View Full Version : Elgin City Vs Hibs on Premier Player
08-07-2024, 02:04 PM
I notice this game is available on Premier Player. I have Premier sports that I watch through Virgin TV, how do I access Premier player? Assuming it's not another add on fee?
08-07-2024, 02:05 PM
I notice this game is available on Premier Player. I have Premier sports that I watch through Virgin TV, how do I access Premier player? Assuming it's not another add on fee?
Probably be on the red button.
andrew70
08-07-2024, 02:11 PM
It’s their online player. Search for Premier Sports TV on your device and download.
08-07-2024, 02:40 PM
It’s their online player. Search for Premier Sports TV on your device and download.
But is that available when you subscribe to them via Virgin rather their own website?
08-07-2024, 02:45 PM
But is that available when you subscribe to them via Virgin rather their own website?
Just checked the comments on their X post about it. Someone asked if you can watch it if you subscribe to them via Virgin and the answer was ‘no’
https://x.com/premsportstv/status/1808453027012997195?s=46&t=PDHC74zsJgiKF_bB4aPXvw
andrew70
08-07-2024, 02:51 PM
No you need the app
Berwickhibby
08-07-2024, 03:03 PM
Anyone know if it will be on Hibs TV?
08-07-2024, 03:13 PM
Im sure that the fire stick will come up with the goods
Leitherhibs
08-07-2024, 03:27 PM
It's not even shown as being available on the Premier Sports Website, proper amateur stuff.
https://www.premiersports.com/gb/upcoming-fixtures?category_id=1
08-07-2024, 04:23 PM
I will be subscribing a month at a time, but their website is poor. No real way of finding out what football they are covering, better info by googling !
09-07-2024, 12:27 PM
It's not even shown as being available on the Premier Sports Website, proper amateur stuff.
They have updated their listing of Cup matches and it's still not listed !
09-07-2024, 12:30 PM
They have updated their listing of Cup matches and it's still not listed !
It is listed here on their facebook page though.. https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=862858222542704&set=pcb.862863482542178
Southernhibee
09-07-2024, 06:05 PM
Looks like it’s similar to PPV and costs £9.99 per game. Looks like all the matches not shown on Premier Sports 1/2 will be offered for viewing this way. They are being streamed so I guess that means using their app which I’ve read is pretty rubbish.
How you go about it and book it though I don’t know. Any ideas anyone. I assume that it’ll open up on the app for you to pay for the match on Saturday. Must admit whilst it’s expensive I’ll probably watch all the group games on this platform. My complication is that I have BT/EE TV so I can’t access the “normal” matches on my TV system. I could book and pay for the package on Amazon Prime but again not sure how that’ll work.
Southernhibee
09-07-2024, 06:22 PM
OK just an update. I’ve just joined the monthly cancel anytime Amazon package at £14.99 per month. This allows me to watch the matches on my TV (Samsung has the Prime Video app) as well as the iPad if I want. For Saturdays match I don’t know how to book it but guess this will open on Saturday before it goes live. For this match I’ll have to use the app on my iPad I guess
King Cosell
09-07-2024, 11:05 PM
Do you have to have a subscription to buy a matchday pass? Don't fancy paying £36 to see the Elgin and Kelty games.
10-07-2024, 03:36 AM
Is the game going to be on Hibs TV for international subscribers?
Southernhibee
10-07-2024, 07:03 AM
Do you have to have a subscription to buy a matchday pass? Don't fancy paying £36 to see the Elgin and Kelty games.
Not as far as I can tell. Think the Elgin match (and others) are identified as match day passes which I take as similar to PPV
greenlad
10-07-2024, 07:24 AM
Not as far as I can tell. Think the Elgin match (and others) are identified as match day passes which I take as similar to PPV
The standard monthly subscription should cover you to watch anything on the app/website, including the "streaming only" League Cup games.
Monthly cost is £15.99 😂 but last week there was still a 2 month offer code JUNE2MONTHS for £7.99, cancel any time.
Any talk of day passes at £9.99 is just to pull in people wanting to watch a particular game for 24 hrs, don't believe each match has an actual PPV option.
Southernhibee
10-07-2024, 08:56 AM
Having read the terms and conditions it did say that the match day pass was extra at £9.99 and not covered by the monthly subscription.
10-07-2024, 09:04 AM
Having read the terms and conditions it did say that the match day pass was extra at £9.99 and not covered by the monthly subscription.
It always was going to be a PPV option, as they’ve already announced their live Group stage games
davhibby
10-07-2024, 09:14 AM
It always was going to be a PPV option, as they’ve already announced their live Group stage games
If you have Premier Sports and can access the app then you have all the games included.
Bridge hibs
13-07-2024, 06:21 AM
Ive got Amazon Prime and Im subscribed to Premier Sports but I cant see the Elgin v hibs game listed, I can see QOS v Aberdeen and hibs v Queens Park on Tuesday but cant see todays game
13-07-2024, 06:38 AM
Ive got Amazon Prime and Im subscribed to Premier Sports but I cant see the Elgin v hibs game listed, I can see QOS v Aberdeen and hibs v Queens Park on Tuesday but cant see todays game
Beleive it or not you need to buy a day pass, I'm the same with Virgin and subscribed to premiere sports. I can't watch it as I'm not paying again.
Bridge hibs
13-07-2024, 07:00 AM
Beleive it or not you need to buy a day pass, I'm the same with Virgin and subscribed to premiere sports. I can't watch it as I'm not paying again.
Really ? Aw ffs 🤬
Really ? Aw ffs ��
I don’t know about Virgin, but I believe if you have subscribe to it as a Sky viewer (you need to put in your email address and sky viewing card number), you can download the Premier Sports Player app and log in using the email address. Apparently in the app you can view any of the games, including those day pass ones that aren’t on the live channels.
When I signed up, I got a welcome email, which told me about the app and gave me a generic password for the player which I needed to update when I accessed the app. It only allows a single stream to be played at one time (tried it on my iPad and my phone)
Frogga
13-07-2024, 08:19 AM
Do Premier Sports have the Scotland games again this year?
I saw the offer for £99 for a year, but I'd only do it if the Scotland games are included.
Sent from my SM-A336B using Tapatalk
13-07-2024, 08:19 AM
Looks like its on Hibs TV for International subscribers
nsandy62
13-07-2024, 08:28 AM
Had Premier, then Viaplay and now Premier again on annual subscription to watch Edinburgh Rugby and my annual fee has dropped every year as a "return subscriber" . This year it is down to 70 odd quid. I access via an App and if I want cast to my TV. On Amazon the annual add on fee is just shy of 180 quid. I have always found them excellent to deal with if I hit a problem. The match is on their App list of upcoming games.
13-07-2024, 10:13 AM
I've got an ongoing "online" subscription for £14.99 per month.
Do I need to pay a PPV fee for this game in addition or will I just click on our game when it starts?
It's not very clear what you get for what subscription tbh.
13-07-2024, 10:20 AM
Do I need to pay a PPV fee for this game in addition or will I just click on our game when it starts?
It's not very clear what you get for what subscription tbh.
Think you just use the same app/player as normal and the game can be viewed there as part of your existing subscription. Should be there now to add a reminder for the game.
K-Zazu
13-07-2024, 10:22 AM
Tried downloading the app on my fire stick but just keeps coming up link to your tv. Tried to follow the instructions but doesn’t work.
Bridge hibs
13-07-2024, 10:28 AM
It's not very clear what you get for what subscription tbh.Same for me but 04Sauzee above said still have to PPV for £9.99. There is no hibs game listed other than the game v QP on Tuesday so that will be part of your subscription
Bridge hibs
13-07-2024, 11:05 AM
This is from hibs which I assume is wrong
This Saturday’s game will be live on the Premier Sports streaming service, which is available to Sky customers at no extra cost.
I cant even see an option to pay PPV
13-07-2024, 11:16 AM
Same for me but 04Sauzee above said still have to PPV for £9.99. There is no hibs game listed other than the game v QP on Tuesday so that will be part of your subscription
There is a Twitter thread here which may help
https://x.com/PremSportsTV/status/1810332751582663124?t=GRR0LbwydrKVn1DVuVVNmQ&s=19
Bridge hibs
13-07-2024, 11:20 AM
There is a Twitter thread here which may help
https://x.com/PremSportsTV/status/1810332751582663124?t=GRR0LbwydrKVn1DVuVVNmQ&s=19
Can only see this mate, Im with Sky
. Yes, Virgin sell the channel on behalf of Premier Sports and we are unable to offer the app to Virgin customers at this time unfortunately but it's something we'd like to see introduced in the future.
gaz1875
13-07-2024, 12:39 PM
This is from hibs which I assume is wrong
This Saturday’s game will be live on the Premier Sports streaming service, which is available to Sky customers at no extra cost.
I cant even see an option to pay PPV
I had a search on my Sky for it as well but couldn't see it. I did come across the the Queens Park midweek game.
13-07-2024, 12:40 PM
I had a search on my Sky for it as well but couldn't see it. I did come across the the Queens Park midweek game.
Think that's live for everyone with Premier Sports, today's offering is on their streaming service.
Bridge hibs
13-07-2024, 12:43 PM
Think that's live for everyone with Premier Sports, today's offering is on their streaming service.
Yeah just realised theres a difference from streaming to live, what an eejit 😬 I will do what I used to do and use lap top then scart to tv, quality is usually a bit naff but hey ho, I get my hibs fix 👌
13-07-2024, 12:49 PM
Debuts for all new signings and Rudi starts
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
13-07-2024, 12:50 PM
https://i.ibb.co/1sMkPFR/20240713-134849.jpg (https://ibb.co/cbwjZ42)
13-07-2024, 12:53 PM
Not a lot off the bench. Need more signings in before st.mirren.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Newcastlehibby
13-07-2024, 01:02 PM
According to the Premier Sports App, it is on live starting at 2.50pm.
Bridge hibs
13-07-2024, 01:06 PM
According to the Premier Sports App, it is on live starting at 2.50pm.
Streaming ?
Newcastlehibby
13-07-2024, 01:21 PM
Streaming ?
Being shown live.
13-07-2024, 01:29 PM
Strong line up for the Hibees, go on Rudi son!
Bridge hibs
13-07-2024, 01:29 PM
Being shown live.
Im not seeing anything on my tv that says live, are you going through Amazon Prime ?
13-07-2024, 01:30 PM
Being shown live.
Yeah, on their streaming service.
13-07-2024, 01:47 PM
Is Hibs TV showing it? I'm in a bar in Spain that have Hibs TV, but just waiting on stream starting, if they have it on 🙁
13-07-2024, 01:48 PM
Is Hibs TV showing it? I'm in a bar in Spain that have Hibs TV, but just waiting on stream starting, if they have it on 🙁
They’re showing the Premier Sports Cup stream I believe
13-07-2024, 01:50 PM
Anyone have issues with Hibs TV using the native browser on the Fire Stick? Says the website doesn’t exist. Had to download Firefox to get to it.
SJNB Hibby
13-07-2024, 01:53 PM
Anybody getting anything? I've still got a holding screen, although I did hear people talking in the background for a few minutes
KinchHibee
13-07-2024, 01:53 PM
Looks like you get access to the streaming games either by subscribing via Sky or direct to the Premier Sports steaming services.
Doesn't look like the streaming games will be part of service obtained via Virgin or Amazon.
13-07-2024, 01:54 PM
Anyone got a stream working yet, nothing showing for me ?
Sheffhibee
13-07-2024, 01:55 PM
Anybody getting anything? I've still got a holding screen, although I did hear people talking in the background for a few minutes
Same with me
Pans Hibby
Just getting a holding screen at the moment
Anyone got a stream working yet, nothing showing for me ?
I just have the screen saying coverage will begin shortly.
NthCarolinaHibs
13-07-2024, 01:56 PM
Got coverage now..🇳🇬⚽🇳🇬
SJNB Hibby
13-07-2024, 01:56 PM
Same with me
Last year for a couple of cup games they weren't allowed to start streaming till the players came out?
13-07-2024, 01:57 PM
Now on Hibs TV but it is only half a screen?
SJNB Hibby
Last year for a couple of cup games they weren't allowed to start streaming till the players came out?
Here we go!!!
Sheffhibee
That's me on 👍
Cheers. Should have been clearer I’m using my firestick.
13-07-2024, 01:59 PM
Likewise but nothing yet, yours working?
13-07-2024, 01:59 PM
My subscription is for online only… but the stream appears to be connected and we’re just waiting for the players to appear, it seems.
Commentary has just started.
One thing I’d say - for all it wasn’t very clear what was happening today, I’ve generally been very happy with my viaplay / premier sports subscription. Good value and I get much more Hibs and Scotland content there than anywhere else. As subscriptions go, it’s decent value.
Dan Sarf
13-07-2024, 02:00 PM
Working on line.
Any idea who the commentators are?
13-07-2024, 02:02 PM
Got it on live events channel 26. Every stick will be different though I’d think
13-07-2024, 02:04 PM
Got it on live events channel 26. Every stick will be different though I’d think
Cheers. Mine is different. Don’t have it. Checked the various channels.
bringbackbenny
13-07-2024, 02:06 PM
Got it. My provider has it in Scottish football folder channel 02. Referenced as Scottish cup though
13-07-2024, 02:09 PM
1-0 hibs
The boy that doesn't score. Scores.
Molotnikov has done really well for the goal there. Great reverse pass.
It’s a bit of a jumpy stream.
Trinity Hibee
13-07-2024, 02:10 PM
1-0 hibs
The boy that doesn't score. Scores.
Who scored?
Well spotted, found mines there too.
Eddie Hall v Nefatti Brothers, imagine not thinking to check there! 🤭
Who scored?
Vente
Who scored?
Vente
Paul1642
23/24 season goals
Simon Murray 0 - Dylan Vente - 1
Who scored?Vente, front centre of goal about 8 yards out
AZhibee
13-07-2024, 02:11 PM
Like this squad, happy for the start of the season.
Who scored?
Vente
Who scored?
Vente
13-07-2024, 02:12 PM
23/24 season goals
Simon Murray 0 - Dylan Vente - 1
Have we went back in time?
Was it Vente that scored?
Trinity Hibee
Unsure 😂
DIXIHIBS
13-07-2024, 02:13 PM
Vente
Yes Boyle assist
Should have scored a 2nd.
Unsure 😂
🤭
aazza91
Working on line.
Any idea who the commentators are?
Wondering that myself.. think the co commentator may be Liam Fontaine
13-07-2024, 02:14 PM
Rudi has been excellent first 13 mins
AZhibee
Boyler very active, looks good, nice assist
Liam6270
Anyone else think the new kit actually looks really good?
13-07-2024, 02:15 PM
1 way traffic - getting the ball into dangerous areas quickly.
Think it’s Fontaine on commentary.
13-07-2024, 02:16 PM
People say Campbell’s passing doesn’t matter but he had a fairly simple pass to play Cadden in behind the full back there and couldn’t execute it.
Yeah - I wasn't a fan when it was released but it looks great watching this.
Got it now. Cheers for suggestions.
It is a bit jumpy but not complaining.
13-07-2024, 02:17 PM
Captain Joe has been excellent
Sounding positive
The kit is nice, the only real complaint from me is the similarity of the top to last season.
From a distance it looks nice aye, quite like us playing in all green
People say Campbell’s passing doesn’t matter but he had a fairly simple pass to play Cadden in behind the full back there and couldn’t execute it.
Can you pick out all the other poor passes that every player makes today. 👍
13-07-2024, 02:18 PM
Cheers found it there also, under PPV Live event 26, they don't make it easy to find. :thumbsup:
13-07-2024, 02:19 PM
Miller has started the game really well.
13-07-2024, 02:20 PM
I'd been about to criticise Vente for an appalling use of the ball in a decent position on the left... a few seconds later he popped up with the finish for the goal.
All in all, this has been pretty good so far.
13-07-2024, 02:21 PM
You were adamant his poor passing didn’t matter yesterday.
Newell just put one straight off the pitch 👍
Wigson13
13-07-2024, 02:22 PM
Cheers found it there also, under PPV Live event 26, they don't make it easy to find. :thumbsup:
Cheers mate good call found it!
Miller and Cadden interchange pretty seamlessly.
Just noticed how far the dugouts are from centre circle - is there a rule how far they can be ??
Newell has over hit a few as well if that helps.
You were adamant his poor passing didn’t matter yesterday.
Newell just put one straight off the pitch 👍
Boyle has had about 4 poor passes already. They all make poor passes.
13-07-2024, 02:24 PM
Why is the assistant delaying the flag for offside when there is no VAR?
13-07-2024, 02:27 PM
Decent left foot shot from Rudi.
Liam6270
From a distance it looks nice aye, quite like us playing in all green
Yeah it’s a nice change
Exuberance1875
Playing okay so far, couple good moves, one or two backwards passes too many at times but hoping it’ll all come together through time
13-07-2024, 02:28 PM
All green with white sleeves looks great
Reminds me of when we beat Real Madrid 😀
13-07-2024, 02:29 PM
Seen enough to realise we need more in midfield - they just leave so much space for oppostion players.
one day maybe...
13-07-2024, 02:30 PM
Been poor the last 10 mins in all fairness
Commentator getting a fair few things wrong.
Missed the offside for the Elgin chance, claimed they were showing the Hibs Queens Park game on Wednesday, and also seems to think the Captains only talking to refs rule is in play here...
Not sure I'll believe too much more of what he says :greengrin
Our midfield is still garbage.
13-07-2024, 02:32 PM
Stopped playing a bit here. Everything is 100mph. Middle of the park just need to put a foot on the ball and move them about.
Exuberance1875
13-07-2024, 02:32 PM
Captain Joe has been excellent
This is a bit of an over exaggeration
13-07-2024, 02:33 PM
Pretty shambolic at the moment.
Not sure what we are trying to do but it certainly isn't working.
How can this be with Newell and Campbell still there?
This is a bit of an over exaggerationIt wasn't when I posted it
Doh Rae Me
Many thanks
K-Zazu
13-07-2024, 02:34 PM
Rotten, if we are relying on Josh Campbell every week then we are in bother.
Cheers. Mine is different. Don’t have it. Checked the various channels.
You might have the same as me, can't find it anywhere, even HibsTV isn't being found, suppliers obviously don't realise these games are on, if it's not EPL they don't count.
LunasBoots
Seen enough to realise we need more in midfield - they just leave so much space for oppostion players.
Without Welsh it's not very good, an area I'd expect improvement in the coming weeks.
Exuberance1875
It wasn't when I posted it
Aye that kick off routine was first class to be fair
13-07-2024, 02:36 PM
Aye that kick off routine was first class to be fairI've no idea what your issue is
He was involved in all our best attacking play and winning a lot of the ball back
He started excellently for the first 15 min or so when my post was
Exuberance1875
13-07-2024, 02:36 PM
Can’t remember this referees name but honestly he’s absolutely brutal, was so last season when we had him too
13-07-2024, 02:37 PM
https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1812131984170242294?t=HDtxpusMMV-TJvipSk7r1w&s=19
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
13-07-2024, 02:38 PM
Miller and Obita's boots are a disgrace. Newell and a few others setting the bar with the white boots which go tremendously well with the Hibs kit.
AZhibee
Been poor the last 10 mins in all fairness
Indeed have fallen off
Midfield has been our problem for seasons.
We still haven’t improved on it really. Campbell and Newell mainstays…
Campbell isn’t good enough for where we want to be
Last 15 / 20 mins have been rubbish.
Cadden down with quad issue and coming off. Pretty common injury with players in pre-season if over doing it.
NMW on. Boyle to the right and Rudi / Campbell higher up closer to Vente.
Just weird balance of the team.
Rotten, if we are relying on Josh Campbell every week then we are in bother.
This team will never progress with Campbell in it. He runs about a lot though...
He'll probably score today as well.
13-07-2024, 02:39 PM
Can’t remember this referees name but honestly he’s absolutely brutal, was so last season when we had him tooEvery time I seen him he's genuinely hopeless
I know none of them are great but he often stands out as being worse than most
Cadden going off injured. Not ideal.
Last 15 / 20 mins have been rubbish.
Camden down with quad issue and coming off.
That will be him until next season.[emoji849]
Many thanks
You won’t be thanking me soon! 🤣🤣
It’s absolutely rank
keeper looks like simon murray with a beard :)https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/450615362_887828106716486_562829200054012742_n.jpg ?_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=127cfc&_nc_ohc=yCjG2WUsv5QQ7kNvgG1whZ0&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AYB3bkvIMuVS0tkMVbwz2VaFl8AZ9yu9x3DIuqaFAWCf KA&oe=66985877
Cadden injured already
13-07-2024, 02:41 PM
Cadden going off injured. Not ideal.
Walked off fine... looked to be suggesting to Gray that it was his right thigh / groin that was the problem.
You might have the same as me, can't find it anywhere, even HibsTV isn't being found, suppliers obviously don't realise these games are on, if it's not EPL they don't count.
It’s on now. Hibs TV channel on mine. Found it under PPV before though tbh I think it’s been pretty pish since I’ve been able to watch it.
Not even half time first game and it's started on here.
Exuberance1875
Every time I seen him he's genuinely hopeless
I know none of them are great but he often stands out as being worse than most
Aye you are right, he’s the worst in my eyes!
13-07-2024, 02:42 PM
You won’t be thanking me soon! 🤣🤣
It’s absolutely rank
Good to see the new season getting into full swing
Exuberance1875
13-07-2024, 02:42 PM
Cadden had started the game quite well, shame to see him go off, be interesting to see what the 433 will look like now
13-07-2024, 02:43 PM
Usual midfield huff and puff that helps us win now and again but nowhere near enough.
13-07-2024, 02:44 PM
Aye you are right, he’s the worst in my eyes!It's close between him and Craig Napier
I was really encouraged by Cadden and Miller interchanging so well, they seemed to get each other.
Hopefully that injury was nothing serious.
Yaaaassssss
2-0
Vente
2 goals from just about in the 6 yard box
The man cannae miss!!
13-07-2024, 02:45 PM
I wonder when we will get the first Sack or Keep poll? :greengrin
That’s better. Get it down and play forward = goal. Simple game.
Aye.
This isn’t going to be the regular Hibs team for the season. I’ll panic if we’re playing this team once the window closes.
Vente the new Maolida.
Exuberance1875
Good to see Vente getting some goals early doors!
Vente 2nd goal - that’s the main positive from today. Obita assist.
hibee1875
Penalty box striker scoring two penalty box goals
1875Sean
Not sure if it’s just the camera or my stream but the picture is terrible, looks like someone is using an old camera phone to film it
Midfields class
badabing67
Dylan at the double
2-0 vente
On a positive note, Ekpiteta looks very good. And Vente has two goals.[emoji106]
Midfield looks as crap as always but at least Newell is locked down for another three years.
13-07-2024, 02:46 PM
Keep vente playing between the width of the goals and he will get plenty.
hibeez1875
Nice. An opening day hat-trick perhaps?
Kick on Dylan Vente. I’ve never doubted he’d come good and score goals.
Not sure if it’s just the camera or my stream but the picture is terrible, looks like someone is using an old camera phone to film it
I think it's one of those cameras that follows the ball, rather than a real camera.
2 goals for Vente both in the 6 yard box, it's almost like he's a goalscorer.......
Donegal Hibby
13-07-2024, 02:47 PM
Yass 2-0 Hibs . Right poachers goal ...
https://youtu.be/3WymFq6Pby4?si=LfMPYTaN8szHFcf0
13-07-2024, 02:48 PM
2-0
Vente
2 goals from just about in the 6 yard box
Who'd have thought it. A poacher being played to his strengths.
13-07-2024, 02:48 PM
See Jair putting his arm around Rudi there
Doesnt seem to have an attitude issue
sadtom
13-07-2024, 02:49 PM
Anyone know if there is even any radio coverage?
Good start and well-worked goal. A bit flat and scrappy for about 20 minutes then score another goal to make it 2-0.
Class seeing Vente in a good forward position for both goals. Pler
3 games in 7 days we will rotate players and hence why Rudi starts.
Nice to get 2nd goal when playing crap.
Expect this to finish 3 or 4 nil and hopefully Vente gets the hatrick. If Vente gets injured we have issues though.
Premier sports stream is pretty crap - hope it’s just the location issues and not a common theme.
13-07-2024, 02:50 PM
Anyway,
I cannie mind who had the bet
But it's currently
Vente 2
S Murray 0
Dundee 4 up too but Murray on the bench
Mark05
13-07-2024, 02:50 PM
Just shows you what Vente can do with good service, hopefully he can carry it on for the rest of the season
Many thanks, would never have found that.
B
13-07-2024, 02:51 PM
We have been ok here. Bright start and got an early lead, went a bit flat then got a 2nd. 2 proper poachers goals too which was nice.
We should relax a bit now and go and score a few. Get a 3rd and we can get a few more minutes in legs and give others their chances to impress.
Today was about winning and winning fairly well. Thus far we are on course to do both.
LunasBoots
13-07-2024, 02:51 PM
Good to see Vente in the box right in front of goal getting those tap ins.
Mikey_1875
13-07-2024, 02:52 PM
Comfortable without being overly impressive. Hopefully Vente gains a lot of confidence from his goals. Molotnikov has slotted in well and doesn’t look out of place.
Wow ee wow Vente… good to see !
Decent enough first 45 for us, happy to see the ball getting played into the box with Vente on the end of them.
Vente has had three chances, hit the target three times, and has scored two goals. Amazing what happens when he gets some service.
Lendo
Just catching up because of work. BBC has Boyle and Obita down as the goal scorers but now it’s changed to a Vente double. What’s going on?
13-07-2024, 02:53 PM
Delighted for Vente.
Great start to his season and I’m sure a massive relief.
Started the game really well, full of energy and pressing. Played with an intensity too.
A bit too rash on the ball at times, bit of composure needed.
There was a little spell we looked off it but big Marv defended excellently.
Like Rudi too, good pass for the first goal.
Miller looks an absolute beast
ElginHibbie
13-07-2024, 02:53 PM
Just catching up because of work. BBC has Boyle and Obita down as the goal scorers but now it’s changed to a Vente double. What’s going on?
They both assisted in a goal, but Vente got both
13-07-2024, 02:55 PM
The goals from Vente - fair play to him, we've seen balls like that flash across the box for years with nobody on the end of them, he was in the right place twice.
Defensively - still coming together but I quite like that Ekpiteta's head looks to be the most likely thing to get on the ball when it's in the air in our box. Looks to be very dominant aerially in there in the same way that Jones was.
No, the midfield hasn't been all that fluent and we haven't really managed to play nicely though it at any point but I don't think it's been as bad as some have been making out. Newell's made the odd nice pass and it will be interesting to see how it looks with NMW on (his early contributions have looked decent).
Main positive for me though - we look like we've found a way to create a certain type of chance and we've got someone who is handy at turning that sort of possession and those sorts of chances into goals.
Also - early days yet, let's cut them a wee bit of slack, eh?
ElginHibbie
13-07-2024, 02:55 PM
Good 15 minute start then fell off, Vente showing what he can do as a poacher so need more of getting ball in areas for him
Have a feeling could be a red in this… hopefully not for us!
13-07-2024, 02:56 PM
Who scored? 😝
13-07-2024, 02:58 PM
Encouraging that Premier Sports managed to sell half time advertising (NOT!)
the interlude music has a wee bit of a sinister edge to it!
13-07-2024, 03:00 PM
Good 15 minute start then fell off, Vente showing what he can do as a poacher so need more of getting ball in areas for him
Have a feeling could be a red in this… hopefully not for us!
Aye that ref is always the same … power crazy wee man syndrome
Donegal Hibby
Who'd have thought it. A poacher being played to his strengths.
That's exactly what he is , get him in the box and provide decent service and the guy will score goals for us .
I might be wrong though I think every goal he's scored for us has been in the box so far .
1875Sean
Is it fonts on co comms?
13-07-2024, 03:01 PM
Is it fonts on co comms?
AZhibee
Good energy when NMW came on
Delighted for Vente.
Great start to his season and I’m sure a massive relief.
Started the game really well, full of energy and pressing. Played with an intensity too.
A bit too rash on the ball at times, bit of composure needed.
There was a little spell we looked off it but big Marv defended excellently.
Like Rudi too, good pass for the first goal.
Miller looks an absolute beast
Rudi been very good so far
Have they forgot to switch us back on, getting yon eerie music
B
13-07-2024, 03:02 PM
Is it fonts on co comms?
Yip.
badabing67
13-07-2024, 03:03 PM
Assists from Boyle and Obita
13-07-2024, 03:04 PM
Rudi has a bright future
sean04
13-07-2024, 03:05 PM
Amazing what happens when you put your goalscorer between the posts in the box
13-07-2024, 03:05 PM
Rudi has a bright future
Think he always looks good when played. Today no different, great work there.
badabing67
13-07-2024, 03:06 PM
Good start from Rudi hope this is break through season
13-07-2024, 03:07 PM
Good play from Rudi, if he keeps this up he could make the “running 10” position his own.
13-07-2024, 03:07 PM
Defence looks much more solid.
Was the Cadden injury bad?
13-07-2024, 03:08 PM
Molitnikov is a big laddie
badabing67
They have been pretty dirty
3-0 Ekpiteta
Exuberance1875
Great ball in from Rudi, looks a real player. Good goal that!
Didn’t seem bad, muscle injury
13-07-2024, 03:09 PM
3-0
Big Jack
badabing67
Nice
Yasss! Big Marv. Class cross from Rudi
Dr_Regal
Rudi looks way better than campbell
Miller looks fantastic
Rudi has been definitely a positive too.
Goal 3v0 - great cross by Rudi and Ekpiteta header at back post !
They have been pretty dirty
9 fouls 2 yellow cards so far
3-0 Ekpiteta
We've got Marv, always beleive in big Marv
HendoDelivered
Go on the big fella!
AZhibee
13-07-2024, 03:10 PM
Didn’t look bad and he walked off fine, being careful?
Didn’t seem bad, muscle injury
Good to hear thanks
13-07-2024, 03:11 PM
Playing much better second half.
0-3
Didn’t look bad and he walked off fine, being careful?
Looked a quad issue - could be 3 or 4 weeks if muscular injury.
Very encouraging. Showing a great attitude to this game.
Rudi has been the standout in this team today.
Playing much better second half.
Looks like they got a bit of a bollocking
badabing67
13-07-2024, 03:12 PM
What's that ref doing
Campbell probably should have scored there, but at least he's in the right place.
4-0 Boyle
Assist Campbell I think
4 - 0 Boyle cracker
Should have been 4-0 but Campbell header straight at keeper.
Interesting to see Bursik has gone long a few times and we have immediately been higher up pitch winning 2nd ball.
Boyle 4-0 now - classic Boyle goal.
Exuberance1875
Another good move! Great finish
supermcginn
Rudi looks way better than campbell
Miller looks fantastic
He does indeed. Far superior.
That's another good goal.
badabing67
13-07-2024, 03:13 PM
Yes Boyler
HendoDelivered
Boyler at his best there. Superb!
AZhibee
Squirrel!!!!!!!
Are we all enjoying this now?
4-0 Boyle
Assist Campbell I think
And a quality pass at that.[emoji106]
Rudi has been the standout in this team today.
Shown a 3 or 4 really decent bits of skill.
The sub in the first half has helped us. Moriah-Welsh helped settle things down.
ElginHibbie
13-07-2024, 03:14 PM
Could be getting a few more way playing atm
We want 7! 😀
Dreadful TV coverage 🙄
2nd half we have played better tempo.
This is exactly what we need to do with a professional performance.
Elgin have been awful but we have definitely showed signs of playing as a team.
Donegal Hibby
Yass 4-0 . Great pass played to Boyle there