He hasn't been an accountant for 20 years. He takes photies for a living now.
Printable View
Another hilarious example of how spineless and clueless the Jambos are! I bet even Mad Vlad is amazed at how easy it was to divide and conquer the maroon mutants. Simply ask the mugs to raid their bairns piggy banks and donate it to Vlads retirement fund, errr I mean invest in youth system, errr I mean pay the taxman knowing fine well that many of the brain-dead believers will immediately grab the claw hammers and smash the piggy banks without question whilst other Jambo factions who have a precious brain cell or two to rub between them slowly begin to suspect that the whole thing is a mighty con. Before you know it Gary Mackay is offering to sell off his impressive collection of retro Satellite dishes and begging the deluded fools to donate to his amazing Jambo saving campaign without really knowing how he is going to save the Jambos! Then we have these mysterious "Consortiums of wealthy local business men" who periodically appear with "offers" to buy the club from mad Vlad however these "offers" from "great business minds" amount to nothing more than them going to Vlad and saying "can you please get your bank to write of £25m and give us Tynecastle (still worth a few million even in today's climate) for free aswell please?" Vlad then says "No" and these consortiums slither off back to the whisky society or posh twats club patting themselves on the back for trying to save Hearts!
Any other group of fans (with the exception of the Zombie Huns possibly) would have rallied together years ago to stop this scenario from occurring in the first place and would happily accept their club living within their means and having a secure future. Such is the deluded nature of the pink savilles they have been so obsessed with their self proclaimed "big team" status and they have chosen to ignore 3 owners in a row massively overspending in search of the Big Team dream. They also chose to ignore the fact that they gave up any small amount of dignity and integrity that they ever had in the process. The biggest joke is that Hearts fans still talk about losing their club when anyone could see that they lost what was left of their shabby wee joke of a club years ago, replaced by an undignified, cheating, organisation that happily employed registered sex offenders when no-one else would.
Now eventually, as we all warned them the end is now near and there appears to be no way out for them. Many will presume that another Romanov will appear and rescue them from oblivion because they are a big team that won a few wars etc. however this time it appears that their luck is finally running out. And with pathetic, slavering idiots like the obscene George Foulkes, Gary Mackay etc. leading Save the Jambos campaigns they have no chance - these are the same eejits who led the deluded Jambos to Mr Romanov a few years ago and have no idea what they're doing.
The best option for Jambos now would be to unite and from a newco, share with Livi of somewhere similar, take their medicine and try to begin to build a new club from scratch - that will not happen because Jambos believe that they have a divine right to be a big team and would rather let their team die without a trace than admit that they are just a wee diddy team like the rest of us!
What great entertainment it is!
From wiki: In 1991, Ford left the accountancy profession and became a professional landscape photographer, a field he continues to work in to this da
As I predicted they have squirmed their way out of this for the time being but I can't help thinking someone somewhere will be giving them backhanders to pay the tax, wouldn't surprise me in the least as they are cheats end off
Disappointing news..
I wouldn't be surprised if you'd get more on an open eBay auction for a Chris Hoy cycling suit than the Yams will get it flogging it to their own fans...
I don't think the payment plan will help them too much. They wont have £450k on Thursday and they won't have it next month. I'm surprised at this unless of course they've been able to prove, or at least show some chance that they will be able to pay this debt over the period agreed, plus all other taxes in that timeframe. Isn't part of HMRC taking action like this is to prevent the business from racking up more debt, not just failing to pay what they owe?
In any case, this tax bill, the tax case, wages and other bills / costs are far too much for them. The Sword of Damocles is inching ever closer...
The auction might be a bit slow tonight given their stay of execution:greengrin
I was actually making reference to one of their supporters' "they died that day" quote! Here's to hopefully knocking them out but as I've said before, the fact that they're being allowed to defend a trophy they cheated to win when they're still cheating in the same way, is outrageous.
Probably assumed that because he once wore a blazer, he must be a die-hard Hertz supporter. He may have donated something for their auction but he would surely have done the same for any charity case. Come to think of it, I could've given them my 7-0 programme and ticket stub to auction ... nah, that's priceless!:wink:
I don't know - it might prompt decent journalists to ask about some other unpaid bills and debts Hearts haven't, and should have paid - some bills that other SPL clubs are having to pay and are thus not receiving the 'advantage' Hearts are currently enjoying (allegedly)
I'd be surprised if anyone knows but I'll ask...
How much of an extension have they been given?
Also, SSN are reporting it as an extension rather than a payment plan. So along with the deferred wages on Friday they are just pushing their debts further down the road.
From the auction; Hearts home strip from 2007/08 signed by Andy Driver, Miko and Mikey Stewart (the top is faded).
:rotflmao::rotflmao:
Very disappointed. Wormed their way out again.