View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian V Motherwell (Home)
badabing67
05-10-2024, 12:47 PM
Team news out
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GZIAuVAWkAAwJ6Y?format=jpg&name=small
05-10-2024, 12:48 PM
No real complaints giving the performance from last week.
Here’s hoping the final third training sessions pay off today.
05-10-2024, 12:49 PM
Molotnikov should've been in for Campbell imo
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
05-10-2024, 12:51 PM
There's an argument for that for sure, but I actually thought Campbell did well last week. He also did well off the bench vs St Johnstone.
I'm delighted Triantis is fit and I reckon keeping the team the same is the right decision.
05-10-2024, 12:53 PM
If this is going to be the match thread, can someone please correct the thread title? Thanks, OCDly yours.
badabing67
05-10-2024, 12:59 PM
If this is going to be the match thread, can someone please correct the thread title? Thanks, OCDly yours.
Apologises missed an (n) I cannot edit the thread so if someone can it would be appreciated
05-10-2024, 01:04 PM
Or Levitt in that more advanced role?
05-10-2024, 01:04 PM
Hiberian v Mothernwell
badabing67
05-10-2024, 01:05 PM
Hiberian v Mothernwell
I have already apologised, can you fix it please.
05-10-2024, 01:06 PM
It’s sorted now.
badabing67
05-10-2024, 01:09 PM
It’s sorted now.
Big thank you to you :aok:
05-10-2024, 01:11 PM
Hope Rudi can get some action today, no Boyle and Newell a big miss.
Let's see what the team can do today.
05-10-2024, 01:13 PM
Hard to change team after last week.
Campbell needs to be involved today with the ball.
Lennon Miller needs watched as he’s a key player for them.
No Newell on bench - obviously isn’t quite ready to be involved again.
Niffy
05-10-2024, 01:13 PM
Team news out
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GZIAuVAWkAAwJ6Y?format=jpg&name=small
Wish to f* Hibs would change that font.
Hiberian v Mothernwell
😂😂 my kinda humour
badabing67
05-10-2024, 01:18 PM
Stephen Craigan reporting on the game at ER today on Sportsound. Wonder what has happened to big Bri.
05-10-2024, 01:19 PM
Stephen Craigan reporting on the game at ER today on Sportsound. Wonder what has happened to big Bri.
Probably still in an Azerbaijani pub
05-10-2024, 01:19 PM
What are you talking about, it's great if you hate reading
05-10-2024, 01:20 PM
Looks like Motherwell will be playing 3 at the back. 3-4-2-1 possibly.
Brilliant. Another anti Hibs Pro opposition bawbag on the beeb. Glad I stopped listening to that years ago
Know knead two apolagise wee lik a miss spell own hear.
I'm not an admin. The typo didn't bother me anyway!
Kensell !!!
05-10-2024, 01:22 PM
Probably still in an Azerbaijani pub
Or a chip shop.
05-10-2024, 01:22 PM
I kinda understood Campbell playing at Ibrox, beggars belief that he starts today.
05-10-2024, 01:24 PM
It’s sorted now.
Thank you.
Know ned two apolagise wee lik a miss spell own hear.
05-10-2024, 01:31 PM
I kinda understood Campbell playing at Ibrox, beggars belief that he starts today.
Beggars belief? Cmon it doesn't really, I'm sure Rudi will get a run today but playing Campbell isn't really a shock
supermcginn
05-10-2024, 01:33 PM
Yeah quite worrying, far better players on the bench.
05-10-2024, 01:34 PM
Love this type of post.
Has the classic hallmarks of not ageing very well!
05-10-2024, 01:35 PM
Worrying? Puts in 2 decent performances, one away to Rangers and it’s worrying he keeps his place?
Jeez man, let’s let the game get underway before we write him off eh?
05-10-2024, 01:40 PM
Not really. Players on the bench are maybe missing match fitness and sharpeness and although there's a valid argument as to how that is achieved, the starting line up is far from worrying.
Or a chip shop.
Nothing wrong with a good chip shop 👌.
Three points today Hibs!
05-10-2024, 01:45 PM
Love this type of post.
Has the classic hallmarks of not ageing very well!
Really hope so🤷🏼
05-10-2024, 01:46 PM
is nicky cadden injured?
hfc-1875
05-10-2024, 01:46 PM
Come on hibs get a win today and put a run together, got a decent run of fixtures the next 7 or 8 hopefully get a bit momentum and kick on from today.
05-10-2024, 01:47 PM
Watching Kwon in warm up - only a matter of time before he scores - great finisher.
05-10-2024, 01:49 PM
Watching Kwon in warm up - only a matter of time before he scores - great finisher.
I didn’t have him down as a goal scorer but he’s come close a few times now.
Today’s the day!
ChicoM1875
05-10-2024, 01:51 PM
Down with this sort of thing!
Spelling, Fonts, Layout of Thread title, commentators, Campbell. Great range of moans for page 1. Now I'm moaning about moaning.
Moan the Hibees
Donegal Hibby
05-10-2024, 01:51 PM
Think Myko will score today … Mon the Hibs :flag:
Greenio
05-10-2024, 01:52 PM
Is Tavares not even making the squad for Well then?
Can see Kwon scoring today too.
Im going 2-0 hibs, Kwon, Kuharvich,
05-10-2024, 01:53 PM
Yawn.
Niffy
05-10-2024, 01:54 PM
What are you talking about, it's great if you hate reading
If you tilt your phone almost horizontally it’s easy to read. Doesn’t work on a PC.
Cat Stanton
05-10-2024, 01:57 PM
Of all the possible complaints about Hibs....!
Bad Habits
05-10-2024, 01:57 PM
Is Tavares not even making the squad for Well then?
Can see Kwon scoring today too.
Im going 2-0 hibs, Kwon, Kuharvich,
He won't be able to play against his parent club!
05-10-2024, 01:59 PM
Todays a great acid test to see where we’re at imo
Need to be on it from the start
Greenio
05-10-2024, 02:02 PM
He won't be able to play against his parent club!
Ah, course
Up-the-slope
05-10-2024, 02:03 PM
Down with this sort of thing!
Spelling, Fonts, Layout of Thread title, commentators, Campbell. Great range of moans for page 1. Now I'm moaning about moaning.
Moan the Hibees
:aok: seconded
pollution
05-10-2024, 02:05 PM
Have we scored yet
Up-the-slope
05-10-2024, 02:06 PM
points on the board needed to cement incremental improvements
05-10-2024, 02:08 PM
Lazy play so far
ElginHibbie
05-10-2024, 02:09 PM
Miller not having best of starts
05-10-2024, 02:10 PM
Couple of sloppy passes aside we've started not too bad. Looking to get forward quickly on the ball and closing down quickly off it.
Up-the-slope
05-10-2024, 02:11 PM
Apostolos Stamatelopoulos - anyone know what this well player has on his shirt :greengrin 15 letter surname that cleans the club shop out of Vowels
badabing67
05-10-2024, 02:12 PM
Not really getting the ball to Jnr so far
05-10-2024, 02:13 PM
More contact on Hoilett there than there was when Cadden gave a free kick away in the same position.
05-10-2024, 02:14 PM
Get the head up Cadden before you cross.
Lazy play so far
Yip pretty flat
badabing67
05-10-2024, 02:16 PM
Get the head up Cadden before you cross.
He is bad for that
poor corner from hoilett then when he got it back a poor cross
Hibees1973
Bit more of a buzz at ER today. First time for a while.
Some queue for walk up tickets.
badabing67
05-10-2024, 02:17 PM
Good move Hibs
05-10-2024, 02:17 PM
Did he dive?
05-10-2024, 02:18 PM
Great ball from to Hoilett. Cutback just couldn't reach Mykola.
Triantis booked for diving in the box.
yellow card triantis for diving in the box
need to watch himself for 75 mins
Looked a dive to me.
HarpOnHibee
Did he dive?
Yep.
OtleyHibs
05-10-2024, 02:19 PM
I need to start betting on Triantis for first booking, he's really consistent with it
05-10-2024, 02:19 PM
Interesting that the referee feels the need to caution Cadden there for running at him then after approaches Cadden, and pushed him on the shoulder.
05-10-2024, 02:20 PM
Looked a dive to me.
Embarrassing.
OtleyHibs
Unlucky there
great save well keeper, great cross in from obita
How'd that not go in?
05-10-2024, 02:21 PM
and now off the line
We really should be ahead
How did that not go in there?!
Amazing save from the keeper then off the line twice.
badabing67
How have we not scored
Cue Motherwell goal 😂
Great double save.
HendoDelivered
That cross was frightening
Off the line there. Hibs closing in on a goal soon hopefully
hfc-1875
05-10-2024, 02:22 PM
Got to score there big man
ChicoM1875
Some save!
HendoDelivered
Off the line from corner
How have we not scored
Ancient hibs.net proverb
05-10-2024, 02:23 PM
We are cursed.
badabing67
05-10-2024, 02:24 PM
I just love Hoilett
05-10-2024, 02:24 PM
Amazing double save followed up with a goal line clearance.
Hopefully not going to be one of those days.
badabing67
05-10-2024, 02:25 PM
Dundee 1 up
05-10-2024, 02:26 PM
Hoilett looks a class above everyone else on the pitch.
05-10-2024, 02:27 PM
Campbell needs to do better there.
badabing67
05-10-2024, 02:28 PM
Must be worth an extension.
05-10-2024, 02:28 PM
Has Miller ever considered playing the ball the way he is facing?
05-10-2024, 02:30 PM
Lennon Miller does look a good player.
ChicoM1875
Two cracking blocks from Marv
Great defending again from Ekpitetah. Stood up well with a great tackle to stop the shot.
Harder to beat and better organised but apart from Hoilett we have a serious lack of creativity in this team, that's why I'd play Rudi over Campbell right now.
badabing67
05-10-2024, 02:31 PM
Lennon Miller does look a good player.
BK's should buy him, he will make them money even if he can't get a game for Bournemouth.
05-10-2024, 02:32 PM
Loads of posession but not much use if you don't score
05-10-2024, 02:32 PM
That’s three times now Campbell has shouted at team mates to slow down the pace attacking forward.
I can’t work out his logic. It’s certainly not what the message is coming from the dugout.
05-10-2024, 02:33 PM
Josh... Cmon. Got to be better than that.
ChicoM1875
BK's should buy him, he will make them money even if he can't get a game for Bournemouth.
Old Squirm FC will buy him and bench him
That’s three times now Campbell has shouted at team mates to slow down the pace attacking forward.
I can’t work out his logic. It’s certainly not what the message is coming from the dugout.
Can you hear him?
Not trying to be wide, genuinely wondering!
supermcginn
05-10-2024, 02:34 PM
Josh... Cmon. Got to be better than that.
Get him off, every single week he is the weak link.
05-10-2024, 02:34 PM
Can you hear him?
Not trying to be wide, genuinely wondering!
On the first two occasions he appeared to be signalling that. The third time there directed at Miller I believe so yes.
Hibees1973
05-10-2024, 02:35 PM
Won't last longer than an hour though.
05-10-2024, 02:36 PM
Good bit of interplay. Would've liked to see Kwon take a shot.
05-10-2024, 02:37 PM
yet we fell out the game last week when he went off
05-10-2024, 02:37 PM
On the first two occasions he appeared to be signalling that. The third time there directed at Miller I believe so yes.
👍cheers
Place must be rockin 😂
Some nice possession but a real lack of goal threat.
05-10-2024, 02:39 PM
So refreshing to see a player who's comfortable on the ball whilst under pressure.
Hibees1973
05-10-2024, 02:40 PM
We are missing Joe here.
05-10-2024, 02:41 PM
Could another argument for playing Campbell ahead of Rudi be that Rudi may be earmarked for playing a decent chunk of the second half by coming on for Hoilett?
05-10-2024, 02:41 PM
There's a time and a place for an industrious type but with Josh it's hugely at the expense of quality. He's lost the ball in his last 3 attacks. Twice from being weak and getting caught needlessly, especially the second whilst in the box and the last from a terrible pass. He needs to up his game if he wants to stay in the team. I'd be using him as a sub more often than not.
We are missing Joe here.
Harper?
05-10-2024, 02:42 PM
yet we fell out the game last week when he went off
Did we really?
He's pish.
05-10-2024, 02:42 PM
Harper?
McBride
OtleyHibs
05-10-2024, 02:43 PM
Good effort there, looked a decent save
Harper?
Tortalano ya bam...
Great shot from Kwon and another great save from the keeper.
Harper?
Baker.
05-10-2024, 02:44 PM
We are missing Joe here.
Who?
05-10-2024, 02:44 PM
Did we really?
He's pish.
I dont think he’s playing too badly today tbh
05-10-2024, 02:45 PM
Did we really?
He's pish.
i think we did, his replacement McKirdy done bugger all
having said that Levitt came on as well so that probably didn't help either
05-10-2024, 02:45 PM
The weakness for me today is Cadds.
05-10-2024, 02:48 PM
3 mins added
jamie_1875
05-10-2024, 02:48 PM
Just me or all a bit boring? Probably just me.
05-10-2024, 02:50 PM
Boring 45 mins that 💤 💤 💤
Triantis gives away the foul and takes the pressure off
I think we've played well... ;)
ElginHibbie
05-10-2024, 02:51 PM
Decent half, should be in front and everyone playing ok at least, good options off the bench to come
badabing67
Would like to see Youan on for him in the 2nd half
we should let bowling sides in the community use our pitch during the week, wee bit extra income :)
supermcginn
05-10-2024, 02:52 PM
With Campbell and Cadden two of our attackers it's no surprise.
05-10-2024, 02:52 PM
We’ve been decent enough, couple good chances missed.
Never in trouble but never look like scoring, we still lack quality in the final 3rd.
05-10-2024, 02:53 PM
That’s as disappointing a 45 mins for me as any this season at home. Apart from the double chance we’ve created nothing.
Campbell seems to be taking Ian influential role but telling folk to slow down play when we should be driving forward.
Never in trouble but never look like scoring, we still lack quality in the final 3rd.
We’ve had two cleared off the line, how is that not looking like scoring? 😆
HarpOnHibee
Bland half overall, but we should be at least one goal to the good. Still waiting on a player doing something unexpected, rather than making the predictable choices when going forward.
05-10-2024, 02:54 PM
Been the better side. Just haven't really created any clear cut chances. It has looked a little flat at times with most of the entertainment coming from Hoilett skipping around. At this rate you'd imagine if there's any goals then they'll likely come from a set piece.
05-10-2024, 02:54 PM
Our inability to score is going to cost us this season.
The play otherwise is good which makes it all th more frustrating.
CL0762
05-10-2024, 02:55 PM
At 33 and overweight, watching Campbell makes me believe I’ve still got a chance of making it.
05-10-2024, 02:55 PM
In control of that first half with very little bit of quality in the final third, some great touches from Hoilett and looks like he strolls through games, a few way wood crosses though.
A few chances for us and a decent save from Kwons.
05-10-2024, 02:56 PM
Actually think that wasn’t too bad. Never in doubt of losing a goal. One of the line and a wonder save from the keeper.
Up-the-slope
agree with some of that but 12 shots 5 on target is pretty decent
Good possession and attacking but nothing to show for it. Saying possession is 58% Hibs but I think is more like 70% Hibs
we have the advantage of the slope in the 2nd half
:)
Actually think that wasn’t too bad. Never in doubt of losing a goal. One of the line and a wonder save from the keeper.
Yep, not too unhappy with that.
Real lack of quality in final third.
Gray needs to be brave and make some changes to win the game. Dont let it drift by.
Coach Jon
05-10-2024, 02:57 PM
The first half has been mainly Hibs getting it wide and firing about 20 crosses into the box, about 3 have found a Hibs player.
05-10-2024, 02:57 PM
Good possession and attacking but nothing to show for it. Saying possession is 58% Hibs but I think is more like 70% Hibs
You can't just make stats up 😂😂
05-10-2024, 02:58 PM
He’s.not been helped at all by Miller. We’ve been really poor down the right.
badabing67
05-10-2024, 02:58 PM
Never looked like scoring, we should be 1 up
05-10-2024, 02:59 PM
I don't get this constant negativity, we're controlling the game and the Football looks decent. We've had a few good chances and the Motherwell keeper has had at least 3 good saves and they've cleared off the line with a header. If we lose or draw games when we play like this, then it's down to bad luck.
05-10-2024, 03:00 PM
Gayle for Cadden at HT is my hope
HarpOnHibee
05-10-2024, 03:01 PM
I don't get this constant negativity, we're controlling the game and the Football looks decent. We've had a few good chances and the Motherwell keeper has had at least 3 good saves and they've cleared off the line with a header. If we lose or draw games when we play like this, then it's down to bad luck.
If we lose or draw games like this, it's down to poor finishing and poor defending. Good teams create their own luck.
Donegal Hibby
05-10-2024, 03:02 PM
No criticism for any of our players in that half as I think we have been decent. Kwon certainly due a goal .
05-10-2024, 03:03 PM
Gayle for Cadden at HT is my hope
Youan for Cadden and Rudi for Campbell would be my HT subs, managers don't seem to make the HT sub as much anymore.
05-10-2024, 03:03 PM
You can't just make stats up 😂😂
Maybe I should say ‘feels like 70%’:greengrin
05-10-2024, 03:04 PM
Youan for Cadden and Rudi for Campbell would be my HT subs, managers don't seem to make the HT sub as much anymore.
Good shout.
Hope fully a Youan with a point to prove…
Greenio
05-10-2024, 03:05 PM
Good half.
I like the speed we're playing out from the back and the intensity has been there.
Kick on and create the same amount of chances n we'll win this. Well are pretty average and there for the taking
05-10-2024, 03:05 PM
Maybe I should say ‘feels like 70%’:greengrin
That's better 😎
Strangely.Fotmob has it as Hibs 59% Well 41%
Up-the-slope
05-10-2024, 03:06 PM
OF not playing ... no live commentary at any game. I don't know why i'm surprised.
05-10-2024, 03:07 PM
No changes
We’ve had two cleared off the line, how is that not looking like scoring? 😆
We've been all over them and created a few chances.:confused:
No subs 🙄
OtleyHibs
05-10-2024, 03:08 PM
Messing about the back twice there
No subs 🙄
Why would we make subs? Played ok and created a decent amount.
05-10-2024, 03:09 PM
just gies a goal hibs eh
05-10-2024, 03:10 PM
Because there are weak links in that team and we have better on the bench.
05-10-2024, 03:12 PM
well keeper saves again
sigh
05-10-2024, 03:13 PM
We have better attacking options on the bench. We’re finally looking like a solid team but we need our attacking players to turn draws into wins.
Cadden should have scored there
Did anyone think he was going to score that?
Cadden 🙄
05-10-2024, 03:14 PM
Pish from Cadden. Had to score
jamie_1875
That's why we struggle, clear cut chance and missed. We need better quality.
HarpOnHibee
Cadden needs to go near post with that one.
05-10-2024, 03:15 PM
Did anyone think he was going to score that?
I mean he should be doing better but equally I'm not surprised that he hit it straight at the keeper.
05-10-2024, 03:15 PM
we're making the chances, one will go in
05-10-2024, 03:17 PM
that's another poor attempt at a cross/shot/pass from Hoilett
It’s been all Hibs….. that normally means Motherwell will score tho 😂😂
05-10-2024, 03:18 PM
0-1 :rolleyes:
Why is Campbell playing?
***** defending
its the Hibs way
Any one really surprised?
OtleyHibs
Simple stuff, poor defending
Get Campbell to ****.
USA_Hibee
Unreal timing this haha
0-1 :rolleyes:
Typical Hibs! Is that their first shot!
🙈🙈🙈🙈
supermcginn
Campbells stupid yellow leading to a goal for well, he is absolutely murder.
Up-the-slope
05-10-2024, 03:19 PM
could Stephen Craigan sound any more pleased
badabing67
FFS Hibs
Typical.
Shockerooni!
Oh would you LOOK AT THAT
We are cursed.
Defo.
0-1
That was pish from Bursik.
poor from our keeper
When you don't take your chances that's what happens,same old
Boom. That's all the chances you should need. Would love to know our goal conversion from shots and chances versus others in the league. It's got to be one of the worst.
HendoDelivered
Obvious
No point in making 53847283983 chances if you CAN'T ****ING SCORE
jamie_1875
That's what happens when you have no quality and miss chance after chance. How predictable.
Campbell should have prevented that shot. Slow.
HarpOnHibee
If we lose or draw games like this, it's down to poor finishing and poor defending. Good teams create their own luck.
And there it is. Poor finishing followed by poor defending.
05-10-2024, 03:20 PM
Typical Hibs! Is that their first shot!
:agree: tbf opposition usually just need that one chance against us
1-1 :) :greengrin VAR checking
VAR says aye, nice goal Hoilett
NC1875
Campbells stupid yellow leading to a goal for well, he is absolutely murder.
Wouldn’t get a game for Dunfermline. Terrible footballer and no real surprise it’s all Hibs and Motherwell score
Well done Campbell sells the jersey and all good work in first hour is for nothing. He's simply not good enough.
Ffs gifted them a goal.
Dreadful defending once again 😡
hfcok
Campbell FFS, why is he playing
OtleyHibs
Yaaassdss
05-10-2024, 03:21 PM
Wouldn’t get a game for Dunfermline. Terrible footballer and no real surprise it’s all Hibs and Motherwell score
More worrying that Gray thinks he's a footballer.
Didn't last long. Cracker from Hoilett
No point in making 53847283983 chances if you CAN'T ****ING SCORE
hOW DO I DELETE COMMENT
OtleyHibs
Nice finish too
He’s some player
The Captain....
Get in Hoilett
Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk
1-1 :flag:
OtleyHibs
VAR checking for foul
jamie_1875
That's the quality we need!
Best player on the park gets his goal. Noice!
Don’t take our chances there’s always that risk
Cool as from Hoilett
badabing67
05-10-2024, 03:22 PM
I love Hoilett
HarpOnHibee
That's more like it.
Campbell is going to round of this performance perfectly by getting sent off.
If you can't score or take your chances this will happen more often than not, folk can say we've had balls cleared off the line and x amount of shots on target but 55 minutes in and we've still not scored and as I type Hoilett scores a decent goal. Only player looking like scoring for us.
HendoDelivered
He is a joke
badabing67
Get Gayle and Youan on
OtleyHibs
VAR checking for foul
Given (just in case I worried anyone not watching)
supermcginn
Quite easy to spot the guy who played plenty games in the Epl, best player on the park by a mile.
HendoDelivered
Get Gayle and Youan on
Donegal Hibby
05-10-2024, 03:23 PM
Yass great goal from Hoilett:flag:
Get Gayle on for Campbell and push for another.
We should be behind again
Hollet, what a player!
Rudi on for Campbell
Lucky escape there. Oh, I forgot, there's no such thing as luck in football. :rolleyes:
OtleyHibs
Campbell off for Rudi
Campbell gives away more fouls than passes and that's saying something.
Unlucky not to be 1-2