View Full Version : Match Updates Hertz vs Hibs
OtleyHibs
26-12-2024, 12:27 PM
Run if the mill derby so far.
Feels that way after the equaliser but plenty of time to change that
Silky
26-12-2024, 12:27 PM
Folk blaming Rocky??? Of course they are, he has just shanked a clearance into his own net when it was going wide!
If it's going wide he needs a shout from his goalie, imo.
Green Reaper
26-12-2024, 12:28 PM
We can still win this, get at them again 2nd half
Last 3 goals we have lost against this mob have been a joke.
Shankland late goal - Rocky
Long throw - various
Own goal - Rocky
Key theme here too..when on top you need a goal.
2-0 in last game and today and it’s over.
It's really not a difficult clearance. Woeful
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
They’re not as bad as they appear at first watch, what they really lack is pace up front. If they had that they’d be stronger in midfield and defence. We’ll rarely play a more imbalanced Hearts team than this.
Shankland got Rocky booked. Shouting at the referee.
Every decision after that went to Hearts
It's time for the players to show their mental strength.
high bee
26-12-2024, 12:29 PM
Absolutley mullered them and should be about 5-0, needed to score another really as they're always going to get back into the game at some pount. Gordon keeping them in it as usual.
Here's hoping we can get back in about them 2nd half as they've looked awful.
If it's going wide he needs a shout from his goalie, imo.
Maybe so but it’s a basic clearance for any competent central defender. So poor.
Nostradamus wouldn’t have been all that surprised with how that went.
Hibs play well.
Officials try to rule out the goal but can’t.
Devlin booked.
Hearts utterly pish.
Rocky absolutely solid for 45 minutes then a split second of nonsense and Hearts are level with their tails up.
So, so, so predictable.
We should take comfort from how dreadful they have been.
Commentary is right, it took a deflection off Newell on the way to Rocky. He’s really unlucky there.
26-12-2024, 12:30 PM
The ball grazing off Newell probably catches Rocky out, really unlucky.
26-12-2024, 12:31 PM
Yup. Instead of getting a full footed clearance he gets a slice and it’s an OG. Not his fault at all.
Can’t believe we’re going in to half time level after some of the chances we created.
Rocky’s slice, man that was brutal and I’m his biggest fan but O’Hora needs to do so much better for their cross.
Creating some good chances but Gordon as usual is saving them.
26-12-2024, 12:32 PM
Commentary is right, it took a deflection off Newell on the way to Rocky. He’s really unlucky there.
Yep, nowhere near as bad a mistake when you see the flick off Newell changing the flight of the ball at the last second. O'Hora really needs to do so much better as there was no real challenge to stop that cross. May still be playing injured though
Folk blaming Rocky but if cadden could’ve made that simple defensive pass instead of putting it out for a throw they wouldn’t have scored from it
Rocky didn’t even need to rake a swing at it. :confused:
26-12-2024, 12:33 PM
Need to come out with the same intensity that we started the game with. We know we can hurt them with our pace and Nicky’s left foot, but we stopped earning the right to play during the final 10 mins.
Mcbizz1998
I can’t stand Bushiri. He couldn’t understand why the fans don’t like him - that’s why you absolute huddy.
Get him off before he’s sent off.
Shankland got Rocky booked. Shouting at the referee.
Every decision after that went to Hearts
It's time for the players to show their mental strength.
Is anyone else worried that Bushiri will try too hard to make up for his mis-kick and get a second yellow?
Rocky didn’t even need to rake a swing at it. :confused:
No centre half is taking that chance.
NC1875
Stop them getting crosses in the box and they’ve got nothing else. Iredale has shown how it’s done but O’Hora far too casual.
I can’t stand Bushiri. He couldn’t understand why the fans don’t like him - that’s why you absolute huddy.
Yep, if we lose this game, it’s due to him.
snedzuk
26-12-2024, 12:34 PM
Looks like it takes a slight deflection off Newells chest which takes it left of Rocky.
Paulie Walnuts
There’s absolutely no chance that’s not Rocky’s fault. It’s a shocker.
Far the better team .
Seen this movie many times and then ending is not good
Greenio
Run if the mill derby so far.
Not seen us dominate this much at their place for years
Rocky didn’t even need to rake a swing at it. :confused: Easy to see that after replays or with a wide perspective but I suspect nearly every defender plays that. It probably ends up at the half way line without the touch from Newell. Just spawny Jambos luck. We really have to do better with our chances as only one goal from the opportunities is not a great return
cameronw-hfc
26-12-2024, 12:35 PM
Might not be good enough but saying you can't stand him is a bit extreme. Gives his all, doesn't hide, good enough or not can't understand the mindset of almost hating a Hibs player because makes mistakes.
It's 1-1, relax
Wow, you're telling me Hibs dominate an Edinburgh derby but go in at half time level? Tell me when something actually unexpected happens.
Ridiculous comment.
Stop them getting crosses in the box and they’ve got nothing else. Iredale has shown how it’s done but O’Hora is pish.
Sorted.:rolleyes:
The lengths that some folk will go to to try to defend a Rocky Bushiri brain fart moment is unreal. He made a **** of it. He’d played well up until that point…but, he definitely made a **** of it.
Heart fan ejected and arrested for racist abuse to hibs bench
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Yep, if we lose this game, it’s due to him.
Probably see how the next 45 pans out before coming to that conclusion.
Racist comment to a hibs player from Hearts fan.
What an idiot.
norhfc
26-12-2024, 12:36 PM
How is Campbells goal an OG, his header was on target.
a supporter has been ejected from the ground for racism and arrested, i think it's from the home end
against hibs substitutes
Hearts fan makes a racist comment towards the Hibs dugout after our goal.
Fan arrested.
Hearts fan ejected for racism. Gimps.
Probably see how the next 45 pans out before coming to that conclusion.
Hopefully everyone criticises me in 45 mins for that post instead
Donegal Hibby
Certainly was unfortunately.
26-12-2024, 12:37 PM
How is Campbells goal an OG, his header was on target.Don't think it was, based on hitting rowles - was going well wide imo
You were awful quiet when he played well. Scores an own goal in unfortunate circumstances and you can’t stand him?
Ridiculous comment.
No it’s not. He’s an absolute huddy and he’ll be a stick on to get a second yellow now. No wonder we’re so soft on the park when you’ve got folk constantly sticking up and making excuses for someone who costs us time and time again with absolute brainfarts in big games.
Cannot believe we're not winning here. Should be a few up and cruising.
Nervy 45 coming up.
26-12-2024, 12:38 PM
Moronic
Still think we'll win 3-1
No it’s not. He’s an absolute huddy and he’ll be a stick on to get a second yellow now. No wonder we’re so soft on the park when you’ve got folk constantly sticking up and making excuses for someone who costs us time and time again with absolute brainfarts in big games.
He’s been excellent recently.
Hearts fan ejected for racism. Gimps.
Dealt with very quickly and statement released, well done Hearts. Every club has some pond life following them.
26-12-2024, 12:39 PM
Deary me.
Go on Rocky score the winner and shut Sean up.
The lengths that some folk will go to to try to defend a Rocky Bushiri brain fart moment is unreal. He made a **** of it. He’d played well up until that point…but, he definitely made a **** of it.
He certainly did, took his eye off the ball and takes a swing at it, crazy.
He’s been excellent recently.
I think excellent is stretching it a bit.
Go on Rocky score the winner and shut Sean up.
🙏🏼
NC1875
O’Hora 🙈
26-12-2024, 12:40 PM
O’Hora is F’ing awful.
USA_Hibee
26-12-2024, 12:40 PM
Our passing is shocking.
26-12-2024, 12:41 PM
How is Campbells goal an OG, his header was on target. Nowhere near the target
26-12-2024, 12:41 PM
O’Hora makes very uncomfortable viewing - strolls about like he doesn’t care enough for me to
26-12-2024, 12:42 PM
Triantis needs to get back into the game. First half hour he was aggressive and on the front foot
26-12-2024, 12:42 PM
O’Hora makes very uncomfortable viewing - strolls about like he doesn’t care enough for me to
He's awful, has been since he arrived.
Murphys Touch
26-12-2024, 12:43 PM
Yeah….frustrating body language and misplaced confidence
OtleyHibs
Well covered keeper
Well done Smith..
Triantis needs to get back into the game. First half hour he was aggressive and on the front foot
Agree with this but to be fair there was a spell where Shankland dropped very deep into the area Triantis was in - I think this made his change his game slightly.
26-12-2024, 12:44 PM
We've started 2nd half quite sloppy and little intestsity
Nice to see Josh losing his mind over it tbf
Walsh giving us nothing as per.
How O’Hora can’t watch Iredale and think I’m going to defend like that is beyond me.
Murphys Touch
Yeah….frustrating body language and misplaced confidence
Compared to Iredale’s effort and determination (and output)
26-12-2024, 12:45 PM
We could do with getting a foot on the ball again. Last 10 of the 1st half and first few minutes or this half has been total hoofball.
When we passed and moved around them we were tearing them apart.
26-12-2024, 12:45 PM
Deflects off Newell to be fair but should still do better. Has to deal with it.
Murphys Touch
26-12-2024, 12:46 PM
Agree with this but to be fair there was a spell where Shankland dropped very deep into the area Triantis was in - I think this made his change his game slightly.
Very evident when he’s off pace…we get overran
When he’s on it, we are on top.
Shows that you need a top quality experienced dude in there and not a 21 year old centre half
Need to get back on the front foot
Boyle needs to get back and help Cadden.
O'Hora is wandering around out of position.
USA_Hibee
We've fallen out of this. Can't string any passes together.
26-12-2024, 12:47 PM
We’ve not shown up this half at all.
NC1875
This 2nd half hasn’t been good so far. Need to get back to what we done early 1st half.
I wonder if Hoilett for Josh will be the to get us with some more composure on the ball
Either him or Boyle id imagine
26-12-2024, 12:48 PM
This is only going to go one way if we sit back now.
No. Watch it again in slo-mo. You’re just wrong on this one.
Hearts dictating things right now. No way they can be as howling as that first half
Are we back to hating Rocky again
We’ve not shown up this half at all.
As expected, we can't keep that pace up beyond 40 mins, so game will have completely different pattern this half.
Green Reaper
Need to step up here
Sitting back a bit too much, letting these mugs come at us. Really need to step it up a gear
26-12-2024, 12:49 PM
rocky with just an aimless punt up
Need a bit of composure and possession of the ball for a spell
Greenio
Cliff needs to come back pronto. This guy n Fonts aren't as enjoyable to listen to.
Mon Hibs!
AdidasHibernian
Come on Hibees step forward and get on the ball here. Making this shower look good
26-12-2024, 12:50 PM
Boyle has hardly been involved at all.
26-12-2024, 12:51 PM
Ref has become a complete homer, giving them FKs for slightest of touches.
26-12-2024, 12:52 PM
Boyle has hardly been involved at all.
Done some good pressing first half. Needs to be done as a team though or it’s pointless.
We need to put more into it. Want it more. Fight more. Run harder. Put pressure on them for 10-15 mins and see what it gets us.
How does O'hora always escape the hate on here?!
First 35 was really good. Been quite poor since then though.
Game has completely changed. Yams totally in charge with us showing nothing.
All Hearts now. Sub please
26-12-2024, 12:53 PM
He doesn’t he’s been pish.
Walsh want to just pull a hearts top on and be done with it
He hasn't read the thread
Look back on this thread, many people saying he's not good enough again.
We’ve lost shape and press. We’ll lose to this weak Hearts side if we carry on this way.
Up-the-slope
think we need a change now they are overloading their left / our rhs. otherwise pressure will build.
We need to get back to wanting the ball / passing
26-12-2024, 12:54 PM
It has a feeling if us letting this drift until they score
blowing out our e rses now
Hearts have waaay too much time and space now. We need to engage again.
Hoillet for Campbell please.
Hearts have been playing Thursday Sunday for the last few weeks yet we look more tired
Way off it this half. Don't like this at all
26-12-2024, 12:55 PM
Boyle or Campbell for Hoilett would be my change.
Lost all the momentum this half, Hearts dot a buzz from that late goal and they're still playing like it.
We are way too deep and miles off the press
This is pish. Our defence will never survive this.
don't wait sdg, make the bloody changes
26-12-2024, 12:56 PM
We're totally out of this and making Hearts look like a good side. We need to be much more positive and have a go.
We've just stopped playing now.
Just_Jimmy
Two utterly garbage teams
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Ffs Hibs, get a grip of this game!
Look back on this thread, many people saying he's not good enough again.
He's not the answer that's for sure, Hibs fragile in defence.
Great block from Rocky.
Why does DG never play Moriah-welsh?
26-12-2024, 12:57 PM
Campbell looks burst
We are waiting for something to happen rather than initiating it.
Josh Campbell just invisible, we need quality in there to help create for us.
NC1875
This is awful
Greenio
Game of two halves eh
Youhan looks tired
OtleyHibs
26-12-2024, 12:58 PM
Gayle coming on
Look gubbed.
Hoilett for Campbell and Gayle for Boyle/Youan for me.
USA_Hibee
We've not even started. This has a Hearts win written all over it.
Far too deep which means we're expecting Boyle and Campbell to play deeper which doesn't suit them at all.
26-12-2024, 12:59 PM
Gayle coming on
Which seems like the wrong change. We need to get the ball to get Gayle into the game. Midfield change needed.
Dont know what we're doing 2nd half, we haven't come back out!
We've reverted to the timid crap we've seen so often in Derbies where we are happy to let them have the ball and dictate.
It has to change and change fast or there's only one way this goes!
Heart fan ejected and arrested for racist abuse to hibs bench
Why do we never get this during old firm games, was it worthy of a breaking news story at ht.
Why does DG never play Moriah-welsh?
Not good enough.
NC1875
Massive heid gets away with murder honestly
Are Youan, Boyle and Campbell still playing? I’d sub any of them. Need to change something, we’re just drifting through this half.
Walsh actually gives us a free kick.
a change, at last
kwon and gayle
Wtf happened at half time? We look like we’ve just left the pub after a heavy lunch.
Dropped right out the game all Hearts, need subs.
Should be a booking for Shankland, if Rocky's was one.
OtleyHibs
26-12-2024, 01:00 PM
Gayle and Kwon on
Newell and Youan off
26-12-2024, 01:01 PM
Very strange subs. Newell presumably injury related
Not sure about those subs. I'd have brought Hoilett on.
Strange subs.
Joe obviously playing through an injury
Might party explain the dop off in intensity
Up-the-slope
Joe Newel injury caught up with him?
youan and newell subbed
Youan and Newell off
Kwon and Gayle on
Like a training game now.
Can see why Newel is off for Kwon, but Gayle might not see a lot of the ball the way we are playing
26-12-2024, 01:02 PM
Agree with easty, no point in bringing on Gayle if we aren’t getting the ball to our forwards, Hoilett was the obvious sub imo.
Joe Newel injury caught up with him?
You mean Newell always seems to be playing through an injury.
26-12-2024, 01:02 PM
We need to stop playing players who consistently make serious mistakes, they're costing us way too many points.
Doesn't matter what you do in the rest of the game when you give goals away like that.
Up-the-slope
26-12-2024, 01:03 PM
thats better
Just **** off Craig Gordon
OtleyHibs
Nice move, header at Gordon unfortunately
think C cadden has to score
What a baw Cads 2
26-12-2024, 01:04 PM
think C cadden has to scoreThis he done all he could to be honest
Just Gordon was well positioned
looks like the flow going our way a bit more now
We need to stop playing players who consistently make serious mistakes, they're costing us way too many points.
Doesn't matter what you do in the rest of the game when you give goals away like that.
Unfortunately we have a weak squad and don't have the players to make a difference.
This he done all he could to be honest
Just Gordon was well positioned
as usual
26-12-2024, 01:05 PM
Fair play to Gordon, probably not a more consistent player in the Derby over my 46 years.
Up-the-slope
You mean Newell always seems to be playing through an injury.
not 100% for this game - run his race and derby's not the place to be left on when no gas
Walsh continues to give them every decision
halkett yellow card
26-12-2024, 01:06 PM
Walsh continues to give them every decision
Felt like the Cadden chance a moment before was more of a foul than the one he blew for against penrice. Bizarre
OtleyHibs
26-12-2024, 01:06 PM
Fair play to Gordon, probably not a more consistent player in the Derby over my 46 years.
Won them so many points in derbies, should've been out of sight first half today
Will be very glad to see the back of him when he eventually retires
26-12-2024, 01:07 PM
Kwon has been poor
Just been far too sloppy this half. Giving the ball away.
26-12-2024, 01:08 PM
Can't see it will Kwon at all.
Lewis Miller coming on for O’Hora
Kwon has been poor
He isn’t that good
Up-the-slope
Its nice - so far - not to be talking negatively about a Hibs keeper in a Derby... in fact any game. He's come and taken the ball well on a few occasions
OtleyHibs
Miller on for O'Hora
Miller on for ohora
o'hora off for miller
boaeteng on for the gimps
Get Kwon back off.
26-12-2024, 01:09 PM
Are we going for the draw, Miller on for O’Hora
We really are slacking in the middle of the park since the subs. I know kwon hasn’t had much football but looks anything but sharp. We need to really get some composure on the ball or it’s not going to end well.
He isn’t that good
Hugely disappointing.
Up-the-slope
Time for a hero
yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss:thumbsup::thum bsup::flag::flag::flag:
OtleyHibs
Yaaaaassssss
You beauty Dwight Gayle
Kwon has been poor
Are you surprised.
26-12-2024, 01:10 PM
Newell and O’Hora were fitness doubts, Gayle is a clever striker. Subs make sense to me.
Yass!
As I was saying about bringing on Gayle :greengrin
OtleyHibs
Dwight Gayle, lovely finish
1-2 :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
Gayle😍
C'mon What a finish from Gayle and some baw from Cads
Have we scored stuck here in the States no comms ?
I ****ing love you Dwight Gayle
Super sub from SDG
ErinGoBraghHFC
Dwight Gayle is the son of god
Gayle is such an intelligent player cheeky wee back heel then runs into space to redirect the ball into the net 1-2.
Lovely finish son. You can retire now if you like.
That's why Gayle was brought on, clever striker.
Up-the-slope
26-12-2024, 01:11 PM
Time for a hero
The ball hit the net just as i posted that :greengrin superb
What a finish, just spilled half a bottle beer all over the floor [emoji23]
Ya ****8ng beauty. Love you nicky cadden
Obviously not :thumbsup:
Have we scored stuck here in the States no comms ? Gayle 2-1 Hibs
OtleyHibs
Nicky Cadden, an absolute diamond
Yes, ya ****in beauty!!!!
At FT, and only if the result stays the same :greengrin
Yass
What a ball what a finish, pick that oot Gordon
Great ball from Cadden, don’t think I’ve ever been more wrong about a player, and fabulous finish from Gayle.
That’s a beautiful goal.
Dwight Gayle is the son of god
That’s blasphemy.
Thou shall not take Dwight Gayles name in vain.
26-12-2024, 01:12 PM
How do they get away with challenging the goalie at kick outs
Guarantee Vargas dives whenever he's in the box.
Ok now this is novel
Nicky Cadden is some player. Can't wait to see him link up with Bowie.
Gayle's movement is superb for an old man
-Jonesy-
Pick that out Gordon
merry xmas
**** the heartz
Great ball from Cadden, don’t think I’ve ever been more wrong about a player, and fabulous finish from Gayle.
Hold on. We'll start checking through your posts....
26-12-2024, 01:13 PM
Real bit of quality
jamie_1875
26-12-2024, 01:13 PM
Touch of class from Gayle. That's why he played at the top level.
pollution
26-12-2024, 01:14 PM
Do we defend now and hold tight?
26-12-2024, 01:14 PM
Fantastic goal , well done Dwight, lovely finish
26-12-2024, 01:15 PM
Guarantee Vargas dives whenever he's in the box.
You called it right!
Do we defend now and hold tight?
Hope not. Start passing and we will destroy them
vargas "nudged" to the ground in the box
ffs NO hibs player touch that diving little runt
and i hope the referee is aware of this
Beautiful
kwon gives away a free kick in a very dangerous position
Come on Hibs. Hold out.
AdidasHibernian
Please Hibs... See this out 🙏
26-12-2024, 01:16 PM
84 mins
Kwong looks like the panic last minute signing he is.
26-12-2024, 01:17 PM
boyce for halkett
obita for N cadden
OtleyHibs
Obita on for Nicky Cadden
Obita for Cads2. Presumably some pace and height and we are now resigned to hold our lead
Up-the-slope
Boyce on - route one incoming... need to stop the crosses
OtleyHibs
They've gone defender for striker, good chance to catch them on the break
26-12-2024, 01:18 PM
N Cadden has been immense today.
Unless it’s non tactical, for Obita was the wrong sub. Obita is another one capable of a total F up.
N Cadden has been immense today.
He's been brilliant for us
Jeez, look at the spare tyre on Boyce, do they train at Hearts, between him and Tefal heid.
26-12-2024, 01:19 PM
N cadden was John collins motm
26-12-2024, 01:19 PM
For the last five would have kept Nicky on Obita can lack concentration Monty type sub
26-12-2024, 01:20 PM
Dull one for kwon. Imagine getting that big napper thumped into you.