Na. We're all raging about sunday and want them to die more than ever. It's made this thread very entertaining last couple of days.
Printable View
Foundation of Hearts @The_FOH Mar 31
@maroonajambo it's all on a secure account and hasn't been touched. Any monies we are using are dork donations etc.
Which dorks are donating?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEU0rH3XYgY
Tick Tock!!!
North British Distillers seem to have already done work to limit the COMAH area.
The Council is selling another unit in Mcleod Street opposite the old school. It is described as suitable for housing and has the following paragraph in the site description.
" Mitigating works to limit the extent of the implications of the COMAH regulations were undertaken as part of the construction of the new Tynecastle High School. "
The COMAH plan area always referred to is dated 19/6/2003.
I passed the time of day with a Jambo acquaintance tonight. We rarely ever talk about football except when he wants to have a wee gloat. So of course tonight, it was "What was the result on Sunday Jim?" Subtle eh? "You'll no be crowing after Monday! ", says I, equally childishly, going on the attack. "What are you talking about?" I thought he was extracting the Michael but played along with him trying to lay it on thick. He shrugged it off with " That's just paper talk, anyway thon wifey Brodie's going to buy us at the end of the season when we come out of administration and we'll be back kicking your @rses in a year's time. I let him, smilingly have the last word.
My mistake - replying to jdawg above!
To all Hertz fans, time to relax, just let go. You'll feel better once its all out
Attachment 12338
It's worth bringing this to the attention of Independent Ian (so that, you know, he doesn't make a k-nob of himself in public about land values in the EH11 precinct)
It may be worth bringing this to the attention of the Lithuanian creditors too.
For entirely more serious reasons.
"Trailing on Twitter that there is Hearts news in tomorrow's Daily Ranger from Lithuiania. And its "not all bad". Whatever that means!!!!!!"
Something has rattled the cages over the road. Any guesses? :greengrin
Nae idea The fact Jackson is now thrusting himself back into the Media has to mean the end game is near one way or other .He is either preparing hearts fans for worst while hoping something can still be salvaged and this is last gasp media and political and business pressure to get something over the line ,but either way the reports after the next meetings if they go ahead should confirm how far they will have to fall Can't see why he would be publicly doing all this if he thought it was going to be plain sailing and Budge seems to be on a self imposed Media black out .
I think he's a bit busy just now with imaginary political daubings at his offices
http://wingsoverscotland.com/the-smear-wars/
i keep thinking off that footballs coming home song next monday is the day we have waited for for so long :flag:
[QUOTE=BarneyK;3952646]Bryan Jackson on Sportsound did sound genuinely worried. At great pains to conclude that they were doing everything they possibly could to "get it over the line", and that this has been a great shock because there is absolutely no benefit to the creditors to reject the CVA. QUOTE]
Getting it over the line doesn't count for much these days, just ask sparky and Forster.
I agree with you to an extent. This season would have been much sweeter if we had thrashed them in every derby. The most disgusting thing about this season is not cheating delusion hearts (in the end I don't really care about them) its our pathetic, spineless, wage thieving team. Duffy Jimmy's team were just useless this lot are useless and lacking in any guts. The end of hearts will be enjoyable but the end of this season is what I'm looking forward to more.
Daily record report in to the disgusting way the Lithuanians have treated BDO and Jackson a source close to Jackson has gone on to say how Jackson was kept waiting for 48 hrs before being told the meeting was called off,"thats a sign of the discourtesy and dishonesty they have been dealing with all the way through but even by Lithuanian standards this was extreme"And to think that establishment of a Club that they are trying to save have been anything but honest to there fans,charities small local business people who have went bust because of that clubs wrong doings.
Would love them to go to the wall but feel there may dodge it one way or another but hope that someone in Lithuania reads the comments about how bad they are treating these poor guys trying to save there little club who do no wrong to anyone sticks it right up them
I think they mean "dark donations". Like "dark pools" where big banks and hedge funds buy huge amounts of stock without anybody being able to know who owns it or where the money came from (cartels, right wing dictators, BRIC billionaire government officials perhaps). In the Jambo case it comes from their mothers retirement savings, kids Christmas present money or dinner money, Bulgarian All Inclusive Holiday savings, Rent Money, charity tins, and ebay single trainer sales.
Keith Jackson from the Record is tweeting "news from Lithuania, things may not be that bad"
Who knows what that means.
Keith Jackson, one of the worst journalists of all time.
I'll be taking tomorrow's article with a pinch of salt.