Indeed, but one look at the strip Ian Black was holding up for the cameras yesterday tells you everything you need to know.
Printable View
Has there been any previous case where a team has been invited into a higher league rather than working their way up and earning their place by promotion? It makes me wonder if this is yet another example of a hun mouthpiece saying what they want to be true rather than basing a statement on fact, in the knowledge that their sycophantic media will then lap it up and run with it.
No stars on the Sevco badge! :thumbsup:
When a team that has had to start again after their predecessors spent way over their means and ended up owing HRMC such a huge amount of money can field a team with players who would be earning way over the SPL average, you know that Scottish football is utterly Donald Ducked.
I hope that they go bust all over again.
The ranting of a twat who is unable to see past Celtic and is only mourning the possible damage to his team and his own pocket, through loss of earnings. He couldn't give a toss about the 'self-inflicted harm' (his thoughts) suffered by the minnows who acted with principle and integrity.
Looked around a handful of Newco fan forums, most of them unimpressed with Ian Black so far :greengrin
Hope that the physical nature of lower league football bites him right in the arse.
Anyone see that mutant Rangers women in the crowd there?
Live Score.com has
Brechin City 0 - 1 Rangers
Its just a big joke really. they are being called Rangers,same badge,near enough same strip,same players....including one they never even paid the ****s for,playing at same home stadium,with same fans singing their usual biggoted pish!
justice has definately not been served!
Big baldy centre back for Brechin is pretty decent, Better than O'Hanlon! ......oh we're all "Fenian *******s" was that!
Let's not turn this into a match update thread folks :wink:
Celtic's real name is The Celtic and that isn't on sky sports etc. Brechin are probably doing better than we would.
Brechin aren't doing too badly here...
Yas
:giruy::giruy::giruy::lolrangers::lolrangers::lolr angers:
Hahahaha
1-1 haha, mugs!
'Mon the Brechin.
This could be a fun season!
Goian 17 grand a week. :na na: Get it up ye Sally. :agree:
Hahahahahahahahahahaha, girfuy sally
GIRFUY! Hahaahahahahahahahhahahahahahahaha who are the people?
C'mon Brechin. There will be a party in my house if Brechin can get this win.
Imagine the reaction if the diddy team win it! A bunch of unknown, unfit players who found their level in the diddy leagues playing for a diddy team who's won **** all!
Sure Brechin will dig their heels in and make sure that doesn't happen though.
A draw might suit Brechin better, return to new Mordor and six figure windfall.
Sevco Media Orcs getting excited that Rob McLean is calling Sevco, 'New Rangers' on BBC :greengrin Illiterate trash should look up liquidation.
The Rangers aren't the people.
Green on another planet. Big tax case tribunal still to report, dual contracts scenario to be decided, and he wants the talk to be about his newco in the third divi. Guy is off his dial.
Green behaves in much the way you would expect of someone in charge of HUN FC. Everything he says is usually a lie or half truth.
The game now is for the Hun and their media lapdogs to try to steer attention back to the fitba', but that is just not going to happen.
For me it is a simple question. If this is a 'Newco', why is there even a discussion about stripping titles etc. etc?
Glasgow Rangers are dead.
The SFA have broken most of thier rules in allowing Sevco5088 to take their place, but all this nonsense should stop now. There should have been no, 'conditional membership,' such a thing does not even exist in the SFA rulebook. Sevco should have been told that they are a new club, nothing to do with Glasgow Rangers, there are no titles, no cups, nothing - that was a different club. But the SFA/SPL are negiationg with a new club which does not actually have any titles'cups to be stripped of!!!
What is it that is so difficult to understand.
Oldco - (about to be) liqudated and gone forever.
Newco - new football club with no history, nothing.
Am I missing something?
Newco literally getting pumped here...
http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/k...mECUAI2s5L.jpg
Black showing the Team GB Karate team just what they are missing:agree:
This is quite enjoyable viewing :thumbsup:
It's great to see black getting bullied by them.
Getting a right laugh watching the jabbering orcs standing in the pishing rain at Brechin while their new team "climb up through the leagues" according to Chuckie Doll at half time. Awe aye, like 1-1 is climbing up through the leagues. It's a cup game anyway :tee hee: Ah just had a close up of Fat Sally looking arrogant, fat hun tool :lolrangers:
When's Robbie Savage and Gazza coming on to save the new hun day?
Wish I was able to watch this. Brechin winning on penalties would be very very gratifying.
Stuck on a cruise ship in Slovenia though. Darn.
One thing watching this game has illustrated to me, and which I must confess one finds rather gratifying; whether you are a Hun follower, or a Hun hater, or just an interested on-looking TV viewer, and whether they 'romp through the divisions' or struggle and slip up - THIS IS GOING TO GET VERY OLD AND VERY, VERY DULL, VERY QUICKLY!
I could watch one 90 minute reality TV show of the Queen working as a dinner lady in a school in a housing scheme and enjoy it, but three years of it...I almost pity the Hun.
Almost.
No, I'm lying. I come nowhere close to that.
That Goian is total pish and 17k a week Haha
definite foul on the O'Hanlon lookalike for Brechin. :rolleyes: New huns but same honest ref mistakes.
You think they cannot get any lower then....http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19040706
Green could do with reading this Graham Spiers article - http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...-foes.18271646
No, its bigoted to expect a club to pay its' debts, to not cheat or be punished for cheating in the past. The SPL should have turned the other cheek. :wink:
Absolutly incredible!
If he REALLY wanted to break with the past then he could have done it......... ALL the historical stuff can ONLY apply if they insist it's the same club..... so come on Green what is it you want?
The old Club and all that goes with it (+ the route into the SFA via a licence tranfer from old Rangers)
or
A nice shiney new club that you can call Rangers if you wish.... you'll need to go play in the non SFL leagues for a few years to meet the SFA/SFL entry conditions and hope that a re-construction will create an opening.
what is it?
I'm totally hacked off with this double standards and claiming the moral highground all the time..... I suppose he thinks if he spouts the same crap all the time people will start to believe it... dont let the truth get in the way eh........
:rules: :grr: etc etc
Listening to Green's interview, it's quite amazing that he sees himself / his club as victims in all this. He's also remarkably uninformed on the rules or the facts behind the tax case and title-stripping question. Also tries to imply that he/ his ****ty little club care about Scottish football when their words and actions make clear that they don't.
Green has a point though - how many of the Sellick fans baying for blood were doing so for justice rather than hatred?
That said, I'd like to wish him and his Sevco an unbigoted "all the worst" for the coming season.
Green doesn't have a point, he's just creating a diversion. The mass fan opposition to leniency/preferable treatment for sevco huns (by decent fans like me and most of us on hibs.net and at clubs across the country) was based on sporting integrity and an awareness of right and wrong. By playing the bigotry card Green is just a) playing to the hun victim mentality and b) trying to insinuate that he is one of them.
He assiduously avoids any acknowledgement that sevco have been done a massive favour by the other Scottish clubs in being allowed to reform in the senior leagues.
I've been listening to this pr1ck uttering his pish for a couple of months now. Sometimes I wonder if he and fat ally have a private wager on who can talk the most *****, and if so then right now it's a dead heat. I'd be really disappointed in any Hibs fan suggesting that anything he has said so far has any legitimacy.
Nicely put.
Green wants a return, then out. That is all, and, why not? I'd gladly rape that nauseating club for a grand, let alone what Green hopes to clear.
That was a real struggle for hun today; dodgy in defence, only enforcers in midfield, and a midfielder and a bairn up front. I thought City played some decent stuff but hun were awful. Hun will win D3 by a distance - if they can avoid a 2nd liquidation. There's still much water to pass under the bridge in terms of EBT/FTT and/or dual contracts. hun were haemorraging cash last season in the SPL notwithstanding their two hilarious stabs at European competition and while (some) cuts have been made, they will be lucky to still be a going concern come October.
Right on the money !!
This from the Chairman of the club who arguably " invented" bigotry or at best ensured it was kept at the forefront of Scottish football.
Am I the only one who thinks Green knows as much about Scotland and Scottish football as my arse knows about snipe shooting ?
I had little respect for the man prior to this interview now I have NONE .
With him spouting rubbish like that should SFA take any action on the frounds of bringing the game into disrepute ?
:confused::rolleyes:
Green does not have any point. I hope the SFA fine him for bringing the game into disrepute. He's playing to the bigots in the newco support who refuse to accept their club deserved any sanctions. Odious individual in charge of a club who are not taking the opportunity to rid themselves of the dark aspects of their previous incarnation.
Apparently Green was photographed singing and clapping along with supporters to 'if you hate Stuart Regan , clap your hands.'. How's that for class? What with Malcolm Murray saying that Rangers WILL be back in a reconstructed SPL1 very soon, and McCoist slagging off all and sundry, they are a cancer on Scottish football that doesn't remotely react to surgery.
Green should be made to justify his "bigots" remark.
Who was the remark aimed at? If he means other clubs hated the previous incarnation of Rangers then he is spot on, but he should have a bit of a look at Scottish football history before he opens his gob. If he does that he will find there are good reasons for that attitude. But it had nothing to do with bigotry on our part.
Was the attitude of fans driven by utter dislike of Rangers ... to an extent yes it was, but he should have a look at who was responsible for giving them the opportunity to give Rangers their just desserts.... as somebody else said ...... 'sow the wind'
There is nobody but Rangers to blame for what has happened over the last 6 months. But they now have a clean slate, a chance to reinvent the club and to ditch the baggage they carried which did nothing but damage to the game in this country.
Statements like that one just has me holding my head in my hands .......... it would appear DIFFERENT CLUB, SAME OLD RANGERS and that is a great great pity !!!
Get a grip Mr Green FFS !!!
It is also worth remembering that when he bought the club formerly known as Rangers he admitted he had never heard of Davie Cooper. The ignorant buffoon probably feels his time as owner of Sheffield United prepared him for the Glasgow rivalry. Like others before him he will find out there are two sides to that particular coin.
Yet Regan and Doncaster where the two guys who bent over all ways to actually try to help him.
Not normally a fan of Spiers but it is a good article and about time someone pulled THE Rangers up on their campaign to misrepresent the truth. They are attempting to re-write history by repeating their "victim" mantra over and over. Unfortunately, there are still too many complicit reporters in the Scottish media who are willing to help their cause.
Apparently Rod is now an enemy of ra peepil.
http://leggoland2.blogspot.co.uk/
Quote:
Now, more than ever, Rangers fans must be on their guard. And not just against Stewart Regan, Neil Doncaster, Peter Lawwell, Aberdeen, Dundee United, Hibernian, the Scottish Football Association and the Scottish Premier League.
Rangers supporters must also be on their guard against another enemy. The enemy within.
His name is Charles Green.
http://willievass.photoshelter.com/g...0001oS41YZ.R7I
There's the evidence. Look at the muppets beside him laughing as well. :rolleyes:
to think that RFC used to be a very professionally run club as well(albeit a few decades ago right enough) but now being ran by a bunch of money men out for a quick buck, aided and abetted by wannabe neds like McCoist and jardine, a vile institution with no class or professionalism whatsoever.
I hope they hammer Green into the dust for the outrageous pandering to his bigoted masses and the clapping along to their hate chants. The guy is a complete buffoon.
Absolutely unbelievable, as someone has already said, here they have the perfect opportunity to rid the club of its bigot baggage and what happens, this guy panders to them, he is just in the door and already he is one of the knuckle dragging bigot ******s.
looks like sandy jardine smiling in the row behind(RHS)
"Bigotry:... one who treats members of a particular racial or religious group with hatred and/or intolerance."
Just when have such attitudes been displayed by anyone against Rangers? To the best of my knowledge Rangers supporters are not a racial or religious grouping. Therefore one may disagree with their point of view without being accused of harbouring bigoted or sectarian views.
In truth, it is symptomatic of the pseudo-scientific and intellectually vacuous arguments spun by apologists for the Rangers, who for far too long have been allowed to spin their nonsense without contradiction
Sadly we have very few decent sports journalists in Scotland but hopefully one of them will pick it up. However, he or she is likely to be drowned out by the usual
p1sh spouted by the Traynors and Youngs who would not recognise serious journalism if it smacked them in the face with a wet fish.
Superb Bigots and jealous. WTF . What green knows about Scottish football you could write on the back of a postage stamp.
Plain and clear sectarian songs sung yesterday, which are being looked into by The police.
Knuckle dragging inbred Neanderthals.
The SFA won't take any action unless unless they receive a complaint about the incident ( reason given for no action after the mass sectarian singing at the Kilmarnock game at Ibrox back in February )
Its not as if it was anything serious like a manager raising a finger during a game.
Complaints have to be submitted in triplicate countersigned and attested by 5 high court judges and be at the SFA Offices within 12 hours of the incident if they are to be considered. :greengrin
As we speak, Regan, Doncaster, Longmuir et al. will have there head in their hands saying, 'why don't these people just shut the **** up'?
But this is brilliant stuff, and exactly what you would expect from Hun FC.
Green is rapidly emerging as another candidate for a knighthood - along with Craig Whyte - for services to Scotland and Scottish Football. If - and I hope they do - Rangers continue with this pathetic crusade against everyone and their dog, there will come a point where they will have to be kicked out completely.
And the good news keeps on coming. With just 22,000 to watch Inter Milan on Saturday, and Lawell begging the Imperial Leather dodgers to buy season tickets, it looks - as many predicted - that without someone to hate, hordes of Celtic fans are deserting the game. Looks like Celtic will be downsizing pretty soon.
The Scottish game is about to find its true place and level, but lets face it, it was ***** with the Old Firm, so how much worse can it actually get without them?
:party: