No danger.
Printable View
Can I go back to Duff and Phelps for a moment?
According to reports, a director, who incidentally was previously completely unknown, stated, and it was minuted that 'Rangers' are worth £50 million plus.
This was the 'Rangers' that was sold to Charles Greene, on behalf of his'consortium' for £5.5 million.
Has anyone asked Duff and Phelps for their view on this?
As stated many times before on this thread Duff and Phelps should have been acting in the interests of the creditors.
Can the liquidators, BDO look at this?
Can the court which approved the appointment of the administrators look at this.
Perhaps CWG can give us his considered view?
Have we heard a comment from Chick Young or Jim Traynor on this point? It seems to be neatly under the radar.
It just seems to me that this is yet another aspect of the whole sorry episode which STINKS.
This was discussed about 300 pages ago... do keep up :greengrin
Actually, if you go back a few pages, it reared its head again over the weekend. The numpty of a director that said that has opened a can of squiggly things.
Basically, D&P should have got the best price possible for the assets... market value, in other words. Did they get that? It was arguable that Green was the only potential buyer, and therefore was the market. Now, though, the numpty director has said that they are worth a lot more than what they paid for them, barely a month later.
So... in short, BDO will be looking at this. They can challenge D&P/Sevco/Green to prove that the price paid was market value. If necessary, they can have the Court reverse the sale. If Sevco have sold the assets on since then, they can sue them for the profit.
I just hope every club in Scotland constinues to listen to the nonsense they come out with every day which shows the contempt that they hold Scottish football in. In the same meeting they confirmed looking at buying two English clubs to merge with.
I think the SPL clubs got more and more hacked off with talk of who Rangers were going to sign once they got back in the SPL and I'm sure the SFL clubs will take interest in the various claims which will no doubt keep coming.
Yep, I thought it was interesting too that they believe they have bought at least £50m of assets for £5.5million. It mirrors what a lot of people pointed out at the time and would hope the liquidators would be interested in reviewing it.
CWG
Thanks for your patient reply.
It is almost impossible due to time constraints for me to plough through all the posts so repetition is unfortunately going to happen from time time. Apologies.
I just feel this point should be catapulted to the top of ALL INTERESTED PARTIES' AGENDAS.
From this statement it appears 'Rangers' in whatever new incarnation they are in are still 'at it'.
Unbelievable.
Div 1 entry for Sevco is unthinkable. Vast swathes of media attention for their 'glorious adventure' culminating in their triumphal return to the SPL. Dread to think that we could actually go in the opposite direction:rolleyes:
Then in the SPL back to splashing the big wages and picking up all the top talent And arrogantly lording it over everyone with their lack of debt.
If this comes to pass sevco can't be blamed it will be the all authorities and we fans will have made the biggest own goal in our history. What is Petrie saying now? Has he acknowledged our disgust? At the moment with the hibs supporters club having given it's view Mr Petrie's silence speaks volumes.
All he needs to say is "sporting integrity is beyond purchase any New club should start in div 3". If Stewart Milne can say it I think our Chairmen owes us this at least. Unfortunately I don't believe he can but I live in hope.
:agree: - I've always thought that the transfer of Ibrox & Murray Park for £5.5M was nothing short of incredible and have been scratching my head ever since as to why the Newco-Huns keep on whinging when they've already been given such a phenomenal leg up by the administrators at the expense of the tax payer and other creditors. Now it seems that they are completely aware of the massive advantage they have already been given and actually see fit to boast about it in public!!!
It seems to me that Duff and Phelps should be under investigation for conspiracy to defraud the tax-payer or similar - and should be made to pay back their immense fees in recognition of the apparent fact that they have totally failed to live up to their primary responsibilities as administrators to secure the best possible deal for the creditors.
The SPL should then ban them from promotion for 3yrs as that is how lomg it takes to deservedly get into top league, to be in a position of getting into SPL bypassing 2 leagues is a disgrace, corrupt and goes against what football is about.
In theory a team can have 2 bad seasons and end up in Div 2 yet sevco do not kick a ball and might be in Div1, totally outrageous.
£5.5m for the Huns was the highest offer for them as such that's what they are worth
Apologies if I have missed this in last few hundered pages :greengrin
When are the SFA reviewing the punishment that was overturned by the COS ?
I thought expulsion was the next step up option wise after the transfer embargo was overturned.
Again, if I have missed it apologies :flag:
Rangers fans, sorry. Sevco 5088 fans are now playing the sympathy card by stating THEY are the ones being bullied into playing in the first division, all they want is the third.
*The true reason being a GIRUY to other clubs in hoping they also go bust, not sympathy*
This is turning out to be a twist far greater than M Night Shyamalan could ever write...:rolleyes:
WTF would we wasn't rid of Lawall, for all he's not my favourite person and MIGHT be orchestrating things behind the scenes in favour of the Currant Buns no way will I sign a petition which seems to have been ill thought out and is essentially a Hun front. No offence to the poster, but I think you might've been conned.
An email reply someone on our website got from beloved chairman, amazing good guy etc etc.
Wonder what the other issues are? And he can't avoid another dig at (I'm guessing it's) the Killie Trust with the bit in bold.Quote:
Thank you for getting in touch Richard.
I understand your concerns but there are other issues in play at present which I am unable to put in the public domain.
Rest assured that my sole objective is the wellbeing of our club, unlike the objectives of others who have an agenda which will only be served by the failure of my endeavours.
I do not seek nor expect popular approval and I shall remain true to the principles which I believe will best serve Kilmarnock Football Club regardless of the criticism levelled against me.
Yours sincerely,
Michael Johnston.
http://i.imgur.com/FUpaX.jpg :na na:
A thought.
When the zombies eventually make it back to the SPL in a few years,wont there be a boom in Scottish football.
Couldn't the SFA/SPL/SFL hold out for a far bigger tv deal?
This slight downturn which is about to happen when the zombies go D3 could be equalized in 3years time by massive interest.
First ever Celtic v Sevco zombies would probably be the most watched ever.
Just a thought
Wouldn't happen if they go straight to D1 imo
I prefer wee_hibee's catapult for them ...
http://oi46.tinypic.com/k97wz.jpg
This has all been kicked into touch for the time being.
There is now only one objective in town for the SFA and the SPL and anyone in any authority in Scottish football that it to get Sevco into the SFL 1.
That is all that matters and nothing on this planet will be allowed to stop this happening least of all ridiculous little things like rules and regulations. In addition a whole new set of rules will have to be devised to allow a brand new company without any history to suddennly jump up 2 divisions from SFL 3 to SFL 1.
Once this mission has been accomplished trifiling little things such as the the EBT investigation and the Court of Session appeal will be revisited but this will all apply to the old club and not the new club and there will be no sanctions applied.:agree:
Carlsberg don't do corruption but.........
Either way I doubt it's coming back.
The SFA are apparently trying to get Rangers to legally accept they are still the same club and accept anything punishment wise that's still to come to them as part of them getting a licence. Sounds fair enough, but considering the grand plan for putting them in SFL1 is to get them back into the SPL in a seasons time, I can only imagine that Transfer Bans, Suspensions or Expulsions will be off the table.
If they go into SFL3, Newco can tell the SFA to stuff their terms for the licence and start again. They will be a totally new club and not in any way answerable for the crimes of the old.
If this goes the way the authorities want it to, then I suspect we will get into a situation where Rangers are treated as largely the same club, but either can't be punished for the oldco's crimes, or will get nothing but token fines as further punishments.
I would completely agree, the first part of the mission is to get NewCo into SFL1. The second part of the mission is to get NewCo back into the SPL within one season.
Expulsions and suspensions are therefore completely off the planet as is a transfer ban hence what you are left with is some fines and perhaps some footballing debt.
If this doesn't look like working then somewhere throughout the season and maybe a wee leg up with +10 points or +25 points might help them along.:greengrin
It all reminds me of the playground game when you tossed up a coin and lost.....aggh the best of 3 then you lost again..... aggh best of 5..... then you lost again...... aggh first one to 10 then.
What a carve up.:agree:
Although, the SFA/SFL could refuse a licence altogether until the meet the criteria of completed accounts, sound financial footing, etc.
I've said for a while now that allowing them into any division at the moment could be a disaster, given the current levels of instability at the club.
I'd have them out altogether for a season, for them to get their house in order, and then let them into the 3rd the following season.
@slimjoegy: "****** the Rangers, they're dead" - The View, onstage now in Manchester :faf:
In a land of logic and integrity, that is the only solution.
At this stage I can't possibly imagine that they could prove they currently have the funds to complete the season. Though of course Alex Thomson tweeted that an SFA insider said to him that Rangers should never have been licensed for last season. Won't be holding my breath for any such actions here in the real world...
Nobody's been conned. Nobody's suggesting you sign their stupid petition. My simple point which I think is quite clear is, 'why were we singled out from all the supporters of the other 10 SPL clubs as being the most likely to sign.' Whether we actually share their desire to get rid of Regan is neither here nor there. Furthermore the reference to Lawwell is immaterial to my point.
In other news http://www.thescotti...reams-team. html :faf::faf::faf:
[QUOTE=DarlingtonHibee;3289389]Apologies if I have missed this in last few hundered pages :greengrin
When are the SFA reviewing the punishment that was overturned by the COS ?
I thought expulsion was the next step up option wise after the transfer embargo was overturned.
Again, if I have missed it apologies [/QUOTE
No it was suspension for one year.
Expulsion was the next but one.
[QUOTE=jgl07;3289662]Good point, what are they doing about that ?
Fear is as soon as they are "relegated to Div 1" the authorities will conveniently forget all about any other punishments with the claim that "they have learned their lesson and won't do it again". Or more likely we'll hear nothing more about it.
Di stefano is still one of my all time favourite mentalists!!!!
The danger with that, from a Hun perspective, is that should they acknowledge a degree of responsibility for the crimes ( and they are crimes IMHO) of the old club then, I would imagine, Ticketus, for one, would be arguing that if Green agrees culpability for the "football debt" and pays them in full, then he equally cant deny that Rangers should pay Ticketus their money. I cant imagine the law will allow them to be selective as to who they pay and who they dont. Rangers themselves have already challenged the rule of the football authorities in a civil court so can't complain should others do the same.
They are either the Huns or they are not the Huns.
This is an astonishing letter. Stuart Regan stands accused of outright lying to SFL and SPL clubs.
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...brass.18111915
This whole sad tale has become a total embarrassment to Scottish Football, there are so many twist and turns due to so many personal agendas by so many people that it has completely turned the game in Scotland upside down and will struggle to find it's feet quickly.
You really couldn't write this script, it's just too far fetched and silly..
UEFA/ FIFA surely have no choice but to step in and deal with this immediately.
If SFA were going to block Newco's entry to the SPL why did they have to have a vote at all?
Why have days, weeks and months been spent on this matter. (Not to mention CWG' and CC's remaining braincells being mashed!) The rules should have and should still be followed which would avoid this bringing of our national sport into disrepute. I am amazed that politicians, whilst not getting involved in decision making, have not demanded a swifter resolution. Other than initial utterances about keeping "Rangers in).
The worst thing about this whole saga is that an opportunity to revolutionise Scottish Football is going to be missed. All due to a determined attempt to keep "Rangers" (as the SFA,SPL and SFL see them) in either the SPL or SFL1.
This will set the game back another 20 years.
As each day unfolds Doncaster heaps further embarrassment upon the SPL with his total mismanagement of the situation. The Morton guy is probably right - he'll be losing the plot.
Doncaster is employed by the SPL clubs.
The SPL clubs should therefore remove Doncaster without delay, both for his sanity and the good of Scottish football.
David Longmuir is a good man by all accounts.
I think you could be right. Here is the latest photo of Doncaster, the cracks are certainly appearing.
Attachment 8424
Who is going to make them quit though?
I made this point many pages ago. There is no vehicle for removing these guys from Office. The fans have no say in who runs the game, these two could merrily carry on for years to come, or of course follow the Banker method and leave with a generous severance settlement and pension.
I think moving forward, fans need to be given a say in who runs the game, either directly or indirectly. Forcing those who seek these jobs to put forward their vision for the game and build support, rather than being appointed in a dark Boardroom by a cadre of Chairmen / Businessmen.
From alex thomson twitter;
Having seen STV list I can say it is definitely 14 - 3 pro D3. At least one of the 'undecideds' is 100% opposed to D1.
The most galling thing for me is that it is our games' leaders that have brought it into disprepute. Their insistance on bending and breaking the rules for the benefit of a new company is unbelieveable. Doncaster and Regan are supposed to be the ones insisting that the rules and regulations are followed - not advising that they be ignored / changed / disregarded to suit their (newcos) agenda.
It is clear that these two charlatans are not fit for purpose..., and whilst I'm on me soap box the man at the very top (Ogilvy) should have been put on gardening leave pending serious investigation anaw.
This whole sorry episode has disgraced our footballing authorities.
It is blatantly obvious that the "desperate duo" are incapable of conceivingof a strong and healthy Scottish game without the presence of the corruption represented by Rangers/SEVCO.
Someone, somewhere must have put this notion into their psyche, to the extent that they are willing to overlook their primary responsibility i.e. the interests of their member clubs in favour of this delusion. If the existence of a nefarious conspiracy is deemed not to be true then the only credible explanation must be that these two gentlemen, have acted with an almost unheard of degree of incompetence.
I find nether argument totally convincing and suspect the truth is a mixture of the two.
Where this leaves Scottish football is an urgent need for a root and branch reform, with no sacred cows left unmolested. If we don't take this opportunity to divorce the game we love from corruption, sectarianism and blatant cheating it is unworthy of survival in the modern era.
:rules::saltireflag:lolrangers:
I think the problem is still the actual vote.
As it stands it is still unclear and even just allowing Rangers/Sevco to play in the league might allow the SFL board the ability to "place" them in Division 1.
Looking at the actual wording of the vote ..
(i) That the Scottish Football League Members agree to admit Sevco Scotland Limited as an Associate Member and agrees to permit Rangers F.C. to play in the League during Season 2012/13.
There is nothing in this vote that says that they will automatically play in Division 3. The SFA/SFL/SPL have already said that the rules can be bent to allow Rangers into Division 1 so a YES vote here could pave the way for an SFA/SFL/SPL stitch up.
(ii) That the Scottish Football League Members direct the Board of Management of The Scottish Football League (the “Board”) to provide that Rangers F.C. shall play in the Third Division of the Scottish Football League during Season 2012/13 unless the Board shall have to its satisfaction negotiated and reached agreement with The Scottish Premier League and The Scottish Football Association on a series of measures which the Board shall consider to be in the best interests of the game, how it is structured, how it is governed and how it is financed, whereupon the Board shall be authorised to provide that Rangers F.C. shall play in the First Division of the Scottish Football League during Season 2012/13.
This is the YES vote that will send Rangers straight into Division 1. It is worded in such a way that the SFA/SFL/SPL will basically do whatever they want without any recourse or comeback. I suspect that, like the SPL vote, this option is there more out of hope than expectation. However, a NO vote does not necessarily kill Rangers chances of Division 1 .. please refer to the wording of section (i).
(iii) That the Scottish Football League Members in terms of Rule 12 approve the resignation of either Dundee F.C. or Dunfermline Athletic F.C., whichever shall be admitted to join the Scottish Premier League for Season 2012/13, such resignation to take effect as at the date of admission of such club to the Scottish Premier League, notwithstanding that the requisite notice under Rule 12 shall not have been given.Details of the series of measures referred to at (ii) above shall be made available to the Members in advance of the meeting and an opportunity for full discussion of those measures will be given prior to the proposals being put to the meeting.
It seems strange that Dundee have been told they are unable to vote, and yet they have also named Dunfermline in the wording of this vote? They also state in this proposal that details of the measures at (ii) (Rangers punishment/penalties) will be provided prior to the meeting? Do they mean the meeting on the 13th or a future meeting where they decide whether it is Dundee or Dunfermline that goes up?
IMHO, I think that the proposals are far from clear and really need some clarification before being put to the SFL clubs. If they are not clarified I can actually see a postponement of any voting. A delay that would, IMO, put Rangers into the wilderness for a season (and potentially an 11 team league).
Dont know if its been posted already. McGregor in talks with Besiktas http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18784045
And why would six SPL club go bust?
The only SPL team with unsustainable debts is Hearts.
Other clubs could be in financial difficulty if the TV money was pulled from under them. However this would only be to the extent that they had taken on more in terms of players contracts than could be justified in the current state of the SPL.
The obvious route would be Administration in the way that Motherwell did it rather than the D&P type fiasco. The Administrators come in and clear the player out whose contracts cannot be afforded. The bulk of the debts would likely reside with the owners so a CVA can be agreed and after a points penalty they could be back in business.
Over the years three Scottish clubs have been liquidated: Third Lanark, Airdrieonians, and Gretna. We will soon be able to add number four Rangers. Lots of teams have been in Administration some more than once including Livingston and Dundee.
I do not beleive that the situation is that much worse than the situation when the Sky TV deal was rejected ten years back at a time when clubs were paying big wages or when Satanta went bust.
People seem to be assuming that this Sevco90210 or whatever they're called are actually going to be voted into the SFL, never mind joining Div3. From what I've seen most of the clubs aren't very welcoming of Phoenix Rangersto start with, they might be lucky to get Div3 never mind Div1.
I can see this rumbling on into the new season with no resolve, eventually Donkey and Ranger will be forced to go, Sevco might get shoehorned if they'ew lucky into Div3 at the last minute with some whinging from Traynor, Daily Record and the other slavering talking heads, and by Autumn the dust will have settled and it'll be all quiet again, with the possibility of slightly fairer football for the time being in the SPL with the OF's stranglehold on the sport partially broken and one half flung into the lower leagues for the next few seasons.
Just my tuppence.
Gene
Correct. People are also forgetting when the oldco officially go into liquidation in only a few weeks, BDO, HMRC's liquidators will be looking at every aspect of this whole sorry/hilarious affair with a microscope. If they deem the asset transfer was done below market value it could very well be jumpers for goalposts in the streets of Govan.Quote:
Originally Posted by DCI Gene Hunt
Alex Thomson on the answers from UEFA and FIFA
http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...ng-bodies/2235
Indeed. Administration is a problem when the largest creditor is one that will be 'unsympathetic' so basically HMRC. Most clubs would bounce back, simply because the debt will be to an owner as you say.
Hearts are a special messed up case of their own, given that I can't see Vlad ever agreeing to a CVA, but still.
Killie seem to have a truckload of debt, they seem like candidates for administration some point soon. But even then, you'd think of so many clubs were 'on the edge' they'd currently be punting every player they could and reducing their wage bill, yet I see no signs of that, at least no more than any other day.
Of course if anything we are best placed, given that STF has been stated to be ready to 'save' the club from any future difficulties, so we have a safety net lest things really go mammaries skyward in the SPL...
Clyde wanting clarification on the voting. But I agree, the first vote should be "do we let that bunch into the SFL?" and the second vote (if required) :wink: should be will we let them play in the Third, second or first division?
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/c...division-vote/
What a shocking article, Craig Burley is a grade A P##CK :grr:
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23906004/
What a clueless w##ker he is :bitchy: he should be made to apologize to every club he just brought down.
Complete and utter pr!ck
He sums up his own article perfectly
'The knuckle draggers- always the ones who make the most noise- have succeeded in making their voice heard.'
Craig Burley is the king Fud in all the kingdom of fuddery.
He's part of that west coast media, that think the world revolves around two teams. He's just a dick who thinks he's the Scottish Mark Lawrenson. :rolleyes:
I am completely taken aback by the sheer nerve this guy has in calling the club chairmen the names he has.
I have passed this on to friends for their opinions and i hope someone has the bottle to take him on.
All that because he needs publicity.
Well he has got it now.
What a pure and utter moron of a man!!!!
And talking of knuckle-draggers Craig..........
"I’ve heard comments from clubs like Cowdenbeath, Peterhead insisting they must start from scratch in the Third – who are these people and how are they qualified to make a decision that will affect clubs 10 times their size?"
So what qualifications did David Murray have to run a football club into the ground......what qualifications did Craig Whyte have to run a derelict club even further into shame and disgrace and who says that the jokers now owning Rangers are any more qualified to do the job. The guys on the boards of these smaller clubs are successful business men and are only making the decisions that those further up the football ladder (i.e Donkey Doncaster and Regan) are too afraid to make themselves.
What a complete pr*ck Burley is and should be made to apologise for that shameful drivel
The guy is complete and total **** Witt . Calling the guys that run lower league teams muppets. That for me is disrespectful and to be honest expected from an ex OF player.
So they get 200 the principal of the matter being their clubs are run in the correct manner cos that's the only way they will survive.
The lower league chairman are really in theory cutting their noses off to spite their faces cos deep down they know that there would and will be a loss in revenue should they vote NO however integrity is the name of the game and well done to then.
As for burley. **** off back under the rock you crawled from you prize A dick.
That's the point though, the respective boards of the SFA/SFL/SPL are bypassing the rules. They've already stated that it's not in the rules that it has to be the bottom league and that they COULD go straight into Division 1 if they wanted to.
The wording of the first vote (i) could easily be used by the SFA/SFL to get what they want.
"You all said yes to allowing Rangers to play in the league in 2012/13. The only place available now, at such short notice, is Division 1. We'll put Rangers in Division 1 (regardless of the 2nd vote)."
The SFA/SFL/SPL have already shown that they will happily tell lies to get what they want, so the wording for vote (i) needs to be clear that it's Division 3 (not even "lowest" division as again they could twist it to "lowest division possible" when they stitch everyone up).
Longmuir said completely the opposite a couple of weeks ago.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-Longmuir.html
"“It would be a newco scenario and the only way we could accommodate any new application would be to create a gap in the Third Division through the play-offs with teams shuffling up,” said Longmuir
“We would then judge every case on its own merits. There would be no provision for any newco Rangers to go into the First Division rather than the Third Division.”
He MUST be wanting the SFL to vote against newco by writing this :dunno: His article should be pinned on the wall of every Scottish football club director until after the vote and then used to wipe their erses with. THAT my friends is exactly the kind of west coast, weegie, old firm arrogant pr1ck that we should all remember to bury in the past when the great Rangers are no more.:bye: :na na::na na::na na:
Reading that again I'm actually stunned how hugely disrespectful it is.
I know a few guys involved in the lower leagues and at senior and junior level, particularly at Spartans, and the jobs these guys hold down in their 'real' lives more than qualify them to run the business side of football clubs.
Burleys attitude is just typical of what I'd expect from OF apologists, completely deluded about how important or interesting they are to non OF fans. I've got a few acquaintances who are currant buns and they are genuinely perplexed as to why other clubs don't want to see them in the SPL next year. The general argument seems to be 'but we are Rangers', that's it really.
Burley and the other jokers that pass for the football press in Scotland would probably get a massive shock if they ever extracted their heads from the rectum of the OF for long enough.
A bit of reverse phsycology? Did he really think the SFL chairman would change their minds because if these comments, or was he thinking this will make them radge and provoke a reaction to force D3 at best? :confused:
Ex celtic chump remember.
Sent from the commode in my listening room.
http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...ng-bodies/2235
Regan now saying Old Ranger's SFA membership is being transferred to Sevco F C .
Is this specifically against SFA Articles of Association Rule 16. Memberships are only transferable within a group for " solvent reconstruction ".
I don't think even Regan can think the Dead Huns were solvent.
That's my point.
The goalposts have been moved so many times they're not even on the pitch anymore!!
The wording in part (ii) is so skewed to taking the voting options away from the clubs and handing it to "corrupt" boards it is beyond belief. That is why I reckon the wording for part (i) has deliberately left out "Division 3", and it needs to be rectified before any vote.
It would be a very niaive chairman that made the assumption that part (i) is a guaranteed Division 3 entry.
I definitely agree with others, would that transfer be enough for them to be seen as the same business and thus have creditors come looking for their cash?
Wouldn't it be wonderful if the meeting was televised. Firstly, to give transparency but secondly, what marvellous entertainment as the 'diddy clubs' revolt. Even better if Donkey and Regan are there to be verbally savaged.
Edit: Delete that word 'verbally'.
I don't have a problem with this.
It means that the SFA can punish Sevco for Oldco's misdemeanours. and possibly hold them liable for footballing debts. The footballing debts (especially outwith Scotland) is probably something that has worried the SFA, for fear of FIFA involvement and a potential backlash.
I suspect that it's also something that the SFA could force Sevco to do, to get past the 3 years accounts issue that has been touched on before.