View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian vs Hearts

Pages : 1 2 [3]

02-03-2025, 01:27 PM
Well done Hibs deserved on 2nd half display!!!

That’s beautiful.

Amongst the other compliments that can be thrown Hibs’ way - we look so much more streetwise under Gray.

That was an exemplary ending to the game, exactly how you close out a tight game.

Well done Hibs, every single one of you.

Up-the-slope
A draw in late game and it will be stunning looking league for us

Cooshed Kid
Absolutely bloody brilliant. Game of two halves indeed!

David Gray is to the managers position what John McGinn was to the playing squad.

Wouldn’t shock me if he was in the Premiership down south in the next few years. He’s that good.

02-03-2025, 01:28 PM
The Hibs go marching on. :flag::flag::flag::flag:

hibeez1875
Get it right up you ya jambo gits

Feel faint, all the bloods drained from my face…straight into a momentous stauner

USA_Hibee
Magic. What a team!

Trinity Hibee
****ing superb Hibs!

Delighted for Iredale too. Been brilliant since he came in

SoL :rockin:

What a football team.

I'm genuinely speechless at the resilience and mental toughness we've developed.

Truly incredible.

Well done hibs.

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 01:29 PM
That’s beautiful.

Amongst the other compliments that can be thrown Hibs’ way - we look so much more streetwise under Gray.

That was an exemplary ending to the game, exactly how you close out a tight game.

Well done Hibs, every single one of you.

:agree: Gayle & Hoilett are just perfect subs with skill experience and cool heads to bring on in game like this

Jakhog1
Yah dancer, love the unity

e2los
Celtic
Dundee United
Hearts

Within 7 days

9 points

That is truly unbelievable

Well done to every single one of them

Absolutely first class!

02-03-2025, 01:30 PM
Magnificent Hibs 💚💚💚

Thank **** they woke up at half time. Night and day.

cubehindthegoal
I’m a supporter. Let’s all be .. we got this. They’re living off their wee boost after equalising. We’re better. And we supporters got a part to play too.

We did it .. all of us Hibees !

HarpOnHibee
Has the natural order been restored yet?

Much better second half, N.Cadden with so many dangerous balls in the box and a wonder strike from Iredale.

The run goes on!

Bloody brilliant, well done Hibs and everyone associated with us today.

02-03-2025, 01:31 PM
Players now get it, we march on, bring on the celtc. :flag::flag:

Only one team in it in the second half.

LunasBoots
Brilliant second half, 15 unbeaten Girfuy Gunts

02-03-2025, 01:32 PM
I am in Easter Road for the first time in over two months having missed our recent run through illness. You are all welcome to blame me if we lose.

Check out this idiot

Thank **** they woke up at half time. Night and day.

That is 100% down to SDG. Changed attitude, subs at right time, won the game. Credit where it's due.

A superb rendition of Sunshine on Leith. :not worth:not worth :flag::flag:

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 01:33 PM
Check out this idiot

I blame you for hearts losing … but .. that’s ok

That is 100% down to SDG. Changed attitude, subs at right time, won the game. Credit where it's due.

Spot on. :agree:

Cooshed Kid
So who else believes catching Rangers isn’t beyond us?

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 01:34 PM
As was said earlier St David's day yesterday.... Sir David's day today :greengrin

Celtic
Dundee United
Hearts

Within 7 days

9 points

That is truly unbelievable

Well done to every single one of them

First top flight back to back derby wins since 2009!

cubehindthegoal
A superb rendition of Sunshine on Leith. :not worth:not worth :flag::flag:

Can’t wait to watch it later too . but might need to calm my emotions first! 💚✅💚✅😁😜🤩😳😃😄😁😒😁😁😁

02-03-2025, 01:35 PM
So effing good.

Last 2 games are 100% the kind Hibs would normally bottle, crushing the hopes of Hibs fans. This Hibs team are made of different stuff, and SDG has worked wonders in pulling the side together. Quite incredible what has happened over just a matter of few weeks.

Absolutely fantastic second half. Roll on next week

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 01:36 PM
You know?

We aren’t too bad 💚💚 - ❤️

Fantastic second half. Completely controlled the game. They are crap and offered nothing.

A standard comfortable win against generic bottom 6 dross.

As crap as they are I don't think they'll drop enough for us to catch them but I'm thinking they'll probably be a bit worried about us for next season.

02-03-2025, 01:37 PM

Just said that half the points dropped at the beginning of the season and we would be right in there.

I love Hibs 💚💚💚🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬💚💚💚

USA_Hibee
My post you replied to, in that I replied to:

We weren’t. We aren’t.

… edit : and we didn’t …

just get behind our team folks

Fully behind the team. It's a forum for discussion. The team had a bad first half. Nothing was working or going right. Delighted with the attitude in the second half. Some fight in this squad.

GGTTH, great second half from us.

02-03-2025, 01:38 PM
Last 2 games are 100% the kind Hibs would normally bottle, crushing the hopes of Hibs fans. This Hibs team are made of different stuff, and SDG has worked wonders in pulling the side together. Quite incredible what has happened over just a matter of few weeks.

Totally agree. Saw that in the space of this game, not too hot in a mistake littered first half but upped the pace, cut outvthe mistakes and played to our strengths. Great second half.

Sunday afternoon beer starting early. Got a smike on my face a mile wide.

Forever_Green93
02-03-2025, 01:39 PM
YES! Fantastic win!

What a belter of a goal from Iredale!

02-03-2025, 01:39 PM
****ing outstanding 2nd half and what an absolute screamer to win it!

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

02-03-2025, 01:40 PM
I think thw crap 1st half made the 2nd half even more enjoyable.
SOL immense.

02-03-2025, 01:41 PM
Whatever SDG said to them at half time, was the work of a genius. :top marks

02-03-2025, 01:43 PM
Andy Hallidays puss😀

02-03-2025, 01:43 PM
ER just looks so....clean

Tinycastle just looks so...boggin

FACT and end of

02-03-2025, 01:44 PM
So proud. We came out that 2nd half and absolutely dominated the entire lot. Who would ever have thought we’d be coming out of a run of Celtic, Dundee Utd and Hearts and bag 9/9. This team is special and you can never write them off. David Gray is forever enshrined as a club legend for his achievements as a player, but my god he’s now pulling it off as a manager.

What a turnaround. Arguably greatest the league has ever seen if we can keep it going and bag 3rd?

02-03-2025, 01:44 PM
Block7 doing a bit tidying up in the stadium.

HendoDelivered
02-03-2025, 01:45 PM
Hibs 💚

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 01:45 PM
Fully behind the team. It's a forum for discussion. The team had a bad first half. Nothing was working or going right. Delighted with the attitude in the second half. Some fight in this squad.

… and in us fans too. We’re part of it.

02-03-2025, 01:46 PM
I love Hibs 💚💚💚🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬💚💚💚

They put us through hell but you would never leave them, true love, 1st love. :flag:

Block7 doing a bit tidying up in the stadium.

delouser vans parked outside the south stand waiting to start the delousing process

Andy Hallidays puss😀

and fat boy-d

Hibees1973
02-03-2025, 01:47 PM
Fantastic again.

Thoroughly deserved.

02-03-2025, 01:48 PM
This is so not hibs!!! Keeping the unbeaten run going and against hearts. Different mentality in there. Years gone by after that first half we would have crumbled, even the last 10 we were comfortable. Gray speaking very well as well!

andrew_dundee
02-03-2025, 01:49 PM
We've got so much better at closing games. If that was under Monty we would have likely ended up 2-2 (our perennial scoreline).

A really good second half. 9 points from Celtic, United and Hearts is great.

I'm sitting here with tears of joy in my eyes at today's result and what our team are now achieving after the horrendous start to the season!

Up-the-slope

https://thesaurus.plus/img/synonyms/174/get_your_finger_out.png

Ya beauty! This team has something special about it, and SDG just continues to delight

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

02-03-2025, 01:50 PM
Watching that Boyle run and finish, it deserves more praise.

02-03-2025, 01:50 PM
and fat boy-d

Boyd now worried that Baz is in big trouble with us in this form.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 01:51 PM
and fat boy-d

Where’s that ? I need to see that 😂.. boys and baz … two numpties tbf, but still, will add to my evening later lol

NC1875
02-03-2025, 01:53 PM
Terrible first half. Different class second half.

Back to your gorgie slums 👋🏽

cubehindthegoal

Hearts are not as good as “some” at the BBC tell them they are .. so go out and remind them how good we are 😜

Just saw replay with Cadden ‘penalty’ that should have been checked by VAR, usual dodgy refereeing

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 01:57 PM
Watching that Boyle run and finish, it deserves more praise.

Bossed it. We have players doing that as best they can all over our team now.

As fans, we need to recognise that, and learn to also get over their mistakes. ALL players … ALL … make mistakes … but it’s making more good stuff happen that makes the difference … a 2-1 difference, for example.

02-03-2025, 02:00 PM
Superb 2nd half and full credit to the players for upping their levels after the 1st half, finally the players and fans seem to be connecting again.

02-03-2025, 02:01 PM
This is so not hibs!!! Keeping the unbeaten run going and against hearts. Different mentality in there. Years gone by after that first half we would have crumbled, even the last 10 we were comfortable. Gray speaking very well as well!

Watched him on Sky Sports. As you say spoke very well, recognises that there are still challenges ahead. He also said he never gets too up or down about things, a good trait to have.

I was one of those who thought he should go during that dreadful run, but so glad to be wrong. Some strength of character, our SDG! No wonder the players are all playing for him.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 02:09 PM

It was going fine. I don’t think we have the right to think we dominate all of the match, ever. We are Hibs after all 😉 … . eg … Celtic maybe thought they did recently … we set them right that day. Won’t most of the time though. But an old firm fan won’t get that .. I do .. we do ..

good day mate .. enjoy it too I hope 💚

02-03-2025, 02:18 PM
I was so confident today that we weren’t losing that game

The Hibernian train keeps on rolling

Get that right up you gimps

I was working today, in the leith area, and walked outside at the same moment Boyle scored his goal, the roar was tremendous. And that was from down on constitution street.

babahibs
02-03-2025, 02:18 PM
Just saw replay with Cadden ‘penalty’ that should have been checked by VAR, usual dodgy refereeing

Yeah, I've watched it back a few times, I'm convinced the Hearts boy kicks Caddens foot

02-03-2025, 02:22 PM
Academic, but Triantis was MOM. ……. I would have given it to Nicky Cadden. I think his deliveries were outstanding today.

02-03-2025, 02:23 PM
Academic, but Triantis was MOM. ……. I would have given it to Nicky Cadden. I think his deliveries were outstanding today.

Iredale for me.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 02:24 PM
Just seeing sdg interview on sky just now .. maybe was a while ago and I’m catching up .. but omg … next to unhappy boyd and Michael O’Neill and someone else I don’t recognise. By the way, that Boyd is a fann eh ?

SDG proving himself.

02-03-2025, 02:24 PM
Iredale for me.

'mon the beers
02-03-2025, 02:25 PM
No coincidence that we got hold of the game more once Triantis got over his first half slackness, what a performance from him second half. And as for Iredale’s goal, we sit right behind the line of it in the west lower, Gordon was just getting dirty diving for that 🙌🏻

richard_pitts
02-03-2025, 02:31 PM
Anyone else heard Jim Goodwin on Fartzsound? What an utterly ungracious little man. Basically said "Well Hibs got really lucky with VAR against us and Celtic" Reminds me of Craig Levein. Perhaps he's auditioning for the next Hearts job?:greengrin

02-03-2025, 02:33 PM
Just seeing sdg interview on sky just now .. maybe was a while ago and I’m catching up .. but omg … next to unhappy boyd and Michael O’Neill and someone else I don’t recognise. By the way, that Boyd is a fann eh ?

SDG proving himself.

SDG makes Boyd look like an ignorant Hun-boy. Clear-thinking, balanced, articulate, objective and honest.

SDG = on a different level :thumbsup:

02-03-2025, 02:35 PM
SDG makes Boyd look like an ignorant Hun-boy. Clear-thinking, balanced, articulate, objective and honest.

That's what Boyd has shown himself to be for years.

Bridge hibs
02-03-2025, 02:36 PM

SDG proving himself.I must have missed it but I thought Boyd was quite complimentary towards hibs

calumb
02-03-2025, 02:36 PM
Yeah, I've watched it back a few times, I'm convinced the Hearts boy kicks Caddens foot

He definitely does

02-03-2025, 02:37 PM
Iredale take a bow son take a bow.

02-03-2025, 02:40 PM

He did.

02-03-2025, 02:40 PM
Joy. Pure, unadulterated joy.

02-03-2025, 02:41 PM
I must have missed it but I thought Boyd was quite complimentary towards hibs

Boyd, Halliday & M o'neill were all complimentary

02-03-2025, 02:41 PM

He does kick his foot, was a pen all day long. Annoying considering what that Vargass got a pen for against Will Fish at tiny.

02-03-2025, 02:42 PM
Anyone else heard Jim Goodwin on Fartzsound? What an utterly ungracious little man. Basically said "Well Hibs got really lucky with VAR against us and Celtic" Reminds me of Craig Levein. Perhaps he's auditioning for the next Hearts job?:greengrin
Let him keep moaning.

He also - incorrectly - said that Celtic got an apology for the chalked off goal.

They didn't, and the interviewer didn't correct him.

Pathetic man.

02-03-2025, 02:51 PM
Anyone else heard Jim Goodwin on Fartzsound? What an utterly ungracious little man. Basically said "Well Hibs got really lucky with VAR against us and Celtic" Reminds me of Craig Levein. Perhaps he's auditioning for the next Hearts job?:greengrinAuditioning for Sportsound once the inevitable sack is handed to him.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

02-03-2025, 02:52 PM
What a day, and what a week. Thank you Hibs absolutely brilliant stuff.

Paulie Walnuts
02-03-2025, 02:53 PM
Boyd, Halliday & M o'neill were all complimentary

Yeah they were all singing our praises.

02-03-2025, 02:54 PM

He was at first but reverted to type and started having a go at Rocky in particular and the defence as a whole.

Bridge hibs
02-03-2025, 02:54 PM
Boyd, Halliday & M o'neill were all complimentaryYeah thats what I saw, Halliday though, what the **** was he wearing ? That jacket looked 4 times too big for him, it was Boyd sized 🤣

Bridge hibs
02-03-2025, 02:55 PM
He was at first but reverted to type and started having a go at Rocky in particular and the defence as a whole.

Was he wrong ?

richard_pitts
Auditioning for Sportsound once the inevitable sack is handed to him.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Sportsound is an insular boys club. Compared with Radio 5 it's just awful and unprofessional. Willie Miller and Pat Bonner are so biased it's nauseating, never mind Preston.

Tbf we were all having a go at Rocky and the defence after the first half.

02-03-2025, 02:57 PM
He'll be even worse now their 2nd goal has been chocked off😂

The Flea
02-03-2025, 02:58 PM

SDG proving himself.

The Greynaissance continues. Agreed, most would have accepted his exit but this run has shown he can get the best out of some of this squad!

02-03-2025, 02:58 PM
I think that without knowing what was called, it’s harsh blaming the goal against entirely on either Smith or Rocky. If Smith shouts for it and doesn’t come out, Rocky has done the best he can. If the goalie hasn’t or Rocky has shouted for it, Rocky can’t let the ball bounce and instead must just put it out at the best available point, even if for a corner if that’s all that is safe.

Looks like a miscommunication that’s been punished.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 03:04 PM

Assume you didn’t miss it if you have a view. I watched Boyd. For example, when he had to suffer listening about Hibs winning, he kept his microphone in his lap, nothing to say, until he thought of something he could say … he absolutely “wasn’t himself”. Just my personal observation, could be wrong. Perhaps he was appreciating what Hibs did today 😉

jakedance
02-03-2025, 03:06 PM
I was very concerned at half time but they, once again, showed a lot of quality and character to play like they did in the 2nd half. Gray is a miracle worker.

Bridge hibs
Assume you didn’t miss it if you have a view. I watched Boyd. For example, when he had to suffer listening about Hibs winning, he kept his microphone in his lap, nothing to say, until he thought of something he could say … he absolutely “wasn’t himself”. Just my personal observation, could be wrong. Perhaps he was appreciating what Hibs did today 😉He was doing his job, in my opinion he didnt say anything overly critical about hibs, in fact there was more criticism on here from hibs fans.

cubehindthegoal

Black and white ✅

1875M
02-03-2025, 03:07 PM
My favourite Hibs team I can remember in a long time. They all seem like genuine, decent, hard working lads - no divas or billy big b*llocks. Add on top of that, a humble, genuine, decent guy as manager and I absolutely love this team. Well done DG and every single player today.

02-03-2025, 03:15 PM
Fantastic again.

Thoroughly deserved.
Said the fans should calm down

02-03-2025, 03:18 PM
No coincidence that we got hold of the game more once Triantis got over his first half slackness, what a performance from him second half. And as for Iredale’s goal, we sit right behind the line of it in the west lower, Gordon was just getting dirty diving for that 🙌🏻
Gray said he spoke to him at ht . What a difference we

02-03-2025, 03:23 PM
My favourite Hibs team I can remember in a long time. They all seem like genuine, decent, hard working lads - no divas or billy big b*llocks. Add on top of that, a humble, genuine, decent guy as manager and I absolutely love this team. Well done DG and every single player today.
Next time you forget the S in front of DG you'll be flogged and made to wear a Hearts top for a week.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 03:27 PM
The Greynaissance continues. Agreed, most would have accepted his exit but this run has shown he can get the best out of some of this squad!

I meant he proved himself standing next to them all and talking in that interview. He was bossing that like his players bossed hearts players today. But yes you’re right too, he is doing it with our team too. 💚✅💚✅

02-03-2025, 03:28 PM
Maybe not the the prettiest but very effective with N.Cadden with his crosses in the box again, put in some lovely balls today.

A couple of shakey moments early with one leading to a goal the players done well overall.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 03:31 PM
Next time you forget the S in front of DG you'll be flogged and made to wear a Hearts top for a week.

Tbh .. I struggle with that tbh .. probably too old. Am I right or wrong to worship the guy for 2016 😉 I’m not going to do a vote thing, but … is it ok to use SDG here ..

Jeez this feels a silly question lol .. but .. hmm ..

btw 2-1

how good was that .. is 😂

Paul1642
02-03-2025, 03:32 PM

It’s the first time I can remember since the Mowbray / early Collins era that there are several players on the bench I would like to see starting, but can’t justify dropping anyone for them to do so, rather than having starting players I wish we could drop but have no decent alternatives.

A nice predicament for a manager to be in :)

tonyrougier123
02-03-2025, 03:33 PM

Aye, the mr blobby one!!

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 03:33 PM
Maybe not the the prettiest but very effective with N.Cadden with his crosses in the box again, put in some lovely balls today.

A couple of shakey moments early with one leading to a goal the players done well overall.

Did you feel you had to post that, and nobody would notice you haven’t been happy? Just an obv.

Maybe I’ve been p’eed at negative Hibees today a bit. My bad?

Just I’m soo soooooo soooo happy today 💚😂💚😊💚😁

Happy to apologise for any … any … whatever ..

02-03-2025, 03:35 PM

He does and then gives him a push, Beaton had a great view of it as well.

02-03-2025, 03:35 PM
Credit to the Gordons too for not getting rid of Gray when most folk (myself included) wanted him gone.

02-03-2025, 03:38 PM
Did you feel you had to post that, and nobody would notice you haven’t been happy? Just an obv.

Maybe I’ve been p’eed at negative Hibees today a bit. My bad?

No idea why you've called me out twice for no reason claiming my first post was weird for saying it's a good achievement from going from 12th to 3rd and now again for an opinion on the game, no where has either post been negative lol

02-03-2025, 03:43 PM
It’s the first time I can remember since the Mowbray / early Collins era that there are several players on the bench I would like to see starting, but can’t justify dropping anyone for them to do so, rather than having starting players I wish we could drop but have no decent alternatives.

A nice predicament for a manager to be in :)
Our bench had strong attacking options to turn today :agree:

02-03-2025, 03:50 PM
I confess I was expecting a draw today and st hslf time would of taken thst
But what a transformation second half Got to grips with thier diamond shape Switched play and got our passing game going
And what a goal to win a Derby
Moan The Hibees 💚💜

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 03:58 PM
No idea why you've called me out twice for no reason claiming my first post was weird for saying it's a good achievement from going from 12th to 3rd and now again for an opinion on the game, no where has either post been negative lol

Ok, I’ll look back and check, if I’m wrong I’m wrong and will hold my hands up. Bear with though if that’s ok, I’m not only feeling like an old man here, but celebrating too. Lol

02-03-2025, 04:06 PM
Brilliant 2nd half performance from Hibs. What a week it's been. I think it was beyond our wildest dreams that we'd pick up 9 points in those last 3 games and hear Sunshine on Leith in consecutive weekends.

Heads up, the whole game is being repeated on Sky Sports Football at 8 tonight.

02-03-2025, 04:06 PM
Game of 2 halves deserved it in the end , brilliant

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 04:14 PM
Brilliant 2nd half performance from Hibs. What a week it's been. I think it was beyond our wildest dreams that we'd pick up 9 points in those last 3 games and hear Sunshine on Leith in consecutive weekends.

Heads up, the whole game is being repeated on Sky Sports Football at 8 tonight.

Nah, knew we’d win ‘em all as soon as I saw on here that somebody said it was a doom and gloom period coming up 😉

Thanks for heads up mate .. going to try and see that if I can .. and hope they show it all ie interviews with happy manager and less happy manager etc ..

Anyway. I’m a happy Hibee today 💚✅😁

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 04:23 PM
https://www.skysports.com/football/hibernian-vs-hearts/report/510065 look at changing room after match from 1.30 in

02-03-2025, 04:24 PM
Btw today was so un hibs like against them.

Unbeaten run and playing them at home

It isn’t in hibernian folklore to win that game today.

These group of players continue to surprise me every week

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 04:25 PM

We have done good haven’t we ! Feels good this .. 💚

02-03-2025, 04:30 PM
Radio - John Collins - saying lots of times Rocky has had ball and wings backs in diagonal ball option and keeps passing square? is that whats showing for those watching?

Absolutely. First half both Iredale and Nicky Cadden had tons of space on the left. Rocky took the ball countless times and seemed to be blind to the left side of the pitch. Always looked to play square to his right Hertz sitting off him too and he never carried the ball forward once. He looked very nervy today - especially first half. And back to his old bad habit of letting balls bounce and not having a clue how to deal with it. He’s been good recently but poor in the last couple. We won the games though - and thats the main thing.

bordergreen
02-03-2025, 04:33 PM
https://www.skysports.com/football/hibernian-vs-hearts/report/510065 look at changing room after match from 1.30 in

Beautiful. You can’t beat watching them stream out of Easter Road spewing, with Sunshine on Leith ringing in their ears. They hate that we have the best anthem in world football anyway, but having to listen to it whilst they scurry away with their tails between their legs really gets to them.

Two little words: Ya Dancer

Paul1642
02-03-2025, 04:34 PM

My pessimism felt that everything was set up for a painful defeat today. I like this new version of Hibs much more.

02-03-2025, 04:37 PM
Beautiful. You can’t beat watching them stream out of Easter Road spewing, with Sunshine on Leith ringing in their ears. They hate that we have the best anthem in world football anyway, but having to listen to it whilst they scurry away with their tails between their legs really gets to them.

Two little words: Ya Dancer

Well, in one of their ****ty songs, they do sing that we make them spew up, hope they don’t choke on their sick 😂

FastEddieFelson
02-03-2025, 04:42 PM
Absolutely. First half both Iredale and Nicky Cadden had tons of space on the left. Rocky took the ball countless times and seemed to be blind to the left side of the pitch. Always looked to play square to his left. Hertz sitting off him too and he never carried the ball forward once. He looked very nervy today - especially first half. And back to his old bad habit of letting balls bounce and not having a clue how to deal with it. He’s been good recently but poor in the last couple. We won the games though - and thats the main thing.

He did it so much I can only assume he had been told not to play it out to the left.

02-03-2025, 04:57 PM
Hearts have this habit of being able to reduce any game to a suffocating attritional slugger, but the difference is we now have players who can adapt to that and compete, but we also have that extra bit of quality that makes all the difference, and while it did feel like a goal was maybe coming, few would have predicted such an effort from Iredale.

What also makes a difference is that this Hibs understands the importance of derbies and get what they mean.

02-03-2025, 05:03 PM
Just in... ****ING YAAAAAAASSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!

Class second half and fully deserved it. What a goal to win it. Wow, world class. Sit doon, Gordan ya helmet!

02-03-2025, 05:12 PM
A game of two halfs, we didn't really turn up in the first half, we kept Hearts pretty quiet though. Once we got going in the second, there was only going to be one winner. I was so impressed on our game management and how we saw out the game. Normally a slim lead going into the last 10-15 minutes of a derby are nervy but the team held up well and took any momentum Hearts had out of it pretty quickly. I thought the second half Triantis had was superb.

Can I just say, I really wish folk would calm down a bit if we're not playing well, there were moments of frustration in the first half against Rocky and Smith. They were clearly struggling to get going a bit and I don't think the noise from the support helped.

02-03-2025, 05:17 PM
A game of two halfs, we didn't really turn up in the first half, we kept Hearts pretty quiet though. Once we got going in the second, there was only going to be one winner. I was so impressed on our game management and how we saw out the game. Normally a slim lead going into the last 10-15 minutes of a derby are nervy but the team held up well and took any momentum Hearts had out of it pretty quickly. I thought the second half Triantis had was superb.

Can I just say, I really wish folk would calm down a bit if we're not playing well, there were moments of frustration in the first half against Rocky and Smith. They were clearly struggling to get going a bit and I don't think the noise from the support helped.

You could hear it on the TV as well; Smith and Rocky were taking their time to launch it from a restart and a wee bit hesitation results in impatient shouts from many. We can be a nervous and unforgiving bunch at times. We need to trust them like they clearly trust each other. This is a new Hibs.

02-03-2025, 05:18 PM
Well, in one of their ****ty songs, they do sing that we make them spew up, hope they don’t choke on their sick 😂
I do.:jamboak:

FastEddieFelson
02-03-2025, 06:23 PM
You could hear it on the TV as well; Smith and Rocky were taking their time to launch it from a restart and a wee bit hesitation results in impatient shouts from many. We can be a nervous and unforgiving bunch at times. We need to trust them like they clearly trust each other. This is a new Hibs.

Nicky Cadden was gesturing for the crowd to calm down at one point.

02-03-2025, 06:29 PM
What was the banner about in the famous five pre match, "Our City and Colours Mean the World To Me". Does it refer to a quote by a player. It seemed like something either group of fans would say, so a very strange choice of words. The grammar could be better too

02-03-2025, 06:38 PM
https://i.ibb.co/1tzWxVxn/IMG-3326.png (https://ibb.co/nNPJS2S0)

02-03-2025, 06:53 PM
https://i.ibb.co/1tzWxVxn/IMG-3326.png (https://ibb.co/nNPJS2S0)

That's brilliant :top marks

sean04
03-03-2025, 09:24 AM
I absolutely love how much gayle and hoillet love it, work rate is superb and there reactions to goals and wins is class. 2 guys with big careers down south and up here with a new lease of life.

MKHIBEE
03-03-2025, 09:29 AM
I absolutely love how much gayle and hoillet love it, work rate is superb and there reactions to goals and wins is class. 2 guys with big careers down south and up here with a new lease of life.

I think everybody on the pitch yesterday “gets” Hibs. That hasn’t always been the case.
Credit to SDG and the backroom team for fostering that spirit, it’s great to see.

Donegal Hibby
03-03-2025, 10:52 AM
Highlights of Derby …

https://youtu.be/5zCd8CDYubo?si=ZtsFfx-Cyh6yXNeo

SDG post-match…

https://youtu.be/QuG4gZh02-U?si=WY6lGoIpqeVq1Ekw

plhibs
03-03-2025, 04:11 PM
In the interview post game SDG was talking about Eddie (sp?) getting on the pitch, who was he talking about?

Bridge hibs
03-03-2025, 04:12 PM
In the interview post game SDG was talking about Eddie (sp?) getting on the pitch, who was he talking about?

Eddie May who had recently been involved in a traffic accident.

Ron D Hibbie
03-03-2025, 04:13 PM

Eddie May.

plhibs
03-03-2025, 04:17 PM
Ah thanks guys i thought it was some player but couldn't think of one with that name.