View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Queen's Park

16-07-2024, 05:54 PM
Bursik, Miller, Ekpieta, O'Hara, Vente, Boyle, Newell, Obita, Moriah-Welsh, Campbell, Molotnikov

16-07-2024, 06:07 PM
Heavy traffic around Gilmerton.

16-07-2024, 06:08 PM
Is it on tv?

16-07-2024, 06:11 PM
Is it on tv?

Premier Sports.

16-07-2024, 06:16 PM
The ground around is empty. Bars empty too.

16-07-2024, 06:18 PM
More Queens Park fans on my tram than Hibs fans

16-07-2024, 06:19 PM
Some nice new graphics added to the stadium - pics on X

16-07-2024, 06:21 PM
The ground around is empty. Bars empty too.

I’m no sure if I’m in the West or on the subs bench

16-07-2024, 06:22 PM
Think this will be the lowest crowd I’ve been in at ER for a competitive game. Very empty and wasn’t many folk kicking about outside either.

16-07-2024, 06:25 PM
Think this will be the lowest crowd I’ve been in at ER for a competitive game. Very empty and wasn’t many folk kicking about outside either.

Walking up the road just now and it's as quiet as I've ever seen it but there is a game to (hopefully) enjoy so might as well get on with it.

16-07-2024, 06:28 PM
Walking up the road just now and it's as quiet as I've ever seen it but there is a game to (hopefully) enjoy so might as well get on with it.

Aye, players need to do the business. That’s what will get folk coming back.

16-07-2024, 06:29 PM
Tbf if we counted the seagulls we must be near capacity

16-07-2024, 06:30 PM
It is what it is - and I'm not there either - but feel for the new guys walking out to that. It gets better honest!

16-07-2024, 06:31 PM
Harbottle getting his own warm up at pitchside just now so looks more of an injury or fitness issue for his absence from the squad.

16-07-2024, 06:32 PM
With the West Stand empty it should be easy to spot any new potential signings.

16-07-2024, 06:35 PM
Amazingly, just walked past a small group of fans being refused entry at the west due to the state they were in, followed by a another one who refused to give up a water bottle to a steward.

Football is back.

ErinGoBraghHFC
16-07-2024, 06:36 PM
Is that a stookie on Boyle’s wrist?

16-07-2024, 06:37 PM

Looks like a light weight one. Hopefully nothing to serious

16-07-2024, 06:42 PM
Home dug out has swapped around, back to how it use to be many years ago

16-07-2024, 06:42 PM
Can’t hear the Hibs TV commentary. Bonus.

16-07-2024, 06:44 PM
Smallest crowd for donkeys. Reminds me of a rearranged midweek in November(93 ish) against St Johnstone. Freezing cold and miseable 0-0

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Albert Kidd 86’
16-07-2024, 06:44 PM
gas bag Lovell is back on Hibs tv, thought they might offer him a free transfer….

16-07-2024, 06:46 PM

Pretty sure he had it at the weekend also

16-07-2024, 06:47 PM
Pretty sure he had it at the weekend also

Yup

Take it we'll have a moment for Tam McCourt when the league starts?

More seagulls than fans here.

16-07-2024, 06:48 PM
Can’t hear the Hibs TV commentary. Bonus.

I can’t even access it. Good value for £79

16-07-2024, 06:51 PM
Haven’t missed the awful quality of Scottish refs

So much more enjoyable without duelling drummers.

Ref seems a pain already

16-07-2024, 06:52 PM
Commentator on Premier Sports keeping saying "O'Hara" which is really irritating

Basic stuff. Amateurs

CathroMustStay
16-07-2024, 06:53 PM
Attendance is a total embarrassment. League Cup group stage or not, it's SDG's 1st home game as permanent manager in July weather.

Up-the-slope
16-07-2024, 06:55 PM
for those listening to Sportsound - the internet seems even more behind the MW broadcast than usual

Attendance is a total embarrassment. League Cup group stage or not, it's SDG's 1st home game as permanent manager in July weather.

Stupid kicking the season off so early when everyone is on holiday

I'm absolutely skint after summer holidays and significant outlay for birthday commitments this month. Can only speak for myself though

Up-the-slope
16-07-2024, 06:57 PM
Attendance is a total embarrassment. League Cup group stage or not, it's SDG's 1st home game as permanent manager in July weather.Embarrassing that so many people chose to go on holiday with their family during the early school break

Wull
16-07-2024, 06:57 PM
Quite impressed with their keeper early doors

16-07-2024, 06:58 PM
Calum Davidson ball in full effect already

16-07-2024, 07:00 PM
Molotnikov looks a prospect. Always looking to speed things up and get forward.

Stephen Craigen has just slagged us off since kick off … absolute P#1

O’hora getting stuck in

16-07-2024, 07:01 PM
Stephen Craig’s has just slagged us off since kick off … absolute P#1<€

Who is he?

O Hora goal!

MelbourneHibees
Boom

1v0 - great header - O’Hora

2 goals in 2 games from our CBs ! Great to see

HendoDelivered
Class act

badabing67
16-07-2024, 07:02 PM
Yes O'Hora

The commentator can literally see how it's spelt on the back of his strip ffs. Still pronounces it wrong.

Lovely header

16-07-2024, 07:03 PM
New GK distribution looks good

Great time to score while on break!

Mon the Hibs.

The commentator can literally see how it's spelt on the back of his strip ffs. Still pronounces it wrong.Just said the exact same.

16-07-2024, 07:04 PM
First 15 mins all Hibs.

Rudi looking good again.

Fancy O’Hara to get a few from set pieces this season.

Really like the way we’re playing so far. :)

Donegal Hibby
Got a player on our hands in Molotnikov, really impressed by him so far .

hibeez1875
16-07-2024, 07:05 PM
Goal-scoring CBs. Nice bonus that could be

We’re winning the lot this season.

Our press is just so must better and we get the ball back very quickly.

Boyle just scored a bicycle kick ! Brilliant 2-0

MelbourneHibees
10-0 incoming.

16-07-2024, 07:06 PM
Fancy O’Hara to get a few from set pieces this season.Don’t you start !

HendoDelivered
Boyler!!

Incredible

badabing67
Yes Boyler

Lendo
Have Premier Sport bothered to focus the camera for this game at least? The weekends game was like watching football back in to the 90s on a CRT TV.

Another Campbell assist

Our press is just so must better and we get the ball back very quickly.

Boyle just scored a bicycle kick ! Brilliant 2-0

Keeper at fault, oh well! 🤭

Sounds a great start

16-07-2024, 07:07 PM
Some goal

1875Sean
Take it there is no var? He looked well offside for the goal

Wull
Quite impressed with their keeper early doors

Well he was ok early doors,

Take it there is var? He looked well offside for the goal

No VAR but he was on

Coach Jon
Boylingham!!

Sioux
16-07-2024, 07:08 PM

Are you there?

Are em, the hibs back?

HendoDelivered
Take it there is var? He looked well offside for the goal

Timed his run well, defo on.

This is excellent

Fantastic Hibs ✔️

Are em, the hibs back?

Whisper it. Aye.

Heedersnvolleys
Someone keeps saying Campbell can’t pass????

Take it there is no var? He looked well offside for the goal

Certainly wasn't well offside, might very been slightly, but I've not seen a proper replay of it yet.

16-07-2024, 07:09 PM
Our press is just so must better and we get the ball back very quickly. Boyle just scored a bicycle kick ! Brilliant 2-0Better than Bellingham

16-07-2024, 07:09 PM
Howler by their keeper but I'll take that, liking what I'm seeing so far, far better shape and energy than last season, pity I can't be there but had an anniversary meal to cook for the wife tonight.

timewilltell
16-07-2024, 07:11 PM
Stupid kicking the season off so early when everyone is on holidayPeople are on holiday all the time, and the schools go back in September. Is that when you are suggesting the season starts? Don’t think you’ve thought this through.

16-07-2024, 07:11 PM
Definitely onside for the goal. Absolutely brilliant pass by Campbell.

Newell with the assist for 1st goal.

16-07-2024, 07:12 PM
Still very impressed with GK distribution

Looking at FF lower, why didn't they just make it all safe standing?

Hibs playing well.

Paul1642
CBs that at first look can defend from open play, defend form set pieces and offer a threat at corners. It’s been a while!

timewilltell
1v0 - great header - O’Hara2 goals in 2 games from our CBs ! Great to seeIt’s O’Hora…..

16-07-2024, 07:13 PM
Josh Campbell summed up.

Raking 30 yard ball for an assist.

5 yard pass under no pressure given away.

Must be about 85% or more possession. They have hardly made 2 passes.

Looked like a clear push on Miller for a penalty.

timewilltell
Fancy O’Hara to get a few from set pieces this season.It’s O’Hora……

16-07-2024, 07:14 PM
Must be about 85% or more possession. They have hardly made 2 passes.

Looked like a clear push on Miller for a penalty.

Yep, would have been given with VAR, you'd hope.

yerauldda
16-07-2024, 07:15 PM
Stone wall pen on Miller.

It’s O’Hora……That’s annoying me more than it should. Craigan getting it wrong too !

yerauldda
Molotnikov looks very good.

16-07-2024, 07:16 PM
That’s annoying me more than it should. Craigan getting it wrong too !****'s Irish! How can he get it wrong? Awww, Craigan is a fud.

16-07-2024, 07:16 PM
Rudi is a an absolute joy to watch.

16-07-2024, 07:17 PM
Do Premier sports have a limited number of allowed replays or what?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

16-07-2024, 07:17 PM
Is Craigan ok?

Every other sentence is a dig at Hibs in some way or form.

16-07-2024, 07:18 PM
Is Craigen ok?Every other sentence is a dig at Hibs in some way or form.He hates us. It's always the same with him

Wull
Very impressed by the new goalie and defensive pair, plus young Rudi looks the part, positive signs indeed,

Craigan starting the season like the fanny he is

Few tasty tackles going in there

Don't mind Miller standing up to that to be honest

1875Sean
16-07-2024, 07:19 PM
Stone wall pen on Miller.

Interesting use of stonewaller

Is Craigan ok?

He’s an absolute weirdo. Has the most horrible, grating accent and clearly has an issue with Hibs. Going to put on mute.

HendoDelivered
Miller is an animal 😂👍🏼

Is Craigan ok?

He’s part of the Sportsound Team so wouldn’t expect anything less!

16-07-2024, 07:20 PM

Looks intelligent with what he does.

Playing off the left at times and running at players.

If he had Boyle pace he would be incredible.

ErinGoBraghHFC

I’m not giving up half a days work to watch Hibs play Queens Park. Sorry.

Mantis Toboggan
He’s an absolute weirdo. Has the most horrible, grating accent and clearly has an issue with Hibs. Going to put on mute.

Making stuff up about Mackay interfering and picking the team. Absolute knob.

hibeez1875
Only listening to this on radio, but sounds like SDG has them motivated and organised. That in itself is a big improvement for me. Also, I know the opposition is a lower level, but early signs for the new signings are good.Have we got a hold on recruitment at long last perhaps?

Big strong laddie for 18, looking really good and 1st team ready.

ErinGoBraghHFC
16-07-2024, 07:21 PM
Is Craigan ok?

First time listening to him? He’s a horrible, bitter hun.

16-07-2024, 07:21 PM
Genuinely wouldn’t be surprised to find out that Craigan has had inappropriate relations with farmyard animals.

16-07-2024, 07:22 PM
Only negative so far is been unable to get Vente into the game.

16-07-2024, 07:22 PM
Vente needs to be doing more. Get the right side of his man, find a bit of space, something. Otherwise very good half.

16-07-2024, 07:23 PM

This should get played back to SDG and MM. what a ****ing throbber.

ErinGoBraghHFC
16-07-2024, 07:23 PM
Genuinely wouldn’t be surprised to find out that Craigan has had inappropriate relations with farmyard animals.

I heard a rumour about him and a border collie

16-07-2024, 07:24 PM
Ref is hopeless.

16-07-2024, 07:24 PM
The players actually look interested.. which is nice.

16-07-2024, 07:25 PM
Only listening to this on radio, but sounds like SDG has them motivated and organised. That in itself is a big improvement for me. Also, I know the opposition is a lower level, but early signs for the new signings are good.Have we got a hold on recruitment at long last perhaps?

Elgin were awful.

Queens Park I thought would be better.

But..we have a good balance and look organised and confident . As we have said many times before Scottish football isn’t that difficult at times but we have had managers who over complicate things trying tk get us to play like Belgium or Spain.

Anyway…we still need to recruit better players and our back line hasn’t really been tested. Think the keeper has made 1 save over 2 games so far.

16-07-2024, 07:27 PM
Only negative so far is been unable to get Vente into the game.

He would say he’s had zero service.

Our midfield is fine in these games but against better teams we need more..that means better than Campbell and another.

Lovell absolutely adores calum Wilson

Dominating possession but still looks like a giant hole in centre mid sometimes.[emoji2369]

Silky
16-07-2024, 07:28 PM
Ref is hopeless.

Nothing changed in tha regard then!

16-07-2024, 07:29 PM
Some dive by Boyle that.

16-07-2024, 07:30 PM
Loads of intensity and keenness to win the ball back quickz

Need more quality on the ball at times. Campbell, NMW and Miller giving it away far too cheaply at times.

Need Vente in the game more.

16-07-2024, 07:32 PM
As comfortable as could be against a team with a back five sitting in. Struggled against that all last season but managed two first half goals and had plenty other chances. Like what I've seen so far.

Obita should be hitting target with that much time and space.

O’Hora is very good.

expresso
16-07-2024, 07:33 PM
How glorious does the pitch look?

O’Hora is very good.O'Hara*. [emoji38]

ElginHibbie
Rudi!

Very happy for the lad, we might have a gem on our hands

Get Rudi a new deal now.

Goal he fully deserves

Make that three first half goals. What a player Molitnikov is. Campbell assist again.

HendoDelivered
16-07-2024, 07:34 PM
Class young man.

3-0 Rudi

Brilliant ball by Campbell btw

hibeez1875
Elgin were awful.Queens Park I thought would be better.But..we have a good balance and look organised and confident . As we have said many times before Scottish football isn’t that difficult at times but we have had managers who over complicate things trying tk get us to play like Belgium or Spain. Anyway…we still need to recruit better players and our back line hasn’t really been tested. Think the keeper has made 1 save over 2 games so far.Much still to do, of course, but I have been encouraged. Also like listening to our head coach. Straight-talking and makes a lot of sense imo. Hope that continues, even if we hit a sticky spell.

Definitely onside for the goal. Absolutely brilliant pass by Campbell.

Newell with the assist for 1st goal.

And another for Campbell.

He’s some player for someone who can’t pass.

Campbell with another good pass

Some pass by Campbell and a cracking finish.

I know the quality of the opposition isn't great but I like what I'm seeing from this Hibs team.

Wow..great goal..

NMW wins ball - plays to Newell - Campbell through ball and Rudi great run and finish.

Seen enough of Rudi - he’s going to make it.

Rudi!

Very happy for the lad, he might have a gem on our hands

Agree. Early days but he looks the real deal

Cracking ball from Campbell, well taken goal

Stroll of a first half.

Nice assist by Campbell. Good recovery from NMW before it.

Paul1642
That laddie is the real deal

badabing67
Well done Rudi

Sheffhibee
Rudi 💚 what a player!

Wull
Fabulous goal Rudi Rudi Rudi

Rudi!

Very happy for the lad, we might have a gem on our hands

Some potential that laddie has got. 👏

16-07-2024, 07:35 PM
Excellent move and yet another Campbell assist.

Well done that young man, first goal for the Hibees and I’ve got a wonderful feeling that it’s very far from his last.

Our transitions through midfield are night and day versus last 2-3 seasons. We look like we can spring attacks both through the middle and out wide.

O’Hora and Rudi the big positives for me that half individually as well. Both look the business.

Wasn't Rudi the boy that took the 51 shirt btw?

Booooo!

Loads of great individual performances.
Joy to watch.

hfc-1875
Is it acceptable for us to sing ‘ rudi rudi rudi’

Donegal Hibby
Yass 3-0 . Molotnikov fully deserves his goal . Well done Josh to for another good through ball 🤭

Great half, thought it would be a tougher game but we're miles ahead.

16-07-2024, 07:36 PM
Rudi buzzing with that as he walks off.

Zero to complain about that half.

Exactly what you would want from Hibs - well done.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Rudi Rudi Rudi [emoji16]

Jott CampbAllan.

Lovely, calm finish from young Rudi as well.

Hibs are back baby

young dude still beaming coming off at HT

This has been really encouraging. I've really enjoyed watching us for the 1st time in forever.

Everything just seems coherent. People know their jobs, loads of talking, guys demanding standards, a bit intent when we go forward. Ever allowing for the opposition it's a million times better.

Ref is the usual look at me merchant but he's about the only negative.

hibeez1875
Rudi! Very happy for the lad, we might have a gem on our handsGrabbing his chance. Nice to see

HT and the game is won. 8 goals in a game and a half. Exactly how it should be when we're made to play in the group stages

Well done SDG and the players. Keep at it

yerauldda
Like a young Scott Brown.

EGL2000
16-07-2024, 07:37 PM
Great first half. Rudi and O'Hare the standouts for me. Goalkeepers kicking has been very impressive as well.

Mikey_1875
Game won again with minimal fuss. Impressive start to life under Gray. Delighted for Molotnikov.

I’d be bringing Amos on for 45 or at least a good chunk to get his fitness up and see what he can do.

Hibs are back babyHonestly feels like it eh? Aye it's only Elgin and Queens Park blah blah blah. But it's not even about that. It's the complete change in attitude from the players and attacking intent.

So we play the same team as Saturday barring Cadden and we have Josh Campbell playing some lovely passes tonight.

I was told SDG would be rotating the team massively and that Josh Campbell was a terrible passer. And my source is someone who is never wrong.

Brilliant half.

So much to be happy about there.

I'm off to the Josh Campbell thread to see how that argument about his passing ability is coming along.

lugz
Really good watch that first half, NMW was a stand out for me, his energy in midfield will be very important going forward.

16-07-2024, 07:38 PM
That was superb. We absolutely battered them and if it was five or six they couldn’t complain.

16-07-2024, 07:38 PM
Like a young Scott Brown.

He's no got Brown's pace, but he has some class about him and good strength for his age. Hopefully our next number 10.

Paul1642
16-07-2024, 07:39 PM
Honestly feels like it eh? Aye it's only Elgin and Queens Park blah blah blah. But it's not even about that. It's the complete change in attitude from the players and attacking intent.

When you look a little deeper everything just looks like it’s coming together nicely.

Yes its lower division opposition but we more often than not haven’t made it look this easy against these teams in the past.

Honestly feels like it eh? Aye it's only Elgin and Queens Park blah blah blah. But it's not even about that. It's the complete change in attitude from the players and attacking intent.

This all day long. Totally rejuvenated feeling to the performances so far.

Very odd what a bitter man he is

16-07-2024, 07:40 PM
Brilliant half.

I'm off to the Josh Campbell thread to see how that argument about his passing ability is coming along.

Important to remember the Sunday league opposition. They have been as bad as we've been good.

Impressed with Campbell going forward.

Everything good we are doing comes from us going and winning the ball back really quickly.

We will need to add more quality and we will be tested a lot more than this but I’ve liked what I’ve seen in all the games so far. He’s got them playing with a bit desire and doing the basics well.

Coach Jon
Different team to last season, proper centre backs who look to play the ball forward makes all the difference.

A good half and we look so much better and more potent than last season. Though Queens Park are poor.

I hope we don’t make any signings that will severely limit the game time this season for Rudi.

Only minor negative is Vente was anonymous and his all round game looks like it hasn’t changed from last season.

Grabbing his chance. Nice to see

Love to see it.
Chuffed for him.

I know the quality of the opposition isn't great but I like what I'm seeing from this Hibs team.

I’m surprised they are so bad for a championship side. They’ll struggle this year if they don’t improve.

16-07-2024, 07:41 PM
Happy for Rudi, the team look happy, interested and playing with a smile on their faces again, what a difference getting a manager that knows what he's doing.

Mcbizz1998
Great first half. I can’t stand Craigan, absolute roaster. How can neither of them get O’Hora’s name right? It’s their job ffs. Amateur.

This has been really encouraging. I've really enjoyed watching us for the 1st time in forever.

Everything just seems coherent. People know their jobs, loads of talking, guys demanding standards, a bit intent when we go forward. Ever allowing for the opposition it's a million times better.

And everyone playing the forward pass and none of this 20 passes between goalkeeper, full backs and centre halves 👍 new keeper’s distribution is excellent too. Good pressing in the middle and front too.

He's no got Brown's pace, but he has some class about him and good strength for his age. Hopefully our next number 10.

That's the only downside, if you can even call it that, but I don't imagine he will spend too long out wide left as he looks like he would far more effective in a central role. But he's young and finding his way into the squad / team.

16-07-2024, 07:42 PM

100%

We just look like a team.

Exactly how it should be with a team with more resources beating a team with less.

SDG might deserve an upgrade to Lord David Gray soon.

Enjoyed that half. Good to see us playing with some intensity, even against weaker opposition.

More direct, moving quicker and dominating possesion.

Defence looks a lot more solid and our new centre back pairing looking accomplished and reliable.

More goals to come I think.

HendoDelivered
16-07-2024, 07:43 PM
Hibs are back baby

Where is the real Stuart93 and what have you done with him? :greengrin

Brilliant half.

To be fair he missed a horrible ten yard pas mid way through the half. Two good assists though.

O'Hora has looked really composed and confident on the ball. Looks pretty assured in his defending too. Loved it when he ran into the midfield to give an option for the keeper.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

How did Rudi play the holding midfield role at Elgin?

16-07-2024, 07:44 PM
SDG might deserve an upgrade to Lord David Gray soon.

That's a downgrade.

16-07-2024, 07:44 PM
We look like we know what we are doing.
It's great to watch 👌

16-07-2024, 07:45 PM

He certainly didn't when I was watching. Tbf, I missed the first 3 minutes, so maybe it was then.

Trinity Hibee
These are the games we have struggled in over previous years. A 5-9 at weekend and 3-0 at HT tonight is an excellent start

Everything good we are doing comes from us going and winning the ball back really quickly. We will need to add more quality and we will be tested a lot more than this but I’ve liked what I’ve seen in all the games so far. He’s got them playing with a bit desire and doing the basics well.Agreed. We are already seeing SDG’s stamp on things. Early days and as you say we absolutely need to add some quality in particular a striker, but it’s really encouraging so far.

These are the games we have struggled in over previous years. A 5-9 at weekend and 3-0 at HT tonight is an excellent start

9 was sair right enough.

Albert Kidd 86’
16-07-2024, 07:46 PM
Hibs need to break out the london calling album and play “RUDI(e) CAN’T FAIL” when he scores from now on!

The only downside tonight is Craigan but you wouldn’t have got a bet on that.

That's a downgrade.

Emperor David?

16-07-2024, 07:47 PM
That's a downgrade.

Better pension.

He didn’t - he was higher up with Campbell.

Newell is dropping very deep to get ball so far in both games.

Emperor David?

Like this one because I’m enjoying our new groove

16-07-2024, 07:48 PM
Great first half. Rudi and O'Hare the standouts for me. Goalkeepers kicking has been very impressive as well.

Ur in for it 😁

babahibs
It's fair to say we've started the season well I reckon

He certainly didn't when I was watching. Tbf, I missed the first 3 minutes, so maybe it was then.That's what it must be

No way Stephen Craigan is uninformed

16-07-2024, 07:49 PM
Like this one because I’m enjoying our new groove

So long as he doesn’t start cutting about in a new outfit with his balls on show

Rumble de Thump
16-07-2024, 07:50 PM
BBC Radio Scotland seem devastated that Hibs are doing well. They actually seem annoyed with Queens Park.

Is it acceptable for us to sing ‘ rudi rudi rudi’

Rudi can't fail ..

Elie could have a field day the 2nd half

I know I'm just repeating what others have posted but I REALLY enjoyed that 45mins. Our new centre backs look so strong and composed ( and both capable of a goal) Obita and Miller both being very positive. Great passing performance from Joe, Boyler playing like his old self and star performances by Rudi and Josh...Bursik is the best passer in the field ! ...love it

Better pension.

16-07-2024, 07:51 PM
BBC Radio Scotland seem devastated that Hibs are doing well. They actually seem annoyed with Queens Park.

Good! I hope they are annoyed all season long.

Donegal Hibby
Ur in for it 😁

Hope he has the speed of O'Hare 🤭

Hibee Daft
Both CBs look great, Obita too

Really like the midfield 3 of Campbell NMW and Newell just behind

Also great to see Rudi scoring

Important to remember the Sunday league opposition. They have been as bad as we've been good.

Impressed with Campbell going forward.

But you also have to remember what Lee Johnson "achieved" in the League Cup...

badabing67
16-07-2024, 07:52 PM
Miller had a good start to the season looks like he is going to kick on

16-07-2024, 07:52 PM
Did a gun just go off??

16-07-2024, 07:53 PM
People are on holiday all the time, and the schools go back in September. Is that when you are suggesting the season starts? Don’t think you’ve thought this through.

I really don't give a flying **** to be honest, I don't have kids and I don't live in Scotland 🤣

Maybe we should never start the season as some people are always on holiday?!

Anyway, it started while the euros were still playing, which is obviously too early.

Did a gun just go off??

Is Donald Trump the half time entertainment?

Miller had a good start to the season looks like he is going to kick onCompletely agree, think he's looked good in pre-season. Has a lot of good attributes and probably been hampered by injuries since joining. Looking forward to watching him this season.

16-07-2024, 07:54 PM
Did a gun just go off??

PA system

16-07-2024, 07:54 PM
Excellent first half . QP not great but mainly because we haven`t let them settle . Great that 2 new defenders have scored in first 2 LC matches . Hope marketing team are working on how to get a good crowd for Peterhead match - group tickets , tourists , Kicks For Kids groups , 2 for 1 for season ticket holders etc etc . Great opportunity to build up a good atmosphere before league starts .

16-07-2024, 07:55 PM
Rudi turning players inside out - should have been 4 nil but Boyle just missed it.

Vente should have just scored too but heads over.

Boyle looking good outwide.

16-07-2024, 07:55 PM
Molotnikov is my new favourite Hibs player.

16-07-2024, 07:56 PM
Awww Vente has to be scoring that

I’m! Enjoying! Watching! Hibs!

How good is Rudi Molotnikov. What a special talent he looks!

Vente has to score there

Awww Vente has to be scoring that

Boyle?

yerauldda
Molotnikov is my new favourite Hibs player.

So exciting watching him. He’s got everything in his locker to be a top player.

16-07-2024, 07:57 PM
How did Vente miss that??

He has at least had two shots this half tbf

ElginHibbie
16-07-2024, 07:57 PM
Unlucky Vente

16-07-2024, 07:58 PM
Vente again, should have two! That one a bit harder

Boyle great again and Vente misses header number 2.

Vente is usually good in the air - least he’s getting in right areas!!

HendoDelivered
Ahhhh unlucky Dylan

Big miss vente

Brilliant play too

16-07-2024, 07:59 PM
Jeezo Vente, that's 2 sitters now

I'm willing you on Vente but you've got to take at least one of those 2 chances

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Hibee Daft
Almost another one, unlucky from Vente

Anyone else think Campbell looks abit quicker than last season?

Vente has to score there, good move though

yerauldda
Vente should’ve scored. Probably tried to do too much with it.

Some of this stuff is a joy to watch.

cameronw-hfc
Jeezo Vente, that's 2 sitters now

Not sure either are sitters, good chances though.

lugz
16-07-2024, 08:00 PM
Don't mind Vente missing chances, he's between the posts getting on the end of things the goals will come.