View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen v Hibernian (away)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

26-04-2025, 03:05 PM
I didn't think we had it. Just VAR.

That was my thinking, too. Only time I've been aware of it up here was Scotland equaliser against Ukraine in the play off in 22.

Joe Newell said he seen the ref look at his bleeper to tell him it crossed the line.

He did, but that doesn't mean it happened. We don't have that tech at all.

Come on Hibs.

Win here would be huge

Scotland only has goal line technology at Hampden - other goal line decisions are via VAR cameras I think.

Someone correct me if I’m wrong.

lets be havin yi Hibs

For Dons, it's almost win or bust. Win this game and they still have a great chance to grab 3rd place, lose it and they're about done. For Hibs, win and we virtually secure 3rd, lose it and we still have good chance.

This game is more important for Aberdeen.

This. When you consider they have 4 games left with two against the Glasgow teams…they need to win this, we don’t.

e2los
26-04-2025, 03:06 PM
This game is more important for Aberdeen.

Which is why Aberdeen will bottle it and we will win.

26-04-2025, 03:07 PM
Campbell shot off target

Shot was generous.

This. When you consider they have 4 games left with two against the Glasgow teams…they need to win this, we don’t.

Yeah but everyone will take points from Barry and his Manky Mob of Bottlers 😁

Scotland only has goal line technology at Hampden - other goal line decisions are via VAR cameras I think.

Someone correct me if I’m wrong.

You're correct. But much like the over the line for corners/goal kicks the decision first lies with on field officials.

Fgs Campbell

26-04-2025, 03:08 PM
Yeah but everyone will take points from Barry and his Manky Mob of Bottlers 😁

That is the big concern in this run in….rangers could throw up some weird results!!

Campbell shot nearly hit the moon

supermcginn
Hoilett on for Campbell asap hopefully

What on earth was that pass back to Smith

If that was a shot it must be the worst shot in the history of football. 😂😂😂

1875M
The most odd pass back I’ve ever seen 🤣

26-04-2025, 03:09 PM
Campbell header just wide

e2los
Campbell shot nearly hit the moon

Think he was aiming at a seagull (in Leith).

JC diving header just wide of the post

Smith done very well to deal with it

26-04-2025, 03:10 PM
Campbell's desperate to score today. Against them he normally does.

Paul1642

Very well dealt with though.

That is the big concern in this run in….rangers could throw up some weird results!!

Barry the crab is wanting the job.

They play Celtic next..

They don’t like Aberdeen

Should surely beat Utd home

Then Hibs away..

They do seem to struggle to win 2 games in a row.

HendoDelivered
Imagine Bursik dealing with that….

26-04-2025, 03:11 PM
this is much better

OtleyHibs
Another chance there, bit of a goal mouth scramble

Good start to the half

ChicoM1875
Some ball from Cadden

Barry the crab is wanting the job.

They play Celtic next..

They don’t like Aberdeen

Should surely beat Utd home

Then Hibs away..

They do seem to struggle to win 2 games in a row.

Ferguson could win every game till the end of the season and he'd still no get the job.

sevco winning in paisley

It was like Smith was taking Campbells moon shot down from the sky - great touch from a horrible back pass.

26-04-2025, 03:12 PM
Ferguson could win every game till the end of the season and he'd still no get the job.

I think that’s the only way he will get the job. But I get what you’re saying.

OtleyHibs
26-04-2025, 03:13 PM
Another good ball in from Cadden, headed out for a hibs corner, it's coming

26-04-2025, 03:13 PM
Feels like we are getting closer to scoring - look more dangerous attacking.

26-04-2025, 03:14 PM
This is much better Hibs.

1875Sean
26-04-2025, 03:14 PM
Think we are missing Hoilett with that pass in the final third, hopefully he we will be on soon

1875M
26-04-2025, 03:15 PM
Need to keep the ball more. Just gifting them possession.

badabing67
26-04-2025, 03:15 PM
Is it windy at the game

26-04-2025, 03:16 PM
Game pretty open now - just need to be way of counter attack and speed of Dons up front.

Mcgrath on for them

McGrath coming on

don't do it Mcgrath

just DON't

26-04-2025, 03:17 PM
He got it wrong it was a message on his Apple Watch from HQ to do something/anything to disallow it.

I want to see a photo/video of said incident, ref looked like he pointed to centre circle :thumbsup:

Up-the-slope
McGrath coming on

:rolleyes: desperate from Jimmy

Give it 5 then change things up for us.
Myko for Bowie
Hoilett for Campbell Minimum.

1875M
Don’t even think about it Jamie

McGrath on.

An own goal then a red card in the first 5 minutes would be lovely.

I’m hoping we can avoid a usual hibs scenario where McGrath scores

26-04-2025, 03:18 PM
I didn't think we had it. Just VAR.

Yeah I read it wrong. :rolleyes: :greengrin

OtleyHibs
Don’t even think about it Jamie

Or, really think about who you want to finish third Jamie, a wee OG seals it 😁

Dmas
The boy gueye was hopeless for them today id have much rather he stayed on

26-04-2025, 03:19 PM
I’m hoping we can avoid a usual hibs scenario where McGrath scores

He'd be our most expensive signing by a distance.

26-04-2025, 03:20 PM
Giving it away too easy

He'd be our most expensive signing by a distance.

Correct

I feel us sneaking a 1-0 here

Up-the-slope
The boy gueye was hopeless for them today id have much rather he stayed on

Willie Miller on comms reckoned he could put boots on and play Against Nisbit & Gueye today :greengrin

Paul1642
I’d like to see a change or two of our own soon. Don’t think it’s going to happen for Campbell today.

OtleyHibs
26-04-2025, 03:21 PM
Gayle in for Bowie

Gayle on for Bowie

Gayle for Bowie

The legend Gayle on

1875M
Gayle for Bowie. Aberdeen pressing higher up here.

Gayle on for Bowie. We needed the change and it's a good one.

i don't think Bowie had a great stint

Here comes the Gayle goal!

26-04-2025, 03:22 PM
well done referee noticing that shinnie dive

Fagan should have been booked for diving there.

Dwight to cement his cult hero status with the winning goal.

Gayle for Bowie. Aberdeen pressing higher up here.

Aberdeen pressed us more than anyone has for a long time.

26-04-2025, 03:23 PM
Why is it that Hibs tv never has good volume

Up-the-slope
Headline... Dons blown away by Gayle :cb

Why is it that Hibs tv never has good volume

Does Joe Newall's hair not have great volume?

26-04-2025, 03:24 PM
I know it's a minor thing really but why is Nisbet being allowed to wear white under socks that are clearly visible? The rules around stuff like that are clear and with Hibs in white socks it could be relevant.

1875M
Rocky, so close!

Rocky free header over the bar

Oh Rocky. Has to score there.

1875M
Rocky, so close!

Second glance, he’s gotta hit the target

26-04-2025, 03:25 PM
Headline... Dons blown away by Gayle :cb

And if that happens that will be stolen.

Unlucky Rocky

Rocky should have scored there.

Chance for Rocky from header - nearly a free header over bar

Clear cut header missed by Rocky.

Chances like that going to cost us

Paul1642
26-04-2025, 03:26 PM
My stream must be miles behind. I thought everyone was meaning the missed header that initially won the corner and I couldn’t understand why it was said he must score.

Big miss.

26-04-2025, 03:26 PM
I know it's a minor thing really but why is Nisbet being allowed to wear white under socks that are clearly visible? The rules around stuff like that are clear and with Hibs in white socks it could be relevant.

All players do it yet it is never punished by officials

26-04-2025, 03:27 PM
My stream must be miles behind. I thought everyone was meaning the missed header that initially won the corner!

Big miss.

HibsTV is several minutes behind Aberdeen TV for some reason.

Sitter from Rocky there.

offside - disallowed

e2los
ffs

26-04-2025, 03:28 PM
ah well

offside i think

yay

Ffs

We can’t get beat here

1875M
Offside??

Offside for Dons goal

Chopped off

He’s a mile and a half offside lads calm doon

Offside according to sky

e2los
offside - disallowed

Thank goodness.

26-04-2025, 03:29 PM

Thank ****

Good finish as well.

Shame it doesnae count 😂

Miles offside. Initially thought Cadden had been done by a simple ball but he stepped up brilliantly to play the offside as he was the deepest man, just took a half step. Great defending.

1875M
That’s a warning. Switch on here hibs.

Wake up please Hibs

There was me thinking Nisbet just wasn’t celebrating against his old club😂

OtleyHibs
Nicky Cadden on for Levitt

26-04-2025, 03:30 PM
Levitt off Cadden on. Missed the other sub

VAR shows it miles offside

1875M
They’re up for this. Important 20 mins here.

26-04-2025, 03:31 PM
Campbell off target again

1875M
Ffs JC.

They’re up for this. Important 20 mins here.

So they should be, home game and they need to win.

We need to keep concentrated and break and get a goal.

OtleyHibs
Terrible effort from Campbell there

I know a point suits us but there’s still plenty games to go. Not keen on our approach to this.

26-04-2025, 03:32 PM
oh fgs josh that's bloody shocking son

freakin awful

Campbell 😂😂

That’s a warning. Switch on here hibs.

It’s not really as he was offside and good play by our defenders, unlucky Campbell

A wee bit composure wouldn't have gone amiss there from Campbell. Was like a bairn at Christmas when that one dropped to him.

Campbell off target again

Just needs to roll in Dwight there.

I know a point suits us but there’s still plenty games to go. Not keen on our approach to this.

Do you think we are playing for a draw?

1875M
It’s not really as he was offside and good play by our defenders, unlucky Campbell

Them scoring isn’t a warning? What?

26-04-2025, 03:33 PM
sevco 2-2

Do you think we are playing for a draw?

We’re definitely being more careful than previous games. Taking our time and taking the sting out the game instead of breaking away quickly.

We will sneak it. :flag:

They didn't score was miles offside.

Willie Miller saying we are sitting in for a draw. Especially with taking Levitt off for Nicky Cadden. Because N Cadden is not offensive or a producer of assists or goals. :confused:

I hope we snatch this in the end just to shut him up.

2-2 zombies.

Takes away the fear of them scoring.

26-04-2025, 03:34 PM

They didn't score. Hibs played a high defensive line and the player was about a yard or 2 offside because of that. We executed what we intended to do perfectly.

The ball hitting the net is irrelevant as the ball was dead by then.

Campbell left his shooting boots at home today, been miles off.

It’s not really was offside

1875M
They didn't score was miles offside.

Clearly aware it was offside. They still scored a goal. That’s not a good thing
in case you weren’t aware

We’re definitely being more careful than previous games. Taking our time and taking the sting out the game instead of breaking away quickly.

It’s a game we really don’t want to be losing whilst winning would be fab.

26-04-2025, 03:35 PM
Come on hibs

Campbell left his shooting boots at home today, been miles off.

One of those days today where it doesn't quite happen in front of goal for us?

ChicoM1875

They didn't score though

They didn’t score a goal. They got the ball in the net, in the same way if their player was to pick it up and run into the goal with it. It wasn’t a legal goal.

score Hibs please

26-04-2025, 03:37 PM

So are Aberdeen winning 1-0 :confused:

AdidasHibernian
26-04-2025, 03:38 PM
Come on Hibs.. Get a goal 🥬

Up-the-slope
26-04-2025, 03:38 PM
clock seems to be ticking slowly...

Lets not forget, this could be 18 in a row undefeated if we keep a clean sheet for next 15

26-04-2025, 03:39 PM
Iredale and Gayle introducing themselves to their soon to be teammate.

1-0...

SerenityGreen
So are Aberdeen winning 1-0 :confused:
Ffs, ,,am keeping updated via .net, dinnae dae that,

e2los
urgh

Changes have made us worse.

Up-the-slope
blast

1-0

Paul1642

We were warned.

Can’t see us equalising

This would be a massive loss in terms of how the rest of the season could go

Ffs

26-04-2025, 03:40 PM
1-0 Dons

**** off Nisbet

nisbet of course

Judas

one day maybe...
Nisbet 🤦🏼*♂️

badabing67
Ffs

F sake, Nisbet scores, good goal

Great finish ya wee prick!

Great finish to be fair.

All that fannying about and time wasting will cost us now.

We were warned.

Can’t see us equalising

This would be a massive loss in terms of how the rest of the season could go

We're still in the driving seat due to goal difference even if we lose.

FFS. Great goal tbf.

OtleyHibs
10 minutes Hibs, need to throw everything at them

Some finish.
Need to get at it now.

Up-the-slope
26-04-2025, 03:41 PM
come on Hibs plenty time - lets get on the front foot

1875M
Clear warning sign when they scored the offside goal. Sat back and paid the price.

Yep we are

But that gives them massive confidence

OtleyHibs
FFS. Great goal tbf.

It's a belter, had to be him too

AdidasHibernian
Great goal to be fair

Foul there no??

Just_Jimmy
Can absolutely write that Hibs will blow third. 17 unbeaten and only need 2 wins...

Garbage effort today.

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

HibeesGal
Ffs!!!

Sounds like we’ve not been great

All that fannying about and time wasting will cost us now.

Ffs, created f,all and boom, brutal

26-04-2025, 03:42 PM
We are not pulling this back today. Haven't done enough. Great run regardless.

Just need to win next week and hope St Mirren do us a favour

Missed chances today.

HendoDelivered
Finish tbf. ****

**** off!!!

That is one of the best goals I have ever seen.

supermcginn
Hoilett on 83 minutes too late, lost all composure and creativity in midfield playing Campbell instead.

Next 10mins can be season defining

Playing Campbell was a mistake imo.

Paul1642
Not over yet

26-04-2025, 03:43 PM
Despite probably losing this I still think we've played well on the whole.

Again, don’t agree with the approach to the game.

Went for a draw,

Did Kevin celebrate?

I would move Rocky upfront

Did Kevin celebrate?

Is he a prick?

Right Hibs. Get stuck in and attack. Nothing to lose.

It’s annoying because they were absolutely ***** last week

This is what happens when you try and defend your box. Absolute nonsense

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

NC1875
Played for a draw. Still time to get one.

Come on Hibs

BoB the Hibby
26-04-2025, 03:44 PM
Did Kevin celebrate?

Yes

In terms of momentum this would be a bad time to lose....
Equalising on the other hand.......

Again, don’t agree with the approach to the game.

Fine if it gets the desired result, invites all sort of criticism if it does not.

yerauldda
Don’t understand how we’ve approached things. Not how we’ve approached a game for some time. We have better players.

Is he a prick?

A huffy one allegedly.

We are still 3rd.

C’mon Hibs, let’s get an equaliser and quiet these Open All Mics lot.

it's the first time i can criticise JC this season, he's not been good especially that chance he had and hit it miles wide

but we've just not been good enough today

Just_Jimmy
26-04-2025, 03:45 PM
Aberdeen are absolutely dog **** as well.

Total piss poor.

Mcbizz1998
That’s what happens when you don’t take your chances.

Great run but this has been awful.

Terrible day to be so poor. Hope it’s an off day rather than a bottle issue

it's the first time i can criticise JC this season, he's not been good especially that chance he had and hit it miles wide

He’s a limited player imo

AdidasHibernian
Come on Hibs, a point could feel like a win now.. Leaves them deflated... 🙏🙏

Need to have more of a go in the second half. I get what the plan was but it's been too passive at times.

1875M
Aberdeen are absolutely dog **** as well.

Total piss poor.

We’ve not exactly been Barcelona today.

I can see why we have played the way we have but this will be the first time Gray has come in for criticism in a long while.

We look very much a team who would have been content to take a draw. Aberdeen are murder at the back and we have continually slowed things down rather than have a go at them. Had it ended 0-0 then you can say the plan worked. If it doesn't then you are open to being questioned. Big few minutes now.

NC1875

but we've just not been good enough today

Yip, Campbell ahead of Hoillett is baffling

Murphys Touch
26-04-2025, 03:46 PM
Hoilett on 83 minutes too late, lost all composure and creativity in midfield playing Campbell instead.

Yeah a too much respect show to Aberdeen.

Campbell is beyond pointless with us in possession, waste of a jersey. Has his strengths but….

We are still 3rd.

Not if we play like this for the remaining games, nae creativity, attacking f,all. Shood huv went for the win

That’s what happens when you don’t take your chances.

Yup. Did we even work Mitov with any of them ?

We are still 3rd.
Just going to be an interesting run into the end of season.

Just_Jimmy
We are still 3rd.Aye, but on level points compared to 3 clear or 6 clear.

skyehibee
Campbell as one of the 2 centre mids is madness. Welsh should have been on

We are still 3rd.

Losing to your closest rival for 3rd is not a great result though. Draw at worst was the hope today.

Not if we play like this for the remaining games, nae creativity, attacking f,all

What if we play like the 18 odd games prior to this?

Not created enough and played to keep it tight and nick a goal, it's backfired when they score, that tactic only works if you can keep a clean sheet.

26-04-2025, 03:47 PM
Myko towing a caravan and getting booked

Playing for a draw is such a **** way to approach the game, we should have went there with our usual approach and made them beat us, we have had the upper hand on them recently. Now it's panic stations with a few minutes to go and don't look like scoring.

Trinity Hibee
Created very little here which isn’t like us. Disappointing

1875M
26-04-2025, 03:48 PM
Playing for a draw is such a **** way to approach the game, we should have went there with our usual approach and made them beat us, we have had the upper hand on them recently. Now it's panic stations with a few minutes to go and don't look like scoring.

Also changes the momentum into the last 4 games. Not good.

Trinity Hibee
Myko my word. Disgraceful

Media will be absolutely rubbing their hands hoping it’s the start of us unraveling

yerauldda
26-04-2025, 03:49 PM
Missed Miller big time. O’Hora has not played well.

Cleared off the line earlier in first half.

We've completely bottled it today.

e2los
5 mins added time.

Come on Hibs!

26-04-2025, 03:50 PM
Media will be absolutely rubbing their hands hoping it’s the start of us unraveling
Let's hope it's not.

Next Saturday's game is now a must win.

1875M
26-04-2025, 03:50 PM
First game in ages where I thought the other team have wanted it more. Big 5 mins here.

Murphys Touch
26-04-2025, 03:51 PM

Yeah a too much respect show to Aberdeen.

Campbell is beyond pointless with us in possession, waste of a jersey. Has his strengths but….

OtleyHibs
Good save Smith

Disagree about O’Hora not playing well. I’m not a fan but he’s been decent today. Our problems have been at the other end of the field today.

I can see why we have played the way we have but this will be the first time Gray has come in for criticism in a long while.

We look very much a team who would have been content to take a draw. Aberdeen are murder at the back and we have continually slowed things down rather than have a go at them. Had it ended 0-0 then you can say the plan worked. If it doesn't then you are open to being questioned. Big few minutes now.

Last 10 minutes we should have been getting further up the park and delivering balls in to the box, but nothing has changed, Smith stops it from being 2

Willie Miller sounds like he’s having a ham shank with the anticipation of a dons win.

Good save SmithHaving a great game.

The run was always going to come to an end at some point But Aberdeen
N were so poor last week we should of attacked from the off
Dissapointed but it’s how we bounce back next week that’s going to be key

26-04-2025, 03:52 PM
3 points an absolute must next week

e2los
Lucky it's not 2-0.

Not looking good.

Dundee U at home is the only game i think we can win

Sellick-0
Sevco-0
st mirren........ possibly a point, i'm not sure that'll be enough though

ChicoM1875
However this ends. What a ****** amazing unbeaten run. Has/had to end at some point.

Smith saving us again.

Dons all over us.

100%

Was always going to be the case.,

Disappointing like

However this ends. What a ****** amazing unbeaten run. Has/had to end at some point.

Wish it would’ve ended a game we went out fighting in though.

26-04-2025, 03:53 PM
Crazy how quick the rhetoric changes on here!

HendoDelivered
Dundee U at home is the only game i think we can win

Sellick-0
Sevco-0
st mirren........ possibly a point, i'm not sure that'll be enough though

We just beat Rangers at Ibrox and we have them at home… of course we can win.

We were going to lose at some point. Just a **** way to do it.

Was always going to be the case.,

Unfortunately it’ll just be to keep our heads above water as opposed to more or less confirming 3rd

OtleyHibs
They've been better than us today, simple as that

First loss in a long time, need to take it on the chin and pick ourselves up for next week, big fight for 3rd now

That was a phenomenal run we went on, we don't now become a bad side or bottle jobs due to one game

He's played very well I'd say.

26-04-2025, 03:54 PM
You'd think Aberdeen were still needing the goal here. Really poor. Getting what we deserve here for going out with a defensive mindset.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk