3 goals for Vente! Love it

This could be 8 if we want it to be.

13-07-2024, 03:16 PM
Hat trick vente

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

DBHibs
Only just started watching at half time. Is it just me or is the picture quality absolutely gash?

Certainly nowhere near HD and when the goals were scored and they zoomed into the scorers, it was even worse.

Exuberance1875
Is that a perfect hat trick for Vente?

0-5 hatrick boy

Vente hat-trick! Get ****ing in there!

Trinity Hibee
We’ve made hard work of these games over recent seasons so great to get a convincing win. Sets us up nicely in the group now

Goals for the season:

Dylan Vente - 3
Simon Murray - 0

AZhibee
Hat Trick Vente

badabing67
Vente on fire

5- 0 vente hat trick

HendoDelivered
Bosh!

13-07-2024, 03:17 PM
Get Jair on

Are we all enjoying this now?

Just tuned in, we look fitter passing the ball quicker and we look like a good organised unit, and top it all of we are winning 0-4

Who is doing commentary for Hibs tv ?

Make that 5, Vente with hatrick.

Donegal Hibby
Delighted for Vente . Hat trick hero:flag:

3 in the six yard box. Who’d have thought!!

Plenty for Vente!

13-07-2024, 03:18 PM
Goals for the season:

Dylan Vente - 3
Simon Murray - 0

Did we not want Vente and Murray in same team ?!

13-07-2024, 03:18 PM
Massive caveat in taking the level of team we’re playing into account, but this is promising.

13-07-2024, 03:19 PM
We've got Marv, always beleive in big Marv

This takes me back to that glorious win in the LC against Clyde under Lee Johnson.

No way can we **** this group up now with that precedent😅😅

HendoDelivered
Love how talkative Ohora is. Constantly talking to those around him and always in deep discussions with Newell at goal celebrations.

Newell and Campbell off

Amos and levitt on

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

badabing67
Get Jair on

What for

13-07-2024, 03:20 PM
Hibs are scoring for fun againnnn

To the falling apart chant.

Some great play on and off the ball from Rudi second half.

Who's captain now?

This takes me back to that glorious win in the LC against Clyde under Lee Johnson.

No way can we **** this group up now with that precedent😅😅

We did play really crap against Clyde 2nd half then lost the next game.

Is it still 5 subs aye?

If so I'd get megwa on for Miller as he's taken a kicking.

13-07-2024, 03:21 PM
What for

For a laugh.

What for

🙄

Who's captain now?

Boyle

badabing67
13-07-2024, 03:22 PM
Boyler looking like his old self

Boyle

Nice one, cheers 👍

Brilliant Hibs

Boyler looking like his old self

Plays better outwide

Time for subs. Get minutes in legs.

13-07-2024, 03:23 PM
Dylan Tait puts Falkirk ahead against Goodwin’s Dundee United

Plays better outwide

He wasn't playing central last season.

Dun Utd losing to Falkirk

Tha Cabbage Kid
What for

coz Elgin need all the help they can get ;D

badabing67
Falkirk beating DD Utd 1-0 Goodwin out ? Tait

He was earlier in the game though.

13-07-2024, 03:24 PM
Bursik looks much more comfortable with his feet than Wollacott. Miller has played well. Centre half look solid and very capable.

Are we ever going to lose a goal again?

Ah, fair.

13-07-2024, 03:25 PM
#TavaresTime

Jair coming on. And Megwa

He also came back from an injury - had limited rest - had 2 different managers.

I’m pretty certain if you ask him he prefers to play wide.

Tha Cabbage Kid
If Jair gets on which i think he probably will it will no doubt be for Molotnikov which would be a shame as i would like to see him get the full 90. he has played really well!

Probably back through the middle now too with those subs

13-07-2024, 03:26 PM
He also came back from an injury - had limited rest - had 2 different managers.

I’m pretty certain if you ask him he prefers to play wide.

He's far better out wide, always had been.

Paul1642
If Jair gets on which i think he probably will it will no doubt be for Molotnikov which would be a shame as i would like to see him get the full 90. he has played really well!

Well called :)

badabing67
#TavaresTime

Wonder how long it will take for him to fall over

13-07-2024, 03:28 PM
Think Boyle is vice captain.

Tha Cabbage Kid
13-07-2024, 03:29 PM
Well called :)

13-07-2024, 03:30 PM
Falkirk winning 2-0 now

badabing67
13-07-2024, 03:31 PM
Falkirk winning 2-0 now

Goodwin 1st manager to get the sack

13-07-2024, 03:31 PM
Falkirk winning 2-0 now

Was always going to be a tricky game for Dundee Utd. Falkirk hardly lost last season and I think could do well in the Championship this year

13-07-2024, 03:33 PM
15 mins left..be nice to get another goal.

13-07-2024, 03:35 PM

Subs have disrupted it a bit, as expected though. Difficult to keep it going for 90 mins regardless of the oppo.

Tha Cabbage Kid
13-07-2024, 03:35 PM

:agree: I know, isnt it weird to feel so optimistic? :agree:

13-07-2024, 03:36 PM
What was the game stopped for?

Victor
13-07-2024, 03:37 PM

Somebody wanting a selfie with Jair?

13-07-2024, 03:39 PM
Levitt and Jair not looking amazing

Exuberance1875
13-07-2024, 03:40 PM
The jair project needs to end immediately

13-07-2024, 03:41 PM

Think Levitt has looked decent enough. Been neat on the ball and hasn't lost it too much, which is usually my biggest criticism of him.

Haven’t really got a proper striker on pitch - shows we desperately need to sign one.

Jair not even able to cut it at this level. I wanted him to do well so badly, but it is never going to happen for him here.

Levitt has been fine though I think

Victor
Amos is a good footballer. Hope he can keep fit.

13-07-2024, 03:42 PM
Jair not even able to cut it at this level. I wanted him to do well so badly, but it is never going to happen for him here.

Levitt has been fine though I think

Jair is doing badly really well though :greengrin

13-07-2024, 03:43 PM
Amos is a good footballer. Hope he can keep fit.

Just looks so cool and composed on the ball. Hope he has a good season this year, obviously.

Tha Cabbage Kid

The Jair Project looks like it never got out of its Infancy.

Jair is a baffling one. When he had his spell of good form he looked very good and both of his goals were excellent.

However you could put him against eleven training cones most of the time and he’d look out of his depth.

There’s a player there - technical ability good, attitude good, but god knows how you get that player out.

Think Levitt has looked decent enough. Been neat on the ball and hasn't lost it too much, which is usually my biggest criticism of him.
I know, I just expect him to influence it more v Elgin.

Look at Megwa energy.

13-07-2024, 03:44 PM
Jair is doing badly really well though :greengrin

That’s true, not sure he’d thank you for that compliment haha

13-07-2024, 03:45 PM
Game suspended due to a flare thrown onto the pitch from the away end

Victor
13-07-2024, 03:47 PM
Mariah-Walsh is everywhere!

13-07-2024, 03:47 PM
We've not been the same since Campbell went off. :offski:

13-07-2024, 03:48 PM
I’m really enjoying the Miller at right centre half experiment, he’s got all the attributes for it.

HendoDelivered
13-07-2024, 03:48 PM
Megwa looks good

13-07-2024, 03:49 PM
We've not been the same since Campbell went off. :offski:

Probably since we took our main goal threat off.

Levitt just too casual for me - doesn’t exactly look like he is bursting with effort to get into the starting team.

13-07-2024, 03:49 PM
Fonts has been good on co comms

Victor
13-07-2024, 03:51 PM
Well that was fun!

Megwa looks good

Really does. Hope he stays around and pushes for a starting place this season.

TrinityHFC
I’m really enjoying the Miller at right centre half experiment, he’s got all the attributes for it.

Only lasted until Cadden went off though. He’s been right back since then.

Just came on to see the score.. buzzing!

13-07-2024, 03:52 PM
Very good day's work.

We look fit and hungry.

Solid at the back, new signings look good and our striker is amongst the goals early on.

Some rough edges and bits to work on but overall I think everyone can be very happy with that.

13-07-2024, 03:52 PM
Levitt only on for 20 minutes and looked knackered

Victor
13-07-2024, 03:53 PM
That defensive unit look impressive. I think Rocky will not be needed until there are injuries.

Paul1642
Clean sheet.
Hatrick for our striker to build some much needed confidence.

Good result.

Rudi over Jair from now on.

Head and shoulders above him

13-07-2024, 03:54 PM
A professional performance second half, completely dominated which should be expected.

13-07-2024, 03:54 PM
Well done Hibs, I know it is 'only' Elgin but I have a good feeling in my guts about SDG being head coach. Could the youth system be paying off now? Molotnikov and Megwa looking good. Vente scoring for fun!! Safe journey home to all the Hibees who travelled up to Borough Briggs.

SON OF PADDY
13-07-2024, 03:55 PM
Good days work lads!👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Paul1642
13-07-2024, 03:56 PM
Well done Hibs, I know it is 'only' Elgin but I have a good feeling in my guts about SDG being head coach. Could the youth system be paying off now? Molotnikov and Megwa looking good. Vente scoring for fun!! Safe journey home to all the Hibees who travelled up to Borough Briggs.

These games can be quite revealing. It was ‘only Forfar’ last season but we didn’t half make it look hard.

13-07-2024, 03:57 PM
Looked really sharp today. Night and day from our League Cup showings under Johnson. Well done SDG & co.

Mcbizz1998
That defensive unit look impressive. I think Rocky will not be needed until there are injuries.

I’m hoping we make some more signings and Rocky can be moved on tbh. Would be a real downgrade bringing him in for either of the new boys based on what we’ve seen so far.

Dmas
Rudi looked really good hopefully guys like Levitt took notice the young guys game didn’t drop when he was put out wide either.

NMW looked good again as well when he came on real energy about him was everywhere

13-07-2024, 03:58 PM
Looked really sharp today. Night and day from our League Cup showings under Johnson. Well done SDG & co.

We won our first league cup game under LJ 5-0.

13-07-2024, 03:59 PM
Probably the easiest game we will play all season.

Much harder games await - we still need new players especially in central midfield and up front as without vente we don’t really have anyone like him.

one day maybe...
13-07-2024, 04:00 PM
A professional performance second half, completely dominated which should be expected.

Where I'm at..

13-07-2024, 04:01 PM
Compare that to our game Vs Forfar (of similar level to Elgin) under NM and our intensity and intent was so much more evident today. Like what I'm seeing so far

13-07-2024, 04:02 PM
Levitt only on for 20 minutes and looked knackered

He simply didn't look in peak fitness to me.

Donegal Hibby
13-07-2024, 04:05 PM
65 % possession , 18 shots / 9 on target .

Lots of positives today .

Main one for me was Vente getting his hat trick, it should give his confidence a boost .
Rudi looks a player and thought Boyle looked sharp.
Another clean sheet again too .

Coach Jon
13-07-2024, 04:07 PM
Good performance against poor opposition,
Elgin Marvels.

hibee1875
13-07-2024, 04:07 PM
Good to see Megwa can also play LB

Tha Cabbage Kid
13-07-2024, 04:13 PM
anybody know why Youan wasnt playing? he off then? or injured?

13-07-2024, 04:14 PM
Good to see Megwa can also play LB

Thought he looked really comfortable in an unfamiliar position and impressed.

I know it’s Elgin but I’d be happy to have him and Rudi staying with us for the season and making up the squad once we sign/sell more players

13-07-2024, 04:18 PM
We won our first league cup game under LJ 5-0.

Falkirk and Morton obvs - but fair point

Cat Stanton
13-07-2024, 04:48 PM

The Jair Ditch Project?

I'll get my coat etc

13-07-2024, 04:51 PM
Even after a positive win with good performances the “it’s only X” are hard at it. Just enjoy it now and again.

13-07-2024, 04:53 PM
Great to hear Rudi played well, would much rather have a promising youngster battling for a place in our midfield over Tavares, Levitt, Kenneh etc.

Fantastic start to the season, really happy with David Gray in charge I have a good feeling about it.

Still lots of work for the recruitment team to do though to help male it a success.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

13-07-2024, 04:54 PM
The Jair Ditch Project?

I'll get my coat etc

Jair Today, Gone Tomorrow.

Can I borrow your coat, please?

13-07-2024, 04:54 PM
Even after a positive win with good performances the “it’s only X” are hard at it. Just enjoy it now and again.

Absolutely! It'll be a cold day in hell the day I don't enjoy a 5-0 Hibs win, regardless of opponent.

Mrimbetween
13-07-2024, 04:56 PM
Great result today Re of the opposition Keeps the momentum and confidence going

13-07-2024, 05:23 PM
Excellent start. Was it three at the back before Cadden’s injury?
And was Rudi playing the 10 role, with Campbell deeper?

Donegal Hibby
13-07-2024, 05:25 PM
anybody know why Youan wasnt playing? he off then? or injured?

According to this he was out due to illness..
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/july/13/elgin-city-0-hibs-5/

13-07-2024, 05:31 PM

3 yes. Rudi was playing on the left, worked very well with Obita.

sauzee1989
13-07-2024, 05:37 PM

Strange that they named him in squad then deleted the post and he was out of it. Probably took huff at being on bench more likely

13-07-2024, 05:44 PM

Probably the same mystery illness thats seen JDH go missing

13-07-2024, 05:46 PM
Probably the same mystery illness thats seen JDH go missing

A return of the talking to other clubs virus?

stuart-farquhar
13-07-2024, 05:52 PM
Good performance against poor opposition,
Elgin Marvels.

Marbelous really.

13-07-2024, 06:00 PM

Yeah rudi started in the 10 role.

When Cadden went off we went to a 4231 with Rudi off the left

Crunchie
13-07-2024, 06:28 PM
Tell me who wouldn't have taken a 5-0 before the game and I'll show you a liar or an idiot. Well done Hibs :flag:

Mcbizz1998
13-07-2024, 06:39 PM
Pleased with that today, looking forward to Tuesday.

On that subject - wtf is going on with the ticket sales? I know it won’t be a big attendance but it’s looking absolutely horrendous. It genuinely looks like we have sold a couple of hundred ticket in the East & West combined with the FF closed.

13-07-2024, 06:46 PM
What time did the game actually start on Hibs TV today guys ?

Missed a wee bit at the start :greengrin

13-07-2024, 06:48 PM

On that subject - wtf is going on with the ticket sales? I know it won’t be a big attendance but it’s looking absolutely horrendous. It genuinely looks like we have sold a couple of hundred ticket in the East & West combined with the FF closed.

Will end up with about 4/5k I think.

A lot of folk not that interested in cup games against lower league teams at this time of year. £26 for me and the bairn on Tuesday (yet to buy), same again for Peterhead and £20 for the pair of us at Kelty as well. Pricing isn’t dreadful but it’s just multiple purchases for pretty uninspiring games.

Hoping we can win all the games well like we did today to build a bit enthusiasm from folk going in to the league season. Think last season just totally scunnered a lot of folk.

13-07-2024, 06:53 PM
Clean sheet.
Hatrick for our striker to build some much needed confidence.

Good result.

No confidence needed, he is a class striker that needed the service, but didnae get any last season from a manager that had no r,n clue.

Murphys Touch
13-07-2024, 06:54 PM
Will end up with about 4/5k I think.

A lot of folk not that interested in cup games against lower league teams at this time of year. £26 for me and the bairn on Tuesday (yet to buy), same again for Peterhead and £20 for the pair of us at Kelty as well. Pricing isn’t dreadful but it’s just multiple purchases for pretty uninspiring games.

Hoping we can win all the games well like we did today to build a bit enthusiasm from folk going in to the league season. Think last season just totally scunnered a lot of folk.

Think this - I’m desperate to take my son to his first Hibs match. Peterhead at home seems an attractive one - middle of summer, can get a ticket no problem and likely to get a result. But seen only the east and west stand are open. Would like him to go to but of a better atmosphere though and be really wow’d be Easter Road

Fingers crossed for a cracking start to the season and I’ll take him to the Dundee game

Donegal Hibby
13-07-2024, 07:02 PM
David Gray...
https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1812196309853450550?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet

Hibees1973
13-07-2024, 07:06 PM
Great to hear Rudi played well, would much rather have a promising youngster battling for a place in our midfield over Tavares, Levitt, Kenneh etc.

Fantastic start to the season, really happy with David Gray in charge I have a good feeling about it.

Still lots of work for the recruitment team to do though to help male it a success.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Agree with this.

Any good Hibs side I've seen has always had one or two players we have brought through ourselves.

We have to get better at this.

TrinityHFC
13-07-2024, 07:10 PM
No confidence needed, he is a class striker that needed the service, but didnae get any last season from a manager that had no r,n clue.

Yep, was obvious from NM’s first few games onwards that he was completely mismanaging pretty much all of our better players.

cubehindthegoal
13-07-2024, 07:18 PM
Absolutely! It'll be a cold day in hell the day I don't enjoy a 5-0 Hibs win, regardless of opponent.

Totally. I don’t get how people moan when it’s not going well result wise, then are looking for negatives when it is. SDG has had a good start, with very limited new players in to date … what’s not to like ?

13-07-2024, 07:35 PM
Four wins, twelve goals scored, none conceded. It's been a pretty good pre season so far.

Gruff
13-07-2024, 07:36 PM
Highlights which are mainly of the goals, from Premier Sports Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lU2seQkcgHk

13-07-2024, 07:54 PM

On that subject - wtf is going on with the ticket sales? I know it won’t be a big attendance but it’s looking absolutely horrendous. It genuinely looks like we have sold a couple of hundred ticket in the East & West combined with the FF closed.The draw was good for qualifying ( and target is presumably to qualify as one of the 3 best qualifiers so we`re seeded for last 16 ) but terrible for crowds and atmosphere . We `d probably have taken at least 2000 to Dunfermline , Falkirk or Raith and those 3 clubs would probably have taken the same to ER if game was there . 2 years ago there were about 1000 Morton fans at ER , I guess Queens Park will bring a few hundred and Peterhead about a 100 . Peterhead game may be hard to market though obviously a new player making his debut would help . Maybe opportunity to offer group tickets to get more folk introduced to Hibs and to push tickets for tourists ( offer vouchers to be used in club shop etc and above all make it easy to buy tickets on the day - 2 years ago against Morton there were lots of tourists having problems buying tickets ) .

13-07-2024, 07:59 PM
Highlights which are mainly of the goals, from Premier Sports Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lU2seQkcgHkThanks.

13-07-2024, 08:10 PM
First I've seen him but big Marv is truly big!!!

13-07-2024, 08:29 PM
Think this - I’m desperate to take my son to his first Hibs match. Peterhead at home seems an attractive one - middle of summer, can get a ticket no problem and likely to get a result. But seen only the east and west stand are open. Would like him to go to but of a better atmosphere though and be really wow’d be Easter Road

Fingers crossed for a cracking start to the season and I’ll take him to the Dundee game

I’m taking my daughter to her first game against Peterhead, I think the size of the stadium and noise will wow them regardless mate - whenever you take him, hope he has a blast and gets to see a win first time out :aok:

13-07-2024, 09:31 PM

Agree

13-07-2024, 09:34 PM
Lots of positives today in what was a thoroughly enjoyable day out. It is obvious that we are treating the tournament much more professionally than under LJ. The defence looks much more secure and I like the look of O'Hora. Rudi was excellent. It was great that we seem to be firing so many crosses into the box and great that Vente got back among the goals. I'd like to see more of Amos and NMW to make my mind up about them. I'm sorry but Levitt did nothing to change my opinion of him. Jair tried hard and didn't give up but there is little end product. Overall though a great start to the season.

13-07-2024, 09:35 PM
What is people's opinion of Miller in a back three. Cheers

13-07-2024, 09:40 PM
Only Elgin (with respect)

But already you can tell we want to play

Go forward in numbers

Go forward with purpose, defended tight and will be interesting to see the new centre half’s against better players.

I felt the new guy etpetkia dived in rashly for their shot at 1-0 hibs point and better strikers will sell him a few if that’s his eagerness to jump in, critical I know. But overall we looked solid and everyone knew their jobs.

Sadly Levitt is not the answer, slow, looks uninterested, generally just not good enough, jair tries doubley hard but he is no where near the level we need him to be.

I’d hope gray looks to move on the likes of

Harbottle
Kennah
Rocky (sorry)
Whittaker (loan)
Mckirdy
Henderson
Wollacot
Levitt
Jair

All of the above won’t see any or very few minutes throughout the season

j'adorehibs
13-07-2024, 09:44 PM

he was excellent imo......great bursts forward too

Chorley Hibee
13-07-2024, 09:51 PM
A great day out.

Love these trips away.

13-07-2024, 09:55 PM

He played well today and looked perfectly comfortable playing the position.

Miller’s issue has never been his good days, which he’s always had - it’s stringing together 4 or 5 good performances in a row, which he’s never done.

You can’t say it was about the quality of the opposition today either, as his previous best performances have all been against Celtic.

He launched into a pretty epic 50/50 today and it’s good to see we still have someone who really goes for those the way Stevenson used to.

Donegal Hibby
13-07-2024, 10:00 PM

I thought he had a good game , for some reason he gets a rough time and is fouled regularly in games . He reacted today at one point though don't mind seeing that tbh .

I really liked the way we pressed them when they had the ball too .

BlackSheep
13-07-2024, 10:26 PM

Go forward in numbers

Go forward with purpose, defended tight and will be interesting to see the new centre half’s against better players.

I felt the new guy etpetkia dived in rashly for their shot at 1-0 hibs point and better strikers will sell him a few if that’s his eagerness to jump in, critical I know. But overall we looked solid and everyone knew their jobs.

Sadly Levitt is not the answer, slow, looks uninterested, generally just not good enough, jair tries doubley hard but he is no where near the level we need him to be.

Harbottle
Kennah
Rocky (sorry)
Whittaker (loan)
Mckirdy
Henderson
Wollacot
Levitt
Jair

Henderson is already away 🙈

13-07-2024, 10:52 PM
Henderson is already away [emoji85]

Nothing officially confirmed

14-07-2024, 07:15 AM

Go forward in numbers

Harbottle
Kennah
Rocky (sorry)
Whittaker (loan)
Mckirdy
Henderson
Wollacot
Levitt
Jair

Whittaker may go on loan, but can't till he turns 17.

Rocky will stay. Others probably do need to move on.

14-07-2024, 08:00 AM

Go forward in numbers

Harbottle
Kennah
Rocky (sorry)
Whittaker (loan)
Mckirdy
Henderson
Wollacot
Levitt
Jair

I’d imagine the ones in bold will be more likely to leave. Rocky will be good cover at CB and I feel SDG thinks Levitt may come good, but from the bench initially. We’re stuck with Jair. Jojo might go but I think that he’s good backup just now. I’d rather look for more creative players before worrying about another GK just now.

hibee1875
14-07-2024, 09:16 AM
Harbottle
Kennah
Rocky (sorry)
Whittaker (loan)
Mckirdy
Henderson
Wollacot
Levitt
Jair

Unless we have other CBs coming in to be starters (doubt it given who we’ve already signed) or youths pushing for a break through Rocky and Harbottle won’t be going anywhere

hibee1875
14-07-2024, 09:28 AM

I think he’ll do well there. Whenever he’s had a bad game it’s been due to switching off or rash decisions. I think sitting between a CB and a RWB will keep him a little more controlled. Doesn’t stop him getting forward either with plenty of cover to drop in

14-07-2024, 10:59 AM
I think he’ll do well there. Whenever he’s had a bad game it’s been due to switching off or rash decisions. I think sitting between a CB and a RWB will keep him a little more controlled. Doesn’t stop him getting forward either with plenty of cover to drop in

I thought he was good and got forward at times too..100% commitment from him. He took a lot of punishment from their players but he needs to stop getting involved in needless spats or he will be regularly picking up bookings.

14-07-2024, 11:21 AM
Interesting comments on BBC sport today from David Gray- focus in pre season has been on reaction to losing the ball and desire to defend our goal-and from Dylan Vente-David has given me confidence and told me I’m a striker and to stay between the defenders.

Looks as if we might have someone who knows what he’s doing.

Trinity Hibee
14-07-2024, 12:15 PM
Interesting comments on BBC sport today from David Gray- focus in pre season has been on reaction to losing the ball and desire to defend our goal-and from Dylan Vente-David has given me confidence and told me I’m a striker and to stay between the defenders.

Picked up on this too. It’s back to basics which is good to hear. We haven’t done the simple stuff well for a while

14-07-2024, 12:25 PM

I said this on the match day thread yesterday how he looked in the main to be playing within the width of the posts in the final third. On one occasion he drifted way out left he got a scream out of Joe Newall and waved apologetically to him.

tonyrougier123
14-07-2024, 01:20 PM
For the folk canny mind what thread I was discussing on. I predicted Boyle would be on ten goals ten assists by November well it’s 1 goal 2 assists already. Stays fit integral to the team. The doubters,you know who you are 😏

14-07-2024, 02:02 PM
I quite like Miller but I'm not sure how good he is in the air for a big lad. That could potentially be an issue if playing in a back 3.

14-07-2024, 02:03 PM
For the folk canny mind what thread I was discussing on. I predicted Boyle would be on ten goals ten assists by November well it’s 1 goal 2 assists already. Stays fit integral to the team. The doubters,you know who you are 😏

I doubt anyone will be disappointed If you turn out to be correct. 🤔

davemcbain
14-07-2024, 03:40 PM

Looked comfortable. Has a tendancy to go down easily (one or two comically) and a tendancy to sit on his erchie as play goes on around him after going down - fine against Elgin, but couple of occassions someone faster could make him look silly. Always found a pass on the ball, not afraid to put in a crunching fair tackle and looked every bit the part. Was good to see formation on the pitch change to match the players.

tonyrougier123
14-07-2024, 03:58 PM
I doubt anyone will be disappointed If you turn out to be correct. 🤔

True,but I’ll keep reminding them all the same. Integral part of hibs boyler. If we are going to lift a cup this season need to keep him fit and the refs need to protect him better,often he wins free kicks and pens not given because of media drivel. One of the best in the league at playing smart at full speed.

14-07-2024, 04:21 PM

The bit about going to win the ball back quickly is so apparent. You could even see it right from the off in the friendly against Edinburgh City.