View Full Version : Hearts Director spitting in Reception area - West

7Hero
03-03-2025, 12:11 PM
Was in Albion and the Hearts directors or the Hearts contingent got a nice fairwell when they were leaving. Gary Locke was at the back and seemed to take it well but the last guy ( longish slicked Grey hair) decided to give everyone in the Albion the Vickies..

There was then reports of someone spitting on the badge downstairs, im wondering if it was this guy, indeed if it was true.

As if it was that's definitiley worth Hibs doing something about it and name and shame the cretin, he might be a hanger on but imagine if he was a director of Hearts !

Did anyone see / record the incident ?

03-03-2025, 12:20 PM
Was in Albion and the Hearts directors or the Hearts contingent got a nice fairwell when they were leaving. Gary Locke was at the back and seemed to take it well but the last guy ( longish slicked Grey hair) decided to give everyone in the Albion the Vickies..

There was then reports of someone spitting on the badge downstairs, im wondering if it was this guy, indeed if it was true.

As if it was that's definitiley worth Hibs doing something about it and name and shame the cretin, he might be a hanger on but imagine if he was a director of Hearts !

Did anyone see / record the incident ?

Was he bearded? If so, sounds a wee bit like a local bus company owner

03-03-2025, 01:56 PM
There’s a video doing the rounds of the incident. Charlie Adam’s clearly spits in the crease. Locke was taking the banter well and smiling back.

Trinity Hibee
03-03-2025, 02:10 PM
If there is evidence hopefully he’s banned from returning

7Hero
03-03-2025, 02:14 PM
anybody got link to the video, i can;t find it anywhere and my bounce login doesn;t work ...

7Hero
03-03-2025, 02:19 PM
After doing some digging Charlie Irons is a good pal of Locke which may explain why he was walking with him, also a big sponsor of hearts, could be him..

03-03-2025, 02:27 PM
Ban them all.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

03-03-2025, 02:28 PM
After doing some digging Charlie Irons is a good pal of Locke which may explain why he was walking with him, also a big sponsor of hearts, could be him..

I know Charlie very well and he's a right good lad, I'd be astonished if it was him that spat on the badge, the vickies from him would be good banter.

03-03-2025, 02:29 PM
Really hoping this spitting thing is not true. Coach owners have enough to put up with without alienating a huge section of the local customer base. Was in the Albion Bar yesterday and certainly saw hearts contingent leave with a hearty cheerio ringing in their ears. No bad language or anything like that and did see the fella at the back flick a couple of fingers. Didn’t see any issue with that either. Wasn’t really interested enough to see where they went from there but sincerely hope the spitting suggestion is misplaced.
If not I would be surprised if the person responsible didn’t approach the club with an apology and move on.

It was perhaps prudent that the contingent that included Ann Budge were taken down a separate stair. Probably wise to consider that for future departures.

03-03-2025, 02:35 PM
Really hoping this spitting thing is not true. Coach owners have enough to put up with without alienating a huge section of the local customer base. Was in the Albion Bar yesterday and certainly saw hearts contingent leave with a hearty cheerio ringing in their ears. No bad language or anything like that and did see the fella at the back flick a couple of fingers. Didn’t see any issue with that either. Wasn’t really interested enough to see where they went from there but sincerely hope the spitting suggestion is misplaced.
If not I would be surprised if the person responsible didn’t approach the club with an apology and move on.

It was perhaps prudent that the contingent that included Ann Budge were taken down a separate stair. Probably wise to consider that for future departures.

Charlie doesn't own the coaches anymore, he's back driving his taxi 4 days a week and golfing the rest, he's a wind up merchant and I've had many a good hearted banter with him over football.

03-03-2025, 04:43 PM
Typical hearts class.

03-03-2025, 07:34 PM
Seen the video and a wee Facebook check and Mr Gobby certainly looks like the guy Charlie Irons.
What an embarrassment for Hearts if this guys been with Gary Locke and the Hearts CEO who walk out directly in front of him.

Auckland Hibs
03-03-2025, 07:42 PM
Seen the video and a wee Facebook check and Mr Gobby certainly looks like the guy Charlie Irons.
What an embarrassment for Hearts if this guys been with Gary Locke and the Hearts CEO who walk out directly in front of him.

I wonder if the media will pick up on this disgusting behavior?

If the shoe was on the other foot and it was anyone connected to Hibs it would be front page across the usual rags.

03-03-2025, 07:47 PM
Anyone able to put the video up on here?

03-03-2025, 07:51 PM
Classless tramp whoever it was.

03-03-2025, 07:53 PM
Is he really a director or just a guest of a director? Pretty disgusting anyway and there'll be a red face for a few at Hearts. That's way past the line of banter.

HendoDelivered
03-03-2025, 07:57 PM
Seen this video on someone’s IG last night. Tramp.

Good to see Locke and co getting dogs abuse on their way out though !

03-03-2025, 08:07 PM
If it is this guy and he's driving taxi's then I'm sure he won't mind people spitting in his cab and giving him the finger as they leave.

03-03-2025, 08:08 PM
If it is this guy and he's driving taxi's then I'm sure he won't mind people spitting in his cab and giving him the finger as they leave.

03-03-2025, 08:20 PM
Seen this video on someone’s IG last night. Tramp.

Good to see Locke and co getting dogs abuse on their way out though !

No dogs abuse. People were simply singing cheerio. Nothing else.
I am actually feeling a little guilty about the incident. I was in the bar and saw the hearts contingent approach from the directors lounge. I felt they deserved recognition for fronting up and walking through the Albion Bar following that defeat so I started to applaud them. That rather drew attention to the group and they were waved off with the cheerio cheerio chant. Not my intention but there was absolutely no abuse whatsoever from people in the bar in my hearing.

HendoDelivered
03-03-2025, 08:42 PM
No dogs abuse. People were simply singing cheerio. Nothing else.
I am actually feeling a little guilty about the incident. I was in the bar and saw the hearts contingent approach from the directors lounge. I felt they deserved recognition for fronting up and walking through the Albion Bar following that defeat so I started to applaud them. That rather drew attention to the group and they were waved off with the cheerio cheerio chant. Not my intention but there was absolutely no abuse whatsoever from people in the bar in my hearing.

Fair enough, but the video I watched, there was the standard F’ing and C’ing towards Locke (with the cheerio chants of course) the guy video was screaming “ya hearts bassa” etc, maybe not quite dogs abuse but found it quite amusing tbh.

Potentially it’s a different video I’ve seen as the guy who took it had it on his IG story but has now removed it. I’d guess there was maybe a few videoing it.

03-03-2025, 08:45 PM
I wonder if the media will pick up on this disgusting behavior?

If the shoe was on the other foot and it was anyone connected to Hibs it would be front page across the usual rags.

Only if someone tells them I’d imagine

7Hero
04-03-2025, 12:15 PM

HendoDelivered
04-03-2025, 12:42 PM

I haven’t seen this angle/video. The one I seen was someone recording it from the way he is facing.

PHeffernan
04-03-2025, 12:47 PM

Is this a new version of Spot The Ball?
Put a cross were you think the spit is.

04-03-2025, 12:48 PM
Is this a new version of Spot The Ball?
Put a cross were you think the spit is.

There’s a video of it here:
https://x.com/leonrousseau10/status/1896919726175191427?s=46&t=9ECFsSDsGgie80A2m3HH1A

He's here!
04-03-2025, 12:53 PM
https://x.com/leonrousseau10/status/1896919726175191427?s=46&t=9ECFsSDsGgie80A2m3HH1A

Does he actually spit? Pretty disgusting if so.

04-03-2025, 12:58 PM

Bet he is a right steamer and was creasing himself after this

glenberviehibee
04-03-2025, 12:58 PM

Matty

I have footage of this clearly showing the spit from a different angle

I have no idea,how to share it. however I have sent Hibs the content which I would assume they will be take it up with Hearts

04-03-2025, 12:59 PM

Certainly looks like it.

04-03-2025, 01:00 PM
Matty

I have footage of this clearly showing the spit from a different angle

I have no idea,how to share it. however I have sent Hibs the content which I would assume they will be take it up with Hearts

I would love to tell you how to share it but despite many years on here I still haven’t figured out photos and videos properly!

04-03-2025, 01:10 PM

Looks like it

PHeffernan
04-03-2025, 01:15 PM
https://x.com/leonrousseau10/status/1896919726175191427?s=46&t=9ECFsSDsGgie80A2m3HH1A (https://x.com/leonrousseau10/status/1896919726175191427?s=46&t=9ECFsSDsGgie80A2m3HH1A)

It's VAR all over again :rolleyes:.
Looks like we bought the cheap CCTV which captures the spitting action but not the spit.

Stand by, stand by ...
Sounds like we have a poster with footage from another angle.

Gobgate

04-03-2025, 01:18 PM

That looks pretty conclusive. Really hope Hibs are taking this up with Hearts. Whether they do anything about it is another thing.

04-03-2025, 01:22 PM

Can’t see any spit in that video, looks more like a childish pretend spit. Either way absolutely embarrassing for him.

04-03-2025, 01:31 PM
Hear7s as classy as ever.

Just makes it all the sweeter the pure rage they get when we beat them.

Greenworld
04-03-2025, 01:41 PM
https://x.com/leonrousseau10/status/1896919726175191427?s=46&t=9ECFsSDsGgie80A2m3HH1AThat's not on. It certainly looks like charlie Irons ,should have took a leaf from those in front and turned the other way .

A apology will be ok [emoji106]

Sent from my SM-S938B using Tapatalk

04-03-2025, 01:46 PM
I can’t see any spitting.

Greenworld
04-03-2025, 01:48 PM
Charlie doesn't own the coaches anymore, he's back driving his taxi 4 days a week and golfing the rest, he's a wind up merchant and I've had many a good hearted banter with him over football.Maybe give him a we phone call and explain he's on camera and gobbing at reception is beyond banter .

04-03-2025, 01:49 PM
Odd odd behaviour from a man that age

Even if he doesn’t spit and just pretends.

04-03-2025, 01:52 PM
It's definitely not as conclusive as Iredales rocket past Gordon........

04-03-2025, 02:02 PM
I'm just glad that Gary Locke didn't ask him to do something else in reception.

04-03-2025, 02:04 PM
And they have the cheek to call us vermin.

****bag.:yw:

04-03-2025, 02:18 PM
I can’t see any spit.

04-03-2025, 02:24 PM
It's VAR all over again :rolleyes:.
Looks like we bought the cheap CCTV which captures the spitting action but not the spit.

Stand by, stand by ...
Sounds like we have a poster with footage from another angle.

Gobgate

He would have missed anyway. He will probably get a supporters branch named after him. Remember it will be the bigliest gobbing ever done by any human being ever in the history of the world.

04-03-2025, 02:31 PM
I can’t see any spitting.Spit doesn't show coming out of a maroon mooth.

BennyB
04-03-2025, 02:39 PM
Video I saw looked more like blowing a kiss but who knows. Defo one for VAR.

04-03-2025, 02:41 PM
Can't say I can see the spit but you have got to say, these guys just reek Hearts .

Chorley Hibee
04-03-2025, 02:41 PM
That looks pretty conclusive. Really hope Hibs are taking this up with Hearts. Whether they do anything about it is another thing.

Still waiting to hear anything about the ****bag who assaulted Cabraja a few years ago.

04-03-2025, 02:51 PM
Looks like he's just blowing a kiss to me?

Surely a grown man wouldn't gob indoors? Surely?

04-03-2025, 03:09 PM
Looks like he's just blowing a kiss to me?

Surely a grown man wouldn't gob indoors? Surely?

Only one way to be sure. Is there any of his DNA where he looked like he might have spat? #worldsendmurdersalloveragain

04-03-2025, 03:11 PM
Can’t see any spit in that video, looks more like a childish pretend spit. Either way absolutely embarrassing for him.

Spoke to him today and he says it was a pretend spit, it's the 1st I've seen of it and TBH I'm pretty shocked by this it is spit but the video doesn't really prove it is.

04-03-2025, 03:20 PM
Spoke to him today and he says it was a pretend spit, it's the 1st I've seen of it and TBH I'm pretty shocked by this it is spit but the video doesn't really prove it is.

Who does he think he is? Bob Carolgees?

glenberviehibee
04-03-2025, 03:22 PM

JC he's lying i have footage clearly showing it, I just dont know how to post it

he should be apologising not denying it

04-03-2025, 03:23 PM
JC he's lying i have footage clearly showing it, I just dont know how to post it

Stick it here - https://streamable.com

and send us the link.

He's here!
04-03-2025, 03:28 PM

I'd be prepared to believe that from viewing the footage currently available. It certainly looks more like a spitting gesture than 'blowing a kiss'.

K-Zazu
This is unacceptable, Hibs should be saying something about this.

Click on the green reply arrow at bottom of thread and this will give you five icons at bottom of page. Select the left hand one, then select the image/vid you need to add and once it’s added press reply. Simples

04-03-2025, 03:30 PM
Lockes actually a decent Jambo. Done a lot for cancer charity's.

glenberviehibee
04-03-2025, 03:30 PM
[QUOTE=JeMeSouviens;7911514]Stick it here - https://streamable.com

and send us the link.[/QUOTE

I'm useless with technology, although I'm happy to share the image but doesn't seem to work when I try to attach it

04-03-2025, 03:31 PM

Jimmy Saville did a lot of charity marathons........means nowt

Barnton Hibs
04-03-2025, 03:37 PM

Definitely spat.. was standing at stairs end and saw clearly

glenberviehibee
04-03-2025, 03:40 PM
[QUOTE=Aldo;7911518]Click on the green reply arrow at bottom of thread and this will give you five icons at bottom of page. Select the left hand one, then select the image/vid you need to add and once it’s added press reply. Simples[/QUOT option f

see attached

04-03-2025, 03:41 PM
Apologies but my laptop not giving me that green reply option for whatever reason

I go into attachments i choose photo i upload it but it doesn't attach

Ah right I’m using mobile app.

No worries.

glenberviehibee
04-03-2025, 03:55 PM
Ah right I’m using mobile app.

No worries.

Think ive attached it no idea how i done it

04-03-2025, 04:01 PM

He’s absolutely golden. There’s literally streams of evidence on that.

Coach Jon
04-03-2025, 04:03 PM

yes you can clearly observe the spit flying through the air in that picture, classless tramp.

04-03-2025, 04:04 PM
yes you can clearly observe the spit flying through the air in that picture, classless tramp.

You can’t, or sorry, more like I can’t anyway.

04-03-2025, 04:14 PM
You can’t, or sorry, more like I can’t anyway.

Nor me.

glenberviehibee
04-03-2025, 04:21 PM
Nor me.

This is an image from video the spit looks like a white scuff mark on floor in front of Gary Locke

Fratelli
04-03-2025, 04:23 PM
I was in the Albion Bar on Sunday and the video was being shown by the young lad that took it - 💯 the Jambo cretin spat.

Bridge hibs
04-03-2025, 04:27 PM
This is an image from video the spit looks like a white scuff mark on floor in front of Gary Locke

How did the spit end up in front of Gary Cocke if the minger was aiming to the left on that image ?

EastThomasSTboy
04-03-2025, 04:32 PM
Nor me.
If u follow a direct line from the boys mouth, u can see the spit in front of Lockes knee.

04-03-2025, 04:34 PM
I find it interesting that some are defending this horrible person even although there is evidence and eyewitnesses that saw him do it. If there is evidence we should just ban him from attending Easter Road stadium for any future games. The guy is a filthy bar steward and should be ashamed of himself

The Tubs
04-03-2025, 04:35 PM
If u follow a direct line from the boys mouth, u can see the spit in front of Lockes knee.

We need a picture of the floor to confirm it's not just a part of the pattern. Does look like spit to me, however, as there's nothing similar on the floor.

Greenworld
04-03-2025, 04:35 PM
The question is what can be done ....the shame of being caught is probably bad enough for him .

04-03-2025, 04:38 PM
The question is what can be done ....the shame of being caught is probably bad enough for him .

Not enough for sub humans like him. Ban him from ever attending any fixture at Easter Road stadium for life

Greenworld
04-03-2025, 04:38 PM
Not enough for sub humans like him. Ban him from ever attending any fixture at Easter Road stadium for lifeOk I don't mind that lol

04-03-2025, 04:45 PM
Nor me.

If you zoom in it’s impossible not to see! Literally gob flying through the air.

04-03-2025, 04:47 PM

Here's your photo zoomed in.

04-03-2025, 04:49 PM
https://files.fm/u/tf48ee9vxj

04-03-2025, 04:58 PM

Aye he 100% spits in that first video. Filthy ****. Hope the club ban him

04-03-2025, 05:00 PM
In the company of their club ambassador too.

Classless and needs called out!

IG and co need to get on the phone to Budge and ask for an explanation and during the call tell them that this guy is not welcomed ever again.

leith lynx
04-03-2025, 05:03 PM

Hope the press gets a hold of this, disgusting, disgraceful behaviour.

Greenworld
04-03-2025, 05:03 PM
Aye he’s 100% spits in that first video. Filthy ****. Hope the club ban himYup clear as day that's not on .

04-03-2025, 05:04 PM
Look at his puss

Paulie Walnuts
04-03-2025, 05:04 PM
Trampy *******.

Greenworld
04-03-2025, 05:08 PM
Spoke to him today and he says it was a pretend spit, it's the 1st I've seen of it and TBH I'm pretty shocked by this it is spit but the video doesn't really prove it is.You can tell him it's on video clear as day . What state he looks

Greenworld
04-03-2025, 05:10 PM
In the company of their club ambassador too.

Classless and needs called out!

IG and co need to get on the phone to Budge and ask for an explanation and during the call tell them that this guy is not welcomed ever again.Yup i think it merits that . He would have been there as a guest of hearts. So he has let them down big time .

04-03-2025, 05:12 PM
Thanks for the latest views.Disgusting.

04-03-2025, 05:14 PM
A permanent ban for him and maybe an apology from whoever brought him along as part of their party?

04-03-2025, 05:16 PM

Both are exactly the same video. Still not seeing any spit personally.

Type of denial that you'd expect from a 5 year old with a face covered in chocolate denying he ate the chocolate cake.

https://streamable.com/k46w9f

04-03-2025, 05:17 PM

Okay, now I'm seeing spit! What a complete roaster.

04-03-2025, 05:22 PM

I thought the first was clearer but either way it’s immediately obvious he spits, especially when slowed down.

K-Zazu
04-03-2025, 05:22 PM

Is it just me or does that player walking out look like Will Fish?

K-Zazu
04-03-2025, 05:23 PM
Absolutely disgusting behaviour

04-03-2025, 05:23 PM
I thought the first was clearer but either way it’s immediately obvious he spits, especially when slowed down.

Aye, really clear on the zoomed in one. Maybe I just need to book an eye test.

Stairway 2 7
04-03-2025, 05:25 PM

Jeez that's ridiculous. Hopefully no hibbies use his services going forward

04-03-2025, 05:25 PM
The guy doesn’t really look the sort mind does he…?

He just screams of Hearts.

Hopefully a bill coming his way for a deep clean of reception area.

Paulie Walnuts
04-03-2025, 05:26 PM
Jeez that's ridiculous. Hopefully no hibbies use his services going forward

04-03-2025, 05:32 PM
The guy doesn’t really look the sort mind does he…?

He just screams of Hearts.

Hopefully a bill coming his way for a deep clean of reception area.

Bill?? He better watch he doesn’t get a knock at the door and lifted for a breach of the peace.

That and a football banning order for this disgusting behaviour.

Worse case scenario for him potentially.

04-03-2025, 05:33 PM

One of Hearts main sponsors is based in the same address as Charlie Irons Coaches.

PHeffernan
04-03-2025, 05:33 PM
Who does he think he is? Bob Carolgees?

Spit the Jambo

04-03-2025, 05:34 PM
Not sure what's worse, that he did it or subsequently lied to the poster further up.

04-03-2025, 05:35 PM

Well he's a lying Hertz ****. It's a wonder he never said to you he had to much to drink & can't remember. I hope I get in his taxi. I might just shart masell & wipe my 4rse on the seat.

Crunchie
04-03-2025, 05:35 PM
Bill?? He better watch he doesn’t get a knock at the door and lifted for a breach of the peace.

That and a football banning order for this disgusting behaviour.

Worse case scenario for him potentially.

Breach of the peace 😂

Bridge hibs
04-03-2025, 05:37 PM
What an absolute vile ****ing hearts cretin, get the manky **** back with his tooth brush (if he uses one) and get him to scrub the ER bogs 🤮

04-03-2025, 05:39 PM
Breach of the peace [emoji23]

What?

Behaviour that could or would cause concern??

All about perception. If someone makes a complaint then he’ll get done.

Greenworld
04-03-2025, 05:42 PM
Well he's a lying Hertz ****. It's a wonder he never said to you he had to much to drink & can't remember. I hope I get in his taxi. I might just shart masell & wipe my 4rse on the seat.Im sending u a bill just spat ma tea out laughing [emoji2]

leith lynx
04-03-2025, 05:44 PM

Liar, as well as a ****bag.

04-03-2025, 05:53 PM
What?

Behaviour that could or would cause concern??

All about perception. If someone makes a complaint then he’ll get done.

He is never getting lifted or charged by the Police for this

04-03-2025, 06:03 PM

No doubting it from those clips. The Twitter version must be compressed as it's not so clear.

04-03-2025, 06:06 PM
He's no getting lifted for that 😅

Manky behaviour right enough.

04-03-2025, 06:07 PM

Was unsure if he did spit or not but this confirms it . Get this **** named and shamed on every social media platform and hibs get in touch with Hearts and get him to make a full apology

You dirty disgusting Hearts barsteward !!

04-03-2025, 06:08 PM
You can tell him it's on video clear as day . What state he looks

Never said it wasn't him, I'm just shocked he's done this, drink has a lot to answer for.

04-03-2025, 06:09 PM
100% he spits, Clarty Bass,
should be told he’s not welcome back at Easter Rd.

04-03-2025, 06:09 PM
Did he walk out along with the Hearts CEO McKinley as well as Gary Locke?

04-03-2025, 06:10 PM
Never said it wasn't him, I'm just shocked he's done this, drink has a lot to answer for.

Get him telt he's a lying **** !!

04-03-2025, 06:11 PM
Should get the clip on Twitter and tag in Hibs, Hearts, newspapers, Sportsound, Superscoreboard etc....

Off the Ball, they'll love it. It'll give them a bit of material they can use for years.

04-03-2025, 06:12 PM
One of Hearts main sponsors is based in the same address as Charlie Irons Coaches.

He doesn't own the coach company any more, sold it a year or so ago.

04-03-2025, 06:13 PM
Never said it wasn't him, I'm just shocked he's done this, drink has a lot to answer for.Did drink make him lie to you about it?

04-03-2025, 06:20 PM
Did drink make him lie to you about it?

I'd suggest that would be embarrassment, as I said I'm quite shocked he's done this, out of character for him, he has many Hibs pals.

04-03-2025, 06:21 PM
Who is this disgusting loser? Get him barred for good. Absolute pondlife.

04-03-2025, 06:22 PM
I'd suggest that would be embarrassment, as I said I'm quite shocked he's done this, out of character for him, he has many Hibs pals.

His family must be so proud of him when they see it , Cause they will see it believe me

The Captain....
04-03-2025, 06:25 PM
You don't have to scratch far below the surface for most of that lot to see who they really are.

Spitting on a badge , what a ****ing hero. ****.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

04-03-2025, 06:25 PM

I’ve had many a drink and never considered spitting on things.

04-03-2025, 06:26 PM
What a ****ing loser. Who spits towards folk after your team lose a game of football. Grow up for **** sake.

04-03-2025, 06:27 PM
Who is this disgusting loser? Get him barred for good. Absolute pondlife.

Would think all other clubs wouldn't want him anywhere near their stadiums either.

04-03-2025, 06:30 PM
Its a bit of slavers, no a dirty protest. Embarrassing and worth an apology to the staff cleaning it up, but "subhuman" and that is a bit much.

04-03-2025, 06:31 PM
Its a bit of slavers, no a dirty protest. Embarrassing and worth an apology to the staff cleaning it up, but "subhuman" and that is a bit much.

Have to disagree here. Spitting on/at/towards folk is one of the most dirty disrespectful things you can do.

No ordinary adult is doing that after their team lose a game of football.

04-03-2025, 06:32 PM
What a ****ing loser. Who spits towards folk after your team lose a game of football. Grow up for **** sake.

This is a grown man by the way not a wee spotty 16 year old laddie , This **** has to get named and shamed and i'l certainly be doing my bit so everyone knows his name and what a ****bag he is

04-03-2025, 06:33 PM
Should get the clip on Twitter and tag in Hibs, Hearts, newspapers, Sportsound, Superscoreboard etc....

Off the Ball, they'll love it. It'll give them a bit of material they can use for years.

Think it's on X

04-03-2025, 06:34 PM

Slavers are spit 😂

alibaba
04-03-2025, 06:35 PM
What an ambassador for hearts surely they have to take action as he is they’re guest representing hearts fc

04-03-2025, 06:38 PM
Think it's on X

It is but the quality isn't as good, presumably due to compression if the file.

https://x.com/LeonRousseau10/status/1896919726175191427

04-03-2025, 06:38 PM
Slavers are spit 😂

Aye, I'm aware?

04-03-2025, 06:39 PM
1) Ban this cretin for life.
2) Ban any Hearts Directors from attending our ground until they ditch Charlie Irons as a sponsor, if this man has anything to do with them still of course.

Job done.

04-03-2025, 06:41 PM
On the plus side, I decided to walk across the Bridge of Doom on the way back after the barrier was lifted. Lots and lots of torn up tickets and Buckfast Bottles 😂😭 they’ve taken this one really, really badly, as they genuinely believed they were as good as we are.

04-03-2025, 06:42 PM
A grown man in hospitality spitting at opposition fans after a 2-1 non controversial derby loss isn't a great look. Do you hate us that much do ye :wink:. Fud.

Hopefully banned from ER permanently.

Bridge hibs
04-03-2025, 06:47 PM
Aye, I'm aware?

So if he fired his slavers and they landed on you or your kid you would be fine with it ?

mcohibs
04-03-2025, 06:53 PM

Aye no bother then, some poor cleaner can just mop up this tramp’s gob from the main reception of our stadium as long as he says sorry. Shouldn’t step foot in our ground again.

04-03-2025, 06:55 PM
His family must be so proud of him when they see it , Cause they will see it believe me

His daughter works for Hearts and will be well aware.

04-03-2025, 06:58 PM
fs what a dirty minger, a Grown adult tae :rolleyes:

charlie the Gobber
what a f****g Dobber

04-03-2025, 07:00 PM
He’ll be denying that Hearts lost the game next.

04-03-2025, 07:03 PM
Jimmy Saville did a lot of charity marathons........means nowt

Agreed. Locke is a nasty piece of work and not the brightest bulb in the room. A dangerous combination. There was a recent incident in George Street with a couple of our younger fans and Locke and his entourage which I was told about that further lowers my opinion of him.

04-03-2025, 07:07 PM

I hope he doesn't lift his hands to his wife when p1sh3d. Ah it's ok it's not like him. He's a lying ****. Didn't look pished or staggering whilst walking Doon the stairs or in the foyer.

04-03-2025, 07:13 PM
I hope he doesn't lift his hands to his wife when p1sh3d. Ah it's ok it's not like him. He's a lying ****. Didn't look pished or staggering whilst walking Doon the stairs or in the foyer.
Thought that too, been a long time since I've had a right skinful, but I was never able to hide it that well.....

04-03-2025, 07:15 PM
Im sending u a bill just spat ma tea out laughing [emoji2]

Someone’s going to reference you in the pet peeves thread…

04-03-2025, 07:17 PM

Kinda agree with this. My pitchfork remains in the barn. Very pleased he has further embarrassed the famous of course.

04-03-2025, 07:23 PM
Agreed. Locke is a nasty piece of work and not the brightest bulb in the room. A dangerous combination. There was a recent incident in George Street with a couple of our younger fans and Locke and his entourage which I was told about that further lowers my opinion of him.

Aye, there is absolutely no way Locke is taking the banter well there either, he looks and will have been raging.

04-03-2025, 07:24 PM
Aye, I'm aware?

You can clearly see the 'slavers' fly across the room in one of the videos.

04-03-2025, 07:36 PM

Bang to rights.

04-03-2025, 07:38 PM
Bang to rights.This one is super clear

https://streamable.com/k46w9f?src=player-page-share

04-03-2025, 07:51 PM
So if he fired his slavers and they landed on you or your kid you would be fine with it ?

Exactly what happened to my son who was 10 at the time on Easter road a few years back before a game against Rangers. The dirty bassa got a 12 months football banning order and instructed to pay my son £250.

Davy Mac
04-03-2025, 08:29 PM
This one is super clear

Brilliant, hang him out to dry Hibs because you're damn sure Hearts would, the demon drink and a ***** fitba team - lol

04-03-2025, 08:34 PM
A grown man in hospitality spitting at opposition fans after a 2-1 non controversial derby loss isn't a great look. Do you hate us that much do ye :wink:. Fud.

Hopefully banned from ER permanently.

What who was he spitting at?

04-03-2025, 08:46 PM

Maybe you're okay with it but for most in that sort of context it's a lowlife act. He isn't a player on the pitch. Get him shamed and barred. Scu*my b@*2-1d

04-03-2025, 08:49 PM
That’s the main reception in our main stand and he’s walking about spitting at people. Indefensible and should be band by hearts from their own stadium if they have any class.

04-03-2025, 08:50 PM
What who was he spitting at?

is that not the direction of the reception desk?

Greenworld
04-03-2025, 08:56 PM
is that not the direction of the reception desk?Yes

alhibby
04-03-2025, 09:00 PM
is that not the direction of the reception desk?Yes, it's also aimed at the Hibs badge behind

the desk

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

mcohibs
04-03-2025, 09:04 PM
That’s the main reception in our main stand and he’s walking about spitting at people. Indefensible and should be band by hearts from their own stadium if they have any class.

Yep. Disgraceful. Have to say I’m baffled there’s some on here that don’t consider it vile that a Hearts employee is gobbing in our main reception.

04-03-2025, 09:10 PM
I'm not ok with this one but and hope the club demand an apology and a life ban

04-03-2025, 09:12 PM
Yep. Disgraceful. Have to say I’m baffled there’s some on here that don’t consider it vile that a Hearts employee is gobbing in our main reception.

Didn't know he's a Hearts employee. Thought he was a taxi driver/owner.

04-03-2025, 09:14 PM

I don't think he's a Hearts employee.

Think he is a sponsor who will have been in our lounges. Looked like he left with Gary Locke and the McKinley guy, both of whom ARE employed in the pink palace.

04-03-2025, 09:27 PM
Minging behaviour. That being said, I spit on the heart of midlothian every time I'm on the high street.

04-03-2025, 09:54 PM
Minging behaviour. That being said, I spit on the heart of midlothian every time I'm on the high street.

I give Tiny the two finger salute if I’m driving past it.

04-03-2025, 10:01 PM

Yeah but if you walked into a restaurant, a pub, an office or the reception area of a football club like here and did it you'd be asked to leave quite quickly! Bit different.

04-03-2025, 10:02 PM

yeah, but that’s for good luck.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heart_of_Midlothian_(Royal_Mile)

04-03-2025, 10:08 PM
Didn't know he's a Hearts employee. Thought he was a taxi driver/owner.

Anyone know who he works for

04-03-2025, 10:09 PM
yeah, but that’s for good luck.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heart_of_Midlothian_(Royal_Mile)It's portrayed as good luck these days but people started spitting there as it was the most hated part of Edinburgh, it being where the old prison stood.

You get tour guides telling tourists that it's an old tradition to rub the toes of the David Hume statue on the High Street. I've got jars of pickles in the cupboard older than that monstrosity.

04-03-2025, 10:10 PM
Anyone know who he works forgUber

crash
04-03-2025, 10:23 PM
I don't think he's a Hearts employee.

Think he is a sponsor who will have been in our lounges. Looked like he left with Gary Locke and the McKinley guy, both of whom ARE employed in the pink palace.

Probably sponsors Spittal.

04-03-2025, 10:55 PM
I know Charlie very well and he's a right good lad, I'd be astonished if it was him that spat on the badge, the vickies from him would be good banter.

Ah well you can tell Charlie he’s a horrible hearts **** then

Good lad my arse

PHeffernan
04-03-2025, 11:17 PM
fs what a dirty minger, a Grown adult tae :rolleyes:

Charlie the Gobber
What a f****g Throbber

Sorted that for you :aok:

05-03-2025, 02:16 AM
This one is super clear

Ooft what a mink!

05-03-2025, 04:24 AM

He came out of the Chairman’s Lounge, which is where the opposition board of directors and hangers in are housed. Presumably he was a guest of the Hearts directors, which would explain why he walked out with Locke and McKinlay.

SickBoy32
05-03-2025, 05:30 AM
The archetypal jambo - an overweight, unkempt tramp

Get it right up the lot of them 👍

05-03-2025, 05:59 AM

Absolutely unbelievable to be honest. Completely unacceptable behaviour and good that it has been seen. Wonder how Hearts will deal with it given he is clearly walking out with Locke and their CEO. In Hearts court either deal with it properly or ignore it like the Hearts fan who punched our left back in the derby a couple of years back?

05-03-2025, 06:02 AM
Probably sponsors Spittal.

05-03-2025, 06:02 AM
Anyone know who he works for

It was mentioned upthread that his name is Charlie Irons, used to own the coach company of the same name and sold it last year.

He apparently sponsors hearts. Someone else also mentioned that his daughter works for Hearts..........so I imagine this is rather an embarrassing incident for them, especially as its unlikely to remain under wraps.

05-03-2025, 06:18 AM
Be good if Hibs could at least come out and say they've contacted Hear7s to make them aware and are awaiting a response.

05-03-2025, 06:23 AM
Be good if Hibs could at least come out and say they've contacted Hear7s to make them aware and are awaiting a response.

The ball is very firmly in Hearts court. The guy himself should be putting out an apology.

05-03-2025, 06:35 AM

Personally, I'm not too bothered about Hibs coming out any saying anything. We're not a circus and not everything needs discussed in the public arena.

Bridge hibs
05-03-2025, 07:16 AM
Be good if Hibs could at least come out and say they've contacted Hear7s to make them aware and are awaiting a response.Hearts would probably invite a hibs counterpart to go and gob on their plaza

05-03-2025, 07:18 AM
Maybe you're okay with it but for most in that sort of context it's a lowlife act. He isn't a player on the pitch. Get him shamed and barred. Scu*my b@*2-1d

I'm not okay with it, but a lifetime ban and calling him subhuman is all a but much. He's just a fud.

A year or 2 ban pending an apology will suffice.

05-03-2025, 07:19 AM
It was mentioned upthread that his name is Charlie Irons, used to own the coach company of the same name and sold it last year.

He apparently sponsors hearts. Someone else also mentioned that his daughter works for Hearts..........so I imagine this is rather an embarrassing incident for them, especially as it’s unlikely to remain under wraps.

unless some lazy / sympathetic journo picks up on this the trial by social media will likely remain just that and blow over. Presumably nothing on blowback?

Renfrew_Hibby
05-03-2025, 07:32 AM
Imagine if this incident happened in the aftermath of an Old Firm match.
It would be on the front page of every newspaper, probably a lead item on Scotland today and social media would be swamped.
The offender would probably be in a safe house somewhere!

Paulie Walnuts
05-03-2025, 07:41 AM
Imagine if this incident happened in the aftermath of an Old Firm match.
It would be on the front page of every newspaper, probably a lead item on Scotland today and social media would be swamped.
The offender would probably be in a safe house somewhere!

A rangers fan walking out of Celtic park in the huff, with club staff and spitting at the badge/in the direction of the reception area and staff would be all over the news.

The guy is a rat and he certainly doesn’t look drunk enough to blame it on booze which suggests he’s simply that kind of person.

05-03-2025, 07:57 AM
This disgusting behaviour needs addressed and I would like to think the club are aware and dealing.

The club sends out messages in the lead up to the game about fans behaviour etc and then someone who’s in the company of our rivals CEO and ambassador does something like this. What sort of example does this set.

For me this sort of behaviour has or maybe must have consequences for the actions of the individual.

05-03-2025, 07:58 AM
I'm not okay with it, but a lifetime ban and calling him subhuman is all a but much. He's just a fud.

A year or 2 ban pending an apology will suffice.Especially the amount of folk on here who have spent the last year going on about rehabilitation and second chances..

If the guy came out and genuinely apologised and said he was embarrassed by what he did then surely a ban for a bit is enough. Spitting is absolutely minging but if he actually spat at someone then it wouldve been 10x worse and the comments like above would've been completely right.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

05-03-2025, 07:58 AM
Unwritten rule within football, you don't mess with another clubs crest. Barca/Real players for example don't even walk on each others crest when playing at their rivals stadium yet alone spit on it.

05-03-2025, 08:01 AM
Folk making excuses, unbelievable. Next time we are at their place walk into their main stand and spit on stuff and see how that goes.

05-03-2025, 08:04 AM
Folk making excuses, unbelievable. Next time we are at their place walk into their main stand and spit on stuff and see how that goes.Can't see anyone "making excuses". Just pointing out how ironic it is that certain folk commenting have spent a year falling over themselves about second chances being given but because it's not a Hibs employee let's hang the guy. If he had done a Carragher and spat AT someone then that's far worse than what happened and the comments would be more justified.

05-03-2025, 08:12 AM
Can't see anyone "making excuses". Just pointing out how ironic it is that certain folk commenting have spent a year falling over themselves about second chances being given but because it's not a Hibs employee let's hang the guy. If he had done a Carragher and spat AT someone then that's far worse than what happened and the comments would be more justified.

What?

It's disgusting behaviour. Akin to someone spitting in your home as they leave.

He - and Hearts - should 100% apologise.

05-03-2025, 08:18 AM
What?

It's disgusting behaviour. Akin to someone spitting in your home as they leave.

He - and Hearts - should 100% apologise.

Don't know what your "what?" Is about. I literally said that in my original post. I think talk of life bans and calling someone the worse person to ever exist is extreme. A genuine apology and admitting he's embarrassed with a 1 or 2 year ban added onto it is enough. All I am doing is pointing out the hypocrisy of plenty of folk on this thread and forum who believe in rehabilitation and second chances when it suits their agenda

05-03-2025, 08:22 AM
Horrible behaviour, should never be welcomed back to ER hospitality again. If you want to see your team pumped in the derby **** off and sit with the punters in the away end.

05-03-2025, 08:23 AM
Don't know what your "what?" Is about. I literally said that in my original post. I think talk of life bans and calling someone the worse person to ever exist is extreme. A genuine apology and admitting he's embarrassed with a 1 or 2 year ban added onto it is enough. All I am doing is pointing out the hypocrisy of plenty of folk on this thread and forum who believe in rehabilitation and second chances when it suits their agenda

Fair enough, sorry. A lot of posts and I jumped in without my morning caffeine 🙂

05-03-2025, 08:28 AM
An apology and a ban feels proportionate.

My feeling on post-match derby behaviour has always been that if you react like this, you've lost the psychological game as well as the football one. One of my favourite parts of Sunday was watching a few of them lose their absolute **** as they left the ground during SOL. Payback for all the gloating during their last win.

When you lose the derby the best you can do is give them nothing. Leave quietly, don't react and bide your time until the next win. This guy failed to do that.

Hibs4185
05-03-2025, 08:37 AM
Just a thought on this guy, if it is this guy, he has a fairly successful coach company, sells it and is now back driving a taxi?

Doesn’t make sense to me. Sell your company and retire? Company wasn’t very successful underneath? Or the guy just loves to graft?

After seeing the calibre of the man with this spitting incident, I know which option I would be favouring from the above.

05-03-2025, 08:44 AM
Just a thought on this guy, if it is this guy, he has a fairly successful coach company, sells it and is now back driving a taxi?

Doesn’t make sense to me. Sell your company and retire? Company wasn’t very successful underneath? Or the guy just loves to graft?

After seeing the calibre of the man with this spitting incident, I know which option I would be favouring from the above.

Plenty folk retire - and could choose to live comfortably. But a lot of retired folk like to do things just to keep busy. Doesn’t necessarily point towards any financial woes. If he’s a major sponsor over there, he’s not short of a bob or two.

05-03-2025, 08:58 AM

Works about 3 days and golfs/holidays the rest of the time. As I said I'm shocked at this as he's not genuinely that type of guy and has loads of Hibby mates, he'll be getting loads of grief for it, still don't know what was going through his head at the time.

Greenworld
05-03-2025, 09:06 AM
Works about 3 days and golfs/holidays the rest of the time. As I said I'm shocked at this as he's not genuinely that type of guy and has loads of Hibby mates, he'll be getting loads of grief for it, still don't know what was going through his head at the time.Had Hibby mates , you gob in the direction of the hibs crest and as a guest of hearts directors he is a disgrace to Hearts . His silence tells you all you need to know about him . No remorse at all.

05-03-2025, 09:10 AM
Plenty folk retire - and could choose to live comfortably. But a lot of retired folk like to do things just to keep busy. Doesn’t necessarily point towards any financial woes. If he’s a major sponsor over there, he’s not short of a bob or two.Clearly short of a card or two off a full deck though. Manky tit that he is.

05-03-2025, 09:12 AM
He needs to apologise, offer some sort of explanation and make a convincing case that he won't behave that way again in future. Hearts should probably offer an apology of some sort too. He doesn't represent them but he certainly seems to have been with them.

05-03-2025, 09:14 AM
Unwritten rule within football, you don't mess with another clubs crest. Barca/Real players for example don't even walk on each others crest when playing at their rivals stadium yet alone spit on it.

I really cannae be arsed with this nonsense. It's a massive badge on the floor, if you don't want people walking on it, put it on the wall.

05-03-2025, 09:14 AM
He needs to apologise, offer some sort of explanation and make a convincing case that he won't behave that way again in future. Hearts should probably offer an apology of some sort too. He doesn't represent them but he certainly seems to have been with them.

I couldnae care less about an apology from a manky *******. If someone spat on the floor of my house, they'd never be invited back. That's what should be happening here.

Eaststand
05-03-2025, 09:26 AM
is that not the direction of the reception desk?

Somebody mentioned earlier on this thread that this saddo is an Edinburgh taxi driver.

He better hope that the Edinburgh council licencing office don't find out that a licenced taxi badge holder spat like this, even though he wasn't working on his taxi, he could still be hauled in front of their disciplinary panel, as the licencing office may wonder if the spitter would react the same way while he's driving a taxi.

05-03-2025, 09:37 AM
This disgusting behaviour needs addressed and I would like to think the club are aware and dealing.

The club sends out messages in the lead up to the game about fans behaviour etc and then someone who’s in the company of our rivals CEO and ambassador does something like this. What sort of example does this set.

For me this sort of behaviour has or maybe must have consequences for the actions of the individual.

I agree with this. If someone who is part of the official Hearts party can do this inside our main stand without any censure what message does it send out to the more impressionable in their fanbase.

The Baldmans Comb
05-03-2025, 09:45 AM
It goes without saying Hibs will raise this disgraceful behaviour internally with their official Hearts counterparts hopefully low key but it just needs one tabloid to make a song and dance about it and their will be official statements all over the shop.

You would imagine Hearts press officers are on the case already pulling in the favours and putting the pressure on the media to put a lid on this.

speedy_gonzales
05-03-2025, 09:47 AM
Works about 3 days and golfs/holidays the rest of the time. As I said I'm shocked at this as he's not genuinely that type of guy and has loads of Hibby mates, he'll be getting loads of grief for it, still don't know what was going through his head at the time.

I don't know him as well as you J-C but pretty much agree with the above. Have been in his company a few times, some late nights in Tanners and although there was always Hibs-Hearts banter he came across as thoroughly decent.
An afternoon on the hospitality sauce is no excuse and I'm sure he'll be as disappointed with his behaviour as everyone else that knows him.
I can also understand the rage from others though, in football rivalry there's a line, a line he crossed on this occasion.

05-03-2025, 10:02 AM
Horrible behaviour, should never be welcomed back to ER hospitality again. If you want to see your team pumped in the derby **** off and sit with the punters in the away end.

And pay for it. He has no doubt had several hundreds of pounds of hospitality at Hibs' expense.

05-03-2025, 10:04 AM
I couldnae care less about an apology from a manky *******. If someone spat on the floor of my house, they'd never be invited back. That's what should be happening here.

That's just the point though isn't it? It appears that we never invited him but that he came in with the Hearts official contingent or was with them. It needs to be addressed.

One of the things I'm actually quite proud of in our city is the way the rivalry between the fans of the two clubs plays out. There's abuse, taunting, wit, intensity and real rivalry. It's emotional and consequential. I hate losing a derby, it takes me at least a week to get it out of my head. I love being able to goad them and gloat over them.

However there are also boundaries and respect. You see that often when someone dies or is terminally ill or asks for help in difficult or extreme circumstances. There's a real dignity and humanity to that. It isn't poisonous, hate filled and sectarian. This really shabby episode is behaviour that steps over the line and I think it actually dishonours the history of both clubs. He should acknowledge it and fix it. It would be the right thing to do.

cammy1969
05-03-2025, 10:14 AM

I’ve know Charlie for years and as much as he’s no a bad guy, I’m not surprised by this at all, as you’ll know how he gets about hearts. No sure how Emma would feel about it tho

Donegal Hibby
05-03-2025, 10:42 AM
I can’t believe somebody of his age would do THAT ! Absolutely disgusting behaviour and instead of trying to go about putting it right in apologising for it he has instead lied about it which doesn’t say much for his character at all .

There’s no excuses for this sort of behaviour be it too much alcohol or whatever , call it for what it is . I hope it’s highlighted as much as possible and the club take some sort of action.

At the end of the day all he’s done was embarrassed himself , his club and his family in his awful behaviour..

Nothing more than another sad Jambo b……

evy
05-03-2025, 10:47 AM

"The evidence would suggest otherwise" a judge once told my mate who is a lawyer when stating his client wasn't the sort of person to hit a bouncer, whilst he was up for a assaulting a bouncer when full of drink.

HibbyDave
05-03-2025, 10:54 AM
Dr Queen Ann will surely issue a club statement and give him a lifetime ban…..

Don’t hold your breath waiting.

allmodcons
05-03-2025, 10:58 AM

Tough one for you to defend J-C.

You obviously know him quite well and, as you say, are shocked by his behaviour.

We all make mistakes but, when we do, need to own them.

If he's as decent as you think he should be man enough to make a formal apology to his hosts (i.e. - Hibs).

05-03-2025, 11:09 AM
I can’t believe somebody of his age would do THAT ! Absolutely disgusting behaviour and instead of trying to go about putting it right in apologising for it he has instead lied about it which doesn’t say much for his character at all .

There’s no excuses for this sort of behaviour be it too much alcohol or whatever , call it for what it is . I hope it’s highlighted as much as possible and the club take some sort of action.

At the end of the day all he’s done was embarrassed himself , his club and his family in his awful behaviour..

Nothing more than another sad Jambo b……

How pished can you be at a 12:30 ko when the bar opens at 11am in the directors lounge. No excuses he’s a perfect example of the irrational entitlement some of them have.

05-03-2025, 11:10 AM
This one is super clear

Bang to rights

Throw the book at him ban him for life and Hearts should do the same

Any chance of a football banning order for this low life waste of skin ?

05-03-2025, 11:22 AM
How pished can you be at a 12:30 ko when the bar opens at 11am in the directors lounge. No excuses he’s a perfect example of the irrational entitlement some of them have.

Given the state of many of our own support at Hampden for a 12:30 kick off, I'd wager you don't need to be on licensed premises to get hammered.

05-03-2025, 11:44 AM

Ok we get it. Doesn't matter how much you bang on about your shocked or he has Hibby acquaintances. The boys a £anny

Paulie Walnuts
05-03-2025, 11:48 AM
"The evidence would suggest otherwise" a judge once told my mate who is a lawyer when stating his client wasn't the sort of person to hit a bouncer, whilst he was up for a assaulting a bouncer when full of drink.

If anyone thinks he’s ’not that type of guy’ then I’d suggest that’s purely because you’ve never seen him doing it yourself. We can all see, clear as day with video evidence, that he absolutely is that kind of guy. Absolute low life.

Bridge hibs
05-03-2025, 11:50 AM
Ok we get it. Doesn't matter how much you bang on about your shocked or he has Hibby acquaintances. The boys a £annyThink JC would know his mates a lot more than you would, its not his fault the hearts minger spat towards the crest ffs

PHeffernan
05-03-2025, 11:57 AM
8 pages for Hearts supporter and sponsor spitting on floor of Hibs business premises.

In the thread title he is a Hearts director, in the thread he is a Hearts employee and is spiitting at someone, all wrong and posted in haste by pitchforkers.
Surprised the admins have still not amended the thread title which would be helpful for the less intelligent among us who just read a thread title, take it as gospel and jump in with both feet.

The guy deserves to be called out for his disgusting behaviour.
Hibs will ban him from hospitality for his anti social behaviour, like any business would, and the Hearts directors and staff will be wary of him moving forward.
He has made a complete erse of himself, made himself the talk of the steamie and will be further embarrassed when the media inevitably picks up on it to get clicks from Hibs supporters to get their advertising revenues up.

Think JC would know his mates a lot more than you would, its not his fault the hearts minger spat towards the crest ffs

He's been banging on about it since page one. He wouldn't do that. I spoke to him he said he pretended to spit, he had to much to drink,blah blah blah. He obviously doesn't know him that well.

Trying to defend the undefendable.

He's here!
Ok we get it. Doesn't matter how much you bang on about your shocked or he has Hibby acquaintances. The boys a £anny

Is it not OK for somebody who actually knows the guy, and thought better of him, to say so? He's not defending his conduct.

I was initially sceptical about whether he'd actually spat, but it's become clear that he did so and it's a really disgusting way to behave. Many of us will have done moronic things in the past which we still cringe about when we think of them but for a guy of that age to be conducting himself like that in those circumstances is embarrassing.

He's here!
05-03-2025, 12:05 PM
8 pages for Hearts supporter and sponsor spitting on floor of Hibs business premises.

In the thread title he is a Hearts director, in the thread he is a Hearts employee and is spiitting at someone, all wrong and posted in haste by pitchforkers.
Surprised the admins have still not amended the thread title which would be helpful for the less intelligent among us who just read a thread title, take it as gospel and jump in with both feet.

Hibs will ban him from hospitality for his anti social behaviour, like any business would, and the Hearts directors and staff will be wary of him moving forward.
He has made a complete erse of himself, made himself the talk of the steamie and will be further embarrassed when the media inevitably picks up on it to get clicks from Hibs supporters to get their advertising revenues up.

Good post.

HibbyDave
05-03-2025, 12:37 PM
Any comment on Kickback….. asking for a friend.

tonyrougier123
05-03-2025, 12:38 PM
Should be sent the cleaning bill. Absolute clown!

mcohibs
05-03-2025, 12:39 PM

That’s what people on here are doing though.

I’d get your point if this was all hearsay/ word of mouth but there’s literally footage of him doing it. Getting his employment status incorrect is neither here nor there. Whether it was aimed at someone, towards someone, our badge or otherwise doesn’t change the fact it’s completely disgusting and an employee of our club will have had to clean his gob off the floor of our reception. Rank.

05-03-2025, 01:12 PM
I agree with this. If someone who is part of the official Hearts party can do this inside our main stand without any censure what message does it send out to the more impressionable in their fanbase.

Some of them had already done that by breaking into and trashing internal parts of our main stand.

05-03-2025, 01:31 PM
What will they be saying down the golf club?!

05-03-2025, 01:34 PM
Some of them had already done that by breaking into and trashing internal parts of our main stand.

maybe that was him as well

05-03-2025, 01:35 PM

Could you circle the spit as I can’t see it.

05-03-2025, 01:37 PM
Thanks for the latest views.Disgusting.

05-03-2025, 01:42 PM
This one is super clear

Guilty

05-03-2025, 01:50 PM
I've never once defended him and think what he did was disgusting, I did say I was shocked knowing the kind of guy he is, but what he did was well out of order. I spoke to him today and showed him the video, he said they were getting a load of disgusting abuse the spit was meant to be just a gesture but some spit came out,I don't believe him.

He won't apologise and is getting a lot of grief from his Hibs mates, I told him I can't defend him after seeing the video, he agreed.

05-03-2025, 01:53 PM

Bang to rights

Throw the book at him ban him for life and Hearts should do the same

Any chance of a football banning order for this low life waste of skin ?

It should be sent to Douglas Walker at the Sun paper, he likes controversy in his stories, oh wait it was a yam and he normally buries these stories.

05-03-2025, 01:59 PM
I've never once defended him and think what he did was disgusting, I did say I was shocked knowing the kind of guy he is, but what he did was well out of order. I spoke to him today and showed him the video, he said they were getting a load of disgusting abuse the spit was meant to be just a gesture but some spit came out,I don't believe him.

He won't apologise and is getting a lot of grief from his Hibs mates, I told him I can't defend him after seeing the video, he agreed.

Ah. An accidental spit. Not in control of his bodily functions...😔

Well done on putting it straight to him JC. Lots of views online. I'd imagine a good few at Hearts won't want to be associated with this type of character moving forward.

05-03-2025, 02:00 PM

I didn’t mean to spit, I just meant to pretend spit, but forgot the not actual spitting part.

That’s a belter of a defence to be fair 😂

05-03-2025, 02:02 PM
I didn’t mean to spit, I just meant to pretend spit, but forgot the not actual spitting part.

Aye, it's slavers!

05-03-2025, 02:12 PM

"I was just pretending to eat them" Jeffrey Dahmer, defence statement 1992

05-03-2025, 02:24 PM
Bit like your Hun mates. Great guys but just know their belting out the party songs when no one else is looking.

05-03-2025, 02:27 PM
Interesting that he's said he was getting all sorts of disgusting abuse on the way out.

Someone on the first or second page who was there said it was all good natured "cheerio, cheerio" type stuff.

Sounds like he's trying to justify his actions.

He also said he wouldn't apologise? That's fine, as long as Hearts are told he can never set foot in our ground again.

What a dick.

stuart-farquhar
05-03-2025, 02:36 PM
Interesting that he's said he was getting all sorts of disgusting abuse on the way out.

Someone on the first or second page who was there said it was all good natured "cheerio, cheerio" type stuff.

Sounds like he's trying to justify his actions.

He also said he wouldn't apologise? That's fine, as long as Hearts are told he can never set foot in our ground again.

What a dick.

It was a rounding rendition of ' cheerio' with lots of goodbye hand waving to accompany it. Mild banter in my opinion. Pretty 'gob' smacked by his over reaction.

Paulie Walnuts
Can’t wait to hear the version of the story he conjures up tomorrow.

As an aside, I have no idea why someone like him would want to be in Hibs hospitality. Regardless of how much money I had, if I was going to Tynecastle to watch Hibs I’d want to be in the stand with Hibs fans, not in a hospitality suite with Hearts fans.

Coach Jon
Could you circle the spit as I can’t see it.

Sorry I am not Tech savvy enough to circle it, appears as a 'streak' against the grey flooring,about 1 metre in front of him. Some people commented that it could have been a mark on the floor, but the 3s video taken from the opposite direction shows up clearly passing a bystanders grey trousers.