View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Dundee

Albert Kidd 86’
13-04-2025, 12:18 PM
Ok, tried to post team but will not show up, someone else do it?

oh and I know I got too many b’s in the title, but excitement got the best of me…..

could a moderator fix the title please?

thank you mod.

Bridge hibs
13-04-2025, 12:20 PM
Mon the hibbs

13-04-2025, 12:21 PM
Ddundddeee v Hibbs is my favourite Countdown Conundrum

13-04-2025, 12:22 PM
Wee arre Hibbernnian eff seeeeeee

13-04-2025, 12:22 PM
Ok, tried to post team but will not show up, someone else do it?

oh and I know I got too many b’s in the title, but excitement got the best of me…..

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GoacF4OWsAAOv4D?format=jpg&name=large

13-04-2025, 12:23 PM
Huge game again, especially with Aberdeen winning

Myk needs to grab a goal or two, Gray is showing a lot of faith in him.

Strong bench with Cadden and Bowie fit.

Cmon the Hibees

13-04-2025, 12:47 PM
Yet again he’s persisting with Myko for whatever rinse and repeat him coming off at 60 minutes after another poor game

13-04-2025, 12:51 PM
Yet again he’s persisting with Myko for whatever rinse and repeat him coming off at 60 minutes after another poor game

to be fair, whatever we're doing is working pretty well in terms of the league...i wonder if he's protecting Bowie's fitness whilst making the most of his impact as a sub? whatever he's doing, while this run is going, i think i'll be keeping the faith :aok:

AdidasHibernian
13-04-2025, 01:00 PM
Huge game again, especially with Aberdeen winning

Myk needs to grab a goal or two, Gray is showing a lot of faith in him.

Strong bench with Cadden and Bowie fit.

Cmon the Hibees

Drawing*

pollution
13-04-2025, 01:03 PM
Don't get ahead of ourselves today.
Confident, yes , but Dundee are no cannon fodder.

Concentrate and score the first goal imo are the way to go

13-04-2025, 01:04 PM
Had a ****ing banging burger at El Perro Negro. Nice little wander around Leith Links to let it settle, and ready to go now.

itslegaltender
13-04-2025, 01:05 PM
Loads of tourist walk ups. Seen a couple of Stag do’s as well. Opening up of the south has been a great idea. A lot of merchandise been sold as well by the looks of it.

13-04-2025, 01:06 PM
Regardless of what happens today, we go into the split in 3rd.

Avoid defeat and its history. Win and we are in a really commanding postition. Mon the Hibs.

Hibees1973
13-04-2025, 01:07 PM
to be fair, whatever we're doing is working pretty well in terms of the league...i wonder if he's protecting Bowie's fitness whilst making the most of his impact as a sub? whatever he's doing, while this run is going, i think i'll be keeping the faith :aok:

I think Gray is keeping Bowie & N Cadden for the post split games.

Depending on the result, they may come on today at some point.

With two weeks rest after today I am hoping Bowie & N Cadden will both play a huge part.

13-04-2025, 01:08 PM

Avoid defeat and its history. Win and we are in a really commanding postition. Mon the Hibs.

Nope. 9-0 defeat and we slip to 4th :greengrin

13-04-2025, 01:08 PM

Not if we lose 9-0

13-04-2025, 01:09 PM
Nope. 9-0 defeat and we slip to 4th :greengrin

😂😂😂

13-04-2025, 01:09 PM
Big result earlier, time for Hibs to get the 3 points now, would like a good performance on the ball but will take a scrappy 1-0 win for today.

Thought Myko held the ball up much better and was involved more last week, could do with a goal today, good options on the bench if needed.

Mon the Hibs.

Hibees1973
13-04-2025, 01:15 PM
I've been impressed by Adewumi for Dundee.

He doesn't always start so a bit disappointed he starts today.

Hope he doesn't impress me further today.

13-04-2025, 01:16 PM
Need to keep an eye on Murray right off the bat . He's scored a few early goals recently .

13-04-2025, 01:18 PM
I think this is going to be a difficult game will take any win

13-04-2025, 01:19 PM
visitors 4-3-3

13-04-2025, 01:22 PM
I've been impressed by Adewumi for Dundee.

He doesn't always start so a bit disappointed he starts today.

Hope he doesn't impress me further today.

They’ve got a few really good players.

Adewumi like you say, Simmon Murray, Sylla, Mulligan and Cameron are all really good. One of their main players is shaughnessy, he’ll be key for them .

Tiffoney is really direct for them too.

They shouldn’t be where they are in the league

13-04-2025, 01:22 PM

If he comes off with us in front and with him having noised up their centre halves for an hour then I won’t be all that unhappy.

Hibees1973
13-04-2025, 01:23 PM
I think this is going to be a difficult game will take any win

Seems to have been this for the last few weeks, but each game is getting bigger.

Dundee are a tidy team, with a few players in their side who have caused damage to us in the past.

A win today will be huge, but I would not be gutted with a draw, given our better goal difference.

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 01:23 PM
Tough game . Keep things tight at the back and I think we’ll win …

Mon the Hibs :flag:

13-04-2025, 01:24 PM
Is the match on hibs net

13-04-2025, 01:25 PM
Fans are aware this is a 2.30 kick off? 🤔

1875M
13-04-2025, 01:25 PM
Fans know kick off is in 6 mins aye?

13-04-2025, 01:28 PM
If anyone is a stat head they'll be interested to know that Myko had the most successful dribbles and by far the most aerial duals won last week away to Rangers. He offers us something in that third of the park at the moment that while I don't think has translated into a goal threat sadly he's started to help the overall play.

Would like to see him hit the back of the net but I think it's unfair to say he's not contributing and deserving of his place at the moment when Bowie isn't quite there yet still.

13-04-2025, 01:28 PM
Fans know kick off is in 6 mins aye?

Sudden influx of fans 25 minutes into the game will tell us

Sheffhibee
13-04-2025, 01:30 PM
visitors 4-3-3

Guaranteed they'll miss out the midfield and go long balls, our defence need to be on it from minute 1

13-04-2025, 01:31 PM
Nice touch Simon Murray applauds the East stand

13-04-2025, 01:32 PM
Prematch music sucks

ChicoM1875
13-04-2025, 01:35 PM
Nice touch Simon Murray applauds the East stand

Loved him at Hibs

Up-the-slope
13-04-2025, 01:35 PM
front foot right away

13-04-2025, 01:36 PM
Prematch music sucks

Agree, needs more Nine Inch Nails/Skinny Puppy/Front Line Assembly.

13-04-2025, 01:36 PM
Excellent start. Front foot and very positive

13-04-2025, 01:39 PM
Is the match on hibs net

My Hibs TV showing Premier Sports coverage, including Michael Stewart

13-04-2025, 01:40 PM
Couple of really good chances for Hoilett

Good start to the game

Hopefully get an early goal

13-04-2025, 01:42 PM
lift the head Boyler

13-04-2025, 01:43 PM
Sounds like we’ve started well

An early goal today would be good n relieve some of the pressure

Win would be huge

13-04-2025, 01:43 PM
Never seen a referee tell a team they haven't taken the free kick far enough UP the park before. Clown.

13-04-2025, 01:45 PM
good save smith

13-04-2025, 01:46 PM
good save smith
Murray so sharp.

Paul1642
13-04-2025, 01:46 PM
good save smith

Wee reminder that Simon Murray is a danger.

13-04-2025, 01:47 PM
c'mon now simon yer not getting a penalty for that

AmericanKev
13-04-2025, 01:47 PM
We are the better team

13-04-2025, 01:48 PM
If Dundee go down I’d take Murray in a heart beat

Dundee coming in to the game here.

possession stats have changed a bit

13-04-2025, 01:49 PM
Just need to weather the storm a bit here, Dundee attacking are a very decent side. We just need to pounce when they over stretch themselves in situations like this.

13-04-2025, 01:50 PM
More even game now.

13-04-2025, 01:51 PM
another Dundee corner

13-04-2025, 01:52 PM
Kuharevich man

Hibs hit the post

then Levitt just wide

we really had to make more of that two v one

Dundee coming in to the game here.

Yeah, and we’ve fallen out of it a bit.

Struggling to get a foot on the ball and dictate.

That said - lovely break up the park from their corner there.

Myko hits the post on the break.

OtleyHibs
Off thr post Myko, great counter attack

Paul1642
13-04-2025, 01:53 PM
Myko is never going to score, is he

Should be a goal

Myk takes an awful touch which takes it too wide and he hits the post

Myko's touch is awful. Takes himself a mile wide. Actually done well to get a shot off from where he was but should have been clean through.

Kuharevich's play has been really good today but he's not got finishing confidence right now.

Unlucky

13-04-2025, 01:54 PM
Kuharevich's play has been really good today but he's not got finishing confidence right now.

Question that.

13-04-2025, 01:54 PM
Hard lines for both Myko and Levitt there.

13-04-2025, 01:55 PM
Head up and pass it Boyle

MJ hibs
13-04-2025, 01:56 PM
Just can't trust myko to finish. Like the guy but always seems to make the wrong decision when going for a shot

13-04-2025, 01:57 PM
Hibs corner

13-04-2025, 01:58 PM
get in :thumbsup: Rocky:thumbsup:

Up-the-slope
Boom Rocky

Gerron big man!!!

Hibs corner

Yippee :greengrin

Rocky 1-0

Rocky again.

Would agree with this

Done alot of things really well today

Hopefully gets his goal

Get in Rocky:greengrin

OtleyHibs
Ya beauty!!

Nice finish big Rocky

goal machine

What a ****in finish man

Up-the-slope
13-04-2025, 01:59 PM
Another few quid on his value

Brilliant Rocky

Great finish actually

Paul1642
Love that guy 💚

Beauty from Rocky.

get in :thumbsup: Rocky:thumbsup:
What a man:aok:

He also needs a new contract

What a goal, that wasn't an easy one for the big man to take.

MJ hibs
13-04-2025, 02:00 PM
Rocky might be my player of year actually.

The commentators just can’t help themselves with the nasty wee digs about Hibs.

ChicoM1875
Just can't trust myko to finish. Like the guy but always seems to make the wrong decision when going for a shot

Think he's playing well

Dmas
Mon the Rock! Some man he’s done incredibly well with that

13-04-2025, 02:01 PM
we want two
we want two

ChicoM1875
Quality finish from the big fella

Dmas
Think he's playing well

Same he’s dropped in and linked play really well and very unlucky with the shot off the post having a good game so far imo

The commentators just can’t help themselves with the nasty wee digs about Hibs.

I had to turn it down Silver.

13-04-2025, 02:02 PM
He also needs a new contract

Think that boat has sailed.

I love you Rocky

I thought at first it was a ‘stramash’ scrambled goal but it was a real bit of skill from Rocky.

Albert Kidd 86’
We are a joy to watch today.

Paul1642
13-04-2025, 02:03 PM
Think that boat has sailed.

I’m still hopeful guaranteed European group stage football might be deciding factor.

13-04-2025, 02:05 PM
I’m actually not convinced we’ll ever lose another game of football

coulda shoulda been a 2nd

Hoillett sitter.

Paul1642
So nearly 2

OtleyHibs
Close, lovely ball out wide from Levitt, Cadden done well, needed a touch

EGL2000
Much better from Myko looking well up for it today

We are playing some brilliant stuff [emoji7][emoji7]

AmericanKev
13-04-2025, 02:06 PM
If Dundee go down I’d take Murray in a heart beat

Hearts are going down

Dundee are honking at the back and pressing ridiculously high. There are goals in this for us. We look dangerous every time we get it down and move it quickly.

just need to avoid sellick in the cups

Brilliant pass from Levitt and then brilliant play from Cadden

Needs to be a goal

Rocky limping a bit

13-04-2025, 02:07 PM
We're quite good

We are a joy to watch today.

Hasn’t been vintage all the way but there have been a few passages of both team and individual play that have been top notch.

ChicoM1875
Playing some excellent football

mjh
So as it stands that’s us 13 points behind the hun and hearts r 13 points behind us….but by my calculation we’ve got a better chance of catching rangers

We definitely have. It’s impossible for hearts to catch us now

OtleyHibs
Hounding them out of possession in the middle there, nice to see

13-04-2025, 02:08 PM
Rocky and Miller taking turns rag dolling Murray.

Paul1642
13-04-2025, 02:09 PM
We are playing excellent football today. Dundee seem decent, if they weren’t we would be well ahead.

We’re playing with some amount of swagger

Cmon let’s get the second

Playing some excellent football
Michael Stewart just said that, used the word brilliant :agree:

OtleyHibs
Brilliant tracking back and dealing with counter from Cadden

oohhh poor ball from smith there

Smith a bit too relaxed there.

13-04-2025, 02:10 PM
He’s playing well, but Triantis still manages to drop in a fair few episodes of dithering clumsiness alongside looking like a genuinely top class player.

Up-the-slope

:smokin

That’s surely a yellow

How the **** is that not a booking?

Any why do refs always looks so daft when they run? So obvious they were all mince at any sport when you see how uncoordinated they are.

OtleyHibs
Shaugnessy should be booked there

Would love us to have another goal or two to back up my feeling of how good we've been.

13-04-2025, 02:11 PM
how is that not a yellow

ChicoM1875
Cadden playing like a man possessed

How is that not a booking.

We need a second, Dundee will get back into it.

EGL2000
He’s playing well, but Triantis still manages to drop in a fair few episodes of dithering clumsiness alongside looking like a genuinely top class player.

Think he's been poor got higher expectations for him as well cause I know how well he can play.

Up-the-slope
commentators shocked thats not a yellow for foul on Boyler

13-04-2025, 02:12 PM
That’s a yellow card surely.

13-04-2025, 02:13 PM
Dundee becoming a tad thuggish

well, dirtiesh

13-04-2025, 02:13 PM

I think the last few games Triantis has probably been one of our more wasteful players. Still decent at the physical side of the game but when he's not given space he struggles to create his own sometimes.

13-04-2025, 02:15 PM
Ref is a bit useless here. No concept of how to let a game flow using advantage ans that's a couple of Dundee players that should be on a yellow

13-04-2025, 02:15 PM
Big Myk needs to take his time and get set when he’s shooting

Lashing at them a bit

All round game good though

13-04-2025, 02:16 PM
Boyle needs to pass/lay the ball off to other forwards

I think the last few games Triantis has probably been one of our more wasteful players. Still decent at the physical side of the game but when he's not given space he struggles to create his own sometimes.

I’d still make him our No1 summer target.

dundee first yellow of the match

not surprisingly

13-04-2025, 02:17 PM

As would I currently. Although I'm hugely doubtful that will happen.

OtleyHibs

not surprisingly

Same boy lucky not to get booked earlier too

Paul1642

not surprisingly

Same player as the last 1.

just wide Myko

Great layoff from Rocky lmao

Could go a 2nd

13-04-2025, 02:18 PM
As would I currently. Although I'm hugely doubtful that will happen.

I know.

Rocky would be my No 1 target for the summer, in fact we need both of them.

Ht 1-0

Unlucky Myk

Can tell he’s desperate for a goal

Paul1642
13-04-2025, 02:19 PM
Best half of football I’ve watched in a long time. A shame we’re only 1 up.

OtleyHibs
Could've had a couple more this half, playing some really nice stuff from the first minute

So good to watch us these days

Up-the-slope
how its only 1-0 ? hope we can maintain momentum as Dundee will change things at HT

Big Myk been unlucky. Lad deserves a goal

1875M
Good half. Pressing has been great. Keep it up Hibs

Great first half performance wise. A real joy to watch at times, need a 2nd to settle the nerves though as Dundee will come out carrying a threat second half.

Unlucky Myk

Very, that looked to just graze the post.

We just look in complete control of games just now

13-04-2025, 02:20 PM

Yeah would agree.

I think you are right though and think the Rocky boat has sailed.

13-04-2025, 02:20 PM
Excellent first half 👌👍💚

Up-the-slope
13-04-2025, 02:21 PM
Unlucky Myk

would be great for remaining games if he scores get confidence from that

LunasBoots
So far so good, in control and Dundee so far cant match us.

As comfortable a 45 I’ve seen at ER for a while. Not one player off it there.
Let’s keep it gong. 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Good opening 10 minutes then Dundee had a 10 minute spell with the ball without really troubling us, got our goal through Rocky which i thought was a clever strike in control of the game when we got our goal, played some really nice stuff at times and created chances with Myko hitting the post and his late effort which went just wide.

Come out with the same intensity and we should be going home with the 3 points.

:flag::flag:

13-04-2025, 02:22 PM
opponents lose all hope

when we get them down the slope

Hibernian

gies a 2nd goal

LunasBoots
13-04-2025, 02:23 PM

Yup, going on his performances this season he'll be subject of some interest i'd imagine, like all the guys theyve improved so much.

13-04-2025, 02:24 PM
Hibs have been very good.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

HarpOnHibee
13-04-2025, 02:24 PM
Been a pretty decent show so far. A few moments at the back that we need to cut out but we're driving forward with pace and purpose, always looking dangerous.

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 02:25 PM
On a negative note we really should be further ahead . Some of the football we played in that half has been really good. Hopefully we get another goal early in the 2nd half 🤞

13-04-2025, 02:27 PM
Lots of tourists among us today, spending money in the club shop clearly as well.

13-04-2025, 02:28 PM
Strolling it

13-04-2025, 02:28 PM
Great half need a 2nd but we have played well.

13-04-2025, 02:31 PM
Hopefully get an early second goal

Dundee will probably come out flying after getting a bollocking at half time

13-04-2025, 02:32 PM
Strolling it

By working very hard.

Our desire when out of possession to close space, keep our shape and win the ball back is impressive.

Deserved to be leading by more than one so hopefully we’ll get that second sooner rather than later in the second half.

Paul1642
13-04-2025, 02:38 PM
Boyle seems determined to score today which isn’t a bad thing but he’s taken the wrong option a few times now.

Can tell Boyle is desperate for a goal for the 5th game in a row

Boyle Just too greedy there.

13-04-2025, 02:39 PM
If Myko sees 60 minutes I'll be surprised. Just isn't happening for him this season.

13-04-2025, 02:42 PM
Good start by Dundee, Hibs need to get back into it.

Slow start from us with Dundee stepping it up a bit here. We need to stay switched on here.

Boyle is having a bit of a beast 😅

If Myko sees 60 minutes I'll be surprised. Just isn't happening for him this season.

I’m one of those who thinks he’s doing fine here.

Yes, there have been bad touches and moments of indecision but there’s been a lot of good stuff too.

Their centre halves aren’t having an easy time of it with him.

OtleyHibs
13-04-2025, 02:44 PM
That was better, nice move, ends in a corner

ChicoM1875

Yes, there have been bad touches and moments of indecision but there’s been a lot of good stuff too.

Brilliant play by Chris Cadden

13-04-2025, 02:45 PM
Silly mistakes will cost us

I agree, I think he's having a good game.

I’m not a fan, he’s got little to no attacking threat IMO.

13-04-2025, 02:46 PM
Iredale getting caught a couple of times this half

Wull
13-04-2025, 02:46 PM
What has happened to the hibs of the first half :confused:

cameronw-hfc
13-04-2025, 02:47 PM
Iredale having a very shaky second half so far

13-04-2025, 02:48 PM
Flagging a bit.

13-04-2025, 02:48 PM
Terrible pass from Triantis

13-04-2025, 02:49 PM
I'd quite like to see Bowie , Cadden and NMW coming on soon.

It's all a bit too casual so far in the 2nd half. Think we need that 2nd goal.

I’m not a fan, he’s got little to no attacking threat IMO.

The attacking threat comment is a fair one tbh and that does frustrate me about him.

For a fairly experienced striker he definitely seems to lack a striker’s intuition.

13-04-2025, 02:50 PM
I'd quite like to see Bowie , Cadden and NMW coming on soon.

Another 10 minutes and changes will be made I think.

Up-the-slope
Dundee playing better and we are not getting final ball in. Junior quieter / Boyle to intent on scoring rather than working team chance / goal.

Subs as they have so often will play big part..

Important we defend this Freekick

Bowie, Campbell and Cadden all called in.

It’s games like these that have came back to bite us recently, albeit away from home.

We need a 2nd

ChooseLife
Stuart Lovell is about to get muted

It's all a bit too casual so far in the 2nd half. Think we need that 2nd goal.

Yeah I’d say casual is the word

Wanting a bit too long in the ball and trying to be a bit too fancy at times

Get the intensity back in, one and two touch and get a second

Up-the-slope
well done Miller

ChicoM1875
13-04-2025, 02:51 PM
Mulligan looks a player

Up-the-slope
13-04-2025, 02:52 PM
Bowie, Campbell and Cadden all called in.

Campbell for Junior and Bowie for Myko for me

I give Boyle another 5

About 2 minutes out.

I take the point that Myko puts himself about but he's far more Shefki Kuqi than big Mixu.

Got space jammed at ht

13-04-2025, 02:53 PM
Double change Bowie and Campbell on, Myko and Hoilett off

Up-the-slope
Campbell for Junior and Bowie for Myko for me

I give Boyle another 5

:greengrin SDG agrees with me I see

I think he’s got the timing and the personnel of those subs spot on.

13-04-2025, 02:54 PM
About 2 minutes out.

I take the point that Myko puts himself about but he's far more Shefki Kuqi than big Mixu.

I would say he's a more technically skilled Colin Nish.

MJ hibs
13-04-2025, 02:54 PM
Get cadden on

13-04-2025, 02:55 PM
yellow card Levitt

13-04-2025, 02:55 PM
Did Mulligan sign a pre contract with anyone? Rangers? Would be a great squad option if we could sign him.

13-04-2025, 02:56 PM

Nish was miles ahead of him as a goalscorer. His record in the league is there for all to see.

13-04-2025, 02:56 PM
yasssssssss:thumbsup::thumbsup: Bowie

13-04-2025, 02:57 PM
That's the ****ing difference. Bowie.

Up-the-slope
Sweet as Nectar

That's a fabulous piece of football

Bowie 2-0. :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

ChicoM1875

I liked big Nish. Offside more than he wasn't though.

Don't know what's better, that finish or Miller assisting with his left

That’s why Bowie should be in ahead of myko

13-04-2025, 02:58 PM
Well set up by Miller there, man of the match for me today.

I liked big Nish. Offside more than he wasn't though.

Good player unfairly looked upon by a lot, myself included.

Lewis miller the left winger

Absolutely brilliant play

Superb finish from Bowie

OtleyHibs
Relief! Nice finish from Bowie, proper strikers finish

ChicoM1875
Miller was excellent in that play

I think he’s got the timing and the personnel of those subs spot on.

Apparently so!

13-04-2025, 02:59 PM
Btw what a difference is being able to have absolute confidence in the team to get the job done

It’s genuinely a massive pity we drew Celtic away twice in the cups

yasssssssss:thumbsup::thumbsup: Bowie
What a goal a peach.

Well set up by Miller there, man of the match for me today.

Sorry but Rocky is a nap for MOTM today.

we want three

We are so ****ing good.

13-04-2025, 03:00 PM
Sorry but Rocky is a nap for MOTM today.Either will do for me.

pollution
Everything is going right for Hibs.

I'm not used to this !!

Give Miller 5 years alongside Rocky btw.

AmericanKev
we want three

3 is what will happen, 3rd

ChicoM1875
Either will do for me.

Close one between the two. Think Cadds has played well too

e2los
That’s why Bowie should be in ahead of myko

Think so as well.

So much relief from that 2nd goal although we haven’t looked threatened.

13-04-2025, 03:01 PM
we want three

I need 5 :greengrin

13-04-2025, 03:01 PM
Why mako is starting over Bowie is a mystery .

13-04-2025, 03:02 PM
Gayle and MW

for Levitt and Boyle

Why mako is starting over Bowie is a mystery .

Taking it easy with him

Ohhhhhhh the yams are falling apart again. :lolyam:

ChicoM1875
13-04-2025, 03:03 PM
Think so as well.

So much relief from that 2nd goal although we haven’t looked threatened.

Think Gray is playing the stiker situation well. Bowie still looks a bit lacking in match fitness. We're not exactly playing badly when Myko is on the pitch.