And it seems to me you lived your life
Like a vandal on a whim
Never knowing who to cling to
When the debt set in
And I would have liked to have known you
And thanked you from the Hibs
But Your candle burned out long before
Your legend ever did
Would be good to drag out those absolute gem of posts from our pal Sean Lawson.
Not heard much from The Nose lately, would be nice if he paid a return to the city for the funeral.
Keep calm. Allisbarry
:cool:
And a very apt....
ENDOF :D
if Carlsberg did Mondays. now for Tueday. I like that Harp in the Castle
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qeAB6SRWWwg
I'm confused - who's shadow are we supposed to be in now?
Which would also stink. Remember when Meadowbank Thistle came so close to promotion to the old Premier Division, and were advised they would not be allowed to use Meadowbank, even being forced to play cup ties vs Hibs and Hearts at Starks Park and Brockville. If it wasn't suitable to host yam muppets in the premier, why is it ok in the EOS seniors or Div 3?
Is it time to open this bottle ?
They've been giving it the "administration is the best thing for us" nonsense for ages but now that its actually happening they're bricking it!
Needless to say I've come into work today sporting an old Frank Graham Group top to ruffle a few feathers, pleasing.
It is laughable reading the posts on Adminback with regards what players should go, and who they should keep?
It still doesn't sink in over there at all...
IF.. I was on the books of the yam team, I would be constantly on at my agent to get me outa there pronto.
GGTTH.... :greengrin
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
Risible article from Bathgate in the Scotsman. Claiming that Hearts were already £25M in debt on Romanov's arrival and the story he recounts later in the article about wage negotiations was first attributed to Seth Johnson and Leeds United. Sloppy.http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...tory-1-2969910
When is the hearing? Is it today?
Come on judge, get the Lith admins in tae take them out. :agree:
http://i40.tinypic.com/2yzbk1t.jpg
The yams seem to think the liths getting their appointment is a good thing because of that statement last week about "not wanting to harm hearts". They reckon he'll safeguard the club and look for it to survive!
Is there a precident of a club going into administration in pre-season? All the previous cases i can think of has been a case of trying to get clubs through to the end of the season.
Bathgate forgets all the debt for equity scams from Romanov. To suggest they are in the same place is laughable and I'm sure the Lithuanian taxpayers would agree.
Cheating ****.
http://m.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/s...ckay-1-2967684
Club Legend Speaks!
Surely he could raise some money by flogging his medals collection? :hmmm:
Nothing to see here guys, this is how all BIG CLUBS go about their business. What would we know eh? We're just jealous little wee team fans!
He also completely fails to see the difference between:
"I've got loads of money and can squander it how I like."
... and ...
"I've got a bank with a dodgy line of credit which I can use to squander other people's money how I like."
But then again, Bathgate joined in the "5-1 makes it all worth it" yesterday. :rolleyes:
Quote:
Iain Macleod @iain_mac 16 Jun
Sunday papers seem shocked that I wouldn't swap 19.05.12 for a life of mundane fiscal prudence at #HMFC. I don't think I'm alone. Am I?
Stuart Bathgate Stuart Bathgate @stuart_bathgate 16 Jun
@iain_mac You are not alone.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...-day-1-2969908
Reading Ian Murray's comments here, he seems to be suggesting that FoH pledges could be used as a slush fund to keep the club running during the administration process, rather than to buy the club.
Is that what people have signed up for?
My response to most of his rant would be "wibble, wibble".
He could have/should have spoken out sooner but like most of the other chumps, they were too busy lording it up with their 5-1 pish, not realising that they had defrauded just about every other entity associated with Scottish football.
Suck it up Medals.
Debts Million Comment Original 22 debt for equity swaps on two years to UBIG 2 Forgiven by UBIG on take over 8.8 Forgiven by Panama company 2011 7.9 payment from FC Kaunas Total converted/forgiven 40.7 Current debt 25 Total 65.7
So whats the situation with tynecastle? Can it be sold off now?
Sorry, completely clueless when it comes to all this stuff tbh lol
There will be the unpaid portion of the £1.5M due to HMRC, plus the unpaid PAYE from last week, plus the VAT on the season ticket sales to add. Plus of course any season ticket holders for next year are creditors, too, so that has to be added. Plus the unpaid police bill £17k, plus God knows what the other unpaid bills are (e.g. Council Tax, Heriot-Watt for the training centre) plus the unpaid wages from last week, etc, etc, etc.
It was mine yesterday!
I was far too busy drinking chilli sambuca to even notice the goings on at the 'big team' until late last night; what a pleasant surprise it's been to wake up today and realise that it wasn't just a drunken dream. :greengrin
Haha Hearts.
Just incase anyone believes that administration is a good thing and Hearts will be back debt-free and stronger than ever after next season, History is not on thier side:
Rangers - liquidated, essentially ceased to exist and had to start a new club and that was with a vast majority of scottish media and the footballing authorities on thier side trying to get them off the hook. Currently looking forward to playing in the second division.
Motherwell - Admin in 2002, only saved from relegation by stupid SPL rules on stadia with no points deduction given and a vast chunk of debt written off by Boyle. Its taken them 10 years to get back to a strong(ish) position of high league finishes and european football within a maintainable budget.
Dundee - Admin in 2003 & 2010, forced to sell thier stadium and ended up relegated to first division and stayed ever since except for last season when they got a season in the SPL thanks to Rangers going pop. 10 years out of the SPL.
Livingston - Admin in 2004 - survived in SPL that season by the skin of thier teeth but ended the following season bottom with the worst record for an SPL season at that time and relegated to first division Admin in 2009 saw the club extremely close to being liquidated and disappearing completely, ultimately rescued but relegated to bottom tier of scottish football, have not been back in the SPL since.
Gretna - Admin in 2008 - relegated from the SPL at the end of the season, relegated to thid division by SFL in close season, buyer for the club could not be found so club ceased to exist and stadium sold.
Dunfermline - Admin in March 2013 - Relegated from first division and currently struggling to get a buyer in place to take them over.
Enjoy the ride bawbags
This is how real fans save their club. Not a couple of bake sales and face paintings.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKddRTvnS1k
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin
A group from New York interested in Hearts have pulled out because of the decision by the club to enter administration.#bbcsportscot
The group also says the uncertainty over shares held by UBIG was a factor in their decision to walk away from Hearts#bbcsportscot
There are still two groups from the USA interested in taking over Hearts. Both to be in contact with KPMG in next few days.#bbcsportscot
He's as bad as Barry Anderson. He said the other day there was 4 american consortiums, one has dropped out so that leaves 2? Surely nobody can be surprised at either the UBIG situation or the fact they went into administration?
Me thinks Brian the yam is clutching at straws as usual. He's the one that told us Supporters Direct were in the latter stages of a takeover back in March.
In Rolland we trust
Well here we are, I wouldn't call it the darkest day, we will come out of this debt free and will be able to put all funds towards the playing side as opposed to servicing debt. Every cloud has a silver lining, unless your a hobo. I think we will be ok even starting on -15, remember the hobos are minus the thumb so I can safetly predict they will be the team to make up the points on. I think our young squad can do it.
Fingers crossed we come out of Admin before Aug and can then sign a few journey men looking for one last pay day to supplement the youth, hope the fixture list is kind to us and we get the hobos early doors at tynie, a derby win will lift everyone, plus put the wee team back in its place.
So frothers, enjoy your day froth away.
19th may 2012 still happened Administration doesn't take that away.
Knob-Ed :wink:
If they go into administration and UBIG, subsequently, are declared bankrupt, surely this constitutes two insolvency events and, conequently, 30 points deducted?
Beerschot in Antwerp have just been essentially liquidated. I think they got bumped to the equivalent of div 4 of an amateur league.
As an aside, I was at their last home game at the end of the season, and was at the PBS. Surely the only man on the planet to see the last fixtures of two clubs dying as a result of financial shennaniyams
it must be getting to them:faf:
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....os-looking-in/
Evening News are reporting that Ian Murray is hosting a Web Chat at 12.30 today.... I do hope it doesn't get hijacked by gloating Hibs fans.... no I do... I REALLY REALLY do.....
Some classics coming form Keechback
Really Geoff, you really beLIEve that............. :ostrich:Quote:
Geoff Kilpatrick
I really don't care what they say. We killed them on 19 May 2012.
Without us though, they have no raison d'etre.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....te-staggering/
I love the bit where he says "hearts fans rallied" ahhahahaha :faf:
Aye a few bake sales, nothing like the Hands of Hibs campaign. Absolute cowards who went along in Vlads fantasy world instead of taking REAL action against the crooks running the club.
:ostrich::ostrich::ostrich:
Last nights STV discussion on Hearts is available on this link if anyone interested in viewing. :greengrin
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...dministration/
The original story may well be a myth in any case, as suggested in this article (about half way down):http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/b...ohnson-england
:faf:.... You really couldn't make this up if you tried... Some yam plonker has posted a video of Hector Nicol singing the hearts song.... I am truly sitting here with the tears of laughter running doon my cheeks..:faf::faf:
WTF??????
GGTTH.... GIRFUY :fenlon
The hearts fans are truly the most deluded, guiable morons i've ever had the misfortune to come across.
This from a moron on the Scotsman site:
Really feel for the people who are about to lose their jobs.
However, despite what some cretins may say, I'm comfortable knowing that Hearts fans have done nothing wrong, we've supported our team and why a fan of another club would take offence at that is beyond me.
Fellow jambos, these are dark times but it is not the end of Hearts. WE are Hearts.
I'm a full time union official. I deal with people losing their jobs. It's not easy but it has to be done. It never gets easier. Non playing staff are about to lose their livelihoods with at best derisory statutory redundancy payments if indeed they are even technically redundant. And still it's 5-1, 1902, we will survive, we are the victims, done nothing wrong, etc. Hearts fans played along for eight years in a money laudering charade on the grounds that they were too important and big to fail and still feel that they deserved the minor success they achieved.
Unusually for me I am at a loss for words. So maybe the words of Joseph Welch at the McCarthy hearings is worth quoting here for any Hearts fans lurking and looking on this thread: Have you no sense of decency, sir? At long last, have you left no sense of decency?
The fans are hugely to blame, if they hadn't been the most idiotic, gullible morons in Scottish football then they would, like everyone else, seen what's coming and tried to influence change to keep their club from dieing. Supporting your club doesn't consist of going up to your rivals with wee hand signals and shouting 1902.
Even now, if a desperate Bosnian aluminium smelter who`s had his entire world destroyed and his family ruined because of Vlads greed were to try and shoot him down, that utter roaster would likely throw his body in front of the gunman while shouting " 1-5, 1902, big team....i regret nothiiiinnngg ".
Morons like this are the reason that club deserves its fate.
Hibs.net is ozzing!Quote:
The bitter, sanctimonious, sheer hatred and bile ozzing out of that pustule of a forum is quite staggering to behold.
It's not 'staggering', it's just the culmination of everything we warned you Yams about for 10 years. In 2003, Hibs and Hearts both had large, unsustainable debts and needed to sort themselves out. One club did, the other thought they could defy gravity.
Read it and weep: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...em/3011248.stm
:coffee:
No your not. You signed up for the rollercoaster by selling your club lock, stock, barrel, heart and soul to a dodgy Russian businessman with the hope of World domination. You gave up your right to the badge by accepting all his dodgy practices, including harbouring paedophiles, when all around you could see it was wrong. Cheerio. :brokenyam:
It did happen at Hearts though.
When Andy Webster first went to Hearts the opening offer from Hearts was way in excess of what the top line demand would have been. Always a bit daft going first!
That was well before the Vlad crazy days so it can only have got worse from there.
The DR today suggests that pledges to FOH will massively increase following yesterday's news, TBF, he may be quoting Mad Murray! Really? Someone who has already paid for non existent shares, bought what may be a worthless season ticket is going to hand over more hard earned dosh to an amateur production outfit?
http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-sunday/webchats
I'll be logging on, any questions for the ex-councillor junior member of an opposition party ?
Keep it clean and keep it real, he won't respond to insults but considered searching questions should be answered regardless of who asks them.
I’ve not seen this and I’m sure he did, but I always find it amusing that Michael Stewart is always being referred to as ‘articulate’ and ‘eloquent’ etc., whenever he appears on tv. He’s even been described as a Scottish version of Gary Neville in an article I read. He actually says very little of any intelligence, substance or insight when he’s on but people are obviously so used to your average Scottish footballer being unable to string a sentence together that he’s been elevated to this ‘smart for a footballer’ status.
It’s clear he’s had a decent upbringing and is no thicko, but he always appears a bit nervy and struggles to put any kind of point across despite all his sound-bytes.
I'm still waiting for Media pics/stories of their supporters gathered outside the PBS showing their support/anger - we did it in 1990, septic supporters did it in 1994 and recently, the knuckle-scrapers at Ibrokes did it - or are they still 'believing' ??
To all the Yams looking in, here is something to cheer you up..
http://youtu.be/R9Tw16dNyJs
Just been looking at some of the quotes from Danny Wilson just after he agreed to sign for them, did make me laugh. :greengrin
“I said all along that if the opportunity came along to sign for Hearts I would take it. I did ask the question [about Hearts’ future]. The club have said all along that there’s nothing to concern ourselves with just now. I do read and hear things and it can be unnerving, but the club have given me the opportunity to play here and that was all the assurances that I needed.
“I don’t think the club would offer me a contract if there was no future here. I was happy to sign the deal and I’m just looking forward to next season now.
“You need to prepare for every eventuality, and if [a 15-point deduction] is the case this is something we need to meet head on. There’s no guarantee of that happening next season, so we’ll need to just wait and see.
'I just want to play football and I firmly believe that staying at Tynecastle will benefit my career.
'I really enjoyed my time on loan here and am very pleased the move has been made permanent. This is a great club with great supporters and I'm looking forward to helping bring more success to Hearts.
'I believe the club has a bright future with a lot of good young players and being part of that excites me.'
UBIG making moves to appoint insolvency firm BDO!?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22953448
@GeorgeFoulkes: The few Hibees who are gloating over Hearts' problems are shortsighted. An SPL without Rangers and Hearts would mean disaster for the rest.
Aw bless
Poor wee danny
Just watched that Scotland Tonight clip. What an absolute fool of a man Archie Mcpherson is. A bitter auld hun still greetin over what happened to Rangers who thinks all the "top clubs" should be kept in the "top league". He's not realising that it's precisely the act of letting the likes of Rangers and Hearts away with this behaviour thats going to kill the game. These clubs have an effect on people outside of football as well. Innocent people who get caught up in their deceit and their cheating.
I made a similar comment on this thread a few pages back, after I watched it last night. Stewart is fairly articulate and well spoken, but that doesn't mean he has anything interesting to say - he offered absolutely zero insight into the situation last night, very strange for someone who pulled a high wage from the club for a number of years under Romanov, and his jumping all over that idiot Archie MacPherson's ridiculous 'contagion' comments, was pretty pathetic.
I was just in a newsagent in tollcross and an old women was looking at the front page of the evening news and she said " oh jeez allans just bought his season ticket" allan is obviously a fool