HendoDelivered
24-08-2024, 02:48 PM
Well in Boyler. By god we needed that!

Sorry, Martin. Didn’t mean it x

Hibdan12
What does Martin Boyle bring to the team currently?

Edit: ffs

This aged well

What a goal!

We needed that. Good strike Boyle. That will save the tears at half time. Like I said get in and reset.

Well done Newall driving forward to win that free kick.

AZhibee
Squirrel!!!!!

Greenio
Yasss.

Get in there. Great free kick. Thats how its done

dundee keeper still hasn't made a save :)

just wait until we get them down the slope

Trinity Hibee
Surely Bowie on 2nd half here

I thought Boyle was done? 😁

He didn't have to run to be fair 😂

Donegal Hibby
Yasss 1-1 Boyler .Great free kick :greengrin

24-08-2024, 02:49 PM
Boyle is brilliant. Always said it...

This aged well

Aged about as well as my hairline.

Typed while I was watching him line up to take the FK thinking “I’ve never seen him score a direct free kick”

Excellent by Newell to win the fk. Great by Boyle. 1-1.

Shouldn't go unnoticed. Great driving energy from Newell

ChicoM1875
Turning point?

I wanted to say that... but didn't want to jinx it!

Great goal. Still only papers over the preceding 45 mins though.

Why if rangers commentary is on a separate channel are we subjected to it on open all mics?! Ffs

he put his name forward weeks before anyone else, he passed the very rigorous interview process
We only have McKay’s word for that, I would question just how rigorous the interview was.

Shouldn't go unnoticed. Great driving energy from Newell

I'll make sure it doesnt.

24-08-2024, 02:50 PM
Dundee defence all over the shop now we're going at them.

pollution
Good time to score a goal !!

Thank **** man, come on to **** now hibs

Get in. Perfect timing.

LunasBoots
Relegation your having a laugh, top six team right there 😉

HT

Great goal. Still only papers over the preceding 45 mins though.
Yip👍

24-08-2024, 02:51 PM
We need to be able to start and play games like this. It can’t take a goal to spring into life.

scm70nyd1973
No HT boos - thank the lord - now go on and win this fechin game 🙏

TrumpIsAPeado
Huge life line there. We've been atrocious and will have to be a different side in the 2nd half.

Pretty flat, but even then we’ve still clearly been the better team. Dundee have offered next to nothing.

Another really poor goal to let in, lost count the amount of **** goals we concede the past year or so.

Felt like walking football at times and Dundee looked comfortable, come into the game more the last 15, so great hold up play from Myko.

Great free kick from Boyle.

24-08-2024, 02:52 PM
Dundee defence all over the shop now we're going at them.

Made them game easy for them. We can't keep starting like this and struggling to get a foothold in games. We can't keep relying on a goal from nothing.

Reset time. Go in with a bit more confidence and come out with greater intensity. Heads up instead of down and we've got a chance.

24-08-2024, 02:52 PM
Bursik, Miller, Obita, Center halves, absolutely brutal.

Midfield is honking.

Rudi the only one with any plaudits.

24-08-2024, 02:53 PM
Made them game easy for them. We can't keep starting like this and struggling to get a foothold in games. We can't keep relying on a goal from nothing.

Reset time. Go in with a bit more confidence and come out with greater intensity. Heads up instead of down and we've got a chance.

Definitely. They looked rattled the last 5 mins.

Donegal Hibby
24-08-2024, 02:53 PM
Hibs 57.7% possession, shots 8/1 . Dundee shots 2/1 .

24-08-2024, 02:54 PM
Huge life line there. We've been atrocious and will have to be a different side in the 2nd half.

Been ‘atrocious’ but going in level!

We need more of a presence up front.

Miller infuriates me. Goes down as soonas someone looks at him.

Another really poor goal to let in, lost count the amount of **** goals we concede the past year or so.

Felt like walking football at times and Dundee looked comfortable, come into the game more the last 15, so great hold up play from Myko.

Great free kick from Boyle.
Agree no pace from hibs, slow pedestrian football.

CentreForward
24-08-2024, 02:55 PM
Get Neil Lennon in now :duck:

In midfield !

Donegal Hibby

Midfield is honking.

Annoyed that Rudi picked up a stupid booking , on dangerous ground now especially with this ref imo

I was 35 minutes late and after I turned up we started playing well. Just sayin'.

ChuckNor
Dreadful. Shockingly poor in and out of possesion. Bowie has to come on.

Not one winner in a green n white shirt. 44 mins before our first attempt on target(at home to Dundee. only one other off target IIRC) absolutely not good enough.

24-08-2024, 02:57 PM
It was Lago but he didn’t have to take it. Could have remained at the club in coaching capacity. Too early for him imo.

It was now or never for Gray, can understand why he would take it.

Maybe that’ll spark some life into us - look like a side expecting the worst with confidence low.

Far too slow from back which in turn has our poorest distributors being the main playmakers. Get the tempo up and create some more space for our attacking players rather as them receiving ball in congested areas with little end product.

hibeez1875
Never met him, yet Allan Preston still makes it onto my list of least-favourite people. That Boyler free-kick has put a right dampener on his afternoon.

my suspicion is that (perhaps as defence’s get on top whilst side like a cutting eye) that these stats around possession and chances can be misleading and see a contradiction with the victors having less possession yet being more clinical in the chances.

Full backs are a big problem.

Obita needs a rocket up his arse, we know he can be better than this.

Miller is just crap, absolutely everything down the right has broken down once he touches it. I've seen enough of him to know he's not good enough. But we have 3 RBs and none of them are currently good enough.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

hibeerealist
24-08-2024, 02:58 PM

And that paragon of neutrality, Pongo Preston, tells the world in his summing up "Dundee have dominated this game"!

BBC fair & reasonable reporting.

24-08-2024, 02:58 PM

Midfield is honking.

Dunno what youre watching. Kwon and Myko our best players so far.

24-08-2024, 02:59 PM
And that paragon of neutrality, Pongo Preston, tells the world in his summing up "Dundee have dominated this game"!

BBC fair & reasonable reporting.

Dundee are the new golden boys for bbc

24-08-2024, 02:59 PM
Annoyed that Rudi picked up a stupid booking , on dangerous ground now especially with this ref imo

A nonsense booking. Never a yellow.

scm70nyd1973
24-08-2024, 03:00 PM
Murray to get a card the same colour as his hair - just got a wee feeling about - no idea why 🫢

scm70nyd1973
24-08-2024, 03:01 PM
Dundee are the new golden boys for bbc

Me too but that was back in May 86

24-08-2024, 03:01 PM
Murray to get a card the same colour as his hair - just got a wee feeling about - no idea why 🫢

He should have been booked and subsequently sent off for sarcastically clapping the ref when he got mauled down by Ekpiteta.

tonyrougier123
24-08-2024, 03:02 PM
Hopefully dropping Boyle stuff gets put to bed, hibs fans finding the scapegoats in the team that actually make a difference week in week out never gets old on here.

24-08-2024, 03:02 PM
Take Obita off for Rocky. Take Miller off for Bowie and move to a 3-5-2.

tonyrougier123
24-08-2024, 03:03 PM
Campbell for molotnikov surely

24-08-2024, 03:04 PM
We'll win this now. Been pretty even to be honest. Once we called the **** down we looked better.

Hibees1973
24-08-2024, 03:06 PM
Would like to see Hibs showing a bit more patience. Dundee clearly sitting in so chances will come.

Problem we have is a lack of discipline at the back and prone to lose a couple of goals on the counter attack.

24-08-2024, 03:07 PM
We’re still looking for urgency, purpose and energy. We were nowhere near ready for the start of this season and we still aren’t now.

TrumpIsAPeado
24-08-2024, 03:07 PM
Hopefully dropping Boyle stuff gets put to bed, hibs fans finding the scapegoats in the team that actually make a difference week in week out never gets old on here.

Who's being scapegoated? They've all been atrocious (including Boyle). Great freekick, no taking away from that. But when was the last time he did anything of note before this? He certainly doesn't make a difference week in week out, but here's hoping he's the difference in this game.

24-08-2024, 03:09 PM
You wonder how long they worked on that set piece for this week when we could have been drilling down on how to defend as a team and link up as a team up and across the park.

LunasBoots
24-08-2024, 03:09 PM

I'd like to see Boyle drive and take a man on...he's not done it for ages.

24-08-2024, 03:11 PM
Whilst it's not been pretty at times if there's one player I've been happy with today it's Nicky Cadden. Always looking to get involved and not afraid to mix it up.

Good defending there from Obita and co.

24-08-2024, 03:11 PM
Miller has no basic instinct of how to defend.

24-08-2024, 03:12 PM
Very good defensive work from Obita there. Looked a dangerous counter.

Poor from Boyle, needs to look up.

And there's the other side of Boyle! :D

24-08-2024, 03:13 PM
Miller has no basic instinct of how to defend.

Only in flashes. 😉

24-08-2024, 03:13 PM
Only in flashes. 😉

Too much fannying about

24-08-2024, 03:14 PM
Marvin can’t even control a throw in and pass it back to the thrower.

Hibees1973
24-08-2024, 03:15 PM
Ekpiteta is poor.

Miller booked

tonyrougier123
Who's being scapegoated? They've all been atrocious (including Boyle). Great freekick, no taking away from that. But when was the last time he did anything of note before this? He certainly doesn't make a difference week in week out, but here's hoping he's the difference in this game.
He’s got about 4 goals 4assists already this season 😂

Up-the-slope
miller so clumsy defending... Cadden on surely before red?

DinkyTwo
Who's being scapegoated? They've all been atrocious (including Boyle). Great freekick, no taking away from that. But when was the last time he did anything of note before this? He certainly doesn't make a difference week in week out, but here's hoping he's the difference in this game.Just the free kick last week leading to an assist. He's been involved in our only two goals this season so far

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

That whole passage of play from Miller and Boyle and the following throw by Miller and Epkiteta was poor.

Team look terrified

They need to win sooner rather than later as the longer it takes the more anxious they will become

The Captain....
Miller has no basic instinct of how to defend.Great physical advantages to be a player in his position but seems utterly without a brain imo. He's so inconsistent during 90 mins let alone a season. Must drive tge coaches insane.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

24-08-2024, 03:16 PM
Second bottom as it stands, cmon tae f Hibs.:flag:

24-08-2024, 03:17 PM
Great physical advantages to be a player in his position but seems utterly without a brain imo. He's so inconsistent during 90 mins let alone a season. Must drive tge coaches insane.

Is Megwa a right back? Why can’t he push him out the team?

Newell booked as well

Red card incoming soon.

Defence is all over the place

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

HendoDelivered
Red card incoming soon.

24-08-2024, 03:18 PM
Dundee the team looking more likely to score here

24-08-2024, 03:18 PM
Time for some changes?

24-08-2024, 03:19 PM
Defence is all over the place

I was sure that’s one area we’d improve in under SDG but it’s every bit as bad as last season.

Unlucky Boyle

We'll win this now. Been pretty even to be honest. Once we called the **** down we looked better.

Refreshing to have a sensible post on here

Decent strike from Boyle.

Hibees1973
24-08-2024, 03:20 PM
Team look terrified

They need to win sooner rather than later as the longer it takes the more anxious they will become

Can be put down to a lack of belief and confidence.

In tight spaces we seem unable to pass the ball and control it. All our attacking moves in the game up until now have broken down. This isn't a lack of confidence, it's a lack of ability.

HendoDelivered
24-08-2024, 03:21 PM
Right get Bowie on

24-08-2024, 03:22 PM
Right get Bowie on

Yup Bowie on for Molotnikov for me.

24-08-2024, 03:23 PM
Kwon... easy pass.

24-08-2024, 03:23 PM
pass the bloody baw kwon

LunasBoots
24-08-2024, 03:24 PM
Meh

Up-the-slope
still can go any way this game... will be massive if we get a result after shaky start

Ref could book every player today

Myko could very easily go down the Vente road here if we can’t create even a slither of a chance for him.

He’s worked hard all day 40 yards from goal.

OtleyHibs
24-08-2024, 03:25 PM
Cadden off for Bowie
Kwon off for Campbell
Miller off for C Cadden

Edited cos of auto correct 😁

24-08-2024, 03:26 PM
Cadden Miller Kwon off, Cadden and another two on.

24-08-2024, 03:27 PM
Calling it. Bowie goal, Campbell assist. :D

C'Mon Hibs!

24-08-2024, 03:29 PM
Bit better from Hibs

Boyle should've done better. Put himself in a worse position with his cut inside. Defender done well.

Hibees1973
There was a time when Boyle was one on one against a defender I expected him to go past him and score.

I no longer don't.

Greenio
24-08-2024, 03:30 PM
Boyle should've done better. Put himself in a worse position with his cut inside. Defender done well.

I think he would have been offside

24-08-2024, 03:30 PM
Corner Dundee

24-08-2024, 03:31 PM
Penalty shout from Dundee fans another corner Hibs now on the attack corner Hibs

Greenio
24-08-2024, 03:31 PM
Good save from the keeper.

Just so i can say that!

24-08-2024, 03:32 PM
Good save near post from Bursik adn good kick out. Felt Rudi was fouled. No different than a few that's went Murray's way.

OtleyHibs
24-08-2024, 03:33 PM
Yaaaaassssss

Was that Bowie?

NC1875
Yasss

Yaaaaassssss

Was that Bowie?

Yip

hibeez1875
Get in

That one's for you Jonnyboy.

Wonderful. One for John.

Tbf I didn’t see us having the character to do that. Have to be strong now.

Up-the-slope
24-08-2024, 03:34 PM
:flag: might as well have a go at starting it today. Surprised not one up.

Really need a result but Dundee actually one of the form teams already in cup & league.

2-1 Hibs

Kwon the Hibees :greengrin

Right Ref blow the whistle

Bowie does it for John. :flag:

2-1 that ones for John Campbell

👍

McHibby

❤️

Greenio
Yasss.

71 mins too! Thats for you JohnnyBoy!

HendoDelivered

Unreal 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Just for you Jonnyboy. RIP Bonnie lad.

Great finish.

TrumpIsAPeado
Subs making the difference in this half. Get in.

Ah that's beautiful 💚

****ing YES

HendoDelivered
Right cmon Hibs tight at the back and lets get another!!!

Donegal Hibby
24-08-2024, 03:35 PM
Yass 2-1 Bowie the starman :flag:

AZhibee
Beat two men

oldbiker
right on the 71st :flag::flag:

😭👏

That’s ****ing more like it!!

Get in Davey

John Campbell time, fantastic, just fantastic.

Absolutely perfect ****ing timing for Jonnyboy.

This is how it feels. 💚

Captain Emerald
:applause: :applause: :applause:

Bowie looks a cut above. His movement is brilliant.

Yasss get ****ing in there

24-08-2024, 03:36 PM
This is how it feels. 💚

Massive like

24-08-2024, 03:36 PM
I like Bowie

24-08-2024, 03:37 PM
Need to keep it tight.

Last season we’d throw away a late goal

Looks really good. Going to be a nightmare for defenders this season.

Got a lump in my throat there. :thumbsup:

hibeez1875

Yeah there’s a lot to like

He needs to be starting games from now in.

OtleyHibs
This is how it feels. 💚

I never knew Jonnyboy, always enjoyed his posts, this almost brought a tear, quality 👍

Peach

24-08-2024, 03:38 PM
He needs to be starting games from now in.

100%. He sets the tone.

tonyrougier123
This is how it feels. 💚

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Nisbet who?

I never knew Jonnyboy, always enjoyed his posts, this almost brought a tear, quality 👍

Same here 💚

scm70nyd1973
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Well said

24-08-2024, 03:39 PM
Absolutely perfect ****ing timing for Jonnyboy.

loving it. See it out Hibs.

McGhee should have a second yellow there.

Referee's. Consistently inconsistent.

Up to 8th in the league, how is that not a second yellow for Dundee player, Welsh on for Rudi.

24-08-2024, 03:40 PM
referee very lenient in not giving McGhee a 2nd yellow

Donegal Hibby
McGhee should have seen another yellow there

Boyle booked

Sensible subs

Dundee player should be off. Better not come back to bite us

24-08-2024, 03:41 PM
and then he books boyle,, who's the referee

If no one is sent off in this match it will be a minor miracle. So many yellows.

referee very lenient in not giving McGhee a 2nd yellow

….. but books Boyle for an identical foul.

Donegal Hibby
Boyle booked for the same offence as McGhee did:confused:

24-08-2024, 03:42 PM
Got to be full time

Rocky stripped and ready to come on. Shutting up shop.

Just explained to my wife why a goal on 71 was so fitting..she's in tears !

Much better at the back.

The Captain....
24-08-2024, 03:43 PM
Bowie looks a cut above. His movement is brilliant.Agreed, also has that hunger/competitive edge that's been lacking in our squad.

24-08-2024, 03:44 PM
Rocky on for Myko

nsandy62
24-08-2024, 03:45 PM
Just explained to my wife why a goal on 71 was so fitting..she's in tears !

Likewise.

so

goals from a starman & a Bowie should hopefully win this

Gray has sent us into the corner to work against to ropes here. This better not backfire.

24-08-2024, 03:46 PM
Not a fan of this change. We are inviting pressure now, 3 minutes ago we looked by far the more likely to score again.

24-08-2024, 03:46 PM
Not a fan of this change. We are inviting pressure now, 3 minutes ago we looked by far the more likely to score again.

My thoughts too

24-08-2024, 03:47 PM
I understand defensive subs.. but I still don’t like them.

Up-the-slope
am I allowed to ask where all the doom mongers have gone?

Yup. The mentality of the whole side is now to defend. C'Mon see this out.

if theres one thing we cannae do thats defend, bitin nails time

If we were a well drilled solid defensive unit I’d be comfortable with this. But we are not.

Attendance 15,710

24-08-2024, 03:48 PM

Ffs Hibs we were 2-1 up last time I checked.

24-08-2024, 03:49 PM
Ffs Hibs we were 2-1 up last time I checked.

😂😂

Good defending from Hibs.

Monty all over again.

Only one man in this stadium to blame here.

We're back. Shocking defence

itslegaltender
Inviting pressure to this car crash of a defence is somewhat brave by Gray

FFS we asked for that. We cannot defend.

Had to be Murray.

Still I had 2-2 in the prediction league so every cloud.

Hi mate

OtleyHibs
2-2

That change invited it

hibeez1875
Jesus

24-08-2024, 03:50 PM
Can’t ****ing hold on

That’s on Gray. Shat it

NC1875

👋🏽 rookie manager trying to defend a lead when we can’t defend.

LunasBoots
Seen that story too many times

FFS Dundee score, Murray.

That was coming

Inviting pressure to this car crash of a defence is somewhat brave by Gray

Was the most stupid change imaginable

Saint Hibee
That’s on Gray’s ridiculous substitution.

GTF Hibs!

O'Hora ****ing ***** there

and there we have it, wrong tactics SDG, wrong tactics that's on you

tonyrougier123
David gray making his own problems

Stinking subs and horrific from O’Hora. Fuming.

OtleyHibs
24-08-2024, 03:51 PM
Can’t ****ing hold on

Shouldn't have been trying to, we were on the front foot and looked more likely to score than the

HendoDelivered
What on earth was that

FFS Dundee score, Murray.
Shouldn’t be on the pitch. 2 bookables

Guaranteed to happen. Could have been defended better by O’Hora.

OtleyHibs
Off the bar, unlucky

Campbell hits the bar.

Our defence has got worse rather than better

Sorry but Im saying it, Grays not the man for this, every man and his dug knows WE CANNAE DEFEND, aaarrrggghhhh

pollution
Poor poor Gray

Typical

Just like our team, no one defend that.

Shambles of a team.

24-08-2024, 03:52 PM

Id only say that at full time when we actually have won.

Campbell hits the crossbar

Shades of Monty as already mentioned. Weak defensively. Makes a change that pressures the defence... How many times did we do that last season.

Helensburghhibs
Knew that was coming when the team celebrated a goal kick like it was a goal. Loser mentality

No confidence in Gray….. legend or not. Stupid, unnecessary substitutions.

Greenio
Ffs.

Feel we maybe looked to shut up shop a wee bit much

Campbell should have scored there.

Liam6270
That’s on Gray, no one else

Paulie Walnuts
Our defence has got worse rather than better

But people were telling us that we’ve absolutely improved the goalkeeper and defence before they’d seen them play?

tonyrougier123
Listen David gray already way in over his head folks, line up all wrong at start shores up invites it on.

24-08-2024, 03:53 PM
That’s on Gray, no one else

Not even O’Hora?

���� rookie manager trying to defend a lead when we can’t defend.

i understand him being utterly desperate to go full-on defence mode to try hold out

but he's maybe not noticed yet that our defenders are absolutely more than happy to gift one

LunasBoots
Been a very tough watch over the whole game

Widhibs
Here we go again , 2-2 ...

Absolutely awful sub - why bring on another centre back and invite pressure !

Absolute joke of a coaching decision.

Why shore it up and change it when we were doing well?