At a gig in Glasgow, quick look to see the score, wtf happened there,new manager and ideas needed.
Printable View
At a gig in Glasgow, quick look to see the score, wtf happened there,new manager and ideas needed.
McPhee and Naismith, there’s 2 of our problems right there
Kenny Cunningham and Gary Breen are a pair of pricks.🤣
dunno why i'm watching the goal replays but at least i now realise that was thee most horrendous deflection for the irish 3rd goal and can't really blame gordon for that, the boy will probably never get a deflection like that in the rest of his career
You can. A deflection that completely changes the direction of the ball is fair enough, but it's hit from a distance that Gordon should be reacting to. Professionals train deflections, there's plenty of brilliant drills to help deal with them and whilst it was a wicked one, it doesn't change the flight path enough to excuse Gordon.
Would appear some of our EPL stars are believing the hype. Mcginn included.
Think they can just turn up and stroll it
Well, after a wee while were there seemed to be a bit of hope for Scotland international fitba we seem to be back at square one.
That qualifies as one of the most inept performances of the last 20 years, FFS even the usually reliable SJM seems to have lost his mojo, missed two really good chances and both of them exactly the same as one he also missed in the last game. The only thing I would say is that the way SJM plays he is the sort of player who at some point has to get a rest or he will be burnt out by the time he's 29 ... at the moment he looks like he could do with that break in all honesty.
I suppose there isn't much hope defensively when at the very heart of it is a guy who was a regular in a Norwich defence that looked like it couldn't defend a set piece against a pub league team, not all his fault obviously, the defending at the first and second goals was woeful by any standard, bugger all anybody could have done for the third, that shot moved all over the place.
Its hard to see where we go from here, the fact is that apart for ( for some reason ) an ability to produce top notch left backs this country hasn't produced a stand out winger, midfield player* or striker ( especially striker ) for practically 30 years and we look no closer to doing that than we were 10 or 20 years ago ... that is surely reflected in the fact that I had barely heard of any of our late subs this afternoon.
If the SFA can't look at this state of affairs and admit that whatever it is they are doing to improve the standard of player produced by this country is falling woefully, ineptly and pathetically short of that aim then it is seriously time to get shot of the bloody lot of them. The very fact that they have never been able to admit that to have two governing bodies sooking money out of the game in a country of this size is ridiculous in the modern era says it all really.
* That isn't to disrespect SJM, he is very good at what he does, the problem is that what he does should make him the workhorse in our midfield, not the bloody standout go to player in practically every game he plays in.
TBH I couldn't believe it when I learned there that we still have another game to go. I'm fed up with football and desperately keen for there to be a spell without a game for me to give 2 hoots about.
It can't be easy to still be having to raise your game at this stage after a full season.
The Ireland players didn't seem to have any trouble doing it right enough.
Even at Hibs he was capable of a dip in form and that's clearly the case just now. As I said in my other post IMO he is approaching burn out and it's showing up in him losing challenges you would normally expect him to win, his passing being below par and his finishing worse. He is beyond needing a rest IMO.
wales 1 belgium 0 4 mins
VAR checking, chalked off for offside
0-0
great attitude from the welsh players early doors
Still nae decent centre forwards or centre halfs. It means we always have to be on absolute top of our game to win games and as soon as we drop off a bit, we struggle.
How’s the England game empty??
Anticipating a few call-offs for the trip to Armenia.