|Really ?
I would be saying no at least until after the fixture.
If Hibs hand over the money now and for some reason the match did no go ahead they would be out of pocket having to make refunds.
Printable View
So, into the next day of the news about the meeting.
This ought to be out there in the MS media, no?
is it on the 28th and is it looking as straight forward as they think ?
Just to clarify the thread title, the reason it says "we think" is because contacts have gone quiet. They're not saying yes, they're not saying no, they're just saying nothing and that's unusual. Barry just might be onto something here!
Questions are being asked though and if it's on I'm fairly sure we'll find out for sure before next Friday :wink:
Surely they cannae hand it over early, if for some reason the fixture didnae take place would that no be considered creating a new debt? If the fixture wisnae played they would owe the money?
Personally if it were me I'd be keeping it until the very last moment the rules allowed anyway regardless of their predicament, it's exactly the sort of thing they'd dae.
I don't think we do think there's a meeting. :-)
All the available evidence says no!
With details of the recent UKIO meeting being posted up on official LT websites in reasonable time, complete with joining instructions, agenda and administrators reports the lack of any similar information for the UBIG meeting with less than a week to go suggests very strongly no meeting is scheduled.
What if there was a meeting and someone turned up without a pen? The consequences are unthinkable.
Of course this could be the reason the UBIG Administrator wants a silence black-out on the meeting.
http://translate.googleusercontent.c...Css1htL1q0RtCA
Didn't know that. But four years ago Romanov and Fedotovas were still at the helm, and things are different now that the whole 'empire' has crumbled.
The Lithuanian authorities clearly believe there's a case to answer, and there's an arrest warrant out for the deposed Dear Leader. Nothing is proven and there may be no criminal angle to this at all. But given that money was sloshing back and forth between Hearts and his other businesses (with loan contracts for players between Kaunas and HMFC) it wouldn't be surprising if more comes to light over the next few months.
And they thought of Plan A and B years ago.
http://roger.blogs.exetel.com.au/upl...quidation1.jpg
There's been a lot of comments about money laundering on this thread and I've been trying to get my around how this has worked in that the Liths have chucked millions at Hearts but quite how this was cleaned up and recycled back to Romanov in any meaningful amounts I'm not sure. I know various members of his family and other random Liths were employed and were no doubt well rewarded either through Hearts' books or directly from Lithuania. However even if the former is true, as a percentage of what was put into Hearts only a small proportion would be cleaned up even by money laundering standards.
We can only speculate as to the source of the money used to prop up Hearts (and we all have our suspicions) but I can't see how Romanov was recycling significant amounts.
The results of the criminal investigations in Lithuania will make interesting reading I think.
Thread title update alert :greengrin
UBIG's Administrators know nothing about a meeting on 28th March.
C'mon Barry, where did you get it from? :cb
I like the new thread title!
Bump
All is Barry :hilarious
It's amazing what you can find out when you ask the right people the right questions.
If Hearts fans had done that 5 years ago............
Has word reached kickback yet? I'm sure they're demanding answers :rolleyes:
It just gets funnier. Do you think they do it on purpose, just to entertain us?