Oh and just realised this is the transfer rumours thread, what the **** am I banging on about Petrie and Collins for???
Printable View
Oh and just realised this is the transfer rumours thread, what the **** am I banging on about Petrie and Collins for???
Just get a cup of tea, chill, and make up a cool rumour for us all to argue about like Colin Samuel coming to Hibs or something. :greengrin
I agree with R'Albin, i am not too optimistic about our team playing any sort of decent football, or looking a good team, but there are not any other teams that are standing out to me like there usually is. Should be a tighter league i think (bar Celtic most likely) so hopefully we can pick up results and get some home form going.
Can't really argue with that, I will add though it's generally the younger players it affects, players who've yet to get enough experience to deal with these situations.
I also think certain managers can have the same effects on these players by either playing them out of position, expecting too much too soon, or even the way they treated on the training pitch ( Yogi )
We all talk great games but 99.9% have never played at a level that can really allow us to comment, unless we are privvy to all that goes on behind the gates at ER, then we can't really say too much.
Dissapointed that Maybury and Kerr will only get deals if there is enough left over??
Im delighted, it suggests he has better tragets in mind, and that the above to will be used as squad players if signed.
IMO Kerr and Maybury are ok as back up's and nowt else.
Ah rite, but who is the quality players???
Celtic and Hearts have not signed anyone, and we pay as much as the other teams in the SPL.
It suggests the targets were either in England, which we can compete with or Rangers.
If it's correct that SHiels is on 7k a week and Black about the same, there is no way we can compete with that.
Adam le Fondre, anyone? Or what about the Showunmi brothers?
Diny mind a laugh etc but posts like this are getting right on my thrupneys. This thread is bad enough, worst romours thread in Hibs.net history not for the actual romours but the total pish people are posting and totally hijacking a thread that some people actually have interest in seeing if there are actually any romours.
There's an exciting new rumour on the PM board about a player having signed but not eligible for Sunday.
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/agree.gif
Petrie might have got a few things wrong in his time with Hibs, this was not one of them.
I'd sign up for this PM board but I dont think I've enough posts yet, I'll take a guess at Mark Kerr :dunno:
Supposedly signed Gary Deegan from Coventry city according to their forum.
Aye nae bother big man, each to their own if you get your kicks posting ***** like your previous post which I quoted says more about your "Moist" criteria than mine. How dare I expect a romour thread to be distinctly about potential romours, I will keep jogging on. :confused: