View Full Version : NHC SCOTLAND v GREECE UEFA NATIONS LEAGUE Kick Off 5pm

23-03-2025, 03:01 PM
Scotland v Greece

UEFA NATIONS LEAGUE Kick Off 5pm

BBC Scotland ( the one four people watch ) BBCi Player slightly delayed

Scotland Gordon Ralston Souttar Hanley Robertson Gilmour McLean Christie McTominay McGinn and Adams

23-03-2025, 03:04 PM
In the Beechwood. Atmosphere is ramping up

23-03-2025, 03:29 PM
Young Greek Whiz Kid Karetsas starts

Greece Tzolakis Vagiannidis Mavropanos Koulierakis Giannoulis Zafeiris Mouzakitis Karetsas Konstantelias Tzolis and Pavlidis

23-03-2025, 03:35 PM
Absolutely amateurish setup from the BBC - audio constantly in and out. Fabulous.

I fear for us tonight for some reason...reckon they'll be fired up for this, and knowing Clark, we'll set out to 'contain' them.

23-03-2025, 03:38 PM
Absolutely amateurish setup from the BBC - audio constantly in and out. Fabulous.

I fear for us tonight for some reason...reckon they'll be fired up for this, and knowing Clark, we'll set out to 'contain' them.

Was thinking the same Amateur Hour Switched over to the iPlayer but slightly delayed

23-03-2025, 03:39 PM

Greece Tzolakis Vagiannidis Mavropanos Koulierakis Giannoulis Zafeiris Mouzakitis Karetsas Konstantelias Tzolis and Pavlidis

Six changes to the starting line-up.

badabing67
23-03-2025, 03:40 PM

Hopefully he can't last he whole game.

plhibs
23-03-2025, 03:41 PM
The pub i frequent is owned by Greek guys, they said this guy Mouzakitis, 18 years old, is another one that's highly rated.

23-03-2025, 03:46 PM
How bad is the BBC coverage tonight. Possibly the worst production of a live event I’ve ever seen.

23-03-2025, 03:51 PM
How bad is the BBC coverage tonight. Possibly the worst production of a live event I’ve ever seen.

And Billy Dodds is on Sportsound

23-03-2025, 03:57 PM
Good tribute to King Denis The Law Man

pollution
23-03-2025, 03:58 PM
Love no commentary ha ha

23-03-2025, 04:01 PM
How can this actually get any worse ha ha.

23-03-2025, 04:01 PM
What an embarrassment

pollution
23-03-2025, 04:02 PM
Is it not a 5pm KO ?

23-03-2025, 04:03 PM
Is it the same ref as midweek?

23-03-2025, 04:03 PM

Amateur hour. Zero commentary. Can you imagine something like this happening for Engerlund ?

Hillsidehibby
23-03-2025, 04:04 PM
Shambles! At least I don’t have to listen to Liam McLeod 😂

AltheHibby
23-03-2025, 04:05 PM
They should apologise for when there is commentary.

23-03-2025, 04:06 PM
At last. Womens rugby is obviously a far greater priority to the Beeb.

Please stop trying with Naismith to fill the void. That's not working either.

skyehibee
Commentary is now ahead of the match

23-03-2025, 04:07 PM
The commentary is about 10 seconds ahead of the picture now. Amateur hour.

Commentary now about 5 seconds ahead of the game. BBC really are a bunch of incompetent ********s

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Commentary is now ahead of the match

BBC utter *****!

23-03-2025, 04:08 PM
Bring back Premier Sports.

Kieron Bowie would be better upfront than Che Adams imo

Bring back Premier 😂

23-03-2025, 04:09 PM
Defund the *******s

23-03-2025, 04:10 PM
Kieron Bowie would be better upfront than Che Adams imo

Adam’s was good the other night and is having a good season in Italy. Bowie got a bit to go.

23-03-2025, 04:12 PM
Sound slightly out of sync now. So annoying.

Paul1642
23-03-2025, 04:13 PM
Very good start from Scotland. Hopefully get a very important goal whilst we’re on top.

OtleyHibs
23-03-2025, 04:14 PM
"Forcing them into unforced errors", excellent commentary 😁

23-03-2025, 04:15 PM
We’ve got the radio commentary now rather than the planned tv one. Total piss take.

23-03-2025, 04:16 PM
"Scotland's attacking line are forcing the Greek defense into unforced errors"

Dan Sarf
Is the crowd noise coming from a different game?

BBC's budget for Scottish football appears to be £5 and a packet of caramel wafers.

"Forcing them into unforced errors", excellent commentary 😁

23-03-2025, 04:18 PM
Women’s rugby and football given priority over a Scottish international match says it all, ****ing joke

14 minutes in and the commentary is still ahead of the game. No one at the BBC has any kind of common sense to just turn off the commentary. It's 10 times worse having commentary ahead than none at all

BBC supplying the balls as well

23-03-2025, 04:20 PM

23-03-2025, 04:21 PM

Yes, all gone a bit flat.

23-03-2025, 04:23 PM
0-1 :(

14 minutes in and the commentary is still ahead of the game. No one at the BBC has any kind of common sense to just turn off the commentary. It's 10 times worse having commentary ahead than none at all

Just mute it. :confused:

John Souttar looks like a garden gnome.

23-03-2025, 04:24 PM
Women’s rugby and football given priority over a Scottish international match says it all, ****ing joke

What would the point of BBC One Scotland showing it if it's on BBC 2 and BBC Scotland?

Would love to see the goal before I'm told it's in.

Just mute it. :confused:Or the BBC could act like a professional organisation and fix it.

23-03-2025, 04:25 PM
Dreadful defence, too much fannying about at the back

23-03-2025, 04:25 PM
Goal annoying enough without BBC announcing it a sec before the visual. BBC chumps need to sort that sound issue out. Pathetic.

Paul1642
23-03-2025, 04:26 PM
I watched the Hibs vs Killie game with about a 20 second commentary delay. This is nothing 😂

Crap to concede so early though.

23-03-2025, 04:27 PM
Is nobody from the BBC watching to fix the ******g commentary FFS

Dreadful defence, too much fannying about at the back

If the defence don’t get a grip we’ll leak goals.

Or the BBC could act like a professional organisation and fix it.

Might be beyond their control. Don’t know why you’d continue with it under the circumstances.

23-03-2025, 04:28 PM
Looking very reliant on McTominay to do something here.

23-03-2025, 04:28 PM
Goal annoying enough without BBC announcing it a sec before the visual. BBC chumps need to sort that sound issue out. Pathetic.

They’ve apologised countless times for the sound issues. Never been in a job where trying to resolve a technical problem is not as straightforward as people with little knowledge of what’s involved think? :greengrin

23-03-2025, 04:29 PM
Adams has been poor so far tonight. Given the ball away a few times and his hold-ups have mostly bounced off him to a Greek player!

23-03-2025, 04:31 PM
I watched the Hibs vs Killie game with about a 20 second commentary delay. This is nothing 😂

Crap to concede so early though.

A one second delay would be infinitely better than them telling us how a situation pans out before showing it.

23-03-2025, 04:31 PM
What would the point of BBC One Scotland showing it if it's on BBC 2 and BBC Scotland?
Put on BBC 1 and the English women on 2? And give us more than 2 minutes of pre match with a decent production which the game on beeb 1 would’ve had, second class citizens, Dave.

23-03-2025, 04:33 PM
Adams has been poor so far tonight. Given the ball away a few times and his hold-ups have mostly bounced off him to a Greek player!

Can’t think of a time I’ve been impressed by him

Zero pace up top for us.

Or the BBC could act like a professional organisation and fix it.

Hopefully the only thing you'll have to complain about at the end of the game is the commentary out of sync.

badabing67
23-03-2025, 04:36 PM
Think we should of played Ferguson instead of McClean

Bridge hibs
23-03-2025, 04:37 PM
They’ve apologised countless times for the sound issues. Never been in a job where trying to resolve a technical problem is not as straightforward as people with little knowledge of what’s involved think? :greengrinQuite straightforward, we just have to get the computerist imagineer to plug the cable into the thingymabob

23-03-2025, 04:38 PM
lol ANOTHER ball

23-03-2025, 04:38 PM

I agree however noting Christie is playing off the right when he’s been having a great season in the middle of the park for Bournemouth.

23-03-2025, 04:39 PM
Quite straightforward, we just have to get the computerist imagineer to plug the cable into the thingymabob

Exactly. :greengrin

23-03-2025, 04:39 PM
Need to calm down a bit.

Bridge hibs
23-03-2025, 04:40 PM
Those ****ing crosses into the box, are the Scotland players wearing ****ing blind folds 😖

I have never seen anything from McClean that is any better than an average to decent SPFL player. No danger is he international standard and should not be playing ahead of Ferguson

Put on BBC 1 and the English women on 2? And give us more than 2 minutes of pre match with a decent production which the game on beeb 1 would’ve had, second class citizens, Dave.

I suppose more people in Britain would want to see Man City v Chelsea women than a Nation's league game between Scotland and Greece.

pollution
23-03-2025, 04:41 PM
Ralston !!

23-03-2025, 04:45 PM
0-2

Christie, McLean, Adams and Ralston have all been very poor this half.

There you go. Way way too easy.

Been coming

23-03-2025, 04:46 PM
the space they are getting in our box is absolutely bloody criminal

criminal i say

A good goal. They made it look easy but fair play to them.

NC1875
Ryan Christie has been terrible

We look so nervous.

He's not alone

Absolute garbage in defence

23-03-2025, 04:47 PM
This is like the Ukraine play off game.

Getting beaten by a comfortably better football team unfortunately. We have nothing up front.

Are Scotland throwing this deliberately to get out of Group A?

About all Scotland deserve. Been very disjointed all night. Pretty much picked up where we left off on Thursday.

Trinity Hibee

Agreed. Looks off the pace

OtleyHibs
Need to stop leaving folk free at the edge of the box, same at the first

WestCoastHibby
Slightly different angle from me; I left my house as Off the ball was finishing , drove 25mins to Selkirk, played 9 holes, drove home and they were still doing the “build up” chat . BBC wage thieves
Oh and Greece have just gone 2-0 up

Utter dug*****. Get Christie, Mclean and Adams off at HT FFS.

Another cutback with Gilmour and McLean posted missing.

Robertson leaving his man and getting drawn to the ball.

Poor all round.

23-03-2025, 04:48 PM
They’re vastly superior to us.Look as if they’ll win hands down. Can’t complain.

23-03-2025, 04:49 PM
Their change of shape has made all the difference, we have to react

i swear Scotland would beat

France
Spain
Brazil

on the way to a WC final, then get beat by the Maldives in the final

They’re vastly superior to us.Look as if they’ll win hands down. Can’t complain.
Agree, miles better and deservedly ahead on merit.

23-03-2025, 04:50 PM
could change most of team on that first half display

Jock O
23-03-2025, 04:50 PM
Greece are very good at the counter, but we are defending woefully from the midfield, Gilmour and McClean just can't seem to pick up runners. The defence never seem to be on their toes either leaving loads of space between defence and the defensive mids.

Greece seem pretty technical but we were rattling them going forward. Last few attacks however have been woefully wasted from us too giving them little to now worry about compared to first period of the half.

23-03-2025, 04:51 PM
Greece more than worthy of the two-goal lead. Second goal was a peach.

LunasBoots
23-03-2025, 04:52 PM
Greece deserve it so far.

plhibs
Way too easy for them, look like they are going to score every time they go forward.

Karetsas is seriously impressive. I actually refuse to believe he's only valued around the £6 million mark, as suggested in commentary.

Agreed. A shadow of the player he can be.

Greece have pressed well all over the pitch denying Scotland time on the ball. But they have had acres of space to do what they want when they have the ball. Scotland players running in treacle.

Fair play to Kenny McLean for turning up every time to put the cones out and that but what is he in there for if not to track runners?

That's the big issue for Scotland. The huge drop off in quality from guys like Robertson and McTominay to guys like McLean, Ralston and Adams. I'd get Tierney on to play in front of Robertson and one of the big lads on up top. At least give us a bit presence.

Helensburghhibs
23-03-2025, 04:53 PM
Far too passive. I actually don't like Robertson. Never engages and is so negative with the ball coming to him. If Tierney is fit he's a better option

23-03-2025, 04:53 PM
Fair play to Kenny McLean for turning up every time to put the cones out and that but what is he in there for if not to track runners?

That's the big issue for Scotland. The huge drop off in quality from guys like Robertson and McTominay to guys like McLean, Ralston and Adams. I'd get Tierney on to play in front of Robertson and one of the big lads on up top. At least give us a bit presence.

50 caps McLean has. Mental.

Chorley Hibee
23-03-2025, 04:54 PM
Clarke should have been emptied after the Euros.

23-03-2025, 04:55 PM
Don't really understand why Ferguson dropped to the bench. Far more effective than McLean

This hasn't been terrible but Greece deserve their lead. Don't feel like we're clicking at all so far

23-03-2025, 04:55 PM
Don't really understand why Ferguson dropped to the bench. Far more effective than McLean

This hasn't been terrible but Greece deserve their lead. Don't feel like we're clicking at all so far

Ferguson a much much better option than McLean. In any set up

23-03-2025, 04:56 PM
Caught 2 3rds of the game and can’t help but feel we are in for it tonight. Not showing enough in the forward areas, a couple of floaty crosses that are easy to defend against.

2 good goals from Greece but the first is way too easy.

23-03-2025, 04:57 PM

Spot on. How he can even consider McLean when he's got a Serie A captain sitting on the bench is beyond me. We have some problem positions but we should be way better than this. Clarke is past his sell by date.

23-03-2025, 04:57 PM
With no Doak we’re so lacking in the final third.

You can’t play football being so reliant on a couple of midfield players, McTominay or McGinn, to score a goal.

23-03-2025, 04:58 PM
Utter dug*****. Get Christie, Mclean and Adams off at HT FFS.

All 3 have been awful

23-03-2025, 04:59 PM
Taxi for Steve Clark - been waiting for him to get in for months https://media3.giphy.com/media/v1.Y2lkPTM0OWM5ZGQ3M3hicTloZmxoMGpva2ZvbHh0Y2huOG1 jNW4yNmw5YXNidzR0NzgwNSZlcD12MV9naWZzX3NlYXJjaCZjd D1n/qhoJO39I5NGrMXsw9L/giphy.gif

23-03-2025, 05:00 PM
we will win on penalties :agree:

23-03-2025, 05:01 PM
:agree: His tactics are so negative it’s beyond belief

23-03-2025, 05:02 PM
oh ffs here we go with the 43590585239785098542 bbc advert for their beloved Heartz

**** OFF

To honest based on the Euros and other results league B is probably the right level for this Scotland team.

Spot on. How he can even consider McLean when he's got a Serie A captain sitting on the bench is beyond me. We have some problem positions but we should be way better than this. Clarke is past his sell by date.

I didn’t realise Ferguson is the Captain at Bologna. He plays against quality players in a quality league every week but naw it’s ok Kenny can start.

We are missing Hickey on the right an what he brings.

23-03-2025, 05:03 PM
Guys I don't think we're going to the world cup

23-03-2025, 05:04 PM
no changes

cameronw-hfc
Not sure how we watch Christie killing it at Bournemouth at CM yet decide to stick him out of position out wide. Play players in their best positions

Trinity Hibee
To honest based on the Euros and other results league B is probably the right level for this Scotland team.

Agree, Scotland shouldnt really be in section A when you look at the quality of other sides. To have been there at all is quite an achievement

23-03-2025, 05:05 PM
that's game 0-3

Clarke out

Solid start to the half. Genuinely embarrassing

This could be embarrassing

Paul1642
23-03-2025, 05:06 PM
Game over? Don’t think we have 2 goals+ in us 😳

This could be embarrassing

It already is.

NC1875
Christie again 🤬

oh ffs here we go with the 43590585239785098542 bbc advert for their beloved Heartz

**** OFF

A channel advertising a Scottish football related documentary on a programme with the Scottish national team? Who would have thought?

Btw, taxi for Clarke.

Any time there’s a game with any importance, Clarke ****s the bed.

LunasBoots
Ahwell, to many bit part players.

Paul1642
23-03-2025, 05:07 PM
Clarke out

Who next though? McInnes isn’t exactly setting the heather on fire and Moyes only recently returned to Everton.

Why the **** is Ralston standing still with his hand in the air for rather than trying to get back in to make a challenge?

Shocker from Christie. Should have been hooked at HT.

Trinity Hibee
23-03-2025, 05:08 PM
Who next though? McInnes isn’t exactly setting the heather on fire and Moyes only recently returned to Everton.

David Gray

go on stevie, make a change

be brave

a double-header with them to come as well

We’re a diddy team let’s face it. What an embarrassing performance so far. Clarke oot now.

Greeks continue to press, Scotland cannot handle it.

23-03-2025, 05:09 PM
go on stevie, make a change

be brave

a double-header with them to come as well

A career change :agree:

If he wanted to pick Christie surely it would be in the position he has been playing so well in for Bournemouth.
No changes at half time is verging on a sacking offence.

It’s obvious that the change of shape for Greece has completely neutered us and left us wide open. It needed to be changed before HT.

They’ve been set up to fail.

no changes

Remarkable

NC1875
23-03-2025, 05:10 PM
Shocker from Christie. Should have been hooked at HT.

Shouldn’t have started imo. Lewis Ferguson played well on Thursday and should’ve kept his place.

To drop him to play Christie out of position is just mental.

Doubts over Clarke again in a game that matters

23-03-2025, 05:11 PM
Make some changes FFS Clarke.

SJM has been invisible.

LunasBoots
You'd think Greece where the home team, Clarke has to change it

Totally outclassed. Too many players not international class. Three more goals and Clarke is out the door.

Greece are a level above us, but in saying that their second half performance in the home tie gave all the clues on what they would do to us tonight.

23-03-2025, 05:12 PM
Greeks continue to press, Scotland cannot handle it.

It's impressive that Greece have gone from having a few good young players to being a very decent side in the space of about 2 years.

It always seems like Scotland, at various sports, are always going to be better 'next time' and tomorrow never comes.

HendoDelivered
Roll on the return of club football.

triple substitutions from Stevie

he maybe didn't see enough in the first half to change it

badabing67
23-03-2025, 05:14 PM

For who ?

23-03-2025, 05:14 PM
boo's for taking Gilmour off

NC1875
23-03-2025, 05:15 PM
Christie stays on the park. Dearie me

Fans don't like that change. Sure Clarke will have some 'real fans' telling him it was a tactical masterstroke though.

Totally outclassed. Too many players not international class. Three more goals and Clarke is out the door.
Yep, the team has a centre forward who doesn't score goals and elsewhere players who can't even get a game for league 1 /championship clubs down South so we shouldn't be supprised.

23-03-2025, 05:16 PM
Hopefully McLean’s last ever game for Scotland.

Random Steve Clarke Substitution Generator has been switched on

Crowd seriously booing Gilmour getting taken off? He's been brutal. Again.

NC1875
Yep, the team has a centre forward who doesn't score goals and elsewhere players who can't even get a game for league 1 /championship clubs down South so we shouldn't be supprised.

Exactly, 1 goal in 18 caps for Che Adams 🙈 our centre half’s and strikers are of a really poor standard

23-03-2025, 05:17 PM
Hopefully McLean’s last ever game for Scotland.

Gordon as well

23-03-2025, 05:18 PM
Gordon as well

A frankly bizarre take. He's an excellent goalkeeper, even at his age - not to blame for any of the 3 goals tonight.

Ferguson has done more since coming on than McLean did for 55 minutes.

World Cup qualification, don't book anything just now 😕

Chorley Hibee
23-03-2025, 05:19 PM
For who ?

We shouldn't limit ourselves to Scottish coaches for a start.

Clarke could have subbed any of that lot tonight, and i dont believe it would have made any difference.:rolleyes:

badabing67
What happened to Gauld and Morgan, where are they

Gordon as well

Who would you play? Liam Kelly??

23-03-2025, 05:20 PM
Ferguson has done more since coming on than McLean did for 55 minutes.

Done more than McLean has in 50+ caps, bewildering why he gets called up never mind selected

23-03-2025, 05:20 PM
yellow card Ferguson

deserved

23-03-2025, 05:21 PM

Picking Che Adams ever is just ****ing bizarre

badabing67
Who would you play? Liam Kelly??

Chris Brady but not sure if he turned us down

I had to go out for a couple of hours, 3 zip down and not surprised, we were pish in the 2nd half the last game and rode our luck a lot. I think Ckarke has taken us as far as he can IMHO.

23-03-2025, 05:22 PM
I’d bring on Lennon Miller. They’ve clearly got us scouted well and we need to have something to surprise them. He’s a quality player too.

Done more than McLean has in 50+ caps, bewildering why he gets called up never mind selected

McLean wasn't good enough for Scotland when he was actually a decent player. Couple of nice moments for Scotland, thanks Kenny. Let's move on.

Made a song and dance about getting Hirst into the squad, even if he’s new to the group, he can’t do any worse than Adams

23-03-2025, 05:23 PM
Chris Brady but not sure if he turned us down

Who he??

badabing67
23-03-2025, 05:23 PM
Made a song and dance about getting Hirst into the squad, even if he’s new to the group, he can’t do any worse than Adams

And definitely has to be better than Dykes

badabing67
23-03-2025, 05:25 PM
Who he??

Chris Brady - Player profile 2025 | Transfermarkt (https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/chris-brady/profil/spieler/765504)

Final ball is so poor.

i can't criticise whoever is playing the striker role with the way we play, our strikers are expected to run about up front/hold the ball up, there's no midfield getting up and in the box, there's no wingers hitting the bye line and crossing in, it's just not good to watch

SJM has went from a goal machine to well, not being one

plhibs
They're just toying with us. Dreadful stuff from Scotland.

Should have been 4 there

Hanley 😂

****ing awful

souttar prevents a fourth

That was embarrassing defending. Absolutely tin pot stuff.

23-03-2025, 05:26 PM
Keystone Cops (for the older guys) stuff by the defence.

badabing67
23-03-2025, 05:27 PM
At least we have Hibs though :greengrin

Should have been 4 there
What was Hanley doing, clear the ball!!!

Chris Brady - Player profile 2025 | Transfermarkt (https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/chris-brady/profil/spieler/765504)

Cheers, unsurprisingly never heard of him. No way would he be starting at 21 anyway.

NC1875
That was embarrassing defending. Absolutely tin pot stuff.

Robertson too busy shouting at the ref. Another who’s club form means absolutely nothing when it comes to Scotland.

K-Zazu
23-03-2025, 05:28 PM

Because he’s coming back after a serious knee injury probably, wouldn’t want to start him twice in 4 days.

23-03-2025, 05:29 PM
Because he’s coming back after a serious knee injury probably, wouldn’t want to start him twice in 4 days.

He could easily and should have started. It was a ridiculous call from Clarke.

Oh for the good old days of heroic defeats. This is worse than an embarrassing defeat.

bloody hell that rocket of a free kick ffs

23-03-2025, 05:30 PM
Good point 👍

Why is Jack Hendry out of favour? I know he's playing in the Ronaldo Retirement Roadshow League but he's a better all rounder than Hanley who doesn't play for anyone.

yellow card Hirst

23-03-2025, 05:31 PM
I'm very glad my Greek partner doesn't give a **** about football.

23-03-2025, 05:32 PM
Greece taking a couple of players off to help balance things

It’s obvious that we’re not scoring in the way we’re currently set up. What’s the plan?

Cheers, unsurprisingly never heard of him. No way would he be starting at 21 anyway.

Ive never heard of him either, and no idea how he qualifies for us, or if hes any good, but we are playing a 42 year old now.

Age shouldnt matter if you are good enough, as Greece are showing us tonight.:boo hoo:

23-03-2025, 05:33 PM
James Wilson coming on. Christie and Robertson hooked for Conway and Wilson.

Nisbet must be well out of favour. Every other forward has been or is on the park.

AmericanKev
So going down to group B, does that make it better to get a playoff spot for euro 28?

yellow card some Greek God

It’s obvious that we’re not scoring in the way we’re currently set up. What’s the plan?

Wall. ****. Throw.

23-03-2025, 05:34 PM
James Wilson coming on. Christie and Robertson hooked for Conway and Wilson.
Too late with the subs, another Clarke trait.

Give up any concept of shape and just put strikers on. Gotcha.

hibbie02
Scotland will never progress when they pick Hanley, McLean, Ralston and Adams. Robertson has never produced the goods for Scotland and Plooky is past his best. It’s a shame we have a lot of promising players but not in the positions we need.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

So going down to group B, does that make it better to get a playoff spot for euro 28?

i would prefer Group B, i think our manager does as well

23-03-2025, 05:35 PM
We've put the giraffe on now.

AmericanKev

Ok so losing helps us?? 😁. I really don't understand this

Is Lennon Miller on the bench ?

23-03-2025, 05:36 PM

https://media1.tenor.com/m/sg8SsQLi_KQAAAAd/brent-david.gif

Ok so losing helps us?? 😁. I really don't understand this

pffttt join the club :)

certainly trying his best

23-03-2025, 05:40 PM
Probably thinks best way to keep his job 😂

23-03-2025, 05:42 PM
blasted over the bar and the chance for a fourth has past

Wilson looking like the lost wee boy he is - crap sub and shows how wafer-thin our attacking options are.

Hertz wunderkind fitting in well by giving the ball away and nearly costing a goal.

This is mince. Offering nothing.

23-03-2025, 05:43 PM
Wilson is half the player Oli Shaw was at the same age.

Chorley Hibee
Pace and urgency almost non-existent.

Dreadful stuff.

Wilson looking like the lost wee boy he is - crap sub and shows how wafer-thin our attacking options are.

Incredible he got on before Nisbet.

23-03-2025, 05:44 PM
surely up there with one of our most embarrassing results at Hampden

23-03-2025, 05:44 PM
Guarantee he will ***** it after this and we will be back to playing a back 5 forever and a day.

23-03-2025, 05:45 PM

Nah, Greece beat England at Wembley. Decent team.

pollution
23-03-2025, 05:45 PM
I think the manager has done as much as he can. We need someone new but I don't know who ..

23-03-2025, 05:46 PM

Losing to Greece isn’t in itself embarrassing, but this performance is. Much like what we’ve been like in the two Euros we’ve made, Clarke ****s the bed.

NC1875
23-03-2025, 05:46 PM
Second to every ball. Woeful performance which is a common theme under Clarke unfortunately

23-03-2025, 05:47 PM
I don't get why we have a guy who has played 15 games in the Austrian top league this season sitting on the bench whilst a guy who has played 4 games for Celtic is starting.

Neither are the long term starter there, we all know that if Hickey stays fit, but you surely go with the guy with the higher ceiling who is playing regularly in the interim?

23-03-2025, 05:47 PM
Things have not been right since the Germany game although I know we were toiling before that. There was apparently a right rammy at HT involving McGregor and Clarke and 1 or 2 others about tactics. Apart from Doak giving us a lift it's been all doom and gloom since.

23-03-2025, 05:48 PM
i've only just realised Nisbet is on the bench

and he brought on that wee laddie from Heartz

lol Stevie you kidderoner you

23-03-2025, 05:48 PM
These new boys from England look utterly abysmal.

23-03-2025, 05:49 PM
One positive about this performance is that at least people have forgotten about the out of sync commentary for a bit.

23-03-2025, 05:49 PM
Incredible he got on before Nisbet.

Incredible he made the squad in the first place.

23-03-2025, 05:50 PM

Genuinely, Hibs specs off.

How on earth is he in this squad, ahead of others, and getting brought on?

Everytime I've seen him he's been ineffective. He might have potential but this is scraping the barrel stuff.

23-03-2025, 05:51 PM
This is mince. Offering nothing.

Indeed, we've nothing up front....a real dearth in talent....nothing coming thru....we'll find our level, but this is a sad relection on the standard of Scottish football.

23-03-2025, 05:51 PM
One positive about this performance is that at least people have forgotten about the out of sync commentary for a bit.

Looks like the team were playing a couple of seconds behind Greece as well.

23-03-2025, 05:52 PM
Most of these Scotland players look too comfortable losing, safe in the knowledge there are few alternatives. Shocking performance. The new guys look completely out of their depth.

Hanleys ball fired straight up the park and out of play sums this night up

plhibs
This Scotland team has looked like they couldn't give a jot about this game.

23-03-2025, 05:53 PM

Chucked under the bus by Clarke. One touch, nearly gave a goal away.

How casual is that from Gordon? Could see it coming a mile away.

Looks like the team were playing a couple of seconds behind Greece as well.

Genuinely, Hibs specs off.

How on earth is he in this squad, ahead of others, and getting brought on?

Everytime I've seen him he's been ineffective. He might have potential but this is scraping the barrel stuff.

He’ll be applauding all the empty seats after his Scotland debut. Has done absolutely **** all since coming on, but can’t say I’m shocked. A bang average SPFL forward, no better.

craig gordon tries a one-two but the boy puts it over

Another positive is Craig Gordon is absolutely done. Been outstanding against us too often.