Jaimie Ryan is back putting him in his place.
Printable View
😢
Surely Rima and Pyjama Man could do their magic on the company chequebook to get it working again? :dunno:
Usually don't mind Jamie Borthwick but he like a lot of others has taken a flyer on the statement yesterday. They are spreading it about as though they'll accept peanuts and cancel the debt leaving the way clear for FoH or another bid.
They will end up with omelette all over their mush.
Love every post on this thread!!
JAMBOGEDDEN!!!
To be fair 'negotiating with the Administrators in Lithuana' could go like:
Scandinavians: Can we buy Hearts?
Administrators: Naw, away you go.
We are hearing that Hearts are to be saved by a consortium bid ...
Consortium to Save our Hearts
So all my Jambo friends are breathing a sigh of relief ..
But then the Hearts board release this statement ..
All MIGHT NOT be barry
"The board of Heart of Midlothian plc today outlines the club's current financial position and hopes that all supporters become fully informed of the situation the club is facing.
Due to recent unexpected circumstances away from Tynecastle, the club is now experiencing a shortfall in funding.This shortfall, due to recent uncertainty, has created a significant noticeable blockage in projected revenue streams for the club.
While this hesitation is understandable it is unwittingly damaging the club's current efforts to improve its financial situation including current payments to HMRC and raising doubts over future payments to players and staff.
It is now crucial to the football club that we find a solution to bring in enough finance to allow us to trade into the new season when normal trading can resume with the benefit of SPL and game-related income streams. The payments to HMRC and players/staff salaries are the most important issues in our focus these days where very limited time remains available to the club.
However given that the revenues for season tickets has dried up and no other realistic income is available quickly enough, the club will consider offers for the players of the current squad, including the most promising talent in order for the most necessary and important payments to be made."
I'm confused?? :confused:
Hopefully the EEN can clear it up, they have journalists that know what is going on.
They never learn.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...s-for-nothing/
Quote:
We've got some of the best young players in Scotland, if not the UK, and certainly they will attract interest.
This is just a brilliant day. I have done ZERO work.
I can't remember if I cried
When I read about their weakened side
but something touched me deep inside
the day the Jambos died...
This is just so much rubbish. They either can pay the wages tomorrow or they can't. They're not going to sell a player overnight and get the cash in. Why doesn't someone investigate them? Why is there such poor poor news reporting in this country???Quote:
Originally Posted by STV
Edit to add - if his club is in such a terrible predicament, what was Southern wasting his time attending SPL meetings for? He should be working to raise funds for his club.
does this mean danny wilson is available? :greengrin
The scent of their blood has been with us for months now. I've wanted them dead as soon and as painfully as possible.
Now that it's a bawhair away - I want them to slither into next season WITH tynecastle. I want an early derby at that dump. And I'd expect Hibs to crucify them. I'd want double figures. I'd want as many of there as possible to witness it on their precious toilet of a so-called stadium. Then they could die. It could be called the coup de grace derby. And I wouldn't give a monkeys about the SPL's fixture list being gubbed.
I can see all the big money clubs sniffing around the likes of Mchattie and Taouil...Quote:
There are now fears the club may not be able to pay wages that are due tomorrow, but Southern stressed the club would not be ripped off by those sniffing around their players.
Decisions! Decisions!
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick8m
Hearts problems will be debated on @ScotlandTonight at 10.30pm with a panel of guests.
or from Edinburgh
BBC Question Time @bbcquestiontimenow
Tonight's panel update (now 6/6 on Twitter) @RuthDavidsonMSP, @AnasSarwar, @MorayMP, @georgegalloway, @LesleyRiddoch & @Nigel_Farage #bbcqt
And this is after Hearts have made huge reductions in their wage bill. I think the figures from previous years would have highlighted the enormous underachievement at Hearts. £60m from Romanov + the £25m they already borrowed + however many £m of actual income. No one found it easy watching them win Scottish Cups, but I think we can feel pretty happy that that's all it was. The amount of money they've spent they should really have been aiming to win the domestic, if not Europa, League.
"We've got some of the best young players in Scotland, if not the UK, and certainly they will attract interest." - they've said this so much to themselves that they're really believing it now!
overall their "we're really desperate for any money but won't accept money if it doesn't represent good value for our bestyoungplayersintheworld standards" is conflicting. No-one in their right mind is going to bid any kind of value for these players, the only benefit of a bid is so that a club doesn't have to compete with other clubs once their available on a free so most clubs will wait before biding a pittance just before they go boom.
I have never knowingly given Hearts a penny since Mercer tried to put us to Death - used to go to all the games at Tynecastle until then but no more after that feel vindicated now
Looking forward to reporting Scotland ,hehe
On now
Just back in from work...
They no died yet?
Been waiting since eighties for this and will use a word that shambles of a club won't understand PAYBACK...you all laughed now cry and die die die !
Loved the boy on Reporting Scotland
'As long as Hearts still exist, i'll still go support them........'
Yes, but therein lies the key issue good sir.
Some gadge on kickback is 'ITK'
this could be electric...
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../page__st__100
post 107
I stopped at the female Swedish fans - no like Hearts fans to get their geography all wrong, although the choice of image makes the mistake entirely justified
Strangely I am finding reading Kickback very enjoyable at the moment :na na:
Sounds like a cast iron(side) source :greengrin
I said to a yam relative this morning "so who are you going to support now that you your team are nearly gone"
Reply " maybe Dalkeith Thistle or Bonnyrigg Rose..... They'll be around a bit longer than hearts.
Made me laugh
So, so pleasing to have been there for the last ever game at Tynecastle.
Love this one, they are having a bad day. :greengrin
Heard a rumor coming from someone with Lothian fire brigade that our main stand only just passed last seasons test and hearts were told it was unlikely to pass again unless hugely revamped
Anybody else heard similar?
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....r-this-season/
Clubs linked with our players.......
Another thread started on Brokeback... LMFAO, I thought I wouldn't laugh much more today, but the deluded ones just keep them coming.... Check oot the thread for a laff.... :faf::faf:
I'll give you 10 longhorns and a horse to ride out of town with.... Now there's a deal for yer young world class players. :cb
Post #115 isn't quite as daft
Martin_T
- The Doctor of Style
- http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/av-1213.jpg?_r=0
- Paid Member
- http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public...ns/premium.gif
- 5,784 posts
- LocationGlasgow
Posted Today, 17:39
"My gut feeling remains that this bid is a lot of *****"
Bbc just said they understand yams need 500,000 to see them through until start of season
So they've only just signed Danny Wilson but he is now up for sale. Mental.
We should really bake a cake to donate to their bake sales.. neighbourly love etc.:greengrin
Would they not be better making their highest earners redundant, if they cannot afford to pay them.
As can't see any bids coming in when they are in this state.
Doncaster speaks
http://www1.skysports.com/watch/vide...under-scrutiny
nothing new really but good to see the SPL are on the case.
its all been sorted, im gutted they have released a new club song....................................
H EBAY R T S :na na:
Oh no. Rod Petrie is the second last man in Edinburgh I'd want to play poker with.
He is a man of infinite resource and sagacity and I cannot imagine him ever having to struggle for control. he was the very picture of urbane good humour there, and so he should be.
Viva Rod P etrie!
Scotland Tonight guests are drum roll please Michael Stewart, Ian "I'm an MP" Murray and Record 'journalist' Gary Ralston.
Ralston is a diehard hun so expect a venting of spleen and a Sevco tie-in.
George Osbourne has commended Hearts for their fiscal management as he passed on the baton of the #omnishambles.
So the cling-ons managed to do just that at the end of the season but things ain't looking peachey
"The SPL board can't pick and choose which clubs face financial stresses and which times, all we can do is react"
One of the reasons scottish football is in this state. Each club in the SPL should be run properly each season. If not then you don't get a licence to play the next season.
As much as its brilliant to watch, the SFA have to take some responsibility as Scottish footballs governing body. Stricter rules should be in place when taking over a club.
That 6 figure sum they urgently require is actually £500,000
Ouch
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22898877
Just watched Southern squirming his way through the interview ,when the reporter asked him
" David your asking your fans to buy season tickets ,yet in the same breath your selling all your players "
:faf::faf::faf:
I love the thread on Kickback about the Asbo stand certificate.
To recap, the negative aspects:
-40 mill to HMRC/UBIG/UKIOS
-Assets frozen
-Criminal investigations underway
-Vlad wanted by authorities
-Vlad probably with the fishes
-No revenues coming in
-Unable to pay tax bills, operating creditors
-Unable to pay wages
-All players up for (cough) sale
-Ripped fans off for a mill worth of shares with no certificates
The positives:
-Steps being painted in Asbo stand by 'fighting fund'
-Cakes being baked
-4,000 'supporters' 'pledging' cash
-6,000 ST's sold to muppets
My advice would be: don't be worrying too much about the Asbo stand.
They are ****ed, well and truly ****ed. Brilliant, absa-****ing-lutely BRILLIANT. BIG party ma hoose when the final nail is driven into their coffin [which, hopefully wont be far away]. Lets all laugh at jam tarts, lets all laugh at jam tarts ha ha ha ha, ha ha ha ha. [repeat over and over again.] Been singing it all day - wife is giving me pelters as it is doing her head in. Cannae really hear her 'cos I just sing it louder when she starts. GIRFUY yam fuds.
"As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.
"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."
Vladimir Romanov 21st June 2012 (on the demise of Rangers)
It's almost going to be more fun if they DO miraculously manage to raise it and stagger into next season.
It's a bit like watching somebody trying to play Monopoly with only twenty quid and The Old Kent Road and Whitechapel, sweating with a dice in their hand as they throw to get past a row of hostile hotels stacked up on Trafalgar Square, Coventry Street, Oxford Street, Mayfair, etc, while thinking: "if we can just get past them and collect 200 quid for passing go, all will be barry."
They somehow manage this.
Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate."
Had a look over there to see what they were saying about Doncasters interview (they have a habit of taking bad news as good) and found this beauty
Aye, like vlad would pass the test! RoasterQuote:
bean counter
1,047 postsPosted Today, 18:14
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public...0/snapback.pngClerry Jambo, on 13 June 2013 - 06:07 PM, said:
Aye aken Mothy, it wiz just the last sentence about having lawyers in Lithuania, feels like they cannae wait to open the trapdoor
I could not understand why they would have lawyers in Lithuania either.
Yet they could not even carry out a thorough "fit and proper person" test on Craig Whyte
Think she's a bit of a marmite character. For me it's a no.
If weather girls are your thing Cat Cubie, Gillian Smart or probably all of the birds off Sky are more worthy of a viewing ;) As for Catriona Shearer? Well as one mate quipped she. I aske wtf is she wearing - he replied "the background" ;)
Yup. And over on Kickback the view is that Doncaster is out to get them and should instead be lending them money to help out a member club!!
I don't think it will come down to SPL rules or whatever anyway. This is all of their own making and they are more than capable of killing themselves off.
There won't be any room for them to try and shift the blame on to anyone else.
Make no mistake this is as much the fault of the fans over there as it is of Romanov et al.
Never let them forget that.
There is plenty of us hearing you Bajillions. Its the impatients who have to realise ye cannae act until things are official.
I give them two weeks. That should be enough time for the Scandics to put out a 'non viable' release and Floundering of Hearts to put out a 'nae dough' ditty.
During the interview with David Southern( Herts supremo), when asked will u be able to pay the players tomorrow, he said ( with a straight face ) "a days a long time in football"... At that point I soaked my Breeches and haven't stopped pishing them !... Please let the comedy continue! Ps, Keekback is better than the Dave channel at the moment!
Hope it's not to early for this!
http://youtu.be/1b26BD5KjH0
so; these uberfans that never turn their back on the club only have to sell as many STs as they did last year to get to a point where income flows start again. The current owners will be lonf gone by then. They'd be in the SPL albeit prob on -15 points. Just what is holding them back? There's 400k of them and they can't sell a further 2k ST? Big team my arse.
[QUOTE=kaimendhibs;3640654]Tighter than two coats of paint ha
Thats the last time I peel an orange in my pocket and give you a segment for yourself
Interesting that Doncaster confirms Yams are already under registration sanctions for the default on PAYE. So if they sell any players they can't buy any!
i continue to be amazed however at lack of reaction to what now is obviously a £1mm fraud re the share issue.