View Full Version : Hibs vs Celtic

Pages : 1 [2] 3

HendoDelivered
22-02-2025, 12:57 PM
Lol the fact thst was being checked is embarrassing

cubehindthegoal
hibs on the break and referee pulls it back for sellick player down(not a head knock), sellick on the break but he didn't pull it back

It’s continuous seemingly small things like this you see through a match that can mount up and swing difference against us more often than not, never mind the lack of cards for opposition. Hopefully we better the ref today though.

Wouldn’t be surprised if Bowie is only allowed the classic 60 minutes

Ridiculous our attack being stopped for that

Yep, no sense of them stopping the play for the Celtic man being down when it was them on the counter. As soon as we recover it, suddenly it’s a priority.

22-02-2025, 12:58 PM
Get Bowie off now for Gayle.

hibstag
22-02-2025, 12:58 PM
refree is stepping up here

for the away side

No red card just red faces for checking a shot at goal for foul play....

OtleyHibs
22-02-2025, 12:59 PM
Myko coming on for Bowie says commentator

Wouldn’t be surprised if Bowie is only allowed the classic 60 minutes

Can’t see Gray making any changes just now unless for a injury, Bowie down with cramp

OtleyHibs
Really good performance from Bowie

Myko needs to step here

22-02-2025, 01:00 PM
Bowie down with his hamstring

Hopefully it’s cramp and not strained

cubehindthegoal
Lol the fact thst was being checked is embarrassing

And not surprising.

Bowie off, going to miss him last half hour.

A match fit up to speed Bowie will be the real deal . That was a proper shift.

:applause::applause:

22-02-2025, 01:01 PM
Myk needs a goal badly

One today would be good to redeem himself from Parkhead

That’s a Hibs throw in, well done Bowie, c’mon Myko.

Brilliant from Bowie. An absolute menace.

OtleyHibs
22-02-2025, 01:02 PM
NMW a nuisance to them again, really pleased with him so far today

Big Mick needs to step up or else.

OtleyHibs
And Rocky throwing himself in front of everything, excellent again

cubehindthegoal
Rocky immense again.

mjh
Ref giving us nothing now

Stevie McLean will come thro for us in the end - again!!

22-02-2025, 01:03 PM
Great blocks from Rocky

22-02-2025, 01:03 PM
could smith have caught that instead of punching out

GreenGray
22-02-2025, 01:04 PM
Take back anything negative I have ever said about Rocky. Improved massively since the move to a back three.

Offer him whatever he wants to get him to stay pls

OtleyHibs
2-1, poor goal to lose

**** sake poor goal

WTF is Smith doing? That's a howler.

Smith should be better there.

Smith has had a howler there. Awful

Should have caught it

22-02-2025, 01:05 PM
oh for the love of god, what a mess that was 2-1

Ah Smith... Shocker.

pollution
No no no

Poor goalkeeping there. Bad goal to lose

OtleyHibs
Free header Boyle, should do better

Howler from Smith

cubehindthegoal
Smith too hesitant.

Boyle chance now.

Come on Hibs.

Boyle has to do better with that chance. Had time to adjust to meet it better.

Defence sleeping.

Should have caught it

and now he's *****d up for the goal ridiculous keeping

Shocker of a goal to conceded that

22-02-2025, 01:06 PM
Wtf is that smith

That's a shocker Jordan Smith

Can’t believe smith didn’t deal with that.

Defence sleeping.

Goalie was sleeping

Occasional good save or not that's why we need a good steady goalie asap

22-02-2025, 01:07 PM
Smith bottled it, shat himself there, very poor keeping.

Poor poor goal to lose.

cubehindthegoal
Missing Bowie’s busy ness off the ball too. Just need to settle a bit, we are winning deservedly.

HendoDelivered
Thats poor that. I think we’ll struggle now

Keeper absolutely crapped himself

Shut up you idiot. Smith has been excellent but made one error and you post that.

AdidasHibernian
Shocker for the keeper.. Makes it so much harder than it needs to be now.

Keeper!!

cameronw-hfc

'Occasional good save' lol. He's been excellent for the most part of our run, shocker of a mistake but let's not overreact because of a goal

StevieHendo
22-02-2025, 01:08 PM
​
Shut up you idiot. Smith has been excellent but made one error and you post that.

Hes paid to make saves. hes absolutely shat himself. if your not gonna take a slight hit for the jersey and ur happy with that, then you're the idiot not him.

OtleyHibs
Jota should be booked there

Smith and Rocky really poor at the goal, Smith more so, despite both playing well.

Keeper absolutely crapped himself

Really poor

I don't see us beating them twice so will take the draw today.

OtleyHibs
Obita in for NMw

Played well today

I was just thinking that I hope we don't lose this by giving away a daft goal. If Celtic score a brilliant goal then fair enough but let's not make life easy for them.

And then we do this.

Smith has been really good recently but he was poor there. But they are really putting the pressure on us now and it's almost impossible to hold on.

22-02-2025, 01:09 PM
Obita for MW

I was just thinking that I hope we don't lose this by giving away a daft goal. If Celtic score a brilliant goal then fair enough but let's not make life easy for them.

And then we do this.

Smith has been really good recently but he was poor there. But they are really putting the pressure on us now and it's almost impossible to hold on.

Stop thinking you jinx :greengrin

All Celtic with 20 mins to go, hard shift coming.

Obita in for NMw

Played well today

NMW has been sensational. Starts next game for me based on this performance.

AdidasHibernian
Need Newall on I think to organise us here for last 20

Don’t see the need for this change

22-02-2025, 01:10 PM
'Occasional good save' lol. He's been excellent for the most part of our run, shocker of a mistake but let's not overreact because of a goal

Bar the wonder save last week he's made saves he should be making and lost a few that he should have got imo, shouldn't be controversial to point out the obvious

cubehindthegoal

I’ve noticed some people say nothing about the positives they see, and there’s been loads today, but then they appear from nowhere like the shopkeeper in Mr Benn to jump on negatives.

​

Hes paid to make saves. hes absolutely shat himself. if your not gonna take a slight hit for the jersey and ur happy with that, then you're the idiot not him.

Honestly some fans are clueless. Quick let's change the keeper every goal.

plhibs
Sitting off them too much here.

Must be a change of shape here

Cadden more central?

22-02-2025, 01:11 PM
good block Rocky

pat nevin thinks rocky will be coming off

Rocky is struggling to move

OtleyHibs
Iredale calling for sub, think Rocky trying to play through an injury?

StevieHendo
22-02-2025, 01:12 PM
Honestly some fans are clueless. Quick let's change the keeper every goal.

Thats not what i remotely said, but he cannot be ****ing himself from a simple ball like that. your quite an angry and rude little nobber quite frankly :)

OtleyHibs
That looked a penalty on first viewing

OtleyHibs
Rocky off the line! Hero

OtleyHibs
22-02-2025, 01:13 PM
That's a penalty on Myko, VAR need to check that

Rocky saves a goal

cubehindthegoal
Rocky booked … ref couldn’t wait to pull the yellow out to him. Pity he can’t do that to a celtic player. Been plenty times he could in this match.

AdidasHibernian
Surely a pen!?!

Class from Rocky

Iredale calling for sub, think Rocky trying to play through an injury?

Yip, Gray needs to make a decision quickly, penalty surely, great block Rocky

Ref wouldve gave a pen and got a hard on if that'd been for Celtc

Referee... JOKE

OtleyHibs
Marv for Rocky
Hoillet for Boyle

22-02-2025, 01:14 PM
VAR says nothing happening. Don't agree with that.

How is that not a penalty and the one at Ibrox is against Queens Park? I mean I know I have answered my own question but still.

That's a penalty.
Big Rocky lol

AdidasHibernian
Nae doubt they get away with it honestly

ekpiteta on for rocky

hoillet for boyle

Absolute ****ing bull****. Get your VAR tae ****. Get your refs tae ****.

Trinity Hibee
Is it getting checked? Stonewaller

Thats not what i remotely said, but he cannot be ****ing himself from a simple ball like that. your quite an angry and rude little nobber quite frankly :)

Cheer up. Hibs are winning.

HendoDelivered
22-02-2025, 01:15 PM
Rocky ****ing immense man

OtleyHibs
Is it getting checked? Stonewaller

Cleared it in no time

crash
Another joke referee performance again

No pen

No red for Taylor in first half

Two decisions that would go against us

Guarantee they add ten plus minutes of time added on if the score remains the same up to then.

MacLean and VAR to Celtic's rescue

chasitup
22-02-2025, 01:16 PM
VAR says nothing happening. Don't agree with that.
It's Alan Muir. Of course not.

BBC: Hibs striker Mykola Kuharevich is having his shirt pulled before going for an over-dramatic dive.

How is the linesman not seeing the fouling there

Guarantee they add ten plus minutes of time added on if the score remains the same up to then.

And a pen for Celtc as well

Looked 100% a penalty for Hibs

22-02-2025, 01:17 PM
It's Alan Muir. Of course not.

No doubt we'll have Willie Collum on that VAR review Youtube channel telling us how that's absolutely fine though.

Trinity Hibee
Looked 100% a penalty for Hibs

It was a pen all day long

Seeing VAR and refereeing corruption at their worst, determined to get a draw for Celtic.

Rocky has been incredible- ok the goal maybe could have cleared it but Marv has to step up.

22-02-2025, 01:18 PM
Has the being pulled down in box interpretation been changed again?

Digging deep here. Great performance hibs let's keep going for the 3 points

cubehindthegoal
BBC: Hibs striker Mykola Kuharevich is having his shirt pulled before going for an over-dramatic dive.

Boyle getting his shirt pulled first half and ref ignored it, should’ve taught us that celtic are allowed to pull jerseys, only a free kick if we do it. One rule for ..:

EricM
FFS get those spare balls away from the side of the pitch!

Ref would have given that a pen to Celtic. Guaranteed

22-02-2025, 01:19 PM
Has the being pulled down in box interpretation been changed again?

Dundee Utd got a penalty for less against Hibs - with the Myko shirt pull.

Trinity Hibee

100%

How is that not checked by the ref. Shambles

Ffs 2-2

Now Bowie is off the balls not sticking

Ffs

cubehindthegoal
That’s over the line surely ?

OtleyHibs
That's another howler from Smith

Think the ball went out beforehand

Surely that’s out??

It's been coming for a long while.

2-2

At least 3 or 4 pens given against us they season for that. Stone wall. Ohora was getting held down too

22-02-2025, 01:20 PM
Surely that’s out??

No chance goes the Glasgow Football Association call that though.

that ball is out ?

Yup - every week the officials seem to find something to cheat Hibs with.

VAR involved again.

They will give it

I was wrong. Ha

that's out GTF

Well done var

OtleyHibs
VAR overturns!

Smith shocking there again

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

FFS did the ball go out though, looks out

AdidasHibernian
Keeper has shafted us the day

Got away with it... Come in Hibs see it out please

22-02-2025, 01:21 PM
Don’t believe it! A VAR decision against Glasgow!

They will give it

Of course they will. If that's not a penalty for us then they won't put that much effort in.

OtleyHibs
Come in Hibs, take a boost from that, see this one out

yassss :thumbsup: twas oot

Keeper

Right call.

We are done though. Absolutely out on our feet and can't get a hold off the ball.

Keeper!!

100%

How is that not checked by the ref. Shambles

Yup. They had the ref check for a red card against Rocky for hitting a shot and catching Schlupp on the follow through. A totally nothing tackle that should never have gone anywhere.

Engels is an unlikeable guy eh?

Ball well over, here we go again, trying there hardest.

We needed a new goalie

Another poor goal to lose

22-02-2025, 01:22 PM
Yippee ball defo out

Another shocker from Smith. Sort yerself out man

Sounding like a nervy last 10 minutes, mon the hibs lets hold on and get the win.

Right call.

We are done though. Absolutely out on our feet and can't get a hold off the ball.

Yup. Need fresh legs but we don't have enough quality on the bench

Another shocker from Smith. Sort yerself out man

Goal is ruled out!!!??

Blow the final whistle ya bas

Well over.Good old VAR

Presumably 15 minutes of additional time coming up.

cubehindthegoal
Come on Hibs ! f them and their refs … this has been a brilliant performance.

22-02-2025, 01:23 PM
Hmm..absolutely incredible VAR actually helped us.

Either way Smith needs to be doing better.

mon hibs 4 mins + whatever

Half an hour

It was clearly out what are they greeting at?

At least 7+ minimum I expect

We needed a new goalie

I agree he's done quite well but he's looked very shaky today, decent back up.

OtleyHibs
However this plays out the turnaround in this side this season is phenomenal

Consistently solid performances, can't remember the last time I've said that about us

Can compete with anyone in the league on our day

Seeing VAR and refereeing corruption at their worst, determined to get a draw for Celtic.

Post aged well lol.

22-02-2025, 01:24 PM
Take the ball in to the corner and waste time Hibs

cubehindthegoal
Well over.Good old VAR

It’s clear it is out. Sometimes it’s so obvious they just can’t. They must be so disappointed.

It was clearly out what are they greeting at?

i didn't need VAR :agree:

Half an hour

And then to pens for only Celtic to take.

22-02-2025, 01:25 PM
mon hibs 4 mins + whatever

9 I think

8mins injury time

Eight minutes added on.

i didn't need VAR :agree:

Yeah you do wonder why the assistant referee didn’t call it.

oh ffs EIGHT mins

HarpOnHibee
"I'm sure that's not the last we'll hear about the disallowed Celtic goal."

Oh, we know!

We need to get hold of it first.:greengrin

cubehindthegoal

Yeh the corner of Ferry Road. Come on Hibs, this would be massive. And hard for anyone to be negative on here about … surely … 🤔

At least 7+ minimum I expect

...yup

I agree he's done quite well but he's looked very shaky today, decent back up.

Geeeez guys been one of reasons behind our run..

OtleyHibs
22-02-2025, 01:26 PM
8mins added

Post aged well lol.

Did you expect them overturn that, :greengrin

8 mins. Taking the piss

LunasBoots
"I'm sure that's not the last we'll hear about the disallowed Celtic goal."

Oh, we know!

It wont, similar goals have been given under VAR rules because VAR cant prove the whole balls been out.

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 01:27 PM
Eight minutes added on.

Funny how you only ever see that sort of number for certain teams.

8 minutes from where exactly? :greengrin

8 minutes!!

Iredale must be close to MOTM. He's been a wall.

8mins injury time

Joke

OtleyHibs
22-02-2025, 01:28 PM
Myko needs to do better in possession there, had a man free at the other side

where have the 8 mins came from, sellick made three changes at HT but that doesn't count for time added on

cubehindthegoal
celtic player fouls … play on … hibs player fouls … yellow card … it’s relentless

We need to get hold of it first.:greengrin

Junior has had two opportunities but looked to cross

Joke

Minimum of 8. Can see the ref adding more

22-02-2025, 01:29 PM
Myko needs to do better in possession there, had a man free at the other side

We badly miss Bowie

Mclean books campbell for complaining hibs didn't get the foul but he gives one to sellick gtf McLean

Minimum of 8. Can see the ref adding more

At least 20

cubehindthegoal
Well done Smith. Slow it down now.

Myk can be so frustrating

celtic player fouls … play on … hibs player fouls … yellow card … it’s relentless

TBF the Celtic foul was just that, Campbell took him out.

22-02-2025, 01:30 PM
mon hibs 5 mins to hold on

cameronw-hfc
We badly miss Bowie

He was poor there but has been very decent since coming on. A few good passes in tight spaces

8 minutes!!

Iredale must be close to MOTM. He's been a wall.

Campbell Rocky Bowie all contenders as well

OtleyHibs
4 to go

Corner Hibs

cameronw-hfc

O'Hora or NMW for me

cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 01:31 PM
TBF the Celtic foul was just that, Campbell took him out.

Yes … so play should’ve stopped and we got a free kick … and then campbell foul doesn’t even happen… celtic foul then no free kick has been a feature in this match.

Corner hibs

Big Mick needs to step up or else.

He’s a man short.

22-02-2025, 01:32 PM

Triantis and Miller have been outstanding too

2 left

O'Hora or NMW for me

NWM was great today !

3 mins

make that two now

3 mins

And the rest

OtleyHibs
22-02-2025, 01:33 PM
Ref overrules linesman to give celtic the throw

McClean gives us a foul, wow just wow

OtleyHibs
1 minute left Hibees

Campbell. MOTM

cubehindthegoal
30 seconds to go !

22-02-2025, 01:34 PM
McClean gives us a foul, wow just wow

Must be close to paying off his 2016 debt at the lodge?

cubehindthegoal
Here we go !

cubehindthegoal
Time is up

OtleyHibs
FT!! Amazing result

SDG, I love you

Yes!!!!! Really well deserved.

cubehindthegoal
Yeeeeehhahahaha !!!

22-02-2025, 01:35 PM
Get in there.

Brilliant! Oh so good that was

Campbell gets MOTM and is then caught on tv shouting “your a f***ing cheat “

FT get in the cabbage :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag:

our 2nd win in 25 against them

Yass . That's some result

Hibs win 2-1 - best result for David Gray though Derby also special.

I said the exact opposite earlier in the season but I absolutely love this team.

WOW :flag::flag:

****ing yessssss!! 🥳🥳🥳

What a result that is.

22-02-2025, 01:36 PM
Brilliant result, the run goes on! huge couple of games coming up for us, will have the internet back for the derby.:flag::flag:

Brilliant win.

First half was a performance and a half. Second half was just pure bollocks when we were out on our feet.

With no disrespect intended they are bringing Jota and Maeda on whilst we are looking to Myko and Hoillet. That showed but we dug it out.

Magnificent

This team deserves full stadium - brillaint

What a win

What a performance

Every single player was outstanding today.

1 Celtic goal was a mistake, we limited them to very little

Fking love SDG. Can see the 'Sir' becoming 'Saint' if he carries on like this.

22-02-2025, 01:37 PM
YASSSSS

SDG :love ya!:

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1893258183088415127?s=19

Great to see Newell and Ekpiteta back in the squad

Bowie in from the start

Go get em hibees

100% win rate when I'm starting match day threads btw

2 for 2. Get in hibs

cubehindthegoal
That was amazing ! Brendan Rodger’s telling ref off for not doing enough for an old firm team … he did enough though for most matches, but today we got the better of the bias. Superb performance, always against the odds and the extra man, makes it sweet when it happens. Well done Hibs !

HendoDelivered
yaaaaaaaassssssssssd!!!!!!!!!

4th and a point behind Aberdeen

HarpOnHibee
22-02-2025, 01:38 PM
A team of warriors.

andrew_dundee
What a win!!! Excellent team performance.

Remarkable turnaround when you think that SDG was probably minutes away from losing his job in the 3-3 Aberdeen game.

I really expected the unbeaten run to end today. But what an amazing result

13 games unbeaten

1978 the last time we did that :cb

47 years

i say FORTY SEVEN YEARS

What a ****ing football team.

So many incredible performances from our side. The mentality shift has been nothing short of a miracle.

Huge credit to the players, manager and back room staff.

Given the quality of opposition this might genuinely be one of our best results in decades.