I think that's kind of where it is at. The problem they have is the sfa require 3 years of audited books which if they start as a new
Company with no history or sanctions, they won't have.
Printable View
International players Carlos Bocanegra, Maurice Edu and Dorin Goian are poised to leave Rangers with the blessing of newco chief executive Charles Green. And Green has addressed non-playing staff about the prospect of widespread redundancies at Ibrox as a result of the club playing in Division Three.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18865402
is neil Doncaster related to craig Levein? 2 peas in a pod:trumpet:
Very simply put the wages to turnover ratio for the four years prior to Whytes takeover is less than 60%. Again, very simply, if you deduct what they officially paid out in wages from their income, and add in their trading losses over the period, Rangers spent £92.9m on things other than wages. By contrast Hibs, over the same period, spent £10m outwith their wages.
Basically Rangers spending, not including wages, was £23.23m per season against Hibs £2.5m per season.
I think they might have to tighten their belt a tad.
That's what he was called in the newco Monarchy, which strangely enough was allowed to move straight into the upper echelons in England. Oldco Monarchy he was James II and the oldco was allowed to hold onto their history too. Not for long though, we all know wha'ppened next - chop chop for reasons mainly down to taxation and sectarianism.
So the majority opinion seems to be that we accept empty seats when there is a way to bring in some additional income, income which may allow us to sign one more decent quality player.
OK, we may have to grit our teeth a little, but lets face it the stadium has been far from full of late and its hard to see that this will change dramatically unless we suddenly improve beyond all expectation.
I think that is a shortsighted view, but no one has supported it so like the SFA/SPL I will accept the majority view even if I dont agree with it.
Anyone know how many players Newco have left that can play for them?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18862115
Rangers braced for SFA transfer embargo talks
The new Rangers' admission to the Third Division could be in doubt over the Scottish Football Association's demand that it accepts a transfer embargo imposed on the old company.
Ibrox chief executive Charles Green will meet the SFA on Tuesday in an attempt to resolve the issue. "Without SFA membership, we can't play in the Third Division," said Green. "They want to put some transfer embargo on us, but we can't have that as we don't have any players."
Are you joking?
Half the time Hearts don't come near to selling their 3,750 allocation. Hearts were struggling to pull in more than 8,000 to 9,000 for a lot of their home matches (including non-attending season ticket holders) so I don't think their is a hope in hell of getting 6,000 plus to Easter Road.
Celtic just about sell theirs but I doubt their is much extra demand unless it happens to be a title decider or something similar.
Both matches will be on TV anyway and at a silly time.
Bouncing season ticket hoders from their seat for certain matches is hardly the way to build up support. Especially as Section 43 would be in the area of the East given over to visitors.
Green will be delighted when any of the high earners leave. I just don't believe he has the money to pay their wages. He is going to need an awful lot of ST sales to keep this show on the road and history shows that there fans do indeed 'walk away'.
There has to be a very definite chance of them going bust again and that would leave him with his only real potential investment, Ibrox and Murray Park, but still needing cash to keep them going until another new Rangers is formed. Even then, could that new club afford to rent a massive stadium ?
It could all be just a downward spiral until this dreadful 'institution' becomes just a bad memory.
Players that are left here
http://www.rangers.co.uk/ladies-and-girls
Not a lot to choose from when the ship-jumpers are gone.
http://www.rangers.co.uk/first-team
According to this over 40!
http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.co...-to-pick-from/
probably dropping as I type mind..... :greengrin
Some good pictures in the Rangers Gallery (Guardian):
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/g...re-the-gallery
I believe that Everton owe "old co" money on the Jelavic transfer. Who do they pay this too, or can they walk away from it?
Being pedantic I know but James VII and II were one and the same. James VII of Scotland was also James II of England.Quote:
Originally Posted by Eyrie
Look away for a second and the offer is whipped away..................
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18865842 :shocked: ...not.
I am not sure they do as i thought the whole point was that the Everton money was cash whereas the West Ham deal was installments. But IF they do the money is owed, and will be paid to, Oldhun. The fact that Oldhun did not settle with Vienna only highlights the abuse and manipulation that the administration process is open to in the hands of unscrupulous and the dishonest.
You would think so but I would argue back that, having been "run by the bank" (ref; Watty Smith (2009)) I would suggest that any fat that there was had already recieved major surgery. I could be wrong but I would imagine the bank's people would have trimmed any extravagance there, and this would be borne out by the eveidence that Rangers posted profits for two of the three seasons the bank were "running" things, and they did not pay transfer fees for over two seasons.
They were already on a major economy drive, and had been for a while.
Regan and Doncaster are total incompetents. It's Tuesday and they are STILL in their jobs? We really need to keep the pressure on to get shot of these overpaid clowns, and get people in who think there is a future for the game and will work (competently) towards that. IMHO we have no more than 2 years until the Huns are back calling the shots, with their Celtic pals (supported by SKY money, media and sponsors).
The SPL 10 and SFL clubs must make the most of this one in a life-time opportunity to restructure the governing bodies, the way they operate (voting etc), league structure and distribution of money. Every day counts and getting rid of these 2 con-men would be a start. They are part of the murky past which needs flushed away.
No, James VI of Scotland was also James I of England. James VII of Scotland was also James II of England, who was usurped by William of Orange, who became William II of Scotland and III of England. The Act of Union didn't come about till 1707, before which the separate titles were used by what was still two kingdoms.Quote:
Originally Posted by Haymaker
Another example is Elizabeth II is actually Elizabeth I of Scotland. The English forget this though.
and Sally Magnuson!
http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:A...WdX-ICu9J2JLz8
Here's a thought. Instead of just focusing on the short-term, why not aim longer-term with the options that empty seats give?
Give them away to Edinburgh schoolchildren. Better having a load of potential new fans sitting there cheering us on that away supporters and its a hell of a lot more direct than giving away stuff in schools. Get them in the door and part of the family :wink: - in a few years time you have a load more paying fans...
They do already.
I think about 500 are given away for each game.
The problem is they are reluctant to do more because season ticket holders have already paid decent money for their kids and are seeing others get in for free. Also, if you had too many to give away, it would probably lead to some of those who would by a ticket then not bothering if they knew the free ones were available.
Yeah that's the sort of thing we should be doing. We need to be promoting our club better than we currently do. I understand the argument for not lowering the st prices but I think the time has now come to try new ideas a whole new approach is needed because what were doing now isn't working
According to this they do not have to provide old accounts.
Scottish FA: Rangers newco 'do not have to provide old accounts'
The Scottish FA says Sevco Scotland Limited do not have to provide historic accounts in order to inherit Rangers’ membership of the governing body.
Charles Green’s newco have applied to take over the club’s membership, having purchased it from oldco administrators Duff and Phelps in June. It had been claimed Sevco would not qualify as they are unable to provide their own historic accounts, having only formed the company in 2012. The Scottish FA however say they will be able to use the oldco’s financial documentation as a new membership is not being requested. The organisation was unavailable for immediate comment on whether the most recent accounts for the membership had been filed by the oldco. In a statement, the governing body said: “Sevco Scotland Ltd bought Rangers Football Club PLC’s share in the SPL and membership of the Scottish FA as part of their acquisition of assets. “Under Article 14.1, Sevco Scotland are requesting the transfer of the existing membership of Oldco. This is different to an application for a new membership, which generally requires four years of financial statements.”
Further talks between Sevco and the Scottish FA will take place on Tuesday, as they attempt to reach a compromise over conditions attached to the transfer of membership. The Scottish FA want Green’s newco to accept a previously imposed 12 month registration embargo, which was ruled at the Court of Session to have been imposed outwith the organisation’s remit. If a deal can be struck, the governing body will then consider whether to reconvene its Appellate Tribunal, and also says any punishments attached will apply to the newco. “The Scottish FA has been in dialogue with Rangers FC in respect of the outstanding disciplinary sanction,” they said. “The decision of the Court of Session to set aside the 12-month registration embargo was complicated by Rangers FC’s administration and subsequent request from Sevco Scotland for a transfer of membership of the Scottish FA. “Again, now that the club’s status has been confirmed by the SPL and SFL, we will consider the award of transfer once Rangers FC satisfy the necessary criteria. “The Scottish FA Board has the power to transfer membership under Article 14.1, which states: ‘…Transfer of membership will be reviewed by the Board, which will have the complete discretion to reject or to grant such application on such terms and conditions as the Board may think fit.’”
Further information has been requested from Sevco over who is financially backing the company, in line with the Scottish FA’s fit and proper person guidelines. “The Scottish FA has received private and confidential documentation from Sevco Scotland Ltd relating to the above,” the statement read on the matter. “We have asked Sevco to provide further supplementary information and will consider that information this week. “Under new Scottish FA rules, it is a requirement of the outgoing club directors to conduct a full investigation under the Fit and Proper Guidelines. “Given Rangers FC’s insolvency event, it has been incumbent on the administrators, Duff and Phelps, to carry out the necessary checks on the proposed new directors, as well as our own investigations.”
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/r...-old-accounts/
Finally!!!!!
@STVSport: SFA Compliance Officer to review Ally McCoist’s comments on judicial panel
http://t.co/r0WaRgqQ
Now what is Craigy boy up to?
From a twitter link ...
Now, as I have stated previously, stalking someone is highly illegal in France and Monaco so I have absolutely no idea how someone can tell me that our hero CW boarded a plane this morning at 10.40 to Zurich (LX563). Maybe he has a business meeting there? Maybe it’s just a wild guess?
Hmmm .... THAT consortium, Blue Back garden, pitch or summat.. The one that Green refuses to tell anyone about.. Where's that based again?
The twitter bit
@TonyMcKelvie: @STVGrant For a wee conspiracy, check this out Grant :¬) http://t.co/ujSG9s7H
According to the Twits, Charlie Green also enroute to Zurich...... Very interesting if true ..... Plot gets thicker
Sky news had an "exclusive" interview at 9.30 this morning with Green when he talked about asking Uefa if they would let Newco off with Oldco's sins (all 3 million of them) because it wasn't fair. He said he couldn't get a new licence until that was sorted. That interview was from Zurich.
Done today :flag:
any **** dares move the goalposts now and http://images.ibsrv.net/ibsrv/res/sr...aseballbat.gif
Would laugh if Bummer Brown is right about Green. All the thick huns on Sevco media were lapping up his wee statement on SSN earlier, just like they did with everything the Greatest ever F*nian came out with until the cat got out the ticketus bag. I suppose they are zombies mind!
Is eufa in Zurich? Thought it was some other Swiss town.
So sevco use rangers old accounts to apply for an sfa licence. And that's supposed to make them look like a viable business?
BREAKING NEWS :
Ally McCoist has received unexpected support in completing his squad for the new season. G4S have guaranteed to provide the numbers required.
Looks like SFA still not happy with documentation provided by Green as to the fit and proper person test
Better and better and funnier and funnier !!!
GIRFUY
I haven't really been tuning in to all the on goings today.
Whats the current scoop? (hold the ice cream & jelly puns)
I still smell a real stink round all this.
Among other things-
As I see it SFA are now doing financial gymnastics so that Sevco can get a licence. Old accounts will do but as has been amply demonstrated they are not worth a toss. Were they even produced or signed off? Surelyl proper accounts will only become available when BDO come in and complete their work, which could be months or even years away? Are SFA going to issue a licence with this issue unresolved?
Who is overlooking SFA's actions to see if they are compliant?
SFA need more information on owners of Sevco. Why are you not shouting for transparency now, Mr McCoist? Are the SFA going to issue a licence without letting the rest of Scottish Football, and by extension, the rest of us know who really owns Rangers? This should be a matter of public record.
Transfer embargo question still to be resolved. Green apparently consulting FIFA (and /or EUFA)
Fine of £160,000 still to be paid. Who by?
EBT case outcome still to be declared by HMRC.
SFL investigating information belatedly provided by Duff and Phelps to investigate Rangers (old) for EBT use.
SFA Panel still to reconvene to consider alternative to transfer embargo decision.
Ally McCoist to answer charges on comments re SFA disciplinary panel.
No word on investigation into sectarian singing at the Rangers v Kilmarnock game in February.
Vienna club(can't remember which one) looking for money for Jelavic from Rangers and have reported matter to the authorities.
Now we have the complete coincidence that Mr Green and Mr Whyte ( you couldn't make that couplet up!!!) are in Zurich on the same day. Why?
Sevco's first scheduled game is a week on Saturday at Brechin. They need an SFA licence to play in it. Will all these issues be sorted by a week on Saturday? If they are I smell a bigger stink than any yet produced by this whole odious affair.
These are only issues from the top of my head. I am sure our more learned and qualified friends on here will be able to put me right if I am away off the beam.
From the BEEB:
Rangers: SFA confirms the power to transfer punishments
The Scottish FA has confirmed it has the power to transfer existing punishments to 'newco' Rangers.
A year-long transfer embargo and fines were handed down to the previous incarnation of the club.
Rangers sought a Judicial Review at the Court of Session, which set aside the embargo and referred the matter back to the SFA's appellate tribunal.
However, the SFA has revealed it can attach discretionary conditions to Rangers' application for membership.
Rangers received the embargo and a £100,000 fine from the SFA in April for bringing the game into disrepute.
Rangers crisis explainedIn addition, the club was issued with a £50,000 fine for going into administration in February and a £10,000 penalty for failing to ensure that owner Craig Whyte acted within rules concerning fit and proper officials.
- Rangers went into administration owing up to £134m to unsecured creditors and will eventually be liquidated
- As a result its registrations with the Scottish FA and Scottish Premier League were terminated
- Charles Green led a consortium which bought Rangers' assets for £5.5m
- The former Sheffield United chief executive is reforming Rangers as a new company
- But the 'newco' did not get the required votes for re-admittance to the SPL
- Instead, the new Rangers are due to start life in Division Three
The transfer embargo meant the club could only sign players under the age of 18 for a season.
The statement issued by the SFA on Tuesday quotes 14.1 from its Articles of Association.
"Transfer of membership will be reviewed by the board, which will have the complete discretion to reject or to grant such application on such terms and conditions as the board may think fit," it read.
"The decision of the Court of Session to set aside the 12-month registration embargo was complicated by Rangers FC's administration and subsequent request from Sevco Scotland for a transfer of membership of the Scottish FA.
"Now that the club's status has been confirmed by the SPL and SFL, we will consider the award of transfer once Rangers FC satisfy the necessary criteria."
The SFA suggested it is seeking further clarification from Charles Green's Sevco company before granting a licence to Rangers to compete in the coming season.
Continue reading the main story“Now that the club's status has been confirmed by the SPL and SFL, we will consider the award of transfer once Rangers FC satisfy the necessary criteria”Scottish FA statement
Sevco provided the SFA with information on 29 June, a week after the company submitted a letter of application to take the place of Rangers after the £5.5m purchase of the club's assets.
However, the governing body is seeking further details to satisfy its newly introduced fit and proper person report.
"We have asked Sevco to provide further supplementary information and will consider that information this week," the statement continued.
"Under new Scottish FA rules, it is a requirement of the outgoing club directors to conduct a full investigation under the fit and proper guidelines.
"Given Rangers FC's insolvency event, it has been incumbent on the administrators, Duff and Phelps, to carry out the necessary checks on the proposed new directors, as well as our own investigations."
Also confirmed is the news that Rangers have asked for an arbitration panel to rule on the departure of several players who refused to transfer over to the new company.
"At the request of one of the parties in dispute, the Scottish FA, through its articles, can convene an arbitration panel, with either side selecting from a list of panel members, with the two appointees subsequently selecting a chair of the panel," added the SFA statement.
"Rangers FC have made such a request to the Scottish FA."
The statement also stated that Rangers manager Ally McCoist will face disciplinary proceedings over his call to publicly name members of the judicial panel that imposed the initial transfer embargo on the club.
FROM THE SFA;
Tuesday, 17 July 2012
Now that the status of Rangers FC has been clarified by the respective league bodies, the Scottish FA has compiled the following information to provide clarity and guidance on the remaining issues to be resolved.
When will the Scottish FA consider Rangers application for membership?
Now that the Scottish Football League have made a conditional acceptance of Rangers FC in Irn Bru Division Three we will now consider the club’s application for membership transfer this week.
How can Rangers be considered for membership when they can't provide four years’ financial statements?
Sevco Scotland Ltd bought Rangers Football Club PLC’s share in the SPL and membership of the Scottish FA as part of their acquisition of assets. Under Article 14.1, Sevco Scotland are requesting the transfer of the existing membership of Oldco. This is different to an application for a new membership, which generally requires four years of financial statements.
When will the Appellate Tribunal be reconvened?
The Scottish FA has been in dialogue with Rangers FC in respect of the outstanding disciplinary sanction. The decision of the Court of Session to set aside the 12-month registration embargo was complicated by Rangers FC’s administration and subsequent request from Sevco Scotland for a transfer of membership of the Scottish FA. Again, now that the club’s status has been confirmed by the SPL and SFL, we will consider the award of transfer once Rangers FC satisfy the necessary criteria.
Will Rangers’ original punishments be transferred to Newco?
The Scottish FA Board has the power to transfer membership under Article 14.1, which states:
“. . . Transfer of membership will be reviewed by the Board, which will have the complete discretion to reject or to grant such application on such terms and conditions as the Board may think fit.”
Will Ally McCoist be subject to a Compliance Officer Reference for his comments about the Judicial Panel?
The Compliance Officer communicated with Rangers FC in mid-June to confirm that the matter has been reported and will be initiated through the normal Judicial Panel Protocol upon conclusion of the other outstanding issues affecting the club.
In what round will Rangers Newco join the William Hill Scottish Cup?
Under the Scottish FA’s Cup Competition Rules, Rangers FC as a third division club will join the William Hill Scottish Cup at the second round.
Why have the Scottish FA blocked the transfer of Rangers players to other clubs?
The Scottish FA issued a guidance note, based on legal advice and without prejudice, to both Rangers FC and PFA Scotland. Certain players have now chosen not to transfer across under TUPE regulations and, instead, agreed contracts elsewhere.
On a procedural basis, the Scottish FA cannot process an International Transfer Certificate via FIFA’s Transfer Management System where there is an ongoing contractual dispute.
Rangers FC have confirmed that there is such a contractual dispute. In the meantime, the new club(s) can request a temporary transfer from FIFA in order that the player(s) is free to play while the dispute process unfolds. This process has commenced in relation to a number of the players in question.
At the request of one of the parties in dispute, the Scottish FA, through its Articles, can convene an Arbitration Panel, with either side selecting from a list of Panel members, with the two appointees subsequently selecting a Chair of the panel. Rangers FC have made such a request to the Scottish FA.
We would naturally seek an outcome as soon as possible.
Does the Scottish FA have a fit and proper person report for the new Rangers owner(s) and do we know who the main investors/directors are?
The Scottish FA has received private and confidential documentation from Sevco Scotland Ltd relating to the above. We have asked Sevco to provide further supplementary information and will consider that information this week.
Under new Scottish FA rules, it is a requirement of the outgoing club directors to conduct a full investigation under the Fit and Proper Guidelines. Given Rangers FC’s insolvency event, it has been incumbent on the administrators, Duff and Phelps, to carry out the necessary checks on the proposed new directors, as well as our own investigations.
What is the status of the investigation into use of Employee Benefit Trusts?
This is an investigation under the jurisdiction of the Scottish Premier League specific to player registrations. The SPL have recently confirmed they have prima facie evidence but as the potential appellate body, we cannot comment further at this stage.
:lolrangers:
:giruy:
Having an argument with a sevco numpty, can Anyone confirm how much sky subscribers contribute in Scotland?
I'm starting to think this is going to end worse for the zombie huns than any of us could have hoped ! GGTTH
Old deal SKY and ESPN pay £65m over 5 years to screen 30 live games each. Renegotiated five year deal, due to end season 2016-2017 is same 30 live games each but £80m over the five years.
Basically was £13m a season and now £16m a season.
On the £13m deals overall income on season 2009 was £167m and 2010 £171m. The OF account for 67% and 69% of those two figures. rangers on their own are 24% of the 2009 total and 33% of 2010
If they want that club's SFA share then the SFA can tag on any old sanction they like.
Spartans were expelled from Scottish Cup and fined £4000 pound for signing a contract once instead of twice.
You think it is suitable for Rangers to receive same punishment for withholding £14m PAYE and tax and bringing game in to disrepute. The panel considered only match fixing could be worse.
You might start to feel sorry for the club but let's not forget the magnitude of their crimes. We haven't even got round to the EBT's yet.
Cannae see the problem here, Devon based businessman with a patchy financial track record at Sheffield Utd who is yet to weigh in any substantial money of his own or those he is front man for, hasn't shown any goodwill by paying any footballing debts or meeting any of the fines they face. Bound to be trying to put Scottish footbal first - probably always supported Rangers and wanted to own them.
Fit and proper test is bound to be a shoe in, it worked for Craig Whyte, this boy is not in the same league, the Scottish football press reported Whyte as being a billionaire. that was good enough for the authorities. Nae such positive publicity in advance for Green but he is already a Messiah of types.........you never know, maybe, just maybe there's a journo out there with an eye for a story and the SFA/SFL will regard fit and proper person as meaning a fit and proper person whatever club they are trying to turn a coin out of?
Just some random thoughts and a romantic view of the potential positives.
This, to me, is what those of us that demanded sporting integrity wanted. I believe most of us did not want the death of a club but wanted the authorities to ensure that no club was allowed to get away with outright cheating. So we looked for Rangers FC, as was, to be made to pay its debt to all of Scottish Football, a debt they are clearly due as their years of cheating impacted on every other club. As it happens Rangers FC did die or at least will do when the club is liquidated very shortly.
So what do we have now? We have a new club, SEVCO 5088, that has ambitions to become a new Rangers. Although they can never be Rangers FC, that club is now consigned to history, they will become whatever their followers want them to be. Some people will even believe they are actually Rangers and nothing has changed. Well so be it that's just the reality.
If SEVCO 5088 agree to pay the footballing debts of Oldco and all of the other outstanding conditions currently demanded by the SFA they may then get to use Rangers in their name and kick off the season.
There can be no doubt that the broadcasting companies will be lining up to follow follow SEVCO 5088 in their attempt to establish themselves as new Rangers and to find some credibility in the game. I do believe that it will be compulsive viewing and, yes, entertaining too. I don’t think it will be as easy as some people assume.
But most importantly, this has to be a wonderful opportunity for the 3rd, 2nd and 1st Div, clubs, as well as Scottish football generally, to benefit in a very real way. Not one television camera, radio mic or newspaper hack should be allowed in to any of their grounds without a substantial fee being demanded. If the clubs stick together then they can achieve this and a lot more. They must ensure that they are not mere observers in this tasteless phenomenon. If they have any sense they will also have approached some major companies and collectively demanded significant fees for trackside advertising at every one of their games against SEVCO 5088. Pictures of these games will go all the way round the world and companies should pay handsomely for that kind of advertising. For once the “wee clubs” hold all the aces and this must not be allowed to be simply all about new Rangers.
Handled properly, every club in the country should benefit and there is a real chance that many more young people will be exposed to the game. Just maybe we will again see the tanner ba’ players coming through and football will once again become the game of the ordinary people instead of being hijacked by a couple of clubs.
All the time of course the liquidators will be forensically examining evrything that Rangers FC and individuals within the group have been up to. I think we can be sure that every club that did business with Rangers FC during that period will also be looked at, including of course our own club. There will be some serious dirty washing to be done in public. I don't really mind who is found with their hands in the till so long as it is not Hibs. And if we have a clean bill of health at the end of all that, just maybe people will appreciate what STF and RP have done for us.