22-02-2025, 01:38 PM
Sunshine on Leith being played - beautiful

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 01:38 PM
Sunshine on Leith 💚

22-02-2025, 01:39 PM
Stunning. Simply stunning. What a turnaround, what a team, what a manager.

I love being a Hibee.

cameronw-hfc
Cliff and yogi stfu. Speaking throughout the whole of sunshine on leith. Give it a break and let us bloody listen on Hibs TV as well.

Nicky Cadden belting out Sunshine on Leith😁

OtleyHibs
Nicky Cadden enjoying his first SoL

If he likes this, wait until he sees Hampden in May 😁

hibeez1875
Fantastic. The turnaround this season has been unbelievable. Huge credit due to manager and players.

Paulie Walnuts
Superb result, superb performance. :agree:

Walter
What a result. I think you boys should be out on the lash as a team tonight

22-02-2025, 01:40 PM
Very good win against 12 men

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Forever_Green93
Get in there! Brilliant win! and a fantastic performance!

Well done hibs!

Heroic performance. Eclipses their draw against Bayern. Can't wait for the media praise we're going to get

Cadden brothers singing along to SOL

Superb result, delighted my prediction was wrong today, my MOM was Campbell, 2 goals and worked his socks off all game. Special shout out to NMW, Bowie, Rocky and Iredale.

Well I can breath again, didn't see that coming but what a performance.

That was outstanding.

22-02-2025, 01:41 PM
Well done, ma bonnie laddies! GGTTH!

SoL ringing out at ER - will that be the first time some of those players have heard it?

HendoDelivered
Nicky cadden loves the hibs. What a guy

Dmas
That was incredible every single player worked there socks off for that superb stuff

22-02-2025, 01:42 PM
Wins for Motherwell and Killie please

Cooshed Kid
All heroes ....but that clearance off the line by Rocky after he had limped back 50 yards. Wow!

Is relegation no longer a formality? :greengrin

Holy crap I didn't see that coming no matter how much I wished for it. Carlsberg weekend has begun...

What a ****ing football team.

So many incredible performances from our side. The mentality shift has been nothing short of a miracle.

Huge credit to the players, manager and back room staff.

Given the quality of opposition this might genuinely be one of our best results in decades.

They went toe to toe with Bayern on merit. Absolutely heroic performance.

22-02-2025, 01:44 PM
Delighted for SDG :not worth

22-02-2025, 01:45 PM
Wins for Motherwell and Killie please
And StJ

brawbob
22-02-2025, 01:45 PM
Fking love SDG. Can see the 'Sir' becoming 'Saint' if he carries on like this.
I would like to suggest Lord Sir David Gray. And any other titles that can be squeezed in.

Silky
22-02-2025, 01:46 PM
We needed a new goalie

When?

SonOfDavidFrancey
Listening in the radio and John Collins talking over SoL… reminds me of the Killie LCF

HarpOnHibee
Heroic performance. Eclipses their draw against Bayern. Can't wait for the media praise we're going to get

You're joking. It'll be all about how Celtic were cheated out of a goal and how that nasty Bushiri got to stay on the pitch after taking a shot at goal.

22-02-2025, 01:47 PM
Fantastic team performance. Rocky outstanding again though.

22-02-2025, 01:47 PM
I know VAR gets a lot of stick but we lose that game today without it.

Campbell 2nd was ruled out originally, and then Celtics 2nd goal would have stood.

Still heavy bias towards the OF but it's near impossible for officials to ignore a decision when it's clear in black and white.

22-02-2025, 01:48 PM
They way they were moaning at the end you’d think these decision go against them every week

22-02-2025, 01:48 PM
What a fantastic result and totally merited.Every player gave their all and should be immensely proud of themselves.

LunasBoots
22-02-2025, 01:49 PM

Campbell 2nd was ruled out originally, and then Celtics 2nd goal would have stood.

Still heavy bias towards the OF but it's near impossible for officials to ignore a decision when it's clear in black and white.

We do, but the same goal has been given this season as its not clear and ovious the balls out under the rules.

22-02-2025, 01:49 PM

Prob trying to get var software that repaint byeline

kentao
22-02-2025, 01:50 PM

Unless it for a shirt pull or handball in Hibs favour :faf::faf:

Bbc saying it was inconclusive as to whether whole ball was out of play.Maybe they should go to specsavers.

Hibees1973
Proud of everyone in a Hibs jersey today.

Thoroughly deserved and well done to David Gray.

Today was the first of 3 huge games coming up and what a great start.

Fantastic.

22-02-2025, 01:51 PM
Prob trying to get var software that repaint byeline

SFA on the phone to Elon Musk? :wink:

22-02-2025, 01:52 PM
Not sure we're ever going to lose a game of football again to be honest

22-02-2025, 01:52 PM
Bbc saying it was inconclusive as to whether whole ball was out of play.Maybe they should go to specsavers.

Aye well they would, wouldn't they?

22-02-2025, 01:55 PM
Not sure we're ever going to lose a game of football again to be honest

Not looking forward to the rush for tickets for the Champions League final tbh.

I don’t give a flying ***k what the BBC say. The officials looked at it and said it was out. VAR doing its job.

BBC will be upset we won again.

cubehindthegoal
Aye well they would, wouldn't they?

They will be desperate to not justify our win. Same old. Well let them think on this …

Bayern Munich scrape a draw at home to celtic. Then the Hibees come along and show them how it’s done.

Donegal Hibby
22-02-2025, 01:56 PM
My celtic supporter pal txted saying “ Celtic suffering a European hangover’ .. just txted back ‘ no , it’s a Easter road one ‘ :greengrin

22-02-2025, 01:56 PM
Waiting on the barriers to open and could see Gray doing his TV interview. Neil Lennon gave him a big hug as soon as he was done.

Murphys Touch
22-02-2025, 01:58 PM
I actually agree with Rodgers here. Ref and linesman on that side gave the goal….VAR from the footage we saw looked inconclusive so amazed they overturned the goal

GIYFUY though

22-02-2025, 01:59 PM
Warriors. Every single one of them.

Love this team. Love SDG. We’ve thrown down the marker for 3rd today - we can do it and it would be the most insane turn of fortune if we can secure third.

I just never feel any doubt with this team anymore - you know they’ll always fight and they’ll always give their all. There’s quality mixed in with that grit as well. Nikki Cadden absolutely immense today, again.

Better than Bayern Munich - get it right up you Celtic and your millions.

I've missed both of the last Hibs wins v Celtic. I'm cursed.

Rodgers having a right moan about the ball over the line, the linesman is corrupt/sheite and that's the reason it was overturned, VAR had to make that decision. Lennon having a moan now, bunch of greetin faced gits.

22-02-2025, 02:00 PM
I actually agree with Rodgers here. Ref and linesman on that side gave the goal….VAR from the footage we saw looked inconclusive so amazed they overturned the goal

GIYFUY though

It was pretty clear on the video.

You do wonder what the assistant was doing. Probably scared to call it out.

22-02-2025, 02:00 PM

Snap, sitting here suffering from the flu feeling crap.

AdidasHibernian
22-02-2025, 02:01 PM
Amazing result today and every single person deserves hude credit today. Today was a justification of the results we've had and how we have turned it around. Brilliant.

Hopefully recover now and manage to get a huge result midweek giving us a massive platform going into the Derby next week.. Brilliant Hibernian. 🇳🇬😁🇳🇬😁🇳🇬😁🇳🇬

ChicoM1875
22-02-2025, 02:02 PM
Great result. Missed this, so cheers for the updates!

22-02-2025, 02:02 PM
Have been aimlessly wandering the streets of Copenhagen waiting for that 8 mins to end! Beer time now 😁

Mcbizz1998
22-02-2025, 02:03 PM
I love you Hibernian.

richard_pitts
Better than Bayern Munich - get it right up you Celtic and your millions.

Quite. The difference between us and them in terms of resources is eye-watering. Makes it all the better.

Rodgers having a right moan about the ball over the line, the linesman is corrupt/sheite and that's the reason it was overturned, VAR had to make that decision. Lennon having a moan now, bunch of greetin faced gits.

GIRFUY to both of them. Bet you didn't celebrate either of those Hibs goals against Celtic either Lennon :bye::hyper

Greenio
A stunning victory.

Cant even single anyone out, they were all absolutely on it today!

Love beating them, the arrogance levels are insane and the bias refs a joke - if that was us, we'd have had at least 1 player sent off and they would have got a penalty - still despite all that, they couldn't' make their cheating count, it's a sweet sweet victory.

I remember being told by many on here that SDG could not turn this team around, that he was useless, a rookie, the cheap option...etc etc..Ha!

What a team he's built, it's good to be green!

LunasBoots
22-02-2025, 02:04 PM

GIYFUY though

Yup, because the foots in the way it makes it inconclusive according to the rules.

22-02-2025, 02:04 PM
It was pretty clear on the video.

You do wonder what the assistant was doing. Probably scared to call it out.

Clear as day that ball was over the line, no doubt

22-02-2025, 02:05 PM
I couldn’t make the game today so watched it on TV.

I thought the ball was pretty clearly out in real time for their disallowed goal and also thought our penalty claim was one of those that if it was for them; the ref gives it and VAR doesn’t overturn it.

We were absolutely superb to a man but thought Iredale, Rocky, O’Hora and Campbell were very, very good today. Bowie also knocked his pan in and was a proper handful for Carter-Vickers and Trusty for the 60 or so minutes he was on the pitch. A proper team performance and Gray deserves every plaudit he’s getting for the turnaround since November/December.

22-02-2025, 02:06 PM
Brenda getting his excuses in early

22-02-2025, 02:07 PM
Have been aimlessly wandering the streets of Copenhagen waiting for that 8 mins to end! Beer time now 😁

Wonderful Wonderful

22-02-2025, 02:08 PM
4th and a point behind Aberdeen

3rd is on for us.

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 02:09 PM
Clear as day that ball was over the line, no doubt

99 times out of a 100 that is given straight away by linesman and ref as out. Not surprised we are the exception, but it was clearly out, so couldn’t be overturned.

22-02-2025, 02:09 PM
Anyone who is looking for negatives from this - please take the rest of the day off.

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 02:12 PM
I couldn’t make the game today so watched it on TV.

I thought the ball was pretty clearly out in real time for their disallowed goal and also thought our penalty claim was one of those that if it was for them; the ref gives it and VAR doesn’t overturn it.

We were absolutely superb to a man but thought Iredale, Rocky, O’Hora and Campbell were very, very good today. Bowie also knocked his pan in and was a proper handful for Carter-Vickers and Trusty for the 60 or so minutes he was on the pitch. A proper team performance and Gray deserves every plaudit he’s getting for the turnaround since November/December.

Totally agree with all this. Well done our manager, some were negative about him from the off, and I think mostly everyone was getting a bit jittery, but boy has he proven himself to any doubters. Keep it up … as we all know, all managers eventually either go on to better, or get sacked, at some point. Hope it’s the former for SDG.

22-02-2025, 02:13 PM
#BrendanTears - can only bring himself to praise other Scottish teams when Celtic win.

I look forward to their perma-bleat on the VAR decision to keep the pressure on until the cup tie. We’ve rattled them today by knocking them off their perch.

22-02-2025, 02:14 PM
I quite enjoyed that :greengrin

... I also had a quick shuftie over the road... and the "other games hertz urney playing in, so we don't give a &%^$" thread... except they had a 6 pager on this one... Pure gold

Jakhog1
22-02-2025, 02:16 PM
Anyone who is looking for negatives from this - please take the rest of the day off.

Only negative for me today is I missed the game as I was at my boys match, will catch up with you it later, sounded a well deserved win

22-02-2025, 02:19 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250222/675f1d619296139b7e8538820b008df1.jpg

Up-the-slope
22-02-2025, 02:20 PM

Consider that cause for a permanent ban

ChilliEater
22-02-2025, 02:21 PM

Actually - that's not as clear as I thought, although the blurry picture doesn't help. The one brief repaly they showed on the TV looked pretty clearly out.

Badger0762
22-02-2025, 02:22 PM

Had the same view from the West, clearly out and how the linesman missed it was unbelievable. Even the Celtic fans sitting in front of us were initially pi$$ing themselves laughing as they knew it was out.

22-02-2025, 02:27 PM
An absolute belter I’ve just seen on Instagram from a greeting Celtic fan:

“The ball wasn’t that far over the line - only an inch or two at most - so why not just let the goal stand? The likes of Clancy and the other lads would have”

22-02-2025, 02:31 PM

“The ball wasn’t that far over the line - only an inch or two at most - so why not just let the goal stand? The likes of Clancy and the other lads would have”

Brenda..what a loser.

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 02:34 PM

That’s sums up the expectations and feelings of entitlement when bias is a thing, as it is in Scottish football.

22-02-2025, 02:38 PM
Had the same view from the West, clearly out and how the linesman missed it was unbelievable. Even the Celtic fans sitting in front of us were initially pi$$ing themselves laughing as they knew it was out.

It really is quite simple. It’s who it is.

If that had been Hibs the flag would have been up immediately.

22-02-2025, 02:39 PM
I don’t give a flying ***k what the BBC say. The officials looked at it and said it was out. VAR doing its job.

BBC will be upset we won again.

The BBC commentary team were all in agreement it was out.

22-02-2025, 02:39 PM

[emoji1303]

22-02-2025, 02:40 PM

That would be John Collins and Pat Nevin 😁

Trinity Hibee
22-02-2025, 02:41 PM
Last time Hibs went 13 unbeaten as a top flight club was 1978

Chorley Hibee
22-02-2025, 02:44 PM
It really is quite simple. It’s who it is.

If that had been Hibs the flag would have been up immediately.

Same linesman who couldn't wait to raise his flag for an offside that was clearly onside.

It's most definitely who it is.

22-02-2025, 02:48 PM
Brilliant team performance, this team has a lot of fight .

Celtic r a team of thugs

That was an outstanding performance. Haven’t seen a Hibs team with this amount of fight, determination and will to win in a very long time.

Green-Hibee-7
Absolutely brilliant.

Totally unexpected and puts us in with a great chance.

Wednesday is huge now.

22-02-2025, 02:51 PM
What a result, thoroughly deserved that win, what a turn around compared to a few months ago 💚

SickBoy32
22-02-2025, 02:52 PM

The linesman needs to hand his wee flag back, one of the worst decisions (or lack of) that I’ve ever seen

Blatantly out 😂

22-02-2025, 02:58 PM
Fantastic game today almost ruined by officials. "Don't flag for offside and see how it runs out " As soon as the defending team gets the ball, the flag goes up so no advantage. So who is the advantage for? None of the Celtc offsides were marginal. Idah plays the whole game in an offside position.

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

Lendo
22-02-2025, 03:13 PM
Holy ****. Just out of work and seen the result. Incredible work SDG.

22-02-2025, 03:14 PM
Fantastic game today almost ruined by officials. "Don't flag for offside and see how it runs out " As soon as the defending team gets the ball, the flag goes up so no advantage. So who is the advantage for? None of the Celtc offsides were marginal. Idah plays the whole game in an offside position.

That’s the rules now. The advantage is for the attacking team.

Fifeshirehibs
22-02-2025, 03:17 PM
Brenda has a first class honours degree in losing titles, the dry cleaners will be busy with Brenda's breeks now !

Bridge hibs
22-02-2025, 03:19 PM
Lewis Capaldi, Billy Connolly, Clare Grogan, Jay Z, Rod Stewart, Snoop Dogg, Eddie Jordan, Sean Bean, Conor McGregor, Finn Balor, Martin Compston, get it right ****ing up ye 🤣

22-02-2025, 03:30 PM
Who was captain when MB went off

22-02-2025, 03:47 PM
Holy ****. Just out of work and seen the result. Incredible work SDG.

Check the highlights when you can it was a cracking game, SDG got it spot on.

22-02-2025, 03:49 PM
What a few days of .net this is going to be after that! Absolutely ****ing buzzing after that win.

Victor
22-02-2025, 03:51 PM
Who was captain when MB went off

Think it was Cadden

22-02-2025, 03:52 PM
Think it was Cadden

Didn't Hoilett just keep the armband?

22-02-2025, 03:53 PM
What a few days of .net this is going to be after that! Absolutely ****ing buzzing after that win.

Yeah same here. i havnt buzzed this much since boxing day

22-02-2025, 03:54 PM
That was a great win today we won the battles all over the pitch, even having to beat the ref and his clown crew as well.
If everyone gives 100% and we get some luck we can go on from here.

22-02-2025, 04:00 PM
Didn't Hoilett just keep the armband?

Yip pretty sure hoilett kept it

22-02-2025, 04:05 PM
https://youtu.be/-F6RHJz3R-A?si=pliY7ksueEldbP3C

Some Highlights

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

22-02-2025, 05:50 PM
Lewis Capaldi, Billy Connolly, Clare Grogan, Jay Z, Rod Stewart, Snoop Dogg, Eddie Jordan, Sean Bean, Conor McGregor, Finn Balor, Martin Compston, get it right ****ing up ye 🤣

Finn balor isn't celtic is he? He's spurs.

22-02-2025, 05:52 PM
Didn't Hoilett just keep the armband?Yip

22-02-2025, 05:53 PM

https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/resources/images/10420122.jpg/

22-02-2025, 06:02 PM

That is not too sweet at all.

22-02-2025, 06:22 PM
Great win Hibs, excellent work.

Donegal Hibby
22-02-2025, 07:32 PM
The difference between how long it took to check the potential red card on Rocky and our penalty claim was quite bizarre I felt , it was like one was quickly dismissed while the other one really scrutinised.

Prof. Shaggy
22-02-2025, 07:36 PM
The difference between how long it took to check the potential red card on Rocky and our penalty claim was quite bizarre I felt , it was like one was quickly dismissed while the other one really scrutinised.

If Rocky was Kyogo at the other end...

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 07:37 PM
That’s the rules now. The advantage is for the attacking team.

Is it though? Might be. But …. are the linesmen and ref not now waiting to see if there is a goal, then VAR officials can decide. In which case, can VAR officials not get off their arzes and decide sooner ? Linesmen used to decide in a split second.

Quality and truth of decisions is one thing, and the biggest problem in Scottish football .. but .. it’s never changed, though hope it does one day .. meantimes get on with making the decisions either way .. tbh there are so many corrupt ones, might as make them sooner.

OMG Scottish football though, eh…

hfc-1875
22-02-2025, 08:03 PM
Is it just me that doesn’t like the wee applause in sunshine of leith between ‘I will be with you’ and ‘while the chief’ nice rendition today but for some reason I always feel like it would be better without that

Donegal Hibby
22-02-2025, 08:04 PM
Skysports highlights here ( you can never have enough highlights of this one :greengrin)…

https://www.skysports.com/scottish-premiership-highlights/video/36629/13314777/hibs-2-1-celtic-scottish-premiership-highlights

22-02-2025, 08:05 PM
Is it just me that doesn’t like the wee applause in sunshine of leith between ‘I will be with you’ and ‘while the chief’ nice rendition today but for some reason I always feel like it would be better without that

I'm assuming it happened organically - not forced - so it's fine. Seems like nitpicking to me.

hfc-1875
22-02-2025, 08:08 PM
I'm assuming it happened organically - not forced - so it's fine. Seems like nitpicking to me.

Nah I know and after a good win everyone is buzzing after a good one, no biggie and not complaining just like it better without

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 08:09 PM
Skysports highlights here ( you can never have enough highlights of this one :greengrin)…

https://www.skysports.com/scottish-premiership-highlights/video/36629/13314777/hibs-2-1-celtic-scottish-premiership-highlights

Can you get this on your tv ? I’ve got sky sports subscription just now, but don’t think i can afford it much longer .. it’s mad how dear it is now .. but i can only mostly see hibs this way now really .. anyway, don’t see a catch up option … i’ve got virgin tv service. Could watch it on phone …but would rather see it again big screen ! 😈

zitelli62
22-02-2025, 08:12 PM

Even he knows the score.

Donegal Hibby
22-02-2025, 08:30 PM
Can you get this on your tv ? I’ve got sky sports subscription just now, but don’t think i can afford it much longer .. it’s mad how dear it is now .. but i can only mostly see hibs this way now really .. anyway, don’t see a catch up option … i’ve got virgin tv service. Could watch it on phone …but would rather see it again big screen ! 😈

Cut down on a lot of sky . I get most stuff on my iPad .

After watching David Gray post match . Here it is 👍…

https://youtu.be/e468dtyKcWg?si=IJslETbNPtqV5QWL

Mr Grieves
22-02-2025, 08:38 PM
I turned up today not expecting much but this team did the job again. Absolutely outstanding.

22-02-2025, 08:43 PM
At a funeral then a wake so wasn't checking in but what a result. In years to come we will be talking about who is going ro fill the Josh Campbell role. Well done young man.

22-02-2025, 09:01 PM

Sean Bean a Sheffield United fanatic.

Most of those celebs are just playing along with some semi drunk weedgie groupie pest who presents them with a replica strip and asks for a photo of them posing in it to stick online.

22-02-2025, 09:04 PM

Most of those celebs are just playing along with some semi drunk weedgie groupie pest who presents them with a replica strip and asks for a photo of them posing in it to stick online.Every old trendy wannabe scot "gammon" has their celtc moment [emoji16]

22-02-2025, 10:03 PM
I thought the first half was as well as we’ve played all season. Very sharp and a constant threat against a good team. Worthy winners.

22-02-2025, 11:33 PM
Att: 18,357

Donegal Hibby
22-02-2025, 11:52 PM
One of the things I liked about Campbells first goal besides him taking it well , is it was really good play . Some of the highlights don’t do it justice in , it was just 6/7 passes . Ruthless stuff from the Hibees :smug:

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 11:56 PM
Att: 18,357

Can you add me in if I can’t be there. Genuine just no way no alternative isn’t me sitting round the corner can’t be .. saw it on tv a fair few mile away..best i could do ..

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 11:57 PM
One of the things I liked about Campbells first goal besides him taking it well , is it was really good play . Some of the highlights don’t do it justice in , it was just 6/7 passes . Ruthless stuff from the Hibees :smug:

It was a stoater..

23-02-2025, 06:59 AM
If Rocky was Kyogo at the other end...If Rocky was Kyogo at the other end the ref would have gave it

Var wouid then spend about 1 minute looking at and deciding there's not enough to overturn

Penalty Celtic

The pundits would all agree it's on the softer side but the direct decision as Kyogo got his body in

I've said it a few times Naismith was spot on - the initial reaction from officials is give the Glasgow 2 the decision whole the rest don't get the same mindset

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

23-02-2025, 07:32 AM

Clearly out linesman and ref should be calling that

23-02-2025, 07:36 AM

Most of those celebs are just playing along with some semi drunk weedgie groupie pest who presents them with a replica strip and asks for a photo of them posing in it to stick online.

Exactly very needy behaviour

23-02-2025, 08:22 AM
Just checked and yup, still buzzing!

23-02-2025, 08:27 AM

Indeed. Great take and lay off from Bowie to NMW who did very well to move it on to Triantis.

Just shows what Bowie is going to bring to the team.

Absolute handful for defenders. Got his shot away well not long after but a good save from Schmichiel.

Hope he gets a goal soon to boost his confidence further

Donegal Hibby
23-02-2025, 08:25 PM
Just after watching ‘ The Game : Hibs 2 Celtic 1 …

https://youtu.be/S5Gg9anZaxA?si=GYPL4IxwK4a8cW2h

25-02-2025, 04:00 PM
Have just been able to see the goals from the weekend, another lovely assist from Triantis for the first goal, going to try get to my mates to watch the game tomorrow but will be back up and running with my net for the weekend.( no data either, life used to be much easier as a kid with no net, crazy how much you miss it now a days)

Anyway missing having a look on here everyday and posting when i can.