View Full Version : Hearts Director spitting in Reception area - West
Renfrew_Hibby
05-03-2025, 02:55 PM
Can Hibs just no give this clown an indefinite ban from Easter Road and that is the end of the matter?
05-03-2025, 03:00 PM
This guy must be the type Jambos are referring to when they talk about Proper Hearts Men
05-03-2025, 03:09 PM
It should be sent to Douglas Walker at the Sun paper, he likes controversy in his stories, oh wait it was a yam and he normally buries these stories.
One of the few things more despicable than Hearts.......The Sun newspaper. **** The Sun!
I've never once defended him and think what he did was disgusting, I did say I was shocked knowing the kind of guy he is, but what he did was well out of order. I spoke to him today and showed him the video, he said they were getting a load of disgusting abuse the spit was meant to be just a gesture but some spit came out,I don't believe him.
He won't apologise and is getting a lot of grief from his Hibs mates, I told him I can't defend him after seeing the video, he agreed.
That's an insult to your intelligence if he expected you to believe that. It's very easy to pretend to spit but not actually spit. You just don't bring any saliva to the front of your mouth. He did a great big gob which doesn't happen by accident.
Who are the "they" that's been getting abuse?
05-03-2025, 05:23 PM
It was a rounding rendition of ' cheerio' with lots of goodbye hand waving to accompany it. Mild banter in my opinion. Pretty 'gob' smacked by his over reaction.
That and hearts are falling apart again, but I never heard any personal abuse being flung at them. He actually got a loud laugh when he gave the viccies at the top of the stairs. Just hearts class with the spitting.
05-03-2025, 05:28 PM
Works about 3 days and golfs/holidays the rest of the time. As I said I'm shocked at this as he's not genuinely that type of guy and has loads of Hibby mates, he'll be getting loads of grief for it, still don't know what was going through his head at the time.
He clearly is that type of guy, a ****bag.:rolleyes:
That's an insult to your intelligence if he expected you to believe that. It's very easy to pretend to spit but not actually spit. You just don't bring any saliva to the front of your mouth. He did a great big gob which doesn't happen by accident.
Who are the "they" that's been getting abuse?
I think he meant Gary Locke and the directors that were walking out the door with him.
Berwickhibby
05-03-2025, 05:47 PM
I think he meant Gary Locke and the directors that were walking out the door with him.
Think from this angle is pretty damning https://www.facebook.com/sam.deplacido.5/videos/2056556994821122/
05-03-2025, 06:05 PM
He's claiming he's a swallower?
05-03-2025, 06:07 PM
So he’s a bodyguard as well as a taxi driver 🤣🤣🤣
05-03-2025, 06:08 PM
Is this the boy that has bus company
pollution
05-03-2025, 06:16 PM
Nine pages for one sputum !
Is this the boy that has bus company
Not any more, sold it a year or so ago.
Berwickhibby
05-03-2025, 06:24 PM
Not any more, sold it a year or so ago.
End of the day this ****my prick spat in the reception and to prove how much of a piece of **** he is, he has not got the common decency to apologise for his disgusting behaviour. I sincerely hope he gets a lengthy ban from the club. GGTTH
05-03-2025, 06:27 PM
That and hearts are falling apart again, but I never heard any personal abuse being flung at them. He actually got a loud laugh when he gave the viccies at the top of the stairs. Just hearts class with the spitting.
Exactly what I saw and heard. There was one poster said they’d seen footage that included abuse but not around me and I was seated close to the top of the stairs.
There was a great atmosphere in the Albion Bar when pretty much the entire Clydebank squad were in the bar recently. We applauded them as they left. It should be equally light hearted regardless of the opposition people passing through. Sadly it may be more prudent for some to be ushered out by a different route. There is the option of the stand concourses or out via pitch side.
As for Mr Gobb, if he isn’t man enough to apologise we should never allow him back. He’ll pretend it doesn’t bother him but knowing he’s behaved like a school child and not being able to see his team live as a result will matter to him.
alibaba
05-03-2025, 06:34 PM
I find it amazing that other than on here there’s no mention anywhere else about what this disgusting person has done should be named and shamed publicly
Berwickhibby
05-03-2025, 06:37 PM
I find it amazing that other than on here there’s no mention anywhere else about what this disgusting person has done should be named and shamed publicly
His name is out on Facebook and X for his gobbing
Thanks. I actually misread your post and thought you'd said they have been getting abuse, i.e. since the video's been shared. Probably lucky for him he's no longer got the coach business.
05-03-2025, 06:41 PM
Especially when you consider the media fuss when the the rangers put their crest on the changing room floor at tynecastle. Shocking stuff.
PHeffernan
05-03-2025, 06:52 PM
End of the day this ****my prick spat in the reception and to prove how much of a piece of **** he is, he has not got the common decency to apologise for his disgusting behaviour. I sincerely hope he gets a lengthy ban from the club. GGTTH
Apologies may well have been made to Hibs already.
A taxi driver isn't going to apologise through Hearts or to hibs.net or to Hibs through the Evening News.
Hard to imagine it but if you and I are Hibs and Hearts heid honcho's and this incident happens.
One of us is saying wtf to whoever invited the bawbag and would then phone the other heid honcho once they know the full SP. A quick apology is made then we both slag the boy off and it's agreed not to bring schemo boy into the directors bar or hospitality again.
There is a good chance Hearts then tell bawsie they cannae be his pals anymare or they keep him at arms length from now on whilst still taking his wedge.
Meanwhile this thread continues to 16 pages because our posters haven't been told that taxi man and Hearts have made an apology.
The strategy of both Hibs and Hearts for many years now has been to keep quiet on even serious incidents or kick the can down the road until something else happens and supporters either forget or move onto that something else e.g. the Cabraja and the Zlamal assaults amongst numerous other incidents.
This is just another such incident that will be sorted out behind the scenes.
Berwickhibby
05-03-2025, 06:58 PM
A taxi driver isn't going to apologise through Hearts or to hibs.net or to Hibs through the Evening News.
Hard to imagine it but if you and I are Hibs and Hearts heid honcho's and this incident happens.
One of us is saying wtf to whoever invited the bawbag and would then phone the other heid honcho once they knoew the full SP.
A quick apology is made then we both slag the boy off and it's agreed not to bring schemo boy into the directors bar again.
There is a good chance Hearts tell bawsie they cannae be his pals anymare as well or they keep him at arms length from now on whilst still taking his wedge.
Meanwhile this thread continues to 16 pages because our posters haven't been told that taxi man and Hearts have made an apology.
J-C knows the boy and posted
ve never once defended him and think what he did was disgusting, I did say I was shocked knowing the kind of guy he is, but what he did was well out of order. I spoke to him today and showed him the video, he said they were getting a load of disgusting abuse the spit was meant to be just a gesture but some spit came out,I don't believe him.
He won't apologise and is getting a lot of grief from his Hibs mates, I told him I can't defend him after seeing the video, he agreed.
So he has no intention of apologising
05-03-2025, 07:12 PM
I've never once defended him and think what he did was disgusting, I did say I was shocked knowing the kind of guy he is, but what he did was well out of order. I spoke to him today and showed him the video, he said they were getting a load of disgusting abuse the spit was meant to be just a gesture but some spit came out,I don't believe him.
That. Is. A. Belter.
The Tubs
05-03-2025, 07:28 PM
That. Is. A. Belter.
George Folkesque.
PHeffernan
05-03-2025, 07:32 PM
J-C knows the boy and posted
ve never once defended him and think what he did was disgusting, I did say I was shocked knowing the kind of guy he is, but what he did was well out of order. I spoke to him today and showed him the video, he said they were getting a load of disgusting abuse the spit was meant to be just a gesture but some spit came out,I don't believe him.
So he has no intention of apologising
I read that but I still expect that taxi driver has been contacted by someone at Hearts with a clear message to STFU whilst Hearts square things up with Hibs.
Clarence
05-03-2025, 07:33 PM
Surprised to his hasn’t been picked up by the media.
Stairway 2 7
05-03-2025, 07:52 PM
I read that but I still expect that taxi driver has been contacted by someone at Hearts with a clear message to STFU whilst Hearts square things up with Hibs.
But that's your random guess, compared to the boy saying he's no intention of apologising.
Not really fussed for an apology he should get a football banning order like he would get if he jumped on the pitch, or are they only given out to non corporate guests
05-03-2025, 08:02 PM
It's on X and Facebook.
PHeffernan
05-03-2025, 08:08 PM
But that's your random guess, compared to the boy saying he's no intention of apologising.
Not really fussed for an apology he should get a football banning order like he would get if he jumped on the pitch, or are they only given out to non corporate guests
The taxi driver is small beer in this.
He is merely a customer/client of a big business who were entertaining him as a guest on a visit to another big business where he has made an erse of himself.
The matter will be quickly smoothed over by the two big businesses and taxi man will be persona non grata.
As ever we will hear nothing from either business on this matter unless their hand is forced.
05-03-2025, 08:32 PM
Tried to down load another version but not sure it's working
https://streamable.com/k691om
I think everybody is pretty clear what happened now
05-03-2025, 09:57 PM
Especially when you consider the media fuss when the the rangers put their crest on the changing room floor at tynecastle. Shocking stuff.
To be fair that is more disgusting
05-03-2025, 11:30 PM
One of the few things more despicable than Hearts.......The Sun newspaper. **** The Sun!
But if this was a Hibs person doing this at Tynie then Dougie boy would have it on the front page yesterday.
Basildon Hibs
06-03-2025, 12:23 AM
I'd suggest that would be embarrassment, as I said I'm quite shocked he's done this, out of character for him, he has many Hibs pals.
Hopefully, not any more... the ****my ******* that he is.
06-03-2025, 02:29 AM
greasy hair to go with his greasy gub
06-03-2025, 04:43 AM
The guy has done wrong. He’s getting it from all quarters. I’m sure the clubs have discussed.
I don’t like how people are wanting this in media rags like The Sun.
He doesn’t need any more of a public prosecution. Sure he’ll be suffering with all the attention he’s getting.
Not defending his actions. I don’t know him. It’s disgusting. However there’s a human being with a family behind this.
Time to close the thread?
The Baldmans Comb
06-03-2025, 04:56 AM
The media had this story since Monday and Hearts have been leaning on them not to go with it with the usual vealed threats of reduced access, nae daft wee interviews or juicy titbits that fill the drivel of the inside back pages.
Good for Hearts (and Hibs who are keeping quiet) as that's the way it should be as no need to draw any more attention to the guys disgusting behaviour just for the sake of public point scoring.
Stairway 2 7
06-03-2025, 05:18 AM
The media had this story since Monday and Hearts have been leaning on them not to go with it with the usual vealed threats of reduced access, nae daft wee interviews or juicy titbits that fill the drivel of the inside back pages.
Good for Hearts (and Hibs who are keeping quiet) as that's the way it should be as no need to draw any more attention to the guys disgusting behaviour just for the sake of public point scoring.
If it was a random guy holding pyro or getting caught in the stand spitting the club would chuck him to the press and police and say publicly he won't be back and nothing to do with us. If you regularly give the club 4 or 5 figures then they will do under hand deals away from the press and protect you. If fans didn't record and release this on threads like this the tramp would have got away with it, moneys talks
Chorley Hibee
06-03-2025, 05:27 AM
If it was a random guy holding pyro or getting caught in the stand spitting the club would chuck him to the press and police and say publicly he won't be back and nothing to do with us. If you regularly give the club 4 or 5 figures then they will do under hand deals away from the press and protect you. If fans didn't record and release this on threads like this the tramp would have got away with it, moneys talks
Said the same.
If that had been someone in the East Stand at the weekend, it would have been everywhere by now and Hibs would have released a statement of the manner you mention.
Seems to be getting some sort of protection as he's a wealthy guest in hospitality.
The cretin now has the brass neck to be telling others his bull**** stories and that he won't be apologising either.
Filthy ******* should never set foot in Easter Road again.
06-03-2025, 05:44 AM
The guy has done wrong. He’s getting it from all quarters. I’m sure the clubs have discussed.
I don’t like how people are wanting this in media rags like The Sun.
He doesn’t need any more of a public prosecution. Sure he’ll be suffering with all the attention he’s getting.
Not defending his actions. I don’t know him. It’s disgusting. However there’s a human being with a family behind this.
Time to close the thread?
Hes not suffering though is he and as a poster has said there's no apology forthcoming, if this was a Hibs supporter at hertz hospitality you can bet yir ar5e this would be all over the papers, so F him, deserves all he gets. Surprised nae Hibs supporter has leathered him yet?
06-03-2025, 06:17 AM
It’s the lack of any apology that gets me. Tells me it was deliberate, malicious and inexcusable. The idiotic excuse he contrived for J-C is just juvenile in its stupidity. All he really needed to do was apologise. I can’t believe the red tops are not reporting this or that anyone thinks it shouldn’t be, given his refusal to apologise. The suggestion that a wee team like hearts have the remotest influence on these red tops is laughable.
Greenworld
06-03-2025, 06:26 AM
It’s the lack of any apology that gets me. Tells me it was deliberate, malicious and inexcusable. The idiotic excuse he contrived for J-C is just juvenile in its stupidity. All he really needed to do was apologise. I can’t believe the red tops are not reporting this or that anyone thinks it shouldn’t be, given his refusal to apologise. The suggestion that a wee team like hearts have the remotest influence on these red tops is laughable.I think that's the thing , man up appoligise , accept he should maybe give up the drink.
I doubt I'd any ban from hibs is required he would be a fool to return to easter road again .
Sent from my SM-S938B using Tapatalk
He's here!
06-03-2025, 06:34 AM
Good for Hearts? How much money does this guy give the club for them to circle the wagons? If this is even true that is.
06-03-2025, 06:34 AM
Well if social media trawlers EdinburghLive haven’t run with it it’s likely not making it into the Press - it’s about as low a bar as it gets.
Hes probably being advised by PR/legal.
Even if it is a criminal offence - is there a case to answer unless someone reported it?
I don’t go for social pile ons but as mentioned you can bet if the shoe was on the other foot a Hibee would have been slaughtered.
06-03-2025, 07:09 AM
I get the angle of “…if it was a Hibs fan” and don’t disagree. Two wrongs don’t make a right, though.
Chorley Hibee
06-03-2025, 07:12 AM
Good for Hearts? How much money does this guy give the club for them to circle the wagons? If this is even true that is.
The same club that circled the wagons and done **** all when one of their supporters assaulted Cabraja.
Hibs were also silent on that matter.
Compare and contrast to when one of our support steps out of line.
06-03-2025, 07:49 AM
The same club that circled the wagons and done **** all when one of their supporters assaulted Cabraja.
Hibs were also silent on that matter.
Compare and contrast to when one of our support steps out of line.
Completely agree though Hibs did call it out on the day from what i remember
06-03-2025, 07:53 AM
I have heard that Hearts have apologised to Hibs. Nothing from him yet.
Chorley Hibee
06-03-2025, 08:03 AM
Completely agree though Hibs did call it out on the day from what i remember
Yes, you're right, but absolute silence after that, same as there was from both Hearts and the press.
06-03-2025, 08:04 AM
I have heard that Hearts have apologised to Hibs. Nothing from him yet.
It's good to read the clubs have been in touch with each other 🙏
What I don't get is why folk are up in arms about this guy apologising. In the grand scheme of things he is an absolute nobody. It's the equivalent of me gobbing in the Tynecastle reception.
Aye it's manky and yeah he will get banned from ER hopefully but that's it.
As I said he is a nobody.
06-03-2025, 08:12 AM
What I don't get is why folk are up in arms about this guy apologising. In the grand scheme of things he is an absolute nobody. It's the equivalent of me gobbing in the Tynecastle reception.
That can’t be right, I read it somewhere that he was a Hearts ‘director’… ah yes, it was in the thread title :yawn:
06-03-2025, 08:40 AM
Nothing to see here.
06-03-2025, 08:43 AM
He was a guest of our club in the Chairman’s Lounge & Director’s Box, he was attending as representative of Heart of Midlothian FC.
Gloucester Hibs
06-03-2025, 08:47 AM
Does seem weird that there's been a complete media blackout on this so far.
Greenworld
06-03-2025, 08:58 AM
It's good to read the clubs have been in touch with each other [emoji120]
He was a guest of our club in the Chairman’s Lounge & Director’s Box, he was attending as representative of Heart of Midlothian FC.That's the point he was with hearts ceo and club ambassador gary locke if that's the correct title . He is a main sponsor of hearts .
That brings with it a responsibility it should not be brushed under the carpet so to speak
06-03-2025, 09:23 AM
That's the point he was with hearts ceo and club ambassador gary locke if that's the correct title . He is a main sponsor of hearts .
That brings with it a responsibility it should not be brushed under the carpet so to speak
Maybe an irrelevant point, but pretty sure he isn't.
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/pages/official-club-partners
Greenworld
06-03-2025, 09:28 AM
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/pages/official-club-partnersNo it's good research [emoji108] ,,[emoji23] I picked the sponsorship bit from a comment . Perhaps it was when he owned the bus company.
Im sure the new owner is delighted with him [emoji4]
06-03-2025, 09:31 AM
No it's good research [emoji108] ,,[emoji23] I picked the sponsorship bit from a comment . Perhaps it was when he owned the bus company.
Im sure the new owner is delighted with him [emoji4]
:greengrin Too much time on my hands.
As for the new owner of Charlie Irons' old company, he has the bus contract, but not under that name.
It's this company. https://coachhireedinburgh.net/
I suspect it will come out post weekend
06-03-2025, 09:46 AM
One of us is saying wtf to whoever invited the bawbag and would then phone the other heid honcho once they know the full SP. A quick apology is made then we both slag the boy off and it's agreed not to bring schemo boy into the directors bar or hospitality again.
There is a good chance Hearts then tell bawsie they cannae be his pals anymare or they keep him at arms length from now on whilst still taking his wedge.
The strategy of both Hibs and Hearts for many years now has been to keep quiet on even serious incidents or kick the can down the road until something else happens and supporters either forget or move onto that something else e.g. the Cabraja and the Zlamal assaults amongst numerous other incidents.
This is just another such incident that will be sorted out behind the scenes.
Your obviously in the know.
He's here!
06-03-2025, 09:59 AM
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/pages/official-club-partners
So is he just a freeloading Hearts fan who happens to be pals with Gary Locke? Or did he once have some official connection to the club?
I thought that being 'a guest of the club' might carry with it some sort of prestige, or be a courtesy afforded to people Hearts want to impress or as a gesture to somebody who they feel should be recognised ie not just a freebie for your pals, especially those who don't know how to conduct themselves in a civilised manner.
06-03-2025, 10:09 AM
The issue is. If you were caught gobbing in the Tynecastle reception you'd probably get a lot more than just a ban.
So is he just a freeloading Hearts fan who happens to be pals with Gary Locke? Or did he once have some official connection to the club?
I thought that being 'a guest of the club' might carry with it some sort of prestige, or be a courtesy afforded to people the club want to impress or as a gesture to somebody who they feel should be recognised ie not just a freebie for your pals, especially those who don't know how to conduct themselves in a civilised manner.
I think his old coach company was a sponsor, used to be hoardings round the pitch advertising his coaches. I think he's good mates with Locke and just there as his guest, definitely not as an official guest.
06-03-2025, 11:27 AM
The guys a tit. A disgraced himself guest of Hearts who will probably not be invited back to at least Easter Roads hospitality because of it.
Hearts have apologised to us for it and he's obviously continuing his tit like stance by not, It's a move on situation for me.
06-03-2025, 11:40 AM
The guys a tit. A disgraced himself guest of Hearts who will probably not be invited back to at least Easter Roads hospitality because of it.
Hearts have apologised to us for it and he's obviously continuing his tit like stance by not, It's a move on situation for me.
Yip. The boy’s an absolute roaster, now move on.
Some modern day fruitcakes desperate for a pile on of some random taxi driver in the hope it makes the newspaper.
But, but, but we demand an apology on their official website and 20 point deduction.
Zzzzzz
Donegal Hibby
06-03-2025, 12:07 PM
He’s lied in it was a pretend spit , lied again in ‘ I didn’t mean it’ and then showed himself up even further by refusing to apologise. He’s utterly embarrassed himself and his family and he’s probably not helped himself much work wise either …
In the words of Del Boy … What a plonker .
06-03-2025, 12:18 PM
I think his old coach company was a sponsor, used to be hoardings round the pitch advertising his coaches. I think he's good mates with Locke and just there as his guest, definitely not as an official guest.
Golfs with Locke & Scott Wilson.
06-03-2025, 12:20 PM
He’s lied in it was a pretend spit , lied again in ‘ I didn’t mean it’ and then showed himself up even further by refusing to apologise. He’s utterly embarrassed himself and his family and he’s probably not helped himself much work wise either …
If he's a taxi driver it won't impact his work at all. 99% of Edinburgh locals, let alone tourists, will have absolutely no idea who he is.
06-03-2025, 12:20 PM
He's a taxi driver, not sure that will affect his work.
06-03-2025, 12:29 PM
The guys a tit..
The boy’s an absolute roaster.
a plonker .
Golfs .
He's a taxi driver.
Just checking where each of these ranks on the Nasty scale....:cb
Golfs is the nastiest. 😀
Bridge hibs
06-03-2025, 12:32 PM
Yip. The boy’s an absolute roaster, now move on.
Some modern day fruitcakes desperate for a pile on of some random taxi driver in the hope it makes the newspaper.
But, but, but we demand an apology on their official website and 20 point deduction.
ZzzzzzNope, at the very least he should be placed in stocks for 7 days and 7 nights where his ugly hearts mug will be splattered with rotten veg, mostly cabbages of course. Thereafter slapped in the mouth by rotten hearts scarves and forced to listen to Sunshine on Leith on a loop for a further 7 days and 7 nights.
See, its not all nasty
hibeerealist
06-03-2025, 12:40 PM
I thought that being 'a guest of the club' might carry with it some sort of prestige, or be a courtesy afforded to people Hearts want to impress or as a gesture to somebody who they feel should be recognised ie not just a freebie for your pals, especially those who don't know how to conduct themselves in a civilised manner.
He owned the bus company that transported the hertz team to their fixtures and is a hertz fan. Now he has sold the bus company not sure if they still ferry the hertz around.
Clearly well known to the hertz owners/directors and no doubt many of their players.
Donegal Hibby
06-03-2025, 12:41 PM
If he's a taxi driver it won't impact his work at all. 99% of Edinburgh locals, let alone tourists, will have absolutely no idea who he is.
Living in Donegal until this disgusting incident happened I didn’t know he even existed , I do now and know what he looks like and is a taxi driver . If I was over , I’d remember him and he’d be the last guy I’d give money too , would have thought there would have been other Hibs fans who would remember him and also take this stance. Maybe your right but his actions haven’t done him any favours and neither has his refusal to apologise.
06-03-2025, 12:43 PM
:greengrin Too much time on my hands.
As for the new owner of Charlie Irons' old company, he has the bus contract, but not under that name.
It's this company. https://coachhireedinburgh.net/
Coach Hire Edinburgh are certainly a hearts sponsor on your previous list.
He owned the bus company that transported the hertz team to their fixtures and is a hertz fan. Now he has sold the bus company not sure if they still ferry the hertz around.
Clearly well known to the hertz owners/directors and no doubt many of their players.
You'd imagine he no longer sponsors them if he's just a taxi driver now. Seems like he's a freeloader.
hibeerealist
06-03-2025, 12:45 PM
Living in Donegal until this disgusting incident happened I didn’t know he even existed , I do now and know what he looks like and is a taxi driver . If I was over , I’d remember him and he’d be the last guy I’d give money too , would have thought there would have been other Hibs fans who would remember him and also take this stance. Maybe your right but his actions haven’t done him any favours and neither has his refusal to apologise.
Probably solid booked now by hertz fans, will be looked on as a hero by them.
06-03-2025, 12:47 PM
Coach Hire Edinburgh are certainly a hearts sponsor on your previous list.
That isn't Irons' company. It's owned by someone else.
The owners of that company bought Irons' company and operate it under that (old) name.
2 separate companies.
06-03-2025, 12:51 PM
They bought Irons' company and operate it under that (old) name.
Yep. It’s coach hire Edinburgh on the list. No mention of irons and appreciate it’s not his company. They’re a different company that is only connected to this story because they bought Charles Irons coached. 😅
06-03-2025, 12:53 PM
I read that in a Harry Enfield voice.
"Oi!! Irons!! Noooo!!"
Donegal Hibby
06-03-2025, 01:00 PM
Probably solid booked now by hertz fans, will be looked on as a hero by them.
With the type of character he is and his disgusting behaviour they are welcome to him .
Greenworld
06-03-2025, 01:39 PM
The owners of that company bought Irons' company and operate it under that (old) name.
2 separate companies.And is very wealthy as a result ,no idea why he works a taxi sometimes he does not need to.
06-03-2025, 02:02 PM
And is very wealthy as a result ,no idea why he works a taxi sometimes he does not need to.
I've no idea how much he sold the company for.
That said, not everyone works because they "need to" financially. Many work because they "need to" for personal reasons.
Berwickhibby
06-03-2025, 03:05 PM
And is very wealthy as a result ,no idea why he works a taxi sometimes he does not need to.
All this chat about his employment is distracting the fact he has committed a disgusting act by spiting within Hibernians Reception…just because he is connected should not stop Hibernian giving him a lengthy ban.
06-03-2025, 03:27 PM
All this chat about his employment is distracting the fact he has committed a disgusting act by spiting within Hibernians Reception…just because he is connected should not stop Hibernian giving him a lengthy ban.And there we have it, unless it's okay to spit whenever you fancy it in the reception.
cammy1969
06-03-2025, 03:57 PM
His bus company used to take hibs team to games few years ago sure yogi was manager at the time
06-03-2025, 04:13 PM
Living in Donegal until this disgusting incident happened.
Im confused as to why this incident resulted in you moving from Donegal :dunno:
Donegal Hibby
06-03-2025, 04:36 PM
06-03-2025, 05:41 PM
like I said must’ve been untouchable - EdinburghLive usually all over all things originating from Embra “socials”.
06-03-2025, 06:16 PM
The ******** has made himself an easy target now for anyone with a grudge.:lolyam:
06-03-2025, 06:49 PM
The ******** has made himself an easy target now for anyone with a grudge.:lolyam:
A grudge and an umbrella.
06-03-2025, 06:54 PM
A grudge and an umbrella.
Where are they going to insert the umbrella:eek:
Bridge hibs
06-03-2025, 07:07 PM
Where are they going to insert the umbrella:eek:
Into his “gob” hopefully
PHeffernan
06-03-2025, 07:15 PM
06-03-2025, 07:56 PM
06-03-2025, 08:55 PM
Spoke to one of 'The Gober's' friends through work today. Seemingly he's just laughing it off and not bothered his arse about all the fuss.
PHeffernan
06-03-2025, 08:59 PM
Charlie Irons still not liking green in his next life
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/XyLQeMM4UxM
06-03-2025, 09:56 PM
From now on, when the name Charlie Irons gets mentioned the first thing people will think of is of some clown old enough to know better embarrassing himself in the aftermath of a derby at Easter Road.
I think that's punishment enough.
07-03-2025, 06:11 AM
Spoke to one of 'The Gober's' friends through work today. Seemingly he's just laughing it off and not bothered his arse about all the fuss.
Probably loving the notoriety particularly if a mate of Locke. What is it about yams and the inappropriate use of bodily fluids? :greengrin
07-03-2025, 07:21 AM
Well boys you all know what to do if you ever end up in his taxi...
07-03-2025, 08:11 AM
Probably loving the notoriety particularly if a mate of Locke. What is it about yams and the inappropriate use of bodily fluids? ��
The Yams all crooked to the core direct debit fc
07-03-2025, 08:43 AM
From now on, when the name Charlie Irons gets mentioned the first thing people will think of is of some clown old enough to know better embarrassing himself in the aftermath of a derby at Easter Road.
I actually just went past one of his mini busses at canonmills this morning andthe first thing that came to mind was the story. I suppose thats what happens with negative brand recognition .
hibstag
07-03-2025, 08:55 AM
[QUOTE=Carheenlea;7913373]From now on, when the name Charlie Irons gets mentioned the first thing people will think of is of some clown old enough to know better embarrassing himself in the aftermath of a derby at Easter Road.
.[/QUOTE
This is it, theres an earlier post that said he is laughing it off and doesn't know what the fuss is about... No chance deep down he knows he completely embarrassed himself and made an huge mistake that will hang over him for a long time.
07-03-2025, 12:33 PM
like I said must’ve been untouchable - EdinburghLive usually all over all things originating from Embra “socials”.
Remember when the tattoo guy got done with drink driving and a journalist knew about it and the yams seemingly asked for the story to be kept quiet which the journalist done until the local paper where he was convicted published it, think it was a few words in page 9, can you imagine if someone like Gaz Deek’s or Ryan P done this it would have been on bbc stv news for days and plastered all over the papers with a zoomed in photo of the spit, but for some strange reason the media don’t want to touch it.
07-03-2025, 12:38 PM
Only from Hibs supporters, now if the media were to do there job he would be struggling to drive his taxi as there would be a back lash from the wider community and he wouldn’t be laughing then.
07-03-2025, 12:40 PM
I actually just went past one of his mini busses at canonmills this morning andthe first thing that came to mind was the story. I suppose thats what happens with negative brand recognition .
That was the 1st thing that came to your mind, should have cleared your lungs :thumbsup:
07-03-2025, 12:48 PM
They're not his, though. So the negativity will be on the current owner.
07-03-2025, 12:56 PM
Only from Hibs supporters, now if the media were to do there job he would be struggling to drive his taxi as there would be a back lash from the wider community and he wouldn’t be laughing then.
I think people are overstating this incident in terms of the wider Edinburgh community. The vast majority of people in Edinburgh will have no idea about this guy or the incident, even if was published online.
He'll have absolutely no bother doing his job picking up fares. He might run into a bit of bother if he gets a drunk Hibee in his cab one night but apart from that it won't impact him at all.
I suspect he'll just lie low for a few weeks and it will all but be forgotten.
08-03-2025, 09:42 AM
I think people are overstating this incident in terms of the wider Edinburgh community. The vast majority of people in Edinburgh will have no idea about this guy or the incident, even if was published online.
He'll have absolutely no bother doing his job picking up fares. He might run into a bit of bother if he gets a drunk Hibee in his cab one night but apart from that it won't impact him at all.
I suspect he'll just lie low for a few weeks and it will all but be forgotten.
That's his plan.
The whole affair has not bothered him in the slightest. Maybe normal behavior for them lot.
Berwickhibby
08-03-2025, 10:46 AM
That's his plan.
The whole affair has not bothered him in the slightest. Maybe normal behavior for them lot.
I would expect Hibernian to issue him with a ban from the stadium at least…. Just because he is connected with the Yam hierarchy does not mean he should escape punishment
08-03-2025, 10:56 AM
Instead of pettily banning him, can we not get him some sort of big, goldfish bowl type helmet that magnifies his heid and makes him look even more of a fanny whilst protecting bystanders should any slavers accidentally slip out again?
Bridge hibs
08-03-2025, 11:03 AM
Instead of prettily banning him, can we not get him some sort of big, goldfish bowl type helmet that magnifies his heid and makes him look even more of a fanny whilst protecting bystanders should any slavers accidentally slip out again?Shankenheid can pass on his one when he leaves.
Wouldn’t recognise him even if I was in his taxi ,unless he said he used to own the private coaches
08-03-2025, 11:55 AM
Needs to be fed bars of carbolic for the next year, then a spell in Guantanamo, followed by a couple of months shadowing D.Trump that would sort him oot.
08-03-2025, 08:21 PM
This gimp not apologised yet, simply wow. Absolute ****bag
09-03-2025, 12:00 PM
I would expect Hibernian to issue him with a ban from the stadium at least…. Just because he is connected with the Yam hierarchy does not mean he should escape punishment
If anything, it should add to the severity of it ...
McSwanky
09-03-2025, 01:16 PM
This gimp not apologised yet, simply wow. Absolute ****bagApologised to who? And how would we know if he had or hadn't?
Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk
09-03-2025, 01:19 PM
Apologised to who? And how would we know if he had or hadn't?
Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk
To the Hibs family :greengrin
NC1875
09-03-2025, 04:26 PM
So he can drive around Edinburgh spitting out the window 🤷
Hibees1973
09-03-2025, 04:37 PM
Even though the evidence is there for all to see, this character and no one at Hearts is going to even acknowledge, let alone apologise for this.
It is really up to the individual to do this. Hearts will not want to involve themselves in it.
Close thread admin.
Just_Jimmy
09-03-2025, 05:09 PM
Even though the evidence is there for all to see, this character and no one at Hearts is going to even acknowledge, let alone apologise for this.
It is really up to the individual to do this. Hearts will not want to involve themselves in it.
Close thread admin.Nah, keep the thread open and keep the pile on. They want us to be silent.
Shame them
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
09-03-2025, 05:30 PM
Nah, keep the thread open and keep the pile on. They want us to be silent.
Shame them
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Agreed. If this had been an ordinary fan it would have been all over the red tops.
09-03-2025, 06:19 PM
As daft as this might sound, is there not a potential offense being commited there? An apology is an admission of guilt so don't see him doing that anytime soon.
Time to ramp this up Hibs.
Scottish Cuo over. Time to shame our mutant rivals.
PHeffernan
09-03-2025, 07:02 PM
Old taxi driver spits on floor of private business premises = 13 pages
Can we reach 20?
09-03-2025, 07:04 PM
Close thread admin.
To be fair someone said earlier that Hearts apologised to the club. If true then you can't say fairer than that from them.
09-03-2025, 07:06 PM
I think it's pretty clear that nothing is going to happen here.
Can we reach 20?If you keep adding to it, maybe.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
09-03-2025, 07:29 PM
If you keep adding to it, maybe.
Bump 😃.
Berwickhibby
09-03-2025, 07:31 PM
If you keep adding to it, maybe.
Bump :greengrin
09-03-2025, 07:38 PM
Can we reach 20?
'Bitter, disgusting, old Jambo taxi driver' works better
09-03-2025, 08:48 PM
Can we reach 20?
You seem to be one of very few that keep going on about how many pages this will reach.
12-03-2025, 07:53 AM
Since this happened I've spoken to at least a dozen Hertz fans, a few taxi drivers & a couple who know gobbie & not one of them had heard of the incident. As others have mentioned there is no way this will affect him or his business in any way.
HibbyDave
12-03-2025, 08:12 AM
The least I expect is that Hibs issue a statement declaring that based on the evidence he will never be allowed back into ER.
Only once the club do this would it be likely that the press pick it up.
12-03-2025, 08:15 AM
Best thing to round this off is for Ian Gordon to dredge up a big greener and launch it on his way out of the stand on his next visit to Tynecastle and call it a 1-1 draw.
mcohibs
12-03-2025, 12:37 PM
Can we reach 20?
Think you’ve contributed on this thread more than most tbf
12-03-2025, 01:35 PM
Think you’ve contributed on this thread more than most tbf
👍
12-03-2025, 03:22 PM
Maybe he's an old punk rocker who just wants to keep it real?
12-03-2025, 05:05 PM
Maybe he's an old punk rocker who just wants to keep it real?
So was he being Vicious or Rotten? Or maybe even a Banshee?
12-03-2025, 05:06 PM
So was he being Vicious or Rotten? Or maybe even a Banshee?Damned if I know
12-03-2025, 05:07 PM
If one of our associates did that at *****castle we wouldn't hear the end of it
12-03-2025, 05:08 PM
Damned if I know
There'll be a Clash if this discussion continues...
Plenty greeting from them when Taxman was played over the PA at ER when they went into admin
Half-time request to Barry for the next derby.
https://youtu.be/judcHxF68t4?si=1-wYC75w0hhZkQHq
12-03-2025, 06:20 PM
So was he being Vicious or Rotten? Or maybe even a Banshee?He's a right Plaistow Patricia, only greasier.
12-03-2025, 08:27 PM
Absolutely
PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 01:49 AM
16-03-2025, 07:29 AM
Can we reach 20?
Disappointed to see the thread lose interest with the readers? :confused:
16-03-2025, 08:13 AM
Should change your username to Eminem
16-03-2025, 08:33 AM
Half-time request to Barry for the next derby.
https://youtu.be/judcHxF68t4?si=1-wYC75w0hhZkQHq
misheard lyrics….
16-03-2025, 09:15 AM
Has he been made a director yet? Desperate for a semblance of accuracy here
Posh Swanny
16-03-2025, 09:24 AM
There was so much greeting that Hibs ended up sacking the bloke who played it, if I remember correctly!
16-03-2025, 09:27 AM
Has he been made a director yet? Desperate for a semblance of accuracy here
Not a director probably had a spat with Mrs Budge about transport.
HibbyDave
31-03-2025, 05:05 PM
Bumped. Just in case there’s a slow news day soon and a paper needs a story to follow up.