View Full Version : The rise of Fascism

02-08-2024, 09:19 PM
It's pretty clear that the riots have nothing to do with the puir wee girls who were murdered in Southport.

Noticed the flags of the North East Infidels on the streets of Sunderland today. Previously vilified within their local communities having contained some of the convicted paedophile EDL members. Now emboldened by the riots elsewhere they are now reappearing on the streets of England.

Could it spread here?

02-08-2024, 10:01 PM
Absolute dumbass discussion on Newsnight.

"Do you think the far right are getting more vocal?"

"Do you think social media spreads the far right message?"

Tim Montgomery seems pissed.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

02-08-2024, 10:44 PM
Feels like the far right have been waiting for an opportunity to exploit and this is it.

They have Twitter and all the sludge of society that comes with it backing them up. Musk retweeting wee ten names Tommy Robinson is proof of that, as is the nonsense that was allowed to circulate unchecked after those poor wee girls were murdered and maimed.

It won’t be tolerated in Scotland.

02-08-2024, 11:58 PM
I see Sunderland (the football club) have tweeted saying this doesn’t represent their city. Most of the responses seem to be slating the club for saying that. Is Sunderland really such a cesspit these days?

03-08-2024, 12:06 AM
I see Sunderland (the football club) have tweeted saying this doesn’t represent their city. Most of the responses seem to be slating the club for saying that. Is Sunderland really such a cesspit these days?How many of those responses seem genuine?

03-08-2024, 12:17 AM
How many of those responses seem genuine?

A lot of them seem beyond the generic Russian bots. E.g. referencing Adam Johnson

03-08-2024, 05:21 AM
They've been looking for their Horst Wessel moment for some time. They tried it with Lee Rigby and now they're abusing the memory of 3 wee lassies to stir up hate. I think this might just backfire on them in the long run.

03-08-2024, 07:00 AM
How many of those responses seem genuine?

I'm sure they're largely genuine, it's just that it's going to attract people who disagree with the message moreso than those who agree with the message (largely scrolling on by).

03-08-2024, 07:21 AM
Feels like the far right have been waiting for an opportunity to exploit and this is it.

They have Twitter and all the sludge of society that comes with it backing them up. Musk retweeting wee ten names Tommy Robinson is proof of that, as is the nonsense that was allowed to circulate unchecked after those poor wee girls were murdered and maimed.

It won’t be tolerated in Scotland.

The acid test will be on the 7th of September, where there's a planned 'rally' by Tommy Robinson's goon squad in George Square, Glasgow.

03-08-2024, 07:37 AM
Is there not something on in Glasgow today? Lot's of retweets from Rangers accounts on X relating to it of course.

Edit: I see above it's September

03-08-2024, 08:48 AM
Absolute dumbass discussion on Newsnight.

"Do you think the far right are getting more vocal?"

"Do you think social media spreads the far right message?"

Tim Montgomery seems pissed.

Saw a little bit of that what a farcical debate and no idea who was chairing it. He did indeed seem steaming.

03-08-2024, 09:32 AM
I always think fascism is something where it is easy to other people. I often heard people question how so many Germans could be swayed by Nazism. It's easy to throw around words like 'monsters' but then you consider the social and economic conditions at the end of the Weimar Republic. This charismatic guy appears, an excellent orator and a war hero. He promises the world and to some extent delivers. But he also provides a scapegoat; much of it doesn't make sense really, Jews are both greedy bankers and Bolsheviks but who cares? It's someone to blame for your problems, it avoids having to look at a bigger picture of a world still in post war turmoil and as is often the case it defects attention from the root cause of the problems of so many of the working class. I cans see why people were convinced; these weren't some weird alien race, it was ordinary people like you or I.

I often see it with Scots and their reaction to the far right in England now. This idea we are somehow superior when it comes to such things. When you consider one of the largest mass migrations to Scotland came from Ireland and how that went that seems somewhat fanciful. John Cormack and Protestant Action gaining 31% of the vote in Edinburgh council elections still sees them as one of the most successful extremist political movements in UK history. The legacy of that anti Irish sentiment exists to this day. It's not others; it's people you live and work next to every day.

I don't find it that hard to understand how someone in NE England, the old potteries of the Midlands or the industrial heartlands of the NW could be swayed by the likes of Robinson. They days of secure employment and a job for life are long gone. The cost of living has gone up at a rate wages just can't keep pace with. House prices are similar, a rise that is streets ahead of the rise in pay. You have a generation with a worse standard of living than their parents and their children are going to be worse off again. I can see how they could be swayed by a guy offering a scapegoat, promising the earth.......Of course the root problem doesn't lie with Albanians or Somalians now any more than it lay with Jews in the early 1930s, the problem now lies where it lay then too. Those who are the root cause of the problem control the narrative though and will be perfectly happy to see Robinson and Farage go about their business.

I think we ignore the legitimate concerns of people swayed by these types at our peril though. They are being wooed by a fake patriotism and jingoism. Wrap ourselves up in a flag and recall the good old days. Address the underlying issues and you eradicate the racism, that probably requires a unity that is never likely to happen though and the march of the far right will continue, for others of course.

03-08-2024, 10:19 AM
I live in Midlothian and Reform got 3,400 votes at the recent election which was more than the Tories got. There’s plenty far-right sympathisers in Scotland but there’s also a far better organised opposition which I don’t see as much of in England. The grass roots resistance to the attempted snatching of asylum seekers by immigration officials in Glasgow a few years back is an example of that.

03-08-2024, 11:43 AM
https://x.com/policescotland/status/1819692767968137705?s=46&t=3pb_w_qndxJXScFNwz8V4A

Michael Fish delivering the weather vibes here.[emoji51]

Stairway 2 7
03-08-2024, 11:47 AM
https://x.com/policescotland/status/1819692767968137705?s=46&t=3pb_w_qndxJXScFNwz8V4A

Michael Fish delivering the weather vibes here.[emoji51]

My intelligence says there is 3000 bigots singing songs about killing a minority right not in the Roseburn stand. If we handle Farage's lot like we handle the rangers it'll be softly softly

stu in nottingham
03-08-2024, 12:12 PM
We await demonstrations in Nottingham today. There are two rallies, a 2pm 'vigil' or demonstration said to be organised by the EDL. A counter-protest organised by Stand Up to Racism, Nottinghamshire Trades Union Council, and Derby Stand Up to Racism will also be held in the city centre will be gathering around now. Not the first time a similar stand-off has happened in the city centre with groups clashing

A couple of businesses have closed today due to planned events, a theatre and an art cinema, doubtless many will follow. What concerns me greatly is that in the Old Market Square there is the annual city 'beach' with sand and paddling pools for families. I hope families will exercise common sense and stay away from the area.

The opposing rallies are set to be just yards apart. There are precedents in the city for similar cases in the past. Previously, a lot of local people have turned out to oppose the far right thugs. My memory is that some of their mob got a good chasing through the city. If the EDL and their ilk are looking for a fight, they came to the right city to get one.

03-08-2024, 01:41 PM
We await demonstrations in Nottingham today. There are two rallies, a 2pm 'vigil' or demonstration said to be organised by the EDL. A counter-protest organised by Stand Up to Racism, Nottinghamshire Trades Union Council, and Derby Stand Up to Racism will also be held in the city centre will be gathering around now. Not the first time a similar stand-off has happened in the city centre with groups clashing

A couple of businesses have closed today due to planned events, a theatre and an art cinema, doubtless many will follow. What concerns me greatly is that in the Old Market Square there is the annual city 'beach' with sand and paddling pools for families. I hope families will exercise common sense and stay away from the area.

The opposing rallies are set to be just yards apart. There are precedents in the city for similar cases in the past. Previously, a lot of local people have turned out to oppose the far right thugs. My memory is that some of their mob got a good chasing through the city. If the EDL and their ilk are looking for a fight, they came to the right city to get one.Hopefully they get another good chasing, go Nottingham, one of my favourite cities and many great people.

stu in nottingham
03-08-2024, 02:20 PM
Hundreds of anti-fascist demonstrators are outnumbering the far-right mob. The latter started threatening them and throwing bottles and cans at the anti-fascist group, the cops now confiscating them from them and keeping them apart. The locals standing firm.

Have to say I'm pretty proud of the way the city is standing up to them. People came together strongly after our own atrocities last year and so they are again.

03-08-2024, 03:28 PM
Things will only get worse as the night goes on down south, any excuse to loot and have a fight with the polis will get out of control late on.

My twitter feed is just Far Right pish, done by Russians, and orchestrated by ten names in Spain, while the patriots get lifted Yaxley is snorting gear like it is going out of fashion, “I’m alright mucker” tweet tweet tweet hate.

03-08-2024, 04:35 PM
Things will only get worse as the night goes on down south, any excuse to loot and have a fight with the polis will get out of control late on.

My twitter feed is just Far Right pish, done by Russians, and orchestrated by ten names in Spain, while the patriots get lifted Yaxley is snorting gear like it is going out of fashion, “I’m alright mucker” tweet tweet tweet hate.

Aye, my twitter feed "for you" is all the things I disagree with. Edl and right wing nutters along with JKR and her anti trans bile and her support. Sharon Davies is another one.

03-08-2024, 05:01 PM
Aye, my twitter feed "for you" is all the things I disagree with. Edl and right wing nutters along with JKR and her anti trans bile and her support. Sharon Davies is another one.

Lumping in JK Rowling with the right wing lunatic fringe is ridiculous. She supports Labour, is active in supporting community causes and hard though this is for you to grasp, she speaks for many.

03-08-2024, 05:35 PM
What we need in the UK is the British equivalent of the German group, 'Omas Gegen Rechts'.

Roughly translated, the name means 'Grannies against the (Far) Right'

https://spoe-bildung.at/2024/06/02/alt-sein-heist-nicht-stumm-sein-omas-gegen-rechts/

You wouldn't mess wi' that bunch!

03-08-2024, 05:48 PM
Quite a bit of bother here in Liverpool this afternoon which is really disappointing. Huge counter protest as well

03-08-2024, 06:22 PM
I see the BBC and other outlets are taking about thuggish behavior across the UK and Britain. When it’s England. Not a single protest in Scotland.

03-08-2024, 06:32 PM
no doubt the B B C will still give a platform to that mouthpiece chief instigator Farage

i fully expect yaxley-lennon putting in guest appearances on Bruce's Question Time

stu in nottingham
03-08-2024, 06:32 PM
It had looked like things were calming down and dispersing in the city here but then a group of around 100 local youngsters gathered nearby and went steaming into the far right mob. Multiple arrests.

I hope that our unwelcome visitors are not still here after dark for their sake, because I really don't think it will turn out well for them if they are.

03-08-2024, 07:42 PM
Pics from a Belfast 'protest' show union and tricolour flags being flown together.

Temporarily putting aside their hatred for each other so that they can hate someone else.

03-08-2024, 08:16 PM
Pics from a Belfast 'protest' show union and tricolour flags being flown together.

Temporarily putting aside their hatred for each other so that they can hate someone else.

And ten names taking credit for it, after the weekend these folk will go back to hating each other again.

03-08-2024, 08:18 PM
How do I get the feeling that this has all been set up by the tories reform and far right folk to cause as much chaos over the summer to make Labour look badder than they are. :wink: :greengrin

03-08-2024, 08:32 PM
How do I get the feeling that this has all been set up by the tories reform and far right folk to cause as much chaos over the summer to make Labour look badder than they are. :wink: :greengrinAs we know from the last election in the USA right wing nutters don't like democracy when the majority don't vote, think or behave the same way as they do.

03-08-2024, 08:59 PM
How do I get the feeling that this has all been set up by the tories reform and far right folk to cause as much chaos over the summer to make Labour look badder than they are. :wink: :greengrin

It's almost as though the tories did nothing about asylum seekers and kettled them up in hotels up and down the country whilst saying "stop the boats" 423,000 a day on purpose.

03-08-2024, 09:17 PM
Lumping in JK Rowling with the right wing lunatic fringe is ridiculous. She supports Labour, is active in supporting community causes and hard though this is for you to grasp, she speaks for many.

Except I didn't!! I said right wing stuff along with the JK anti trans rubbish. I never said that they were the same.

However, in my opinion she who shall not be named speaks for a far too vocal minority. She confuses the rights of women with the belief that women who are different to her are somehow men.

03-08-2024, 10:18 PM
Absolutely shameful, but not unexpected. Looking at some of the protesters just makes my skin crawl.

03-08-2024, 10:38 PM
Funny as **** today, the punks kicked **** out of the ********s. :faf:

03-08-2024, 11:12 PM

And bet they were a few weight classes lower than the fascist ****.

04-08-2024, 01:47 AM

Seen that on sky news, c’mon the punks. :thumbsup:

04-08-2024, 07:10 AM
Except I didn't!! I said right wing stuff along with the JK anti trans rubbish. I never said that they were the same.

However, in my opinion she who shall not be named speaks for a far too vocal minority. She confuses the rights of women with the belief that women who are different to her are somehow men.

Yes, you lumped her in with the right wing nutters, whatever you intended.

The irony of citing a vocal minority......like the trans rights extremists who use physical intimidation and enforced silence to destroy any who disagree with them, now that’s whatI call fascist

The “women” you mention as being different, well that’s because they are actually men. The head of the Edinburgh Rape Crisis Centre ( the bigoted misogynist) highlighting perfectly what Rowling was speaking out against.

04-08-2024, 08:46 AM
https://x.com/HelenDHays/status/1819833307699499484?t=NwumOOPV4zJaoyiPYICYeg&s=08

They're certainly taking back control and helping their community here.

It's a pity the police aren't allowed to treat them as if they were Sunderland's striking miners back in the day.

04-08-2024, 08:47 AM

If you have a ***** you are a man. The vast majority of people in the world know this. Anything else is Emperor’s New Clothes stuff. Also, saying anyone who believes this is ‘right wing’ is just plain daft.

Back on topic, I hope many of the rioters are arrested and given long prison sentences when found guilty. The Extinction Rebellion members got 5 years. If that’s the standard I’d expect longer sentences for the fascist rioters.

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 09:04 AM
Blame the politicians not the protesters for them attacking black people in the street, burning down a children's library, attacking mosques and burning cars, so says 50p Lee. I'd charge him on terrorism charges and take away his computer using rights

Lee Anderson MP
@LeeAndersonMP_

My view.

This problem has been caused by smug politicians who have refused to listen to the concerns of British people. It has festered and now it has boiled over. Parliament must listen, Parliament must act but it must not blame the British people

04-08-2024, 09:06 AM
Yes, you lumped her in with the right wing nutters, whatever you intended.

The irony of citing a vocal minority......like the trans rights extremists who use physical intimidation and enforced silence to destroy any who disagree with them, now that’s whatI call fascist

The “women” you mention as being different, well that’s because they are actually men. The head of the Edinburgh Rape Crisis Centre ( the bigoted misogynist) highlighting perfectly what Rowling was speaking out against.

Aye, whatever. They are definitely different things. The right wing nutters are all over my twitter feed, so is the trans hate from she who shall not be named, saying that a man shouldn't be in the boxing ring at the Olympics even though she isn't and has no advantage. Both things stoke their own brand of hate. End of!

04-08-2024, 09:08 AM
Blame the politicians not the protesters for them attacking black people in the street, burning down a children's library, attacking mosques and burning cars, so says 50p Lee. I'd charge him on terrorism charges and take away his computer using rights

Lee Anderson MP
@LeeAndersonMP_

My view.

This problem has been caused by smug politicians who have refused to listen to the concerns of British people. It has festered and now it has boiled over. Parliament must listen, Parliament must act but it must not blame the British peopleNo surprise that multi party Lee is having trouble recognising that it is only certain groups of "British people" who are causing the problems.

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 09:13 AM
I hope this fizzles out when the jail time starts rolling, that's what stopped the 2011 riots. Starmer was head of CPS at the time and they started 24 hour courts and started handing out sentences. People soon realised the crime wasn't a free hit. They need to do the same here, hundreds of prosecutions. If your going to be racist you will get done, it isn't a free reign just because you are in a group of like minded thugs

04-08-2024, 09:16 AM
I hope this fizzles out when the jail time starts rolling, that's what stopped the 2011 riots. Starmer was head of CPS at the time and they started 24 hour courts and started handing out sentences. People soon realised the crime wasn't a free hit. They need to do the same here, hundreds of prosecutions. If your going to be racist you will get done, it isn't a free reign just because you are in a group of like minded thugsYep, as mentioned above, 5 years seems a reasonable starting point for those convicted and maybe more if the organisers and agitators can be tracked down.

04-08-2024, 09:22 AM
Seen that on sky news, c’mon the punks. :thumbsup:
The punks gave them a good hiding in cedar square, although to be fair the deserved it. Tossers with their faces covered throwing chairs and bottles at innocent bystanders having drinks and a meal outside the restuarants.

They were mostly kids just jumping on the bandwagon giving it the big one but did not asses the situation.

A few punks sitting on the walls near the fountains saw and came over and leathered the lot of them. :faf:

Bridge hibs
04-08-2024, 09:46 AM
The punks gave them a good hiding in cedar square, although to be fair the deserved it. Tossers with their faces covered throwing chairs and bottles at innocent bystanders having drinks and a meal outside the restuarants.

They were mostly kids just jumping on the bandwagon giving it the big one but did not asses the situation.

A few punks sitting on the walls near the fountains saw and came over and leathered the lot of them. :faf:Watched footage on youtube of the punks hemmed in at the front of a church and the rent a mob launching bottles at them, the punks stood strong though and gave as good as they got.

04-08-2024, 10:47 AM

Lee Anderson MP
@LeeAndersonMP_

My view.

This problem has been caused by smug politicians who have refused to listen to the concerns of British people. It has festered and now it has boiled over. Parliament must listen, Parliament must act but it must not blame the British people

Wow what a rocket

04-08-2024, 10:48 AM
I hope this fizzles out when the jail time starts rolling, that's what stopped the 2011 riots. Starmer was head of CPS at the time and they started 24 hour courts and started handing out sentences. People soon realised the crime wasn't a free hit. They need to do the same here, hundreds of prosecutions. If your going to be racist you will get done, it isn't a free reign just because you are in a group of like minded thugs

Exactly what needs to happen

04-08-2024, 11:05 AM
A few folk getting sacked on Monday I would imagine.

04-08-2024, 11:38 AM
Watched footage on youtube of the punks hemmed in at the front of a church and the rent a mob launching bottles at them, the punks stood strong though and gave as good as they got.

That was round the corner from cedar square, we were sat outside a wine bar when the young team decided to kick off.

That's when about 25 punks decided enough is enough and leathered the arse out of them. :greengrin

Bridge hibs
04-08-2024, 11:49 AM
That was round the corner from cedar square, we were sat outside a wine bar when the young team decided to kick off.

That's when about 25 punks decided enough is enough and leathered the arse out of them. :greengrin🤣

04-08-2024, 02:49 PM
A few folk getting sacked on Monday I would imagine.

Hopefully their jobs are then filled by immigrants.

04-08-2024, 04:43 PM
Keir Starmer doing a Joe Newell impression while the country is tearing itself apart.

04-08-2024, 04:55 PM
I see Robinson is trying to spread the riots to Scotland....

BBC News - John Swinney warns against 'speculation' after Stirling stabbing
https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cv2ggn0x802o

04-08-2024, 05:13 PM
Police in Rotherham need to to charge grab and try to disperse these crowds or things are going to get really ugly here, now marching down streets smashing people’s windows, absolute ****.

04-08-2024, 05:25 PM
Police in Rotherham need to to charge grab and try to disperse these crowds or things are going to get really ugly here, now marching down streets smashing people’s windows, absolute ****.

Kristallnacht. Anyone who can't see similarities are not looking.

04-08-2024, 05:35 PM
Policing has been horrific. Just standing watching.

04-08-2024, 05:54 PM
Kristallnacht. Anyone who can't see similarities are not looking.

I got laughed at for drawing parallels not that long ago. I've been assured that fascism isn't a problem in the UK.

I'm struggling to see another European country where fascism has reared it's ugly head higher than that what is happening in the UK right now.

Anyone who hasn't seen this coming need to give themselves a good shake.

04-08-2024, 06:53 PM
Anyone who blamed immigrants and Muslims for everything caused by the ruling class running this country into the ****ing ground and putting poor people against each other, this is all on you. You did this.

I don't want to hear another ****ing word from the "concerns" lot while I worry about how I will protect my multinational family when this ****ing rot spreads up here.

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 09:41 PM
**** bag shadow cabinet member trying to play politics and blame labour who have been in power less than a month for racists trying to murder people

Lord Davies of Gower
@Byron_Davies
·
8h
Replying to @DPJHodges
But Labour blocked the Rwanda Bill 130+ times, of course it’s politically justified!

In other news 200 people arrested now. This will fizzle out when 1k of these maggots realise they are getting sent to a multi cultural jail

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 09:49 PM
Another one ex deputy leader

Ex chairman of the Conservatives joking about burning hotels

Brendan Clarke-Smith
@Bren4Bassetlaw
No need to go abroad either. I hear parts of the U.K. are absolutely scorching right now 🔥

The public has already woken up to Labour. It’s going to be a long five years though I’m afraid. I just hope there’s something left once they’ve been booted out of office

04-08-2024, 09:54 PM
Bike **** bag shadow cabinet member trying to play politics and blame labour who have been in power less than a month for racists trying to murder people

Lord Davies of Gower
@Byron_Davies
·
8h
Replying to @DPJHodges
But Labour blocked the Rwanda Bill 130+ times, of course it’s politically justified!

In other news 200 people arrested now. This will fizzle out when 1k of these maggots realise they are getting sent to a multi cultural jail

Yes because jailing fascists has proved to work in the past. FFS, one even wrote his fascist manifest whilst behind bars. There has to be zero tolerance for them in politics, Farage and his ilk need to be banned from participating in democracy, their aim is to destroy it so why should they be allowed to further their agenda inside the system. Cut off the snakes head and it will die.

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 10:04 PM
Yes because jailing fascists has proved to work in the past. FFS, one even wrote his fascist manifest whilst behind bars. There has to be zero tolerance for them in politics, Farage and his ilk need to be banned from participating in democracy, their aim is to destroy it so why should they be allowed to further their agenda inside the system. Cut off the snakes head and it will die.

What nation in Europe has banned the far right from government, that's a sure fire way to get them to grow, the state is against us.

In 2011 we had 8 days of riots 5 killed 2800 businesses damaged and 5 football games cancelled. We thought it wouldn't end 3000 arrests later and it stopped. I've been reading today some accounts of the people themselves and lawyers saying they got built up by social media and didn't feel it was real. In the cells their world crashed down and they realised it was real. The similarities are huge and depressing, mob mentality

04-08-2024, 10:24 PM
What nation in Europe has banned the far right from government, that's a sure fire way to get them to grow, the state is against us.

In 2011 we had 8 days of riots 5 killed 2800 businesses damaged and 5 football games cancelled. We thought it wouldn't end 3000 arrests later and it stopped. I've been reading today some accounts of the people themselves and lawyers saying they got built up by social media and didn't feel it was real. In the cells their world crashed down and they realised it was real. The similarities are huge and depressing, mob mentality

Germany. The NPD (predecessor of the AfD) were banned and they are considering banning the AfD which will eventually happen. The threat of a ban has seen the AfD try and clear out their far right extremists and has forced them to act within the law of the German constitution. Not enough but a step in the right direction.

The UK is different in that we have just voted out a far right government, but their support have been made socially acceptable and aren't going away anytime soon. We're a few weeks into a new government and already the far right are running the narrative that they're to blame for the ills of the last decade. Jailing a few fascist rioters isn't going to stop them gaining momentum, neither will letting them destroy the system from within. They need to be stopped from using the system to destroy it.

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 10:43 PM
Germany. The NPD (predecessor of the AfD) were banned and they are considering banning the AfD which will eventually happen. The threat of a ban has seen the AfD try and clear out their far right extremists and has forced them to act within the law of the German constitution. Not enough but a step in the right direction.

The UK is different in that we have just voted out a far right government, but their support have been made socially acceptable and aren't going away anytime soon. We're a few weeks into a new government and already the far right are running the narrative that they're to blame for the ills of the last decade. Jailing a few fascist rioters isn't going to stop them gaining momentum, neither will letting them destroy the system from within. They need to be stopped from using the system to destroy it.

Come back to me when afd are banned, they wont but if they do they will just change, ukip Reform style. In Italy Finland Holland Poland the extreme right are in charge and not banned . Reform got the same votes as ukip got 12 years ago. The same amount of bigots. These riots will be done within the month if Starmer treats them like 2011, they aren't as widespread or as destructive as 2011 yet but they could be if they don't stamp down on the perpetrators

04-08-2024, 10:45 PM
Come back to me when afd are banned, they wont but if they do they will just change, ukip Reform style. In Italy Finland Holland Poland the extreme right are in charge and not banned . Reform got the same votes as ukip got 12 years ago. The same amount of bigots. These riots will be done within the month if Starmer treats them like 2011, they aren't as widespread or as destructive as 2011 yet but they could be if they don't stamp down on the perpetrators

The right were voted out in Poland.

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 10:51 PM
The right were voted out in Poland.

Sorry I forgot tusk won recently but president Duda the right wing populist still has veto needing a complicated system to over rull him. My Polish friends despair at how the country has went, using the church to justify their actions. I like tusk thought, especially him ripping brexit

Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Switzerland, Serbia, Sweden all far right too unfortunately

04-08-2024, 10:53 PM

And yet the riots and far right aggression in the UK eclipses anything we're seeing elsewhere in the rest of the Western World. What we're seeing this week makes your recent reassurances that fascism elsewhere in the West is a bigger danger laughable. We've got fascist mobs attacking mosques and breaking into foreigners accommodation and setting them on fire and you're still trying to play down the significance, you still think it can't happen here when in reality it already is. Wake up and smell the coffee.

04-08-2024, 10:55 PM
Sorry I forgot tusk won recently but president Duda the right wing populist still has veto needing a complicated system to over rull him. My Polish friends despair at how the country has went, using the church to justify their actions. I like tusk thought, especially him ripping brexit

Whataboutery, why are you in denial about what is happening in front of your own eyes?

04-08-2024, 11:03 PM
We can’t go banning people from democracy. And Tories complaining about the causes of this deserve the criticism they are getting. The Govt also deserve criticism though. The police response has been awful and only a tiny percentage of the people taking part are being arrested. If they know there is little chance of facing consequences then why bother stopping? It’s a shambles.
The 2011 police (and justice system) response was more effective than this has been. Starmer needs to get a grip.

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 11:04 PM
And yet the riots and far right aggression in the UK eclipses anything we're seeing elsewhere in the rest of the Western World. What we're seeing this week makes your recent reassurances that fascism elsewhere in the West is a bigger danger laughable. We've got fascist mobs attacking mosques and breaking into foreigners accommodation and setting them on fire and you're still trying to play down the significance, you still think it can't happen here when in reality it already is. Wake up and smell the coffee.

Sweden and France have all seen far right riots. You don't see them in eastern Europe or some southern European countries as their police and government don't mess about. We are also by far the most multicultural country in Europe. These problems will happen all over when the world warms.up.

Your also just making things up when I said they are more dangerous elsewhere or it won't happen here. I said and think our political system means they won't be in power unlike the rest of Europe, it's the good thing about the awful fptp. In most of Europe it's about between 10 and 30 percent of ****. I think the nazis only got about that. Our system means I don't think they will be anything other than a half dozen mps, you say they will rise to power.

They got nothing in the election and will do again in 5 years. What they need is the 3k arrests they had in 2011 and then it will stop

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 11:06 PM
Whataboutery, why are you in denial about what is happening in front of your own eyes?

Whataboutary would be saying it's fine here. I'll be marching in Glasgow against these bigots it's a disgrace that needs stamped out, I'm pointing out other far right problems all over Europe

04-08-2024, 11:11 PM
We can’t go banning people from democracy. And Tories complaining about the causes of this deserve the criticism they are getting. The Govt also deserve criticism though. The police response has been awful and only a tiny percentage of the people taking part are being arrested. If they know there is little chance of facing consequences then why bother stopping? It’s a shambles.
The 2011 police (and justice system) response was more effective than this has been. Starmer needs to get a grip.

We can't go jailing a large part of the electorate who have been conned by shysters and let the shysters continue to operate. The organ grinder needs to be stopped, otherwise he'll just find more monkeys.

04-08-2024, 11:16 PM
Sweden and France have all seen far right riots. You don't see them in eastern Europe or some southern European countries as their police and government don't mess about. We are also by far the most multicultural country in Europe. These problems will happen all over when the world warms.up.

Your also just making things up when I said they are more dangerous elsewhere or it won't happen here. I said and think our political system means they won't be in power unlike the rest of Europe, it's the good thing about the awful fptp. In most of Europe it's about between 10 and 30 percent of ****. I think the nazis only got about that. Our system means I don't think they will be anything other than a half dozen mps, you say they will rise to power.

They got nothing in the election and will do again in 5 years. What they need is the 3k arrests they had in 2011 and then it will stop

They've already been in power here. 2011 didn't stop anything, take a look at the news. What we're seeing now is worse than anything seen elsewhere in the west.

04-08-2024, 11:20 PM
Whataboutary would be saying it's fine here. I'll be marching in Glasgow against these bigots it's a disgrace that needs stamped out, I'm pointing out other far right problems all over Europe

Whataboutery, what we're witnessing this week in the UK eclipses anything we've seen elsewhere, but is likely to inspire the right elsewhere if not dealt with effectively.

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 11:35 PM
Whataboutery, what we're witnessing this week in the UK eclipses anything we've seen elsewhere, but is likely to inspire the right elsewhere if not dealt with effectively.

Pish. Some are wetting themselves with excitement at this and using it to highlight their viewpoint. I think in every European nation it's a small percentage of bags. The only difference is how you police it, the uk police are flowers compared to the Spanish or French who don't f about, they should steam into them

I'm confident after a few thousand arrests they will stop. The 2011 riots were much larger and much more widespread 5 deaths 3k businesses destroyed, one the arrests came they bottled it.

Stairway 2 7
04-08-2024, 11:38 PM
We can't go jailing a large part of the electorate who have been conned by shysters and let the shysters continue to operate. The organ grinder needs to be stopped, otherwise he'll just find more monkeys.

You started by saying you can't arest the public because Hitler was sent to jail and look how that turned out,but your saying ban our bigoted politicians. The only way you defeat this is by making them not disenfranchised. Poverty leads to violence and unfortunately bigotry and othering

05-08-2024, 05:26 AM
Pish. Some are wetting themselves with excitement at this and using it to highlight their viewpoint. I think in every European nation it's a small percentage of bags. The only difference is how you police it, the uk police are flowers compared to the Spanish or French who don't f about, they should steam into them

I'm confident after a few thousand arrests they will stop. The 2011 riots were much larger and much more widespread 5 deaths 3k businesses destroyed, one the arrests came they bottled it.

I'm confident that there's a big difference between rioting carried out as a reaction to what was considered police brutality against an ethnic minority and rioting carried out on behalf of a political cause that is being funded by nefarious sources outside the control of the UK authorities. They might be able to put a lid on it for a while, but as long as fascists like Farage are legitimised, given publicity and seats at the heart of our democracy, then they will continue to fan the flames whilst profiting nicely. You can jail the rioters but that won't kill their cause.

05-08-2024, 05:32 AM
You started by saying you can't arest the public because Hitler was sent to jail and look how that turned out,but your saying ban our bigoted politicians. The only way you defeat this is by making them not disenfranchised. Poverty leads to violence and unfortunately bigotry and othering

I think you'll find in this case that bigotry has led to poverty.

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 05:45 AM
I'm confident that there's a big difference between rioting carried out as a reaction to what was considered police brutality against an ethnic minority and rioting carried out on behalf of a political cause that is being funded by nefarious sources outside the control of the UK authorities. They might be able to put a lid on it for a while, but as long as fascists like Farage are legitimised, given publicity and seats at the heart of our democracy, then they will continue to fan the flames whilst profiting nicely. You can jail the rioters but that won't kill their cause.

It won't kill the cause but I'll be the same disgusting 20% it will be in 10 years. I hate the tories and they have a huge number of disgusting voters but I'd bet the vast majority will be disgusted by this. I think some figures like 50p Lee who wanted to be legitimate have burnt their chips here and now will be seen firmly as far right by most in Britain. Most rioters I've seen burning stuff look under 18 lead on by a smaller number of sick groomers

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 05:47 AM
Labour MP Sarah Edwards should be sacked or resign. Basically put a target on the migrant hotel in Tamworth just one week ago

https://x.com/SarahEdwardsTam/status/1818240122103484735

05-08-2024, 06:45 AM

Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Switzerland, Serbia, Sweden all far right too unfortunately

Interesting how the most right wing countries are one’s with few immigrants ( Sweden excepted from the list ).

05-08-2024, 07:56 AM
https://x.com/rossmccaff/status/1820365498703327511?s=46&t=3pb_w_qndxJXScFNwz8V4A

Bet the Home Secretary got a real tough interview on ITV this morning.[emoji849]

05-08-2024, 09:28 AM
It won't kill the cause but I'll be the same disgusting 20% it will be in 10 years. I hate the tories and they have a huge number of disgusting voters but I'd bet the vast majority will be disgusted by this. I think some figures like 50p Lee who wanted to be legitimate have burnt their chips here and now will be seen firmly as far right by most in Britain. Most rioters I've seen burning stuff look under 18 lead on by a smaller number of sick groomers

Will it though? Or will we see another landslide change where the former Red Wall becomes the Brown Wall? Before this Labour government reaches it's sell by date, the right, centre right and far right will be fighting for dominance, I can't see a centre left Tory Party re-emerging from the ashes of the last one, more likely it will manifest itself with a leader ala Farage. We've seen the reaction after just a few weeks of having a Labour Government, what will it be like further down the line?

05-08-2024, 10:25 AM
Have I missed something? I thought we would see footage this morning of doors being kicked in by Police? Are we just hoping for rain to make it stop?

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 10:36 AM
Have I missed something? I thought we would see footage this morning of doors being kicked in by Police? Are we just hoping for rain to make it stop?

There's dozens of videos on X some of them are brilliant like the woman who was pushing wheely bins at police in Sunderland, was more sheepish yesterday morning getting hauled out. Guardian said over 300 in 3 days. One problem will be majority had face masks, I remember in 2021 hundreds of pictures in the papers asking the public to identify, I doubt the Sun will be as helpful this time.

It's funny the opposite is being said by the right. Two tier Starmer is trending on X, even that idiot Musk said it. They are saying Labour is guilty of two tier policing and they are going full in against this weekends rioters but softly against BLM and Leeds rioters. It's ******g nonsense BLM was mostly peaceful and just blocking streets toppling statues, this is burning cars, buildings and a hotel

Berwickhibby
05-08-2024, 11:19 AM
There's dozens of videos on X some of them are brilliant like the woman who was pushing wheely bins at police in Sunderland, was more sheepish yesterday morning getting hauled out. Guardian said over 300 in 3 days. One problem will be majority had face masks, I remember in 2021 hundreds of pictures in the papers asking the public to identify, I doubt the Sun will be as helpful this time.

It's funny the opposite is being said by the right. Two tier Starmer is trending on X, even that idiot Musk said it. They are saying Labour is guilty of two tier policing and they are going full in against this weekends rioters but softly against BLM and Leeds rioters. It's ******g nonsense BLM was mostly peaceful and just blocking streets toppling statues, this is burning cars, buildings and a hotel

You seem to have a selective memory, I recall many violent clashes at BLM protests in London and lots of criminal damage.

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 11:34 AM
You seem to have a selective memory, I recall many violent clashes at BLM protests in London and lots of criminal damage.

Yes there was but it wasn't hunting people because of the colour of their skin and I remember more graffiti than destroyed cars or buildings. There was still 135 arrests, the idea of two tier policing is nonsense imo.

Just a moment ago when leaving the cobra meeting police Commissioner Sir Mark Rowley was asked by a journalist if their is two tier policing. Idiots doing the right wings job for them
Https://x.com/SkyNews/status/1820415349042348230

Farage releases a statement making zero sense. Says its two tier policing compared to BLM but also says the army should be called so which one is it. Won't anyone think of the poor racists
https://x.com/Nigel_Farage/status/1820347660538204565

Berwickhibby
05-08-2024, 11:46 AM
Yes there was but it wasn't hunting people because of the colour of their skin and I remember more graffiti than destroyed cars or buildings. There was still 135 arrests, the idea of two tier policing is nonsense imo.

Just a moment ago when leaving the cobra meeting police Commissioner Sir Mark Rowley was asked by a journalist if their is two tier policing. Idiots doing the right wings job for them
Https://x.com/SkyNews/status/1820415349042348230

Farage releases a statement making zero sense. Says its two tier policing compared to BLM but also says the army should be called so which one is it. Won't anyone think of the poor racists
https://x.com/Nigel_Farage/status/1820347660538204565

Imho the two tier policing started 20 years ago when the Government introduced crime commissioners in England and were more concerned about perceptions of the police rather than doing the job. Running about with rainbows and taking the knee showing favour…considering police swear an oath not to show fear or favour. Standards dropped in education, height, dress etc.

I cannot believe how weak the senior officers are, the shield trained officers should not have stood allowing things to be thrown at them and being targets of thugs, a baton charge would have sorted this and sent the appropriate message.

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 11:55 AM
Imho the two tier policing started 20 years ago when the Government introduced crime commissioners in England and were more concerned about perceptions of the police rather than doing the job. Running about with rainbows and taking the knee showing favour…considering police swear an oath not to show fear or favour. Standards dropped in education, height, dress etc.

I cannot believe how weak the senior officers are, the shield trained officers should not have stood allowing things to be thrown at them and being targets of thugs, a baton charge would have sorted this and sent the appropriate message.

They are saying the opposite to what your saying, they are saying they are being too tough on the weekends protesters compared to BLM and Leeds rioters

05-08-2024, 11:58 AM
The scenes last night at the asylum centre in Rotherham were so disturbing. That was a lynch mob; just imagine what would have happened if they had gotten their hands on those inside. Such a shameful moment for Britain.

Berwickhibby
05-08-2024, 12:03 PM
They are saying the opposite to what your saying, they are saying they are being too tough on the weekends protesters compared to BLM and Leeds rioters

Soft on all of them, Police are meant to be a disciplined organisation to police, protect life and property with force if necessary and always with impartiality. This is now utter nonsense. The real losers are victims of crime who don’t get the service expected.

Berwickhibby
05-08-2024, 12:05 PM
The scenes last night at the asylum centre in Rotherham were so disturbing. That was a lynch mob; just imagine what would have happened if they had gotten their hands on those inside. Such a shameful moment for Britain.

Agree, the Police, under orders from senior officers stood by and did not engage. Absolutely disgraceful

05-08-2024, 12:25 PM
If it was a Just Stop Oil peaceful protest the polis would be all over it. Use the same police tactics Thatcher used on the miners and destroy these fascists.

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 12:38 PM
Soft on all of them, Police are meant to be a disciplined organisation to police, protect life and property with force if necessary and always with impartiality. This is now utter nonsense. The real losers are victims of crime who don’t get the service expected.

You can have that opinion but that's not what is being spoken about. They are saying it's two tier as they are being hard on these protesters and not others. I say that is nonsense.

05-08-2024, 12:42 PM
If it was a Just Stop Oil peaceful protest the polis would be all over it. Use the same police tactics Thatcher used on the miners and destroy these fascists.

Those guys are getting 5 year sentences under Labour so let’s see what the fascists get.

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 12:56 PM
Those guys are getting 5 year sentences under Labour so let’s see what the fascists get.

Half the people are saying they are being so soft half are saying too hard. I think Starmer being so involved with cps and the 2011 riots will play it by the book and to sentencing guidelines, we'll see. Went from 200 arrested yesterday to over 400 this afternoon. It's a faster pace of arrests than 2011 which is definitely needed to quell this. They say they have hired 70 extra prosecutors on this and 60 remand courts have been made available, a standing army of officers made available.

A few about to get calls from their employers, modern companies just don't want racists
“We will ramp up criminal justice. I have asked for early consideration of the earliest naming and identification of those involved in the process, who will feel the full force of the law.”

05-08-2024, 05:41 PM
https://x.com/yougov/status/1820496790933672393?s=46&t=3pb_w_qndxJXScFNwz8V4A

Who knew Reform voters were so soft on crime?[emoji2369]

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 05:45 PM
Almost half of uk public think the rioters should get harsher than people who commit similar crimes in normal circumstances, 39% say the same 4% say less. Unfortunately the 4% are smashing the place

@PolitlcsUK
🚨 NEW: Over half of all Tory, Labour, and Lib Dem voters believe rioters should receive harsher sentences, compared to just 27% of Reform voters

49% of the public believe rioters should receive harsher sentences

@YouGov
on 5 August
Sample of 4212 Adults
https://x.com/PolitlcsUK/status/1820504587549147229

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 05:47 PM
https://x.com/yougov/status/1820496790933672393?s=46&t=3pb_w_qndxJXScFNwz8V4A

Who knew Reform voters were so soft on crime?[emoji2369]

Snap. Although most reform voters are old and probably don't like the disobedience of youth and want national service, they will be confused. Rioters mostly look like young idiots from what I've seen, loads of older **** bags too mind.

05-08-2024, 06:01 PM
Almost half of uk public think the rioters should get harsher than people who commit similar crimes in normal circumstances, 39% say the same 4% say less. Unfortunately the 4% are smashing the place

@PolitlcsUK
[emoji599] NEW: Over half of all Tory, Labour, and Lib Dem voters believe rioters should receive harsher sentences, compared to just 27% of Reform voters

49% of the public believe rioters should receive harsher sentences

@YouGov
on 5 August
Sample of 4212 Adults
https://x.com/PolitlcsUK/status/1820504587549147229I think most of these heroic patriots were hoping for a quick bail followed by fines they won't pay however it sounds like most are being remanded-into prison while they wait for the backlog in courts created by the Tories to clear.
Being on remand Will play havoc with their social lives, and jobs if they have one. Shame.

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 06:29 PM
Anonymous UK is quite a good follow, they are helping identify rioters and putting up names and sometimes pics of those arrested. All 40 areested so far in Sunderland remanded in the cells, bet the regret is kicking in and the realisation Yaxley Lennon won't help them when facing the judge

https://x.com/AnonymousUK2022

Talking of twitter, Starmer put up a tweet saying we will defend all Muslims ,musk replied to his hundreds of millions of followers "why don't you protect all communities and not just Muslims" he also tweeted civil war is inevitable in the UK. Race baiting **** should be barred from the country

05-08-2024, 06:41 PM
Anonymous UK is quite a good follow, they are helping identify rioters and putting up names and sometimes pics of those arrested. All 40 areested so far in Sunderland remanded in the cells, bet the regret is kicking in and the realisation Yaxley Lennon won't help them when facing the judge

Talking of twitter, Starmer put up a tweet saying we will defend all Muslims ,musk replied to his hundreds of millions of followers "why don't you protect all communities and not just Muslims" he also tweeted civil war is inevitable in the UK. Race baiting **** should be barred from the country

Can’t be long until Tesla owners start to experience unexplained damage to their parked cars.

05-08-2024, 06:47 PM

I'm not sure I like this idea of publishing photos and details online. It sets up the potential for "tit-for-tat" action, which does no good at all.

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 07:17 PM
I'm not sure I like this idea of publishing photos and details online. It sets up the potential for "tit-for-tat" action, which does no good at all.

How can you get tit for tat unless one side also committed a crime. The photos are of people charged or on camera smashing cars and buildings. It's how hundreds of people were caught for rioting in 2011, the papers put up hundreds of photos and asked the public to name them. I doubt the Sun and mail will do it this time, bellingcat have also set up a reporting and documenting website to get more arrests, no sympathy for fascists trying to start a race war personally

05-08-2024, 07:21 PM
How can you get tit for tat unless one side also committed a crime. The photos are of people charged or on camera smashing cars and buildings. It's how hundreds of people were caught for rioting in 2011, the papers put up hundreds of photos and asked the public to name them. I doubt the Sun and mail will do it this time, bellingcat have also set up a reporting and documenting website to get more arrests, no sympathy for fascists trying to start a race war personally

I am meaning people who would like to exact some kind of "revenge" on those being charged and/or convicted. And that's perhaps what the right would want.....

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 07:32 PM
I am meaning people who would like to exact some kind of "revenge" on those being charged and/or convicted. And that's perhaps what the right would want.....

Pictures of those charged of a crime are shown constantly and legally in the uk. If they don't want people being angry that they have been charged with a race riot don't be committing race riots. I don't think there will be street retribution all the dingles have been remanded in custody, hopefully the pictures make others think twice

05-08-2024, 07:44 PM
Pictures of those charged of a crime are shown constantly and legally in the uk. If they don't want people being angry that they have been charged with a race riot don't be committing race riots. I don't think there will be street retribution all the dingles have been remanded in custody, hopefully the pictures make others think twiceMaybe some shopkeeper will take revenge and go round and tan their bedsit windows in?

05-08-2024, 08:06 PM
What a contrast in attitudes and deeds …… I’m watching great physical and mental performances of Olympic athletes and brought back down to earth watching the disgusting crimes of the fascist **** down in England.

05-08-2024, 09:07 PM
Football Lads and Lassies Against Fascism have seemingly reactivated in a big way. I went to a meeting in Birmingham a few years back and there were some seriously scary M****rf****ers in that mob.

05-08-2024, 09:17 PM
Football Lads and Lassies Against Fascism have seemingly reactivated in a big way. I went to a meeting in Birmingham a few years back and there were some seriously scary M****rf****ers in that mob.It's a disgrace the way telly channels use the phrase "football lads", associating the sport with these twats.

"Lads"?

They do dress like toddlers some of them. Crocs, need their trousers pulled up and their gak-holes wiped for them.

05-08-2024, 09:27 PM
Due to go to Birmingham at the end of the month - scenes today are horrendous. Thought the nonsense had missed Birmingham and assumed it would begin to ease today as arrests started to trickle through.

Stairway 2 7
05-08-2024, 09:28 PM
Well they got the reaction they wanted massive group of minority lads started by protecting a mosque in Birmingham and then went on a bit of a rampage smashing up a pub and cars, all the usual mouthpieces are going with two tier policing but one is a reaction and started of as protecting a building so more of a surprise. In saying that both vile and hopefully prison for all involved. Thankfully Plymouth seemed quite and no other protests really today

https://x.com/junglist1973/status/1820566590032847325
Pub smashed and single white guy getting leathered

Cars damaged
https://x.com/MickyJones_/status/1820538388518461535

05-08-2024, 09:34 PM
It's a disgrace the way telly channels use the phrase "football lads", associating the sport with these twats.

"Lads"?

They do dress like toddlers some of them. Crocs, need their trousers pulled up and their gak-holes wiped for them.

Football Lads Alliance was where it all started.

The fash are going to come up to Glasgow next month. The counter-demonstration will not be the usual blue hair and beard hippy brigade. It will be much more working class and physically able.

The police better be ready.

Berwickhibby
05-08-2024, 09:42 PM
Well they got the reaction they wanted massive group of minority lads started by protecting a mosque in Birmingham and then went on a bit of a rampage smashing up a pub and cars, all the usual mouthpieces are going with two tier policing but one is a reaction and started of as protecting a building so more of a surprise. In saying that both vile and hopefully prison for all involved. Thankfully Plymouth seemed quite and no other protests really today

https://x.com/junglist1973/status/1820566590032847325
Pub smashed and single white guy getting leathered

Cars damaged
https://x.com/MickyJones_/status/1820538388518461535

That is just as bad as the right wing s cum attacking and rioting…masked up ready for trouble

05-08-2024, 09:51 PM
Arrest them all.

05-08-2024, 11:18 PM
Ireland to ban the wearing of Balaclavas and Facemasks at protest marches https://x.com/TonyDowson5/status/1820398488925913173 elsewhere Islamists in Bangladesh attacking Hindu Homes, middle east, west v russia/asia, it's all simmering

05-08-2024, 11:39 PM
it's all simmering

One false step or false flag here and it gets worse.

Just in time for the us election too.

Andy Bee
06-08-2024, 01:03 AM
Arrest them all.

Does that include the current Labour Government and also the previous Tory Government along with the MSM including Rupert Murdoch and yon news paper owning bloke that bides in the Cayman Islands to avoid tax on an income that even with paying tax is more than the tax avoiding lil bollox could spend, all the lobbys including the Friends of Israel and finally Nigel Farage and Richard Tice because every single one of them are complicit in this. Dog Whistle central and unfortunately a lot of people, good people under financial and cultural duress have fell for it. Hopefully Scots don't follow suit.

06-08-2024, 07:42 AM
Agree, the Police, under orders from senior officers stood by and did not engage. Absolutely disgraceful

Why would they do that? Makes no sense

06-08-2024, 07:47 AM

The world is ****ed when that gimp has so much influence. Wonder if it is possible to ban his platform ala Chinese style though appreciate the genie is out of the bottle in that regard.

06-08-2024, 07:49 AM
What a contrast in attitudes and deeds …… I’m watching great physical and mental performances of Olympic athletes and brought back down to earth watching the disgusting crimes of the fascist **** down in England.

Yep the contrast is mindblowing

Stairway 2 7
06-08-2024, 09:29 AM
The world is ****ed when that gimp has so much influence. Wonder if it is possible to ban his platform ala Chinese style though appreciate the genie is out of the bottle in that regard.He's at it again this morning sharing anti Muslim nonsense saying the policing is one sided. Why is he stirring up stuff in a country that has nothing to do with him. Sad sad man https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1820502585352278169

06-08-2024, 10:11 AM
He's at it again this morning sharing anti Muslim nonsense saying the policing is one sided. Why is he stirring up stuff in a country that has nothing to do with him. Sad sad man https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1820502585352278169It's not parochial. It's a global "stirring up" and it has been going on for a decade or more.

Stairway 2 7
06-08-2024, 10:30 AM
Reading that due to the ETIAS visa system coming in this year the rioters won't be able to holiday in Europe, well brexit means brexit and that.

You think Farage stirred this all up to increase holidays to Clacton

06-08-2024, 10:31 AM
He's at it again this morning sharing anti Muslim nonsense saying the policing is one sided. Why is he stirring up stuff in a country that has nothing to do with him. Sad sad man https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1820502585352278169

Musk now revealing his reasons for buying twitter: he wants to become some sort of Global ****-stirrer and is using this platform to do it.

06-08-2024, 10:37 AM
Musk now revealing his reasons for buying twitter: he wants to become some sort of Global ****-stirrer and is using this platform to do it.Global Goebbels.

06-08-2024, 12:46 PM
Seeing some horrific videos from Birmingham last night.

06-08-2024, 01:07 PM
Just been reading about the riots in Belfast over the past couple of days. I'm there at the end of next week - I'll be a bit apprehensive if it is still going on.

Interesting photo of rioters with union flags standing with rioters with tricolours. Who would have thought racism would have united them :rolleyes:

Stairway 2 7
06-08-2024, 01:33 PM
Seeing some horrific videos from Birmingham last night.

What ones I've not seen anything more shocking than what's been happening dozens of times the last week and nothing as shocking as trying to burn down a hotel whilst blocking the exits. Not condoning it's all shocking and I might have missed something but Birmingham from what I have seen was a fraction of elsewhere?

Stairway 2 7
06-08-2024, 01:34 PM
Musk now revealing his reasons for buying twitter: he wants to become some sort of Global ****-stirrer and is using this platform to do it.

He's on a rampage today with another half dozen tweets about the riots. He's called out Starmer personally again, going with the two tier policing. He's also saying the UK is like the Soviet union as someone was arrested for what they said on Facebook. Do these free speech imbeciles not realise your free to speak but if what you say is racist or instigated a riot you will rightly get done

06-08-2024, 01:43 PM
Just been reading about the riots in Belfast over the past couple of days. I'm there at the end of next week - I'll be a bit apprehensive if it is still going on.

Interesting photo of rioters with union flags standing with rioters with tricolours. Who would have thought racism would have united them :rolleyes:

Bigots will be Bigots will be Bigots.

06-08-2024, 02:35 PM

Interesting photo of rioters with union flags standing with rioters with tricolours. Who would have thought racism would have united them :rolleyes:It's united a few (or one or two) racial bigots. The picture is obviously powerful but doesn't tell the whole story.

06-08-2024, 03:09 PM
Does that include the current Labour Government and also the previous Tory Government along with the MSM including Rupert Murdoch and yon news paper owning bloke that bides in the Cayman Islands to avoid tax on an income that even with paying tax is more than the tax avoiding lil bollox could spend, all the lobbys including the Friends of Israel and finally Nigel Farage and Richard Tice because every single one of them are complicit in this. Dog Whistle central and unfortunately a lot of people, good people under financial and cultural duress have fell for it. Hopefully Scots don't follow suit.

There's more than a few listed above that in a fair world would be behind bars for incitement, yes.

06-08-2024, 05:26 PM
He's on a rampage today with another half dozen tweets about the riots. He's called out Starmer personally again, going with the two tier policing. He's also saying the UK is like the Soviet union as someone was arrested for what they said on Facebook. Do these free speech imbeciles not realise your free to speak but if what you say is racist or instigated a riot you will rightly get done

It’s time to start treating social media platforms like publishers. Make them responsible for the content.

06-08-2024, 05:44 PM
:hilarious (8) Robespierre (YouTube) 🇪🇺 on X: "Lee Anderson lends his support?" / X (https://x.com/MaxFRobespierre/status/1820751015626309834)

06-08-2024, 06:17 PM
:hilarious (8) Robespierre (YouTube) 🇪🇺 on X: "Lee Anderson lends his support?" / X (https://x.com/MaxFRobespierre/status/1820751015626309834)

Saw a clip of that idiot being bundled into a van so he obviously didn't heed his warning.

06-08-2024, 06:42 PM
Saw a clip of that idiot being bundled into a van so he obviously didn't heed his warning.There was even a clip of him on the BBC News away in the background earlier being a twat with the police, ... guessing he must've been on a night shift, had a few and should've been in bed!

06-08-2024, 06:46 PM
Just watching the footage of the riots and they all have one thing in common, the participants all look like your typical loser that spends their day between watching daytime TV, the bookies and the pub. They should be grateful that we have migrants that pay into the pot so that they can live the lifestyle they choose.

06-08-2024, 06:56 PM
Just watching the footage of the riots and they all have one thing in common, the participants all look like your typical loser that spends their day between watching daytime TV, the bookies and the pub. They should be grateful that we have migrants that pay into the pot so that they can live the lifestyle they choose.

Anyone unemployed / on benefits should have them taken away if convicted of having committed an offence during these riots and disorder.

06-08-2024, 07:11 PM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/454491506_10159408134130904_5538113148719573425_n. jpg?_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=aa7b47&_nc_ohc=P0HaH2CIYHgQ7kNvgHv92rU&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AYC0er7_C84gPqkMulPuYxoOM5wKYzCZarmCSSzmXwfS uA&oe=66B8519B

06-08-2024, 07:21 PM
Anyone unemployed / on benefits should have them taken away if convicted of having committed an offence during these riots and disorder.

I'd agree if it could somehow be done without their families having to suffer for their stupidity.

06-08-2024, 07:53 PM
It's united a few (or one or two) racial bigots. The picture is obviously powerful but doesn't tell the whole story.

Need time to sort out these vague targets who probably haven't done what Steven Yaxley Lennon told them they had done from his sun lounger in Cyprus then they can get back to hating each other on the instructions of some other internet snake.

06-08-2024, 08:42 PM
It’s time to start treating social media platforms like publishers. Make them responsible for the content.

Exactly

06-08-2024, 09:01 PM

It's almost more worrying when they don't fit the stereotype:

https://x.com/bmay/status/1820889519664853302?t=B2gjPiqdVlEwhg-cuGxgWQ&s=19

06-08-2024, 10:56 PM
Does that include the current Labour Government

Labour have years of negligence on their record.

and also the previous Tory Government

Traitors who colluded with Russia to break almost all the infrastructure of this country.

along with the MSM including Rupert Murdoch

Sedition through propaganda.

and yon news paper owning bloke that bides in the Cayman Islands to avoid tax on an income that even with paying tax is more than the tax avoiding lil bollox could spend,

Seditionist and tax fraudster.

all the lobbys including the Friends of Israel and finally Nigel Farage and Richard Tice

Traitors in the pay of Russia.

Yeah, some arrests would be nice among that lot.

07-08-2024, 05:24 AM
Much like the last riots a few years ago, we’ve not seen them in Scotland. Obviously there’s nothing different from a man in Aberdeen than a man in Derby. So it’s not a simple case of us Scots being better than the English (though we are of course). What is the difference and why do the riots never make it to us?

We might not have the same levels of immigration (an assumption on my part) pro rata, but you only have to look at Glasgow to see what intolerance and caveman attitudes look like. Why don’t we see the right wing and dissatisfied youths, NEDS, jumping on the Farage and Robinson bandwagon and acting like animals like we see down south? Why didn’t we see our own neds taking the chance to riot and attack the police last time, which wasn’t overtly about immigration/racisim the way it is this time?

Are there inherent differences at a national level politically between Scotland and England? Is it as simple as the difference in immigration? Having more immigration in England makes it much easier to create a narrative and militarise the right wing cavemen than it is to do that in Scotland? Though I come back to the last riots, folk in Scotland are fed up and distrusting of the government and politics generally. However we didn’t copy the last riots and channel that same dissatisfaction and I’m curious as to why.

07-08-2024, 05:44 AM
Much like the last riots a few years ago, we’ve not seen them in Scotland. Obviously there’s nothing different from a man in Aberdeen than a man in Derby. So it’s not a simple case of us Scots being better than the English (though we are of course). What is the difference and why do the riots never make it to us?

We might not have the same levels of immigration (an assumption on my part) pro rata, but you only have to look at Glasgow to see what intolerance and caveman attitudes look like. Why don’t we see the right wing and dissatisfied youths, NEDS, jumping on the Farage and Robinson bandwagon and acting like animals like we see down south? Why didn’t we see our own neds taking the chance to riot and attack the police last time, which wasn’t overtly about immigration/racisim the way it is this time?

Are there inherent differences at a national level politically between Scotland and England? Is it as simple as the difference in immigration? Having more immigration in England makes it much easier to create a narrative and militarise the right wing cavemen than it is to do that in Scotland? Though I come back to the last riots, folk in Scotland are fed up and distrusting of the government and politics generally. However we didn’t copy the last riots and channel that same dissatisfaction and I’m curious as to why.

This article tries to explore some answers to that:

https://www.opinium.com/divided-britain-exploring-attitudes-towards-immigration/

In essence, there's a more pro-immigration viewpoint held (note, this survey is somewhat out of date) in both London and Scotland than rBritain. Although even then, they both draw high %'s (44% and 48% respectively) of the population saying there's not enough room for more migrants.

It looks like the conclusion drawn is essentially that there's 2 factors at play causing this; Scotland sees less migration and so less "impact" and London has a higher weighting towards jobs that are less impacted by immigration.

07-08-2024, 05:45 AM
It's almost more worrying when they don't fit the stereotype:

https://x.com/bmay/status/1820889519664853302?t=B2gjPiqdVlEwhg-cuGxgWQ&s=19

Looks like your average opportunist looter, shop around the corner is taking a pasting and it's just too good an opportunity to miss.

07-08-2024, 07:32 AM
We voted against Brexit, as did London, the areas where riots are happening are the areas where Brexit was voted for overwhelmingly, the same people who listened to all the lies 1st time round.

07-08-2024, 08:01 AM
I’ve just moved over to Bluesky from twitter. The platforms are almost identical in the way they work but no Elon Musk.
It will only work once all the journalists move over but hopefully they do.

07-08-2024, 08:47 AM
I was told there are planned “protests” in East Kilbride and Glasgow city centre soon. Surely not?

07-08-2024, 11:13 AM
We voted against Brexit, as did London, the areas where riots are happening are the areas where Brexit was voted for overwhelmingly, the same people who listened to all the lies 1st time round.Poor people rioting about poor people urged on and gaslit by rich people. British Empire 101. They bought into the idea that the Tories would "level up" so have turned even further right given that was a con/lie. They think those rich people are "patriots" like them. [emoji1787]. In Scotland, in the main, poor people know the Tories and their allies to the right are their real foe.

07-08-2024, 11:35 AM
I was told there are planned “protests” in East Kilbride and Glasgow city centre soon. Surely not?

Seems inevitable it will spread up here eventually, I predict the counter-protests to be ten times as big. "Protests" will be 50 Rangers tops and a couple of dugs.

07-08-2024, 11:39 AM
Seems inevitable it will spread up here eventually, I predict the counter-protests to be ten times as big. "Protests" will be 50 Rangers tops and a couple of dugs.Some "wummin" as well surely.

07-08-2024, 12:26 PM
Tory councillor's wife arrested in Northampton for inciting racial hatred on Twitter Mukhtar on X: "UPDATE: She's has been arrested. https://t.co/AUg8XB6bXW" / X (https://x.com/I_amMukhtar/status/1820906596701974872)

07-08-2024, 01:08 PM
Saw a photo of a looter, young woman easy to identify, her arms full of Crocs!!!

https://www.threads.net/@daughterofmrandmrss/post/C-VsjcVt5Ix/?xmt=AQGzmhMGiuBeKO62CxPK1SVhPIjsqqQOJrUJvMtLenEQk A

07-08-2024, 01:26 PM
Saw a photo of a looter, young woman easy to identify, her arms full of Crocs!!!

https://www.threads.net/@daughterofmrandmrss/post/C-VsjcVt5Ix/?xmt=AQGzmhMGiuBeKO62CxPK1SVhPIjsqqQOJrUJvMtLenEQk A

So did I, about 12 posts above your's. :wink:

07-08-2024, 02:15 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/454034545_8127679007290446_7302444230164615026_n.j pg?_nc_cat=108&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=aa7b47&_nc_ohc=IFfRKuZ0T-kQ7kNvgFXE1zF&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AYAJqPtcMLQcPThDVDnY4mdoZK9zoADA7j51NSReJiMA OA&oe=66B9628E

07-08-2024, 02:42 PM
So did I, about 12 posts above your's. :wink:

Ach, that was on x/twitter, no going down that road, threads is a much safer place these days!! :greengrin

07-08-2024, 03:10 PM
Seems inevitable it will spread up here eventually, I predict the counter-protests to be ten times as big. "Protests" will be 50 Rangers tops and a couple of dugs.

What colour will the dogs be though. :greengrin

07-08-2024, 05:56 PM

They've arrived...

07-08-2024, 10:52 PM
get out of Bathgate you runts :bitchy:

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/451127757_10160309664957741_7491686716096974194_n. jpg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=107&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=aa7b47&_nc_ohc=uCEmbVW4tcwQ7kNvgEE3Veg&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AYAPHQSMWB4TvRb0beL8ljzgSBwhKdi6KQmPXXjTNTkX gw&oe=66B9B382

08-08-2024, 12:38 AM
get out of Bathgate you runts :bitchy:

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/451127757_10160309664957741_7491686716096974194_n. jpg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=107&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=aa7b47&_nc_ohc=uCEmbVW4tcwQ7kNvgEE3Veg&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AYAPHQSMWB4TvRb0beL8ljzgSBwhKdi6KQmPXXjTNTkX gw&oe=66B9B382

Save our kids?

A boy born in Wales from a Christian Church family with severe autism committed this crime. Should we attack all Welsh people, all Christian Churches or everyone who is neurodiverse? Elon Musk, Nigel Far-Rage, Yaxley lad - what should I do next?

08-08-2024, 05:33 AM
Save our kids?

A boy born in Wales from a Christian Church family with severe autism committed this crime. Should we attack all Welsh people, all Christian Churches or everyone who is neurodiverse? Elon Musk, Nigel Far-Rage, Yaxley lad - what should I do next?

Campaign for male children to be put down at birth.

08-08-2024, 08:30 AM
I’ve been looking for an explanation around why there has been such a violent escalation of extremism in Britain. My teenage son is asking me about it and showed me a video that made me react a bit harshly to him. Basically, an error strewn , American voiced, racist inspired narrative about two tier policing, with examples of “immigrants” attacking the British etc, etc.

He understands the concept of gaslighting and wants to view a more measured analysis of what’s going on. I’ve found a couple of written pieces, one from the Guardian. However, there is virtually nothing on the likes of you tube ( I don’t do social media, apart from Hibs Net).

You tube is swamped by far right channels, GB news, Talk etc.

Any recommendations? He engages better with video content than writing.

babahibs
08-08-2024, 09:32 AM
I’ve been looking for an explanation around why there has been such a violent escalation of extremism in Britain. My teenage son is asking me about it and showed me a video that made me react a bit harshly to him. Basically, an error strewn , American voiced, racist inspired narrative about two tier policing, with examples of “immigrants” attacking the British etc, etc.

He understands the concept of gaslighting and wants to view a more measured analysis of what’s going on. I’ve found a couple of written pieces, one from the Guardian. However, there is virtually nothing on the likes of you tube ( I don’t do social media, apart from Hibs Net).

James O'brian on Lbc is good

08-08-2024, 10:10 AM

It's US based rather than UK based, but the daily show and last week tonight are pretty informative and generally funny - might be good for someone younger. Novara media are good IMO if you want an independent left-of-centre perspective on things.

Lendo
08-08-2024, 10:46 AM
Anyone else watching the sentencing of some rioters live on the BBC? Good idea to televise it, serves as a great warning to others.

Stairway 2 7
08-08-2024, 11:20 AM
Anyone else watching the sentencing of some rioters live on the BBC? Good idea to televise it, serves as a great warning to others.

Hopefully the swift action getting lots arrested and charged worked. Quiet on Monday and Tuesday. Last nights 100 riots turned out to be tens of thousands of anti racism protesters in the streets. I think if it is quiet this weekend then that should be it. Yaxley Lennon and Farage now rowing back and pushing each other under the bus, it's only Musk and Russian bots left saying there will be a civil war

08-08-2024, 12:26 PM
Tory councillor's wife arrested in Northampton for inciting racial hatred on Twitter Mukhtar on X: "UPDATE: She's has been arrested. https://t.co/AUg8XB6bXW" / X (https://x.com/I_amMukhtar/status/1820906596701974872)

She should also be remanded in custody.

08-08-2024, 12:33 PM
She should also be remanded in custody.

i read elsewhere she was indeed

until next week i think :hmmm: could have been someone else right enough, there's so many on Twitter

08-08-2024, 01:14 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GUdYyg7W4AANnhG?format=jpg&name=large

08-08-2024, 01:15 PM
Hopefully the swift action getting lots arrested and charged worked. Quiet on Monday and Tuesday. Last nights 100 riots turned out to be tens of thousands of anti racism protesters in the streets. I think if it is quiet this weekend then that should be it. Yaxley Lennon and Farage now rowing back and pushing each other under the bus, it's only Musk and Russian bots left saying there will be a civil war

Football starts up again this weekend down in England so most will return to just causing chaos at games and give the rioting a miss when they see the jail sentences being handed out.

Also funny seeing Farage calling Steven a thug and Steven having sly digs at Farage, once the rioters are dealt with hopefully the police go after the agitators who caused this and they are severely dealt with in the courts.

08-08-2024, 03:19 PM
when did musk allow nasty katie back Miffy on X: "This raddled fascist gargoyle appears to believe that she’s the Queen. https://t.co/AmBtia6xcI" / X (https://x.com/miffythegamer/status/1820949260306629003)

08-08-2024, 03:21 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cGHypDRGGC8

Loads of James O'brien clips of him dismantling far-right arguments pretty damn quickly. They have the whole shows on there too, if he can stand the frickin add breaks.

08-08-2024, 05:20 PM
https://x.com/john__phipps/status/1821469390065324406?s=46&t=3pb_w_qndxJXScFNwz8V4A

[emoji23]

Paulie Walnuts
08-08-2024, 06:06 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cGHypDRGGC8

Loads of James O'brien clips of him dismantling far-right arguments pretty damn quickly. They have the whole shows on there too, if he can stand the frickin add breaks.

That is glorious :faf:

08-08-2024, 06:39 PM

Best thing you can show anyone to help them understand why things are so hooped is 'in the eye of the storm' by Yanis Varoufakis. It starts off mainly about the EU, but it is relevant to all political questions IMO.

08-08-2024, 06:48 PM
What we need in the UK is the British equivalent of the German group, 'Omas Gegen Rechts'.

Roughly translated, the name means 'Grannies against the (Far) Right'

https://spoe-bildung.at/2024/06/02/alt-sein-heist-nicht-stumm-sein-omas-gegen-rechts/

You wouldn't mess wi' that bunch!

Looks like some Grannies have decided to follow their lead...

:not worth

Stairway 2 7
08-08-2024, 06:56 PM
Lots of multi year sentences handed out today including the guy bit on the arse by the police dog and a woman who shared that it was a illegal immigrant that did it and we should riot.

It's maybe a good thing people realise you can't incite hatred and certainly not with false information

Paulie Walnuts
08-08-2024, 08:13 PM
Lots of multi year sentences handed out today including the guy bit on the arse by the police dog and a woman who shared that it was a illegal immigrant that did it and we should riot.

It's maybe a good thing people realise you can't incite hatred and certainly not with false information

Absolutely.

The problem is, these people, even when faced with the facts, won’t change their opinion.

Despite the fact they’ve been told it was a British born, Christian citizen, the damage has been done. People like Farage, referencing Andrew Tate as the source for their info, and spreading misinformation, have sown the idea in their head. It’s illegal immigrants and Muslims that are the problem to them because it’s what initially got them riled up.

Paulie Walnuts
08-08-2024, 08:25 PM
Watched a video earlier of a woman who said Britain was like the Titanic. There was too many people on board and it sank. Britain has too many people and it’s sinking.

She must have missed the part of the film with the iceberg.

08-08-2024, 09:21 PM
Watched a video earlier of a woman who said Britain was like the Titanic. There was too many people on board and it sank. Britain has too many people and it’s sinking.

If everyone in the UK was as dense as her there would be a chance of us sinking into the ground, even without an iceberg.

08-08-2024, 09:40 PM
Absolutely.

The problem is, these people, even when faced with the facts, won’t change their opinion.

Despite the fact they’ve been told it was a British born, Christian citizen, the damage has been done. People like Farage, referencing Andrew Tate as the source for their info, and spreading misinformation, have sown the idea in their head. It’s illegal immigrants and Muslims that are the problem to them because it’s what initially got them riled up.

Sometimes reasoning with idiots just won’t work. After 8 years of telling people in the US the dangers of Trump, Harris has taken to mocking him mercilessly and it appears to be working. Maybe that’s the way forward?

08-08-2024, 10:48 PM

Or seen a meme explaining it that way/Daz down the pub told her.

09-08-2024, 04:57 AM

Was that the one who started off with the classic "I'm not racist, I have black and Muslim friends...."

09-08-2024, 09:32 AM
Thanks to all for recommendations.

Having watched a few of the James O’Brien clips with him. He’s good.

Going to keep exploring these issues.

The question that arises, or one of them, is why. What is the motivation , who benefits? That starts to take you down some scary paths.

Paulie Walnuts
09-08-2024, 10:02 AM
Was that the one who started off with the classic "I'm not racist, I have black and Muslim friends...."

I didn’t see the beginning but that’s usually the opening line when a racist wants to show you they’re not racist.

Funnily enough, racists seem to always have more minority friends than non-racist while people. Its almost like they’re lying.. 🤥

09-08-2024, 10:29 AM

The question that arises, or one of them, is why. What is the motivation , who benefits? That starts to take you down some scary paths.

IMO, the people who benefit most are:

a) the narcissistic ****holes like Farage and Robinson, who have been waiting for something like this to come along (and the latter may be involved in organising it, I don't know). Make no mistake, there is nothing they care about more than their public profile, and they have identified an extremely potent vehicle for it - weaponising income inequality, poor living standards, goosed housing market etc., and shifting blame away from the causes of these - a decade and a half of austerity (and a few decades of Neo-liberalism) are what got us here, it's got absolutely nothing to do with immigration.

b) the self-serving upper-class owners of industries that have seen their profits soar over the cost of living crisis. The last thing they want is for people to actually identify what has actually caused this. Anyone who benefits from owning a large property portfolio, a big business, a big newspaper - pretty much anyone who is asset rich and depends on people not understanding what economic inequality does to society. These are people that - should, god forbid, a fascist government take over the UK - would have their wealth protected by such a government. I'm not saying all these people are fascists, just that historically, fascists protect these people to keep them onside.

one final thing I'd say is that one needs an international perspective to get a full picture, and that th3 series 'In the Eye of the Storm' (https://eyeofthestorm.info) with Yanis Varoufakis is the best thing you can possibly watch for such purposes IMO. He was the Greek finance minister in 2015 during their financial crisis, and is essentially a whistleblower on how fundamentally undemocratic our political structures have become - and you wouldn't actually believe it until you see it.

Stairway 2 7
09-08-2024, 10:50 AM

Kneecap are always a good listen they have a movie out which is more about the Irish language but the talk racism a lot, here they talk about this week's riots

https://x.com/KNEECAPCEOL?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp %7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

Femi is good at making Farage look a fool
https://x.com/Femi_Sorry/status/1821575656083275799

Novara media as mentioned, this lass gets it
https://x.com/novaramedia/status/1821561449660985533

Zarah Sultana worth a read on politics and race
https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/article/2024/aug/09/enemy-working-class-far-right?CMP=Share_iOSApp_Other

09-08-2024, 11:13 AM

The question that arises, or one of them, is why. What is the motivation , who benefits? That starts to take you down some scary paths.https://youtu.be/np_ylvc8Zj8?si=2zcV1qZ43hjTZgES

While poor people are each others throats Britain's 2nd Empire whirrs away silently in the background.

"Britain is crumbling", "austerity" but there no front pages about this.

Imagine if even half the publicity in recent years about "migrants" being the alleged financial drain on the country had been given to this.

The above is a movie length documentary about the history of offshore banking and where it is at now. None of it is an accident and all of it was designed, planned, tested and expanded over the last 70 years, accelerating rapidly under Thatcher.

The same people who benefit are the ones who finance lurid newspapers and fake news, again which isn't accidental.

09-08-2024, 12:03 PM
Some "wummin" as well surely.

The women have been great entertainment in these tough times, the removals woman now in jail, another who charged at polis and forgot to let the handle go and just slid in to the waiting polis, another who said “look what happened to the titanic when it was overcrowded, it sunk, that’s wats happening here and we are going to sink” :confused: :greengrin and another having a go at dog handlers for “only having black dogs where are all the white ones” :cb

09-08-2024, 12:48 PM
The women have been great entertainment in these tough times, the removals woman now in jail, another who charged at polis and forgot to let the handle go and just slid in to the waiting polis, another who said “look what happened to the titanic when it was overcrowded, it sunk, that’s wats happening here and we are going to sink” :confused: :greengrin and another having a go at dog handlers for “only having black dogs where are all the white ones” :cb

That woman with the wheely sliding into the police was great viewing 😅
The guy who got hit with a brick while intimidating the police then turned round to get another brick in the baws was the highlight though 👌

09-08-2024, 12:48 PM

Woman at Teeside court who pushed wheelie bin at police while it was on fire and forgot to let it go and slid into to cuffs looking at a five year sentence this afternoon.

09-08-2024, 02:51 PM
Woman at Teeside court who pushed wheelie bin at police while it was on fire and forgot to let it go and slid into to cuffs looking at a five year sentence this afternoon.Think she gets a mention here[emoji16]

https://x.com/ali__samson/status/1821894117456052586?t=6VMZVLxh3ulDYY-BLHzzNA&s=08

09-08-2024, 05:16 PM
St Johnstone discipline player Cameron MacPherson after fans complained about him retweeting a video by Tommy Robinson, he's not exactly a wee laddie at 25

09-08-2024, 05:35 PM
Think she gets a mention here[emoji16]

https://x.com/ali__samson/status/1821894117456052586?t=6VMZVLxh3ulDYY-BLHzzNA&s=08

Excellent - 30 Pfennig Lee is an absolute highlight for me. They could have fitted the police protecting the faragists in Brighton

09-08-2024, 06:12 PM
St Johnstone discipline player Cameron MacPherson after fans complained about him retweeting a video by Tommy Robinson, he's not exactly a wee laddie at 25

Wow what a rocket clearly not the brightest

09-08-2024, 06:27 PM
Kneecap are always a good listen they have a movie out which is more about the Irish language but the talk racism a lot, here they talk about this week's riots

https://x.com/KNEECAPCEOL?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp %7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

Femi is good at making Farage look a fool
https://x.com/Femi_Sorry/status/1821575656083275799

Novara media as mentioned, this lass gets it
https://x.com/novaramedia/status/1821561449660985533

Zarah Sultana worth a read on politics and race
https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/article/2024/aug/09/enemy-working-class-far-right?CMP=Share_iOSApp_Other

that's class about the Kneecap film, didn't know about that!

those links are all great too, Femi is awesome, and Novara also have really good podcast with really good interviews as well as general news coverage. in fact, you can get some Yanis on there and kill two birds with one stone :aok: : https://open.spotify.com/episode/2NDk4NHxisANZKUznhNCIo?si=b4c21bfeb6db4bdc

09-08-2024, 06:51 PM
St Johnstone discipline player Cameron MacPherson after fans complained about him retweeting a video by Tommy Robinson, he's not exactly a wee laddie at 25Be nice if he got the full fat racist treatment from most Scottish football clubs fans every time he is on the pitch.

Stairway 2 7
09-08-2024, 09:01 PM
that's class about the Kneecap film, didn't know about that!

those links are all great too, Femi is awesome, and Novara also have really good podcast with really good interviews as well as general news coverage. in fact, you can get some Yanis on there and kill two birds with one stone :aok: : https://open.spotify.com/episode/2NDk4NHxisANZKUznhNCIo?si=b4c21bfeb6db4bdc

A cheers didn't know about their podcast will go through a few tomorrow, getting fed up with all my podcasts. Doing up a few rooms and loosing the will to live so this will help ta

Movie is brilliant, it's about them saving the language through hip hop, daft but clever

Stairway 2 7
09-08-2024, 09:23 PM
Csi isn't an instruction manual after all?

Russ Jones
@RussInCheshire
·
Tyler Kay posted tweets calling for mass deportation, and for people to set fire to asylum hotels. He tagged Northamptonshire police on his posts, and said he'd watched enough CSI to knew he would "categorically not be arrested".

He just got 3 years 2 months

10-08-2024, 08:00 AM
https://x.com/edwinhayward/status/1821695766135468045?t=vcmCAnJMoq2f-bJIsBnMWQ&s=08

10-08-2024, 08:25 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GUdYyg7W4AANnhG?format=jpg&name=large

This is great! A brilliant description of what he is actually saying

This should be shown on tv repeatedly, with this explanation attached. And since NF likes it, maybe the sides of buses too

10-08-2024, 02:54 PM
Think she gets a mention here[emoji16]

Seen that earlier, superb stuff. :greengrin

10-08-2024, 03:35 PM
Seen some great pics across Scotland of anti fascist demos. Well attended and peaceful. Manky jaikets crowd turned up at George Square apparently with a banner about asylum frauds. Half a dozen of them and they lasted about 5 mins before scuttling back to the rocks they crawled from under. Well done Scotland

10-08-2024, 04:28 PM
Seen some great pics across Scotland of anti fascist demos. Well attended and peaceful. Manky jaikets crowd turned up at George Square apparently with a banner about asylum frauds. Half a dozen of them and they lasted about 5 mins before scuttling back to the rocks they crawled from under. Well done Scotland

Same scenes from Belfast and all across England in recent days. . That’s the real face of the UK , the decent majority standing up against the tiny minority who make a lot of noise but disappear like the cowards they are when challenged.

Berwickhibby
10-08-2024, 04:43 PM
Same scenes from Belfast and all across England in recent days. . That’s the real face of the UK , the decent majority standing up against the tiny minority who make a lot of noise but disappear like the cowards they are when challenged.

This is a not a new phenomenon…thankfully the majority have stood up to the knuckle draggers… in my youth it was NF then BNP the names change but the unsavoury behaviour doesn’t.

10-08-2024, 04:50 PM
https://x.com/rwdburley/status/1820076473627140101?t=3XVnOB1J-XiQaLxtnxtCPw&s=19

5th columnist?

10-08-2024, 05:00 PM
This is a not a new phenomenon…thankfully the majority have stood up to the knuckle draggers… in my youth it was NF then BNP the names change but the unsavoury behaviour doesn’t.

No, this goes all the way back to the battle of Cable Street.

Berwickhibby
10-08-2024, 05:33 PM

I did say in my Youth….i am not that auld to remember the battle of cable street :greengrin:greengrin

10-08-2024, 05:42 PM
I did say in my Youth….i am not that auld to remember the battle of cable street :greengrin:greengrin

10-08-2024, 07:13 PM
https://x.com/rwdburley/status/1820076473627140101?t=3XVnOB1J-XiQaLxtnxtCPw&s=19

5th columnist?

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkOr is he the "victim" of the same sort of exploitation he puts his own foot soldiers through from his poolside in Cyprus?

10-08-2024, 08:25 PM
Or is he the "victim" of the same sort of exploitation he puts his own foot soldiers through from his poolside in Cyprus?

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkFlattered to be a useful tool.

After the actual Krystalnacht in nazi Germany Tommy's kind were put aside, the leaders "got rid off" and they were never mentioned again. The SA iirc.

10-08-2024, 08:26 PM
Flattered to be a useful tool.

After the actual Krystalnacht in nazi Germany Tommy's kind were put aside, the leaders "got rid off" and they were never mentioned again. The SA iirc.

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkTool.

We need never mention him again

10-08-2024, 08:56 PM
Tool.

We need never mention him again

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkProbably for the best.

11-08-2024, 08:56 AM

5th columnist?

Not just his links

11-08-2024, 09:19 AM

And before that

11-08-2024, 04:00 PM
oh dear :hilarious

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/454002416_3452094551756591_6225634787987483084_n.j pg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=108&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=833d8c&_nc_ohc=Zc_TikmsKloQ7kNvgFQnDX-&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AYCnL9iRhMs945ZbrNESyrN72xwBxt6e3h7JbPqgjFqS 8g&oe=66BE99BB

11-08-2024, 04:30 PM

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/454002416_3452094551756591_6225634787987483084_n.j pg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=108&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=833d8c&_nc_ohc=Zc_TikmsKloQ7kNvgFQnDX-&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AYCnL9iRhMs945ZbrNESyrN72xwBxt6e3h7JbPqgjFqS 8g&oe=66BE99BB

No it's true. There was a whole article about it.

https://rochdaleherald.co.uk/2017/08/15/big-ben-to-be-renamed-massive-mohammed-from-2018/

11-08-2024, 05:52 PM
No it's true. There was a whole article about it.

https://rochdaleherald.co.uk/2017/08/15/big-ben-to-be-renamed-massive-mohammed-from-2018/

Libby Tardy. Excellent.

Berwickhibby
11-08-2024, 06:20 PM

It’s St Stephen’s Clock Tower…..the hour bell is Big Ben :greengrin

Paulie Walnuts
12-08-2024, 05:20 PM
People are tying themselves in knots on Twitter after the stabbings in Leicester Square today.

At around 12 o’clock, there was masses of tweets about ‘cultural enrichers’ ‘immigrants’ and folk saying they can’t say what needs to be said because they’ll be labelled far right.

Now that details have emerged, it turns out the attacker is white and was stopped and held until police arrived by a Muslim security guard.

12-08-2024, 05:23 PM
People are tying themselves in knots on Twitter after the stabbings in Leicester Square today.

At around 12 o’clock, there was masses of tweets about ‘cultural enrichers’ ‘immigrants’ and folk saying they can’t say what needs to be said because they’ll be labelled far right.

Now that details have emerged, it turns out the attacker is white and was stopped and held until police arrived by a Muslim security guard.Damn foreigners, coming over here and being our heroes?

https://x.com/I_amMukhtar/status/1823014312945782804?t=DPZIZKEzoA1983_NHGbTTA&s=08

Paulie Walnuts
12-08-2024, 05:25 PM
Damn foreigners, coming over here and being our heroes?

https://x.com/I_amMukhtar/status/1823014312945782804?t=DPZIZKEzoA1983_NHGbTTA&s=08

Nobody will be surprised to hear that the right wing anger is now aimed at… Sadiq Khan. Where was the anger towards the Mayor of Liverpool (and Southport) last week, the white man named Steve Rotherham?

12-08-2024, 05:28 PM
Don't expect any logic from them.

12-08-2024, 05:41 PM
two and a half years for Greggsy boy apparently :hilarious from steak bakes to Porridge

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/455144858_8120410031372914_6113412767743758662_n.j pg?_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=bd9a62&_nc_ohc=xl6a3SfcjgsQ7kNvgH52wVu&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AYBwM8HWy8IBiiC0Z-aLCPaeA-8TvThi3ZBIdjfE4NJhoQ&oe=66C032CF

12-08-2024, 05:43 PM
two and a half years for Greggsy boy apparently :hilarious from steak bakes to Porridge

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/455144858_8120410031372914_6113412767743758662_n.j pg?_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=bd9a62&_nc_ohc=xl6a3SfcjgsQ7kNvgH52wVu&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AYBwM8HWy8IBiiC0Z-aLCPaeA-8TvThi3ZBIdjfE4NJhoQ&oe=66C032CF

Solid looking lad, I’m sure he’ll do well on the wing.[emoji51]

12-08-2024, 05:43 PM

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/455144858_8120410031372914_6113412767743758662_n.j pg?_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=bd9a62&_nc_ohc=xl6a3SfcjgsQ7kNvgH52wVu&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AYBwM8HWy8IBiiC0Z-aLCPaeA-8TvThi3ZBIdjfE4NJhoQ&oe=66C032CFHe'll likely be very popular in the prison kitchen

speedy_gonzales
12-08-2024, 05:46 PM
It’s St Stephen’s Clock Tower…..the hour bell is Big Ben :greengrin

That's actually an urban myth. It was never St Stephens Tower, but actually just simply the Clock Tower until 2012 when it was renamed the Elizabeth Tower.

Like you, I always thought it was St Stephens and it was a popular pub quiz question (most folk answering Big Ben when that in fact is the biggest of the 5 bells).

12-08-2024, 11:09 PM

God that must be about 20 days per sausage roll.

Just as well he didn't go for the yum yums.

12-08-2024, 11:15 PM
Carlin : Where's your roll?
B wing daddy : What roll?
Carlin : This sausage roll!!

14-08-2024, 07:41 AM
Judge spells it out

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GU5YUkrWUAElWri?format=jpg&name=medium

14-08-2024, 08:55 AM
Judge spells it out

He must be one of those Enemies Of The People type judges.

16-08-2024, 11:03 PM
Solid looking lad, I’m sure he’ll do well on the wing.[emoji51]

He'll likely be very popular in the prison kitchen

God that must be about 20 days per sausage roll.

Just as well he didn't go for the yum yums.

man wearing great disguise gets four years and eight months... Lush

https://img-s-msn-com.akamaized.net/tenant/amp/entityid/AA1oV555.img?w=768&h=403&m=6&x=233&y=82&s=512&d=181

20-08-2024, 11:00 AM
Judge spells it out

And yet professionals with no criminal record(outwith this issue) and advocating peaceful protest are still getting heavier sentences

20-08-2024, 12:09 PM
man wearing great disguise gets four years and eight months... Lush

https://img-s-msn-com.akamaized.net/tenant/amp/entityid/AA1oV555.img?w=768&h=403&m=6&x=233&y=82&s=512&d=181

When will these idiots learn. Being a knuckle dragging flag sugger is one thing. The minute you enter the threshold of a totalled shop and start looting, you will be doing some time.

Ho hum. Enjoy your stay at my tax paying expense.

20-08-2024, 04:21 PM
And yet professionals with no criminal record(outwith this issue) and advocating peaceful protest are still getting heavier sentences

Yip. Just stop oil protester get higher sentences than people trying to burn down hotels full of people.

20-08-2024, 04:37 PM
Yip. Just stop oil protester get higher sentences than people trying to burn down hotels full of people.

What was their sentence? What were they charged with? I would have thought attempted murder?

Berwickhibby
20-08-2024, 04:48 PM
What was their sentence? What were they charged with? I would have thought attempted murder?

I would imagine Arson with attempt to endanger life, still a serious offence with similar tariff for punishment

21-08-2024, 05:16 PM
I have to admit I find this totally bizarre.

"Police in Pakistan have charged a man with cyberterrorism for his alleged role in spreading misinformation thought to have led to widespread rioting in the UK, a senior investigator has said.

The suspect was identified as Farhan Asif, 32, a freelance web developer, said Imran Kishwar, the deputy inspector general of investigations in Lahore.

Asif is accused of spreading misinformation from YouTube and Facebook after an attacker stabbed to death three girls and injured 10 other people on 29 July at a dance class in Southport. The false information claimed that the knifeman was an asylum seeker who had recently arrived in the UK and had a name that suggested he was Muslim."

Man charged in Pakistan for alleged role in spreading false claims before UK riots (https://www.theguardian.com/world/article/2024/aug/21/man-charged-pakistan-misinformation-southport-uk-riots)

Paulie Walnuts
21-08-2024, 06:05 PM

"Police in Pakistan have charged a man with cyberterrorism for his alleged role in spreading misinformation thought to have led to widespread rioting in the UK, a senior investigator has said.

The suspect was identified as Farhan Asif, 32, a freelance web developer, said Imran Kishwar, the deputy inspector general of investigations in Lahore.

Asif is accused of spreading misinformation from YouTube and Facebook after an attacker stabbed to death three girls and injured 10 other people on 29 July at a dance class in Southport. The false information claimed that the knifeman was an asylum seeker who had recently arrived in the UK and had a name that suggested he was Muslim."

Man charged in Pakistan for alleged role in spreading false claims before UK riots (https://www.theguardian.com/world/article/2024/aug/21/man-charged-pakistan-misinformation-southport-uk-riots)

Wish we would do the same.

23-08-2024, 06:53 PM
Wish we would do the same.

24-08-2024, 06:48 AM

Maybe getting paid to do it.

Stairway 2 7
27-08-2024, 07:07 PM
Reform making a run to be the third party in Scotland, embarrassing, horrendous bigoted gimps

@electpoliticsuk
Westminster Voting Intention (Scotland):

LAB: 32% (-3)
SNP: 29% (-1)
REF: 12% (+5)
CON: 12% (-1)
LDM: 8% (-2)
GRN: 5% (+1)

Via
@NorstatUKPolls
, On 20-22 August

27-08-2024, 07:34 PM
Reform making a run to be the third party in Scotland, embarrassing, horrendous bigoted gimps

@electpoliticsuk

Via
@NorstatUKPolls
, On 20-22 August

I honestly don’t get why folk would vote for them in Scotland, but they are, madness.

27-08-2024, 07:50 PM
People in Scotland have been subjected to the constant bombardment of Nigel Farage propaganda due to our media the same as folk in England. We have gullible people here too. A lot of the blame lies with the media who have constantly given him a platform that he never deserved and allowed him to grow the ranks of the easily led

27-08-2024, 08:39 PM

@electpoliticsuk

Via
@NorstatUKPolls
, On 20-22 August

Next Westminster election is 5 years away, why bother with polls that far in advance?

27-08-2024, 08:47 PM
People in Scotland have been subjected to the constant bombardment of Nigel Farage propaganda due to our media the same as folk in England. We have gullible people here too. A lot of the blame lies with the media who have constantly given him a platform that he never deserved and allowed him to grow the ranks of the easily led

Yep, same pattern with brexit, giving farage and his ilk loads of air time and newspaper space, allowing enough people to get sucked into his rhetoric and bile