View Full Version : 150th Anniversary Kit rumours and info thread

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

14-06-2025, 08:53 PM
Moving away from another shirt debate and back to our 150th anniversary, a wee plug for photographer Duncan Simpson, a lifetime Hibby, he's created a photo book which shines a light on the supporters that make the club what it is.
From lollypop ladies to train drivers Duncan has photographed 150 fans at their work with their stories about why they are Hibs fans.
Portraits of Passion is due for release in August to coincide with our anniversary
Just hope I made the final cut..

14-06-2025, 09:37 PM
Moving away from another shirt debate and back to our 150th anniversary, a wee plug for photographer Duncan Simpson, a lifetime Hibby, he's created a photo book which shines a light on the supporters that make the club what it is.
From lollypop ladies to train drivers Duncan has photographed 150 fans at their work with their stories about why they are Hibs fans.
Portraits of Passion is due for release in August to coincide with our anniversary
Just hope I made the final cut..

Excellent. Looking forward to seeing it

Galahibby
15-06-2025, 03:46 PM
These wouldn’t be the most disappointing kits ever 😍

15-06-2025, 04:04 PM
Dark green home strip (with white sleeves obviously)
Yellow away strip
Black third kit.

Green and white hooped special edition 4th kit to be released later on in the season.

Apologies if already posted but that’s the rumour I’ve heard about the strips this season.

Ideally I'd like the home to be all white top, white shorts green socks, but if it's as suggested then there would be a logic that I could get on with - we use the shade of green that we had for years of our early life and add the white sleeves that have been on the journey since the 30s. The anniversary is about the whole 150 years of course, so, yeah, it makes sense.

The hoops though would go against that. Worn for three (?) seasons, that would be a snapshot strip getting special treatment that the original kit isn't getting.

HendoDelivered
16-06-2025, 09:02 AM
Someone on twitter saying strip (assuming at least the home) being released on the 19th (Thursday). No idea how true that will be though.

16-06-2025, 09:26 AM
Someone on twitter saying strip (assuming at least the home) being released on the 19th (Thursday). No idea how true that will be though.
Was pretty much that same date last year

16-06-2025, 11:33 AM
Launch the kit you cowards

lugz
16-06-2025, 11:39 AM
Womens team have just announced free photo opportunities with the league title in the club store, 3 dates with the first being 30th June.

Strips will 100% be out for these dates!

16-06-2025, 11:55 AM
Is the 150th commemorative kit at all likely to be the 'home' kit this season?

I can see the home shirt being released at the end of this week and the commemorative one being launched later on in the summer (6th August perhaps).

I could be well off the mark of course

lugz
16-06-2025, 12:02 PM

I can see the home shirt being released at the end of this week and the commemorative one being launched later on in the summer (6th August perhaps).

Think you're spot on.

16-06-2025, 12:37 PM

I think we’ll wear the commemorative shirt against RWE so likely launched before that.

16-06-2025, 01:34 PM
Dark green home strip (with white sleeves obviously)
Yellow away strip
Black third kit.

Green and white hooped special edition 4th kit to be released later on in the season.

Apologies if already posted but that’s the rumour I’ve heard about the strips this season.

One of them is deffo all white.

16-06-2025, 02:00 PM
Special event on Thursday for the new kit.

16-06-2025, 02:08 PM
Special event on Thursday for the new kit.

Keeping Bevvy as shirt sponsors as well.

16-06-2025, 02:09 PM
Keeping Bevvy as shirt sponsors as well.

Yaaas, get in 🍺

16-06-2025, 02:16 PM
I predict a meltdown from some on here about Bevvy continuing to sponsor Hibs. Personally, if they cough up the money I’m fine. Imagine the reaction from the fashionistas if McBean Protective Clothing were sponsoring us.

16-06-2025, 02:18 PM
I predict a meltdown from some on here about Bevvy continuing to sponsor Hibs. Personally, if they cough up the money I’m fine. Imagine the reaction from the fashionistas if McBean Protective Clothing were sponsoring us.

Exactly where I'm at with it as well.

Thatdayinmay16
16-06-2025, 02:21 PM

Spot on, the more money the better.

16-06-2025, 02:21 PM
Imagine the reaction from the fashionistas if McBean Protective Clothing were sponsoring us.

They'd be delighted, functional workwear is currently fashionable: https://www.theguardian.com/fashion/2025/apr/20/true-blue-why-the-chore-jacket-just-wont-quit

16-06-2025, 02:27 PM
Shame about Bevvy. So tacky looking.

16-06-2025, 02:43 PM
Looking at the social media post is this a hint or do I see a thistle pattern on what also looks like the colour of strip?

Hibees1973
16-06-2025, 03:02 PM

I thought it was a wind up when they were announced as our shirt sponsors.

Would laugh if it was another club. Unfortunate it's us.

Donegal Hibby
16-06-2025, 03:21 PM

I think most Hibs fans would agree as long as they cough up the money it’s all good .

JFP
16-06-2025, 03:43 PM

No Idea where they will be getting the money from

They have outstanding CCJs and zero credit limit

Their financials are grim reading

16-06-2025, 03:54 PM
People can see the home kit launch on Thursday.

hibsforeurope
16-06-2025, 03:59 PM
Disappointed to see Bevvy retained as main sponsor, does anyone know how much they are paying per year?

16-06-2025, 04:00 PM

I thought it was a wind up when they were announced as our shirt sponsors.

Would laugh if it was another club. Unfortunate it's us.

I just find their branding a bit weird.

I would say they sit towards the upper end of the drinks market with the services they provide yet their name reads more like something at the lower end of the market. An odd decision imo.

I'm not convinced they have any longevity as a company but I think they have developed a really good piece of tech and that is what the investors really want. The owners will probably cash out for decent money.

16-06-2025, 04:12 PM

Exactly where I'm at with it as well.

I think the Bevvy logo actually looks quite good, I don't have a problem with it, although I don't understand the point of the business. Many people love the Le Coq Sportif Carlsberg tops, despite Carsberg tasting absolutely rank. :greengrin

P&D Windows and Frank Graham Group are my all time favourites:cb

BlackSheep
16-06-2025, 05:29 PM
Disappointed to see Bevvy retained as main sponsor, does anyone know how much they are paying per year?

Bevvy was announced as our most profitable sponsorship deal when its was introduced So I’d imagine we are doing very well from the deal.

BlackSheep
16-06-2025, 05:30 PM
I’d love to see the sponsor colour match the shirt colour on any anniversary shirt

16-06-2025, 05:32 PM
I’d love to see the sponsor colour match the shirt colour on any anniversary shirt

I’m not sure there will be any sponsor on an anniversary kit.

16-06-2025, 06:03 PM
I find it a bit weird Hibs mentioned their seed funding. "In 2024 Bevvy raised over £1m in seed funding to help expand their community features and grow its presence in the US market. We’re excited to help them continue to grow and establish themselves as a market leader across the world."

Their micro accounts from 2023 are seriously bad, they have nothing. How much are Hibs getting from them and how are they getting it?

Hibees1973
16-06-2025, 06:06 PM

Hopefully not.

That would be bevvy, bevvy good news.

Trinity Hibee
16-06-2025, 06:14 PM
I find it a bit weird Hibs mentioned their seed funding. "In 2024 Bevvy raised over £1m in seed funding to help expand their community features and grow its presence in the US market. We’re excited to help them continue to grow and establish themselves as a market leader across the world."

Their micro accounts from 2023 are seriously bad, they have nothing. How much are Hibs getting from them and how are they getting it?

Must be getting it or we wouldn’t have signed a new deal. I’m sure their accounts will have been looked at

Just_Jimmy
16-06-2025, 06:21 PM
Keeping Bevvy as shirt sponsors as well.Great [emoji849]

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

16-06-2025, 06:29 PM
Bit disappointed we stuck with Bevvy and didn't go for something more optically friendly like Whyte and Mackay or Marathon Bet.

16-06-2025, 07:02 PM

It’s not really possible to tell anything from the micro accounts.

The company is an early stage tech company, it raises money through seed funding rounds. It appears to have closed 2 funding rounds during 2024 for $2.8m.

16-06-2025, 07:09 PM
Bit disappointed we stuck with Bevvy and didn't go for something more optically friendly like Whyte and Mackay or Marathon Bet.

BlackSheep
16-06-2025, 07:29 PM

I guess it depends on how we play it… if it’s a stand alone kit then it likely won’t have a sponsor, but if it’s one of our matchday kits then it would most likely require a sponsor, unless Bevvy have agreed to forego it for the sake of the anniversary

Ship of Hope
16-06-2025, 07:49 PM
I guess it depends on how we play it… if it’s a stand alone kit then it likely won’t have a sponsor, but if it’s one of our matchday kits then it would most likely require a sponsor, unless Bevvy have agreed to forego it for the sake of the anniversary

Their logo will be front and centre on all kits I would expect. The club will be trying to monetise every aspect of our 150th year and that will include sponsorship. I have no problem with the bevvy logo and find it amusing. It wouldn’t surprise me if it becomes quite an iconic retro strip in years to come.

16-06-2025, 07:52 PM
Their logo will be front and centre on all kits I would expect. The club will be trying to monetise every aspect of our 150th year and that will include sponsorship. I have no problem with the bevvy logo and find it amusing. It wouldn’t surprise me if it becomes quite an iconic retro strip in years to come.It's associated with "The Streak" and several notable victories, so it's well on its way.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

mcohibs
16-06-2025, 10:25 PM

Cheapens our kit. No qualms with alcohol advertising but Bevvy.com is just a bit naff. Both the name and design stick out like a sore thumb. Bit like that lot with Wonga.

Most prevalent part of a kit should be the badge, not some tongue in cheek
brand name of a startup company and a QR code.

17-06-2025, 06:27 AM
Cheapens our kit. No qualms with alcohol advertising but Bevvy.com is just a bit naff. Both the name and design stick out like a sore thumb. Bit like that lot with Wonga.

Most prevalent part of a kit should be the badge, not some tongue in cheek
brand name of a startup company and a QR code.

Have to say I find it a wee bit ironic that folk are up in arms about having a young, Scottish company which helps whisky lovers find the best malts around as our sponsor yet were fine with Whyte & Mackay which is owned by Asian venture capitalists and would be better used to strip paint but there you go.

17-06-2025, 06:48 AM
Nothing against Bevvy or their logo. I'm just surprised they are the best we can get and they cough up the most money.

17-06-2025, 06:55 AM
Have to say I find it a wee bit ironic that folk are up in arms about having a young, Scottish company which helps whisky lovers find the best malts around as our sponsor yet were fine with Whyte & Mackay which is owned by Asian venture capitalists and would be better used to strip paint but there you go.

Or Marathon Bet who are probably the most egregious sponsor we have had. We were helping to promote the interests of a Kremlin-backed betting company post the Russian invasion of Crimea 🤯

17-06-2025, 06:58 AM
I find that Bevvy is pretty innocuous on the strip, I forget it's there half the time, if they are offering a decent deal then great

17-06-2025, 07:10 AM
I find that Bevvy is pretty innocuous on the strip, I forget it's there half the time, if they are offering a decent deal then great

Same to be honest. No issue with bevvy at all to be honest.

I'd much rather have an unblemished shirt without any sponsorship but as football has moved on from that forever, it is what it is.

mcohibs
17-06-2025, 07:49 AM

Up in arms is a bit strong, I just think it looks naff. Comments on Hibs recent post on Facebook announcing the continued partnership suggests it’s a view shared by many.

As I say, no qualms with the company itself, or alcohol advertising in general. Looks a decent wee app to be honest. I just think their company name detracts from what have otherwise been some really smart kits from Joma.

17-06-2025, 08:26 AM
Don’t mind the sponsor. Looks alright on the kit actually and at least they match the colours of the kit.

Much prefer that to the stuck on shiny labels that don’t match that we’ve had before (Red marathon bet on a white and green away kit, shiny red, white and black marathon bet on a dark green kit, shiny black crabbies, blue shiny white and Mackay)

I much prefer sponsors that can be integrated into the kit.

MagicSwirlingShip
17-06-2025, 08:26 AM
Can we display Bevvy on our top in European matches?

Paulie Walnuts
17-06-2025, 08:31 AM

I would imagine so since it isn’t an alcohol company in itself.

17-06-2025, 08:41 AM

We did in our last sojourn in Europe

17-06-2025, 08:49 AM
Same to be honest. No issue with bevvy at all to be honest.

I'd much rather have an unblemished shirt without any sponsorship but as football has moved on from that forever, it is what it is.

I think now if a strip doesnt have a sponsor on it then it looks like something is missing. Eg Chelsea strip last night.

International shirts look good IMO as they have a small shirt number on the front.

17-06-2025, 10:51 AM
https://vm.tiktok.com/ZNdDHhgqD/

Content creator on tik tok had a go at mocking up based on our history. A bit of a mad concept and over engineered for me but like that he's incorporating so much of our history in it

17-06-2025, 11:05 AM

Content creator on tik tok had a go at mocking up based on our history. A bit of a mad concept and over engineered for me but like that he's incorporating so much of our history in it

Like you say Over engineered. Awful stuff.

17-06-2025, 11:32 AM

Got a pic for us non-Tik-Tokkers?

Niffy
17-06-2025, 11:45 AM

Hopefully not dragging this all up again, but he went too heavy on the Irish theme IMO, other than that it's quite nice.

17-06-2025, 11:55 AM
No Idea where they will be getting the money from

They have outstanding CCJs and zero credit limit

Their financials are grim reading

The app is crap. Or at least it was when it first launched.

I downloaded it as I’m a bit of a whisky geek, but it doesn’t tell me anything new.

There’s no link to be able to purchase any bottles, so seems like a waste of time.

Not surprised to hear their financials are grim.

17-06-2025, 12:15 PM
Who cares if Bevvy are still the sponsor, after a few matches I stopped noticing it, a bit like when you upgrade your telly from a 32" to a 42" it doesn't take too long before that bigger telly just becomes the norm and you stop noticing the difference. :greengrin

Bobo
17-06-2025, 12:28 PM
Hopefully not dragging this all up again, but he went too heavy on the Irish theme IMO, other than that it's quite nice.

Just my opinion but I'd be hell of a disappointed if Hibs produced anything like that. Couldn't be further from a Hibs strip if it tried and is absolutely gantin'.

As I said just my opinion but not for me.

17-06-2025, 12:50 PM

Brutal

17-06-2025, 01:20 PM

I think that's what happens when you try to throw a hundred ideas at something and hope they somehow work as a singular. Far too much going on and totally overdesigned.

I hope that whatever Hibs have done for the commemorative top it's focused on one idea done well. If it's white then make it all white with a special badge, if it's hoops then make it only hoops, if it's 70s style then go with that etc etc. If you try and mix all the different parts of our history it's almost always going to be a mess.

I grudgingly liked the Hearts 150 strip, and it won loads of accolades from people who enthuse about such things such as Classic Football Shirts, because it was as close to a faithful recreation of their first kit as you could hope to get.

17-06-2025, 01:50 PM

That is a monstrosity.

17-06-2025, 01:55 PM

It’s a tech company not an alcohol one so don’t see why not?

MagicSwirlingShip
17-06-2025, 01:56 PM
It’s a tech company not an alcohol one so don’t see why not?

Wasn’t sure on the rules around advertising the sale of alcohol. I’m sure another poster cleared that up though

17-06-2025, 02:02 PM
Wasn’t sure on the rules around advertising the sale of alcohol. I’m sure another poster cleared that up though

They done sell anything though. It's very weird. Struggle to find out what the actual point of the company is.

17-06-2025, 02:13 PM
They done sell anything though. It's very weird. Struggle to find out what the actual point of the company is.

Like all companies, its long term purpose will be to make money for their shareholders. At present it’s an early stage tech company and as such will be prioritising product development and marketing over profits. In the future if it achieves its aim of becoming a primary global community for Whisky drinkers it will likely monetise that in some way, presumably through advertising and/or direct Whisky sales.

17-06-2025, 02:48 PM
Like all companies, its long term purpose will be to make money for their shareholders. At present it’s an early stage tech company and as such will be prioritising product development and marketing over profits. In the future if it achieves its aim of becoming a primary global community for Whisky drinkers it will likely monetise that in some way, presumably through advertising and/or direct Whisky sales.

Whats the actual product though? Ive spent plenty time playing with the app and the website and it looks utterly pointless at the moment and nothing you cant get with the latest AI tech on every mobile phone.

17-06-2025, 03:09 PM
Dont know what the fuss is all about with the sponsor, I've displayed bevy all over my top on numerous European trips, even when they were not our sponsor.:wink:

17-06-2025, 03:31 PM
Whats the actual product though? Ive spent plenty time playing with the app and the website and it looks utterly pointless at the moment and nothing you cant get with the latest AI tech on every mobile phone.

I use it to Log my whisky coloection/portfolio, I find it quite useful to be honest.

It seems likely that it will eventually work like StockX does for trainers where you can simply list your items from your portfolio and Bevvy will essentially “middle man” to comply with rules about selling Alcohol and legit check and appraise the bottles so the buyer gets what they are paying for, this will be included in a % amount from each sale.

There’s also scope to put you in touch with users holding bottles that you may require which aren’t up for sale but allow you to make an offer.

17-06-2025, 04:02 PM
Dont know what the fuss is all about with the sponsor, I've displayed bevy all over my top on numerous European trips, even when they were not our sponsor.:wink:[emoji106]

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

heid the baw
17-06-2025, 08:36 PM
I use it to Log my whisky coloection/portfolio, I find it quite useful to be honest.

It seems likely that it will eventually work like StockX does for trainers where you can simply list your items from your portfolio and Bevvy will essentially “middle man” to comply with rules about selling Alcohol and legit check and appraise the bottles so the buyer gets what they are paying for, this will be included in a % amount from each sale.

There’s also scope to put you in touch with users holding bottles that you may require which aren’t up for sale but allow you to make an offer.
Just use a whisky auction site for a real reflection of the value of collections. A wee bit more legwork but much more accurate because it tells you what people are actually willing to pay as opposed to what an app thinks it's worth

BlackSheep
18-06-2025, 10:39 AM
Anyone else win tickets to tomorrow’s event?

I just got the email form Hibs confirming I have…. Second year in a row 😂🙈

18-06-2025, 11:36 AM
chatGTP reckon this'll be the kit. Actually really like it (yes I'm bored at work).28926

Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk

Lee
18-06-2025, 11:36 AM
Anyone else win tickets to tomorrow’s event?

I just got the email form Hibs confirming I have…. Second year in a row 😂🙈

Aye, me too.

Wonder what's in the swag bag? 🤔 😁

18-06-2025, 11:45 AM
New banner around the badge in the latest comms

BlackSheep
18-06-2025, 12:33 PM
Aye, me too.

Wonder what's in the swag bag? 🤔 😁

Last year it was some badges, a water bottle and stickers.

18-06-2025, 01:00 PM
chatGTP reckon this'll be the kit. Actually really like it (yes I'm bored at work).28926

Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk

Celtc will love the shamrock! :greengrin

18-06-2025, 01:16 PM
I see there’s now an image of the strip on the shelf in the club shop kicking about.

18-06-2025, 01:20 PM
I see there’s now an image of the strip on the shelf in the club shop kicking about.

Is that on Twitter? I can’t see it. Wonder if it’s been removed.

18-06-2025, 01:22 PM
Absolutely love it

18-06-2025, 01:33 PM
If the images are accurate only gripe from me would be the Joma badges on the sleeve. I've hated them from day one. I prefer a lighter green but the overall design is simple and just what a Hibs strip should be.

18-06-2025, 01:42 PM
If the images are accurate I don’t really get it. Like a remake of the 12/13 strip.

I don’t get the historical significance if it is one and the same.

Hibs_Dougie
18-06-2025, 01:42 PM
Could someone post a link or the picture doing the rounds please? Can’t find anything.

18-06-2025, 01:43 PM
Could someone post a link or the picture doing the rounds please? Can’t find anything.

Exactly what he said 😁

18-06-2025, 01:43 PM
If the images are accurate I don’t really get it. Like a remake of the 12/13 strip.

It looks like a traditional bottle green hibs strip with white sleeves. Is that not what most people wanted?

18-06-2025, 01:45 PM

PM please anyone.

18-06-2025, 01:46 PM
It looks like a traditional bottle green hibs strip with white sleeves. Is that not what most people wanted?

I’m not sure, is it? Was there a vote that I missed out on? Did supporters have an input?

Just looks plain for me. Not a big fan if that’s the one, not that everyone will feel the same, same with any kit.

18-06-2025, 01:46 PM
I like it but the sleeves and shorts aren’t white in the pic.

They’re kinda beige or cream coloured no?

18-06-2025, 01:47 PM
Where are folk seeing it? Can't find anything on Twitter.

18-06-2025, 01:49 PM
Where are folk seeing it? Can't find anything on Twitter.

Think it’s came from tiktok. I’m not sure how to do attachments 🤣

lugz
18-06-2025, 01:50 PM

Very much looks like this is just this years home kit with the 150 years badge which will be on away shirt too. The "special edition" shirt will be nothing like that.

Think it’s came from tiktok. I’m not sure how to do attachments 🤣

Upload a screenshot here and then post the link: https://imgbb.com/

I'm now guessing this is a wind up 😅

Hibs3-2
18-06-2025, 01:53 PM
Link:
https://ibb.co/QF1KXk0x

18-06-2025, 01:53 PM
Link:

Meh, its fine.

lugz
18-06-2025, 01:54 PM
Link:

As a home shirt, absolutely love it. The actual anniversary shirt will look very different I'd imagine.

LEaston87
18-06-2025, 01:57 PM
Why does the Bevvy logo look like its been scrubbed with sandpaper

MikeyS
18-06-2025, 01:57 PM
Looks like the puma one from Fenlon era.

Too dark a green for my liking but if the kids like it then that's fine by me.

18-06-2025, 02:01 PM
Reasonable enough kit, I'd expect a special one to be released also though as it is very run of the mill.

18-06-2025, 02:02 PM
Reasonable enough kit, I'd expect a special one to be released also though as it is very run of the mill.

Aye, that's just out 25/26 home kit. Not the 150th anniversary special one.

18-06-2025, 02:03 PM
That's just a darker version of the 2000/2001 kit and I ****ing love it

18-06-2025, 02:04 PM
I'm now guessing this is a wind up 😅

Hibs launch tomorrow but someone has put them on sale today? I agree with you.

18-06-2025, 02:08 PM
Usually prefer emerald green to bottle but as a home kit, if that's the home kit (and we'll find out tomorrow), there's absolutely no complaints from me. It's very nice.

18-06-2025, 02:10 PM
Very basic and no need to return to that shade of green IMO.

Nobody wants to be reminded of Paul Cairney and the other jobbers who wore the near identical kit 12 years ago. Not a fan.

18-06-2025, 02:11 PM
If that pic was actually taken in the shop how is that possible before the launch day? Is the shop not open today?

Stairway 2 7
18-06-2025, 02:12 PM
Brilliant strip. People going mental thinking that's the 150th anniversary strip must surely be at the wind up

18-06-2025, 02:12 PM
This pic is on twitter. make of it what you will.

https://x.com/hibeemedia/status/1935330700888097024

Renfrew_Hibby
18-06-2025, 02:13 PM
Prefer a lighter green. I would imagine that it will come with dark green socks which imo will make us too dark out on the pitch.
Not sure David and the players will be too happy.

Link:

Terrible, looks like a cheap t shirt.

If that pic was actually taken in the shop how is that possible before the launch day? Is the shop not open today?

Maybe it's a pic in the stockroom?

18-06-2025, 02:14 PM
Think Hibs have just confirmed its a legit leak with their teaser pic.

Probably look much better with a high-res pic or in person.

Stairway 2 7

Nobody wants to be reminded of Paul Cairney and the other jobbers who wore the near identical kit 12 years ago. Not a fan.

Similar colour to when Gordon Smith strutted or Willie Hamilton sweated oot the bev and a Similar style to the tornadoes. Its just a home strip and it seems most like it

I'm guessing Hibs won't be returning to green shorts for a very long time

18-06-2025, 02:15 PM
Really like it

Quite like that

Sponsor looks a bit faded like 🤣

Also reminds me of Paul cairney and co unfortunately

Probably an age thing but reminds me of Latapy, Sauzee, Mixu and Matty Jack so I'm delighted

18-06-2025, 02:16 PM
Quite like that

Was thinking Boozy Harris

https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1935340248721985583?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

It’s coming

Similar colour to when Gordon Smith strutted or Willie Hamilton sweated oot the bev and a Similar style to the tornadoes. Its just a home strip and it seems most like it

I don't think they do.

Will look good with white shorts and white socks

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1935340248721985583/photo/1

18-06-2025, 02:17 PM
I don't think they do.

Most people will be absolutely fine with it unless it's something outrageous which this one clearly isn't.

OtleyHibs
18-06-2025, 02:18 PM
Has a traditional look to it, I quite like it on first look, interested to see it properly

18-06-2025, 02:18 PM
Quite like that

I can just picture Eion Doyle and Leigh Griffiths

18-06-2025, 02:19 PM
https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1935340248721985583/photo/1

That's Triantis.... 👀

18-06-2025, 02:19 PM
Not liking the Cairney pile on either, last player we had that went out looking for megs in every single game, misunderstood maverick

18-06-2025, 02:20 PM
How frustrating must it be for the marketing team when there are these leaks ?

I bet hibs had a big launch plan for this which is spoiled by someone sending picture to there mate

18-06-2025, 02:20 PM
This pic is on twitter. make of it what you will.

https://x.com/hibeemedia/status/1935330700888097024

Unless it's just because the way pic has been taken the bevvy sponsor looks different

MikeyS
18-06-2025, 02:21 PM
Probably an age thing but reminds me of Latapy, Sauzee, Mixu and Matty Jack so I'm delighted

This one's much darker mate, think Taiwo, Clancy, Maybury and you're closer to the mark.

One of those tops thats going to look like a Dundee or Falkirk shirt on the tv.

18-06-2025, 02:22 PM
That's Triantis.... 👀

Must have been on the sun beds

18-06-2025, 02:23 PM
This one's much darker mate, think Taiwo, Clancy, Maybury and you're closer to the mark.

Agree

Still like it, but the sauzee colour of green on this would have been tremendous

18-06-2025, 02:23 PM

Aye, they know the cat's out of the bag so they've immediately gone in there with that pic.

Farcical :greengrin

Serves them right anyway for keeping us waiting forever like they do every year

18-06-2025, 02:25 PM
It's a real shame if they have had to launch it early unless of course today was meant to be launch date 🤔

18-06-2025, 02:25 PM
Love a dark green home top, guarantees us a Scottish Cup win. :)

18-06-2025, 02:27 PM

I've wiped certain people from my memory, if you want a happy life then everyone should follow suit

18-06-2025, 02:28 PM
Love a dark green home top, guarantees us a Scottish Cup win. :)

At least a final

18-06-2025, 02:28 PM
I don't get Hibs fans.

'We want a kit with a round white collar, simple, classic, a bit 70s'

**Hibs release a kit with a round, white collar, plain green body. Simple, a bit 70s**

'FFS Hibs, someone is at the wind up. Boring'

It's a decent Hibs kit. I prefer emerald green but bottle is ok. It's simple, looks like a Hibs Kit and no unnecessary extras (except those stupid sleeve logos🤣).

mcohibs
18-06-2025, 02:29 PM
It's a real shame if they have had to launch it early unless of course today was meant to be launch date 🤔

They’re having an exclusive kit launch day tomorrow with Bevvy which people entered for during the week.

18-06-2025, 02:30 PM
Strange people's first thought is to go to 12/13 when the last time we had that shade was 2016...

MikeyS
18-06-2025, 02:31 PM
Must have been on the sun beds

Can only think it's Obita or Manneh? Unless Rocky has cut his hair??

18-06-2025, 02:31 PM
Strange people's first thought is to go to 12/13 when the last time we had that shade was 2016...

It’s not strange really, it’s just more similar to the 12/13 because of the collar

MikeyS
18-06-2025, 02:32 PM

No collar on this one or the 2013 one though. It's pretty much the same top

18-06-2025, 02:32 PM
https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1935344244954157212?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Really smart

Weird the way the Bevy sponsor looks like it’s fading away like it’s a fake 🤣

mcohibs
18-06-2025, 02:33 PM

Because it’s almost identical to 12/13 design. 2016 top had a collar.

https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1935344244954157212?s=46

I don't get Hibs fans.

**Hibs release a kit with a round, white collar, plain green body. Simple, a bit 70s**

It's a decent Hibs kit. I prefer emerald green but bottle is ok. It's simple, looks like a Hibs Kit and no unnecessary extras (except those stupid sleeve logos🤣).

It just makes the point that no kit will ever please everyone. One person's 'simple, classic kit' is someone else's 'boring, looks like a training top'. And that's before you consider smaller details that people might dislike (sponsor, collar, trim etc).

Sometimes there seems to be an assumption that a simple kit will be universally popular, but it's just not true.

MikeyS
https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1935344244954157212?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Really smart

Weird the way the Bevy sponsor looks like it’s fading away like it’s a fake ��

It's actually pretty clever the way they have done that using the clubs name several times to create the logo.

18-06-2025, 02:34 PM
I don't get Hibs fans.

Yep I like it, Hibs home strip should always be relatively simple ala the arsenal home top, if you want to go nuts do it with the away or 3rd kit

Stairway 2 7
18-06-2025, 02:35 PM
I don't get Hibs fans.

There is literally no top that wouldn't annoy a section of fans. People say it's boring, if they made it exciting some would say why didn't we go classic

MelbourneHibees
Long sleeve looks better than short.

The white long sleeves look classy as

MikeyS
18-06-2025, 02:37 PM
We'll not be getting the 4 strips that some folk seemed pretty certain of a few weeks back!

Just looks dull. Was expecting something a bit more exciting to mark 150 years.

Looks absolutely fine, Dundee done one similar ( in blue 😅)a few seasons back and people said we should have done the same in blue keep it simple , now folk don't want it that plain 😅

It looks better when you see it being worn. It will look even better if it’s worn by a couple of good new strikers before the Euro tie. 😁

ToffeeCabbage
18-06-2025, 02:38 PM
Happy with that, I think plain was the right way to go rather than be too clever with it. Long sleeve version will be a must buy

whereswallace?
18-06-2025, 02:38 PM
Joma on the sleeves really not necessary and bugging my happiness.

18-06-2025, 02:39 PM
The white long sleeves look classy as

Yep. The long sleeves look really good.

expresso
18-06-2025, 02:39 PM
It’s smashing

18-06-2025, 02:40 PM
Very classy looking.

Unlike the folk who are near greeting about it. Not in here, I might add.

Looks absolutely fine, Dundee done one similar ( in blue 😅)a few seasons back and people said we should have done the same in blue keep it simple , now folk don't want it that plain 😅

The same people or different people?

speedy_gonzales

Really smart

Maybe just me, but it looks like the sponsors logo is made up out of text (but screen res is too low to make out).

Much nicer in the official video than the leaked picture.

expresso
Traditions socks too

expresso
18-06-2025, 02:41 PM
Maybe just me, but it looks like the sponsors logo is made up out of text (but screen res is too low to make out).

Club’s name

18-06-2025, 02:41 PM
Really like it especially the long sleeve version.

MikeyS
18-06-2025, 02:42 PM

It does mate, it says Hibernian FC 1875 - 2025 multiple times

Yeah it is, never realised that to begin with hence the confusion!

Looks good

BlackSheep
https://ibb.co/RGpb4CqG

I like this from the sponsors…. Kind of blends with the kit…

18-06-2025, 02:44 PM
Very classy looking.

Unlike the folk who are near greeting about it. Not in here, I might add.

Hope we play them at their own game and release a Jorge Campos inspired away kit

Hibs Go Bragh
18-06-2025, 02:44 PM

Really smart

Looks like something is written within the Bevvy logo but I can't make out what.

BlackSheep
18-06-2025, 02:46 PM
Looks like something is written within the Bevvy logo but I can't make out what.

Closer image linked in my previous post

Think it's a nice kit in general but I don't get the historical nod. Maybe there isn't one.

Kinda disappointed.

I’m guessing the away will be white then to signify the first kit.

I’m one of the few who like the bottle green so suits me, nice and simple !

Mark05
I like it 😁

Hibs3-2
18-06-2025, 02:47 PM
Very nice, big fan and a colour i always think us off

Those wanting an anniversary top, relax, its coming

Paulie Walnuts
18-06-2025, 02:47 PM
Meh. Not bad by any stretch but nothing to get excited about. As others have said, better in long sleeves.

18-06-2025, 02:48 PM
Gorgeous, love the long sleeve and the more classic shorts and sock choices. I’ll be getting one.

Hibs Go Bragh
Closer image linked in my previous post

Yeah just seen that. I was far too slow in posting!

Thanks for posting a clear image.

Looks class.

18-06-2025, 02:49 PM
I like it, and simplicity always ages well so makes sense for a historical kit.

King Cosell
18-06-2025, 02:52 PM

Hibernian 1875-2025

MikeyS
18-06-2025, 02:53 PM
Very nice, big fan and a colour i always think us off

Those wanting an anniversary top, relax, its coming

We've just announced this as the anniversary kit on the release!

dmc1875
18-06-2025, 02:53 PM
It’s a bit meh. Reminds me of the puma top we had when Caldwell scored at Tynie. It’s fine, just a bit bog standard, but I’d imagine we’ve got a better anniversary one on the way.

The sponsor is just not a great one for a kit look unfortunately

Garymcl
18-06-2025, 02:55 PM
Like it very reminiscent of my favourite time of Turnbulls Tornadoes , with the green and whit socks :thumbsup:

18-06-2025, 02:57 PM
Love it, 10/10

Fuzzywuzzy
18-06-2025, 02:59 PM
Bit underwhelmed

18-06-2025, 02:59 PM
So it's green and green hoops then 😁

18-06-2025, 03:00 PM
I really like it, classic look to it.

NC1875
18-06-2025, 03:02 PM
Pretty smart.

But how are they going to fit that juniour sponsor on a 4 year olds top.

Like a sponsor for a Sunday amateur team.

18-06-2025, 03:02 PM
Joma on the sleeves really not necessary and bugging my happiness.

Was thinking the exact same 6 Joma logos on the kit! 3 on the top alone. they'll iron off ;-)

MikeyS
18-06-2025, 03:03 PM
Pretty smart.

But how are they going to fit that juniour sponsor on a 4 year olds top.

Like a sponsor for a Sunday amateur team.

I think we will still use Utilita on the juniors tops.

ToffeeCabbage
18-06-2025, 03:04 PM
We've just announced this as the anniversary kit on the release!

I'm not 100% sure it is the anniversary kit or not with the way Hibs have worded it. They've said 'Introducing your 150th Anniversary home kit'

They could just as easily release the away kit saying 'Introducing your 150th Anniversary away kit' leaving the opportunity to release a special anniversary kit as the 3rd/4th.

I might be clutching at straws there though but I'd be surprised if we haven't taken the opportunity to cash in with another top

1875M
18-06-2025, 03:05 PM
Pat fenlon 12/13 vibes

Hibs3-2
18-06-2025, 03:05 PM
So it's green and green hoops then 😁

Give it time…

MikeyS
18-06-2025, 03:06 PM
I'm not 100% sure it is the anniversary kit or not with the way Hibs have worded it. They've said 'Introducing your 150th Anniversary home kit'

They could just as easily release the away kit saying 'Introducing your 150th Anniversary away kit' leaving the opportunity to release a special anniversary kit as the 3rd/4th.

I might be clutching at straws there though but I'd be surprised if we haven't taken the opportunity to cash in with another top

Good point mate, hadn't thought of it that way.

Here's hoping the away is all white with a large harp instead of the badge!

18-06-2025, 03:06 PM
I like it, and it's a proper Hibs green. :top marks

18-06-2025, 03:11 PM
I don't get Hibs fans.

I think everyone was expecting a white sponsor less with the Harp to be our 150th shirt. Ie an exact replica of our first kit.

That’s not to say our away shirt might not be that.

As a stand alone kit it’s very smart. Especially in the long sleeves.

I like it. Just it’s not a 150th shirt. See Preston North End, Lyon and dare I say it, Hearts, for how to do it.

18-06-2025, 03:12 PM
Good point mate, hadn't thought of it that way.

Here's hoping the away is all white with a large harp instead of the badge!

18-06-2025, 03:13 PM
I really like it.

ElginHibbie
18-06-2025, 03:14 PM
When the club announced the 150th celebrations they did say be the "Anniversary Range" of kits, so all of them gonna have this chat and would be very surprised if there isn't a very special one which has no sponsor on it

As for this kit, I always liked the bottle green so it's a winner for me

Perd Hapley
18-06-2025, 03:14 PM
Simple, classy, and the shade of green I was hoping for. Works for me

OtleyHibs
18-06-2025, 03:15 PM
Really like it, particularly with the long sleeves, does have an old fashioned feel to it

Was unsure of the look of the sponsor until the text detailed, love that

That's getting bought, bring on the away top release 😁

BlackSheep
18-06-2025, 03:15 PM
I kind of hope they release a sponsor-less version / option like we did when we had the Hibernian Community Foundation as our shirt sponsors… I know that’s cos we were effectively sponsoring ourselves but one can hope

18-06-2025, 03:16 PM
Absolute class, only ruined by that bloody sponsor.

18-06-2025, 03:16 PM
The badge is a thing of beauty

18-06-2025, 03:17 PM
Really like it, particularly with the long sleeves, does have an old fashioned feel to it

Was unsure of the look of the sponsor until the text detailed, love that

That's getting bought, bring on the away top release ��

Like the white crew neck - for a person of my vintage a bit like the Tornadoes strip! :greengrin

I think everyone was expecting a white sponsor less with the Harp to be our 150th shirt. Ie an exact replica of our first kit.

I like it. Just it’s not a 150th shirt. See Preston North End, Lyon and dare I say it, Hearts, for how to do it.

Suppose the difference is we'll be playing in ours...I like the fact its the first team strip as its one less top hard up parents are gonna be pressured into buying by their kids.

tonyrougier123
Nice kit, simple, but closer look material looks detailed. Round white collar big fan of that style all good for me. Thought I preferred dark green but not too sure these days. Wouldn’t mind a bold 3rd retro style with even just hfc on it.

18-06-2025, 03:18 PM
Is there going to be a ‘special’ anniversary kit or is that actually it?

Like it a lot.

dmc1875
No idea why there are three Joma badges on it, on both sleeves and the usual spot. A bit OTT. The bevy logo is what it is but it’s not the best

Donegal Hibby
18-06-2025, 03:24 PM
I prefer Emerald green to bottle green though it’s classy and love the badge …

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/june/18/gallery--our-2025-26-home-kit/

18-06-2025, 03:27 PM
Oofft give me the long sleeved version please.

18-06-2025, 03:29 PM
I kind of hope they release a sponsor-less version / option like we did when we had the Hibernian Community Foundation as our shirt sponsors… I know that’s cos we were effectively sponsoring ourselves but one can hope

I don’t think they will however looks as if they’ve tried to “hide” it as much as possible with the detail within it

That is one lovely kit. Will look great when we lift the league next season!

Stairway 2 7

Our fourth strip will be our anniversary kit

18-06-2025, 03:36 PM
Think it looks really classy, especially when you look at the close-ups Hibs put out

18-06-2025, 03:36 PM
I’m not sure what the confusion is? This year is our 150th anniversary, therefore this is the 150th anniversary home kit..

..it’s not a special anniversary kit.

18-06-2025, 03:37 PM
Get white socks on that and it's a classic.

I'll be parting with my money I think.

18-06-2025, 03:39 PM
Traditional looking kit with the darker green, I love it.

Hibs Go Bragh
18-06-2025, 03:43 PM
It's a bit of a let down for anyone who thought they'd won the chance to be the first to see it tomorrow!

Just_Jimmy
18-06-2025, 03:44 PM
Thats the best kit weve had for ages, however its still cheapened by the pub league sponsor on it.

Hopefully its a better material than the last seasons kit too.

Love the badge.

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

18-06-2025, 03:54 PM
Absolute class, only ruined by that bloody sponsor.

My thoughts exactly.

Even with the awful sponsor I think it looks pretty good. The strip itself is absolutely immense.

I'm assuming they'll have Utilita or the like on the kids' strips?

Quite emotional to think that this will probably be my wee boy's first Hibs top, bibs and babygrows aside...

18-06-2025, 03:55 PM
I like it a thumbs up from me. I do marginally come down on the dark green side of the shade of green discussion. Even quite like what they have done with bevvy logo infusing it with "Hibernian 1875-2025. I'll be buying one anyway.

18-06-2025, 03:55 PM
You do a retro shirt, you need a retro fit. The new shirt is nice enough, but the joma ultra slim fit and tight sleeves kills it.

18-06-2025, 04:10 PM
My thoughts exactly.

Even with the awful sponsor I think it looks pretty good. The strip itself is absolutely immense.

Quite emotional to think that this will probably be my wee boy's first Hibs top, bibs and babygrows aside...

Yeah they've done what they can, and the sponsor looks relatively good.

I bought my daughter her first strip a few weeks ago, last season's away in infant size - has Utlilita on it and looks so much better than the adult one!

18-06-2025, 04:12 PM
My thoughts exactly.

G Gibson Joinery & Sons Ltd on the front of the kids tops

18-06-2025, 04:12 PM
One wee detail I would have liked is green cuffs on the long sleeve version. A pretty minor complaint though.

18-06-2025, 04:18 PM
Best looking home kit for a while.

Fuzzywuzzy
18-06-2025, 04:24 PM
My thoughts exactly.

Watched a reel on instagram that Bologna give new borns a strip when their birth is registered. Nice touch

18-06-2025, 04:24 PM
Best looking home kit for a while.

Agree with this. Pleasantly surprised by this effort, despite my reservations about Joma.

Good colour and a good collar. Going against the grain, but I also like the look of the sponsor. Someone said on the thread earlier that Bevvy as a sponsor will be remembered fondly in future years - I would agree with that.

18-06-2025, 04:27 PM
Green socks though - we need the white socks for luck!! :cb

hibby rae
18-06-2025, 04:28 PM
Bit underwhelmed tbh, essentially just the 2012/13 top with a new sponsor

18-06-2025, 04:30 PM
I like it

HendoDelivered
18-06-2025, 04:32 PM
Anyone know if they are bringing out an actual special 150 anniversary kit or is the Home one exactly that? Few folk thought as much as 4 kits were being brought out for this season.

Thanks

18-06-2025, 04:33 PM
I like it. Like that shade of green. But it is basically just a rip off of the 12/13 kit.

Now for the 28 goal striker.. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250618/feca800f339d740c21a03f1b9888021b.jpg

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

18-06-2025, 04:41 PM
https://ibb.co/RGpb4CqG

I like this from the sponsors…. Kind of blends with the kit…

Thats very nice. I think it also tones down the sponsor area of the shirt as well. A very nice subtle touch.

nsandy62
18-06-2025, 04:47 PM
Nice strip for a change. Harks back to the 60s & 70s simple versions.

18-06-2025, 04:54 PM
I know it’s the traditional green for the anniversary but that in the bright emerald green is a winner. Don’t dislike it just it could have been better.

18-06-2025, 05:04 PM
Like the look of the training gear with the traditional HFC symbol. Wonder if that will feature on second or third strip?

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/june/18/first-look-at-our-2025-26-training-wear-/

nickwhibs
18-06-2025, 05:04 PM
Green socks though - we need the white socks for luck!! :cb

Think it was more the change to white shorts last season that did the trick

18-06-2025, 05:06 PM
Nice strip for a change. Harks back to the 60s & 70s simple versions.

:agree: Like the crew neck and the white tops on the socks. Visions of Pat Stanton, jimmy O'Rourke & the rest of the Tornadoes.

18-06-2025, 05:11 PM
One wee detail I would have liked is green cuffs on the long sleeve version. A pretty minor complaint though.

It doesn’t appear to have any proper cuffs. Another thing that makes it look pretty cheap for me.

Like the look of the training gear with the traditional HFC symbol. Wonder if that will feature on second or third strip?

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/june/18/first-look-at-our-2025-26-training-wear-/

Featured on the hooped strip 👀

dmc1875
:agree: Like the crew neck and the white tops on the socks. Visions of Pat Stanton, jimmy O'Rourke & the rest of the Tornadoes.

Unfortunately it also reminds me of Tim Clancy, Ryan McGivern and Alan Maybury 😂😂

18-06-2025, 05:13 PM
Fan of the training wear - from what they’ve shown anyway

18-06-2025, 05:20 PM
"Now operating as the Edinburgh Training and Conference Venue on St Mary’s Street, we returned to shoot the first of our 150th Anniversary kits.

There will be other anniversary kits, never fear.

TelaStella
18-06-2025, 05:20 PM
Do we know for certain we are getting an official 150th anniversary or “special” kit? That seems to certainly be the chat on here anyway but every official club post regarding today’s launch markets it as the “150th anniversary home kit” so I’m a bit confused. Is this it? Or is there something else to come?