Mobile phones!!
Printable View
Levine will soon be introduced in a messiah like event. Puddle drinkers will rush, 400,000 of them, from the corners of their slums to hail his new awakening strategy- a team, not only without a striker, but without a midfield. Ten men, will line up in front of the goal keeper and attempt to avoid relegation through belligerent drawing.
Had a chuckle at Sickboak this morning, where their current gripe is the number of penalties given against them this season compared to everyone else. Proof, apparently, that there's an SFA conspiracy and the men in black are out to get them.
Conveniently forgetting of course that (a) they have a team full of cloggers and (b) the opposition spend most of their time attacking Hertz box where said cloggers make stupid tackles and handle the ball.
They really are delusional.
They're also slow. At close of play on 14th September penalties against Hearts stood at 40% of the total awarded in the SPL.
Before the weekend game with St Johnstone they had the same amount of penalties awarded against them as Dundee United. Was it a comspiracy then? There is no surprise that the team at the foot of the table are conceeding most penaltes, or that they have the poorest discipline.
But, as is the Heart way, lets blame somebody else. Pussies.
Brilliant #Allisbarry has latched on to this now.................
https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8[/URL]
Yep, can see the excuse after they are liquidated and lose the wongadome.
"But if we build them a stadium it will pay for itself in post card and edinburgh rock sales when 8 Cove Rangers fans arrive to have a big day oot in the city when they play the big team".
From #Allisbarry
@BarryAnderson_8: Price agreed for transfer of UBIG's 50 per cent #HMFC shares to Foundation of #Hearts. Needs rubber stamped legally. Full story in EN today.
I thought UBIG were getting nowt for their shares and it was UKIO who was getting the cash ?. I think Banderson is wrong again, what a walloper.
Of course the fact they can't buy the shares regardless of price will no doubt just be a minor inconvenience.
Banderson is spineless, just daily fairy tales which the Yams want to hear, but no hard hitting investigation. No big news. Just the same story repeated over again with a new headline to make the situation look not so terminal.
If he's a Hearts fan he's doing nothing to help, he's just sleepwalking to oblivion like the rest of them.
Where does he say it's a verbal agreement ?
jambo mate, is writing to me, saying shares are transferred to FOH, happy days.
- so, I assume brokeback, has this 'news' ?
and is it all dog poop then once again from allisbarry ??
Barry Bawheid is just getting himself in a wee froth over not very much. All that's happened is BDO have agreed a price for the shares they were all adamant they were getting for free a few weeks ago. This means BDO have failed at convincing UBIG that the share are worthless.
The legal process for this was always going to be the hardest part to overcome. Barry using words like "rubber stamped" shows what an absolute roaster he is. Rubber stamping something means that the process is so easy and so common that it's approved without due care and attention. This case couldn't be further away from that.
This could be the big nose to nose stand off between Ubig Admins & FoH
FOH - Right, we want those shares
UBIG - Ok, sell you them for £3m
FOH - what! we don't have £3m
UBIG - How much do you have?
FOH - Eh, nowt really
UBIG - ok, then we will just hold on to the shares then
FOH - But, but, we want/need them
UBIG - ok, how much are you going to offer us?
FOH - Eh, nowt, we don't have any money
UBIG - fine, then we'll just hold on to them then
FOH - But, but, but, etc, etc, etc.
FoH are desperate for the shares and it seems it will all come down to how much hard ball UBIG Admins are prepared to play with them. (or at least that how it seems to me anyway, assuming the shares eventually are defrosted).
Allisbarry couldnae report correctly where his last ***** came from.
My 4 yo daughter could right a story that's more believable/factual.
Look, let's just stop being bitter and get real. The CVA has been approved, the price for the shares agreed, the transfer rubber stamped. So we might as well just close this thread now.
The shares will be in FOH's hands soon.
Very soon.
Just you wait and see. (Not that you'll be waiting long, of course.)