View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian vs Hearts

Pages : 1 [2] 3

02-03-2025, 12:21 PM
Boyle with the goal from nothing, a couple of half chances with great balls in from N.Cadden, apart from that we've struggled to get into the game on the ball.

Hearts will be the happier of the two teams, hopefully a better performance second half.

02-03-2025, 12:22 PM
I don't think we can play any worse than that and it's still even at half time. If we get up our performance to our recent levels in the second half we'll win the game.

supermcginn
Rocky and Smith are giving me the absolute fear, both look a bag of nerves

We've been pish

NC1875
We have been woeful. Glad to go in at 1-1.

Need a boot up the arse at half time

02-03-2025, 12:23 PM
Didn't look like it, fell over him and they clashed shins.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

It was a clear stamp and if you see it again it was clearly deliberate.

Poor half. We look nervous and our passing has been woeful. If we sharpen it up we'll take control of the match.

Big second half coming up

Not sure we’ll get away with another half like that. Hearts were the better team until the disallowed goal which seemed to wake us up a bit

Games like this you need your players to be really brave on the ball, I think we could be a bit braver and more composed on the ball

That hearts defence is there to get at though

Trinity Hibee
Not the easiest conditions but hearts dealt with them better. I’m hoping we’ll see a big improvement this half and hopefully get a couple more goals

All over the place. All they need to do is lump it forward and wait for the mistakes. Hard to believe it’s the same players as last week.

MacGruber
02-03-2025, 12:24 PM
That's probably been our worst half this season, certainly during the unbeaten run. Extremely poor and very lucky to be level. The Hearts goal was an absolute joke from the slashed clearance to the uncontested ball out the sky to keeper being slow defenders nit dealing with.
Surely can't be as poor second half

02-03-2025, 12:25 PM
We're probably lucky to be going in at 1-1 after that performance. Dreadful from Smith for their goal but it's done now.

The positive is that surely we can only get better than that second half

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Cooshed Kid
Strange game. I can barely remember any of it other than the goals but time seems to have passed very quickly. Ah, the blessing of Sauvignon Blanc.

Think we’re struggling largely due to this being our third huge game in seven days. Big ask of the team.

Donegal Hibby
Poor first half from us and glad to get in at halftime at 1-1 . Hopefully sort it out and see a better 2nd half from Hibs🤞

02-03-2025, 12:26 PM
Really poor.

We absolutely need someone in the space between their midfield and defence.

They’ve got Shankland looking to pick it up in there every time.

We have 2 forwards who are playing right up top and nae midfielder looking to make anything happen.

LunasBoots
02-03-2025, 12:26 PM
Hearts pressing hard has really succered us at times, need to change our tactics. The only success weve had is down the side, midfield hasnt been in it at all.

02-03-2025, 12:27 PM
They have the three up high when we have the ball at the back and we look clueless what to do with it and defensively has been awful.

Lacking composure out there as well, need someone to get their foot on the ball and dictate. I thought Triantis would’ve been that guy but not showing it today. Probably missing Newell to be honest.

Just_Jimmy
It was a clear stamp and if you see it again it was clearly deliberate.So why wasn't it looked at and why is he still on the park?

Greenio
We've not been good, but hearts dont look like much at all. It's our mistkaes that are giving them the opps theyve had.

Need a bit of a shake up, but this game is easily winnable

02-03-2025, 12:28 PM
Been far from our best but 1-1. If we step it up the game is ours.

AdidasHibernian
We've been poor first half however I've seen us be far better than them yet be losing or not getting what we deserve so many times, let's hope we pick it up second half and get the result. If we can find composure and time on the ball we should be able to win.

Mon the Hibs big second half 🇳🇬

Trinity Hibee
We've not been good, but hearts dont look like much at all. It's our mistkaes that are giving them the opps theyve had.

Need a bit of a shake up, but this game is easily winnable

Agreed. NMW and triantis need to plug the gap shankland keeps dropping into

02-03-2025, 12:29 PM
Imagine being sat in a bar not too far from ER to hear a Jambo proclaim to be a Jambo pub after taking umbridge at jeers for their non-goal.

the bar staff and others are sound.

no need to be a dick.

02-03-2025, 12:29 PM
If this continues in the same pattern hearts will win this 3-1.

Big team talk required.

Cooshed Kid
02-03-2025, 12:30 PM
Think we’re struggling largely due to this being our third huge game in seven days. Big ask of the team.

I think they have played 3 games too. I put it down simply to the fact that we are usually not at our best in derbies. I’ll never understand why but the record shows they do better than we do on average. They frequently raise their game but for some reason we lower ours.

But we have 45 minutes plus to turn the tables.

02-03-2025, 12:30 PM
If this continues in the same pattern hearts will win this 3-1.

Big team talk required.

Got that feeling as well

Bridge hibs
02-03-2025, 12:31 PM
No they don’t.

They are winning a lot more than us, every second ball they win and its up to their front men who are causing us a lot of bother, the ball is like a hot tattie when we have it with aimless punts up the park or fannying about with it at the back. We need to get out of the traps and stop this ****ing sloppiness

Rocky and Smith are giving me the absolute fear, both look a bag of nerves

And O'Hora, really poor until he put a decent tackle in and got injured. Hibs can only get better because they've been pretty poor mid to back. At the moment I can see Hearts winning this unless Gray changes tactics. Just my opinion though.

AdidasHibernian
The link between defence and midfield to link up with attack doesnae exist, and that’s why Campbell isn’t good enough for this team.

We need someone who can take it in tight areas

McGrath hopefully....

02-03-2025, 12:32 PM
I think they have played 3 games too. I put it down simply to the fact that we are usually not at our best in derbies. I’ll never understand why but the record shows they do better than we do on average. They frequently raise their game but for some reason we lower ours.

Only thing we can do is claw that record back. We're three unbeaten against them, let's keep it going.

02-03-2025, 12:32 PM
I'd be tempted to stick Gayle and Levitt on for Bowie and Triantis . Maybe throw Youan on too

02-03-2025, 12:33 PM
I'd be tempted to stick Gayle and Levitt on for Bowie and Triantis . Maybe throw Youan on too

I’d definitely have Youan on but not yet. Last 20-25

02-03-2025, 12:34 PM
That was dire. Defending like keystone cops, get rid of that ****ing ball in front of your own goal.

Build up is pish too, Hearts not pressing and our back line hasn't a clue what to do with the ball. Hope SDG gets them sorted before they come back out.

Gayle coming on later will terrify them.

Reversal of the boxing day Derby. We need to make sure we get in the game otherwise hearts will nick it

02-03-2025, 12:35 PM

Difference is one of ours was a mega effort against Celtic and the other was similar over 100 minutes against another team above us.

I don’t think we need to make changes just yet, just calm it down and get our key players on the ball.

I don’t think we’ve been bad, it’s just two good teams full of confidence in good form. Any slight error will show up.

No chance I’d take Triantis off.

Yes he’s not been as good as usual, but I think even when he’s playing bad he manages to produce that bit of quality

So why wasn't it looked at and why is he still on the park?

There's an element of seeing what he wants to see here I think. It's an accident.

ddoc
02-03-2025, 12:36 PM
Our midfield are MIA.
You just do not expect all of them to be completely off their game at the same time.

02-03-2025, 12:37 PM
The difference between “accomplished NMW” and “little boy lost NMW” is staggering.

He’s all over the shop here, albeit he’s not alone.

02-03-2025, 12:38 PM
Good ball from cadden there , more of that please

Up-the-slope
Radio - John Collins - saying lots of times Rocky has had ball and wings backs in diagonal ball option and keeps passing square? is that whats showing for those watching?

GreenGray
Gie the baw to Cadden

02-03-2025, 12:39 PM
"woeful" pass from triantis

again

02-03-2025, 12:40 PM
Triantis thinking it's a Sunday stroll. No urgency whatsoever about him today

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

SDG named manager of the month for February

Really slack Triantis pass leads to hearts corner

So why wasn't it looked at and why is he still on the park?

Look at it again, it was a stamp, VAR will be doing us no favours today..

02-03-2025, 12:41 PM
and yet another triantis poor pass

Triantis needs subbed.

WTF is that from Triantis? Play it through Iredale FFS.

Decision making is bafflingly bad.

Triantis is an utter joke now. Another bad pass

Triantis very poor again with the pass, so little composure in this team at times.

percy veer
and yet another triantis poor pass

Take him off one of those days. Going to cost us

Cooshed Kid
02-03-2025, 12:42 PM
Triantis has been way off it today. He really needs to focus.

Hopefully Sunderland are watching Triantis closely today. Having a stinker. Will increase out chances of keeping him.

Another poor pass from Triantis

Starting to get a bit of stick from his teammates

roo62
Triantis very poor again with the pass, so little composure in this team at times.

Nowhere near Sunderland quality

Cooshed Kid
Take him off one of those days. Going to cost us

We really don’t have much of an alternative sitting on the bench.

02-03-2025, 12:43 PM
What's all this about? Handball?

We really don’t have much of an alternative sitting on the bench.

Levitt

Kicks his foot. Penalty

MikeyS
Triantis ia having a nightmare

02-03-2025, 12:44 PM
No chance I’d take Triantis off.

Yes he’s not been as good as usual, but I think even when he’s playing bad he manages to produce that bit of quality

NMW will be the midfielder to come off, it’s a penalty for me.

Trinity Hibee
Kicks his foot. Penalty

That has to be a pen

Great ball Cadden. Better last few minutes.

so close from bowie at the back post

Cooshed Kid
Levitt

Yeah, that’s my point.

Why isn’t that a penalty on Cadden but always a guaranteed free kick when a defender does that in the corner?

Nicky putting some great balls in.

02-03-2025, 12:45 PM
That has to be a pen

cadden actually pulled the jersey of the jamboid

02-03-2025, 12:45 PM
Nicky Cadden is the best player on the park

02-03-2025, 12:46 PM
Much better lads.

02-03-2025, 12:47 PM
Better.

Great ball Cadden. Better last few minutes.

N Caddens deliveries are exceptionally good, get the ball to him at every opportunity, has the ref lost his cards today.

corner the good guys

USA_Hibee
Doing much better.

02-03-2025, 12:48 PM
yellow card boyle

percy veer
02-03-2025, 12:49 PM
The defence clearing lines are utter shocking

02-03-2025, 12:49 PM
Boyle booked for the same thing that we never got a penalty for.

02-03-2025, 12:50 PM
We’re dominating now. Well done SDG whatever has been said.

ChicoM1875
02-03-2025, 12:50 PM
Boyle booked for the same thing that we never got a penalty for.

Cadden tried to give that sound logic to Beaton

02-03-2025, 12:51 PM
MW not far away

Up-the-slope
creating enough but not taking chances particularly from crosses

andrew_dundee
N Cadden playing well. We're looking much better in this half. We need to make it count.

Better from us, putting a bit pressure on them.

Much better. They look as nervy now as we did in the 1st half.

Need to make it count though.

So many great crosses into box by Nicky Cadden and we can’t get on the end of Amy so far

02-03-2025, 12:52 PM
Boyle booked for the same thing that we never got a penalty for.Correct

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Chris needs to watch how his bruv cross the ball

So many great crosses into box by Nicky Cadden and we can’t get on the end of Amy so far

Amy is like that.

02-03-2025, 12:53 PM
Starting to play into the game a bit more, could do with testing Gordon though. Think Elie on soon maybe too.

02-03-2025, 12:54 PM
Both defenses aren't great.

02-03-2025, 12:54 PM
Bowie not been the best today, NMW coming on to a game with Nicky.

02-03-2025, 12:55 PM
NMW and N Cadden both been massive parts of our revival

andrew_dundee
02-03-2025, 12:55 PM
Starting to play into the game a bit more, could do with testing Gordon though. Think Elie on soon maybe too.

Agreed on Elie. Perhaps on for Bowie.

02-03-2025, 12:57 PM
boyle well wide :(

What a pass that was. Difficult one but Boyle should do better.

Triantis starting to play a bit better now

Corner Hibs

Beautiful by NMW, boyle sclaff

Bowie not been the best today, NMW coming on to a game with Nicky.

I would of kept Bowie on the bench till second half but clearly gray wants to get him up to a fitness level that allows him to play 90 minutes as soon as he can

USA_Hibee
Some pass by NMW. Intelligent.

02-03-2025, 12:58 PM
Agreed on Elie. Perhaps on for Bowie.

like to see Gayle on

Unlucky Boyle

Cooshed Kid
What a miscue that was

babahibs
Take a touch Boyler

Up-the-slope
We need to take a chance soon - we won't pin them back for another 25/30 mins without them getting a chance

02-03-2025, 12:59 PM
gayle for MW

Gordon wasting time

Just_Jimmy
Get hoilett on for Campbell and bring on either elle or myko for Bowie.

Bring Youan on, maybe Gayle and Hoilett too

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Brilliant second half

Really good pass from NMW there

Need a goal whilst on top

Moriah Welsh off. Is Gray watching the same game?

02-03-2025, 01:00 PM

Thought that, was looking like our best midfielder

bowie off

levitt on

Bizarre sub.

andrew_dundee
NMW going off feels a bit questionable. He's played well in this half. Perhaps he's taken a knock.

Was wondering that myself. Not the most obvious candidate to be subbed.

02-03-2025, 01:01 PM
Strange sub

Said the exact same. Levitt doesn't offer anywhere near as much energy, he'd best have a worldie with the ball

Madness. He's been class after a slow start. Only one in midfield that can make a pass today and really tidy defensively

Levitt and Gayle on for NMW and Bowie

Bowie been quiet today but NMW been good imo

Cooshed Kid

I have to hope it’s because NMW has run himself into a ground and nothing more than that.

Trinity Hibee
Why does Rocky keep letting the ball bounce, so frustrating

Can’t help feel Levitt coming on has weakened us.

I think with us starting to step into the Hearts third having someone like Levitt may be better than NMW. But that said we've been stepping into their third because of the work of NMW.

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 01:02 PM
Levitt to score......

Not happy Bowie off. Always think he's likely to score.

cannastar
surprised with both subs welsh last pass was phenomenal but still keeping faith in sir david.

02-03-2025, 01:03 PM
Only thing I can think is NMW or onackered or the sport scientists have noticed something about his stats that indicate it

So long out the team and then 3 huge games in a week

02-03-2025, 01:03 PM
yasssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 01:04 PM
boom

What a goal

What
A
****ing
Goal

USA_Hibee
Yasssssssssssssssssss

Stick up front with a strike like that!

1st goal for iredale and it's a sweetie

What a goal

Just_Jimmy
Pick

That

Out

Up-the-slope
Thats a way to open your account..... about time we capitalised on pressure

Yass ya ****in beauty Iredale

02-03-2025, 01:05 PM
Get in Hibs. :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Screamer.

When the **** did he learn how to do that?!

Up-the-slope
Now get a foot on the ball and don't get suckered

Cooshed Kid
NMW was terrific today. IREDALE!!!!

Ya beauty

Celebrating before it hit the net.

Was in as soon as it left his foot.

USA_Hibee
Right hibs don't fall asleep.

02-03-2025, 01:06 PM
That's gonna be a goal of the season contender

Paulie Walnuts
That is outstanding from our POTY :agree:

One of the best derby goals like ever EVER 😁

Oh my goodness what a goal!!!

Holy ****

we want three

please

When the **** did he learn how to do that?!

He just waited for that wee extra bounce and he new he was never missing that, screamer

02-03-2025, 01:07 PM
If they commit they are there to be picked off. Keep it tight for 5 minutes and we'll get chances.

Just seen it. What a hit :thumbsup:

Just_Jimmy
Oh for ****s sake has Boyle done his knee?

02-03-2025, 01:08 PM
Boyle down

That is an absolutely unbelievable from Iredale

Wull
Best bit was Shankland just stepped aside to let Jack go

crash
Ya ****in beauty!

USA_Hibee
Boyle up. Legend!

cubehindthegoal
Wish we were at hearts level 🙄

Well said.

02-03-2025, 01:09 PM
Boyle holding his knee, worrying.

Let's not sit back now.

Presale exploring the same Gordon weakness that Riordan found (albeit different foo5)

Up-the-slope
come on Hibs passes going astray... we need pass pass pass and make them run stop giving it back

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 01:10 PM
We are better…annoyed it’s not going to be 4-2 though.

Good work Smith.

corner us

02-03-2025, 01:11 PM
Well collected Smith.

Well said.
👌

Cooshed Kid
Great move by Smith there. I’m glad to see he’s not stuck on his line.

02-03-2025, 01:12 PM
radio commentator "hibs fans singing Rocky Bushiri"

John Robertson " it's normally heartz fans singing that "

Just_Jimmy
Longest 10 minutes ever.

Let's get another goal and give us some breathing space.

Two great interventions by Smith second half. Well done son

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 01:13 PM
Pick

That

Out

I

Love

That

That's ruined my 2-1 to Hearts prediction.

diver boy vargas on

I think with us starting to step into the Hearts third having someone like Levitt may be better than NMW. But that said we've been stepping into their third because of the work of NMW.

good 😊

cubehindthegoal

Live with it 😉

Wull
How good is Nicky Cadden, playing a blinder

Cooshed Kid
Smith looking very alert

Up-the-slope
Iredale Goal & Assist .... must be best signing we made this summer

02-03-2025, 01:14 PM
7 plus injury time to go. Come on Hibs.

Bring Youan for last 8 mins

That sort of prediction deserves to be ruined.

Obita for Ncadden

holllett for.. Boyle

02-03-2025, 01:15 PM
Iredale Goal & Assist .... must be best signing we made this summer

We were all like meh when he signed but he's been outstanding lately

That sort of prediction deserves to be ruined.

radio commentator "hibs fans singing Rocky Bushiri"

John Robertson " it's normally heartz fans singing that "

Drunk again

Just_Jimmy
I can't believe I'm saying this, but I actually think the boy McGowan is decent on commentary. Fair, balanced and insightful.

Boak!

Up-the-slope
Good use of Subs

cubehindthegoal
We are better, deservedly so 💚

02-03-2025, 01:16 PM
Wouldn’t be taking Cadden off.

02-03-2025, 01:16 PM
I can't believe I'm saying this, but I actually think the boy McGowan is already on commentary. Fair, balanced and insightful.

Boak!

Agree

02-03-2025, 01:17 PM
john collins "heartz haven't really bothered Hibs this half"

sshhhhhhhhh

02-03-2025, 01:17 PM
3 mins +

corner jamboids

02-03-2025, 01:18 PM
Gayle is up for this by the way. He's chucked himself about, just needs to be careful he doesn't get himself hurt or sent off.

Be smart Hibs, play the clock down here.

Just_Jimmy
Dwight Gayle at a mere 100 years of age, running about throwing challenges in.

Clever Gayle

GK Hibs

Mccart :faf:

02-03-2025, 01:19 PM
Smith has redeemed himself this half. As have all the back line really. Much more composed and alert.

5 mins will be added so still 7 mins

Up-the-slope
3 mins +

corner jamboids
7+

USA_Hibee
Good clearance for us by McCart

Triantis sponsors mom

John Collins suggests alcohol involved :greengrin

02-03-2025, 01:20 PM
5 extra minutes

Just_Jimmy
Levitt runs to the boy with the ball, then backs off allowing him to pick a pass. He's got so much ability on the ball but he frustrates me no end.

another Hibs goal kick

Up-the-slope
Triantis sponsors mom

John Collins suggests alcohol involved :greengrin
and then said 'No Chance' .... very funny

pollution
02-03-2025, 01:21 PM

You bet against Hibs ?!

Smith has redeemed himself this half. As have all the back line really. Much more composed and alert.

Just need to see it out.

Cooshed Kid
02-03-2025, 01:22 PM
Once he calmed down, Triantis was good, but for me, I’d probably give MoM to NMW although Iredale’s goal definitely put him in the hunt.

Gayle into the net but offside :(

You bet against Hibs ?!

Score Predictions thread. I was in a grumpy mood :wink:

3 mins remain

USA_Hibee
02-03-2025, 01:23 PM
Come on Hibs. Hold this lads.

Linesman was quick to put his flag up there

cubehindthegoal
They are winning a lot more than us, every second ball they win and its up to their front men who are causing us a lot of bother, the ball is like a hot tattie when we have it with aimless punts up the park or fannying about with it at the back. We need to get out of the traps and stop this ****ing sloppiness

My post you replied to, in that I replied to:

We are having a nightmare.

We weren’t. We aren’t.

… edit : and we didn’t …

just get behind our team folks

Cooshed Kid
02-03-2025, 01:24 PM
Gayle into the net but offside :(

Interesting. You posted that about a minute before I saw it. Watching on Internet in Australia.

02-03-2025, 01:24 PM
Interesting. You posted that about a minute before I saw it. Watching on Internet in Australia.

Was it offside there too? 😂

02-03-2025, 01:25 PM
Come on hibs Let’s see this out

That's what I hate about Internet viewing, delay.

get in FT :thumbsup::flag::flag:

mind the gap jamboids :7: points

cubehindthegoal
We got it.

Up-the-slope
Its so good to play them and not be pinned back just waiting on losing a goal

Cooshed Kid
02-03-2025, 01:26 PM
Was it offside there too? 😂

Sadly. 😞

Wow! All eleven Hearts players red carded!

cubehindthegoal
We are Hibs!

Get ****ing in there.

Ft 2-1

What a week. What a team, What a manager. :thumbsup:

Naturally Ordered.

1875godsgift

All those panicking in the first half need to remember this is a great Hibs team.

Well done Hibs.

Celtic
Dundee United
Hearts

Within 7 days

9 points

That is truly unbelievable

Well done to every single one of them

Rumble de Thump
02-03-2025, 01:27 PM
15 matches unbeaten.

Cooshed Kid
Wow! All eleven Hearts players red carded!

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Rock Bottom to 3rd

pollution
Absolutely fantastic boys !!

Just_Jimmy
Tremendous.

3rd as it stands