Colin Hendry "the Old Firm are the SPL"
Alex Rae "HMRC have done us over"
Gordon Smith "we were told the CVA would be accepted" eh by who? your Mum.
These guys are muppets and the most ignorant men on the planet.
Printable View
Colin Hendry "the Old Firm are the SPL"
Alex Rae "HMRC have done us over"
Gordon Smith "we were told the CVA would be accepted" eh by who? your Mum.
These guys are muppets and the most ignorant men on the planet.
D&P are still administrators, and probably will be even after the CVA rejection is formalised. Remember that Plan B was to sell some/all assets to CG for £5.5m. That process will continue, albeit it will probably be challenged.
So, until they are out of office, D&P are entitled to make such statements.
I would accept Govan Hun FC being accepted into SFL Division 3 too, but if they are allowed straight into the SPL then I will refuse to recognise them and never attend or watch a match that they play in. The SPL chairmen must stand together and show that they too are not crooks and dodgy dealers and fast buck merchants but chairmen of sports clubs.
All hail The Tache, all hail sporting integrity!
:not worth
Happy day K. Hopefully BDO will be thorough in their investigations. Ogilvie is as guilty as sin in my opinion and hopefully Hertz will be drawn into the mire at some point.
We need Petrie and 3 other SPL Chairmen to do the right thing and then the coffin lid will be closed with the stake firmly driven through the heart of the beast.
The SPL doesn't need Rangers - several media outlets have printed reports over the last few weeks explaining the amount of money Rangers bring is isn't as much as people make out. The chances are season ticket sales will improve if Rangers are fairly kicked out :agree:
Can someone answer these questions please -
1. When is the vote of the clubs to say whether or not they want Rangers in the SPL ? (Do Dunfermline or Ross County vote?)
2. T.V deal - what happens to this ? Will it be re-negotiated if Rangers are kicked out ?
3. If Rangers are kicked out - how does that affect the other teams in the club ? Youth Teams / Women's Team ?
4. Who would take their position in the SPL if they are booted out ?
5. Will the SPL release fixtures on Monday and will the SPL kick off on time?
6. Will Rangers be banned from competing in the League and Scottish Cup ?
I was saying the very same to one of our finance folks at lunchtime. by selling off the assests at realistic prices more will be raised.
a quick question. after Thursday's confirmation that the CVA is dead, do Duff and Phelps get added to the list of creditors, or do they still get all that's due them?
If New Rangers want their old clubs history as there own, fine, but they should have to take the lot, its many punishments with it. I object to the notion that they can buy just the good bits.
Also at this stage, with the Tribunal possibly likely to suspend or terminate the Oldco's SFA licence, how can there possibly be a transfer? The Newco needs to start from scratch with its own licence and apply for entry into Division 3. Anything else is simply unacceptable.
What way do you see the votes going? Below is how I think the voting will go.
Aberdeen - No to getting back in.
Celtic - No to getting back in.
Dundee Utd - No to getting back in.
Hearts - Yes to getting back in.
Hibernian - No to getting back in.
Inverness CT - ??
Kilmarnock - Yes to getting back in.
Motherwell - ??
Rangers - Yes to getting back in.
Ross County - ??
St Johnstone - ??
St Mirren - Yes to getting back in.
When will the ex-Rangers players, the (now ex:na na:) Rangers fans and the (now ex:na na:) Rangers sympathetic journalists going to realise they were shafted by one person, and one person only. Sir (but not for long) David Murray? When does their ire turn on him?
It's just like a school bully being expelled. The bully was taking everyone's lunch money and buying a roast while we were left with no frills beans everyday. Just because he changes his name and offers us say 10p to every £1 he's taken, doesn't mean he's allowed back in. Boot the bullies out and take a stand.
If I was married to the state of his bird I'd be keeping my head under the parapet.
Dundee Utd will vote yes to getting back in but with additional sanctions.
I think most clubs will go down this route and it will depend on whether Rangers accept the sanctions or feel they would be better off in D3 "weakening" the opposition in the process. A lot of horse trading and brinkmanship will take place with both sides trying to not lose face.
Alex Thompson interrupts his holiday with a blog
http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...xman-walk/1899
1 - when it's clear that rangers are non-existing and any new club set up in thier place applies to be readmitted to the spl, your guess is a s good as mine basically.
2 - tv deal stipulates 4 old firm games a season are required, if that isn't the case then I would assume it would be withdrawn by sky/espn or renegotiated.
3 - they are all kapoot!
4 - fairest decision would be to allow dunfermline back in to the spl.
5 - spl will release fixtures with rangers there provisionally I would assume and In the event of them being booted out then Dunfermline just take over thier fixtures in the list
6 - doubt it
Hopefully, Hibs will take this opportunity to rebrand the season ticket deal
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/se...ketmemberships
I'm reporting Charles Green for tax evasion based in him attempting to buy assets of a liquidated company, those assets which should be sold to help pay creditors
Not sure what will happen but worth a shot
https://online.hmrc.gov.uk/shortform...ww.hmrc.gov.uk
Will we be able to see how each club voted or will it just be a case of being told how many said "Aye" and how many said "Naw"?
Disagree - Celtic will become richer without the huns - basically winning the league every year - guaranteed European Football (Champions League) - 1st pick on players wanting to play in the SPL.
Surely their fans would be in uproar if they wanted to keep them in the league also :agree:
According to this:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18410999
16:29 timestamp
der new hun will have one of the 12 votes
????????:furious:
SPL confirm that Rangers will appear in the fixture lists on Monday and that they also get to vote to get themselve back into the SPL - so already have 12.5% of the votes they need
I just don't understand how they can try to defend that club.
It CHEATED the public out of money. Money which could and should have went to schools, hospitals, public projects didn't because Rangers decided to not pay tax and go for glory instead.
Division 3 is the least they should be given as punishment.
I think their joint sponsors would have a thing or two to say about it.
The fans might hate each other but the two clubs work together on a number of things and I just can't see them voting against them.
There's a lot of money and interest in the Old Firm aspect too - and long term I think they would be bored walking a league every year.
The rest of the SPL doesn't need Rangers, but Celtic do.
Ally McCoist - "We don't do walking away" - 16th Feb 2012
The Taxman - "Neither do we" - 11th June 2012
Intersting that the Revenue are going after individuals http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...-west-18409172
I assume that their actions (or inaction in some cases?) are not covered by limited liability?
For anyone who can't open the link. Best most succulent lamb I have read.
Today’s the day the taxman, in the shape of HMRC, said not only will he not be walking away from Rangers, but that they, the HMRC, “are the people”. And the people not only want their money back from this catastrophically mismanaged “football club”, but now they want to come after the men who reduced the once proud name of Ibrox to a pathetic byword for toxic governance.
And that is the real story.
It is not often that you are on holiday and find your plans are interrupted by the Voice of the Taxman, and it is hardly ever anything but bad news, I would imagine. But I have to report barely concealed joy and enthusiasm from my contact in HMRC who once memorably told me, referring to Rangers Football Club: “Remember our Eleventh Commandment, Alex – Thou Shalt Not Get Away With It.”
Not the kind of language HMRC regularly employs, but Rangers was always going to be big for them. Very big. An example. A test case. A litmus test. Take your image, but you get their drift.
http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...ers_r_6021.jpg
So now it is all about a proper investigation. Bluntly, a CVA (company voluntary arrangement) would have allowed far too much to be simply swept under the carpet. Years of evidence, allegations, arguably an entire Ibrox culture of funny money and living beyond everyone’s means, can, as the HMRC put it this morning “now be properly investigated – and let me say there is no way we could have done that under any proposed CVA deal”.
When the CVA was proposed down at Portsmouth FC, the taxman was promised all kinds of phone number figures from any amount of whacky offshore accounts etc and guess what? Yes – they got a fraction of nowt out of it, in the end.
They were not minded at all to go down the same route this time.
In short, this is a warrant for the proper, detailed, lengthy and forensic investigation of just what David Murray, and to some extent Craig Whyte, were doing at Rangers and – yes – all those men who walked away from the club they professed to cherish and love and have run from any serious kind of questions ever since in the celebrated style of Glasgow football, largely unencumbered by any pursuit and awkward questions from the compliant press of that city who cannot handle the idea that Rangers was after so many years too corrupted to survive liquidation.
Well, now it is time to get used to the truth and reality so widely predicted and investigated online and by those notable journalists in broadcasting and papers around Glasgow who bucked the trend. They can all hold their heads high today after all the years of abuse.
The succulent lamb just went off. The stench will hang around Rangers for years to come.
So a CVL (creditors’ voluntary liquidation) is, the HMRC believes, a way of taking the gloves off, and getting to grips with, the former directors which a company voluntary arrangement (CVA) could never have done, in their view.
Getting away with it just became very, very much more difficult for all the directors involved with Rangers over the past 15 years or so, and nobody – least of all Rangers fans – can possibly do anything but welcome that fact, whatever it means for the club.
Today HMRC said this: “A CVL is the statutory process whereby a company’s assets are realised by an insolvency practitioner (the liquidator – BDO in this case it seems) and paid out to its creditors. If there is not enough to pay creditors in full after the costs of the liquidation, they will receive only a proportion of their claims. The directors and employees of the company play no part in the liquidation.”
Moreover, the actions across recent months of administrators Duff & Phelps might well now come under scrutiny. Given some of the more bizarre twists and turns, it would be astonishing if they did not.
The HMRC again: “Liquidators are required by regulatory best practice to undertake a certain minimum level of investigation into the actions of the directors of the company in the run up to its liquidation. These investigations may reveal legal actions which only liquidators can take whereby directors can be ordered by the court to compensate the company in respect of any wrongdoings they may have committed during the pre-liquidation period. If the liquidator considers it economic to pursue such actions he will do so. ”
Not only that. There are wide powers to investigate and take actions against directors including –
- Wrongful trading: directors can be ordered to make a payment to the company if they continue incurring debt at a time they should reasonably have known the company could not avoid going into liquidation.
- Transaction at an undervalue: where a director has caused an asset to be transferred to a connected party for less than its true value at a time when the company was insolvent, the asset can be transferred back to the company or the person benefitting can be ordered to compensate the company. An example would be a director buying his own company car for £1.
- Preference: where a director has paid someone with the intention of making them better off in the event of a liquidation than they would otherwise have been then they can be ordered to pay compensation to the company. An example would be a director causing the company to pay a debt that he had personally guaranteed so he would not have to meet that debt himself when the company goes into liquidation.
- Misfeasance: this covers a wide variety of breaches of duty by directors. Duties of directors are set out in the companies act and include such matters as putting the company’s interests first, and not taking account of the director’s personal interests.
And just to top it off, under the liquidation the liquidators also now have all kinds of powers to get information from directors and others with inside knowledge of the football club, and they can use the courts to do it if they have to.
Or to put it another way, Rangers directors of the recent past can run from the questions, if they like – but hiding would be futile.
So the HMRC are pretty much where they want to be in all this. And anyone who believes that if you try to thwart the taxman, they should come after you, will no doubt agree.
Questions therefore for several Scottish MSPs and First Minister Alex Salmond to answer about their blatant political interference with the HMRC – several MSPs blatantly and publicly attempting to pressure the taxman away from any liquidation. I know from sources within HMRC that basically all they managed to achieve was to antagonise the taxman who simply wanted everyone to play by the rules and for there to be no special case, no exceptions and no special pleadings.
At the time when Channel 4 News dared question whether or not their actions might not be counter-productive, given that Holyrood has no powers over HMRC, the hue and cry from said MSPs and Mr Salmond’s minders was long and loud. I wonder if they are re-examining their actions today?
And then there’s the football side of things, for Rangers did also masquerade as a football club during the long years of apparently being a casino. In immediate terms -
1. Rangers will be banned from European competition for three years.
2. Most of their players can and will leave in the coming weeks often – many having no doubt had enough of doing their bit on wage cuts of up to 75 per cent.
3. The club still faces the Big Tax Case tribunal decision laughingly due “soon after Easter”, and on that the HMRC still have no news, this could see Rangers face a further tax bill of up to £70m in dues and penalties.
4. The Scottish Premier League will soon run out of excuses to not report on its investigation into alleged wrongful player registration which, if the club is found guilty as charged, could see the club losing much of its silverware won over the past decade or so.t
5. The liquidation makes it even more difficult for both the Scottish Premier League and its appeal body the Scottish Football Association to readmit and license Rangers to play in the Scottish Premier League.
6. Despite the Green consortium’s lofty statements about buying the club’s assets, there is no guarantee that they will in fact be bought up as a job lot. There is no guarantee about simply playing on at Ibrox. There are, as things stand, few guarantees in terms of the asset sale at all.
It is hard to see any way forward with any kind of probity except starting a clean sheet at the foot of the Third Division in Scotland and playing their way back, thereby sending a message across the sporting world, at last, that some things matter more than money – even in football.
And that is what many Rangers fans – for so long ignored in all this and the people most badly sold down the river by those who “managed” their club – want to see happen. To that extent they are the people, the people who matter, and, unlike all their directors, they did not walk away and they will not.
Celtic have had thousands of season ticket holders write to them to tell them they will not renew if Rangers return. They will have to vote No, their fans would never accept otherwise.
We will vote No, all Petrie's statements indicate that.
St Mirren you would think would say No, St Johnstone, like us, have suffered to stay financially viable, you'd hope they'd vote No. Beyond that, maybe the Dons and United vote No. Motherwell I have no idea, Killie will vote yes, Inverness maybe, Ross County will probably vote Yes, Hearts probably will too really. Obviously Rangers will too.
The sponsor part is interesting - both being sponsored by Tennants and the T.V deal would have to be re-negotiated but not sure what other sponsorship deals they share?
The final piece in bold I still think is a media myth - I don't think they would get bored winning the league every year and getting more rich than Rangers while they play catch up - like I said when signing players they could pretty much guarantee them Champions League football and players wouldn't have to choose between Rangers or Celtic it would just be Celtic.
Here are some things that I am almost certain will happen IMHO. Tick them off as and when they happen over the next few years:
- No way will the stadium, training ground and car park be sold for just 5m. A full valuation of these assets will be sought and obtained through auction by the liquidators. There is even the possibility that Green is just paying 5m for the Goodwill and name of Rangers and not the actual physical assets.
- All employees of the club who were paid under an EBT will be pursued for non-payment of tax on amounts received. This hasn’t been talked about yet but I’m certain HMRC will pursue this if they can’t recover all their monies due through the liquidation. There are some wealthy individuals involved who can expect back tax demands, interest accrual and possible fines. It would be worth their while now to deposit monies with HMRC to avoid any further interest accrual.
- Craig Whyte will be investigated for fraud and is looking at possible prison time. If he is found to have any assets he can start kissing them goodbye bye.
- David Murray will need to pay tax on his 6m paid through the EBT and will also be investigated for fraud. He is looking at many years of legal cases and also faces a possible prison sentence if found guilty of fraud.
- Grier at D&P will be investigated for conflict of interest and I assume D&P will be severely reprimanded by the relevant authorities, possibly struck off.
- A certain ex-manager of Rangers who took payments through the EBT also will be investigated for bungs and is also looking at possible prison time.
So many dodgy characters involved. Unbelievable story. Getting sick of all this popcorn. :aok:
I'm not convinced sanctions are an option, if a club is adamant Rangers need to stay because they need their income, then they need a Rangers that are, at the least, strong enough to make the top 6 to get the much hallowed 4 Old Firm games a season. At that point, New Rangers have the strength, they know that those clubs voting Yes have decided they need them, so why should they agree to back breaking sanctions?
If Rangers crop up in the SPL next season, it will be with minimal, if any sanctions.
As for us, I take sporting integrity to mean voting No, maybe wishful thinking, but I can't see how Rangers in the SPL in any form equals protecting sporting integrity.
The stomach churning issue for me is that there does not seem any public show of contrition from anyone at Ibrox. All the stagnant hangers on like Hendry and Rae are soiling themselves at the thought of a dependable cash cow going down the tubes. Surely all the eight HUNdred million RFC fans all over the world need to do is for once, give instead of take, and chip in with a quid each.
The Plan B, in event of the CVA being rejected is for CG to buy some/all of the assets for £5.5m. That process will continue for the time being, and will only be stopped by legal challenge or by joint agreement between D&P and CG.
I am sorry to p on people's chips, but RFC are not yet in liquidation. It may be the eventual outcome, but there is some way to go yet.
BDO/HMRC's statements today are, IMO, an attempt to put pressure on D&P to fold up the tents, but D&P are within their rights to resist that.
At last someone telling it as it actually is and not made up grovelling drivel.At last we are reaching the end game and hopefully they will get their just desserts for everything they have done.The absolute garbage that the tabloids and even some of the respected papers have been carrying has been shown to be sheer fantasy.Surely now they cant be readmitted into the spl and i suspect they will drop down to div 1 and either dundee or the pars will take their place.(that will be another interesting twist if that happens)
No europe now for 3 years and clubs like rapid taken them to uefa and of course the taxman at their heels for many months to come.Im sure the sycophantic weedgie press will paint a rosy picture of it all but surely if the scottish game wants to maintain any dignity they must boot them out the spl.What and embarrasment for scotland and scottish football.Still im sure mr green will say its all part of the plan and as for duff and phelps.this story will run and run me thinks.
They are still in administration, but they are likely to be in liquidation in the near future.Quote:
Originally Posted by joe breezy
BDO have consented to act but have not yet been appointed.
Just seen this on the BBC feed...
Anonymous text: "Will this whole debacle signal Rangers making an application to join the English football league? If it was a straight choice between the EFL or the SFL I know what I would choose. Could this be Green's angle all along? If so, this could be a genius move..."
OMG they are just totally unable to comprehend things !!
Rangers will not get a vote. They will have ceased to exist until such time as they are re-instated. No statement from the SPL (Neil Doncaster) will convince me of this. If and when Rangers are liquidated, there will be a vacancy. It will either be a Rangers Newco or Dundee. I would like to see a legal opinion on that one.
There is no way that St Johnstone will vote against Rangers. I would hope that Inverness will vote against them based on recent statements regarding Rangers court action.
My best bets for rejecting Rangers are:
Hibs (based on Petrie's statements)
Celtic (their support would flay them if they voted yes and they do like to appear squeeky clean)
Aberdeen (past emnity with Rangers and fans vehemently opposed)
Mayby vote no includes:
St Mirren (reaction to the dodgy take-over effort)
Dundee United (appear to be hedging their bets)
Inverness (annoyed about appeal to Court of Session also likely to lose less than some)
Ross County (as above)
Likely to vote for Rangers:
St Johnstone (Steve Brown-nose is in charge)
Hearts (They are next in line for HMRC)
Motherwell (They have most to lose financially)
Kilmarnock (As Motherwell)
Hopfully there will be no more than a 6-5 vote in favour of admitting Rangers.
Not sure it was Green's angle but I would be surprised if the newco were not investigating the possibility of applying to join the EFL. They wanted to go to the EPL before but the Premiership/Championship managers would not allow them in. If they joined the EPL OK it would take 5/6 years potentially but they could end up where they wanted to be without being stopped.
Absolutely Cav but when there is an uninterrupted and unsubstantiated stream of pish telling us that we will all die without the Hun Pound it is refreshing to get a counter argument that does not promise armageddon. When Doncaster is tellings us that we have no future, similar to what he said would happen at Norwich after the ITV digital deal, then it is reassuring to have something to throw back at him.
That said you would think that, following his spectacularly innaccurate statements regarding the future of the English leagues following the demise of the ITV deal, he would learn when to shut the **** up.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23879930/
Chairman Brian Lee said: “If Rangers sent an application letter to the Conference they’d get a letter back saying we couldn’t accept them because we’re signed up to The Football Association structure.
English Football League chairman Greg Clarke said recently: “We have absolutely no intention of having any discussions with any club from another national league regarding them attaining membership of our competition.
“Richard Scudamore is on record as saying it’s a league for English and Welsh clubs.
That'll be a "NO" then.
Came up with this little ditty on my way home from work:
If you go down to the woods today you're sure of a big surprise,
The Teddy Bears of Govan are trying to dry their eyes,
Because Murray, Greene and Craigie Whyte,
Left Glasgow Rangers in the s***e,
Today's the day that Rangers are liquidaaaated
Take it away Wullie.....
http://youtu.be/1pDk75Y1SZ4 ...:faf::faf::faf:
I'd switch Ross County to the for Rangers groups, given their current Director of Footballs Rangers roots, EBT payments and all. Motherwell I could see being in the No group though, supposedly they've sold a lot more season tickets for this season with the prospect of Champions League football, while I guess newco Rangers wouldn't stop them getting more of that, they will likely have less of an income drop than was originally supposed if they aren't there...
I'm not sure Motherwell do have the most to lose financially. They are the most likely to benefit from the extra prize money that finishing 2nd earns you as things stand. Not to mention the Champions League Qualifier that they'll play in. They could some decent TV money if they draw a big name.
What if green and newco buy St Mirren, rename them and relocate them much in the same way Airdrie Utd did to Clydebank?
Not convinced hearts would vote yes, Romanov is no great lover of Rangers and they've been shafted over the lee wallace transfer.
for those of you not in Scotland, there's a sportsound special starting at 18:10
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17325775
1801:
Charles Green has told Rangers TV: "It's massively disappointing and I think to some extent we have been misled by HMRC.
"Duff and Phelps have consistently said to me that they were in dialogue with HMRC and that they hadn't rejected the CVA route.
"Irrespective of what I was being told by HMRC, my own advisors at Deloitte have been in dialogue with them too.
"To see them today saying this is a 'policy decision' leaves me speechless. If that's the case, is that a policy that was invented this week?
"If not, why weren't we told that in February or March? We could have gone into a NewCo then and saved a huge amount of money and time.
"It would also have removed the false hope from Rangerst fans. There is no possible way that this is better for creditors."
Odd how Green didn't know that it was policy for HMRC to not accept CVA's for football teams in instances like Ranger's, yet 90% of folk on here knew.....:confused:
he must surely be yet another corrupt trumpet....
The SPL Clubs.....Hibs included now have to make a decision over the Ibroxgate issue and decide if we take the financial hammering or let them back in. personally its a Judas situation.......I would take the hit and show we are not letting a club like that get away with conning people for years and punt them to Div 3. The Tash will vote against them....the Yams are scared stiff and will side with The Glasgow Thieves.
what do you think the SPL clubs should do??????
Its a no brainer, could be the end for Scottish football as we know it if they are let back in with minor sanctions.
VR is trying to punt them. They're more financially attractive with Rangers in the league so it will be a definite yes, irrespective of the LW cash.
Can someone answer this?
What's to stop the SFL from simply increasing division 1 to 12 teams, adding Rangers and one other then letting Spartans into SFL3?
If they're made to join the SFL this will happen!
A point I've forgotten. If the BDO investigation gets deep into the financial more do they have the authority to delve into MIH if there appears to be anything dodgy?
Do they have the right to look at personal or working relationships of secretaries? Thinking investigations into Hearts.
There must be a lot more strands here that could be followed up on.
Because they would be a club short.
If Rangers are out of the SPL, then Dundee will be promoted.
Either way it would be a matter for the SFL. I would guess that putting Rangers in SFL3 woiuld keep them in the SFL for three years as opposed to one if they are admitted to SFL1.
Just seen him.... What an absolute tool
Those on RM are confident the assets will be sold whilst they're still in admin and therefore won't be available to the liquidators to flog.
This seems to answer my previous points on how they can sell them. I was under the impression they'd be liquidated as soon as the Cva was rejected.
The ***** will wriggle out and be in the SPL next year.
Would depend on the SKY deal but other than that, not a lot. I reckon, if anything we could be better off.
So long as we vote NO I will be at ER next season. If Rangers are voted back in by the others I just wont be going to any other stadiums to watch us (well maybe the cup final :greengrin).
How the duck can they get a vote on this? No way should Rangers be allowed to vote. I know people have tried to explain by how on earth can Green be allowed to buy Ibrox, Murry Park etc...... for £5.5 million :confused:. Surely it should all be sold off to the highest bidder for the money to be split between the creditors. Listening to sportsound it sounds to me as if a newco will just form and everything will just continue to be the same.
Should we have a poll to make clear hibs nets thoughts on accepting new huns back into the spl? Otherwise we will get that so called supporters spokesman making statements on behalf of hibs supporters which very few hibs supporters actually agree with.
Hibs say no!!!!!
It is no sad thing that a force of evil is in the process of dying let us hope it's ********* off spring is not a chip of the old block. Regardless of this, Dunfermline or Dundee must replace them. The son of evil must start at the begining and that is the Third division. If Hibs vote to allow them it is a betrayal for what our Great club stands has always stood for - fair play and honesty.
They only need to add 3 teams, Including the newco to make sure there was enough teams for the whole Scottish football structure to be intact. Quite easily achieved with shuffling up the way.
It may be in the SFL clubs interest to have them go through 3 divisions but if they agreed to share revenues equally from their div 1 campaign I'm sure they'd agree.