Me tae, it was last seen flying oot my car window intae the murky waters of the Forth tae howls of protest fae one of my passengers. He wanted it for roach material as that was all it was worth apparently.
Printable View
That's my thinking as well, but what's the reason for it, just say the do get the response they hope for, will that be when" time for action" starts.
This group want Petrie and Farmer out the club, that is quite clear, i can only see them stepping up the pressure as the season goes by, they aren't going away that's for sure.
The latest assertion is that STF has made 600k profit from the ticket office. When challenged on this, they say "ask the Board".
I never even took a card yesterday as I knew it would be the same waffle we have seen plenty times before from the HOH mob.
The only way to deal with STF and Rod is to approach them with a coherent and sustainable plan and the funds to back it up. Mud slinging and lies aren't going to get anyone anywhere.
As far as I am concerned, the people behind Hands on Hibs have zero credibility due to the lies printed on these cards. I agree that STF and Petrie are long past their sell by date but these tactics are pretty despicable and definitely not 'Hibs class'.
There embarrassing one o them standing outside the hibs store wi his broon stone island fleece jacket on I refused to take the card, they think the current board/owner are clueless but they look as if you couldn't rub two braincells between the lot
Wasn't RP at hibs a while before he was appointed CEO/chairman? Maybe the over 40 directors number also accounts for the time he wasn't 'directly' running the club? Or have you accounted for then as well CWG?
It's neither good or bad.
Many (most?) of our Board members have been non-executive, and have not been paid. For that reason, it's not unusual for members to do a stint of a few years, and then move on.
HoH have just said this on their FB page:-
We could, of course, give you all the answers immediately. However Hands On Hibs will release information when it suits the campaign and when it is agreed by our group. Of course if the board publish their strategy for the future we might not need to.
Go on Crops tease them. Two weeks and all will be revealed ... you heard it there 2 ... 3 months ago.
It really does seem as though they're making it up as they go along hoping not to trip up along the way.
To me though they seem to be tripping up at every opportunity.
The dismissal of the Companies House stuff reminds me of the day we got Hearts' creditors list. Can't remember if it was Caversham or Cropley but the response to "Aye that's clearly made up Hobo pish, how would they get that information?" of "I bought it off Companies House for one pound" really made me laugh.
One of these days Hands on Hibs will come up with a lie that can't be disproven within 5 minutes using information in the public domain but until then, I'm still demanding answers. ROD PETRIE IS A LIZARD. If he isn't, why don't the Club make a statement?
Have the board made any statements denying the info thus far?
Not sure why they would.
The FB and Twitter stuff is the online version of pub-gossip. Unless the accusations become nasty, there's no point in denying anything.
What really annoys me is that such nonsense gets in the way of real efforts to change the regime. If you go into bat against STF and RP with 10 bits of evidence against them, and it turns out that 9 of them are crap, their position is strengthened..... no matter how damning the other 1 is. It's much better to argue with 1 undeniable and untouchable fact.