Up-the-slope
26-12-2024, 01:25 PM
I bet a few tickers are operating beyond normal ranges
Come on!
Now entering Jambotime. Focus and effort until after the last blast of the final whistle please Hibs. Please.
AdidasHibernian
Mon Hibs 🙏🥬🥬
Lendo
Come on Hibs, see this out!! Please please
OtleyHibs
26-12-2024, 01:26 PM
Jambo hoards leaving
pollution
Whistle ref
Thank **** Dhanda " turned us down"
****ing donkey
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Up-the-slope
Booooing time in 45secs
26-12-2024, 01:27 PM
merry xmas
**** the heartz :flag::flag::flag:
happy new year
OtleyHibs
FT yaaaaassssssss
Thank you Hibs, thank you SDG
Merry Christmas, f*** the hearts!!!
There we are!!!!
****ing superb hibs!
Get the **** in
Yaaaaaaaas
What a time for heroes
26-12-2024, 01:28 PM
Sweet boos ring around Tiny!
pollution
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssss!!!!!
Yass get it right up ye's ya jambo bassa's
hibeez1875
Beautiful
Yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Lendo
FT.
yaaaa ****ing beauty. Best Christmas present ever
Beautiful just beautiful.
Merry christmas hibees!!!
Pleasing :greengrin
Excellent result, well done the Hibees! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Well done lads, huge victory for us, for Gray and the players.
AdidasHibernian
Hearts are falling apart again
26-12-2024, 01:29 PM
boo's from the home fans drowned out by the cheers from the away end
Jock O
Great result Hibs, well done ALL players involved and the manager today.
Thank **** will be actually at game on Sunday, not have to listen to some of the miserable moans on here.
Merry Xmas to all.
Yeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!
F’n yaaaaaaaSssdssss!!!!!!
Merry Xmas Jambo phuds!
best Christmas pressie this year :flag:
HarpOnHibee
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssss !!!!
CathroMustStay
Hearts are falling apart again!
Critchley must stay!
Karma for the racist yam!
Over to Kickback now!
Hibby Christmas everyone. Deserved that and well done to the players and SDG
Up-the-slope
I want to see Ellie's dancing at school end :greengrin
OtleyHibs
26-12-2024, 01:30 PM
Dwight Gayle swearing on telly 😅
Think he's enjoyed this one
Yaaaaaaassssssss!
Brilliant, Hibs. Brilliant.
Well done, SDG. Winner.
I'd give Gordon as Hearts MoTM. Without him Hearts would have been handed their own erses for Christmas
****ing superb, well done Hibs, Hearts were only in it due to Craig Gordon defying his age
JOY TO THE WORLD ! :flag::flag:
i'm getting the DVD :rockin:
Well done Hibs and SDG!
****ING YAAAAAASSSSSSS!!!!!
Absolutely ****ing (Dwight Gayle) buzzing!!!!!
6 points from pittordie and tynie, what the ****s going on
Silversand
26-12-2024, 01:31 PM
Oh yes, what a result [emoji16][emoji1184]
Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk
If we could match Iredale and Cads 2 with a similar pair on the right we would be a very good team
Get in there!!
Class finish from Gayle after another wicked ball in from N.Cadden.
N.Cadden my MOTM and thought Iredale was also outstanding defensively.
Campbell gave it everything for 90 mins off the ball.
26-12-2024, 01:32 PM
Youan with the corner flag :greengrin
So happy I almost want to kiss the wife, what a turnaround in fortunes....
Arse was twitching the last 10mins.
What a win. What a team 💚
What a finish from Gayle it has to be said.
pollution
Gray must stay
26-12-2024, 01:33 PM
A wee Ross County and Perth Saints wins this afternoon and its a perfect Christmas!
So pleased for Sir David Gray, he has taken a team marooned at the bottom of league ,and looking like genuine Relegstion candidates , into a team with more confidence and belief not getting players sent off and scoring more goals than we concede and not losing late goals
Credit where credit is due
So happy I almost want to kiss the wife, what a turnaround in fortunes....
Steady on. That kind of thing is for winning the Scottish!
Donegal Hibby
Thank you Santa :flag:
NC1875
Iredale and Nicky Cadden were superb
HibeesGal
F*?&#@*ING YAAAAASSSSS!!!!! My 8 year old niece and I are loving slagging off the wrong uns in the family!! Merry ****** Christmas!!!! Love hearing the noise of our fans.
aljo7-0
Ya dancer. So happy with that result. Next 2 games very wi table too!
26-12-2024, 01:34 PM
Genius. Just clear as **** he’s played at the top level.
Paulie Walnuts
That is an excellent result!
Cheshire Hibby
A proper Happy Hibsmas - :flag::flag::flag:
Youan with the corner flag :greengrin
The groudsman asking for it and Youan blanking him. :thumbsup::flag:
I didn't think we'd get there early in the second half but massive credit to the manager and players. We have built up some real momentum and look like a team that can score goals.
If we can get 2/3 players in January we could be looking at a very different second half to the season.
Hopefully everyone criticises me in 45 mins for that post instead
Idiot post.
That’s been due for them for a while now. What a ****ing result, over the moon for SDG.
****ing brilliant. Doesnae matter who played well or who didnae. A win away in the derby is outstanding. ****ing delighted.
I'm going to be so over the top buzzing in threads all over the shop tonight and I am not going to apologise one bit.
Hibs are back, baby!
All them moaning at HT, nothing to worry about haha.
26-12-2024, 01:35 PM
Merry Crichmas everyone.
richard_pitts
Ya dancer. So happy with that result. Next 2 games very wi table too!
BBC Fartzsound reporting it like a funeral.
Up-the-slope
for once after attempts to get it right timing wise (and it backfiring) - fantastic that ER is sold out on Saturday after this run of results
****ing brilliant. Doesnae matter who played well or who didnae. A win away in the derby is outstanding. ****ing delighted.
Rocky superb 2nd half too.
Wow, you're telling me Hibs dominate an Edinburgh derby but go in at half time level? Tell me when something actually unexpected happens.
Get a load of this guy
The defending was superb today. Bodies on the line and blocks everywhere. Brilliant!
MartinfaePorty
Brilliant result. Hats off, again, to SDG and the team. Let's keep the momentum going. Quality shines through every time :thumbsup:
26-12-2024, 01:36 PM
Get a load of this guy
We’ve had a mare mate.
26-12-2024, 01:36 PM
My best present this Christmas! GGTTH!
Up-the-slope
26-12-2024, 01:37 PM
WARNING Idiot posting.
:wink::greengrin
leith lynx
26-12-2024, 01:37 PM
Justice at last!!!!!
Get in
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
26-12-2024, 01:38 PM
We’ve had a mare mate.
To be fair I don't remember us beating them in that fashion in a long, long time.
Hibees1973
Lovely.
Efifin lovely.
Thanks you Hibs.
Merry Christmas ****** the hearts.
Boxing day party bouncing!
Silky
Very strange subs. Newell presumably injury related
In what way?
26-12-2024, 01:39 PM
Rocky superb 2nd half too.
Credit where credits due :greengrin
Absolutely buzzing
Albahibs
Merry Crichmas everyone.
Happy Hibernian to everyone.
high bee
Nail biting second half but never mind, natural order restored.
If it wasn't for Gordon the game would've been over by half time.
Gayle's contribution for that 2nd goal was sublime. GGTTH
Obita was the victim of the Jambo Jobbies racism
HendoDelivered
26-12-2024, 01:40 PM
Unreal!! Come on the Hibeeeeees 💚
Would love it if St Johnstone and Ross County win. 🙏
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/ace/standard/800/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2024/12/26/18fd3dab-9bfa-480b-9640-ff459d3de7f6.jpg.webp
Up-the-slope
Was I confident at HT... NO... but as I posted we had for once turned up at Tiny and played well so team deserved praise for that. to come out and get over very rough start to second half - aided by subs being used well to good effect at right times - and stay in the game they deserve great credit
Jakhog1
26-12-2024, 01:41 PM
Was absolutley shattered after a long day yesterday and being up at stupid o'clock with the kids, now buzzing, canny beat this feeling when we beat them
leith lynx
26-12-2024, 01:42 PM
To be fair I don't remember us beating them in that fashion in a long, long time.
Agree with you there, very very few times over the decades, well done David Gray. Hopefully in the years to come the jambo jynx will be well and truly buried.
Said before think I'll be eating humble pie, happy to do so well done David Gray and that Hibs team superb.
ErinGoBraghHFC
26-12-2024, 01:43 PM
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo.amp
Coach Jon
26-12-2024, 01:44 PM
That’s made my Christmas,
Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou
Stuarty1875
Superb win today :flag:
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo.amp
I loved his miscontrol last minute to basically hand us the game.
leith lynx
26-12-2024, 01:45 PM
Top 6, as it stands.
jakedance
Amazing. A win and run of results I didn’t think this squad was capable of. Some big performances today. Killie at home and St J away now a massive opportunity.
Top 6, as it stands.
7th surely by a few points.
26-12-2024, 01:46 PM
Top 6, as it stands.
7th
houstonhibbee
26-12-2024, 01:47 PM
Have we scored stuck here in the States no comms ?
It was on tv in the US
StirlingHibee
26-12-2024, 01:48 PM
Brilliant goal from Gayle - seeing it in slow motion really shows the quality of the finish.
leith lynx
26-12-2024, 01:49 PM
7th
Sky sports news say 6th, incompetents!
26-12-2024, 01:50 PM
Pleasing :greengrin
This!!!
26-12-2024, 01:51 PM
Did the linesman at our first goal feel intimidated by the Tinycastle atmosphere 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
26-12-2024, 01:52 PM
Finally we get what we deserve from a derby. I'm delighted for the players but especially SDG, there has been a lot of cirtisism around him and rightly so in many aspects but we're turning a corner and I'm really happy for him that he gets to enjoy this one.
26-12-2024, 01:52 PM
https://youtu.be/TqeXndn0qyQ?si=KVcKC8TsgFvGwY_1
26-12-2024, 01:53 PM
Sky sports news say 6th, incompetents!
They don’t give a flying one about anyone bar the old firm north of hadrians wall. Not surprising.
Hibiza
Well done everyone : fantastic result.
Amazing. A win and run of results I didn’t think this squad was capable of. Some big performances today. Killie at home and St J away now a massive opportunity.
Still need bolstered with 2 or 3 (at least) quality additions in the January window but massive kudos to Gray and the squad for picking it up over the last few games after all the poor performances up to then. Would have been easy to get even deeper into a slump.
It was on tv in the US
Your kidding couldn’t find it anywhere. Which channel ? Was reliant on updates from here which were fantastic :thumbsup:
26-12-2024, 01:54 PM
Brilliant goal from Gayle - seeing it in slow motion really shows the quality of the finish.
It’s a fantastic goal in slo mo - really shows up how good the delivery and finish were.
26-12-2024, 01:54 PM
13 points behind the Sheep and closing fast
'mon the beers
26-12-2024, 01:55 PM
Thoroughly deserved that. Iredale MOTM for me, handled everything down his side really well.
Hearts for all their crosses were so poor!
26-12-2024, 01:56 PM
Said before think I'll be eating humble pie, happy to do so well done David Gray and that Hibs team superb.
I was one of the many who labelled this squad as lacking fight. Nobody watching that performance or the Aberdeen game can aim that criticism at them now. It may not have been the silkiest football but there can be no questioning the players commitment. Fantastic result and for once justice was done.
26-12-2024, 01:58 PM
Thoroughly deserved that. Iredale MOTM for me, handled everything down his side really well.
Hearts for all their crosses as so poor!
I have no issue with Nicky Camden getting the Mofm but I agree Iredale was fantastic, played very well today. Love his commitment.
H18S NX
26-12-2024, 01:59 PM
Had to switch off at 80 mins for the second time (aberdeen/hertz) my blood pressure could'nt take it,so very happy now that i have read the comments,Thank you all at HIBERNIAN,you have made this auld guy's christmas.:top marks:aok:
Hearts for all their crosses as so poor!
I thought Iredale was motm as well. Absolutely dominant defensively on his side. Came under a bit of pressure too.
houstonhibbee
Your kidding couldn’t find it anywhere. Which channel ? Was reliant on updates from here which were fantastic :thumbsup:
Paramount plus shows selected games plus a highlights program
26-12-2024, 02:00 PM
I have no issue with Nicky Camden getting the Mofm but I agree Iredale was fantastic, played very well today. Love his commitment.
He certainly went to town today! :greengrin
26-12-2024, 02:01 PM
Iredale is another quality signing.
Brilliant from him today.
ToulouseHibs
26-12-2024, 02:02 PM
Almost choked on my mince pie!
26-12-2024, 02:03 PM
If Nicky Cads wasn't MotM it was Iredale for me. He was different Gravy.
Bridge hibs
Agree, ****ing solid and read the game well, hard to believe a so called hibs fan just recently called him Diredale
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/ace/standard/800/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2024/12/26/c74353e3-95a5-46d2-95fb-0732f6e5a611.jpg.webp
Bridge hibs
26-12-2024, 02:05 PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/ace/standard/800/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2024/12/26/c74353e3-95a5-46d2-95fb-0732f6e5a611.jpg.webp
Is that Shanklands nappy ?
26-12-2024, 02:05 PM
Talk about players with the right character! Absolutely determined today and since he came into the team.
After the Dundee debacle I didn’t believe this squad has an ounce of fight in them but wow have they proven me wrong on that front!
Absolute pleasure to see Gray and the players digging in and turning the season around. Oh man so so happy today.
26-12-2024, 02:06 PM
https://i.ibb.co/qd2WYQy/IMG-3172.png (https://ibb.co/56JnhHM)
26-12-2024, 02:06 PM
https://i.ibb.co/qd2WYQy/IMG-3172.png (https://ibb.co/56JnhHM)
🤣
Greenio
26-12-2024, 02:07 PM
That's what it's all about eh! I've been behind DG all the way. Feel our poor start was down to those individual errors (some bad overall performances too mind) but the 3-3 with the sheep was 100% the turning point - add to that Iredale, Rocky, and the back 3, then N Cadden shining...it's clicked for DG and it might have taken a while, but the team have gelled, you can tell they gaf, he's a good manager that gets the club and clearly knows what it takes to win games. I hope hes with us for the long term.
To the hearts fans, get it right up ye - yous are utter garbage. Your keeper is a legend but the rest of your team are utter dross. Sack your 'manager' if you like, you'll be lucky to stay up either way- merry xmas and a happy new year ya fuds xx
26-12-2024, 02:08 PM
Talk about players with the right character! Absolutely determined today and since he came into the team.
After the Dundee debacle I didn’t believe this squad has an ounce of fight in them but wow have they proven me wrong on that front!
Absolute pleasure to see Gray and the players digging in and turning the season around. Oh man so so happy today.
Exactly this.
Feels great winning a Derby at tiny over the Christmas period.
26-12-2024, 02:13 PM
Just managed to make it back to a pub at the west end.
Physically and mentally done in after that.
What a day. What a club. **** the Hearts.
26-12-2024, 02:15 PM
That was about as dominant a derby performance from us as I've seen in many years. They had a lot of possession but didn't really threaten us. And unlike in many derbies we look much more physically stronger. Well done SDG and the players.
26-12-2024, 02:16 PM
Just gonna bask in the result, oh and
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
26-12-2024, 02:19 PM
Get is so far up them.
Absolutely fantastic win. Thought the first 30 minutes we were brilliant and then they started having more possession.
For all their possession though they created very little and we had the best chances by far
Well done to Gray snd the players
Finally we get what we deserve from a derby. I'm delighted for the players but especially SDG, there has been a lot of cirtisism around him and rightly so in many aspects but we're turning a corner and I'm really happy for him that he gets to enjoy this one.
I'd like to think that after today we can say we've turned a corner.
Sheffhibee
26-12-2024, 02:20 PM
Now just wins for St Johnstone and Ross County today to send the Jam bottlers back to the bottom and Tiny castle will implode 😂😂😂
K-Zazu
26-12-2024, 02:28 PM
Yan Shanda 🤣🤣
26-12-2024, 02:32 PM
Brilliant! Just need County and ST.J to win so Jambos finish bottom
Ardenttwo
26-12-2024, 02:38 PM
Had to switch off at 80 mins for the second time (aberdeen/hertz) my blood pressure could'nt take it,so very happy now that i have read the comments,Thank you all at HIBERNIAN,you have made this auld guy's christmas.:top marks:aok:
Had a walk about the garden with a nice single malt for last 5 minutes Was fears my old heard would stop Dear me just waiting for the puddle drinking window licking tramps to equalise. Great win.
Coach Jon
26-12-2024, 02:51 PM
Hertz currently bottom
26-12-2024, 02:52 PM
Its very strange what they can grow in the gorgie grass.
26-12-2024, 02:53 PM
Blood doesn’t show on a maroon jersey, but ***** regularly appears in it.
26-12-2024, 02:53 PM
That’s not actually growing. It’s manure.
Forever_Green93
26-12-2024, 02:59 PM
Yes Hibs! Fantastic result.
Gayle's goal was just sublime!
26-12-2024, 03:04 PM
Deserved winners. Better team first half. Dug in in the second and Gayle showed the game's one touch of quality. Hearts are murder. We’re far from great but heading in the right direction at least. Glory glory!
ToulouseHibs
26-12-2024, 03:09 PM
Almost choked on my mince pie!
26-12-2024, 04:14 PM
Super for 30 minutes and then we gradually fell out of it until near the end ... should have been at least 2 up at half time, instead of 1 -1
Rocky was unlucky at the OG ... the ball brushing off Newell did just enough to make him sclaff it. That aside he was solid throughout the game.
Iredale and N Cadden standouts, with N Cadden just scraping MOM ... but I loved Iredale's attitude. Sublime ball in and a superb run and touch from Gayle for the winner .. a real bit of quality in an otherwise scrappy 2nd half.
Anyway ... in the end who cares about all that, absolutely bloody glorious beating that lot away .... well done the happy Hibees, what a Christmas you have given us :greengrin
Paul1642
26-12-2024, 04:25 PM
An away derby win is always a rare thing of beauty but the importance todays result really cannot be understated.
Had we lost we would be back behind an awful Hearts team and the feel good bubble would be somewhat burst.
Instead we’re 5 clear of Hearts and going into both the January window and a pretty favourable run of fixtures full of confidence.
I really don’t want to get carried away but just a month ago relegation was threatening and European football was out of the question. Now we are a couple of wins away from being in a European spot, especially when you look at some of the team’s above us fixtures.
Credit to every single person at the club for the turnaround and the fans for being great throughout a really tough period.
26-12-2024, 04:41 PM
Sky sports news say 6th, incompetents!This Sky? [emoji23]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241226/882bad7be9bfb8228f8a590b067042e3.jpg
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Mcbizz1998
26-12-2024, 04:42 PM
I can’t stand Bushiri. He couldn’t understand why the fans don’t like him - that’s why you absolute huddy.
Get him off before he’s sent off.
I’d like to apologise. 😂
26-12-2024, 04:56 PM
He is pish. I celebrated that at the game almost like a goal. Throw in right to his feet and he trapped it out for a throw in. Donkey
26-12-2024, 05:00 PM
He is pish. I celebrated that at the game almost like a goal. Throw in right to his feet and he trapped it out firba throw in. Donkey
We all leapt around pishing ourselves laughing. A comical piece of play.
7Hero
26-12-2024, 05:02 PM
Any chance of it being repeated on sky ? Missed half the match and keen to watch it ..
26-12-2024, 05:11 PM
The same team is fair enough, and one I’d have chosen.
It is a bit depressing that we’re back to thinking Newell, Campbell, C Cadden & and to a lesser extent Triantis & Rocky, are the answer again and not another false dawn with them. A gripe for another day and hope we can continue the positive momentum.
Why don't you start enjoying life?
Trinity Hibee
26-12-2024, 05:14 PM
Winning at pittodrie and tynie within 5 days is a superb result. Well done to players and coaching staff!
Fifeshirehibs
26-12-2024, 05:33 PM
That’s not actually growing. It’s manure.
Santander won't want them back either.
26-12-2024, 05:36 PM
We all leapt around pishing ourselves laughing. A comical piece of play.
It was the moment when you could finally feel the collective Jambo spirit break in a way it was never going to be able to recover from.
Beautiful.
Mcbizz1998
26-12-2024, 05:37 PM
Winning at pittodrie and tynie within 5 days is a superb result. Well done to players and coaching staff!
Yeah, I’d have taken a draw from both!
HIBERNIAN!!!!!!
26-12-2024, 05:38 PM
Really is. I said I'd take 4 points from both games and thought I was maybe being too optimistic. 6 is fantastic.
26-12-2024, 05:48 PM
Chuffed tae ****.
Hibs start like they mean business.
Hibs go ahead but fail to capitalise further on their dominance.
Hearts start to come more into the game but don't look like they'll score in a month of Sundays so Hibs do it for them.
Certain posters on hear crawl out from under their stones and start dissing Hibs players, tactics and effort.
Hearts start to gain the upper hand and start dominating the midfield, certain posters on here seem to thrive on Hibs misery.
SDG makes 2 subs and Hibs start to assert themselves back into the game.
Hibs score a great goal and certain posters crawl back under their stones without expressing any delight at the change in fortunes.
Most of the Yams hear the final whistle from outside the stadium and Hibs fans on here explode with delight, still some posters are conspicuous by their absence.
There'll be a few soggy pillows down Gorgie way tonight.
Get it right up youse ya Hearts *******s.
darwenhibby
26-12-2024, 08:29 PM
Chuffed tae ****.
Hearts start to come more into the game but don't look like they'll score in a month of Sundays so Hibs do it for them.
Certain posters on hear crawl out from under their stones and start dissing Hibs players, tactics and effort.
Hearts start to gain the upper hand and start dominating the midfield, certain posters on here seem to thrive on Hibs misery.
SDG makes 2 subs and Hibs start to assert themselves back into the game.
Hibs score a great goal and certain posters crawl back under their stones without expressing any delight at the change in fortunes.
Most of the Yams hear the final whistle from outside the stadium and Hibs fans on here explode with delight, still some posters are conspicuous by their absence.
Love it Cous🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Donegal Hibby
26-12-2024, 08:44 PM
Short highlights…
https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/13279953/hearts-1-2-hibernian-spfl-highlights
26-12-2024, 09:11 PM
Chuffed tae ****.
SDG makes 2 subs and Hibs start to assert themselves back
Results like this make it easy to identify the Yam trolls who purport to be Hibs fans on this website
26-12-2024, 09:26 PM
Grass doesn't grow under a maroon scarf.
26-12-2024, 09:35 PM
He is pish. I celebrated that at the game almost like a goal. Throw in right to his feet and he trapped it out for a throw in. Donkey
A wonderful moment, the moment we knew for certain there was to be no late slip up this time. Thank you Dando you absolute muppet.
Results like this make it easy to identify the Yam trolls who purport to be Hibs fans on this website
I made a list once. All absent from the board in the event of a Hibs win. A few may have been emptied now.
26-12-2024, 10:08 PM
I made a list once. All absent from the board in the event of a Hibs win. A few may have been emptied now.
They’ll all be too busy over on Sickbag using all six fingers of each hand thrashing out ‘Rage Against the Statistical Machine’ posts from angry of Stenhouse. Some Rover grille badges are going to see the chrome polished furiously right off over the coming week.
26-12-2024, 10:12 PM
Surprised it’s not been mentioned a lot but that was a definite penalty to us for Rowles hand ball - couldn’t believe that wasn’t given and should have gone to VAR and Walsh to the screen.
26-12-2024, 10:12 PM
Love it. Merry ****ing Christmas.
Well done our manager for getting through this first half of the season with the pressure that has been on him.
Well done the team for standing up to an awful side today and despite that 'ffs not again' moment right on HT came back again.
Momentum behind us now, what a time to have another game infront of a sold out ER. Can't wait for that now
Criswell
27-12-2024, 01:40 AM
Great to get ourselves into a winning position and seeing the game out, which has not always been the case against them over the years. Wins at Tynecastle are always super sweet!
27-12-2024, 06:23 AM
That was a fantastic win and a very fun day out at Tynecastle.
We created lots of chances (Craig Gordon kept them in it) and I thought defended well. Rocky is IMO unlucky with the OG but otherwise was solid and made some important tackles. Hadn’t appreciated how good Josh Campbell is in the air until the Aberdeen game and here he was again with a great opener. Nikky Cadden has been a very solid signing and his work and balls in caused Hearts massive issues all game - my MOTM.
Dwight Gayle’s winning goal was poetry in motion - took a few replays to see what he had done, it’s an incredible finish from a player who’s played at the very top.
The celebrations at the end were also so good - Rocky Bushiri and Elie Youan were absolutely loving it.
Yet another mega result for Sir David Gray - I had serious doubts a month or so ago, but they have been extinguished, no doubting he’s turned us around and you can see the team spirit is there in abundance too. Absolutely delighted for him - legend.
DIXIHIBS
27-12-2024, 06:50 AM
We created lots of chances (Craig Gordon kept them in it) and I thought defended well. Rocky is IMO unlucky with the OG but otherwise was solid and made some important tackles. Hadn’t appreciated how good Josh Campbell is in the air until the Aberdeen game and here he was again with a great opener. Nikky Cadden has been a very solid signing and his work and balls in caused Hearts massive issues all game - my MOTM.
Dwight Gayle’s winning goal was poetry in motion - took a few replays to see what he had done, it’s an incredible finish from a player who’s played at the very top.
The celebrations at the end were also so good - Rocky Bushiri and Elie Youan were absolutely loving it.
Yet another mega result for Sir David Gray - I had serious doubts a month or so ago, but they have been extinguished, no doubting he’s turned us around and you can see the team spirit is there in abundance too. Absolutely delighted for him - legend.
Brilliant result yesterday. Totally deserved. You're comment about team spirit is bang on. What a difference. Don't know what's changed because it wasn't there a month ago. The 3-3 draw with dons seems to have changed the whole attitude of the team. Great to see.
Walter
27-12-2024, 07:16 AM
Brilliant result yesterday. Totally deserved. You're comment about team spirit is bang on. What a difference. Don't know what's changed because it wasn't there a month ago. The 3-3 draw with dons seems to have changed the whole attitude of the team. Great to see.
I can't help but think it's Rocky
Tully
27-12-2024, 07:31 AM
Think after a few home truths and more were aired in the dressing room at dundee after our dismal display was the key turning point
cubehindthegoal
27-12-2024, 07:34 AM
The ending of the Aberdeen 3-3 was a huge uplifting turning point, resulting in the best Boxing Day I can remember ! Glory glory 😊
27-12-2024, 08:31 AM
Theres a few folk on here who often try to play down the significance of derby results. Yesterday proved exactly why they're the biggest games of a season and exactly why they should be treated as such. They can completely change the narrative whether it's individual players, managers or collectively.
27-12-2024, 08:39 AM
Partly, but it goes further than just Rocky. Look at how engaged with the fans Youan is. How he goes to Boyle first to thank him for the assist against Aberdeen. Iredales roaring after a strong tackle. Obita comes on and high fiving and all wide eyed rage (maybe after the racist abuse he got?) Joe looks happy to be out there. Smith looks a combative type between the sticks. Theres a lot of desire in this team.
DIXIHIBS
27-12-2024, 08:41 AM
Theres a few folk on here who often try to play down the significance of derby results. Yesterday proved exactly why they're the biggest games of a season and exactly why they should be treated as such. They can completely change the narrative whether it's individual players, managers or collectively.
Agreed. Never understood the 'its only 3 points'. The reaction of everyone involved with Hibs shows how important it is. Equally look at the reaction across the road...they are raging/gutted. Our derby record is awful so we've almost accepted it part of being a Hibbie. Hertz can't accept getting beat from us...it's wonderful. Do it more often and we will reap the rewards.
We are starting to see the resilience & attitude that SDG the player & captain used to apply in games reflecting in the team. He used to set the tone for the team, a well timed tackle strong but fair or hunting down hun players to win a throw in the final minutes at Hampden.
He's had some real knocks early in his managerial career but we are starting to see his will to win coming through.
I for one hope he a resounding succes and the players maintain the attitude they showed yesterday.
27-12-2024, 09:40 PM
I can’t stand Bushiri. He couldn’t understand why the fans don’t like him - that’s why you absolute huddy.
Get him off before he’s sent off.
Outlandish comment. You’re a disgrace coming out with pish like that.
28-12-2024, 09:02 AM
Outlandish comment. You’re a disgrace coming out with pish like that.
I love Rocky, my daughter loves Rocky…ignore the prick:agree: