View Full Version : Match Updates Kelty Hearts v Hibs away
20-07-2024, 03:09 PM
O'Hora loves a "Zambernardi" eh!
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
They had a chance cleared off the line.
I guess that's true. So did we. It was gifted to them by sloppy keeping though. They've done nothing.
Has anyone mentioned that the drummer is annoying.
Not the best camera angle, I can hardly see the goal, great save from there keeper from Boyle but was offside.
20-07-2024, 03:10 PM
Megwa lucky to only get a yellow.
20-07-2024, 03:11 PM
Megwa could have got a red there
20-07-2024, 03:11 PM
Megwa could have got a red thereNo chance, there was a covering defender
20-07-2024, 03:12 PM
Megwa could have got a red there
O Hora was covering or it would have been. Very slack from Megwa.
cameronw-hfc
Looks like a team that hasn't played a lot of football, at this stage in the season its expected. Not worried at all. If the players playing today are still struggling in a few weeks more cause for concern however people were happy Gray put out a strong team first two games, consequences of that being this early in the season others won't have played much. Need to play them at some point so not a problem with a few turgid cup games to get players fit after two 5 goal wins at the start.
No chance, there was a covering defenderDebatable if O'Hora was getting back in
How the hell haven't we scored there?!
How have we not scored?! 😂
20-07-2024, 03:13 PM
Where do you find this on the firestick ? Asking for a friend
Unlucky Hibs again, need to take one of these chances to calm the nerves.
O Hora was covering or it would have been. Very slack from Megwa.Rocky missed his header and Megwa had to do something otherwise boy was through.
Think I'll stick with the golf for the rest of the afternoon.
Donegal Hibby
Megwa lucky to only get a yellow.
Probably O'Hora saved him from a red .
Brilliant pass by O’Hora to Boyle. Been really impressed with him.
20-07-2024, 03:14 PM
Rocky missed his header and Megwa had to do something otherwise boy was through.Rocky lost the header but then megwa took a bad touch that let the guy through and he panicked and grabbed him
It's megwas mistake
20-07-2024, 03:15 PM
Scottish cup games, next to SPFL games.
Brilliant pass by O’Hora to Boyle. Been really impressed with him.OHora has been very impressive in all aspects of his game
The friend says league cup instead of premiership
Hibs are back
20-07-2024, 03:16 PM
Probably O'Hora saved him from a red .
Maybe, but if ref decided red then no VAR to check it.
1-0 Kelty.
This squad isn’t good enough. Get some ****ing signings announced.
h185forever
Oh dear
1-0
20-07-2024, 03:17 PM
1-0 kelty oh dear
Hmm
1-0 kelty
Absolutely fell asleep there
Need Obita, and Newell on pronto I think. Megwa been murder
Ok NOW we can panic
ElginHibee
Ooft, brutal.
Really poor defending, not quick enough to react and then no marking in the middle. Been poor since half time.
badabing67
FFS Hibs
20-07-2024, 03:18 PM
Pish poor. Stop arsing about with players who we all know aren't good enough and get the first teamers on.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
1-0 Kelty.
This squad isn’t good enough. Get some ****ing signings announced.
We’ve known for a while that we have about nine or ten first team quality players and a whole load of dross and slept on it.
Today shows what could happen with a few injuries or suspensions. We have to back the manager.
Trinity Hibee
This could damage us being seeded in next round. Need to turn this round quick
Their first bit of sustained pressure and they score. Not a good sign.
Take out a few players and we’re the same ***** team we’ve been used to last season
We’re really needing signings in the door
OtleyHibs
20-07-2024, 03:19 PM
NMW and Obita coming on
hibbie02
I see Kelty scored but had no clue from the TV pictures. Do they only have one camera? Even the replays showed nowt.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
MW and Obita stripped to come on
We badly need forward players in the door.
hibeez1875
Strategy will be to give guys game time.Appreciate that, but they could get that game time in the friendly no?
OtleyHibs
Megwa and Amos off
I would love someone to ask SDG what on earth he was thinking with the starting XI.
20-07-2024, 03:20 PM
The commentator literally has no idea where our players play eh?
Anyone surprised ? We have been terrible and was only a matter of time as we kept missing chances. We need new attacking players - though at same time if we can't defend then we will have same issues as last season. The lack of quality and depth in the squad is still a major issue.
Take out a few players and we’re the same ***** team we’ve been used to last season We’re really needing signings in the doorneed to wait for the last several hours of the window
Eyebrows raised further.
Their first bit of sustained pressure and they score. Not a good sign.
Like the goal Queens Park scored through the week. Their 1st shot at goal and thy scored.
Has Amos ever done anything? Such a poor signing.
We’re genuinely about 5 quality players short.
Thought it would be a good test for the starters today but .. wrong
Least we’re learning the kinda hard way.: keep the players moving out and keep the new ones coming in right up to transfer deadline
20-07-2024, 03:21 PM
No hibs tv ?
Bummer. Spoke to soon. This reeks of last season; sloppy defending, missed chances, plastic pitches
The commentator literally has no idea where our players play eh?
I can only assume he's getting NMW confused with Megwa, but yes he hasn't much of a clue
Pee off then and leave us to it. 😬
haha
Donegal Hibby
Obita and NMW coming on . Gray should have went with his strongest team from the start rather than messing about.
I would love someone to ask SDG what on earth he was thinking with the starting XI.
I'll tell you. Players need fitness and he needs to try things. He was always going to rotate.
Anyone surprised ? We have been terrible and was only a matter of time as we kept missing chances.Can you be terrible and keep missing chances?
20-07-2024, 03:22 PM
Following the recent Hibs manager tradition of under estimating opponents in the league cup. This has been brutal.
Obita and NMW coming on . Gray should have went with his strongest team from the start rather than messing about.
We need a squad and they all need minutes in their legs.
CL0762
20-07-2024, 03:23 PM
Following the recent Hibs manager tradition of under estimating opponents in the league cup. This has been brutal.
Hardly underestimated, it’s not as if he’s filled the side with u18’s has he? Squad players need minutes in the legs.
The issue is we’ve got nothing going forward to help off the bench.
We don’t need this squad, though
20-07-2024, 03:23 PM
The problem is that we have players who can’t compete with Kelty ******** Hearts.[emoji35]
20-07-2024, 03:24 PM
What tradition? They are a dreadful team that we've battered. Gray can't score for them, though.
The problem is that we have players who can’t compete with Kelty ******** Hearts.[emoji35]
Nail on the head
cameronw-hfc
Following the recent Hibs manager tradition of under estimating opponents in the league cup. This has been brutal.Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkcomplete nonsense. We have a squad needing minutes before the season starts, and due to the league cup not enough time for friendlies. whether people want to admit it or not he HAS to play these players at some point, if he goes with the same team for every game and 3 of them get crocked before the season starts the 3 replacements won't be match fit. it's not a case of underestimating the team or comp, its a consequence of the games being so early on in the season
If we only had a decent striker this game would have been done and dusted by now.
Coach Jon
20-07-2024, 03:25 PM
Previous 2 games, we started a strong eleven, got the game won and could then start giving weaker players a run out in the second half. For some strange reason SDG has abandoned that strategy for this game, so he has to take responsibility for this farce.
Still time to turn it around
If we only had a decent striker this game would have been done and dusted by now.
This. We won't sign one though.
Campbell terrible ball in. [emoji6][emoji848]
Of course we will!
20-07-2024, 03:26 PM
I said earlier in the week this was clearly the biggest potential banana skin.
Should have went close to full strength, got the group won then we can **** about trying things against Watford and Peterhead. A decent likelihood we won't be seeded for the knockout stages now.
I'm not going in at the deep end. I like what we have seen from Gray so far but this is disappointing and wholly avoidable.
We will and have already indicated it’s our top priority.
20-07-2024, 03:27 PM
complete nonsense. We have a squad needing minutes before the season starts, and due to the league cup not enough time for friendlies. whether people want to admit it or not he HAS to play these players at some point, if he goes with the same team for every game and 3 of them get crocked before the season starts the 3 replacements won't be match fit. it's not a case of underestimating the team or comp, its a consequence of the games being so early on in the season
The season has started.
Kelty have parked the bus, bit of magic needed from Campbell. 🇳🇬
Mcbizz1998
Of course we will!Don’t know how you can be so sure. We haven’t managed it for consecutive windows, it’s no foregone conclusion that we will suddenly sign a competent striker this time round.
1875Sean
Players need minutes, even if we were to get beat we will still be top of the group in goal difference
20-07-2024, 03:28 PM
complete nonsense. We have a squad needing minutes before the season starts, and due to the league cup not enough time for friendlies. whether people want to admit it or not he HAS to play these players at some point, if he goes with the same team for every game and 3 of them get crocked before the season starts the 3 replacements won't be match fit. it's not a case of underestimating the team or comp, its a consequence of the games being so early on in the seasonIt’s not complete nonsense. Get the game won then get them on. There’s a game next week too to get them minutes. Underestimating the opposition is part of it. They’ve defended well. It was never going to be easy.
Get Jair on
Absolutely this. I’m bored of saying it but Maolida’s goals kept us up last season. Vente snd McKirdy would get us relegated.
Yes it's very frustrating, we knew a good few were not good enough but jeez it is only Kelty ffs, as Gray said a new start for everyone but he can now see the huge turnaround needed as the same old players are just pants.
Mcbizz1998
This is an embarrassment. Exactly what Gray didn’t need as the momentum was building. Bizarre team.
The season has started.
Exactly. Don't know why folk keep acting like it hasn't. We want to be seeded going into the next round.
We play Watford midweek, get minutes in the legs then or arrange a bounce game for players needing minutes.
That’ll be that then. Basically we have a strong 11-13 players and not much else…
WillowbraeHibby
20-07-2024, 03:29 PM
Previous 2 games, we started a strong eleven, got the game won and could then start giving weaker players a run out in the second half. For some strange reason SDG has abandoned that strategy for this game, so he has to take responsibility for this farce.Yep, fair comment...
Montford
Compare with Thelin at Aberdeen
Already got his strongest team playing a recognised system and coasting games.
We are just a continuity of last season.
cameronw-hfc
The season has started.okay, the league season. either way, we need to use these games as a way to get players fit as well as winning them. we can't go full strength every game and use the majority of the usual pre-season time not getting anyone besides the same 11 players minutes. the team we started should have been good enough to win this either way.
Gray out ?
It’s going to be a long boring season if we can’t deal with the likes of Kelty.
Pretty sure Campbell wasn't anywhere near the guys head there
Get Tortolano oan !
20-07-2024, 03:30 PM
Can't even beat the Kelty version of Hearts. We're cursed.
20-07-2024, 03:30 PM
just no good enough, embarrassing no matter the end result.**** the hertz and **** kelty
ChuckNor
20-07-2024, 03:31 PM
Phenomenal. Can’t believe how many clear chances we’ve missed and the first chance they get bang, goal. Dylan Vente has really not stepped up to the mark. Poor.
Yes it's very frustrating, we knew a good few were not good enough but jeez it is only Kelty ffs, as Gray said a new start for everyone but he can now see the huge turnaround needed as the same old players are just pants.You're acting as if Gray just walked in the door. He knew full well who's not good enough. He's been coaching them for 3 years.
O’Hora and Marv look ok, keeper hasn’t been tested.
Rest of the squad is the same **** as last year. In desperate need of 4/5 starters
Montford
complete nonsense. We have a squad needing minutes before the season starts, and due to the league cup not enough time for friendlies. whether people want to admit it or not he HAS to play these players at some point, if he goes with the same team for every game and 3 of them get crocked before the season starts the 3 replacements won't be match fit. it's not a case of underestimating the team or comp, its a consequence of the games being so early on in the season
No, you win your group first and then you can mess about. Gray should know this as he was part of the management team that got punted out the League Cup before the season started
Yes it's very frustrating, we knew a good few were not good enough but jeez it is only Kelty ffs, as Gray said a new start for everyone but he can now see the huge turnaround needed as the same old players are just pants.I really hope Gray isn't falling into the trap his predecessors did, clean slate, new start for all, try and get a tune out of what's here, won't work.
This is an embarrassment. Exactly what Gray didn’t need as the momentum was building. Bizarre team.
Hope he’s learned a lesson
Another sitter missed.
cameronw-hfc
Compare with Thelin at AberdeenAlready got his strongest team playing a recognised system and coasting games.We are just a continuity of last season.Aberdeen have made 4 changes from their last game
rudi over the bar :(
Aye, we’re not scoring today
20-07-2024, 03:32 PM
Rudi misses another massive chance
Rudi hits the Forth bridge. 😂
Aw here comes Jair, we’re saved.
DG is going to go the same way if we don’t bring in 4 or 5 starting 11 quality players.
Was harder for Rudi to miss than find the target there
Jair'll sort it.
20-07-2024, 03:33 PM
Aye, we’re not scoring today
So last season, how it feels
If that's Harry Kane that's a penalty
Penalty rangers there
Or England
cubehindthegoal
Well this is rather splendid. Sitting in my new house in Spain, 34 outside and I’m in the air con watching Hibs in the LC! I can’t even do that at home!
An I’m in Stirling, nae ticket, nae access on TV, and just got reception now to catch up with what’s happening at the match on here, and sunny day is now got cloudy and rainy. So get to the f with your post..
😉😂
20-07-2024, 03:34 PM
We’ve had enough chances to win this comfortably. Guys like Amos and Levitt haven’t done enough today but it’s not why we are losing.
Peterhead 2 Elgin City 2
Players need minutes, even if we were to get beat we will still be top of the group in goal differencePlayers need a kick up the arse.
Kelty time wasting imo.
badabing67
Get Jair onSent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkHas he ever changed a game
Players need a kick up the arse.
They just aren’t good enough. We already know that.
Donegal Hibby
Players need minutes, even if we were to get beat we will still be top of the group in goal difference
This wasn't the game to do it in though , should have went with the strongest team and win this ! Then you have both Watford and Peterhead at home which is an easier game to experiment.
One thing we have learnt is if some of these players in today can't handle Kelty hertz then I don't think we can be relying on them when the league starts.
pollution
20-07-2024, 03:35 PM
I'm getting worried here.....
cubehindthegoal
We’ve had enough chances to win this comfortably. Guys like Amos and Levitt haven’t done enough today but it’s not why we are losing.
o ffs … ok .. I’m not going to start from the beginning and enjoy this then 🙄😒
Tbf SDG should know better than to put a team out like that, some of these players should be no where near the first team.
Was harder for Rudi to miss than find the target there
Ball took an awkward deflection and spun up a bit.
This is my big worry about Gray allowing Jair to come on he should just be told to do one and go and neber play for us again
It's like every time a ball touches a plastic pitch, Hibs turn it into an absolute missile that is blootered out of the park as often as we possibly can.
We'd be about 16-1 up with a bit of care around the box.
ElginHibee
Kelty time wasting imo.
They've been time wasting since they scored. Farcical.
badabing67
Our passing has been terrible
20-07-2024, 03:36 PM
A few boos ringing out because Rocky tries a pass. Deary me.
A draw and it goes to penalties, did I hear right.
Jair on for Rudi… yup we are scraping the barrel.
Prove me wrong Jair…
hibbie02
An I’m in Stirling, nae ticket, nae access on TV, and just got reception now to catch up with what’s happening at the match on here, and sunny day is now got cloudy and rainy. So get to the f with your post..
[emoji6][emoji23]
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
Perspective!
20-07-2024, 03:37 PM
Aye, for a bonus point. Forgot all about that
MelbourneHibees
20-07-2024, 03:37 PM
For a bonus 2nd point yes
20-07-2024, 03:38 PM
Back down to earth folks!
hibbie02
Put a ‘kin mauket maroon shirt against a Hibs Team and they sh*t it!
Vente hits the post
Vente hits the post.
Post again.
Had enough chances to win 3 games
Jair to vente, off the post
Incredible
20-07-2024, 03:39 PM
Vente got to score there. It's not good enough now, he's had plenty opportunities.
OtleyHibs
A few off the woodwork, couple of sitters missed, not our day so far
badabing67
Ffs
Nah we could play till next Saturday , We are not scoring today
ElginHibee
Sums the day up. **** it.
hibee1875
Decent by Jair that. Unfortunate not to have an assist
Vente got to score there. It's not good enough now, he's had plenty opportunities.
How much did he cost?!!
Should’ve had at least three here, brutal in front of goal
He’s not a striker who can drop deep, he’s not a clinical fox in the box type striker, what actually is he meant to be?
Tbf SDG should know better than to put a team out like that, some of these players should be no where near the first team.
Don’t know enough about Amos as he’s hardly played but he should know about Levitt.
I don’t think he should be starting games for a team like hibs, a real shocker. The guy can’t run and I sincerely hope he plays very little part in our midfield. Scott Allan will be bossing him.
20-07-2024, 03:40 PM
okay, the league season. either way, we need to use these games as a way to get players fit as well as winning them. we can't go full strength every game and use the majority of the usual pre-season time not getting anyone besides the same 11 players minutes. the team we started should have been good enough to win this either way.There's so much wrong with this i really cant be arsed arguing it.
Should’ve had at least three here, brutal in front of goal
That's just Vente
Aye, for a bonus point. Forgot all about that
Just need a goal. 😂
I'm not sure Vente is the answer.
Levitt hiding
crash
We need to get a striker in asap
We are absolutely pish today.
20-07-2024, 03:41 PM
We’re lacking composure here, rushing things in the final third.
Scott Allan will be bossing him.
He really hasn't to be honest
Gray oot.
You're acting as if Gray just walked in the door. He knew full well who's not good enough. He's been coaching them for 3 years.
I think he was hoping that some who came here with reputations like Amos, Levitt etc might have been keen to show what they're about, doesn't look like it though, unfortunately some are on contracts that we just can't cancel and unless we can move them on, they're staying put.
20-07-2024, 03:42 PM
Levitt hiding
Thought he had been subbed. 😂
20-07-2024, 03:42 PM
Vente isn’t good enough really
20-07-2024, 03:43 PM
This is the reason you get players in early and don’t stay with the losers that have been garbage for the past season.
The “oh the window is open until end of August” brigade don’t take into account we get embarrassed in the league cup and have a crap start to the season.
Ultimate embarrassment if we don’t win this game.
We need to get a striker in asap
Two…
Hibs ****ting the bed against a team with Hearts in their name.
We are absolutely pish today.
We’re not as good as that.
This is the reason you get players in early and don’t stay with the losers that have been garbage for the past season.
The “oh the window is open until end of August” brigade don’t take into account we get embarrassed in the league cup and have a crap start to the season.
Ultimate embarrassment if we don’t win this game.
How do you get the losers out if on long contracts and no one wants them?
20-07-2024, 03:44 PM
The ultras look glum.
Strange thing is I am no that bothered with another crap result, up there with some of the worst.Been watching Hibs for way too long. I have become immune to this kind of result.
Montford
Just watching when Levitts got the ball, we’ve got 5 players in the 18 yard box absolutely static. 3 times in a row there
one day maybe...
20-07-2024, 03:45 PM
Shocking if this stays the way it is right now..
Compare with Thelin at Aberdeen
Already got his strongest team playing a recognised system and coasting games.
We are just a continuity of last season.
Did we not score 10 in the last 2 games?
Its a really poor result, but up there with the worst? Eh, no really.
20-07-2024, 03:46 PM
Vente isn’t good enough really
We need better. Decent player but nothing more. Can't rely him on him to be our main striker all season. Same can be said for a good chunk of players that started today. A few more moved on for first team starters is a must.
This doesn’t bode well, early in season, time to sort things out (hopefully) BUT it’s *** Kelty hertz
Jair been our best player since coming on.
Shock horror, rookie manager makes school boy error in team selection.
20-07-2024, 03:47 PM
Its a really poor result, but up there with the worst? Eh, no really.Opinions Eh.
Its worth saying that Jair has been fine since he come on.Unlike Campbell, who has been crap
Jair has done more in 10 mins that Boyle and Rudi have done all game
20-07-2024, 03:48 PM
Miller been pish as well. So frustrating
Jair been our best player since coming on.
He has.
Mental!
Opinions Eh.No, its factually not "one of the worst" results.
Shock horror, rookie manager makes school boy error in team selection.
Lee Johnson did the same thing and he was extremely experienced. We’ve been flying first couple of games, the boys that started should have more than enough about them to deal with Kelty Hearts.
We’re reaping the rewards of American owners and having to sell off 25% to multi billionaires . No decent signings and getting beat from Kelty pishing Hearts . Pathetic
Its worth saying that Jair has been fine since he come on.Unlike Campbell, who has been crap
Should have left McKirdy on
Sad to say SDG has to take the blame on this one, start strong, quell the game and then have a little mess around..
20-07-2024, 03:49 PM
As bad as anything from last season, this. Shows how shallow the squad is, still so many players who need to be moved on.
Terrible team selection, mediocre first half performance, useless second half performance …….. ‘wake up and smell the coffee time’ …….. we will go nowhere this season.
OtleyHibs
Should have left McKirdy on
100%
Looked most likely to produce for us in the first half.
No, its factually not "one of the worst" results.Is that a fact now.
K-Zazu
Miller been pish as well. So frustrating
Yip, brutal.
20-07-2024, 03:50 PM
This result takes us from an outstanding start under SDG to a bang-average one unfortunately. Only one game, but shows we are capable of an absolute stinker still.
Lee Johnson got it tight for the same patter last season. Full expect SDG to learn from this but just, STOP
Not good enough
ElginHibee
Garage.
LunasBoots
Plenty time to get some good enough players.
1875Sean
Lee Johnson did the same thing and he was extremely experienced. We’ve been flying first couple of games, the boys that started should have more than enough about them to deal with Kelty Hearts.
The difference is LJ was doing that before we had points on the board, we are as good as through
20-07-2024, 03:51 PM
Garage.
Wheels have come off already
Garage.
Car hole.
Just shows most of these players were pish last season and still are, unfortunately we don't have unlimited funds to get rid and bring in new players.
ElginHibee
Just not getting the service.
Took me a second.... 😁
mcfly
Big reality check today. Lots of players still need moved on as no where near good enough.
Montford
If Kelly win their next 2 games, not unrealistic, we will need to be best team placed runner up to progress
20-07-2024, 03:52 PM
Wheels have come off alreadyfew of them need a taxi.
But we’re still pish, nothing is improving it’s so ****ing depressing. Folk talking utter bollocks and happy clapping but nothing improves.
few of them need a taxi.
Just show them the door and tell them to GTF
The club better wake up and realise this squad isn’t good enough.
Up-the-slope
20-07-2024, 03:53 PM
Garage.Shed
OtleyHibs
First embarrassing result under SDG, didn't take long, really disappointing day
Right, I'll admit it. That's really pissed me off.
not good enough.
If Kelly win their next 2 games, not unrealistic, we will need to be best team placed runner up to progressBig game next week against Peterheid.
TheHibernator
Vente looks to have been a massive waste of money
20-07-2024, 03:54 PM
Tried to be too smart with changing the starting 11.
We don’t have anywhere near enough strength in depth.
If we don’t get 4-5 quality starting players I’m worried we’ll find ourselves managerless again next summer.
This result might be a blessing in disguise
At least that puts an end to the theory the squad is good enough
Bob Box Fish
Disgraceful
Boo !
badabing67
Boo
Lee Johnson got it tight for the same patter last season. Full expect SDG to learn from this but just, STOP
Not good enough
Boos from the travelling supporters at FT whistle.
Grays 1st booos of the season from the Hibs faithful.
pollution
It's going to be a long long long season. Again.
Let the carnage begin.
20-07-2024, 03:55 PM
An utter embarrassment 👎
Non negotiables didn't take too long to disappear
We should have still won the game fairly easily but the pressing and intensity wasn't good enough overall
Took me a second.... 😁To park the bus 🚌
so the history book will now show in our first ever game against Kelty and we get beat, embarrassing, well done Kelty though
Fuming with that.
I said before the game the line up gave me the fear.
Thats the first mistake SDG has made for me.
We’ve not qualified yet, we’re playing Kelty HEARTS and it’s on a brutal surface.
Play your best team and win the game.
It’s adds to the narrative of us being unable to beat hearts etc and already we’re a laughing stock.
Right, I'll admit it. That's really pissed me off.
Raging, was hoping there were signs of improvement but here we are again, same old, same old
What an embarrassment.
biscuitersed75
20-07-2024, 03:56 PM
Ffs, that's embarrassing
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Disappointed with that result after a decent start in our first two games, like most have said it does show you we still need more quality in the middle and attacking thirds.
Hoping the club will be working extra hard to finalise some deals, especially a striker or two.
It’s adds to the narrative of us being unable to beat hearts etc and already we’re a laughing stock.Stupid statement
ChuckNor
I can’t believe how many chances created. If we had anything like a decent striker then that is a hammering. Vente is no where near good enough for this club and has to go. Amos and Campbell were two others who were particularly poor today.
Gray, never ever take a game for granted. You’ve just done what Lee Johnson did against Falkirk and he never really recovered.
Montford
20-07-2024, 03:57 PM
Tried to be too smart with changing the starting 11.
We don’t have anywhere near enough strength in depth.
If we don’t get 4-5 quality starting players I’m worried we’ll find ourselves managerless again next summer.
This result might be a blessing in disguise
Managerless by November..
This team and set up will be floundering around the bottom 6 guaranteed
We must be absolutely skint if this is the best we can put out. Embarrassing doesn’t even come close, WTF is going on at Hibs?
ElginHibee
Hindsight is wonderful but way too many changes from SDG, good proof several of those players are nowhere near good enough. Malky and SDG have a lot of work to do.
jamie_1875
Round and round we go in circles again.
Frankly that's unacceptable, same old same old, could be last season with a new manager in charge, but Hibs don't appear to have learned the lesson.
7Hero
Still waiting for the fruits of the cash injection and quality players then..
hibeez1875
Oh well, at least we’ll be able to get a strong team out in the friendly against Watford.
Absolutely embarrassing - only taken 3 games for a shambles - 1st team we play who have a bit about them.
Non negotiables didn't take too long to disappear We should have still won the game fairly easily but the pressing and intensity wasn't good enough overallSent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkWe have no right to win any game just by turning up, the kelty boys will be away for their fish and chips to celebrate.They tell me it was Scotty Allan who provided the assist for the hertz goal.Gray should make them walk back behind the bus.
Exuberance1875
20-07-2024, 03:58 PM
Awful, absolutely awful….treat the game like a friendly and that’s what happens. Too many changes which highlight the weakness of the squad when we don’t have what looks to be our best current 11 playing
Hibees1973
Big reality check today. Lots of players still need moved on as no where near good enough.Who for? Those deluded by the first two league cup games who were posting adjectives such as fantastic, terrific, sensational, etc.Going to take a couple of years to sort to the mess created since Ross got sacked.
Halmyre Hibee
Loads of chances but no real quality. Need this squad beefed up with a few good players or it’s another bottom 6 season I’m afraid.