Printable View
Am I the only one who thinks that the 'frozen shares' is a great big red herring? UBIG's assets were frozen when the state initiated bankruptcy proceedings against UBIG - presumably to make sure no one ran off with the assets before an adminstrator was appointed?
So I would have thought that once the state appointed admin had the assets under his control he could dispose of what he wants in an orderly fashion to benefit the creditors. What would be the point of the shares remaining frozen?
The trouble with going on about the assets being frozen is that we've become greedy - wanting them to go pop entirely instead of savouring the moment and focusing on the real harsh reality for them. I.e. that there is no 'post admin debt free' Hearts anytime soon. Not only do they have to pay back the CVA and fund working capital for years, they also need to take on debt (if anyone will lend to them) to rebuild that deathtrap main stand. Remember that our debt, that they say will kill us, was taken on to build a stand - and we've paid a big chunk of that already.
Why don't we just noise them up about the stuff that there's no ifs, buts and maybes about instead of letting them get all excited about proving us wrong by coming out of admin?
In a parallel universe you may well be right, problem is that the one big fact in all of this remains that the shares that are needed for the biggest heist in many years were legally frozen and they do remain so.We didn't make that part up and the yam don't seem to want to address it, it's coming though.
Portsmouth may have thought the same thing but unless there is a reason to treat the yam differently that's going to be the problem - the CVA is approved but the court have to look at the bigger picture and won't sanction the release and therefore sale of the shares.
Throughout all of our improvements to the ground and facilities we have paid our bills, no admins, no court actions for payments, and we have set up rather than stolen from a few charities along the way.
How do you know they remain frozen though? What would happen in this country if someone initiated bankruptcy proceedings against me? Wouldn't my assets be frozen so I couldn't punt them off to someone for 'safekeeping'? Then after the court had appointed an admin/receiver/whatever they would dispose of them and the proceeds would go to my creditors, right?
I just think there's so much sport to be had here and we're looking in the wrong direction for it.
I see your general point which I think is about shifting assets about to dodge a creditor (?) that's not what has happened to the pink shares here - There was a court order freezing all the Romanov assets way back whilst the criminal investigation ran its course - same as Portsmouth and same legal system, if the court order had been set aside, or the yam weren't actually subject to that order then this thread would be @20k posts shorter and big trudi would be knocking in hat tricks every week as prophesised by the yam.
I am not sure if anyone could say what will happen to the shares next as the only example we have available is the Portsmouth ones which were frozen all those years ago whilst the criminal investigation went on and they are frozen still, long after Portsmouth took their penalty and set up as a new entity without anyone ever getting their hands on those pesky shares. Mind you they never had independent ian acting for them.:wink:
There's ample examples in this thread of us having our fun whilst keeping an eye on the main issue as well. Enjoy.
Bottom line (in Pompey case) was that the shares weren't frozen in a civil court at the request of the administrator or for reasons relating to the administration.
They were frozen by criminal courts.
Because people like vlad and hearts board in recent years have been accused of downright criminality.
Their hordes of fans are going to have to be digging in their pockets for maybe the next five years to watch their "big" club struggle along in the backwaters of football, known as the lower divisions in Scotland. How long will they keep paying when the garden isn't coming up roses? Not for five years I'll wager.
Also, if you want to see how desperate these muppets really are, there are people on brokeback actually trying to accuse Hibs of professionalism, from a newspaper dated .....wait for it......1887 when Vale of Leithen put in an unsuccessful complaint. The fact that the paper they posted on their site tells that Hibs were not found guilty doesn't matter - they don't read it for themselves 'cause some other roaster told them it was so. Jesus wept..........
Last thing we need is frozen shares to rip the posh out of that lot.
Aye, me too. The trouble with being greedy though is that you don't enjoy the pie you're having now as much because you're already thinking about which pie you want next ;-)
As far as I can see there's no evidence that the UBIG shares are still frozen, no evidence that the Portsmouth shares are still frozen and no evidence that the UBIG shares were frozen by a criminal court. Could be wrong on all of these but I've been paying pretty close attention to this thread.
So, if frozen shares do tip them over the edge it'll be a nice wee brucie bonus. If not, I'm plenty looking forward to 5-10 years of misery for them. And a pie...
Just saw on FB ****bos shareholders were at meeting at PBS tonight and were told if all goes to plan in Lith...they will b out of admin by mid May...make o that what u will...
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk