View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian vs Kilmarnock
29-12-2024, 12:48 PM
No Elie in the squad. This time of year it makes me worried we've accepted a bid for him.
https://i.ibb.co/GPfQV92/XI.jpg
29-12-2024, 12:49 PM
Interesting, wonder if he's injured or if there's a transfer offer incoming?
Mental looking at Twitter than everyone else panicking we’ve sold Youan when a few weeks ago….
29-12-2024, 12:51 PM
No JDH either and there was chat he's away in Jan. Hope that's not the case for Youan
29-12-2024, 12:55 PM
Massive game today
Youan be a huge miss.
Still very light up top. Would’ve been tempted to go with Gayle
29-12-2024, 12:56 PM
Could explain his waving his jersey about on the corner flag antics! :devil: :greengrin
29-12-2024, 12:56 PM
Really don’t like the thought of Youan being sold, especially with where we are in the league
Boyle not firing this season either and likely to be away.
Very light upfront which will hopefully be addressed
O’Hora has been pretty poor imo so good chance for Miller in that position, he’ll need to be very disciplined
29-12-2024, 12:57 PM
Really don’t like the thought of Youan being sold, especially with where we are in the league
O’Hora has been pretty poor imo so good chance for Miller in that position, he’ll need to be very disciplined
No throwing himself to the deck in that position
29-12-2024, 01:03 PM
Let's end the year on a high Hibs, going to need Boyle and Hoilett to step up and perform.
Mcbizz1998
29-12-2024, 01:04 PM
We can’t be selling Youan. Not with the recruitment track record the club currently has. Would be hugely worried we wouldnt find an adequate replacement.
29-12-2024, 01:05 PM
Boyle isn’t “likely to be away”
K-Zazu
29-12-2024, 01:08 PM
Our options from the bench today is honking.
29-12-2024, 01:10 PM
We can’t be selling Youan. Not with the recruitment track record the club currently has. Would be hugely worried we wouldnt find an adequate replacement.
The way he has been waving these corner flags about has a no ****s given as I’m leaving Scottish football possibly?
Anyway..we will miss him big time today.
Gayle wasn't a bad choice the other day. Relax.
LithgaeHibby
29-12-2024, 01:11 PM
No. 34 doesn't look too honking
babahibs
29-12-2024, 01:11 PM
Elie could be injured, I thought he looked like he was struggling a wee bit before being taken off on Thursday.
29-12-2024, 01:12 PM
Youan out a huge blow on current form
29-12-2024, 01:12 PM
Elie could be injured, I thought he looked like he was struggling a wee bit before being taken off on Thursday.
Aye, more I think about it must be a knock. If we've accepted or received a bid surely we’d have heard about it from somewhere.
Albert Kidd 86’
29-12-2024, 01:14 PM
strange to say it, but I hope he is injured as losing him in a transfer is unthinkable for me, right from the start I have backed him to the hilt, the kind of player that makes you want to to the game on his own. The abuse and nay sayers really make me question the sanity and football nousof some folk.
get well soon Elie (I hope).
29-12-2024, 01:15 PM
‘Elie misses out with a knock’ from Hibs latest game day update
29-12-2024, 01:17 PM
Youan has a knock - https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/december/29/team-news--kilmarnock--h-/
Albert Kidd 86’
29-12-2024, 01:18 PM
‘Elie misses out with a knock’ from Hibs latest game day update
again, that’s a relief in a strange way.
just looking back a few months, I started a poll about keep or sell Youan in May, result was 67% sell!!!! WTF! Could not believe it then and still can’t.
build a team round him and we will be on our way…
29-12-2024, 01:18 PM
Youan out a huge blow on current form
If Killie are playing a deep defensive line, it could be an opportunity. Pace needs space.
29-12-2024, 01:19 PM
Hopefully just a knock but have heard the “knock chat” before and basically player not being played / risked for a transfer.
29-12-2024, 01:28 PM
Youan a huge miss. Need Hoilett to step up today and show his quality today in a similar way Gayle has when called upon.
Massive game today
Youan be a huge miss.
Still very light up top. Would’ve been tempted to go with Gayle
Given his physicality , I would bring him on later in the game
badabing67
29-12-2024, 01:32 PM
again, that’s a relief in a strange way.
just looking back a few months, I started a poll about keep or sell Youan in May, result was 67% sell!!!! WTF! Could not believe it then and still can’t.
build a team round him and we will be on our way…
Why not go offer him an improved extended contract Hibs?
29-12-2024, 01:38 PM
Hoilett should be fresh and good to go. Probably a useful player on a windy day to make the ball stick.
Miller should be raring to go to.
Killie go with same team as beat Dons.
Amazing how players disappear for weeks then suddenly pop up on the bench. :greengrin
Musselbound
29-12-2024, 01:40 PM
Yeah had the same thoughts as the OP but it could be as simple as he's injured or ill. There's a lot of viruses going about so would not be surprising if one or two are out at short notice.
29-12-2024, 01:42 PM
Boyle isn’t “likely to be away”
You’re right, I should have said IMO he’s likely to be away
K-Zazu
29-12-2024, 01:45 PM
No. 34 doesn't look too honking
Of course. But who else?
29-12-2024, 01:46 PM
You’re right, I should have said IMO he’s likely to be away
He won’t be going anywhere
29-12-2024, 01:50 PM
Having to settle for Hibs TV with being out the country, and Ally Brazil was on the pre match build up.
It was recorded a short while ago by looks of it before the gates opened in an empty stadium and Benny tipped Youan to get on the scoresheet. The presenter didn’t correct him so maybe a late pull out?
29-12-2024, 01:54 PM
Having to settle for Hibs TV with being out the country, and Ally Brazil was on the pre match build up.
It was recorded a short while ago by looks of it before the gates opened in an empty stadium and Benny tipped Youan to get on the scoresheet. The presenter didn’t correct him so maybe a late pull out?
Stuart lovell on comms with someone I don't recognise?
29-12-2024, 01:55 PM
Stuart lovell on comms with someone I don't recognise?
Guy called Dan Bowers, done a few games before as stand in. Quite like him.
29-12-2024, 01:56 PM
Injury latest
Elie [Youan] picked up a foot problem in the derby, so he did not quite make it today. That should not be a long-term one. We have brought in Junior [Hoilett], he brings a lot of quality and freshness.
"Warren O'Hora has been nursing an ankle injury. With the quick turnaround, we have gone with freshness there as well."
29-12-2024, 01:58 PM
Guy called Dan Bowers, done a few games before as stand in. Quite like him.
Sounds like he's on Another Level from Cliff...
Thanks CH
29-12-2024, 01:59 PM
gie the baw tae campbell
29-12-2024, 01:59 PM
Great crowd
29-12-2024, 02:00 PM
Injury latest
Elie [Youan] picked up a foot problem in the derby, so he did not quite make it today. That should not be a long-term one. We have brought in Junior [Hoilett], he brings a lot of quality and freshness.
"Warren O'Hora has been nursing an ankle injury. With the quick turnaround, we have gone with freshness there as well."
Elie wasn’t at his best in the derby - could explain that too.
scm70nyd1973
29-12-2024, 02:01 PM
Watch them taking turns to knock lumps out of Nicky Cadden
pollution
29-12-2024, 02:02 PM
Have we scored yet ?
badabing67
29-12-2024, 02:02 PM
FFS Hearts 1 up
29-12-2024, 02:04 PM
noticed killie overloaded that right wing from the ko
29-12-2024, 02:11 PM
Kilmarnock dealing better with the wind.
badabing67
29-12-2024, 02:12 PM
Kilmarnock dealing better with the wind.
Is the wind with or against us
29-12-2024, 02:13 PM
Hoillet misses a sitter ? or unlucky
Hoilett was offside anyway.
Absolute sitter.
Paul1642
29-12-2024, 02:14 PM
Terrible miss.
Bad bad miss
What a miss
Youan finishes that
29-12-2024, 02:15 PM
Fantastic ball from Boyle. Really should be 1-0
badabing67
29-12-2024, 02:15 PM
Youan finishes that
Myko finishes that
29-12-2024, 02:16 PM
Bursik finishes that
Paul1642
I finish that
badabing67
Motherwell 1 up
29-12-2024, 02:17 PM
Iredale burries that. Iredale at the other end stops the shot.
29-12-2024, 02:17 PM
campbell does a somersault before finishing that
29-12-2024, 02:18 PM
half chance ffor vassell there
29-12-2024, 02:19 PM
Slack pass from Hoilett allows killie a cheap counter
He's started poorly
badabing67
29-12-2024, 02:19 PM
That would of been something if Hoilett pulled that off
29-12-2024, 02:20 PM
Is it harsh to think, generally, Hoilett flatters to deceive? Looks good but without any real impact on a game? I’d not renew his contract in the summer.
29-12-2024, 02:21 PM
Wind causing problems for both teams
29-12-2024, 02:22 PM
Is it harsh to think, generally, Hoilett flatters to deceive? Looks good but without any real impact on a game? I’d not renew his contract in the summer.
He’s tailed off after a decent start. Similarly wouldn’t be renewing.
29-12-2024, 02:24 PM
Maybe better to wait until closer to the summer so we have a further half of the season to evaluate?
29-12-2024, 02:25 PM
He’s tailed off after a decent start. Similarly wouldn’t be renewing.
He was our best player for weeks and weeks and Youan was a waste of space and ‘must get rid’ not long ago. We’ve got to stop with the recency bias and accept players have peaks and troughs of form, just in my opinion of course. Hoiletts a very good player at this level.
29-12-2024, 02:25 PM
Don’t think there’s as natural a role for him in the 352 as there is for other players.
A bit like Matty Kennedy when we were in the Championship - was our best player in a formation that didn’t suit us then didn’t have a place once we shifted to something more suitable.
FWIW I quite like Hoilett as a player.
29-12-2024, 02:27 PM
yasssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup:
I like Hoilett, just showed what he’s capable with that pass just now.
We are playing well enough again and players look comfortable in their respective roles. Night and day from start of the season. Lots of chances already!
Get in! Traintis!
Hibees
ChicoM1875
He was our best player for weeks and weeks and Youan was a waste of space and ‘must get rid’ not long ago. We’ve got to stop with the recency bias and accept players have peaks and troughs of form, just in my opinion of course. Hoiletts a very good player at this level.
Well said - this place has been bonkers recently
29-12-2024, 02:28 PM
We're going to win the league eh
Yass big Nectar
Mon the Greek
Get in there! 👏
badabing67
Yes Triantis
Yaaaaasssss
29-12-2024, 02:29 PM
Rocky doing the business at corners again
Donegal Hibby
29-12-2024, 02:29 PM
Yass Triantis
badabing67
29-12-2024, 02:30 PM
Dundee 1 up
im constantly amazed out how quick some people are to write players off. Hoilett has t had a decent run in the team for weeks, unsurprisingly he might be a bit rusty in the first 20 mins!
I’d be spending the million quid that we were willing to spend on McCowan on Triantis if Sunderland would be willing to accept. He’s got quite a high ceiling in terms of potential.
My eyes are decieving me
29-12-2024, 02:31 PM
Took a bit of time but we now getting into game
29-12-2024, 02:32 PM
I’d be spending the million quid that we were willing to spend on McCowan on Triantis if Sunderland would be willing to accept. He’s got quite a high ceiling in terms of potential.
I still want better in there tbh
He’s not worth £1m, not to us anyway
I still don't think Triantis is particularly great but he's been in decent form since the upturn in our results which is making me reevaluate my opinion of him.
Dundee 1 up
Girls don't like boys...
Northern Hibby
29-12-2024, 02:33 PM
Will Bowie get into this team 🤔
I still don't think Triantis is particularly great but he's been in decent form since the upturn in our results which is making me reevaluate my opinion of him.
He's solid enough for the SPFL - does a job, not brilliant but not bad either. IMO.
I think he’s got massive potential - able to sit in midfield but can also pick a pass, is mobile, and is quite athletic.
In his prime he could end up an absolute Rolls Royce of a player.
There’s quite an obvious gap for him up top imo
29-12-2024, 02:34 PM
Yes
Sensible post👍
badabing67
I still want better in there tbh
He’s not worth £1m, not to us anyway
But he would be worth getting for a reasonable price, if Sunderland get promote he might become surplus to requirements for them, one to keep an eye on.
cameronw-hfc
When fit he starts up top imo. Boyle and Youan are doing well but there's times we lack a proper #9 up there with them, ie, the Derby second half.
But I'd say yes, if he's as decent as he looked, when fit he starts up top with Boyle or Youan
badabing67
29-12-2024, 02:35 PM
Motherwell 2 up
Northern Hibby
There’s quite an obvious gap for him up top imo
I was jesting
But he would be worth getting for a reasonable price if Sunderland get promote he might become surplus to requirements for them, one to keep an eye on.
I still think we can get better than him in midfield
He’s alright and think people are getting a bit carried away given our recent form
It wasn’t long ago people were asking why we’d bothered bringing him back in
29-12-2024, 02:36 PM
I was jetting
I thought that
29-12-2024, 02:37 PM
Motherwell 2 up
Clemente must be close to getting his jotters
ChicoM1875
29-12-2024, 02:38 PM
Clemente must be close to getting his jotters
Surprised he's lasted as long as he has
29-12-2024, 02:39 PM
commentator said Hibs have never failed to beat killie when we've met on this date ? nice record to have :greengrin
pollution
29-12-2024, 02:39 PM
Are we playing well ?
29-12-2024, 02:40 PM
Are we playing well ?
No, killie
if we had a striker on we’d be 3-0 up.
Paul1642
Are we playing well ?
Both teams are playing well enough IMO considering the wind.
No, killie
🤣🤣🤣
Are we playing well ?
I’d say so - in control and deserve to be ahead. Creating chances and defending well.
ChicoM1875
29-12-2024, 02:41 PM
No, killie
Well done
badabing67
29-12-2024, 02:41 PM
STM 1-1 Dundee
29-12-2024, 02:42 PM
We play some really silky stuff these days/not afraid to zip it about. Far cry from the days of it hitting our CMs and going backwards.
29-12-2024, 02:42 PM
mon hibs give those in the south some extra cheer before HT
29-12-2024, 02:43 PM
Well done
Hahaha thanks
I couldn’t resist
29-12-2024, 02:44 PM
Hahaha thanks
I couldn’t resist
Took me a minute to see it 😂
29-12-2024, 02:45 PM
We need a 2nd
Shortly after ht would do it
29-12-2024, 02:47 PM
Dear kids, please put all food packaging in a bin
Dear Adults, please teach yer kids to put all food packaging in a bin
thank you, merry xmas and all the best for 2025
:)
29-12-2024, 02:47 PM
im constantly amazed out how quick some people are to write players off. Hoilett has t had a decent run in the team for weeks, unsurprisingly he might be a bit rusty in the first 20 mins!
Does that also apply to Bursic and too early to make a proper evaluation on him as it is for Hoilett?
I don’t think it’s too controversial saying he looks good but when you drill down a bit I’m not sure he does enough. Up to today, 2 goals & 1 assist (a “goal contribution” every 270 minutes for those that like their stats). I made the same point even when he was our best player, that despite being our best player he wasn’t actually influencing games.
Anyway. A decent player, but not one that I would overly notice if he left IMO.
Hahaha thanks
I couldn’t resist
It was pretty smart😂
29-12-2024, 02:48 PM
yellow card polworth
cameronw-hfc
If I have one complaint it would be Lovell on comms. Can't even get our own players names right, apparently Liam Miller playing for us currently at centre back.
It was pretty smart😂
It’ll come back to bite me, it usually does
29-12-2024, 02:49 PM
HT 1-0 the good guys
29-12-2024, 02:49 PM
No, killie
🤭
badabing67
29-12-2024, 02:50 PM
Newell still limping a bit
Paul1642
29-12-2024, 02:51 PM
Just like Boxing Day we could easily have scored a couple more by half time however at least we haven’t conceded against the run of play.
A sharper start to the second half than Boxing Day is needed and thus 2nd Hibs goal is much needed.
Good performance so far.
Good first half, Killie had a couple chances themselves so the game has been fairly entertaining overall.
I think we miss a decent standard centre forward on the park though. A lot of the time Boyle and Hoilett are getting wide crossing to each other and it's not really coming off well. Could do with Campbell breaking the lines a bit more to get onto the end of them.
Good first 45 from the Hibs. Still shocked that Hoilett didn't tuck that cross from Boyle away
Newell still limping a bit
I’d be limping as well carrying about beni in my back pocket
29-12-2024, 02:52 PM
Does that also apply to Bursic and too early to make a proper evaluation on him as it is for Hoilett?
I don’t think it’s too controversial saying he looks good but when you drill down a bit I’m not sure he does enough. Up to today, 2 goals & 1 assist (a “goal contribution” every 270 minutes for those that like their stats). I made the same point even when he was our best player, that despite being our best player he wasn’t actually influencing games.
Anyway. A decent player, but not one that I would overly notice if he left IMO.
no Bursik had a lengthy run in the team and was poor throughout. Hoilett, hasn’t been in the team,but has shown promise earlier in the season and also has great stats for Aberdeen last season.
ChicoM1875
If I have one complaint it would be Lovell on comms. Can't even get our own players names right, apparently Liam Miller playing for us currently at centre back.
You don't need to have one complaint though. It's OK.
Paulie Walnuts
Horrific conditions for a game of football but we’ve dealt with them the much better of the two sides. Not one that’ll live long in the memory so far but it’s never going to be when the conditions are like this!
29-12-2024, 02:53 PM
We've done ok that half I thought, kept the ball well, maybe lacking something in the final third at times but we have the lead.
Killie with a couple half chances, one the Killie player could have done better but hit a weak shot at smith.
Could do with the same second half and us getting the second goal.
29-12-2024, 02:53 PM
Don't think Newell will make the second half, looked hurt there.
It’ll come back to bite me, it usually does
Just live for the moment 😁
Get in, good half, keep it going Hibs.
Some cracking balls put in during that half, a good quality striker in this team would make some difference
29-12-2024, 02:54 PM
Happy with that.
Doing well in windy conditions.
Could do with another goal though.
Triantis playing really well.
Good 1st half, Killie will hit us on the break so we need to keep our concentration, Hoilett should've scored earlier but the ball came in like a rocket, pretty much dominated the game but we need another goal.
29-12-2024, 02:54 PM
Just live for the moment 😁
I’m learning
Also well done Hibs, we’re so ****ing back
29-12-2024, 02:55 PM
Looks like kwon is coming on, just been sent back in now from warming up
snedzuk
29-12-2024, 02:55 PM
Dear kids, please put all food packaging in a bin
Dear Adults, please teach yer kids to put all food packaging in a bin
thank you, merry xmas and all the best for 2025
:)
Seagulls still on holiday.
29-12-2024, 02:56 PM
Happy with that.
Doing well in windy conditions.
Could do with another goal though.
Triantis playing really well.
Triantis has been fantastic of late :agree:
badabing67
29-12-2024, 02:57 PM
Looks like kwon is coming on, just been sent back in now from warming up
Joe must be coming off, hope he is ok for a crumbling Rangers
29-12-2024, 03:00 PM
Delighted to be winning at half time
Think we need to improve second half though and get a bit more control
In fairness we’ve found ourselves in really good counter attacking positions but the final ball has been poor
Paul1642
29-12-2024, 03:05 PM
Kwon for Newell
29-12-2024, 03:11 PM
We kicked back off?
AZhibee
29-12-2024, 03:11 PM
Feel like equalizer coming
29-12-2024, 03:12 PM
Not started as well here, feels like once again Newell is a big miss to any control we have on a match.
29-12-2024, 03:12 PM
Feel like equalizer coming
We lost our way a bit?
Can’t help but feel we lose our way a tad when Kwon comes on, I’m not sure I’m a big fan of his
29-12-2024, 03:13 PM
Kwon booked
29-12-2024, 03:13 PM
Ridiculous booking for Kwon imo, a foul nothing else.
29-12-2024, 03:15 PM
Need a proper cultured midfielder that can play positive passes and hold onto the ball.
scm70nyd1973
To be honest Im seething with it - he better not get sent off - if he does hell get pelters
So slack from Cadden there.
I’d like to see levitt come on at some point
29-12-2024, 03:16 PM
Definitely need a second here I feel
29-12-2024, 03:16 PM
Happens to all our midfielders in most games. HunFA
Started this half slowly and making a few wee unenforced errors, got to be careful.
29-12-2024, 03:17 PM
We're definitely given Killie some encouragement here.
C'mon Hibs.
AZhibee
29-12-2024, 03:17 PM
Don’t see anyone to bring on (other than Gayle) that will improve the play, Amos? NMH?
29-12-2024, 03:18 PM
Don’t see anyone to bring on (other than Gayle) that will improve the play, Amos? NMH?
Bench is really weak.
29-12-2024, 03:19 PM
yellow card armstrong
AZhibee
29-12-2024, 03:20 PM
Good chance there
OtleyHibs
Good effort Miller, saved
Paul1642
Good shot by Miller.
scm70nyd1973
Bench is really weak.
Just as well Nade isn’t sitting on it
unlucky miller with the shot
yellow card armstrong
This could come back and nibble my bottom but I had no idea he was even on the park
Better there.
29-12-2024, 03:21 PM
This could come back and nibble my bottom but I had no idea he was even on the park
i heard his name mentioned in the first half
i think
I'd bring Gayle on if he has time in his legs for it. At the very least to bring the ball into his feet and link up as we've really lost the ability to hold the ball at the moment.
Just as well Nade isn’t sitting on it
:greengrin :greengrin :nade:
killie red card :greengrin armstrong
29-12-2024, 03:22 PM
killie's 47th red card of the season
OtleyHibs
29-12-2024, 03:23 PM
Gotta be a second yellow for Armstrong
29-12-2024, 03:23 PM
smith surely had to hold that shot
29-12-2024, 03:24 PM
Very weak hands there.[emoji106]
Maybe not
ChicoM1875
If he held it we'd be playing against 11
29-12-2024, 03:25 PM
If he held it we'd be playing against 11
I know but you still want your goalie to hold that.
badabing67
Motherwell 2-1 Goal chopped off
ChicoM1875
I know but you still want your goalie to hold that.
I agree. It's a funny old game.
29-12-2024, 03:26 PM
Motherwell 3-1
Another one going to be chalked off
Motherwell 3-1
Be disallowed again by VAR.
ChicoM1875
Another one going to be chalked off
Think it has been
NC1875
Motherwell 3-1
He’s offside.
I’m in the house with the flu so having to watch that game. Motherwells 2nd disallowed goal in the last 5 minutes.
Butland having a howler
29-12-2024, 03:27 PM
Motherwell 2-1 Goal chopped off
Chalked off 2-1
Paul1642
Simon Murray puts Dundee 2-1 up.
A decision in our favour so will take it, but that’s never a booking. I’m not even sure there was contact. What else is Armstrong meant to do but slide in and try and nick it or deflect it into the net.
OtleyHibs
Obita for Iredale
Paul1642
Chalked off 2-1
3-1 now though
He’s offside.
I’m in the house with the flu so having to watch that game. Motherwells 2nd disallowed goal in the last 5 minutes.
Butland having a howler
Your watchin the huns game instead of the hibs game ?:greengrin
Very weak hands there.[emoji106]
it was, according to beeb transfer gossip we're looking to bring in a keeper in january
29-12-2024, 03:28 PM
Still need a second goal here
3-1 now though
It’s not
Take Kwong off, like a man down, so slack on the ball.
3-1 now though
Nope chalked off. 2 disallowed goals from Well
this thread has turned into the motherwell/huns game
Paul1642
It’s not
My scores app is all over the place with this one 😂
29-12-2024, 03:29 PM
Also get Stuart Lovell off Hibs TV.
Comes across incredibly anti Hibs at times.
We look nervous here. Need a 2nd.
this thread has turned into the motherwell/huns game
Let’s get back to the Hibees
Take Kwong off, like a man down, so slack on the ball.
He’s rubbish
Paul1642
29-12-2024, 03:30 PM
2-2 Huns. Good for us
Iredale came off cause he’s tired or injury?
We look nervous here. Need a 2nd.
Definitely
badabing67
29-12-2024, 03:31 PM
Iredale came off cause he’s tired or injury?
Injury
OtleyHibs
Magennis coming on for them
NC1875
Can’t get the Hibs game anywhere unfortunately.
Was quite amusing but the Huns have now equalised.
Injury
ffs.
If it’s bad we’ll be down to the bare bones at the back
ffs.
If it’s bad we’ll be down to the bare bones at the back
One fit CB.
29-12-2024, 03:32 PM
Transfer window coming up need some defenders in sharp
Paul1642
29-12-2024, 03:32 PM
We look like the team that’s down to 10 right now.
Hopefully Kilies triple sub takes the pace out the game a little.
OtleyHibs
29-12-2024, 03:33 PM
That's a blatant corner ref ffs
Take Kwong off, like a man down, so slack on the ball.Never like to see a sub being subbed but you're not wrong
OtleyHibs
Gayle for Hoillett
29-12-2024, 03:34 PM
Gayle for Hoillett
Kwon is pish.
ChicoM1875
Think the ref is trying to even it up here. Every decision will go to Killie.
Been a poor 2nd half by the players, came out far too passive, this is where the squad depth is poor.
29-12-2024, 03:35 PM
nice cross n cadden unfortunately no one far enough up
29-12-2024, 03:36 PM
4 points off 4th as things stand. 😲
cameronw-hfc
Kwon over hits everything. He's nearly a good player, great energy, good ideas, always overhits it though
Been a poor 2nd half by the players, came out far too passive, this is where the squad depth is poor.
Yep so just important we hang on for the win and try and use the man advantage
that was better from kwon
Playing 20 mins with 2 full backs in at CB is a worry. A 2nd would be great
HendoDelivered
29-12-2024, 03:37 PM
We need another goal soon or I fear we concede an equaliser
29-12-2024, 03:38 PM
C’mon Hibs playing against 10 here
29-12-2024, 03:38 PM
aw cmon c cadden lift the head
29-12-2024, 03:39 PM
Kilmarnock will definitely get a chance.
I think an equaliser is coming to be honest.
We’ve been superb of late but I get a feeling Killie will sneak one from a mistake or silly error.
Cmon Hibs let’s get a second and see this out.
Ssshh
29-12-2024, 03:40 PM
Why have we been worse since they’ve went down to 10?
Newell a big miss especially when Kwon comes on as the replacement
Paul1642
29-12-2024, 03:40 PM
Are our steams just out of sync or something? They have hardly made it out their own half since the subs.
29-12-2024, 03:41 PM
Are our steams just out of sync or something? They have hardly made it out their own half since the subs.
My stream is stuck in 2022
29-12-2024, 03:41 PM
Obita giving the ball away again
29-12-2024, 03:42 PM
Really lacking a focal point to our attack and a midfielder that can control the game for us here.
We've been dreadful this half.
Really lacking a focal point to our attack and a midfielder that can control the game for us here.
We still need a midfielder and CB in January
I reckon Bowie can be that striker
Have we ever found out the problem with myko?
29-12-2024, 03:43 PM
We still need a midfielder and CB in January
I reckon Bowie can be that striker
Have we ever found out the problem with myko?
Yes. He's not the answer.
ChicoM1875
29-12-2024, 03:44 PM
Obita got away with one there
pollution
29-12-2024, 03:45 PM
Stick in Hibs
29-12-2024, 03:45 PM
5 mins +
Looks like the Hibs of 2 months ago shows the lack of depth in our squad