I wouldn't Hedwig your bets on that happening.
The Hearts fans can't just Snape their fingers and expect her to.come running.
Printable View
The St. Mirren one is all I could find
http://captiongenerator.com/3051/Hibees-having-a-party
Is she no a tim tho
It's embarrassing how they are all trying to distance themselves from what's happening and any personal responsibility they have for it.
"I knew a year ago that this lot were useless but didn't say anything....." More shame on you then!
Sorry, Gary, you and Foulkes and Cardownie and all the rest down to the virtually the last fan were hanging on Romanov's every word and fell hook, line and sinker for the whole con. You refused to see what was plain to everyone else because your "Big Team" delusions wouldn't let you take a realistic view. Romanov told you lot what you desperately wanted to hear and you abandoned all sense of reality and wallowed in your deluded wishful thinking for years.
Time, as Rod Petrie, suggested that you all acknowledge your role in this whole mess and take some responsibility.
What's the chances of that Alex Salmond coming and handing over a bit of cash?
Guys there is zero chance JK will give Hearts anything. She is a very shrewd business woman with no interest in football. As for Fat hole Salmond he's another that wouldn't pump his own cash in. One he's a tight hole and two he couldn't afford it anyway.
Just noticed this on Brokeback.... Confusing, as we are the "so called wee team?" So why would the BIG team all of a sudden want to entertain us????
Posted Today, 10:22Hope we get Hibs and Celtic at Tynie early doors
might generate some dough
Hopefully JK wont give a single penny to that lot, however if she was to buy them she does have history of bulldozing ugly unwanted buildings (she paid a million pound for her neighbours house just to flatten it!!) so you never know LOL
Thanks for that.
What would happen to UKIO's security in the event of administration? I understand that they would not have a say in any CVA but would an agreed CVA of say 10p in the £ dilute UKIO's security? I mean that instead of being owed £15m would that now be £1.5m with nothing they could do about it. Or is the security ringfenced and any CVA agreed would have to be over and above the level of the security before the unsecured creditors (HMRC, UBIG) get a penny?
Another one from Brokeback........ I just love it!!!!! :greengrin
I can't forget his role in the 7-0 and 6-2 horsings by Hibs. Don't have much time for JJ, sorry.
Now that is History!!!!!!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
****in he'll this is the most hilarious game of guess who, folk from Scandinavias, Americans, English tycoons...
Now JK ****in Rowling!!!
Simple answer. Nobody is going to bail you out this time. You have cheated every team in the league, the fans (including your own) and you are getting what you deserve!
Penny still hasn't dropped at Tincastle, when it does I'll be there to pick it up and tell you I told you so.
Champions League, massive stadium, world cup stars...
They actually believed it all and kept throwing money at the and kept going on about the "big team"
GIRFUY ya yam fuds, the end is near!
So it would be in the UKIO admins best interests to keep administration to an absolute minimum (to avoid IP costs) and a liquidation, if Hearts have no money to make agreed payments to UKIO, would be preferable financially?
There would equally be little point in anyone else (HMRC) going to war to recover funds through a CVA, if there were no funds available?
Have I finally got this?
The fuds only hope is probably a Tom Farmer type to come in and secure them in the immediate term and then use the same strategy as was used at hibs to get them back on an even keel. Trouble with that scenario is the scale of the mess over there.
If you think it has taken hibs over 20 years to get where we are now (a long way)
How long would it take them? A non starter I think even if they could find a benevolent guarantor.
I dont see a way out. Couldnt happen to a bigger bunch of roasters, oh wait. It happened to the big huns last year
Is Medals as thick as your average Yam or just looking after himself? He was more than happy to humiliate himself if it meant a chance of getting some crumbs from Romanov's table - now the money's gone, him and the rest of the leeches are trying to ingratiate themselves with whoever might have a chance of being the next owner. Charming.
They gotta be careful this time, don't want to go worshipping the first foreign money launderer who comes along pretending to be the saviour.
I do think the scandanavian thing is their best bet, apparently the head of the Syndicate of Dedicated Scandinavian yams is none other than globally famous Swedish entrepeneur Bengt Perssen so allshouldbebarry this time around. :crazy:
Fill yer boots Gentlemen
http://www2.jpscotland.co.uk/Scotsma...all_survey.htm
Attachment 10250
any photoshop experts out there able to change the headline swapping the N for M and inserting E after R and add a space? :devil:
Here's another one of medals peddling some sort of scheme :greengrin
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/15/vugeqaqe.jpg
BIG team managers
NUH
http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/109/1zbw.jpg
NUH
http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/23/w75r.jpg
NUH
http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/90/itab.jpg
NUH
http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/89/mq0l.jpg
YUP
http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/547/avxv.jpg
YUP
http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/153/zgeu.jpg
YUP
http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/46/i5er.jpg
YUP
http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/835/lf6m.jpg
Nice survey that... B-)
So, hypothetically, if this Nordic mob manage to buy them without the debt, then what? Do they have other money for day to day costs? Or would they be reliant on the merricks pledges?
Couldn't resist having a go:
http://captiongenerator.com/5248/Dim...he-Yams-demise
Harry Kewell signs for Heart....http://www.footballaustralia.com.au/...-signing/68483
Brian McLaughlin reporting on Sportsound that the HMRC bill was £104,000 and they paid half.
He also reports SIX interested parties for taking over. Scandics, FoH , a London based consortium and three American ones (all based on the eastern seaboard).
Does seem to be one of the only ones that has a grasp of the assets being frozen. He has been with the Scotland rugby team for ten days so take some of this with a pinch of salt.
He's the same guy who said the day before the League Cup final that Supporters Direct were about to gain control. Given Hearts themselves were only aware of 2 potential buyers as of yesterday morning I don't know how that fat pie has gotten wind of more of them.
I Don't believe him.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mM5YDI7ttME
Over the last year or so this song, "Vlad the Impaler" by Kasabian has become one of my favourites. Cannot think why...? Anyone else?
At least six interested parties are considering a potential takeover of Hearts, BBC Scotland has learned.
Three potential bidders are based in North America, another in Scandinavia and there are two UK-based groups, including the Foundation of Hearts.
The latter, comprised of fans, is hopeful of making a bid before July.
However, as things stand, no buyer is able to buy the controlling stake in the club as the majority of club shares are split between two companies.
Ukio Bankas have been declared insolvent and the liquidator of the Lithuanian bank can sell the 29.9% shareholding they have in Hearts as well as Tynecastle Stadium, which was held as security for the debt of £15m owed by Hearts to Ukio Bankas.
HEARTS' PRIZED ASSETS?
Jamie MacDonald
Jason Holt
Ryan Stevenson
Kevin McHattie
Callum Paterson
Jamie Hamill
Jamie Walker
The Lithuanian authorities are understood to be keen for matters with Ukio Bankas to be settled soon.
Around 50% of the club's shares are owned by UBIG, a Lithuanian investment company. Although UBIG have gone to the Lithuanian government to declare themselves insolvent, this has not, as yet, been ratified by the relevant court.
A liquidator with the power to sell UBIG's Hearts shares will only be appointed if the company's bankruptcy is formalised.
All the assets of UBIG have been frozen by the Lithuanian courts.
One probable scenario is that, once UBIG's insolvency is ratified, the liquidators of both that firm and Ukio Bankas will agree a package for sale.
This could be done without placing the club in administration but attempts to move Hearts into the hands of new owners more speedily would make an insolvency event more likely.
Were Hearts to be in administration after season 2013-14 has begun, a points deduction of 15 points would be incurred.
The Tynecastle outfit have put their entire squad up for sale , with £500,000 needed to keep the club running over the summer.
Poor call on the Russian dancer. She's missing and lots of people are very worried. Yes, the headline fits but I'm not sure if this is Hibs class...
I always thought jakey rolling was some kind of Glaswegian passtime, but apparently she's some kind of wizard. Every day's a schoolday, eh?
Surely if Hearts, by their own admission, are struggling to make the start of the season, the fact that they are continuing to advertise and sell (providing anyone is stupid enough to buy one) season tickets, they are now trading while insolvent. They are offering a product which they know they may not be able to provide.
Mate of mine says Tuesday is doomsday trying to get more info anyone else hear this?
How are Dundee fans taking all this? Total joke they're in div 1 next season when we knew this would happen.
Hearts are a bit like a 2pence piece in one of them money tipping machines you find in the arcade.
The coins keep tipping in at one end, but that one coin that you want to tip over the edge, never quite seems to tip over.
It gets closer and closer, but it's just never quite close enough.
The best case scenario for them now is to be bought over, but if this happens they are basically guaranteed to go down next season. 15 point deduction and transfer ban would ensure this. And it would be at least 2 seasons out of the top flight with the rangers in 1st division next season.
its not a guarantee that they will die but it's a guarantee that they will suffer. Just enjoy it whatever happens.
Is it a coincidence these bad boys were snapped stealing coins from a fountain same week the fuds need to pay a tax bill? The one with back to camera does look like Medals Mackay.
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/...13_634x455.jpg
Calm down. You sound more desperate for them to fold than anyone else. These things don't just happen instantly. It takes a number of factors for a business to fall into insolvency. Hearts case is even more convoluted because of the Lithuabian situation. They are just about to fall into the abyss.
Go on.... Have a quick butchers over on Sickbag... They have a S**t load of problems in their own back yard, and they can only focus on the BIG TEAM in Edinburgh.... They actually do not care about their own problems, it will go away 'cos somebody else will fix the Sh** they are in.... Half of them would love to be Hibby's, but they are not HIBS CLASS.....
Check this thread.... First thing we do if/when we get through this.
There is only one class....... Hibs Class, this was proved last night, outside the Wongadome....!!
Sickback is superb just now. The boy Foxy Knoxy I think may pass Craigieboy for being the ultimate fangina.. Every thread he posts that smug Bale face and tells everyone Hearts are fine and in no bother at all.
Debt free and going strong in 3 years as well HAHA. I can just imagine this wee fat string vest wearing tramp sitting in his hole of a room with hearts wallpaper and pics of Robbo all over the shop. Sweating like mad at the outcome of what might happen to them. In fact reading his stuff I think he's Rolland who posts on the EEN. Can't be 2 people that stupid surely?? Anyway he's given me a few good laughs he'll be hanging himself if hearts go under.
So how could UBIG suffering an insolvency event not put Hearts into administration? Surely they would still incur a -15 point penalty for next season*
*if they make next season
Because they are separate companies with separate financial arrangements. If one of your relatives goes bankrupt it doesn't mean that you go bankrupt.
Aye, if the mood music from the SPL is to be believed. Some of the stuff regurgitated from Hearts in the EEN made me think that Hearts would argue against that on the grounds that they've been operating without fresh funding from UBIG since January 2012 ("we're self sufficient" in short), but the repeated cash flow crises have destroyed what credibility there was in that argument.Quote:
Surely they would still incur a -15 point penalty for next season*
*if they make next season