View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian V Motherwell (Home)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

05-10-2024, 03:24 PM
If only he'd got out that quick earlier! Good save.

HarpOnHibee
Motherwells turn to make a bad miss.

lugz
Well done Gray, getting Campbell off that should be his last start for a while.

About time Campbell came off. Terrible

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

K-Zazu
05-10-2024, 03:25 PM
Get Campbell off

lugz
If only he'd got out that quick earlier! Good save.

Can't be blaming the keeper for their goal

OtleyHibs
Get Campbell off

He is off

He is off

Get him off!!!

supermcginn
Well done Gray, getting Campbell off that should be his last start for a while.

Hopefully last for us ever.

lugz
05-10-2024, 03:26 PM
Hopefully last for us ever.

I was trying to be polite haha

OtleyHibs
05-10-2024, 03:26 PM
Get him off!!!

Get him back on amd take him off again to send a message 😁

05-10-2024, 03:29 PM
Can't be blaming the keeper for their goal

He's not the main culprit but felt he had more than enough time to close it down better than he did. Caught out just as much as the rest.

badabing67
05-10-2024, 03:30 PM
What does that Watt think he is doing

No goal, but Bursic should be going for that ball

Motherwell are getting stronger now.

O'Hora very lucky there

Deary me 1-2 offside though, VAR checking, no goal.

05-10-2024, 03:31 PM
He's not the main culprit but felt he had more than enough time to close it down better than he did. Caught out just as much as the rest.

Campbell should have been on him tighter.

05-10-2024, 03:32 PM
Campbell should have been on him tighter.

100% but I've already had a go at Josh today! :D

Paul1642
Get Gayle and Youan on

The game is crying out for this now.

Hibees1973
Must be time for a wee run out for Elie.

Why does Campbell continue to get a game?

He’s *****

05-10-2024, 03:33 PM
All of a sudden we look a tired side sitting deep defending our draw.

Terrible cross from Cadden again.

05-10-2024, 03:33 PM
Corner Hibs.

05-10-2024, 03:34 PM
Bit pressure from us here, another corner

Hibees1973
05-10-2024, 03:34 PM
God our back four are a horror show.

OtleyHibs
05-10-2024, 03:35 PM
Myko off for Gayle

Almost caught out on the counter attack.

both Dundee sides winning

we really need to win this

What a mess that was. Recovered well but thankfully offside.

Gayle for Mykola.

HendoDelivered
05-10-2024, 03:36 PM
Fancy Gayle to score

05-10-2024, 03:37 PM
Get a tackle in Miller

justlikebrazil
05-10-2024, 03:38 PM
We are still looking dodgy!!

Maybe an unpopular view, but bar the odd moment in games Myko has been a big disappointment imo.

K-Zazu
Why does Campbell continue to get a game?

He’s *****

It’s unbelievable, he would struggle to get a game for Falkirk.

Cadden is brutal.

Triantis red card

plum

Triantis sent off

Another wasted cross from Cadden.

I see Josh is the latest target then.

badabing67
05-10-2024, 03:39 PM
C Cadden cannot cross a ball

Myko off for Gayle
Myko doesn't offer enough of a goal threat

OtleyHibs
Triantis off

Hibs commiting suicide

Down to 10, Triantis off, no complaints tbf

Paul1642
C Cadden cannot cross a ball

His crosses seem to be getting worse!

jamie_1875
Maybe an unpopular view, but bar the odd moment in games Myko has been a big disappointment imo.

Has done very little, and a terrible penalty last week.

He's ***** that's why.

Entirely self-inflicted from Triantis.

The guys behind us in the east seem to have picked miller as the target this week. It’s been constant abuse.

Hibees1973
Rudi and Gayle on before Elie.

Elie will be on twitter tonight.

Brain dead tackle. ****ing idiot

05-10-2024, 03:40 PM
Never a yellow imo.

Is Nector out of the Derby in a few weeks?

1875Sean
Stupid tackle when on a booking

Stupid…. Given how card happy the ref has been I thought he would have been taken off tbh

Should just be the United game but suppose it depends how many yellows he’s had so far

Paul1642
Did he even catch him? 🤔

Now hang on for a draw:confused:

Don’t think so

Hibees1973
Do we have the bottle and nous to grind out a point?

1-2 ah well

HendoDelivered
05-10-2024, 03:41 PM
Silly stuff getting needlessly booked so early on.

OtleyHibs
Stupid tackle when on a booking

And a stupid booking in the first place

jamie_1875
The next 13 minutes are going to be so predictable, I reckon they get the winner in 80 mins.

No babies for Millar

**** off

NC1875
Do we have the bottle and nous to grind out a point?

Grinding out a point at home to Motherwell. Good old Hibs

We never learn.

Card happy referee.Could cost us dearly

Chorley Hibee
Myko doesn't offer enough of a goal threat

We create almost zero every week.

2-1 Motherwell as I speak.

OtleyHibs
2-1 them

And it's all over...

Montford
Brain dead tackle. ****ing idiot

Awful game management by Gray
Been caught a couple of times
Tired and liable to make that tackle
Should’ve been subbed 10 minutes ago
Blind man could see that coming…

2 -1 thwm

HarpOnHibee
Did he even catch him? 🤔

Irrelevant. It was poorly timed and he never caught the ball either. Right under the nose of the ref.

OtleyHibs
05-10-2024, 03:42 PM
Well done Hibs, completely self inflicted again

Pish Hibs.

Harry'll sort it.

USA_Hibee
We need to start winning some bloody games.

NC1875

Rookie manager making rookie mistakes. Learning on the job at Hibs. Absolute joke

Triantis is is a clown.

Fed up with this,green shoots just withered

Up-the-slope
Stephen Craigan getting increasingly irritating as Motherwell get break through

It's really not good enough now.

badabing67
Get Cadden off Youan on

05-10-2024, 03:43 PM
Shot ourselves in the foot. Usual. Should’ve been one or two up before they score their first

lugz
Conceding straight from a long throw, absolutely pathetic.

HarpOnHibee
Criminal defending. Not the first time they've won the ball in the box directly from a throw in.

The Captain....
Ffs..its half a step forward then three steps back every season

Absolutely *****

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

Just that easy.

supermcginn
Gray will be under huge pressure pretty soon, the derby is massive for him.

jamie_1875
The next 13 minutes are going to be so predictable, I reckon they get the winner in 80 mins.

Anyone want the lottery numbers?

We are garbage. Too much was made of a game we couldn’t even score against a crap Rangers team.

No doubt some will blame the red card, forgetting we couldn’t even be winning a game with 11 for nearly 80 mins against Motherwell at home.

This group of players are hopeless.

This defence is costing us dearly

Seen this film before, it doesn’t end well.

Billy McKirdy
Here’s McKirdy (Harry no me) give it your all laddie

That ref was desperate to book him too.

He was desperate to get Campbell on a second too.

In a game we have more possession and no agro in it at all. Thats what we are up against.

Hun probably.

1875Sean
05-10-2024, 03:44 PM
McKirdy on over Youan is criminal

No better than we were under Monty.

Usual predictable pish.

Youan hasn’t looked interested since returning from injury.

justlikebrazil
Just not good enough!!!

This is only going one way for us and gray

Paulie Walnuts
We are garbage. Too much was made of a game we couldn’t even score against a crap Rangers team.

No doubt some will blame the red card, forgetting we couldn’t even be winning a game with 11 for nearly 80 mins against Motherwell at home.

This group of players are hopeless.

Said that at the time. People were completely over the top with their reaction to a defeat against a really poor rangers team who ultimately beat us. The way some were going on you’d think we’d beat them.

This is an absolute mess.

Usual predictable pish.

Almost as if the problem was never Monty. Or LJ. Or Maloney. Or Jack Ross.

All too predictable, down to 10 due to stupidity from Triantis and lose a simple goal, every now and then we still show that soft centre which loses games, Gray better get it sorted soon or his job will be in trouble.

05-10-2024, 03:45 PM
Seen this film before, it doesn’t end well.

No matter how often you watch it

Just waiting on someone telling me we are missing Newell.

This is only going one way for us and gray

If the board sack Gray before the end of the year then they need to go too.

Humpty

Usual predictable pish.

That's because the manager isn't the common denominator.

Montford

Be lucky if he’s still in a job by then

1875Sean
Youan hasn’t looked interested since returning from injury.

I know that but least he has ability

If we make a managerial change now we can still be competitive this season. A real manager would get a tune out this squad.

Gray must dispair

As he should be. There's still a few players in that who aren't good enough for where we need to be but 1 in 7 is most definitely verging on shoogly peg time.

Don't think he should be moved on but we're still no better than last season and so far we're arguably worse given the results.

Also we've seen that film enough now to know what the likely result will be. It's the Hibs way.

05-10-2024, 03:46 PM

Why is Youan even on the bench if the Muppet that is McKirdy gets on in front of him?

lugz
Just waiting on someone telling me we are missing Newell.

They'll be happy he'll be in at Tannadice.

It's really not good enough now.

'now'?

This is what we are. We weren't ready for the start of the season and we're still not ready now. Remind me what we are paying Mackay wages for?

Almost as if the problem was never Monty. Or LJ. Or Maloney. Or Jack Ross.

It's playing the same players that cost them their jobs that's the problem!

Gray obviously sending a message to Youan.

Says it all to me

Just one more manager bro I swear a new manager will work this time bro

I know that but least he has ability

That he barely uses.

richard_pitts
05-10-2024, 03:47 PM
If we make a managerial change now we can still be competitive this season. A real manager would get a tune out this squad.

Ltyf

Paul1642
Well McInnes is probably creeping closer to being available for a free instead if a big fee. Maybe that was the plan all along.

Rookie manager making rookie mistakes. Learning on the job at Hibs. Absolute joke
Have to agree sadly.

He’s signed out. Moody twat.

Hibees1973
Said at the start there was a good vibe before the game. As good as it's been for a long time.

Throw in the usual comedy defending and a brain dead red card.

The good vibe has disappeared sitting in here in the east stand.

No positives today. None.

05-10-2024, 03:48 PM
Just one more manager bro I swear a new manager will work this time bro

Lucy van Pelt has absolutely nothing on this crew.

I'm losing hope now, I don't see Hibs turning things around any time soon, just a dire watch every week no matter who the manager is.

Club is filled with ***** from top to bottom

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

tbf motherwell have a huuuugier player budget than us

but we have the nicer more expensive hospitality

Gray obviously sending a message to Youan.

Why pick him? Send a message by dropping him.

Him and McKirdy are empty spaces in this squad.

Hertz win tomorrow and they're level with us.

Truly staggering!

1875Sean
That he barely uses.

Would rather leave Hoilett in that case

05-10-2024, 03:49 PM

Unfortunately he can’t play another clubs players, he has to rely on what he has.

Miller is absolute 💩

Unfortunately he can’t play another clubs players, he has to rely on what he has.

Cool

That's not a hand ball.

05-10-2024, 03:50 PM
Toothless upfront and a dodgy defence…….. recipe for disaster which I think we are just about capable of avoiding. Bottom two wouldn’t surprise me tho’.

Crazy thought, perhaps the people responsible for the bulk of these ***** signings should pay the price?

Hearing Gray has lost the dressing room.

I've actually heard **** all, but no doubt it'll be in the papers soon as these players pull the same **** every time we go on a run like this.

Crazy thought, perhaps the people responsible for the bulk of these ***** signings should pay the price?

You would think but here we are already, talk ot shoogly pegs and that. We never, ever learn.

Nice new hospitality suites, though.

David Gray since the equaliser had been clueless.

We had to go after the game and he’s done nothing to impact it. Like for like changes and brings on Harry McKirdy ffs.

Exuberance1875
05-10-2024, 03:51 PM
Brutal once again. Far too many of the usual suspects playing absolutely hopeless.

Relegation material. Not bringing Youan on is astounding

I've actually heard **** all, but no doubt it'll be in the papers soon as these players pull the same **** every time we go on a run like this.

Don’t wanna do what managers asks, they down tools knowing he will be away before them

That he barely uses.

He does use it though and stats back it up, McKirdy is just poor all round.

Paul1642
05-10-2024, 03:52 PM

Is it though? 8 of the 13 players who have featured are summer signings and you could count Rudi as a 9th as he wasn’t previously involved.

Obita, Miller, Cadden and Campbell are the only constants.

Brutal once again. Far too many of the usual suspects playing absolutely hopeless.

Could be a reason he hasn’t came on ? Remember when fans were shouting for Bowie to get more game time ?

Truly staggering!

It pains me to say it but they are no worse than us.

I was fully behind DG, but this is on him. Signed a raft of players, but still thinking guys like Campbell and Cadden are the answer, can’t take our chances and defending is comical game after game. No excuses.

05-10-2024, 03:53 PM
David Gray since the equaliser had been clueless.

We had to go after the game and he’s done nothing to impact it. Like for like changes and brings on Harry McKirdy ffs.
Left when mckirdy came on wont be just hearts looking for a manager

Truly staggering!

Even more staggering is if Aberdeen win we're 16 points behind them

Kind of predictable 😒

We keep signing players based on the delusion that it will solve the problem. It never has and it never will.

Basildon Hibs
We truly are ****.
Players and non playing staff .

I was fully behind DG, but this is on him. Signed a raft of players, but still thinking guys like Campbell and Cadden are the answer, can’t take our chances and defending is comical game after game. No excuses.

The next manager will do exactly the same while Gordon, Kensell and this **** squad remain blameless.

05-10-2024, 03:54 PM
6 wins in our last 28 league games. we are pish poor

You would think but here we are already, talk ot shoogly pegs and that. We never, ever learn.

Nice new hospitality suites, though.

They've appointed a rookie manager when experience was needed. They've appointed a mate as a rookie DoF when experience was needed. They've a long pedigree of signing or sanctioning the signing of a long stream of deeply weak players.

There are two people responsible for all this and we all know who they are. Amateur, well-paid clowns without a clue.

Yeah let's bring on a guy that doesn't want to be here and doesn't give a ****, that will improve things!

Montford

It’s up to the manager to get a tune out of Youan
Don’t think the BOD will be too happy watching £million player
rotting on the sidelines and devaluing

Team has zero structure
Basically the same players playing the same system (under different managers) for the past 3 years

Exuberance1875
We keep signing players based on the delusion that it will solve the problem. It never has and it never will.

Extending contracts to those players too!

Cadden, Obita etc

OtleyHibs
We have been poor for years, SDG been on coaching staff throughout that, he's been the constant and he knows this squad very well

Sticks with Campbell, throws on McKirdy a few times now when we've needed goals

It's not good enough, he spoke about not being prepared to have players make the same mistakes repeatedly, yet he's doing that very thing himself

Why pick him? Send a message by dropping him.

Him and McKirdy are empty spaces in this squad.

You need to tell the manager that, would still rather Youan came on instead of McKirdy though..

thankfully we got some game-changing investment in the summer

05-10-2024, 03:55 PM
Obita, Miller, Cadden and Campbell are the only constants.

Yip. And there it is!

All pish.

Absolutely ***** this. Poor result.

Exuberance1875
Yeah let's bring on a guy that doesn't want to be here and doesn't give a ****, that will improve things!

Nobody has more combined goals and assists in the last two season than him but okay

How many failed managers will this be in a row then? Four?

Im really struggling to see what Gray wants us to do with the ball. Kwon and Nectar are tidy on the ball. That’s steadying the ship a bit. But nae attacking formula and the defence giving away shocking goals week in week out. It’s worrying

The next manager will do exactly the same while Gordon, Kensell and this **** squad remain blameless.

I wouldn’t be disappointed if Kensell left, but the players we have signed are on DG, no one else.

Hibees1973
05-10-2024, 03:56 PM
We are in trouble.

Back 4 today were a complete mess.

Anyone who thinks there has been progress is deluded.

Will struggle the rest of the season and will always be in the bottom 4.

Yet to see the big deal about Kukharevych, 10 goals in 67 games isn't exactly prolific, it's like watching a younger version of Doidge.

Better team first half but didn’t take our chances. I thought the second half was even until Triantis stupidly got sent off. Terrible defending for their second. Regroup and get Boyle back v Dundee Utd. Can’t believe Gray put McKirdy on ahead of Youan.

The Captain....
I'm losing hope now, I don't see Hibs turning things around any time soon, just a dire watch every week no matter who the manager is.

Club is filled with ***** from top to bottom

Sent from my Pixel 7 using TapatalkFeel exactly the same, lost all hope tbh.

Up-the-slope
05-10-2024, 03:57 PM
killie now above us with those 3 goals in 9 mins

that's killie above us now

it's ok though cause st johnstone and heartz are still below us

for now

Just left the stadium…feel like I’ve seen this movie before.

No pace in the team.

Can’t take our chances - Cadden surely should have scored to make it 1-0.

Really poor defending from set pieces.

Back line and keeper back to dodgy levels shown at start of season.

Another wasted opportunity to build momentum and get up league.

3rd bottom now is awful with our resources.

Add Miller to the list, how he gets picked for international duty is baffling.

05-10-2024, 03:58 PM
5 points from 21
Meanwhile kille score 3 in 10mins

1875Sean
Missed Boyle and Newell big time

Ft 1-2

that's killie above us now

it's ok though cause st johnstone and heartz are still below us

for now

Hearts will finish above us and by a distance too.

05-10-2024, 03:59 PM
Absolutely ***** this. Poor result.
:agree: We are brutal in every department. It’s soul destroying watching us over the last 5-6 years.

HarpOnHibee
We haven't just lost to Motherwell at home, we've lost to a relatively poor looking Motherwell at home. They'll have better performances this season against non-OF clubs and lose.

Absolute garbage, Gray out 👎

Seen penalties given for less.

Good first half and then this pish, must have been some team talk at halftime.

Years and years of being ****, when will it ****ing end

Boos ring out at FT.

Paul1642

And yet both were getting stick on here when they were available. I agree that we missed both but maybe a bit of players are though of better when they are unavailable.

K-Zazu
Yet to see the big deal about Kukharevych, 10 goals in 67 games isn't exactly prolific, it's like watching a younger version of Doidge.

He’s a huddie

05-10-2024, 04:00 PM
5th place finish already looks a long shot and we’re 7 games in 🤣

it's sad what has became of this club

well apart from the hospitality of course and our hundreds of sponsors

They've appointed a rookie manager when experience was needed. They've appointed a mate as a rookie DoF when experience was needed. They've a long pedigree of signing or sanctioning the signing of a long stream of deeply weak players.

There are two people responsible for all this and we all know who they are. Amateur, well-paid clowns without a clue.

But Iain Gordon said he’s a fun guy on an interview and he’s trying really hard. Trust the process.

I wouldn’t be disappointed if Kensell left, but the players we have signed are on DG, no one else.

Glad to see we're letting our esteemed DoF off the hook as well.

hibIBZ
05-10-2024, 04:01 PM
The optimism of a good performance last week is gone again… that was pretty terrible

The Captain....
Add Miller to the list, how he gets picked for international duty is baffling.Probably the thickest footballer I've seen. He's got all the physical attributes to succeed but his lack of discipline is shocking for a player at this level

Years and years of being ****, when will it ****ing endWhen we have competent people running the club.

Paulie Walnuts

So Mackay doesn’t take any blame? He’s a truly awful appointment. Useless, but also, tone deaf appointment.

Davy Mac
Brutal

HendoDelivered
Meltdown incoming

cekim
Laughing stock.Long season ahead.

Our club is dying on its arse.

Heads must roll.

lugz
05-10-2024, 04:02 PM

Yeah because we were fantastic when they were in the team. The whole squad including those 2 just aren't good enough.

hibeez1875
5 points from 7 games is atrocious. Down to 10th in league. Be lucky to match last season’s 8th place at this rate.

And yet both were getting stick on here when they were available. I agree that we missed both but maybe a bit of players are though of better when they are unavailable.

Boyle may well have made a difference. Joe Newell would have made F all difference to today’s result.

Hibees1973
Motherwell didn't even have to be good to beat us.

Depressing stuff now.

Hearts will finish above us and by a distance too.

oh they will :agree:

A decent enough First half, a couple of ***** goals to concede at first viewing, no replys on my stream.

Feel for Hoilett who deserved a win for his performance, could be another season on relying on one or two players to drag us through the season.

Every person at the club could be replaced and we wouldn’t miss them.

brutal.

05-10-2024, 04:03 PM
it's sad what has became of this club

well apart from the hospitality of course and our hundreds of sponsors

Pesky hospitality not defending set pieces.

We created more than enough to win the game, glad Caddens contract is up do not renew.

Davy Mac
Unless Hoilett was injured why would you bring off our beat player?

But we tried really hard against Rangers

ChuckNor
Dreadful finishing cost us today. Gray had us playing well but when they made some changes they seemed to suss us out. Rudi did not influence the game the way you’d expect. Campbell was dreadful and that should see him dropped.

I actually thought McKirdy should’ve got a penalty at the end. There was a push.

Years and years of being ****, when will it ****ing end
It’s always been like this with the exception of one or two seasons for me in the last 50 years of watching us.

1875Sean
Yeah because we were fantastic when they were in the team. The whole squad including those 2 just aren't good enough.

Boyle scored that cadden chance with his eyes closed

expresso
05-10-2024, 04:04 PM
150 birthday in the championship
I just don’t care anymore
Players like Cadden & Miller have drained the life out of me

Greenio
Dissapointing

Dont feel as miserable as other folk on here.

Didn't think we deserved to lose tbh as we were the better team overall

Cadden should have scored (his crosses were 90% papp too)
Silly foul from Campbell
Red card? Aye, well, it happens, dont think the first was a yellow tbh - but whatevs
Poor defending for their second

Cue all the threads about Campbell, Sack Grey, Sack the board etc etc

But we tried really hard against Rangers

We did and the team deserved the praise they got for the shift they put in, what's your point?

To be fair a large portion of Hibs net probably would have

Glad to see we're letting our esteemed DoF off the hook as well.

I'm not. We are being run by people way out of their depth and as a result money has been poured down the drain moving us from a position of relative strength to one of genuine weakness. Anything is possible this season.

killie now above us with those 3 goals in 9 mins

Said it earlier but it's the Hibs way. If you're struggling then every now and then you can expect Hibs to give you that little bit of hope. We're not beating Dundee Utd if we keep playing like this meaning the Derby's going to be pivotal and we know our record against them over the years even when we've been the better team.

Exuberance1875
05-10-2024, 04:05 PM
Miller and Cadden are up there with the worst right hand side this club has even seen

05-10-2024, 04:05 PM
Meltdown incoming

Not really! Pretty predictable that folk arent gonna be happy.

HarpOnHibee
05-10-2024, 04:06 PM
The optimism of a good performance last week is gone again… that was pretty terrible

It wasn't even that good last week. Rangers looked hung over and other teams in the league would have made them pay.

1959 Hibby
This team is going down. Yet again the same old story - play well for a while, miss chances, concede soft goals, no heart, and a manager who hasn’t a clue how to change it for the better

lugz

You're right. Point was more about Newell than Boyle.

Gray got nothing right that game. Cadden and campbell both atrocious and stayed on. Then triantis was looking knackered and kept him on. Same with kwon too. Just a shambles from gray and co. Yes the players are responsible but I think today is on the management team.

Donegal Hibby
05-10-2024, 04:08 PM
Better team first half but didn’t take our chances. I thought the second half was even until Triantis stupidly got sent off. Terrible defending for their second. Regroup and get Boyle back v Dundee Utd. Can’t believe Gray put McKirdy on ahead of Youan.

We were the better team first half , just not clinical. Sending off changed the game and poor defending on their goals . Hopefully Boyle and Newell back for Dundee Utd .

05-10-2024, 04:09 PM
Dreadful finishing cost us today. Gray had us playing well but when they made some changes they seemed to suss us out. Rudi did not influence the game the way you’d expect. Campbell was dreadful and that should see him dropped.

I actually thought McKirdy should’ve got a penalty at the end. There was a push.

Kwon only has 60 mins in him. Is that a lack of games or just him. Who knows.

ChuckNor
05-10-2024, 04:09 PM
Dissapointing

Silly foul from Campbell
Red card? Aye, well, it happens, dont think the first was a yellow tbh - but whatevs

Spot on. We should’ve been comfortable ahead. It’s a shockingly bad result but the performance wasn’t bad. We’ve been let down by Campbell and Triantis. For me Bursic should save the second. It’s near post and his positioning is outrageously bad.

Exuberance1875
05-10-2024, 04:10 PM
If we didn’t have Hoilett today we’d have been properly struggling

A David Gray team is a depressing prospect. A back 4, two sitting midfielders, grafters like Campbell and Cadden who you don’t really want to have the ball. Hoillet being the anomaly as an actual footballer.

Practical, solid, functional, graft, all adjectives best to describe the early days under Gray and Mackay.

If he persists with Campbell he’s going to lose his job.

Stupid foul and booking for the free kick that they scored from then sleeping and leaving his man for the goal.

05-10-2024, 04:11 PM
We needed a proven goal scorer, that's not Myko.

We needed experienced at DM, that isn't Triantis who's a rookie.

We needed cover out wide due to Youan not wanting to be here and now an injury to Bowie, we have ****ing McKirdy. :grr::grr:

we were desperate for a quality AM in the 10 role, we've still got Campbell who's really a championship player and a young rookie in Rudi, we went all out for McCowan with absolutely no back up incase we didn't get him.

We are still miles away from being where we need to be.

We did and the team deserved the praise they got for the shift they put in, what's your point?

Probably (rightly) that you don't get points for trying and losing against Rangers. Or trying and losing against Motherwell.

We're third bottom after 7 games. Once we've played another four games we will be a third of the way through the season.

I don't trust the process. I don't think there even is a process. There's just two chancers playing at Football Manager.

Gray must dispair

I despair at the board for even having Gray anywhere near the job

05-10-2024, 04:12 PM

We needed cover out wide due to Youan not wanting to be here and now an injury to Bowie, we have ****ing McKirdy. :grr::grr:

we were desperate for a quality AM in the 10 role, we've still got Campbell who's really a championship player and a young rookie in Rudi, we went all out for McCowan with absolutely no back up incase we didn't get him.

Nail on the head

05-10-2024, 04:15 PM
Gulp

Premiership Table - Football - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premiership/table)

05-10-2024, 04:16 PM

That is because we have been comically mismanaged. Mates appointing and supporting mates who backslap mates. All on a really nice gravy train with ZERO accountability.

05-10-2024, 04:16 PM
I don't get this didn't deserve to lose nonsense

It's happening over and over again it isn't just bad luck

Hoilett showed nearly the only bit of quality with his finish

Triantis was silly but my god we have the least streetwise team (lead by the manager) I've seen

No coincidence we haven't had decent game management since Lennon really

Gray abysmal - why not get someone down injured to reorganise ourself

Down to 10 with 10 mins to go and we just looked like a disorganised mess

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

The Captain....
05-10-2024, 04:17 PM
Motherwell didn't even have to be good to beat us.

Depressing stuff now.That's the stark truth. We're getting worse every season..every time there is a glimmer of hope we revert to type and any momentum is lost.

The Gordon's time at Hibs has been grim..a total lack of good decision making and an almost flawlessly ***** recruitment record.

05-10-2024, 04:17 PM
Gulp

Premiership Table - Football - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premiership/table)

Never mind that, let's have a sun bed and go play the big man swaggering around hospitality.

05-10-2024, 04:18 PM
Probably (rightly) that you don't get points for trying and losing against Rangers. Or trying and losing against Motherwell.

We're third bottom after 7 games. Once we've played another four games we will be a third of the way through the season.

I don't trust the process. I don't think there even is a process. There's just two chancers playing at Football Manager.

After 4 games we might be bottom at this rate. Can't see us beating Utd away from home. History tells us how the Hearts game is likely to go. With that we're 1 win in 9. An away game to Ross County in those circumstances is going to be a struggle and Aberdeen are still flying so expect to lose to them at home with Nisbet scoring. Never mind half empty... my glass is well and truly shattered! :D

Ooh to be!

05-10-2024, 04:19 PM
I now yrustb**** all its just more of the same results wise New Manager New Players More money spent and rooted in bottom six
Nothing makes me want to come back back watching games live
Bowie I think would of

He's here!
05-10-2024, 04:19 PM
Dissapointing

Silly foul from Campbell

Being the better team at Ibrox and for half a game against Motherwell means not very much if you still lose both games.

Doesn't matter how well we play. Gray won't last long if we keep losing.

OtleyHibs
05-10-2024, 04:20 PM
A David Gray team is a depressing prospect. A back 4, two sitting midfielders, grafters like Campbell and Cadden who you don’t really want to have the ball. Hoillet being the anomaly as an actual footballer.

Practical, solid, functional, graft, all adjectives best to describe the early days under Gray and Mackay.

I'd give you graft but I don't think our points total or goals conceded hints at solid, functional or practical

The Captain....
05-10-2024, 04:21 PM
Miller and Cadden are up there with the worst right hand side this club has even seenNever understood how Cadden escaped criticism others get. Fair enough he is a trier but he can't defend, has no pace, can't pass and I don't think I can remember him doing anything but shooting straight at the keeper when he has a chance. On a good day he's average.

ChuckNor
05-10-2024, 04:22 PM
Surprised no chat in here regarding push on McKirdy at the end.