18-01-2025, 12:52 PM
First ever match day thread for me

Our Scottish Cup journey begins at home to Clydebank

Strong line up

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1880612355828072817?s=19

18-01-2025, 12:54 PM
Strong enough line up, nice to see Rudi back in the starting lineup and great to see Bowie back in the squad.

Mon the Hibs.

18-01-2025, 12:57 PM
We reckon back 4?

hfc-1875
18-01-2025, 01:03 PM
Wonder if it is 4 at the back or if there any chance it could be

O’hora
Rocky
Iredale

Miller
Kwon
Levitt
Hoilett

Rudi

Boyle
Myko

scm70nyd1973
18-01-2025, 01:04 PM
I would have preferred Gayle to start so we could - hopefully -be comfortable when we have to take him off - his clever footballing contribution could be huge for us early doors . Still it’s a fairly decent/strong team

18-01-2025, 01:06 PM
Who is gillie on the bench?

18-01-2025, 01:06 PM
Not making the mistake we made in the league cup. Get the job done but a chance for one of our young players off the bench.
Very happy with the side.

18-01-2025, 01:08 PM

16/17 yr left sided old centre back.

Garymcl
18-01-2025, 01:13 PM
Is the draw for the next round after the Dundee derby on Monday night

18-01-2025, 01:19 PM
Thought more youth/squad players deserved an outing.

18-01-2025, 01:21 PM
First ever match day thread for me

Our Scottish Cup journey begins at home to Clydebank

Strong line up

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1880612355828072817?s=19
Can't open the link.

18-01-2025, 01:22 PM
Thought more youth/squad players deserved an outing.

Rather have mins in the legs of Bowie, Myko etc

18-01-2025, 01:22 PM
Chick Young reckons we will win 3-2 :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

kentao
18-01-2025, 01:24 PM
No McKirdy, maybe something happening in the background for moving him out.

18-01-2025, 01:26 PM
Sportsound already desperate for an upset. Let's get the tie over and dusted in the first 20 minutes.

jonny
18-01-2025, 01:28 PM
What's happened to Youan? I thought I seen something in the week saying he'd be fit for this weekend. He was on a good run of form.
Appreciate there's been rumours of him being sold but not heard anything about interest in this window

18-01-2025, 01:29 PM
What's happened to Youan? I thought I seen something in the week saying he'd be fit for this weekend. He was on a good run of form.
Appreciate there's been rumours of him being sold but not heard anything about interest in this window

Probably see him again in two weeks if he is still here.

Hibees1973
18-01-2025, 01:29 PM
Plenty strong enough line up to have this done by half-time.

18-01-2025, 01:33 PM
If we weren’t playing a team in the 6th tier I’d be bricking it with that team.

But we are, so I’m not.

Looks like 451 to me though and if we do manage a respectable score against a team from many levels below ours, I hope that doesn’t mean David Gray is tempted to stick with it going forward.

18-01-2025, 01:35 PM
Seeing the pitch in a different light in the West Upper today - looks truly awful in large patches.

18-01-2025, 01:35 PM
Wonder if it is 4 at the back or if there any chance it could be

O’hora
Rocky
Iredale

Miller
Kwon
Levitt
Hoilett

Rudi

Boyle
Myko

4 at the back, Hoilett and Boyle either side of Myko and Rudi number 10 looks the best fit for those players?

2-0 Hibs.

18-01-2025, 01:36 PM
4 at the back, Hoilett and Boyle either side of Myko and Rudi number 10 looks the best fit for those players?

2-0 Hibs.

Observer going with our usual 352 with Rudi at LWB, they could be wrong though.

18-01-2025, 01:38 PM
No McKirdy, maybe something happening in the background for moving him out.

Not before time.

18-01-2025, 01:39 PM
Sportsound already desperate for an upset. Let's get the tie over and dusted in the first 20 minutes.
The 2 potential surprises are Aberdeen /Hibs, but that's a stretch.

Kaiser_Sauzee
18-01-2025, 01:41 PM
We should be scoring early, going in with a comfortable lead at HT then rattling in a few as the fitness begins to tell. But this is the Cup. I’ll take a 1-0.

Hibees1973
18-01-2025, 01:41 PM
Seeing the pitch in a different light in the West Upper today - looks truly awful in large patches.

Yeah.

Really odd.

Thought it was an expensive hybrid pitch.

1875Sean
18-01-2025, 01:44 PM
Observer going with our usual 352 with Rudi at LWB, they could be wrong though.

That’s what’s on the Hibs site, Hoilett playing as the number 10 in behind

18-01-2025, 01:45 PM
Just discovered, no Hibs TV International for today's game? So no live coverage of it at all? That's very disappointing

Albert Kidd 86’
18-01-2025, 01:47 PM
Just discovered, no Hibs TV International for today's game? So no live coverage of it at all? That's very disappointing

just saw this too on my Hibs tv page, wtf?

TedZ
18-01-2025, 01:50 PM
Considering the game is at Easter Road I think not screening it for overseas fans is disgraceful.

Donegal Hibby
18-01-2025, 01:50 PM

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/january/18/in-profile--lewis-gillie/

cameronw-hfc
18-01-2025, 01:51 PM
Considering the game is at Easter Road I think not screening it for overseas fans is disgraceful.

18-01-2025, 01:52 PM

Surely not Hibs decision? Are other teams offering it on their club TV?

Edit: Just had a look and Aberdeen are showing their game. Really poor from Hibs then.

ddoc
18-01-2025, 01:54 PM

Pretty annoying having just dragged myself out of bed for this.
I never thought to log in during the week re this game to check, just thought it would be on as usual.

cekim
18-01-2025, 01:55 PM
St johnstone game on spfl cup folder

Albert Kidd 86’
18-01-2025, 01:56 PM
Audio commentary not working either.

ChicoM1875

Dinnae go abroad?

Not showing it on Hibs TV is an absolute disgrace given the price of the international TV package.

18-01-2025, 01:57 PM
Dinnae go abroad?

Maybe they live abroad?

Aberdeen playing their game on their TV station.

1875M
Dinnae go abroad?

What a stupid post. Not all Hibs fans live in Edinburgh.

Colorado Hibs
18-01-2025, 01:59 PM
Frustrating when you plan your day around being in front of the TV at 8am only to find that a blurred image is all there is. Disappointing decision by Hibs

AZhibee
18-01-2025, 01:59 PM
Not showing it on Hibs TV is an absolute disgrace given the price of the international TV package.

I subscribe annually well aware of this potential issue. You’ll be ok.

Hibees1973
18-01-2025, 02:00 PM
Know not great for the overseas guys who can't watch, but the BBC website saying there are 'in-play goal clips from the 11 SC ties today'.

Poor consolation mind.

Pretty strange hibs arnt showing it

Not going to lose the rag until they explain why but does seem a bit odd

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

AZhibee
Audio commentary not working either.

Reminds me of the Championship years

18-01-2025, 02:01 PM
Surely not Hibs decision? Are other teams offering it on their club TV?

Edit: Just had a look and Aberdeen are showing their game. Really poor from Hibs then.

Agreed. They don’t want the money?

aw man didn't realise Denis Law had died :( RIP

Yeah considering what we spent on it, and the amount of grow lights that are on it all the time its not in very good condition.

The grass/weeds growing through the astro on the east stand sign points to me that it could be better maintained. If they cant tidy up the basics like that, its no surprise its not in good nick overall.

AZhibee
Thanks to anyone who gives good game updates from Easter Road on here, being there is no video and seemingly no audio.

ChicoM1875
18-01-2025, 02:02 PM
Maybe they live abroad?

That's a choice though.

St Johnstone v Motherwell is being broadcast as normal.

anything less than a double digit win is unacceptable :)

clydebank mix it up by changing the home side to shoot towards the FF 1st half

AZhibee
18-01-2025, 02:03 PM
Audio on

18-01-2025, 02:03 PM
That's a choice though.Is it? What if they are 15 and there parents took them?

Anyway, a bizarre line of thought regardless of age

AZhibee
18-01-2025, 02:04 PM
That's a choice though.

One can also choose to buy a ticket

What’s the team list? 365 has nothing.

Albert Kidd 86’
Audio working in Canada now…

ChicoM1875
18-01-2025, 02:05 PM
What a stupid post. Not all Hibs fans live in Edinburgh.

Not stupid at all. It's not Hibs choice not to broadcast as far as I'm aware. I don't live in Edinburgh so can't get to many games. I live in the UK so don't get International access to Hibs TV. People abroad get more football coverage than people in the UK. So when someone chooses to live abroad and moans that it's "disgraceful" when one game is not shown, it smacks of entitlement. They get more games than UK folk.

Goal?

1 nil hibs per live score.

1-0

1 minute in, Boyle

Hoilett 1-0

or Boyle even, thanks cliff

1-0

1 - 0 Hibees:flag:

Boyle again

18-01-2025, 02:06 PM
Goal?

Boyle

1-0 Boyle

We want 10

Boyle 1-0

ChicoM1875
One can also choose to buy a ticket

Exactly

AZhibee
Well that should be that

badabing67
Yes Hibs .... easy

Goal?

Yip martin boyle

18-01-2025, 02:07 PM
Should have been 2 but Rudi skies it

Should be 2. Rudi over the bar.

That's what you want a quick goal. Boyle again.

scooped over by Rudi

Donegal Hibby
1-0 yass Boyle :flag:

No messing. Let's put the tie to bed in first half hour

badabing67
18-01-2025, 02:09 PM
Aberdeen playing their game on their TV station.

Aberdeen are are playing away I guess with us at home Hibs want to boost the crowd

jonny
18-01-2025, 02:12 PM
Aberdeen are are playing away I guess with us at home Hibs want to boost the crowd

Hibs TV is only readily available to those abroad so it wouldn't have much impact on the home crowd

18-01-2025, 02:12 PM
Hibs TV is only readily available to those abroad so it wouldn't have much impact on the home crowd

Haha

18-01-2025, 02:13 PM
Boyle hits the post but was offside anyway

Dumbarton 0 Airdrie 2
QoS 0 St Mirren 1
St Johnstone 1 Motherwell 0

18-01-2025, 02:17 PM
Rudi goes close again. Just shaves the post

Ardenttwo

Not on Hibs TV for anybody. Commentary only.

Boyler really stepping up since he was given the armband 👍

Dinnae go abroad?

Deary me

18-01-2025, 02:18 PM
We are going to have about 50 shots on goal and it's gonna finish 2-0 isn't it :greengrin

18-01-2025, 02:18 PM
That's a choice though.

Doubling down on your shan patter. Deary me.

18-01-2025, 02:19 PM

* legally available

ChicoM1875
18-01-2025, 02:20 PM
Doubling down on your shan patter. Deary me.

Deary me, son!

18-01-2025, 02:21 PM

Plenty of us are a long way from Edinburgh and would gladly pay for some coverage. Must be a way to get that to work.

I’d be there if I could.

scm70nyd1973
18-01-2025, 02:21 PM
We are going to have about 50 shots on goal and it's gonna finish 2-0 isn't it :greengrin

…. Or 20 nil 🤞

scm70nyd1973
18-01-2025, 02:23 PM
20 mins gone and no 2nd - no Petrie to be seen ah bet 🤭

18-01-2025, 02:24 PM

Ha that feel about it. There should be at least 6 here for us but I don't see that happening.

18-01-2025, 02:25 PM
It’s 2-25 am in Sydney and after lots of swearing I managed to get the audio…..but 3 minutes later it crashed
Pretty pissed off after staying up for it

7 Up
Clip of the goal (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/cj91n8k20r0t?post=asset%3A5e4d8712-dcb7-405d-9610-b19e3a22e37e#post) from BBC

How are we playing? Some of us would appreciate some updates :aok:

18-01-2025, 02:26 PM
Clip of the goal (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/cj91n8k20r0t?post=asset%3A5e4d8712-dcb7-405d-9610-b19e3a22e37e#post) from BBC

Good work Hoilett too :aok:

18-01-2025, 02:26 PM

Down the slope in the first half? Disgusting.

Pescarese
18-01-2025, 02:27 PM
Know not great for the overseas guys who can't watch, but the BBC website saying there are 'in-play goal clips from the 11 SC ties today'.

Poor consolation mind.

Yep, the first goal is showing on the BBC website and not blocked for international viewers. I've just watched it without a VPN, from Italy. Hope it's the first of many today.:flag::flag::flag:

Few updates so I'm assuming it's a fairly dull affair apart from the early goal🤔

Playing ok but getting caught offside a lot.

Gordy M
18-01-2025, 02:29 PM
Few updates so I'm assuming it's a fairly dull affair apart from the early goal🤔

Id imagine most of the match updates on here are usually from folk watching Hibs TV....

How are we playing? Some of us would appreciate some updates :aok:

Playing well but we’ve been caught offside about 75 times already :greengrin

No Hibs player tackling. Letting them play through lack of press.

ddoc
18-01-2025, 02:30 PM
It’s 2-25 am in Sydney and after lots of swearing I managed to get the audio…..but 3 minutes later it crashed
Pretty pissed off after staying up for it

Lost audio umpteen times since kick off, really frustrating.

ChicoM1875

Are they using VAR today?

No

18-01-2025, 02:31 PM

Wouldn’t have thought so, I think everyone has to have it in the round you’re playing?

18-01-2025, 02:32 PM
Can't say I'm overly impressed. I mean, there is no challenge here but we are playing as if we know that.

It's slow and dull.

Hibees1973
18-01-2025, 02:32 PM
Could do with a second before half time just to settle my nerves.

MartinfaePorty
18-01-2025, 02:33 PM
Wouldn’t have thought so, I think everyone has to have it in the round you’re playing?I don't think that's correct. I thought both teams had to agree and it's the cost that puts teams off? I may be wrong, though.

Sent from my SM-S721B using Tapatalk

18-01-2025, 02:34 PM
Second would be nice

18-01-2025, 02:34 PM
Great start but it’s been pretty scrappy since. Final pass continually letting us down

18-01-2025, 02:35 PM
keep the updates coming please

18-01-2025, 02:35 PM
Miller’s crossing is poor. Have can’t get it off the ground. Hoilett playing well.?

18-01-2025, 02:36 PM
Miller is has been atrocious

18-01-2025, 02:37 PM
Pretty poor stuff. Need to quicken it up a bit. Miller been poor on the ball in particular.

Take him off for Cadds

Keeper fumbles cross from Hoilett, Boyle then kicks him in the coupon trying to knock the ball in.

The annual nursing home over 90s Zimmer race will be more fast paced than this.

We are knocking it about fine and it's clear we could work through the gears if needed.

18-01-2025, 02:38 PM

Atrocious is strong, he’s been poor. So has Kwon

18-01-2025, 02:38 PM
Miller’s crossing is poor. Have can’t get it off the ground. Hoilett playing well.?

I don't think anyone is playing well.

Constantly choosing the wrong options, slow in possession and generally treating the game like a pre season friendly.

Imo, they need a kick up the arse.

18-01-2025, 02:40 PM
Pretty poor stuff. Need to quicken it up a bit. Miller been poor on the ball in particular.

Why pass or cross when you can take on one man too many and lose the ball. He is infuriating.

18-01-2025, 02:41 PM

Constantly choosing the wrong options, slow in possession and generally treating the game like a pre season friendly.

Yup, both wingbacks in particular keep choosing the wrong options.

18-01-2025, 02:41 PM

Some key players on bench and Nicky Cadden injured so stuff like this can happen when not strongest team

EGL2000
18-01-2025, 02:43 PM
Wouldn't even know Dylan is playing.

18-01-2025, 02:43 PM
Have we even had a shot since the goal...

Very quite today.

Hibees1973
18-01-2025, 02:45 PM
If anything we scored too early. Daft I know.

Since then it has been slow and predictable. Thought the pace we have would have finished the game by now.

Should be a comfortable 3-0 or 4-0 win in the end, but the concern for me is the is no VAR. This increases the chances of a howler by the ref.

badabing67
18-01-2025, 02:46 PM

Very quite today.

I think previous poster have mentioned Rudi has skied one and shaved the post with another so I guess that's at least 2

HarpOnHibee
Seems we're doing as little as possible. But if it's enough to win the game, then it's not necessarily a bad idea. Tough game up in Dingwall next week. Don't need more key players picking up avoidable knocks.

What a truly wasteful and uninspiring first half performance.

Molotnikov has been atrocious.

18-01-2025, 02:47 PM

Very quite today.

4 shots, 1 on target.
Clydebank 0 shots

I’m not there today - anybody able to confirm the formation and who is playing where?

Match stats look pretty bad for a game against a 6th tier side, 4 shots at goal, 1 on target, no saves by either side, no corners.

Seems we're doing as little as possible. But if it's enough to win the game, then it's not necessarily a bad idea. Tough game up in Dingwall next week. Don't need more key players picking up avoidable knocks.

Tbh I think it is a bad idea

At 1-0 and just getting through it we’re at real risk of conceding from a set piece, momentum shift and we’re lacking

I know we could score at any time, but don’t give them a chance by playing like that

Go and get the job done

18-01-2025, 02:48 PM
Ross co Livi 1
QoS 0 St Mirren2
Dunfy 2 Stenhousemuir 0
Hamilton 1 Musselburgh 0
Cove 1 Forfar 0

and in the big game it's Hibs 1 Clydebank 0

This has been crap

The Colin Nish approach:agree:

I mean. Not really good enough this.

ChicoM1875

A cricket score would be a good confidence booster though

1875Sean

Or subbed for cadden

18-01-2025, 02:49 PM
Thought ref was considering giving a penalty there but I guess Boyle’s reaction would suggest it wasn’t worth one.

18-01-2025, 02:50 PM
Shocking first half. Too many players believing they're better than Clydebank and trying to waltz past them

Thought ref was considering giving a penalty there but I guess Boyle’s reaction would suggest it wasn’t worth one.

First reaction was it was a penalty and the ref was about to give it then just thought nah

HarpOnHibee
Tbh I think it is a bad idea

At 1-0 and just getting through it we’re at real risk of conceding from a set piece, momentum shift and we’re lacking

I know we could score at any time, but don’t give them a chance by playing like that

Go and get the job done

I agree that we could do with another goal or two. But I don't think there's any real need to run riot either. A win with no further injuries is the best result.

This has been crap

Maybe its not so bad that I can’t watch it.

Sioux

:faf::faf::faf:

18-01-2025, 02:51 PM
HT 1-0 woop woop

18-01-2025, 02:52 PM

One of the better Cohen Brother's films.

18-01-2025, 02:52 PM
Sloppy and too passive. Too many half arsed performances. Miller and Kwon in particular.

18-01-2025, 02:53 PM
The players look like they’ve been off for a week or something.

Would it kill any player to break into a short sprint off the ball and help create something?

Jings, I'm forever grateful we've kicked up the table but this team don't look very capable of giving anyone a doing. By and large they are a lazy lazy bunch on the ball.

Maybe harsh to single him out but if Levitt can’t shine against this level of opposition then when can he.

Mcbizz1998
18-01-2025, 02:54 PM
Miller, Kwon, Hoilett and Rudi all off please. So bad.

18-01-2025, 02:54 PM
A cricket score would be a good confidence booster though

And maybe a wee bit payback for the fans considering we’ve been utter pish most of the season.

18-01-2025, 02:55 PM
Well that sounded not the best.

Myko is surely fit enough to at least make a run. So poor.

Nicky Cadden and Obita are pretty much the only ones that can cross a ball in this squad. Can't be many teams that look less like getting to the byline and cutting a ball back successfully.

The stuff I’m reading about Miller is similar to what he’s been since he joined imo.

His passing, crossing etc is absolutely horrendous.

Full backs are so important for playing out from the back and he really struggles. He might do a nice cruyff turn or just meg now and again but it often leads to him lunging into a 50/50.

We need a wing back far more comfortable on the ball

EGL2000
So slow going forward, Levitt anonymous

18-01-2025, 02:56 PM
Players think it’s won already, they might get a fright if they don’t step up a couple gears.

18-01-2025, 02:56 PM
Miller, Kwon, Hoilett and Rudi all off please. So bad.

Rudi has been fine

18-01-2025, 02:57 PM
That was a terrible half after the goal. They are so poor but we didn't look much better. Looks like the players think this is a slam dunk and they are taking a week off. Hoilett has to off at HT, had a great 5 seconds for the goal but shocking apart from that

Sounds a really poor game, was hopeful it would be done and dusted by half time.

If anything it reinforces how important it is to bring some quality in.

EGL2000
Rudi has been fine

Agreed thought he was the only one offering anything going forward.

18-01-2025, 02:58 PM
Really disappointed so far and surprised that certain players don’t seem all that fussed about making an impact.

We should be fine but it’s not too much to ask for those who’ve bothered to come to put on an enjoyable watch.

Just seen Campbell and Cadden being called in - 2 players who didn’t need ‘rested’ in the first place.

Id imagine most of the match updates on here are usually from folk watching Hibs TV....
That makes sense :agree:

scm70nyd1973
Miller can play really well and Rudi is young and that kind of display can happen - but Kwon and Levitt just don’t do it for me in terms of what I’ve seen and what I think they might turn into - caveat is that I’m not at the game today and can only base this on what I’ve seen before .

Rudi has been fine

Thanks for the balanced updates and please keep it up :aok:

Sounds brutal, hopefully a wee rocket from SDG at HT and a much better second hand performance for the fans that went today. Bowie hat-trick

Mcbizz1998
Rudi has been fine

No, he hasn’t. Refusing to pass and trying to dribble by everyone before losing it. Poor.

In his defence he’s been out a good while.

18-01-2025, 02:59 PM
Some key players on bench and Nicky Cadden injured so stuff like this can happen when not strongest team

You are joking right?

Clydebank ply their trade in the lower depths of our game. Hibs 18's would beat them.

It's been a very, very disappointing performance from too many Hibs players

18-01-2025, 03:00 PM
No, he hasn’t. Refusing to pass and trying to dribble by everyone before losing it. Poor.

In his defence he’s been out a good while.

That happened once.

18-01-2025, 03:00 PM
Myko is surely fit enough to at least make a run. So poor.
Don't rate him, as a centre forward he's poor.

18-01-2025, 03:01 PM
Need to play properly in the second half. I think some of them have been unprofessional in that first half.

ChicoM1875
18-01-2025, 03:01 PM

Forgot about that one. Good film.

Mcbizz1998
18-01-2025, 03:02 PM
That happened once.

No, it didn’t.

Dmas
18-01-2025, 03:02 PM
Don't rate him, as a centre forward he's poor.

Brutal, him kwon and miller need a rocket at half time so poor

18-01-2025, 03:03 PM
You are joking right?

Clydebank ply their trade in the lower depths of our game. Hibs 18's would beat them.

It's been a very, very disappointing performance from too many Hibs players

Ultimately just need to get through the tie and look forward to the next round. We are on a hiding to nothing today, we won’t win by as many as a lot of people thought just look at Lyon this week for an example of how wrong it can go.

Another couple in the second half hopefully and go through the motions, getting Bowie on would be a plus.

Need to play properly in the second half. I think some of them have been unprofessional in that first half.

That's a poor thing to label them but I agree with you.

A good few of them have really let themselves down.

Rocky off, Cadden on

Myko off, Campbell on

18-01-2025, 03:04 PM
Campbell and Cadden on for Rocky and Mykola.

scm70nyd1973
For me a 2 nil job is fine - I’m scarred by previous failures against this mob - another bogey team to us

Plenty possession but we’re trying to walk the ball in to the box. No one trying to shoot. If we don’t get an early goal this half we might get a wee shock.

18-01-2025, 03:05 PM
2-0

Rudi

18-01-2025, 03:06 PM
2-0

Rudi

2-0

Plenty possession but we’re trying to walk the ball in to the box. No one trying to shoot. If we don’t get an early goal this half we might get a wee shock.

And there you go

Myko should be sent back. Awful.

Clydebank hate the first few minutes of a half eh?

2-0 Rudi.

2-0

18-01-2025, 03:07 PM

I agree, but the issue is we have nobody else apart from Gayle.

Hopefully we will get someone better in

Willis1875

We have Bowie back

jonny

We also have Bowie

Bowie?

I mean, we have Bowie and youan.

18-01-2025, 03:08 PM
Okay okay

I forgot :greengrin

badabing67
About time Hibs

2-0

Rudi

Too bad. I was looking forward to hankies equalizer and a turgid slugfest in ET.

Agree

18-01-2025, 03:10 PM
Too bad. I was looking forward to hankies equalizer and a turgid slugfest in ET.Well they blew that.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Hulk1875
18-01-2025, 03:12 PM
When is Scottish cup highlights and what channel and time?

Just seen the handball by the Ross County player!!!!

When is Scottish cup highlights and what channel and time?Half 10 BBC 1

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

First corner of the game to us

badabing67
18-01-2025, 03:13 PM
When is Scottish cup highlights and what channel and time?

BBC1 10:30 pm

18-01-2025, 03:14 PM
Cadden has made a difference

18-01-2025, 03:14 PM
Just seen the handball by the Ross County player!!!!Bizarre isn't it

JoeT_WasTheBest
18-01-2025, 03:16 PM
Well they blew that.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

[emoji23]

18-01-2025, 03:17 PM
Half 10 BBC 1

That's some scoreline!

18-01-2025, 03:18 PM
Bizarre isn't it

Indeed! Wonder if there's a betting syndicate somewhere celebrating a big win! :devil:

18-01-2025, 03:18 PM
Bizarre isn't it

WTF is the county player doing???

18-01-2025, 03:19 PM
3-0

Boyle

3-0. Boyle

3-0

Much better. grab a couple more.

18-01-2025, 03:20 PM
we all dream of a team of martin boyles
a team of martin boyles

Hibees1973
Crusing now.

Just seen Musselburgh equalised at The Accies.

Up The Honest Men.

we all dream of a team of martin boyles
a team of martin boyles

6 goals in 3 games

ChicoM1875
Indeed! Wonder if there's a betting syndicate somewhere celebrating a big win! :devil:

My first thought!

18-01-2025, 03:21 PM
Levitt down injured

18-01-2025, 03:21 PM
That's a better looking score 👍

18-01-2025, 03:22 PM
6 goals in 3 games

goal machine

Levitt off, Amos on

Boyle off, Bowie on

HendoDelivered
Bowie to score

ardecos
Crusing now.

Just seen Musselburgh equalised at The Accies.

Up The Honest Men.

Yes, they're winning 3-0 at Broxburn

18-01-2025, 03:23 PM
BBC1 10:30 pm

What gets me is that, if there are highlights there are cameras, so why are Hibs tv not showing it? No one else appears to be :dunno:

18-01-2025, 03:23 PM
My first thought!

Me too. The guy just jumped and punched the ball away. Not even a particularly dangerous looking free kick into the box.

18-01-2025, 03:24 PM
i simply can't see a way back for Clydebank now

18-01-2025, 03:25 PM
i simply can't see a way back for Clydebank now

You never know…

Stephen Craigan covering our game today for hertzsound. He's not been allowed to speak very much though, I guess it's because we're winning

Stephen Craigan covering our game today for hertzsound. He's not been allowed to speak very much though, I guess it's because we're winningAllan Preston is probably shouting over him every time someone in his game gets a shy in the opposition half

That's some scoreline!

:greengrin:greengrin

'Mon the Halfs

18-01-2025, 03:26 PM
With Amos coming on I just noticed no NMW on the bench. Wonder if he’ll be off somewhere this window.

scm70nyd1973
18-01-2025, 03:26 PM
What gets me is that, if there are highlights there are cameras, so why are Hibs tv not showing it? No one else appears to be :dunno:

I can pick up the sheep and STJ tv showing live games but not ours - odd

I should add that I’m in Spain

Rumble de Thump
18-01-2025, 03:27 PM
Stephen Craigan covering our game today for hertzsound. He's not been allowed to speak very much though, I guess it's because we're winning

I haven't heard him speak since our second goal.

Willis1875
With Amos coming on I just noticed no NMW on the bench. Wonder if he’ll be off somewhere this window.

Suspended

What a ****ing shambles Open All Mics is, first time in a long time, will be my last 🤮

LunasBoots
18-01-2025, 03:28 PM

Yup, it hasnt really worked, doesnt really fit the system, we seem to look like a man short when he plays, hopefully thatll change in the next few months.

Hibby Gav

Think I read he was suspended for this match?

What a ****ing shambles Open All Mics is, first time in a long time, will be my last 🤮

Throbbers everywhere.

18-01-2025, 03:29 PM
Clydebank losing the head now

18-01-2025, 03:30 PM

It’s dreadful. Everybody speaking over each other, and they all talk mince as well

The number 23 for them is a wee prick.

Suspended

Think I read he was suspended for this match?

So he is! 👍

Totally forgot both him and Obita are suspended.

HarpOnHibee

Infuriating.

18-01-2025, 03:31 PM
Kwon off, Gillie on