I thought it was time for a few verses of THIS :greengrin
Printable View
I thought it was time for a few verses of THIS :greengrin
I thought the two of them came across really well ... But ouch gave so many points for free to Celtic fans!!! ... Almost feeling sorry for the knuckle dragging sons of William dreading on going to work tomorrow.... Then again maybe not !!!!! Lol
Sorry, what's this TUPE thing?
If he puts off allan mcgregor for example from doing the same thing and they then agree a deal with another club to sell him for say £2m it'd be worth it would it not? Although in saying that if he's still contracted to the old company would the money have to go to the old company and therefore be split between creditors?
How far fetched is it that Greens plan is to sell the remaining players (he can't but he thinks he can) and then sell all the other assets and make a profit leaving the oldco to die leaving no trace of the Huns ever again.
Green is trying to get employment of the players moved from Rangers Football Club (In Administration) to Sevco 5088 FC. To do this, they will use a mechanism called TUPE which means the players terms and conditions will remain the same in the new company. Any employee who objects to the transfer to the company is legally free to do so, and their contracts will terminate. Naismith and Whittaker have objected as is their right and they're now free agents. There's zip all Green or Sevco 5088 FC can do about it.
This Green character either doesn't know this or he's up to something.
Anyone know how this news is going down on swallow swallow and the other online assembly points for the hard of thinking, sociopathic, delusional big mouths?
Letters from both players today to the Assembly.....
Dear Andy,
I would be very grateful if you could make this email available to the members of The Rangers Supporters Assembly and to all of the Rangers fans.
Let me start by thanking you for all your magnificent support during my time at the club. As a boyhood Rangers supporter I dreamed of one day being able to play for the club I have supported all my life. It was, therefore, the biggest honour of my life the day I made the move from the stand to the pitch to fulfil my dreams.
I am deeply proud of my time at Rangers, of the success we have had, of the trophies we have won together and to have represented Rangers Football Club.
It has been great to have had the backing of the supporters and I cannot thank you enough.
I hope a new Rangers can emerge from the misery we have suffered in recent times to be a great club once again.
On a personal note, I hope you are well.
Thanks for everything.
Best regards,
Steven
Steven Naismith
Andy Kerr
President, Rangers Supporters’ Assembly
Dear Andy,
I hope you are well. I would appreciate if you could please distribute this email to the members of the Rangers Supporters’ Assembly and to the rest of the Rangers fans.
Playing for Rangers has been the greatest honour and privilege of my life. I am immensely proud of what we achieved together during my five years here and the honours we have won. The road to the UEFA Cup Final, in particular, was something I was proud to be a part of and will always remember.
The backing I have had from the supporters has meant so much to me and I want to thank each and every one of you for this.
I hope a new and successful Rangers can emerge quickly and that the Rangers supporters can enjoy success once again.
I wish you and every Rangers supporter every success for the future.
Once again, thank you.
Best regards,
Steven
Steven Whittaker
Modesty and and no desire to contaminate Hibs.net prevent me from pasting any Hun responses to these letters. :greengrin
Dear Andy,
I would be very grateful if you could make this email available to the members of The Rangers Supporters Assembly and to all of the Rangers fans.
Hahahaha your team deserve everything you get, GIRFUY
it's fantastic as they are clearly saying Rangers died, they are dead, Sevco5088 are a new club completely
No history, no honours and still no dignity
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
My only issue with this type of demo is that if little amounts show up it masks the feelings we know 95% of fans have.
Could be a good pagger at Parkhead.
Green saying Rangers are still Rangers. That'll interest a few people. Not very good at this stuff is he?
Another few steps that will take Rangers into oblivion. "We don't do walking away" was ok when they all assumed that clubs would vote en masse to have them back in the league. Now the players are getting real too, and who would blame them.
Hun Media & Swallow, Swallow are mostly of the opinion that Whittaker and Naismith are now full members of the Cambridge University Netball Team, and as such will never be welcomed back at Castle Greyskull. Truly hilarious reading at times, there is now what looks like a general feeling of pathos amongst them in trying to deal with Naismith's about turn. It won't last long as it will soon be everyone else's fault that these two left.
With the SPL likely to give Sevco a red card and with more players likely to depart, it gets increasingly likely that der Hun will have trouble getting into any league in time for next season. I wonder if a year's sabbatical is now likely? Hopefully extending into a more permanent absence.
Nah I think it is.much more likely to be midnight.Quote:
Originally Posted by jgl07
Cant make that, but posted it on my Facebook.
What do the free banners say, "Burn a Hun, Burn a Hundred"? :D
Surely as Sevco are not SFA members the protest and letter will be duly ignored. It's like me writing to the SFA cause one of my fives team members says he is going to play for another fives team.
I read the other day that Vienna had complained to Uefa (or someone) about the fact that the New Co would still recieve the money due from Everton for Jelavic but that they, Vienna, would recieve none of it.
If that's true....do debtors carry over to a newco but creditors dont???
Statement on the clubs site - We are most certainly going to vote No to NewCo
Hibs to vote no
:agree: Here
Hibs vote NO! Well done the Hibs board.
And there's a Hibs party in the Harp & Castle afterwards where you can meet all the hibs.net friends.
Well done hibs.
well done to the board:thumbsup:
great news from Hibs. well done the board!
Well done the board for piling on the pressure....
I hope the ticket office see the benefit of this desicion to put integrity first.....
Fantastic Hibs. Makes me proud to be a Hibby.
I'm so proud of our club
the board have followed the wishes of the supporters...hopefully all those that were waiting on the outcome of this decision before deciding on whether or not to buy season tickets will now do the right thing.
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=223837
Just another diddy team we are :greengrin
The issue now isn't if Hibs say NoTo Newco it's do they say No to league reconstruction a thinly disguised attempt at letting Newco off lightly.
Well done the Hibs' Board
i laughed at the fact that the ad bots are blaming Whyte and Murray as well,
a website that is full of hatred and spite,
on another forum, someone posted
Another no vote, players jumping ship, England papped out and McGuiness to shake the Queens hand.....Rangers world has ended!
A couple of months ago I wrote to Scott Lindsay pleading that we take a stand based on sporting integrity. I was very encouraged by his prompt reply, not simply a "thank you for your message, we note the contents" but instead direct comments on what I said, using phrases like " .... the issue of sporting integrity must lie at the centre of any decision-making" and ".... the decision should be made on principle".
I was encouraged enough by Scott's reply that I decided to put my trust/faith in our Board and the principles he outlined and renewed my ST. A few minutes ago, I decided to send a follow-up E-Mail pleading for us to stand firm and vote "no" regardless of any side issues. I then came back on here and read that we have made our decision public.
What particularly pleases me is that our principled stance has been consistent from an early stage and we have taken a lead where others have huffed and puffed. As others have said on here, it makes me proud to be a supporter of such a club ….. now let’s get a decent squad together and get back where we belong
:flag: :flag:
Thank god Tom Hart is bankrolling us :greengrin
That thread is classic reading.
Well done hibs
or maybe this :greengrin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vTq7N...eature=related
Does anyone else think that maybe, just maybe, all of this Rangers mince is helping erase 19/5 from our minds, kind of like the government burying bad news? :pray:
the old huns are dead, newco in 3rd div., no money, no players....england oot, they were rubbish ... Hibs do the right thing:hibees
Well done the board. Don't think they had much choice given the mood of the fans following the cup final though.
Time for us all to get behind the team and support them by turning up in numbers next season.
Well done to the board.
Have just seen Whittaker/Naismith interview on Sky. Interested to hear that Swally offered them all the best in their future careers in a conversation today. So Ally thinks players can leave in direct contradiction to Green. Wonder how long he will last.
BTW Loved the comment about Rangers having no history,
That's three clubs officially said no . When it gets to five i am willing to wager that Celtic are not in that five , making it all so easier for them.
Remember Mr Green has until 30th July to pull out of this so he probably doesnt own the assets fully just yet i'm guessing
Mr Green obviously impressed RP at their supposed meeting!! I can just picture Rod sitting there smoking a cigar with Green on his knees kissing Rod's shoes!!! Well done Hibs!:greengrin:thumbsup:
Well done the Hibs Board. We took the lead from day 1 in saying that sporting integrity had no price, and we've been true to this all the way through.
No room for fraudsters in the SPL.
That link was the opinion of one person
All the Celtic fans on kerrydale street were slating it, an example below
"Re Paul67's latest article - it is about time he gave it an effin rest with this 'they want your money' horse sheidt. Every top league in the world is sold on the basis of a few top clubs (in Scotland's case two) with the rest mopping up the crumbs. How much money did Swansea and QPR get last year from TV despite no one being remotely interested in watching them? We arent like Tesco and Asda who would happily enjoy a monopoly. Celtic's strength (or that of any football club) is derived from healthy competition. We need strong competitors - without them our product becomes stale and predictable and in the long run we suffer. The notion that every penny generated from one club should go straight back to it is absolutely ludicrous - a fairer distribution of income can surely only benefit the Scottish game as a whole and Celtic, in the long run, will be the beneficiaries."
It's four.
Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Dundee Utd have all publicly declared that they'll vote 'no'.
We only need one more, out of the other seven clubs (I'm assuming Rangers will vote 'yes') to vote against them and then they're screwed.
I had no doubts at all that we would be voting 'no' as we have been the most consistent in stating our opinion that the integrity of the game in Scotland was of the utmost importance throughout all of this. I'm just pleased that it has been made official now with the issuing of this statement.
Proud to be a hibee and support a team with class. Well done hibs!
[QUOTE=Jim44;3273456]Letters from both players today to the Assembly.....
Dear Andy,
Let me start by thanking you for all your magnificent support during my time at the club. As a boyhood Rangers supporter I dreamed of one day being able to play for the club I have supported all my life. It was, therefore, the biggest honour of my life the day I made the move from the stand to the pitch to fulfil my dreams.
I am deeply proud of my time at Rangers, of the success we have had, of the trophies we have won together and to have represented Rangers Football Club.
It has been great to have had the backing of the supporters and I cannot thank you enough.
I hope a new Rangers can emerge from the misery we have suffered in recent times to be a great club once again.
On a personal note, I hope you are well.
Thanks for everything.
Best regards,
Steven
Steven Naismith
Andy Kerr
President, Rangers Supporters’ Assembly
Dear Andy,
I hope you are well. I would appreciate if you could please distribute this email to the members of the Rangers Supporters’ Assembly and to the rest of the Rangers fans.
Playing for Rangers has been the greatest honour and privilege of my life. I am immensely proud of what we achieved together during my five years here and the honours we have won. The road to the UEFA Cup Final, in particular, was something I was proud to be a part of and will always remember.
The backing I have had from the supporters has meant so much to me and I want to thank each and every one of you for this.
I hope a new and successful Rangers can emerge quickly and that the Rangers supporters can enjoy success once again.
I wish you and every Rangers supporter every success for the future.
Once again, thank you.
Best regards,
Steven
Steven Whittaker
SOOOOOOOOK!
Sleep with the devil, Stevens.......
Mebbes aye, mebbes naw BUT - http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/a...-yes-to-newco/
Have read that Milne is curently involved in a building-business contract-bid, much, if not all of it, in the weegie-area, so perhaps his 'wait'n see' statement is with that in mind ?.
Hun team done team
Having a ball
Hun team done team
Had a great fall
All the Scots journos
And all the Gers men
Couldn't put Rangers
Together again
It was obvious from day one that we'd go that way, I'm sure Rod knows more about the level of Rangers' cheating and financial shenanigans than us, at the moment.
Bearing in mind he has until the end of the month to complete, there's no danger of them getting accepted into the SPL, IMO there's a very good chance of them getting a one year total ban, no players of any worth, on or off the pitch, etc.
Does anyone seriously think that the Green deal will now go ahead?
I think he'll do walking away.
Best post on that site by far:
DocRFC_Posted Yesterday, 10:03 PM
- We Welcome The Chase
- http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/publ...cons/star3.gif
- Group:True Blue
- Topics:239
- Rep:100
Junkie ****s.
You'll be gone within 6 months.
Em aye, you sure buddy?
I love how qquick they are to blame the other teams in the spl without noting that they are at fault for their whole mess. Superb :flag:
I really can't believe how thick they are over on Samaritans.com. Among the ranting, cursing and sticking pins in Hibs effigies, almost to a man they are saying that we want them in Div. 1 so that they can bounce back and keep us financially secure in only a year's time. They have a cunning plan, tho'. 'Let's go down to Div. 3, and all you diddy clubs will go to the ground by the time we return.' Two flaws, bawheids, ................ WE ACTUALLY WANT YOU TO GO DOWN TO DIV. 3, and what are you going to do when you return to a league with no teams? :faf::faf::faf:
Hmmm, seems a penny is dropping :greengrin
http://www.rangerssupporterstrust.co...ice-to-members
The fans' associations, the departing players and the medias pressure on Green is surely designed for the Smith consortium to come riding over the horizon as heroic saviours.
Green will cut a deal shortly imo and the media love in with Uncle Wattie will be on again.:yawn:
You're not a man who has a tendency to look on the positive side of things are you really?
They're imploding, they are running out of players, those that they do have will struggle to be paid, they'll have no meaningful pre-season, no-one will sign for them for (transfer embargo or no), they've no ability to pay signining fees or transfer fees. There's miles of legal actions to go through regarding the takeover, there's criminal investigations pending, clubs are declaring "no to the Hun".
They're f*****. Relax.
At best they're looking at a season in limbo. When everyone sees the sky didn't fall in after all, it'll only stiffen the resolve of the other clubs to make sure they stay dead.
I was away for the weekend and ended up chatting to a supporter of the now defunct club previously known as Rangers. He blamed everyone for picking on Rangers. As we talked it got me thinking as to where Scottish football is placed and how best to summarise the whole episode taking out personal feelings and sticking to the facts.
Rangers, as we previously knew them are dead and no longer survive as a football club. They are basically defunct and shortly will no longer exist. For going into administration they have been penalised by a 10 point deduction and a £160,000 fine which they can’t afford to pay. No other penalties were handed out to that club. A new “Phoenix” club has been formed by Charles Green.
The SFA are now unable to hand out meaningful penalties to the old football club and cannot penalise the new club for the sins of their fathers.
An investigation is ongoing to see if they cheated through dual contracts and if they did what should happen to any trophies they won. Directors and other officials, including the current President of the SFA, found guilty of crimes against football may be banned from holding positions within football.
Going forward, the Green’s club have applied to join the top division in Scotland, the SPL. To succeed Rangers require 8 out of 12 votes. The constitution of this league does not allow for a club without a Uefa licence to join. To obtain this licence a club must have 3 years worth of accounts. Green’s club do not have this and have applied for an exception. To date 3 clubs have stated they will not be voting in favour of the new club joining. Press speculation adds St Johnstone, Aberdeen and Celtic to this list whilst Motherwell and Inverness are seeking the views of their supporters. This space should go to the club who finish 2nd in the SFL Division 1
On the assumption the vote goes against Green’s club the only precedent of recent past is Gretna. Their phoenix club now play in the South of Scotland league. It is likely Green would apply for his club to join the Scottish Football League. Once again the new club do not meet the criteria and clubs would have to make a concession. A vote of member clubs would require to take place.
In summary, other clubs are not penalising the old Rangers. Rangers supporters will suffer however this pain should be laid at the door of the club’s previous boards and officials.
Have I missed anything?