View Full Version : Season tickets hit 10,000

HIBS NUTS
31-03-2025, 04:12 PM
Brilliant that the fans are supporting the club in its 150 year.

31-03-2025, 04:14 PM
Phenomenal effort from the fans again. Fair play Hibs in freezing prices as well.

Scotty Leither
31-03-2025, 04:58 PM
I trust the BK group are watching these figures with interest…

The potential of our club has always been there and I hope the partnership really starts to bear fruit next season.

31-03-2025, 05:07 PM
Renewed today.

Good sales so far. Get the team performing and the Hibs fans will back them.

31-03-2025, 05:24 PM
Over 10k and still technically in March.

Fantastic effort.

On track for 13k+ I would guess

Billy Bunter 07
31-03-2025, 05:26 PM
Our support continues to be fantastic for a team that’s underachieving bar this season hopefully. Well done all involved.

hibby67
31-03-2025, 05:26 PM
Out of curiosity I wonder how many are new season tickets or has it been all renewals from last year .. either way great figures

31-03-2025, 05:28 PM
Over 10k and still technically in March.

Fantastic effort.

On track for 13k+ I would guess

What do you mean technically in March? :greengrin

We're definitely still in March and we will be for several hours!

31-03-2025, 05:37 PM
Out of curiosity I wonder how many are new season tickets or has it been all renewals from last year .. either way great figures
Most of them will be renewals to keep their seat with the deadline just passed.

EH54
31-03-2025, 05:41 PM
Parking is going to be a nightmare next year then :)

brilliant from the fans, if we secure group stage European football next year I’d imagine we will smash a few records next year.

Mcbizz1998
31-03-2025, 05:42 PM
I’m really impressed with that. I heard it was over 7k the other day and thought that was really good going. To get to over 10 before the seat release is amazing.

What was the total this season? Around 11k?

EH54
31-03-2025, 05:43 PM
I’m really impressed with that. I heard it was over 7k the other day and thought that was really good going. To get to over 10 before the seat release is amazing.

What was the total this season? Around 11k?

im sure the last update we got last year before it went quiet was around that yeah.

31-03-2025, 05:46 PM
I'd love a few more of these tickets to be used every week cos the numbers still seem a fair bit off actually attendances, but 10,000 is incredible at this stage, well done everyone.

31-03-2025, 05:50 PM
I'd love a few more of these tickets to be used every week cos the numbers still seem a fair bit off actually attendances, but 10,000 is incredible at this stage, well done everyone.

I'm toying with buying a season ticket this time, I really want to help the club but as I can only make it over four or five times a season, it would be yet another seat that will be counted in the official figures but sit empty for three out of every four home games.

31-03-2025, 05:57 PM
I'm toying with buying a season ticket this time, I really want to help the club but as I can only make it over four or five times a season, it would be yet another seat that will be counted in the official figures but sit empty for three out of every four home games.

I just bought one. I'll try to get to as many as possible but realistically, because of the distance and TV schedules, it'll be 10 at the most.

31-03-2025, 06:00 PM
I just bought one. I'll try to get to as many as possible but realistically, because of the distance and TV schedules, it'll be 10 at the most.There's obviously scores of people in the same boat as you and the other poster, and you'd much rather have the seat bought and the club funded that lying empty and without value.

Think I just have an irrational dislike of our colour of seats looking 'emptier' than others clubs.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250331/7c0a2423176b5a77ec540731b0d3fe96.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

31-03-2025, 06:09 PM
There's obviously scores of people in the same boat as you and the other poster, and you'd much rather have the seat bought and the club funded that lying empty and without value.

Think I just have an irrational dislike of our colour of seats looking 'emptier' than others clubs.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250331/7c0a2423176b5a77ec540731b0d3fe96.jpg

It's not an irrational dislike. I know exactly how you feel but I guess there's not much that can be done about it.

HendoDelivered
31-03-2025, 06:12 PM
Thats an outstanding effort jeez.

Trinity Hibee
31-03-2025, 06:20 PM
Great numbers for March, shows the support that is there if the team perform

Ralphy C
31-03-2025, 06:28 PM
Have to agree, considering how well we have been playing recently still only 17000 there on saturday 2000 less than pittodrie. 10000 allready for next season though is great going, well done everyone.

31-03-2025, 06:35 PM
Have to agree, considering how well we have been playing recently still only 17000 there on saturday 2000 less than pittodrie. 10000 allready for next season though is great going, well done everyone.

It was £10 a ticket at Pittodrie on Saturday which explains the large crowd.

31-03-2025, 06:36 PM
What do you mean technically in March? :greengrin

We're definitely still in March and we will be for several hours!

Not in other parts of the world it isn’t. 🤪

31-03-2025, 06:43 PM
There's obviously scores of people in the same boat as you and the other poster, and you'd much rather have the seat bought and the club funded that lying empty and without value.

It's not an irrational dislike. I know exactly how you feel but I guess there's not much that can be done about it.

It annoys me too. Dark green seats would help!

Ralphy C
31-03-2025, 06:48 PM
It was £10 a ticket at Pittodrie on Saturday which explains the large crowd.
Fair enough, just think this team are doing their bit and deserve backed a bit more, 17000 is probably up a bit but not by much.

31-03-2025, 06:52 PM
Fair enough, just think this team are doing their bit and deserve backed a bit more, 17000 is probably up a bit but not by much.

When half the south is split for away fans, you’ll probably find there was probably only around 700-800 unsold seats in hibs 3.5 stands

Hibs Go Bragh
31-03-2025, 06:53 PM

On a similar topic we really could be doing with somehow making it easier to get out the East from the back at full time. As soon as the board goes up it EMPTIES, even when winning. People are doing it cos it takes so long to get out but there was hardly anyone left in the East when the penalty went it in Saturday.

Latapy'sVolley
31-03-2025, 07:19 PM
A thousand more and that's Hibs sold the equivalent capacity of Bournemouth's stadium in Season ticket sales, in March. :flag:

PHeffernan
31-03-2025, 07:20 PM
On a similar topic we really could be doing with somehow making it easier to get out the East from the back at full time. As soon as the board goes up it EMPTIES, even when winning. People are doing it cos it takes so long to get out but there was hardly anyone left in the East when the penalty went it in Saturday.

What you thinkin'?
Firemans poles or flumes up the back?

It is ***** trying to get out the East at the height of winter when you just want to reach heat as quickly as possible.
By the time you get out everyone from the other stands are nearly back in their hooses or in the pub.

It isn't helped by fannies unable to move down the stair quickly for looking at their ****in phones for a couple of minutes.

31-03-2025, 07:58 PM
Holy ****

Hibs Go Bragh
31-03-2025, 08:07 PM
What you thinkin'?
Firemans poles or flumes up the back?

It is ***** trying to get out the East at the height of winter when you just want to reach heat as quickly as possible.
By the time you get out everyone from the other stands are nearly back in their hooses or in the pub.

It isn't helped by fannies unable to move down the stair quickly for looking at their ****in phones for a couple of minutes.

What about one of those inflatable slides you get on an aeroplane in the event of an emergency? 😂

31-03-2025, 08:09 PM

At what point in the game was that picture taken?

The East looked a lot fuller than that to me on Saturday

DIXIHIBS
31-03-2025, 08:09 PM

The east was basically sold out on Saturday yet looking at that picture there are so many empty seats. Weird considering how well things are going at the moment.

31-03-2025, 08:33 PM

Could well have been pushing towards half time, as I do think it was a tad fuller than that and you see a fair few on the stairs.

It looked full when standing during the minutes applause, but did find it quite noticeable there would barely have been a full row of seats in any section bar the South end, and most would have had at least a quarter empty.

As the post says above, that was with a supposed near sell out too, AND the free kids tickets. I'm not saying we're lying about ticket sales, but for a Saturday 3pm in a winnable game with 15-odd unbeaten, there's clearly a sizeable number of STHs not attending.

Anyway, didn't mean to sidetrack the thread. 10,000 is brilliant, can't dispute that.

cubehindthegoal
31-03-2025, 08:36 PM

Looks like it does when folk have started to move down to get some food maybe?

31-03-2025, 08:36 PM

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk This pic definitely taken just before half time as the east was pretty full on Saturday

31-03-2025, 08:38 PM
The picture was taken minutes from the end of the game

Stonewall
31-03-2025, 08:39 PM

The fans were consulted and opted for a single tier stand. This was probably an inevitable consequence without substantial additional cost to build extra exit routes.

31-03-2025, 08:40 PM
what about one of those inflatable slides you get on an aeroplane in the event of an emergency? 😂

wheeeeeeeeeee

31-03-2025, 08:41 PM

Don’t think it was as Hibs shooting towards the south stand in it which would mean first half.

31-03-2025, 08:42 PM
Sorry mate your wrong as that’s the hibs goalie in the shot which is definitely the 1st half

31-03-2025, 08:43 PM

That’s the first half though.

Stonewall
31-03-2025, 08:43 PM
The east was basically sold out on Saturday yet looking at that picture there are so many empty seats. Weird considering how well things are going at the moment.

Season ticket holders in the East taking a ‘Hibs Kid’ would probably have to be accommodated outwith their usual seats, possibly outwith the East.

31-03-2025, 08:47 PM

41st minute

31-03-2025, 08:52 PM
I was trying to remember when the rainbow appeared. You are all right, the big giveaway was that Hibs were shooting up the slope in the first half. What an erse!

31-03-2025, 08:56 PM
Keep on this trajectory and we might find ourselves in a position where a reduction of Old Firm allocations becomes a realistic scenario.

31-03-2025, 09:14 PM
Keep on this trajectory and we might find ourselves in a position where a reduction of Old Firm allocations becomes a realistic scenario.
That thought occurred to me, I wonder if we may open the South and offer a season ticket in the South with a guaranteed seat elsewhere when Hearts visit.

31-03-2025, 09:22 PM
That thought occurred to me, I wonder if we may open the South and offer a season ticket in the South with a guaranteed seat elsewhere when Hearts visit.

To have that guaranteed seat we'd need to have seats that weren't sold as STs in the other 3 stands anyway so not sure there would be much incentive to open up the South for ST sells.

Unless I've missed something!

Garymcl
31-03-2025, 09:29 PM
Said it many times before ,our team in the recent past has not been anything to shout about ,but most certainly our supporters have been phenomenal ,over 10000 season tickets sold it’s only march ,as one of the posters pointed out earlier our aim must be to sell season tickets in the south stand and reduce the ugly sisters allocation ,we can do it cmon :flag:

31-03-2025, 10:33 PM
Once we qualify for the Europa league group stages a season ticket will guarantee you a ticket, get it done hibs

01-04-2025, 12:05 AM
Even with the factor of the seat release deadline pushing folk to renew before the end of March 10,000 plus by this stage is phenomenal.

Folk like me who started going to games in the mid 70s could never have imagined crowds of 17,000 against the likes of St Johnstone barely rating a mention, never mind a time when over 10,000 people would pay in advance to watch all of the club's league games, with the hope being to get to 14,000 and that not even being unrealistic.

Considering the likes of us Hearts, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd etc have even less chance of winning the league than we did back then, it's a real testament to the dedication and passion of Scotland's non glory hunting football fans that they are so willing to back and support their clubs, especially in an era where there are so many more entertainment choices and far far more live games on TV.

Yes we might have a pish league, yes the standard isn't the bloody EPL or La Liga .... but our dedication to it in spite of all that is something to be proud of IMO and if you ask me our sports media don't make enough of it.

01-04-2025, 06:02 AM
It just shows the potential of the club, if we finish strong, we might not be far off 15k.

01-04-2025, 06:05 AM
Even with the factor of the seat release deadline pushing folk to renew before the end of March 10,000 plus by this stage is phenomenal.

Folk like me who started going to games in the mid 70s could never have imagined crowds of 17,000 against the likes of St Johnstone barely rating a mention, never mind a time when over 10,000 people would pay in advance to watch all of the club's league games, with the hope being to get to 14,000 and that not even being unrealistic.

Considering the likes of us Hearts, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd etc have even less chance of winning the league than we did back then, it's a real testament to the dedication and passion of Scotland's non glory hunting football fans that they are so willing to back and support their clubs, especially in an era where there are so many more entertainment choices and far far more live games on TV.

Yes we might have a pish league, yes the standard isn't the bloody EPL or La Liga .... but our dedication to it in spite of all that is something to be proud of IMO and if you ask me our sports media don't make enough of it.

Brilliant post completely agree particularly your final post re the media. We are very short changed in this country in that area.

01-04-2025, 06:52 AM

I think it's a great phenomenon and a reaction against the blandness of modern entertainment capitalism, whereby people want to be involved in their own community. One way they do this in increasing numbers is getting involved in their local clubs and rejecting the football tourist model of the glory hunter.

For Hibs, we potentially have the best of both worlds, with national and global appeal. Our location is a definite asset, Edinburgh still has weekend vibrancy as a city and Leith is by far the most happening district in Scotland, with it's variety of pubs, bars and eateries of all sorts. The only thing that limits us (in a way quite pleasingly as I'd hate us to become a tourist club) is playing in a smaller league in Scotland. When you at clubs like Bournemouth, it's not ridiculous to think of Hibs in a league like the EPL or a European League playing in a 60,000 dockland stadium.

But nah...this is just better.

HIBS NUTS
01-04-2025, 06:57 AM
I was lucky enough to watch hibs in the early 70s and beyond, I think many people would be surspised at the average crowds for games outwith the old firm, and hearts, nothing like what we get today.
The old firm, and hearts attendances, were much larger, but we only played them once a season.
My guess for 1972 average attendance would be about 12,000.
Brilliant effort by hibs fans this season .👍

01-04-2025, 06:58 AM
Brilliant that the fans are supporting the club in its 150 year.

Excellent news. A good finish to the season and who knows how many we can sell.

01-04-2025, 07:06 AM

Don't want to take the thread off on a tangent but I've never been able to understand why crowds weren't bigger in the Tornadoes era for example.

As you say, football was cheap then, and there were less options for entertainment on a Saturday. Hibs were quite simply a team of exceptional quality and banging in goals for fun (over a hundred in all competitions before christmas in 1972-73). We had a genuine and realistic chance of winning the league and going far in European competitions.

When crowds were big for the derby, rangers and celtic etc they were very big, but for run of the mill games most weeks only 10 -13k people could be bothered coming to watch this wonderful swashbuckling team.? Sometimes less than 10,000. I can't get my head around that.

ruthven_raiders
01-04-2025, 07:15 AM
I was lucky enough to watch hibs in the early 70s and beyond, I think many people would be surspised at the average crowds for games outwith the old firm, and hearts, nothing like what we get today.
The old firm, and hearts attendances, were much larger, but we only played them once a season.
My guess for 1972 average attendance would be about 12,000.
Brilliant effort by hibs fans this season .👍

Yup quite staggering that the average was that low, remembering being at a Derby game as wee kid, 3-0 up at Easter road after 30mins. Must have been 33-37k there .....

Hillsidehibby
01-04-2025, 07:44 AM
41st minute
I have this photo on my phone and it says 16:48?
I too thought it was at the end?
There must have been two.

01-04-2025, 07:51 AM

Did your phone move to BST a day early? :greengrin

01-04-2025, 07:51 AM

All of our front 4 are offside :greengrin

01-04-2025, 07:52 AM
10k is superb.

My understanding is that whilst new ST holders could buy they probably weren't the target market so this is largely 10k renewals out of our current ST pool which is really good going.

Hibs4185
01-04-2025, 07:53 AM
I started going late 80’s and early 90’s.

I’m sure crowds were around 8,000 for some games.

Unbelievable sales

Hillsidehibby
01-04-2025, 08:20 AM
Did your phone move to BST a day early? :greengrin
My photo from the west definitely has the Saints goalie in yellow at the FF end.
There must have been two rainbows. 😂
If I knew how to upload a photo I would!

01-04-2025, 08:31 AM
This pic definitely taken just before half time as the east was pretty full on Saturday

There were plenty of empty seats in the East on Saturday, I commented to my son about it during the game. And there were two separate rainbows.

01-04-2025, 08:44 AM
All of our front 4 are offside :greengrin

3 of them are in their own half :wink:

Hillsidehibby
01-04-2025, 08:46 AM
There were plenty of empty seats in the East on Saturday, I commented to my son about it during the game. And there were two separate rainbows.
Thank you. I’m not going senile after all 👍

01-04-2025, 08:52 AM

Unbelievable sales

Its an incredible upturn particularly given that 40 years ago there wasn't the chasm between the OF and the rest

i can go back to 4 and 5 thousand crowds for some games early 80s and a game vs the huns probably 1982 where I'm sure the crowd was about 8500.

The demographic of our crowds has changed hugely in the last 40 years, I'm guessing because its a safer and more family orientated atmosphere. There's a huge number of women and children going compared to the 80s. I also get the feeling, totally unscientifically based on some of the folks that sit around me, that we attract a more middle class crowd now and I'm in the East. Doesn't seem to be as much mainly gadgies now :greengrin. And Edinburgh now being a major city-break destination there's visitors coming to games that never used to.

Earlydelivery
01-04-2025, 08:56 AM
Its an incredible upturn particularly given that 40 years ago there wasn't the chasm between the OF and the rest

i can go back to 4 and 5 thousand crowds for some games early 80s and a game vs the huns probably 1982 where I'm sure the crowd was about 8500.

The demographic of our crowds has changed hugely in the last 40 years, I'm guessing because its a safer and more family orientated atmosphere. There's a huge number of women and children going compared to the 80s. I also get the feeling, totally unscientifically based on some of the folks that sit around me, that we attract a more middle class crowd now and I'm in the East. Doesn't seem to be as much mainly gadgies now :greengrin. And Edinburgh now being a major city-break destination there's visitors coming to games that never used to.
I sit in the East and there’s not a lot of Gadgies beside us ‘ myself and my m8 are a couple of Lochend gadgies

01-04-2025, 08:57 AM

Unbelievable sales

We were getting crowds of 8/9,000 in 2015/16 in the Championship.

01-04-2025, 09:05 AM
How many ST are actually available to buy in home stands?

What is our record ST sales?

01-04-2025, 09:30 AM
How many ST are actually available to buy in home stands?

What is our record ST sales?

16,000-16,500 (including hospitality)?

01-04-2025, 10:11 AM
Remarkable stuff, I wonder how many folk haven't renewed on last season?

I long for the days I can afford the time and cash to buy one. Hopefully with the 2 junior Jones' in tow. Mrs Jones will be a hard no I imagine but you never know!

linlithgowhibbie
01-04-2025, 10:25 AM
As a regular in the Turnbulls era perhaps one of the reasons for the low crowds was the delapidated state of Easter Rd at the time. eg ladies toilets almost non existent, gents toilets you just pee'd against a wall in a ramshackle outbuilding whilst standing in a 4 inch pool of urine and as for a sit down ,,,,,,,, nah, don't go there. We also had next to no catering back then and what there was was basically a pie and bovril.

Also limited cover from the elements and not a very friendly area under the shed/cave where in matches against the big 3 it was often like a full scale battle zone. Add in that the crowd was nearly all male and not averse to singing ditties about women getting parts of their bodies out to show the men!! Definitely not family friendly.

Now we have all covered, all seated and mostly dry seats with plenty loos and food outlets. Also segregation from the away nutjob fans.
All this combined makes for a better experience

Hibs4185
01-04-2025, 10:29 AM
As a regular in the Turnbulls era perhaps one of the reasons for the low crowds was the delapidated state of Easter Rd at the time. eg ladies toilets almost non existent, gents toilets you just pee'd against a wall in a ramshackle outbuilding whilst standing in a 4 inch pool of urine and as for a sit down ,,,,,,,, nah, don't go there. We also had next to no catering back then and what there was was basically a pie and bovril.

Also limited cover from the elements and not a very friendly area under the shed/cave where in matches against the big 3 it was often like a full scale battle zone. Add in that the crowd was nearly all male and not averse to singing ditties about women getting parts of their bodies out to show the men!! Definitely not family friendly.

Now we have all covered, all seated and mostly dry seats with plenty loos and food outlets. Also segregation from the away nutjob fans.
All this combined makes for a better experience

So you’re saying we’d get 13,000 if we had hot water in the toilets?

Chorley Hibee
01-04-2025, 11:04 AM

Unbelievable sales

8,000 was a pretty decent crowd for some games in that period.

A lot of crowds below that, some as low as 4/5k.

01-04-2025, 11:24 AM

The fans wanted a single tier stand so they got one. If you want out quicker at the end of games switch to the prawn sandwich stand :greengrin

hibsforeurope
01-04-2025, 11:29 AM
ST ticket sales not an option online just now, was there any indication when they would be back up on sale?

01-04-2025, 11:32 AM
ST ticket sales not an option online just now, was there any indication when they would be back up on sale?

They will make an announcement when they have finished dealing with seat relocations.

chasitup
01-04-2025, 11:33 AM

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/march/31/season-ticket-update--over-10-000-tickets-sold-/

01-04-2025, 11:34 AM
The fans wanted a single tier stand so they got one. If you want out quicker at the end of games switch to the prawn sandwich stand :greengrin

I’m in the Prawn Sandwich stand those escalators are a godsend.

01-04-2025, 11:50 AM
I’m in the Prawn Sandwich stand those escalators are a godsend.

But we also get a free suntan in the East

ThisIsTheYear
01-04-2025, 12:10 PM
Hearts have announced they are only at 5000 season tickets sold……

01-04-2025, 12:16 PM

Bang on :agree:

When I started going in the 70s women and girls at games were few and far between, now they are probably not far off a 6th of our crowd and that's probably true for most clubs. I think back in the day fathers uncles and grandads hardly ever thought of taking a wee lassie along, now it's something they don't think twice about ... in fact now you see wee kids being taken along by their mums, never mind dads etc.

Even though they were practically forced into it by Hillsborough and Hysel, clubs have improved their facilities massively in the last 30 years and the change in demographics is as much a reflection of that as anything else.

Victor
01-04-2025, 12:17 PM

My photo from the west definitely has the Saints goalie in yellow at the FF end.
There must have been two rainbows. [emoji23]
If I knew how to upload a photo I would!

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250401/66de3c2bb813c324a1c0fc0e92f99525.jpg
My photo is timed at 1544. So it was taken just before half time. The empty seats are because of the early pie munchers migration

01-04-2025, 12:32 PM

Saturday was a bit weird. 5 minutes before KO the east wasn't even half full, but by the time the game was 5 minutes old it was far fuller, probably 5,000 or so.

The trouble with the east is that if you want a pie at half time you have to get moving before the whistle goes just to get onto the east concourse. It's the same at full time, folk up the back start leaving before the end so they don't have to stand on the stairs for 5 minutes, probably one of the reasons there was only about 2000 folk left in the east to watch Bowie's penalty on Saturday.

The facility does exist to put a 1st floor onto the east and create new 'vomitoriums' half way up the stand ( thanks to Anne Budge :greengrin ) Though I can't help thinking if that's ever to happen it would be as part of a bigger stadium upgrade in the FF / east corner. A long way off, but something Hibs simply have to keep on the table if the club is to progress into the 21st century. Maybe we could get the billionaire part owners to pay for it all before we get to the clubs 200th anniversary.

01-04-2025, 02:50 PM

We beat them at home and we beat them away
And this is the effect

Benny Brazil
01-04-2025, 02:53 PM

that must be a mistype - surely two zeros missing from that number :greengrin

01-04-2025, 02:55 PM

When did they go on sale though?

01-04-2025, 03:03 PM
When did they go on sale though?

18/03 think we were the start or March?

01-04-2025, 07:30 PM

Close to a full house at such a small stadium.

01-04-2025, 08:07 PM
We beat them at home and we beat them away
And this is the effect

Pretty much.

The importance of the Edinburgh derby cannot be understated. We are finally reaping the rewards.

01-04-2025, 09:08 PM
My first year as a season ticket holder was 1986/87. £50. Bought it in cash a few days before the start of the season from the club shop on Easter Road. Guy behind the counter told me we’d sold 1200.

02-04-2025, 08:04 AM
The trouble with the east is that if you want a pie at half time you have to get moving before the whistle goes just to get onto the east concourse. It's the same at full time, folk up the back start leaving before the end so they don't have to stand on the stairs for 5 minutes, probably one of the reasons there was only about 2000 folk left in the east to watch Bowie's penalty on Saturday.

Folk are fully entitled to prioritise getting away early and getting pies etc but there's no denying the East looks pretty grim from about 85 mins on every week. I doubt the club will think it's important enough to make structural changes at great cost to make it easier to get out though- people might still choose to leave early anyway.

02-04-2025, 12:49 PM
Folk are fully entitled to prioritise getting away early and getting pies etc but there's no denying the East looks pretty grim from about 85 mins on every week. I doubt the club will think it's important enough to make structural changes at great cost to make it easier to get out though- people might still choose to leave early anyway.

AFAIK the east was designed with the possibility of a 1st floor factored in. I agree Hibs won't do this as a one off, but as part of a bigger stadium upgrade it's maybe something they would think about.
As it is adding more exits would reduce the capacity of the stand, but if the idea was to fill in the FF / East corner with seats which could add 1000 seats or more to the stadium the loss of a few hundred in the east might be acceptable in the cause of making things easier for the fans.

Just my thoughts on it, though I would say that whatever happens at some point Hibs are really going to have to do something with what is an utterly redundant, but significant, piece of land between the FF and East .... it seems ridiculously wasteful to simply use it as a defacto matchday car park.

02-04-2025, 12:56 PM
AFAIK the east was designed with the possibility of a 1st floor factored in. I agree Hibs won't do this as a one off, but as part of a bigger stadium upgrade it's maybe something they would think about.
As it is adding more exits would reduce the capacity of the stand, but if the idea was to fill in the FF / East corner with seats which could add 1000 seats or more to the stadium the loss of a few hundred in the east might be acceptable in the cause of making things easier for the fans.

Just my thoughts on it, though I would say that whatever happens at some point Hibs are really going to have to do something with what is an utterly redundant, but significant, piece of land between the FF and East .... it seems ridiculously wasteful to simply use it as a defacto matchday car park.

That area is desperate to be turned in to some sort of hotel/matchday bar/clubstore complex.

02-04-2025, 01:53 PM
That area is desperate to be turned in to some sort of hotel/matchday bar/clubstore complex.

They could build the seating decks to link the FF and east but leave the area underneath them open for a covered fan 2one folk can just walk in and out of from the street .... a couple of club run kiosks selling beer burgers and hot dogs and overhead heaters to keep folk warm in the winter. Would be brilliant :greengrin

02-04-2025, 01:59 PM
They could build the seating decks to link the FF and east but leave the area underneath them open for a covered fan 2one folk can just walk in and out of from the street .... a couple of club run kiosks selling beer burgers and hot dogs and overhead heaters to keep folk warm in the winter. Would be brilliant :greengrin

Thats brilliant, would be so good and it would be a revenue generator for the club across the whole site.

You could even stick a helliepad on the roof :greengrin

02-04-2025, 02:02 PM

We could just put a big windowless cube in that area, call it a boutique hotel and watch the millions flood in.

I understand thats what big clubs do.

02-04-2025, 02:09 PM
We could just put a big windowless cube in that area, call it a boutique hotel and watch the millions flood in.

Would it have screens instead of windows though? And can you see the castle? And also, in the conference rooms, would their be massive pillars right down the middle so you can't actually see the contents of the conference you're attending?

Hibs Go Bragh
02-04-2025, 02:14 PM

“Unbeatable views of the plumbers merchants across the road” 😂

02-04-2025, 02:29 PM
My first year as a season ticket holder was 1986/87. £50. Bought it in cash a few days before the start of the season from the club shop on Easter Road. Guy behind the counter told me we’d sold 1200.

I'm sure you had the number on the book relating to when you bought it.

02-04-2025, 02:35 PM
I'm sure you had the number on the book relating to when you bought it.

My proudest Hibs possession is my ST book from season 2000-2001: book number O001.

02-04-2025, 07:15 PM
Thats brilliant, would be so good and it would be a revenue generator for the club across the whole site.

You could even stick a helliepad on the roof :greengrin

Definitely need the helipad. Not sure I'd be allowed to park my transport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cddydydd462o) in Lochend Park for 90 minutes, even with Ringgo.

04-04-2025, 01:13 PM
Back on sale Tuesday 8th April.

04-04-2025, 01:34 PM
Regarding the east I think hibs if money allowed should put exits on the rear / back row

It really is one of the worst stands to get out of, were row z and if you stay until full time it’s a healthy ten minutes before you start going down the stairs.

God forbid an actual emergency occurred the top half of the east is a real concern

Would it be such a big job to put exit only stair from the top of the east scattered along the width of the stand

Trinity Hibee
04-04-2025, 05:09 PM
Regarding the east I think hibs if money allowed should put exits on the rear / back row

It really is one of the worst stands to get out of, were row z and if you stay until full time it’s a healthy ten minutes before you start going down the stairs.

God forbid an actual emergency occurred the top half of the east is a real concern

Would it be such a big job to put exit only stair from the top of the east scattered along the width of the stand

When building the stand they should have put exits higher up closer to halfway

Bridge hibs
04-04-2025, 05:15 PM

Would it be such a big job to put exit only stair from the top of the east scattered along the width of the standI think there is a lot they could do with the East and I think it was designed to be able to support changes and I agree safety should be priority over any other thoughts.

Still think evacuation slides of Fireman/Women/Fluid poles would be fun 🤭

04-04-2025, 05:35 PM

In an emergency straight out on to the pitch would become an option.

04-04-2025, 07:06 PM

It's getting down to the pitch quickly from the upper rows that would be the problem in an emergency.

I'm in favour of adding external staircases to the back of the East.

TrinityHFC
04-04-2025, 07:31 PM

The exit itself isn’t a huge issue. No one higher up can move down the steps until every row empties. It is a bit odd and I don’t think people at the bottom being able to go onto the pitch versus the exit would make a huge amount of difference.

04-04-2025, 07:39 PM
The exits aren’t the issue it’s the way they have put seats above them so a small staircase of about 5 rows on one side and then a larger staircase going to top of stand on other.

If they removed some seats - fans could filter out quicker but that would mean less capacity.

djw80!
04-04-2025, 07:42 PM
The exits aren’t the issue it’s the way they have put seats above them so a small staircase of about 5 rows on one side and then a larger staircase going to top of stand on other.

If they removed some seats - fans could filter out quicker but that would mean less capacity.

No problem remove them and just fill in the corners lol

04-04-2025, 08:00 PM
One thing you can be sure of Hibs, under Petrie , would make sure the stand was fully compliant with any necessary emergency exit procedures.

The stand would never have got a operating licence if it wasn't the case.

Id imagine fans emptying onto the pitch would be a part of any emergency exit process.

04-04-2025, 08:30 PM
One thing you can be sure of Hibs, under Petrie , would make sure the stand was fully compliant with any necessary emergency exit procedures.

The stand would never have got a operating licence if it wasn't the case.

Id imagine fans emptying onto the pitch would be a part of any emergency exit process.

Not really anything to do with RP. If the stand wasn’t compliant it would never have opened. It clearly meets all of the criteria to be granted a safety certificate. As it has for the last 15 years.

04-04-2025, 08:33 PM
Not really anything to do with RP. If the stand wasn’t compliant it would never have opened. It clearly meets all of the criteria to be granted a safety certificate. As it has for the last 15 years.

15 years? Geez, it doesn't seem that long since the old east was demolished.

05-04-2025, 08:56 AM

Stairs could be built on the outside with the opening slapped through. Don't think that would reduce capacity by much and would probably be cheaper.

05-04-2025, 09:54 AM
I'm just glad we've found something to moan about :faf::faf:

05-04-2025, 12:25 PM
Hibs wont be spending money on extra stairways. When the stand was built the fans were consulted on the type of stand we wanted. The majority wanted a single-tier stand.
Getting back into season tickets, 10k is fantastic at this stage but there is a very good chance we will sell north of 13k which will make it very difficult for walk up fans to attend games due to limited availability. A good finish to the season and guaranteed European games until Xmas next season good be one of the best we've had in the last 50 years.

linlithgowhibbie
05-04-2025, 01:40 PM

In S43 the club has blocked off the smaller 5 row staircase and installed the new disabled sections, this has added to the amount of fans trying to get out the S43/42 stairway.
Also a pet peeve of mine is the fans who leave their seats before the final whistle then stand at the bottom of the staircase, on the stairs blocking anyone else wanting past. I've seen the same fans standing there blocking the stairs all the time the players are applauding the fans.
Can easily take me over 10 minutes to get out and i'm only about 1/2 way up in row R.

I would have thought a steward or two at the bottom of each stairway moving folk on would improve exit times.

05-04-2025, 01:44 PM
In S43 the club has blocked off the smaller 5 row staircase and installed the new disabled sections, this has added to the amount of fans trying to get out the S43/42 stairway.
Also a pet peeve of mine is the fans who leave their seats before the final whistle then stand at the bottom of the staircase, on the stairs blocking anyone else wanting past. I've seen the same fans standing there blocking the stairs all the time the players are applauding the fans.
Can easily take me over 10 minutes to get out and i'm only about 1/2 way up in row R.

I would have thought a steward or two at the bottom of each stairway moving folk on would improve exit times.

That's assuming those wanting to beat the queue but still see the end of the game are willing to move on when asked.

Highly unlikely.

linlithgowhibbie
05-04-2025, 01:48 PM
That's assuming those wanting to beat the queue but still see the end of the game are willing to move on when asked.

Highly unlikely.

Thats true but stewards are meant to keep stairways/exits clear, it used to be a regular thing for them to move on anyone obstructing the stairs as they also obstructed the views of the fans still in their seats near the stairways.
I do see your point tho!

06-04-2025, 08:31 AM
Thats true but stewards are meant to keep stairways/exits clear, it used to be a regular thing for them to move on anyone obstructing the stairs as they also obstructed the views of the fans still in their seats near the stairways.
I do see your point tho!

They should be told to move simple as

06-04-2025, 09:08 AM
I do see your point tho!

Simple, at full time let the fans at the bottom front of the east exit on pitch side and open the large exit doors between east an FF. East empty atleast a third quicker.

06-04-2025, 06:00 PM

Highly unlikely.

No legitimate choice if they’re blocking the stair

06-04-2025, 06:27 PM
I do see your point tho!

A few minutes before the end of the game the steward goes down pitchside so there's no-one at the vomitory to enforce this.

06-04-2025, 07:44 PM

Thought I would give this a wee bump for anyone who is going to join the 10k already signed up.

06-04-2025, 07:56 PM
If you want to dash out the ground the minute the full time whistle goes then don't buy an ST right at the top of the East.

There is literally like a whole 80% of the stadium where this isn't a problem.

06-04-2025, 11:13 PM

Thanks for posting that Scouse - I've been trying to buy an ST and scratching my head as they're not on sale - so well worth a bump up :thumbsup:

07-04-2025, 06:38 AM
A ST will guarantee your seat for Europa league football, you know it makes sense

Pete70
07-04-2025, 11:34 AM
Thanks for posting that Scouse - I've been trying to buy an ST and scratching my head as they're not on sale - so well worth a bump up :thumbsup:

On sale from 8am tomorrow.

08-04-2025, 05:33 AM

Back on sale today !

Get that stadium filled !!

Bainsford hibby
08-04-2025, 07:36 AM
Not on sale yet.

08-04-2025, 07:37 AM
Not on sale yet.

Online link doesn’t seem to be opening ??

Falkirk Hibby
08-04-2025, 08:33 AM
Hibernian FC 2025/26 Season Tickets will go back on General Sale at 10am on Tuesday 8 April!

Bainsford hibby
08-04-2025, 09:37 AM
Hibernian FC 2025/26 Season Tickets will go back on General Sale at 10am on Tuesday 8 April!
got it:flag:

08-04-2025, 09:51 AM
Just got two Whoo Whoo 💚💜

08-04-2025, 09:54 AM
Have they opened up the South Stand yet? ;-)

08-04-2025, 11:25 AM
3 bought

NC1875
08-04-2025, 11:28 AM
The boy wanted one this year so just got 2 in the east just now :hibees

Pilrig_Sauzee
08-04-2025, 01:57 PM
Renewed for me and my daughter. Cannot wait for next season.

Garymcl
08-04-2025, 02:48 PM
Renewed for the 5 of us ,David Gray and the team /club deserve the backing of the fans ,enjoying following my team at the moment ,there’s a great buzz about the place ,hopefully get into Europe next season canny wait :flag:

Stairway 2 7
08-04-2025, 02:53 PM
Such a buzz about the place I think we'll shift a good amount

08-04-2025, 03:09 PM
Have they opened up the South Stand yet? ;-)

Block 26 & 27.

08-04-2025, 03:40 PM
Block 26 & 27.

For Season Tickets ?

08-04-2025, 03:56 PM
Block 26 & 27.

Wow. Should be record season ticket sales. Will make it almost impossible to get walk up tickets for derbies or old firm games.

08-04-2025, 03:59 PM
Block 26 & 27.

I think you're on the wrong thread.

😁

Tarrahib
08-04-2025, 04:14 PM
Got 2 seats. Return to the East Stand next season.

alibaba
08-04-2025, 07:19 PM
2 bought haven’t had one for about 10 years but this team deserves being backed

08-04-2025, 07:23 PM
Who’s on dot count duties?

I suspect we could get close to filling the three home stands with ST holders if we have a strong end to the season.

08-04-2025, 08:49 PM
I’ve just added to the total and bought one in the West Upper this evening.

Murdoch
08-04-2025, 08:49 PM
Gave up my season ticket about 10 years ago but have been taking my now 9 year old lad for the last few years when we can get along to Easter road. We considered season tickets last summer but the club really didn’t fill me with confidence for this season. What a difference a few months can make! Absolutely no hesitation in signing us up today for next season. This team deserves record numbers and will be building a whole new generation of fans who won’t even remember the likes of 2016.

08-04-2025, 08:51 PM
Some great stories on here

08-04-2025, 11:32 PM
I’ve just added to the total and bought one in the West Upper this evening.

That’s where I have my two might bump into you in the pie Que

09-04-2025, 06:23 AM
That’s where I have my two might bump into you in the pie Que

[emoji1303]

09-04-2025, 08:33 AM
For Season Tickets ?

I don’t think so.

09-04-2025, 08:48 AM
I don’t think so.

I'm not sure how selling ST's in the south stand would work when we give Hearts and Celtic the full stand.

HIBS NUTS
09-04-2025, 08:56 AM
My group 5 have renewed,one guy has came back, so 6 tickets overall.
One kid wasent a student anymore, and paid the full price for the first time. 👍

09-04-2025, 09:06 AM
I'm not sure how selling ST's in the south stand would work when we give Hearts and Celtic the full stand.

Have a Cat B season ticket. Doesn't include games against hearts, celtic or rangers. Simples.

09-04-2025, 11:04 AM
Have a Cat B season ticket. Doesn't include games against hearts, celtic or rangers. Simples.

Yeah I’ve been saying this for years they should sell a Cat B ticket which is cheaper but doesn’t included Cat A games and your seat is in south lower closest to FF stand.

Works for a lot of people who don’t take kids to old firm games and good option to get more fans to attend / commit at lower price point. Obviously too late now and assume they don’t want to devalue at ST as it is which is fair.

Hibs Go Bragh
09-04-2025, 11:08 AM

I'm not sure that does work. Do we not include Aberdeen and Dundee Utd as Cat A nowadays, or something stupid like that?!

If we start selling season tickets in the south then both Celtic and Rangers can forget about getting the full stand ever again so a season ticket for the south should only exclude the derby and nothing else.

Mcbizz1998
09-04-2025, 11:23 AM
Gave up my season ticket about 10 years ago but have been taking my now 9 year old lad for the last few years when we can get along to Easter road. We considered season tickets last summer but the club really didn’t fill me with confidence for this season. What a difference a few months can make! Absolutely no hesitation in signing us up today for next season. This team deserves record numbers and will be building a whole new generation of fans who won’t even remember the likes of 2016.

Great stuff mate.

And that’s actually a good point regarding 2016. We had great season ticket sales the year after and when we got back to the prem but a lot was based on the fact we had won a cup.

This is different, no one off cup win to get people on board. Instead it’s been the majority of a season unbeaten, with a legend at the helm who’s built a really likeable team. Massive credit to SDG.

DIXIHIBS
09-04-2025, 11:26 AM
Yeah I’ve been saying this for years they should sell a Cat B ticket which is cheaper but doesn’t included Cat A games and your seat is in south lower closest to FF stand.

Works for a lot of people who don’t take kids to old firm games and good option to get more fans to attend / commit at lower price point. Obviously too late now and assume they don’t want to devalue at ST as it is which is fair.

Surely we could sell a cat B ST and accommodate outwith the south stand. Currently there is still spaces available...may change in future hopefully.

09-04-2025, 12:36 PM
Surely we could sell a cat B ST and accommodate outwith the south stand. Currently there is still spaces available...may change in future hopefully.

There are already 3 cat A games ... possibly 4 if what somebody said about Dundee Utd is accurate. I can't see Hibs selling cat B STs for the 3 'home stands' with 4 teams excluded when there's still plenty of scope for folk to pay for a full ST in those areas.

Most clubs would also look at increased demand to watch the team as an incentive for folk to buy full price STs for fear of not getting tickets for bigger games. In our case the derby and Rangers ... not so much Celtic, I'm far from convinced that particular fixture is the draw it used to be.

As for Cat B STs in the south ..... Hibs could include Aberdeen and Dundee Utd in such a venture .... But IMO they wouldn't touch it unless it was practically guaranteed we could sell 14,000 for the home stands and at least 1000 cat Bs for the south to make segregation etc in that stand worth doing on a regular basis. Seeing as 14K would be a club record I can't see it.

09-04-2025, 01:01 PM

Don’t think any part of the south is closer to the FF than any other part of it:greengrin.

Slim Shady
09-04-2025, 01:27 PM
There are already 3 cat A games ... possibly 4 if what somebody said about Dundee Utd is accurate. I can't see Hibs selling cat B STs for the 3 'home stands' with 4 teams excluded when there's still plenty of scope for folk to pay for a full ST in those areas.

Most clubs would also look at increased demand to watch the team as an incentive for folk to buy full price STs for fear of not getting tickets for bigger games. In our case the derby and Rangers ... not so much Celtic, I'm far from convinced that particular fixture is the draw it used to be.

As for Cat B STs in the south ..... Hibs could include Aberdeen and Dundee Utd in such a venture .... But IMO they wouldn't touch it unless it was practically guaranteed we could sell 14,000 for the home stands and at least 1000 cat Bs for the south to make segregation etc in that stand worth doing on a regular basis. Seeing as 14K would be a club record I can't see it.

Open the South for the remaining Top 6 games and sell the tickets for a tenner, fill the seats, cheer the team over the line and give fans that havent been for a while a wee taster to entice them back.

09-04-2025, 02:23 PM
Open the South for the remaining Top 6 games and sell the tickets for a tenner, fill the seats, cheer the team over the line and give fans that havent been for a while a wee taster to entice them back. we have already done this so don’t think it’s fair on season ticket holders to do this again. Also what happens if those that have not been for a while watch us getting pumped they will probably no come back again so it’s a no from me.

BS44
09-04-2025, 03:19 PM
I've had a bash a seaso dot count, excluding the West Stand comfy seats, the press seats and the directors box from the count. I make it there's 11,169 seats that are no longer on sale, so it's fair to say that we have now sold somewhere in the vicinity of 11,000 season tickets. :thumbsup:

Section
Unavailable
Available
Total

Total

West

FF

East

09-04-2025, 03:48 PM
we have already done this so don’t think it’s fair on season ticket holders to do this again. Also what happens if those that have not been for a while watch us getting pumped they will probably no come back again so it’s a no from me.

I’m a season ticket holder and they can give tickets away free for all I care, the more fans the merrier.

Trinity Hibee
09-04-2025, 03:49 PM
I've had a bash a seaso dot count, excluding the West Stand comfy seats, the press seats and the directors box from the count. I make it there's 11,169 seats that are no longer on sale, so it's fair to say that we have now sold somewhere in the vicinity of 11,000 season tickets. :thumbsup:

Section
Unavailable
Available
Total

Total

West

FF

East

Impressive at this stage. If we get Europe you can see that rising to 14/15k

09-04-2025, 03:52 PM
I’m a season ticket holder and they can give tickets away free for all I care, the more fans the merrier.
Well I’m a season ticket holder and I’m against doing cheaper tickets for our final two league games.
Like I said I’m not against doing it for the odd game during the season but when you start doing it for more games I don’t think it’s fair on us fans that’s forking out 400 quid.

09-04-2025, 03:54 PM

Section
Unavailable
Available
Total

Total

West

FF

East

My dot counting script says there are 3754 currently available for sale, so same ballpark so to speak.

Trinity Hibee
09-04-2025, 03:59 PM
Well I’m a season ticket holder and I’m against doing cheaper tickets for our final two league games.
Like I said I’m not against doing it for the odd game during the season but when you start doing it for more games I don’t think it’s fair on us fans that’s forking out 400 quid.

They’ve done game packages around Christmas time before. No idea what the uptake will be for 4-5 games but I’d suggest the final 2 games at the end of the season isn’t really devaluing a ST

09-04-2025, 04:25 PM
My dot counting script says there are 3754 currently available for sale, so same ballpark so to speak.

Good work from you guys.

It shows that Hibs fans will back the team when the team is performing. It sends a huge message to our owners about the importance of success on-field. The club has turned a corner and we are all seeing that there's hope again.

09-04-2025, 04:28 PM
They’ve done game packages around Christmas time before. No idea what the uptake will be for 4-5 games but I’d suggest the final 2 games at the end of the season isn’t really devaluing a ST

The 2 games after the split will be absolutely massive and will likely define our season, it absolutely does devalue the season ticket if you give away cheaper tickets for the most important games compared to season ticket holders who have made the financial commitment for the entire season.

09-04-2025, 05:17 PM
The 2 games after the split will be absolutely massive and will likely define our season, it absolutely does devalue the season ticket if you give away cheaper tickets for the most important games compared to season ticket holders who have made the financial commitment for the entire season.

As a renewed ST holder I sort of agree but selling a discounted set of games isn't that much different from buying a season ticket provided the discount is similar or less that that of a ST. However, in this case I'd be happy to give tickets away limiting United and Rangers to just half the Dunbar end to help us secure third spot in the league.

09-04-2025, 05:51 PM
We shouldn’t offer discounted tickets for the last two home games because we won’t need to. We’ll have good crowds with or without reduced ticket prices.

Cheaper tickets all the time is a nice idea but we made massive losses last season, we need all the income we can get.

09-04-2025, 11:22 PM
We shouldn’t offer discounted tickets for the last two home games because we won’t need to. We’ll have good crowds with or without reduced ticket prices.

Cheaper tickets all the time is a nice idea but we made massive losses last season, we need all the income we can get.

Correct on all counts, no need to reduce prices for the remaining home games, none whatsoever.

10-04-2025, 12:03 AM

I agree, mate.

I’m not fussed about the season ticket aspect of it, I’d get a season ticket regardless and I’m not really bothered what anyone else pays to get in, but commercially these games are going to be hot tickets so there’s absolutely no need to incentivise people to come along.

10-04-2025, 07:32 AM

Totally agree, why buy a season ticket if theres no value in it?

10-04-2025, 07:40 AM
Totally agree, why buy a season ticket if theres no value in it?

Most expensive season ticket works out about £22.60 a game. Could make it £50 for the 2 games which probably is around a £15 saving and if you done it for the south only, would give us legitimate reason to only give Rangers half. Would look superb to have half the south full against Rangers and Dundee Utd.

jonny
10-04-2025, 08:12 AM
Open the South for the remaining Top 6 games and sell the tickets for a tenner, fill the seats, cheer the team over the line and give fans that havent been for a while a wee taster to entice them back.

We can't do this as we'd then have to charge away fans the same price.

10-04-2025, 08:56 AM
We can't do this as we'd then have to charge away fans the same price.

Not sure this would apply if it was a double match ticket.

10-04-2025, 12:27 PM
I have absolutely no issue with Hibs doing cheap ticket initiatives during the season, but I kind of get it that folk would be a bit miffed if two huge games like the ones we are about to face were offered up at £10 a go for adults and £5 for kids.
As others have said, maybe do a two ticket deal that makes the tickets the same value as a ST would make them, which I don't think anybody would have an issue with.

On that note ..... If ( IF ) we were to make the Europa league or conference league group stage it will be interesting to see if Hibs do a package deal for our home games .... my guess is it's almost a certainty they would.

10-04-2025, 01:25 PM
I have absolutely no issue with Hibs doing cheap ticket initiatives during the season, but I kind of get it that folk would be a bit miffed if two huge games like the ones we are about to face were offered up at £10 a go for adults and £5 for kids.
As others have said, maybe do a two ticket deal that makes the tickets the same value as a ST would make them, which I don't think anybody would have an issue with.

On that note ..... If ( IF ) we were to make the Europa league or conference league group stage it will be interesting to see if Hibs do a package deal for our home games .... my guess is it's almost a certainty they would.

I don’t buy my season ticket as a money saver at all, it would actually be cheaper for me to pay for games individually given the games I miss for holidays, tv games moved etc etc. So I wouldn’t have a problem with a reduced package.

10-04-2025, 01:50 PM
I don’t buy my season ticket as a money saver at all, it would actually be cheaper for me to pay for games individually given the games I miss for holidays, tv games moved etc etc. So I wouldn’t have a problem with a reduced package.

Me as well mate. I rarely if ever miss a game, but even if I couldn't make them all I wouldn't ( and don't ) care what Hibs do with walk up ticket prices for some games. There's plenty of folk who simply cant afford to go to the fitba and if reducing prices for 4 or 5 games a season gives them the chance to go then I'm all for it ...... it's a long time ago now, but I still remember when I was in their position.

10-04-2025, 02:44 PM
Me as well mate. I rarely if ever miss a game, but even if I couldn't make them all I wouldn't ( and don't ) care what Hibs do with walk up ticket prices for some games. There's plenty of folk who simply cant afford to go to the fitba and if reducing prices for 4 or 5 games a season gives them the chance to go then I'm all for it ...... it's a long time ago now, but I still remember when I was in their position.

Totally agree with that. More fans in the ground the better

10-04-2025, 10:40 PM

Section
Unavailable
Available
Total

Total

West

FF

East

Interesting figures. Add in the 3,500 seats in the South and it comes to c18,400 seats - are we really sure we have 2,000 hospitality seats - that seems a lot.

11-04-2025, 07:21 AM
I thought the south held 3900

Renfrew_Hibby
11-04-2025, 07:25 AM
Interesting figures. Add in the 3,500 seats in the South and it comes to c18,400 seats - are we really sure we have 2,000 hospitality seats - that seems a lot.

Capacity is no longer 20,421 as the front row was removed in both the FF and South stands a couple of years back as they did a lot of work on the pitch perimeter.

Add to that further seats were removed when the rail seats were installed and the East lost some seating as well when the additional disabled area went in last summer.

I would put Capacity around 20,100 currently.

The posh seats in the West stand (including the small area in the lower tier) amount to at least 1,300 and then you have the 300 or so in the FF upper section.

Renfrew_Hibby
11-04-2025, 07:30 AM
I thought the south held 3900

Used to but it lost its front row a couple of years back. Still more than 3,500 more like 3,800

King Cosell
12-04-2025, 08:35 PM
Dundee are charging £490 (Super Early Bird £430, Early Bird £460) :monkey1::monkey1::monkey1:

12-04-2025, 08:39 PM
Dundee are charging £490 (Super Early Bird £430, Early Bird £460) :monkey1::monkey1::monkey1:

That's pretty expensive for Dens Park

King Cosell
12-04-2025, 08:40 PM

Dundee Utd Upper £530 Lower £499

15-04-2025, 04:58 PM
Wonder where we are now with ticket sales ?

Anyone know the situation for Kicks for Kids tickets ?

15-04-2025, 05:24 PM
Wonder where we are now with ticket sales ?

Anyone know the situation for Kicks for Kids tickets ?

3357 currently for sale. About 400 sold in the last 6 days.

Earlydelivery
15-04-2025, 05:57 PM
About 12k sold ?

HendoDelivered
15-04-2025, 07:46 PM
Not had a season ticket since 16/17 but I think myself and 2 or 3 mates are gonna purchase one this Friday. We’ve really caught the bug again after being walks up during this amazing run.

Bring it on!

15-04-2025, 08:56 PM
Not had a season ticket since 16/17 but I think myself and 2 or 3 mates are gonna purchase one this Friday. We’ve really caught the bug again after being walks up during this amazing run.

Bring it on!

We’ve all had those ups and downs over the years. Welcome back.

Mcbizz1998
15-04-2025, 09:05 PM
Mate of mine who didn’t renew last year has come crawling back!

I’ve told him he’s barred!

Nevi_SOL
15-04-2025, 09:08 PM
My brother never got one this season due to starting a new job, he and a mate have got one for the upcoming season. So that's 6 of us all together in the east

The buzz is back

Dmas
15-04-2025, 09:13 PM

Bring it on!

Bought mine and the boys today only the second ST I’ve held in my life just been walk ups all my days, first was the opening of the famous five, was swithering on it for this year but things didn’t quite line up for me in time

Thatdayinmay16
16-04-2025, 09:16 AM
That's pretty expensive for Dens Park

That's pretty expensive for championship football:greengrin

16-04-2025, 12:46 PM

With the home stands holding approx 16,000 I doubt Hibs would exceed 14,000 for sale, even if the demand was there to do it. Especially when we can sell walk up tickets for Hearts and the Uglies at £30 a pop :greengrin

Your figure suggests we have sold 10,643. With 3 and a half months to go until the new season starts I think the club would be pretty disappointed not to reach at least 13,000.

16-04-2025, 12:52 PM
With the home stands holding approx 16,000 I doubt Hibs would exceed 14,000 for sale, even if the demand was there to do it. Especially when we can sell walk up tickets for Hearts and the Uglies at £30 a pop :greengrin

Your figure suggests we have sold 10,643. With 3 and a half months to go until the new season starts I think the club would be pretty disappointed not to reach at least 13,000.

I'd be surprised if we'd only sold 643 in the last 2 weeks

16-04-2025, 12:53 PM

I'm pretty sure Hibs would sell every seat to a season ticket holder if they could, bar the provisions we need to make for away supports in the south.

It's probably our single biggest source of income.

King Cosell
16-04-2025, 01:00 PM
I'd be surprised if we'd only sold 643 in the last 2 weeks

People buy before the Early Bird deadline or leave it for a few weeks, very few will buy just after the deadline.

16-04-2025, 01:01 PM
People buy before the Early Bird deadline or leave it for a few weeks, very few will buy just after the deadline.

Even allowing for that, the last 3 results must be getting people to buy.

hibsforeurope
16-04-2025, 01:15 PM

The Early Bird Deadline is the 2nd May, i'd think we'll shift a few more between now and then. There are also various payment plan deadlines coming up that will boost sales.

we'll not be far off record sales for next season, if we don't break the record.

16-04-2025, 01:24 PM
I'm pretty sure Hibs would sell every seat to a season ticket holder if they could, bar the provisions we need to make for away supports in the south.

It's probably our single biggest source of income.

They definitely would. Walk ups would then be in the South stand

16-04-2025, 02:14 PM
They definitely would. Walk ups would then be in the South stand

Agreed. Hibs would be absolutely delighted to have no walk ups available in the three home stands.

16-04-2025, 02:58 PM
Hopefully anyone who hasn’t had one for a while or fell out the habit is convinced that ER is a fun place to be again these days.

David Gray needs all the backing he can get and a full stadium every week would be great.

Think the 10 month payment plan offer ends tomorrow.

Hopefully fans on here and elsewhere are getting friends / family and others to sign up once again.

If we qualify for Europe too it will take the stress out of trying to get a ticket etc.

Se7enUp
16-04-2025, 06:57 PM
Hopefully anyone who hasn’t had one for a while or fell out the habit is convinced that ER is a fun place to be again these days.

David Gray needs all the backing he can get and a full stadium every week would be great.

Think the 10 month payment plan offer ends tomorrow.

Hopefully fans on here and elsewhere are getting friends / family and others to sign up once again.

If we qualify for Europe too it will take the stress out of trying to get a ticket etc.

Adds to the stress of getting a ticket for an away game if we qualify and if there are more ST holders looking to go 😆

MKHIBEE
16-04-2025, 07:02 PM
Adds to the stress of getting a ticket for an away game if we qualify and if there are more ST holders looking to go 😆

Not attending games takes away the stress of trying to get tickets. Or something.

HendoDelivered
16-04-2025, 07:08 PM

Bring it on!

Couldn’t wait til Friday. X3 just bought in 43 of the East 💚

linlithgowhibbie
16-04-2025, 09:07 PM
Couldn’t wait til Friday. X3 just bought in 43 of the East 💚

Hope you have got a good singing voice if you are in S43!:thumbsup:

King Cosell
16-04-2025, 10:05 PM
The Early Bird Deadline is the 2nd May, i'd think we'll shift a few more between now and then. There are also various payment plan deadlines coming up that will boost sales.

we'll not be far off record sales for next season, if we don't break the record.

I'm getting Early Bird and keeping existing seat mixed up.

hibsforeurope
17-04-2025, 08:07 AM
I'm getting Early Bird keeping existing seat mixed up.

Easily done, there's a deadline of some sort almost fortnightly just now.

Mcbizz1998
17-04-2025, 08:53 AM
That’s one of our group who lapsed last season just text the group chat saying he’s bought a season ticket for next season. Having to sit on his own but that’s how keen he is!

Garymcl
17-04-2025, 02:27 PM
Must be away past the 10000 mark by now 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Flanny boy
17-04-2025, 02:32 PM
Must be away past the 10000 mark by now 🇳🇬🇳🇬
Bella on the Hibs supporters group on Facebook was told 11,500 up to now 👍

Hibees1973
17-04-2025, 05:08 PM
I know it will depend on the trip, but say we were given 2,000 tickets for an away game in Europe what are the chances of obtaining a ticket if you are not a season ticket holder?

Also, if there are some available is it easy just getting one from the ticket office or is there a different criteria/process for getting one.

17-04-2025, 05:10 PM
I know it will depend on the trip, but say we were given 2,000 tickets for an away game in Europe what are the chances of obtaining a ticket if you are not a season ticket holder?

Also, if there are some available is it easy just getting one from the ticket office or is there a different criteria/process for getting one.

Depends on the opponent:

A team from England - very unlikely
A big team from a major European destination - difficult
A team from from anywhere else - likely

Hibees1973
17-04-2025, 05:12 PM
Depends on the opponent:

A team from England - very unlikely
A big team from a major European destination - difficult
A team from from anywhere else - likely

Cheers.

17-04-2025, 06:42 PM

Slim to nil

17-04-2025, 09:33 PM
What's our record ST sales?

17-04-2025, 09:46 PM
What's our record ST sales?

13500 after the holy grail I think

18-04-2025, 03:56 AM
13500 after the holy grail I think

Im sure its 14500 around about the Tony Mowbray era

Stairway 2 7
18-04-2025, 04:46 AM
Im sure its 14500 around about the Tony Mowbray era

Nah average attendance they seasons were 13k and 14k, it's been about 17k the last 2 seasons and we probably get about 17.5k this year. The highest average attendance in recent times was 18k in 2017/18, I'm not sure if that was our highest season ticket number, it was our first season back up.

As an aside the last time we had a higher attendance than that season was 1956/57. I think in our 150th year we'll break the average attendance record of the last 75 years fittingly

Halmyre Hibee
18-04-2025, 07:26 AM
If we keep playing to the current standard & style of football then there’s no reason why we can’t get the current average over 18000 next season.

18-04-2025, 07:48 AM
Hope you have got a good singing voice if you are in S43!:thumbsup:

and good strong legs for standing.🤣

I was a mere pup of 53 when I first purchased STs for the family group in the (new) East Stand Singing Section. I will be 70 next season so will need to keep up my weekly squats and leg press exercises to still be able to climb up to DD and stand and sing for 2 hours.

GGTTH 🇳🇬

linlithgowhibbie
18-04-2025, 02:58 PM

I was a mere pup of 53 when I first purchased STs for the family group in the (new) East Stand Singing Section. I will be 70 next season so will need to keep up my weekly squats and leg press exercises to still be able to climb up to DD and stand and sing for 2 hours.

GGTTH 🇳🇬

I beat you,,,,, just! 70 this May.

22-04-2025, 10:37 AM
Nah average attendance they seasons were 13k and 14k, it's been about 17k the last 2 seasons and we probably get about 17.5k this year. The highest average attendance in recent times was 18k in 2017/18, I'm not sure if that was our highest season ticket number, it was our first season back up.

As an aside the last time we had a higher attendance than that season was 1956/57. I think in our 150th year we'll break the average attendance record of the last 75 years fittingly

Yeah , but back then we didn’t count season ticket holders not in attendance. Thats roughly 10 percent of season ticket holders. So right away that would be an additional 1500 onto the gates. That would mean crowds of 15000/16000

Se7enUp
22-04-2025, 10:46 AM

GGTTH 🇳🇬

**** me, I'm always surprised at how old the East is now!!

22-04-2025, 10:46 AM
Yeah , but back then we didn’t count season ticket holders not in attendance. Thats roughly 10 percent of season ticket holders. So right away that would be an additional 1500 onto the gates. That would mean crowds of 15000/16000

The saying Lies, damned lies and statistics seems appropriate just now.

We didn't have 15000 season ticket holders (have we ever?) and I doubt 10% don't attend every week anyway.

However, our average attendance in 2004-5 was only 12538.

In 2005-6 it was 13818.

That was good work getting those figures up to 16000! :greengrin

Trinity Hibee
22-04-2025, 10:51 AM

We didn't have 15000 season ticket holders (have we ever?) and I doubt 10% don't attend every week anyway.

In 2005-6 it was 13818.

That was good work getting those figures up to 1600! :greengrin

Yeah no chance we had that many ST’s in the Mowbray era. I think 13.5k in 2016 was the record but can’t find confirmation. Get 3rd and Euro groups next season we might see it broken

22-04-2025, 01:04 PM
3046 currently available for sale.

22-04-2025, 01:08 PM

Season tickets?

How do you know that?

22-04-2025, 01:11 PM
Season tickets?

How do you know that?

Yes. By "counting the dots"* here https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Season/Index/4124

* actually parsing the underlying xml that causes some dots to be blue.

BS44
22-04-2025, 01:19 PM

I've went for the semi-automated dot counting software method. I've stripped out the corporate areas, and counted 3,202 seats available and 11,229 sold. If we add corporate season tickets back in, we must be pushing 12,000 season tickets sold.

Unavailable
Available
Total

Total

West

FF

East

22-04-2025, 03:46 PM

In 2005-6 it was 13818.

That was good work getting those figures up to 16000! :greengrin

You honestly don't think at least 10% of ST don't attend most weeks? I'd say it's considerably more quite often and pretty sure a club official (possibly Leeann Dempster) confirmed as much at an AGM a few years back. When we have our near sell-outs there's always loads of empty seats and I doubt they are fans who've paid for a single match ticket.

Stairway 2 7
22-04-2025, 04:06 PM

The highest average attendance Mowbray had was 13,800. You said 14500 season tickets even if 10% didn't turn up, that means 800 walk ups and away fans combined per game which is daft. Old firm and hearts alone brings about 1k to the average attendance for the year

22-04-2025, 04:13 PM
You honestly don't think at least 10% of ST don't attend most weeks? I'd say it's considerably more quite often and pretty sure a club official (possibly Leeann Dempster) confirmed as much at an AGM a few years back. When we have our near sell-outs there's always loads of empty seats and I doubt they are fans who've paid for a single match ticket.

Yeah I had an idiot on FB arguing with me a few weeks ago that we hadn’t had a single sellout all season because he saw “loads of empty seats” at the Edinburgh derbies.

MagicSwirlingShip
22-04-2025, 04:16 PM
Attendances surely were higher under Collins than Mowbray?

22-04-2025, 04:21 PM
Attendances surely were higher under Collins than Mowbray?

Average attendance by season

https://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/club_records_league_attendance.php

22-04-2025, 04:23 PM

No, I don't think 1 in 10 don't turn up every week. I think most ST holders attend the vast majority of games.

Having said that, because of kick off times and traveling challenges, I'll only be able to go to about 10 games next season so I'm working against my own opinion.

Trinity Hibee
22-04-2025, 04:51 PM
Average attendance by season

https://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/club_records_league_attendance.php

Our attendances the last decade have been consistently very good

22-04-2025, 05:11 PM
No, I don't think 1 in 10 don't turn up every week. I think most ST holders attend the vast majority of games.

Having said that, because of kick off times and traveling challenges, I'll only be able to go to about 10 games next season so I'm working against my own opinion.

Were you at the Aberdeen 3-3 game? Be lucky if the home 3 stands were much over 50% full yet the official attendance was just under 16,000. There are many other recent examples, but I'm amazed you would say that it doesn't average out as at least 10% non-attendees. I myself usually have to miss a couple of games a season and that's me over 10% straight away :-)

Crowds have been good the past few years but I do think it's tough to compare them now to when they only counted actual attendees.

22-04-2025, 05:17 PM
Were you at the Aberdeen 3-3 game? Be lucky if the home 3 stands were much over 50% full yet the official attendance was just under 16,000. There are many other recent examples, but I'm amazed you would say that it doesn't average out as at least 10% non-attendees. I myself usually have to miss a couple of games a season and that's me over 10% straight away :-)

Crowds have been good the past few years but I do think it's tough to compare them now to when they only counted actual attendees.
Could you be getting your averages mixed up:greengrin. You missing 10% of home games bears no relation to 10% of season tickets holders not turning up per game.

22-04-2025, 05:21 PM
Could you be getting your averages mixed up:greengrin. You missing 10% of home games bears no relation to 10% of season tickets holders not turning up per game.

I'm a season ticket holder!

Jock O
22-04-2025, 05:36 PM

I have attended more the second half of season but probably only managed 3 or 4 in first half.

I was lucky if I made more than 3 games for a couple of seasons after promotion season before I gave up my ticket for a couple of years, but then didn't make any

I think is more prevalent as you say with the common changing in kick off day/times, I travel, not that far but prefer train, so some times are really difficult.

I don't think I am that unusual, if I didn't buy my season I probably just wouldn't attend, and have at least two other mates in same boat for different reasons,

I also now think post covid the season ticket for me is as much an Investment in the club, so attendance is one part of that. Again I don't think that is a totally uncommon view.