View Full Version : Block 7 (Again)
04-05-2024, 05:12 PM
Graffitied the toilets in the Mallard, the toilets in the stadium and every seat in the area they they were situated. I challenged them at the end of the game and it was the usual “It wisnae us” Why are Hibs entertaining this group and bending over backwards to accommodate their demands. Hibs fans are turning against them and it’s only a matter of time before it all kicks off.
04-05-2024, 05:20 PM
We’ve given up on away games and moved season tickets to the top end the of the ground to be away from them.
I think it will initially impact the travelling support numbers, certainly our group have tapped out.
04-05-2024, 05:26 PM
Hold ….. HOLD …. There will be some coming on here to say they are just being we fannies and boys will be boys etc.
These wee fandans and co are why I no longer attend away games
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
04-05-2024, 05:48 PM
Hold ….. HOLD …. There will be some coming on here to say they are just being we fannies and boys will be boys etc.
These wee fandans and co are why I no longer attend away games
Really? Theres plenty other parts of our stadium you can locate to
04-05-2024, 05:55 PM
Look back in the 80s or whatever there was a 75% chance you'd get glassed by a broken bottle per game or something. That makes what Block 7 do okay for some reason.
04-05-2024, 05:56 PM
What sort of graffiti?
04-05-2024, 05:57 PM
What sort of graffiti?
If it’s not a cock and balls with wee lines of jizz coming out then they’re doing graffiti wrong. Another reason to bin them.
Tarrahib
04-05-2024, 06:01 PM
What about the fighting in the stand after Montgomery retreated to safety.
04-05-2024, 06:05 PM
What sort of graffiti?
‘Block 7’ ‘Block Seven’ ‘B7’ ‘****** HMFC’ amongst others.
04-05-2024, 06:07 PM
‘Block 7’ ‘Block Seven’ ‘B7’ ‘****** HMFC’ amongst others.
Probably hangers on.
04-05-2024, 06:10 PM
What about the fighting in the stand after Montgomery retreated to safety.
What fighting?
They are the reason the new standing section has had a terrible uptake imo… wouldn’t wanna be anywhere near them
Tarrahib
04-05-2024, 06:19 PM
What fighting?
Sorry not fighting. Fight single between 2 guys dressed in black who couldn’t fight their way out of a wet paper bag. Feel sorry for the kids who got hurt when the arms were swinging.
I wish there was as much fight in the team.
Hibees1973
04-05-2024, 06:26 PM
Embarrassing element who have attached themselves to our club and who Kensell has encouraged.
I cross the road to avoid this lot when at the games.
04-05-2024, 06:26 PM
They are the reason the new standing section has had a terrible uptake imo… wouldn’t wanna be anywhere near them
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThis in spades... there's been loads of folks looking forward to a standing section, not one of the guys I know that wanted it are interested in it at the mo.
04-05-2024, 06:28 PM
If it’s not a cock and balls with wee lines of jizz coming out then they’re doing graffiti wrong. Another reason to bin them.
Correct.
04-05-2024, 06:36 PM
Probably hangers on.Klingons
04-05-2024, 06:55 PM
'McCabe Grass' or they can do one.
04-05-2024, 07:35 PM
George Davis is innocent
04-05-2024, 07:48 PM
What sort of graffiti?
What difference does it make. It won't be a patch on Banksy.
LewysGot2
04-05-2024, 08:06 PM
That made me laugh on an otherwise miserable away day 🤣 Timeless Edinburgh cultural reference bonus points.
Re the OP.
B7 stickers, grafitti etc in the pub, toilets and all over the area they occupied in the ground. Some fans raised it with them and they just denied it.
Pro IRA stuff - again. Including grafitti.
Being erses on their bus on the way down the road...careful what I type as the stuff they were clearly doing would get the driver in bother.
Last seen standing en masse pissing at Drumochter Pass.
The tensions are there and growing. Ross Co didn't open the away end today. The seats folk had bought to sit away from B7 were oot the windae. Free for all in the wing stand. They turn up 20 mins before ko and complain they can't do their display or congregate. Several folk decanted through choice or effectively no choice as they took over an area. Everyone round them then can't see for them...
Nae adults with them today. Obviously their politburo didn't travel.
04-05-2024, 08:08 PM
That made me laugh on an otherwise miserable away day 🤣 Timeless Edinburgh cultural reference bonus points.
Re the OP.
B7 stickers, grafitti etc in the pub, toilets and all over the area they occupied in the ground. Some fans raised it with them and they just denied it.
Pro IRA stuff - again. Including grafitti.
Being erses on their bus on the way down the road...careful what I type as the stuff they were clearly doing would get the driver in bother.
Last seen standing en masse pissing at Drumochter Pass.
The tensions are there and growing. Ross Co didn't open the away end today. The seats folk had bought to sit away from B7 were oot the windae. Free for all in the wing stand. They turn up 20 mins before ko and complain they can't do their display or congregate. Several folk decanted through choice or effectively no choice as they took over an area. Everyone round them then can't see for them...
Nae adults with them today. Obviously their politburo didn't travel.
They can gtf with the kid on Celtic patter
snedzuk
04-05-2024, 08:41 PM
Not today there wasn't.
04-05-2024, 08:47 PM
Typical reply without reading the post!
LewysGot2
04-05-2024, 08:48 PM
Not today there wasn't.
Aye, them not opening the stand we'd been allocated and bought tickets in was a stick on problem
04-05-2024, 08:53 PM
I was right behind them today and the average age must have been about 14. I dinnae get the graffitiing stuff, there was a wee tit wandering about with a marker pen writing on seats whilst the game was going on but I can’t say I found them too annoying otherwise. They just stood with their banner and sang for the most part. And hit the drum a fair bit as well.
Hibs fan lifted for racist abuse of Dhanda. There was mention of a incident by commentator during the game
Hibs have released a statement
04-05-2024, 08:55 PM
Hibs fan lifted for racist abuse of Dhanda. There was mention of a incident by Hibs commentator during the game
Should throw the book at whoever it was. Inexcusable.
04-05-2024, 08:56 PM
Hibs fan lifted for racist abuse of Dhanda. There was mention of a incident by Hibs commentator during the game
Aye Dhanda told the ref, he stopped the game and went and reported it.
He was getting a lot of stick as he was in front of the Hibs fans at the time but no idea what/if anything else was said.
mcohibs
04-05-2024, 08:59 PM
Hibs fan lifted for racist abuse of Dhanda. There was mention of a incident by commentator during the game
Our club’s an absolute shambles at the moment
04-05-2024, 09:01 PM
Our club’s an absolute shambles at the moment
The club HAS to be doing more about anti social behaviour in the stand just now. It’s been getting worse over months and months and we’re as bad as anyone at times.
04-05-2024, 09:02 PM
Look back in the 80s or whatever there was a 75% chance you'd get glassed by a broken bottle per game or something. That makes what Block 7 do okay for some reason.
What a load of rubbish.
04-05-2024, 09:06 PM
Block Seven better hope it’s not one of theirs as it’ll have to be the final straw for them.
LewysGot2
04-05-2024, 09:11 PM
At the time, given how he looked expression wise, we feared it might be this. He was down in front of the middle of our support…and then he suddenly reacted. The manner of the reaction suggested it might well be something that unsavoury. They’ve obviously acted quickly to identify the individual. Hibs and Ross Co security working together to identify and apprehend the accused person.
04-05-2024, 09:13 PM
Block Seven better hope it’s not one of theirs as it’ll have to be the final straw for them.
What? The club has happily chucked hundreds out of the FFL for them. Positively supported every bit of the way.
04-05-2024, 09:14 PM
What? The club has happily chucked hundreds out of the FFL for them. Positively supported every bit of the way.
Agreed, they are absolutely bullet proof.
Helensburghhibs
04-05-2024, 09:16 PM
Whilst I get your frustration I believe the standing section will take off and succeed well beyond block 7s numbered days
04-05-2024, 09:26 PM
2024 and this still happens. I can’t get my head round anybody doing that.
04-05-2024, 09:44 PM
Me neither.
But to find a positive - Dhanda reported it, the police moved in, the person was identified, will have the book thrown at them and Hibs have condemned them in the strongest possible terms.
There was a time, not so long ago, when none of those things might have happened.
Which makes me feel like we’re travelling towards a better place where people don’t do stuff like that, even if we’re not quite there yet.
Credit to everyone involved, apart from the utter dick who made the comment.
04-05-2024, 09:45 PM
Graffitied the toilets in the Mallard, the toilets in the stadium and every seat in the area they they were situated. I challenged them at the end of the game and it was the usual “It wisnae us” Why are Hibs entertaining this group and bending over backwards to accommodate their demands. Hibs fans are turning against them and it’s only a matter of time before it all kicks off.
They weren’t the only reason I didn’t attend today but they were a factor. They’ve taken something away from the atmosphere and sense of camaradarie we have all enjoyed over the years at away games. No doubt I will be accused of being a boring old man…… guilty :greengrin… but I’ve travelled through the days of good old fashioned hooligans and the casuals and they are the first group who have made me question following the team away.
04-05-2024, 09:47 PM
Whilst I get your frustration I believe the standing section will take off and succeed well beyond block 7s numbered days
I get that a lot of folk share your view but all it's just conjecture. Who knows, maybe in two or three years it might be heaving and, crucially, generating more income, but there's no research supporting that. The club didn't even bother to find out how many folk they needed to rehouse before making their decision.
04-05-2024, 09:47 PM
Me neither.
But to find a positive - Dhanda reported it, the police moved in, the person was identified, will have the book thrown at them and Hibs have condemned them in the strongest possible terms.
There was a time, not so long ago, when none of those things might have happened.
Which makes me feel like we’re travelling towards a better place where people don’t do stuff like that, even if we’re not quite there yet.
Credit to everyone involved, apart from the utter dick who made the comment.
True. In years gone by nothing would have happened.
04-05-2024, 09:54 PM
It's mental, and really depressing that it still happens.
04-05-2024, 09:58 PM
It's mental, and really depressing that it still happens.
Especially at a time when we've finally made an issue of a certain Glasgow clubs "fans" then a small section of ours behaves as they do. Makes us look bad.
Bridge hibs
04-05-2024, 09:59 PM
Aggie loves Wee Boaby x💚x
Wee Boaby says naw shes a munter
04-05-2024, 10:05 PM
Agreed, they are absolutely bullet proof.
Yup. They could have ran onto the field and punched Danda in the face and our club would do nothing.
05-05-2024, 07:33 AM
If the guy detained at the end of the game was responsible for the “comments” he’s not part of Block Seven.
05-05-2024, 09:34 AM
It depends. If they try to take over/run the section then it'll be a disaster. Can already imagine the scene when a few folk in there start trying to sing our old school traditional songs.
05-05-2024, 12:04 PM
It depends. If they try to take over/run the section then it'll be a disaster. Can already imagine the scene when a few folk in there start trying to sing our old school traditional songs.
The FFL could end up even emptier than it is now with the 50 or so of them and their garbage songs they copy of St Johnstone😂
05-05-2024, 12:10 PM
We’ve given up on away games and moved season tickets to the top end the of the ground to be away from them.
I think it will initially impact the travelling support numbers, certainly our group have tapped out.
I’ve just stopped going to away games. They’re a complete and utter embarrassment.
05-05-2024, 03:13 PM
Isnt it an idea to sell tickets in the standing area first to fans outwith block 7(as the club must surely know which block 7 members have st,s) then any left over could then be sold to them, it would/could dilute their numbers and behaviour. Oh and if theres one of their members that is responsible for any alleged racial abuse rhen the whole block should be emptied and st money for next season returned and no favouritism/priority for away tickets.
Exuberance1875
05-05-2024, 07:23 PM
Ben K doing everything he can to please them though so he can join them on the marches with a beer in hand and several buttons on his shirt undone
05-05-2024, 07:30 PM
Ben K doing everything he can to please them though so he can join them on the marches with a beer in hand and several buttons on his shirt undone
He’s a rebel eh? :greengrin
Bridge hibs
05-05-2024, 08:53 PM
Nowt wrong with that to be honest, I actually do the same, only because Im a fat **** and cant get my buttons fastened 😳
05-05-2024, 08:57 PM
If the guy detained at the end of the game was responsible for the “comments” he’s not part of Block Seven.
You have 100% proof?
I'm Spartacus
05-05-2024, 09:19 PM
It's not just that though, it's all the other ***** that they bring to the games. Unenjoyable bampot pish.
LunasBoots
06-05-2024, 12:01 AM
The FFL could end up even emptier than it is now with the 50 or so of them and their garbage songs they copy of St Johnstone😂
Probably will be, if it was one of the other groups of the past it would probably have been a lot more popular, Hibs fans actually try to actively avoid B7 en route to games and even in the stadiums, with the other groups like Since 1875 it was a lot less extreme.
Albert Kidd 86’
06-05-2024, 05:55 AM
Take a look at the picture lower down in this interview where it shows monty infront of the fans.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-defender-pressure-to-perform-grief-supporters-scottish-premiership-expectations-4616932
look at the seats, B7 spray painted on them.
the club MUST reign in these clowns, a hoard of dysfunctional teenagers are bringing our team down.
06-05-2024, 06:15 AM
I'm sure the club is well aware of graffiti on seats and in toilets. Apparently, 2 were thrown out for toilet graffiti. All in all, a rather sheite day in the Highlands
hibstag
06-05-2024, 06:45 AM
No they didn't do any identifying self portraits , j ust a green paint pen writing in the Mallard with B7
06-05-2024, 06:48 AM
I'm sure the club is well aware of graffiti on seats and in toilets. Apparently, 2 were thrown out for toilet graffiti. All in all, a rather sheite day in the Highlands
Sounds like it.
DIXIHIBS
06-05-2024, 06:57 AM
Take a look at the picture lower down in this interview where it shows monty infront of the fans.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-defender-pressure-to-perform-grief-supporters-scottish-premiership-expectations-4616932
the club MUST reign in these clowns, a hoard of dysfunctional teenagers are bringing our team down.
Dozens of seats vandalized... probably Hibs to pay for that. Most of the fans in that photo look about 13. Hibs and older fans cannot allow these kids to drag the club down.
06-05-2024, 07:41 AM
Time has come for the club to shut these jokers down.
LewysGot2
06-05-2024, 08:22 AM
They travelled by coach. The hingers on narrative won't wash this time. They were seen by so many fans before, during and even after on the A9 home being antisocial and actively disrespecting other Hibs fans.
They are different to all previous incarnations who, although had their own clashes with authority, were generally respectful of the wider support and were better integrated into it. This lot only care about themselves and this imported pseudo ultras culture. Its repetitive, identikit and tedious.
Walk round Easter Road before a match day. Hawkhill Avenue and Lochend area plastered in Olympic Marseille grafitti and stickers. Total eyesore, disrespectful to the locals and clearly come from one source. WTH has OM got to do with Hibs other than one player playing for both clubs. Self indulgent nonsense.
06-05-2024, 08:30 AM
I'll say one thing for them though...it's amazing how they could fit 4 of them in to the toilet cubicles at half time.
06-05-2024, 08:33 AM
They travelled by coach. The hingers on narrative won't wash this time. They were seen by so many fans before, during and even after on the A9 home being antisocial and actively disrespecting other Hibs fans.
They are different to all previous incarnations who, although had their own clashes with authority, were generally respectful of the wider support and were better integrated into it. This lot only care about themselves and this imported pseudo ultras culture. Its repetitive, identikit and tedious.
Walk round Easter Road before a match day. Hawkhill Avenue and Lochend area plastered in Olympic Marseille grafitti and stickers. Total eyesore, disrespectful to the locals and clearly come from one source. WTH has OM got to do with Hibs other than one player playing for both clubs. Self indulgent nonsense.
Remember when the last (good) incarnation had all of their privileges revoked, permanently, for using the phrase "Hun ****" in a banner after months of good behaviour and rapport with the wider support?
This lot could probably unveil a banner calling them "orange *******s" along with the lyrics of some republican song with no action taken.
06-05-2024, 08:34 AM
It's the most 'establishment' ultras group ever into the bargain.
The absolutely cringe of the CEO marching with them slugging out a bottle of Stella. If that was Spain or Italy and a club was underperforming as Hibs are he'd have been told to **** off and/or chased.
'Against modern football, we are rebels, ACAB, **** the SFA, smash the system but please can we have priority tickets for away games? Thank you so much and please join us for a few light refreshments before the derby if you so desire'
LewysGot2
06-05-2024, 08:44 AM
Remember when the last (good) incarnation had all of their privileges revoked, permanently, for using the phrase "Hun ****" in a banner after months of good behaviour and rapport with the wider support?
This lot could probably unveil a banner calling them "orange *******s" along with the lyrics of some republican song with no action taken.
They were clearly seen on their bus with pro IRA stuff written on their torsos in their favoured marker pen of choice giving passing Hibs fans uncomplimentary gestures and partaking of alcohol. They seem to think alienation of the wider support is them being edgy.
They will not get anyone joining in with them given their apparent need to put Green Brigade stylee add ons to their songs. They kill the wider atmosphere not add to it.
Oh, and for a wee group of pseudo ultras trying to suck up to OM ultras, they need to learn to pronounce allez a bit better and not their weird contorted alley alley o with the big ship sailing in tow
06-05-2024, 10:49 AM
I live at Lochend and our carpark is covered in B7 stickers. Last season I had a run in with them when they were meeting up in our carpark. Buckie bottles strewn on the road, pissing against cars and walls etc. I asked the Fagin character if he could reign them in only to be met with a torrent of abuse and threats from him and his young followers.
06-05-2024, 10:51 AM
I'll say one thing for them though...it's amazing how they could fit 4 of them in to the toilet cubicles at half time.
There seems to a regular tummy bug going around the Hibs support these days. The queue for the cubicles at away games is nuts.
06-05-2024, 10:55 AM
I live at Lochend and our carpark is covered in B7 stickers. Last season I had a run in with them when they were meeting up in our carpark. Buckie bottles strewn on the road, pissing against cars and walls etc. I asked the Fagin character if he could reign them in only to be met with a torrent of abuse and threats from him and his young followers.
It seems to be an ultra thing. For some reason South Gyle is covered in lower league ultra stickers and graffiti. Mainly Edinburgh City but weirdly also others from other areas, e.g. Morton.
LewysGot2
06-05-2024, 11:00 AM
Most of us get that teenagers can make crap life choices especially if they don't have good role models. Middle aged to auld men is quite something else.
06-05-2024, 11:18 AM
There seems to a regular tummy bug going around the Hibs support these days. The queue for the cubicles at away games is nuts.
That's not exactly a recent thing though, don't think we can blame that behaviour on block 7. Been happening for years now, long before they even existed.
06-05-2024, 02:00 PM
That's not exactly a recent thing though, don't think we can blame that behaviour on block 7. Been happening for years now, long before they even existed.
Not at current levels. Half time at Fir Park a couple of weeks ago, there were 9-9 folk in a queue for the cubicle. The urinals were basically empty. Never seen that before bar maybe Tynie or Hampden. Why the **** would you want to get oot yer nut in Motherwell!
Chorley Hibee
06-05-2024, 02:21 PM
Not at current levels. Half time at Fir Park a couple of weeks ago, there were 9-9 folk in a queue for the cubicle. The urinals were basically empty. Never seen that before bar maybe Tynie or Hampden. Why the **** would you want to get oot yer nut in Motherwell!
I live in Motherwell.
You need to be oot yer nut.
06-05-2024, 02:26 PM
Taking coke at the football in general doesn’t make sense to me.
If you’re into it and at a gig our out clubbing crack on, but at the football? Just find it a bit weird.
06-05-2024, 02:43 PM
Is he a doorman.?
the_ginger_hibee
06-05-2024, 03:00 PM
Is he a doorman.?
At The Jelly Club, where he also recruits.
Saint Hibee
06-05-2024, 03:02 PM
At The Jelly Club, where he also recruits.
It took Google for me to get that one!
06-05-2024, 03:08 PM
Most of us get that teenagers can make crap life choices especially if they don't have good role models. Middle aged to auld men is quite something else.
Yes something clearly not right with that. They genuinely were pretty good and like the atmosphere at the early European games this season however their obsession with being green brigade wannabes is nauseating as is there no doubt elements causing trouble. Really quite an odd scene to be honest. Sort yourselves out bin the rebel nonsense and start supporting the team.
06-05-2024, 03:10 PM
I live in Motherwell.
You need to be oot yer nut.
😄
06-05-2024, 03:12 PM
You have 100% proof?
If the guy I saw at the end of the game was the one detained for the alleged racial abuse then I recognise him as he is a regular attendee at away games and has nothing to do with Block Seven.
06-05-2024, 03:14 PM
If the guy I saw at the end of the game was the one detained for the alleged racial abuse then I recognise him as he is a regular attendee at away games and has nothing to do with Block Seven.
Would make sense. I was behind Block 7 on Saturday and the oldest one of them there must have been about 16.
06-05-2024, 03:28 PM
Would make sense. I was behind Block 7 on Saturday and the oldest one of them there must have been about 16.
Time to confiscate their bus passes! 😀
06-05-2024, 03:29 PM
It's the most 'establishment' ultras group ever into the bargain.
The absolutely cringe of the CEO marching with them slugging out a bottle of Stella. If that was Spain or Italy and a club was underperforming as Hibs are he'd have been told to **** off and/or chased.
'Against modern football, we are rebels, ACAB, **** the SFA, smash the system but please can we have priority tickets for away games? Thank you so much and please join us for a few light refreshments before the derby if you so desire'
That photo summed up Kensell for me in a nutshell. He seems desperate to be part of their gang. For a grown man to be marching through the streets with a gang of teenagers, bottle of lager in his hand, is just bizarre and lacking in any class. Can you imagine a Dougie Cromb or a Tom O'Malley, lifelong Hibernians who had a genuine connection with the fans, acting like that. Kensells posturing with Block 7 is as predictable as it is pathetic.
hibbie02
06-05-2024, 03:53 PM
When I was a lad graffiti was SAHB or YLT YB
babahibs
06-05-2024, 06:03 PM
CCS #1 in my yoof
06-05-2024, 06:55 PM
That photo summed up Kensell for me in a nutshell. He seems desperate to be part of their gang. For a grown man to be marching through the streets with a gang of teenagers, bottle of lager in his hand, is just bizarre and lacking in any class. Can you imagine a Dougie Cromb or a Tom O'Malley, lifelong Hibernians who had a genuine connection with the fans, acting like that. Kensells posturing with Block 7 is as predictable as it is pathetic.
I just wish Ben Kensell could meet Dougie Cromb: I think Dougie would put him right on a few matters :greengrin
06-05-2024, 07:39 PM
It took Google for me to get that one!
I still don't get it.
Any chance you could explain? :greengrin
Bridge hibs
06-05-2024, 07:43 PM
I still don't get it.
Any chance you could explain? :greengrin
Former childrens indoor play area in Craigmillar, just up from Nairns biscuit factory, the building now houses a joinery business
leith lynx
06-05-2024, 07:49 PM
I just wish Ben Kensell could meet Dougie Cromb: I think Dougie would put him right on a few matters :greengrin
Dougie would have called them "morons"....
Broxburn Greens
06-05-2024, 08:39 PM
Big boy did it and ran away no doubt…
Donegal Hibby
07-05-2024, 12:53 AM
Said before at times he's been totally unprofessional and with the salary he's getting at us I wouldn't be in the slightest way sorry to see him leave . Hopefully the black knights are looking at his position just as much as the manager's too.
07-05-2024, 07:25 AM
Said before at times he's been totally unprofessional and with the salary he's getting at us I wouldn't be in the slightest way sorry to see him leave . Hopefully the black knights are looking at his position just as much as the manager's too.
I’d be ****ing delighted if he left.
07-05-2024, 07:29 AM
did he not play a part in introducing the BK to the owners?
Saint Hibee
07-05-2024, 10:41 AM
did he not play a part in introducing the BK to the owners?
He did. That will probably be what saves him his job.
HFC93
07-05-2024, 10:45 AM
Is BK one of the infamous Block 7 'hangers on'?
07-05-2024, 01:04 PM
Former childrens indoor play area in Craigmillar, just up from Nairns biscuit factory, the building now houses a joinery business
Ah, I got you, cheers
07-05-2024, 01:26 PM
VAMBO RULES :aok:
07-05-2024, 01:48 PM
Graffiti related - I wonder if PB knew "Marilyn Clark fi The Jewel"? 🤔🤭
07-05-2024, 01:53 PM
Graffiti related - I wonder if PB knew "Marilyn Clark fi The Jewel"? 🤔🤭
I remember that. Aged 36 at the time iirc. If the other aspect of the graffiti was true then she might not still be around now.
07-05-2024, 01:54 PM
I remember that. Aged 36 at the time iirc. If the other aspect of the graffiti was true then she might not still be around now.
Aye, I didn't bother mentioning that.
hibbie02
07-05-2024, 02:42 PM
Indeed!
07-05-2024, 03:40 PM
Muirhouse & Pilton had (Big Ears PC Hay) everywhere.
07-05-2024, 05:57 PM
Is BK one of the infamous Block 7 'hangers on'?Yep, Klingon I think?
07-05-2024, 07:01 PM
Graffiti related - I wonder if PB knew "Marilyn Clark fi The Jewel"?
When I was in my teens, the most commonly seen graffiti around Leith was
'Andy, Hibs, Rock'n Roll'
I know who it was, but I'm sayin' nothing!
07-05-2024, 08:43 PM
Next!
08-05-2024, 11:04 AM
I've been wanting a standing section at ER for years now and we've finally got it but when I found out B7 were getting relocated there that put me off moving. Shame really because I did want to move there. I'm not the only one with those feelings I'm sure. They need reigned in.
08-05-2024, 11:31 AM
I've been wanting a standing section at ER for years now and we've finally got it but when I found out B7 were getting relocated there that put me off moving. Shame really because I did want to move there. I'm not the only one with those feelings I'm sure. They need reigned in.
I know numerous people myself included who feel like that. It’s a shame as previous organised fans groups have been brilliant and really engaged with the wider support but not these jokers. Then again they’re maybe too cool for the rest of us, what with their identikit black North Face jackets and DH Gate Stone Island. I’d have moved to a standing section no bother but not when they’re getting the run of it, in fact I’m the opposite now and absolutely delighted the East will be back to feeling like the East with Hibs songs instead of the nondescript nursery rhymes they sing and copy every other Ultras group
08-05-2024, 11:51 AM
Breeze Block 7
Never going to stand up when a Tornado was around.
08-05-2024, 12:05 PM
You won’t be the only one. Their stand though, somebody at the club loves them.
08-05-2024, 12:28 PM
You won’t be the only one. Their stand though, somebody at the club loves them.I know 2 long standing (no pun intended) season ticket holders who were looking forward to this too. 1 is staying put in the west stand now and the other has had his fill of the club for the time being but says the pandering to this group tipped him into not renewing and picking and choosing his games going forward.
I've never known so many getting turned off at the club as there seems to be now, on this particular front I guess BK sees more value in his wee gang than in the disgruntled group and reputational damage that's being created.
SON OF PADDY
08-05-2024, 12:35 PM
Next!
I'm considering the situation 🤔
08-05-2024, 12:43 PM
Next!
Is Ciggs still going about he must be in his 40
08-05-2024, 05:29 PM
Aren’t they rebranding from B7 to the more challenging spelling of
“Northside” (Shall we take a trip…?)
MKHIBEE
08-05-2024, 07:34 PM
I'm considering the situation 🤔
BK must be the man in the jar!
08-05-2024, 07:47 PM
😁 👍
So many on here will not have a scooby what this is all about!
snedzuk
09-05-2024, 10:41 AM
Or, going by the comments on here, a swampsnake.
SON OF PADDY
09-05-2024, 04:22 PM
He's obviously been Framed !
SON OF PADDY
09-05-2024, 04:27 PM
Is BK one of the infamous Block 7 'hangers on'?
No,he's the last of the teenage idols....
09-05-2024, 04:40 PM
This guy? I can’t see it being a sensational signing.
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/alex-ray-harvey/profil/spieler/107642
Bridge hibs
09-05-2024, 04:42 PM
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/alex-ray-harvey/profil/spieler/107642We arent in for him 😁
DIXIHIBS
09-05-2024, 05:40 PM
😁 👍
So many on here will not have a scooby what this is all about!
Sensationalist nonsense.
snedzuk
09-05-2024, 08:36 PM
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/alex-ray-harvey/profil/spieler/107642
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/victor-moses/profil/spieler/59866
Nah its this one - only plays if it's a midnight kick off though.
09-05-2024, 09:27 PM
No,he's the last of the teenage idols....
Maybe late to the party, the Boston.....
09-05-2024, 09:39 PM
Aren’t they rebranding from B7 to the more challenging spelling of
“Northside” (Shall we take a trip…?)
I remember that being suggested (and I also remember seeing Northside playing the Calton Studios (I think) back in the day!
As soon as I heard of a possible rebrand to “Northside” the first thing that it reminded me of was “The North Curve” group at Celtic. Pretty obvious where the idea came from..
10-05-2024, 06:20 AM
I remember that being suggested (and I also remember seeing Northside playing the Calton Studios (I think) back in the day!
As soon as I heard of a possible rebrand to “Northside” the first thing that it reminded me of was “The North Curve” group at Celtic. Pretty obvious where the idea came from..
I was at that gig too. CCS got up on stage with the band and some guys were sitting on top of the speakers.
My mate was wearing a West Germany top and sporting a skinhead - but soft as… and I felt on edge probably nothing. But he was getting some looks.
We actually left because I was think the end would just be carnage.
The Celtc emulation crap needs sorted out. Has that section become so detached from who we are?
This ultras formulaic identikit guff …. Well it’s not for me.
May be the block7 folks could do “a day in the life of…” series so we can understand where they’re coming from.
They're secret, mysterious ninjas 🥷 So that's no gonna happen!
10-05-2024, 04:45 PM
Is there an official Block 7 website where people can go to join?
I think all us grumpy old DotNetters joining would really add to the experience.
Now, where's ma balaclava and Burberry troosers...
10-05-2024, 04:57 PM
Is there an official Block 7 website where people can to join?
I think all us grumpy old DotNetters joining would really add to the experience.
Now, where's ma balaclava and Burberry troosers...Lol...
Sure I mentioned previously about a family member involved with B7
Was driving through Gorgie the other day when a black baclava clad hoodlum on a motorbike wheelies towards me waving madly at me on the way past, then I realised who it was :-/
His mum is less than pleased at his antics and is seriously talking about moving away from Edinburgh and taking the kids with her .. I can't help think he'll tell her to bolt and go live rough or with some dodgy pal. He's 13.
My worst fear is that we end up "looking after" him after his folks go elsewhere :-(
TelaStella
10-05-2024, 05:14 PM
Celtic’s North Curve is more a branded collective of active supporters in that end of the ground. Quite common in Europe where multiple different groups stand together in their respective stadium’s “ends”. Problem at Celtic is there’s only one group situated there. Rangers and Motherwell have similar concepts but with the same issues. Broomloan collective and east stand Motherwell. If a “north side hibernian” started where a new group, similar to that of S1875 could emerge and challenge B7’s monopoly on the section it wouldn’t be a bad thing. That or they just gtf entirely.
Lendo
10-05-2024, 05:26 PM
Lol...
Sure I mentioned previously about a family member involved with B7
Was driving through Gorgie the other day when a black baclava clad hoodlum on a motorbike wheelies towards me waving madly at me on the way past, then I realised who it was :-/
His mum is less than pleased at his antics and is seriously talking about moving away from Edinburgh and taking the kids with her .. I can't help think he'll tell her to bolt and go live rough or with some dodgy pal. He's 13.
My worst fear is that we end up "looking after" him after his folks go elsewhere :-(
Two boys on the electric dirt bike came screaming past me on Gorgie Road a few nights ago doing wheelies in the wrong lane. Full black outfits and balaclava. Amazed more of these guys aren’t killed regularly.
10-05-2024, 05:27 PM
Two boys on the electric dirt bike came screaming past me on Gorgie Road a few nights ago doing wheelies in the wrong lane. Full black outfits and balaclava. Amazed more of these guys aren’t killed regularly.
Sounds like a matter of time
10-05-2024, 05:47 PM
Sounds like a matter of timeTotally agree... the clocks ticking, the 'big boys' tend to have the motorbikes, he's on an electric one most of the time... that I'm aware of.
Just won't be told, my biggest fear is that a bystander gets injured or worse.
I know he's family, all be it were not close, but I've more than once said to anyone in the pub complaining to me that I'd have no issues if the police got involved.
Hopefully the move works
hibby rae
10-05-2024, 05:59 PM
There was one on Princes Street turning up Lothian Road about 4pm this afternoon, went through the lights when it was a green man.
I thought to myself at the time 'if he crashes and hurts no one else doing it then **** him'
10-05-2024, 06:17 PM
There was one on Princes Street turning up Lothian Road about 4pm this afternoon, went through the lights when it was a green man.
I thought to myself at the time 'if he crashes and hurts no one else doing it then **** him'Following on from my earlier posts.. I have to say I don't think you're wrong
10-05-2024, 06:27 PM
Totally agree... the clocks ticking, the 'big boys' tend to have the motorbikes, he's on an electric one most of the time... that I'm aware of.
Just won't be told, my biggest fear is that a bystander gets injured or worse.
I know he's family, all be it were not close, but I've more than once said to anyone in the pub complaining to me that I'd have no issues if the police got involved.
Hopefully the move works
I always think with boys that age it's about keeping them as safe as possible and out of real trouble until they grow out of it.
There are very few who are really bad and the ones who are either find themselves in proper bother or looking a bit sad as others realise what is 'cool' at 15 isn't as impressive in your 20s and people quickly tire of it. Most lads just reach a point when they discover other things (girls) and suddenly running about pretending to be ultras and riding a bike down the wrong side of the street loses it's appeal.
Been there and done it and watched a few of my mates have teenage boys who have been through the same. If they can avoid being the daft one that gets caught most grow out of it and realise their boring parents, aunties and uncles actually just wanted what was best for them.
10-05-2024, 06:39 PM
I always think with boys that age it's about keeping them as safe as possible and out of real trouble until they grow out of it.
There are very few who are really bad and the ones who are either find themselves in proper bother or looking a bit sad as others realise what is 'cool' at 15 isn't as impressive in your 20s and people quickly tire of it. Most lads just reach a point when they discover other things (girls) and suddenly running about pretending to be ultras and riding a bike down the wrong side of the street loses it's appeal.
Been there and done it and watched a few of my mates have teenage boys who have been through the same. If they can avoid being the daft one that gets caught most grow out of it and realise their boring parents, aunties and uncles actually just wanted what was best for them.
That's where the family is at with this... its hard tho . Whats really annoying is when just chatting he's sounds so sorted.. if someone told you he was out screaming up and down the streets you'd not belive it
10-05-2024, 07:24 PM
Is there an official Block 7 website where people can to join?
Now, where's ma balaclava and Burberry troosers...
Proper rounded Hibs fans? Not a chance. How will you get through the initiation?
Helensburghhibs
10-05-2024, 08:30 PM
Partick thistle end bouncing tonight. No balaclavas, no black hoodie,, decent songs and wider fan engagement. If only eh
10-05-2024, 08:31 PM
Partick thistle end bouncing tonight. No balaclavas, no black hoodie,, decent songs and wider fan engagement. If only eh
Loadsa young fans too as they have been letting under 16s in for free for years
10-05-2024, 08:34 PM
Celtic’s North Curve is more a branded collective of active supporters in that end of the ground. Quite common in Europe where multiple different groups stand together in their respective stadium’s “ends”. Problem at Celtic is there’s only one group situated there. Rangers and Motherwell have similar concepts but with the same issues. Broomloan collective and east stand Motherwell. If a “north side hibernian” started where a new group, similar to that of S1875 could emerge and challenge B7’s monopoly on the section it wouldn’t be a bad thing. That or they just gtf entirely.
Celtic have more than one ultra/casual/hooligan or whatever you call them groups. The problem is they don't actively get on and have issues with each other in the past. Would imagine it would be the same at ER if another group emerged and tried to accommodate themselves in the new singing area while block 7 are in there.
TelaStella
10-05-2024, 08:42 PM
Celtic have more than one ultra/casual/hooligan or whatever you call them groups. The problem is they don't actively get on and have issues with each other in the past. Would imagine it would be the same at ER if another group emerged and tried to accommodate themselves in the new singing area while block 7 are in there.
That’s right they do, but not within their north curve. Bhoys, who you’re referring to stand at the complete opposite end of the ground. You’re right though, I wouldn’t see block 7 being very accommodating towards any other future emerging group. Despite behind the goals being a designated area for all active supporters and not just that of block 7.
11-05-2024, 07:49 AM
I'd take the drum off them, it's just a repetative noise that gets right on my thruppinies. And i'm convinced it's the reason nobody else knows what the hell they are singing.
The FF standing area should be for everyone who wants to stand there, not just them.
This comes from someone who is for this standing area.
11-05-2024, 09:22 AM
I'd take the drum off them, it's just a repetative noise that gets right on my thruppinies. And i'm convinced it's the reason nobody else knows what the hell they are singing.
The FF standing area should be for everyone who wants to stand there, not just them.
Totally agree. Would love to see drums getting banned at all clubs. When we initially had one it was used to start songs and keep a bit of momentum. Now it's just a series of guys just hammering it full pelt for 90 minutes.
I was considering getting a season ticket in the FFU with BTG but there's no way I'm paying £800 to be above that racket. Think it's a big own goal by the club by the looks of it.
11-05-2024, 01:33 PM
Totally agree. Would love to see drums getting banned at all clubs. When we initially had one it was used to start songs and keep a bit of momentum. Now it's just a series of guys just hammering it full pelt for 90 minutes.
I was considering getting a season ticket in the FFU with BTG but there's no way I'm paying £800 to be above that racket. Think it's a big own goal by the club by the looks of it.
I posted about it at the time but the recent match at Fir Park was horrendous to be at for this very reason.
The sound was mostly just the competing, incessant drum banging 'face-off' between Motherwell's group and ours.
I used to quite enjoy going to Fir Park but their lot have been doing this for a while now, and all I really hear is the constant drum noise and low 'hum', of what I presume is a couple of dozen of them 'singing'.
I really don't see how doing that for 90 minutes, regardless of what's happening on the pitch, improves the atmosphere.
11-05-2024, 01:52 PM
I posted about it at the time but the recent match at Fir Park was horrendous to be at for this very reason.
The sound was mostly just the competing, incessant drum banging 'face-off' between Motherwell's group and ours.
I used to quite enjoy going to Fir Park but their lot have been doing this for a while now, and all I really hear is the constant drum noise and low 'hum', of what I presume is a couple of dozen of them 'singing'.
I really don't see how doing that for 90 minutes, regardless of what's happening on the pitch, improves the atmosphere.
It kills off any atmosphere as there’s no space for anyone to start a song like in days gone by.
11-05-2024, 03:00 PM
They’ve got two drums. One wasn’t enough. :greengrin
11-05-2024, 03:13 PM
I think too many of these young teams don't realise there is a huge difference between atmosphere and noise.
A drum banging and a group of a couple of dozen people signing a song only they know is noise. Atmosphere is organic and takes care of itself. That might not be true in some cultures but UK fan culture has always been and probably will always be very reactive.
11-05-2024, 03:16 PM
Fuzzywuzzy
11-05-2024, 03:40 PM
One for the drumming the other for pyro and coke
Green Man
12-05-2024, 07:21 PM
Anyone know what their banner said today? I couldn’t make it out.
12-05-2024, 07:23 PM
"Donna Summer was right. Enough is enough."
12-05-2024, 07:24 PM
I didn’t hear a peep from them today. Wasn’t sure if they were even at the game from where I sit at the other end of the East.
12-05-2024, 07:24 PM
Something like Support Hibs, Reject Racism?
Have been critical of them but great banner & good on them for the Sit-down protest (only heard this second-hand) at the end of the game.
Some of them might not be my cup of tea but that seems to show they care about their team:hibees
12-05-2024, 08:49 PM
"Donna Summer was right. Enough is enough."
Certainly wouldn’t have been Hot Stuff.
Was something like
Live Hibernian
Hate Racism
No issues there.
leith lynx
12-05-2024, 09:11 PM
Love Hibernian
Hate Racism
Green Man
12-05-2024, 09:13 PM
Was something like
Live Hibernian
Hate Racism
No issues there.
I like that, good response to last week’s incident. I’m in the FF (and my eyesight is going) so it wasn’t clear to me.
12-05-2024, 09:24 PM
I like that, good response to last week’s incident. I’m in the FF (and my eyesight is going) so it wasn’t clear to me.
Yeah good on them for the banner.
12-05-2024, 09:50 PM
Yeah good on them for the banner.:agree:
They've not been my favourite people this season but that is good from them.
Well done lads
12-05-2024, 09:51 PM
Yup, fair.
12-05-2024, 09:52 PM
Something like Support Hibs, Reject Racism?
Have been critical of them but great banner & good on them for the Sit-down protest (only heard this second-hand) at the end of the game.
Some of them might not be my cup of tea but that seems to show they care about their team:hibees
Some of them don’t even watch the game as they have their backs to the pitch. What level of care does that show?
13-05-2024, 05:52 AM
I didn’t hear a peep from them today. Wasn’t sure if they were even at the game from where I sit at the other end of the East.
Im not sure that the criticism this year has been fair. They were very good yesterday until the scoreline got ridiculous i sit not far away and there was plenty of ‘old style’ Hibs songs, the absence of which seems to be a stick to beat them with.
13-05-2024, 07:03 AM
Well done on some of these guys sitting in after the game as well.
Does anyone know the outcome of the sit in? Did anyone come out to acknowledge it? Or did they just get laughed at by the Aberdeen fans?
13-05-2024, 07:10 AM
Does anyone know the outcome of the sit in? Did anyone come out to acknowledge it? Or did they just get laughed at by the Aberdeen fans?
Someone at hibs will have taken notice especially after it gained a wee bit of publicity in the media
13-05-2024, 07:20 AM
It didn’t last long, they were out the stadium by 5.10.
nickwhibs
13-05-2024, 07:24 AM
Love Hibernian
Hate Racism
Good on them for that
13-05-2024, 07:41 AM
It didn’t last long, they were out the stadium by 5.10.
Well they lasted an hour longer than me so fair play to them.
13-05-2024, 04:27 PM
Some of them don’t even watch the game as they have their backs to the pitch. What level of care does that show?
I'm quick enough to criticise when they get it wrong, think it's okay to acknowledge when they do something positive.
If any of the guys from Block 7 read this, make yourself useful and get a sack the board banner made for Motherwell.
14-05-2024, 09:05 AM
If any of the guys from Block 7 read this, make yourself useful and get a sack the board banner made for Motherwell.
Please don't.
It's a moronic sentiment that doesn't even make sense.
I mean for starters who sacks themselves?
McHibby
14-05-2024, 09:23 AM
Please don't.
It's a moronic sentiment that doesn't even make sense.
I mean for starters who sacks themselves?
Petrie sort-of sacked himself when he brought in Leeann Dempster as CEO. I know he was still chairman, but he did take a step back from the day-to-day running of the club.
Who knows, maybe the Gordon's will show a similar self-awareness and realise a change of CEO (and other key decision makers) is required to progress performance on the pitch and to reconnect with the fans.
HibsIntl
14-05-2024, 05:43 PM
https://twitter.com/blocksevenhibs/status/1790432834588401876
14-05-2024, 05:45 PM
Srent these the wee dicks who chant IRA ditties and thought the death of dozens or rangers fans on the ibrox disaster was worth putting stickers on seats about. Who the **** do they think they are?
14-05-2024, 05:46 PM
It wasn't Malky Mackay it was a hanger on
14-05-2024, 05:46 PM
Block 7 🤣
14-05-2024, 05:47 PM
Hark at the angelic B7.
14-05-2024, 05:48 PM
Srent these the wee dicks who chant IRA ditties and thought the death of dozens or rangers fans on the ibrox disaster was worth putting stickers on seats about. Who the **** do they think they are?
It was “hangers” on remember.
14-05-2024, 05:49 PM
Actually can't be A**** with this group.
14-05-2024, 05:49 PM
They’ve been a far bigger embarrassment to the club at times this season than Malky McKay will ever be. Maybe they’ll do us a favour and stay away.
Contador
14-05-2024, 05:52 PM
When are they going to release they are just embarrassing themselves and the club.
14-05-2024, 05:55 PM
Their pomposity and sense of self importance is off the scale. It’s blazers they should be wearing, not hoodies. :greengrin
tonyrougier123
14-05-2024, 05:58 PM
Pathetic wee green brigade wannabes! Fresh in my mind is the treatment of a pensioner at pittodrie who they showed a total disrespect to because his seat happened to be in the middle of them. Poor guy looked petrified and left after 35mins and a supporter went over to tell them to they were bang out of order and the abuse hurled at the guy was atrocious!
Absolutely no moral high ground for these wee neds!
14-05-2024, 05:59 PM
Their pomposity and sense of self importance is off the scale. It’s blazers they should be wearing, not hoodies. :greengrin
It's a statement that would actually do the Huns proud.
Singing about dead kit men, dead royals, all fair game. But big bad Malky is a no-go. What a bunch of wee fannies.
14-05-2024, 06:02 PM
Who gave these clowns a voice?
14-05-2024, 06:04 PM
Ah yes...good question!
14-05-2024, 06:12 PM
Okay, one good thing will come from this appointment.
14-05-2024, 06:14 PM
So no pints with Malky then?
14-05-2024, 06:16 PM
Okay, one good thing will come from this appointment.
Yup. Inadvertent perhaps, but pissing these little coke fiend fannies off is a delightful consequence of this admittedly rotten appointment
I'm Spartacus
14-05-2024, 06:21 PM
Here they are, the choir boys of Block 7 guarding the gates to heaven.
What a tremendous day for the club, just torch the place and be done with it all.
HibeeSince85
14-05-2024, 06:26 PM
They've blocked replies I see, maybe because ordinary hibs fans can't be arsed with this lot and won't be shy in telling them so.
Hope they never return!
14-05-2024, 06:28 PM
They've blocked replies I see, maybe because ordinary hibs fans can't be arsed with this lot and won't be shy in telling them so.
Hope they never return!
Ordinary fans are turning against them. I can see it turning ugly at some point.
I'm Spartacus
14-05-2024, 06:29 PM
Yup. Inadvertent perhaps, but pissing these little coke fiend fannies off is a delightful consequence of this admittedly rotten appointment
Ok, a great point. So we can now go to away games and and not feel like we are in Polmont Young Offenders, I'm all for that.
Paul1642
14-05-2024, 06:31 PM
Don’t let the door hit you on the way out block 7.
97hills
14-05-2024, 06:34 PM
You realise the irony of commenting on their “voice” while questioning who gives them a voice? It’s a statement on twitter, it’s not an official statement on behalf of all supporters. Their voice is completely dependent on others following them or clicking through to their posts
HibeeSince85
14-05-2024, 06:39 PM
You realise the irony of commenting on their “voice” while questioning who gives them a voice? It’s a statement on twitter, it’s not an official statement on behalf of all supporters. Their voice is completely dependent on others following them or clicking through to their posts
Folk are riled by the statement due to their behaviour at games where, especially at away games it can be difficult to escape their voice.
14-05-2024, 06:40 PM
I don’t think it’ll be too long before these wee fuds get run out of the place or a few of them get a slap.
They’ve never really bothered me that much, actually think their own sense of importance is quite funny. Don’t think they’ll get away with much more of their pish, especially if their pal Ben is away.
CentreForward
14-05-2024, 06:40 PM
Surely that post has to be a jambo on the wind-up?! Remember these are the guys who put those horrendous stickers on the seats at Ibrox!
14-05-2024, 06:41 PM
Exactly. No wonder they turn replies off
For any yous looking in, 99.999% of us cannot stand you, some actively avoid you, you’re a complete and utter embarrassment and stop tweeting like you represent the wider support, you absolutely don’t.
Stick to singing about dead Lisbon Lions, Ricksen, the Ibrox Disaster and IRA terrorists, that seems sound by your impeccable standards. Fuds
14-05-2024, 06:41 PM
The Block 7 response is the cherry on top for me today.
Hopefully they announce an indefinite boycott.
14-05-2024, 06:48 PM
So self important.
“Nothing but an insult to the group”
😂😂
14-05-2024, 06:51 PM
Block Seven, the beacons of morality:
Sang songs and graffiting stadiums glorifying the death of the queen, the IRA and mocking stadium disasters
Broke seats at multiple stadiums and flung missiles at opposing players
Alienated fellow Hibs fans by their general ***** behaviour
Self righteous *****
14-05-2024, 06:52 PM
In all honesty the biggest surprise from this is that Block 7 are AGAINST the appointment.
14-05-2024, 07:14 PM
The way the relationship between the club and the group was going I was half expecting the Fagin dude to be honoured with a seat on the board.
14-05-2024, 07:35 PM
If they really feel this strongly, they should boycott ER. Problem solved.
14-05-2024, 07:43 PM
This would be brilliant.
Largshibby
14-05-2024, 07:51 PM
Agreed. I doubt they have the collective intellect to even understand what they’ve said. It must have escaped their attention that numerous black guys played for RC under MM. if they can forgive and forget so can everyone else.
14-05-2024, 07:53 PM
They’re a bunch of roasters. Thick as ****
14-05-2024, 07:55 PM
Please make them go away.
14-05-2024, 07:55 PM
Can they not just **** off? Nobody cares what they think.
Mcbizz1998
14-05-2024, 08:11 PM
In all honesty the biggest surprise from this is that Block 7 are AGAINST the appointment.
Not surprised at that at all. B7 are a bunch of self important, posturing wee gimps. This is right on brand for them.
mcohibs
14-05-2024, 08:15 PM
Does anyone from Block 7 post on here btw? Would be good to hear an explanation from you on some of your own behaviour, namely:
- Tragedy chanting
- IRA songs
- Damage to property (paid for by the club)
- Intimidation of other travelling supporters
All of the above have been seen far too often this season, and only serve to alienate the group and eradicate any feeling of goodwill from fellow fans.
Seems like as a group you have some strong opinions but bizarrely I’ve yet to see any of you pipe up with any form of communication with the wider Hibs support (apart from posts on Twitter that have comments disabled).
How do you see the new singing section growing in numbers with this approach? You must be aware of the general sentiment towards your group by the Hibs fan base - how do you plan on changing that?
Fuzzywuzzy
14-05-2024, 08:26 PM
Does anyone from Block 7 post on here btw? Would be good to hear an explanation from you on some of your own behaviour, namely:
- Tragedy chanting
- IRA songs
All of the above have been seen far too often this season, and only serve to alienate the group and eradicate any feeling of goodwill from fellow fans.
Seems like as a group you have some strong opinions but bizarrely I’ve yet to see any of you pipe up with any form of communication with the wider Hibs support (apart from posts on Twitter that have comments disabled).
How do you see the new singing section growing in numbers with this approach? You must be aware of the general sentiment towards your group by the Hibs fan base - how do you plan on changing that?
Given they don't let folk message on "x" i doubt they would make themselves known
14-05-2024, 08:28 PM
- Tragedy chanting
- IRA songs
Of course they won’t reply. They are a bunch of cowards hiding behind balaclavas
OsloHibs
14-05-2024, 08:31 PM
Tomorrow night is the last night in the FF lower for many ST holders who've sat in the same seats for many years.
We've given this group far too much power. They speak for themselves and noone else.
K-Zazu
14-05-2024, 08:34 PM
I’ve been wondering if some of them are actually Hibs fans? Or even have an interest in football altogether?
14-05-2024, 08:39 PM
Should change their name to Block Capitals.
Saint Hibee
14-05-2024, 08:39 PM
I have a suspicion it will alll kick off tomorrow night. I think most Hibs fans have run out of patience with Block 7.
14-05-2024, 08:40 PM
At least we can all agree that Block 7 are cringe.
I’ve been wondering if some of them are actually Hibs fans? Or even have an interest in football altogether?
Seems to act more like a street gang than football supporters
14-05-2024, 08:50 PM
At least we can all agree that Block 7 are cringe.
Amidst a thousand differing views on a hundred different subjects at least something has united the forum today! 😂😂😂
Stairway 2 7
14-05-2024, 09:14 PM
Racist sectarian group get told by their group daddy to oppose the appointment
14-05-2024, 09:16 PM
Here they are, the choir boys of Block 7 guarding the gates to heaven.
What a tremendous day for the club, just torch the place and be done with it all.
Facists and Racist, what a lovely day we are having!
15-05-2024, 12:49 PM
No one fan group speaks for all fans but Block 7 have posted a tweet from them. I don't get why so many people are getting worked up about it. HSA & HSL have issued statements in the past about issues that affect them. Speaking up for those you represent is allowed.
That said the behaviour at away games of these guys leaves a lot to be desired
15-05-2024, 12:56 PM
No one fan group speaks for all fans but Block 7 have posted a tweet from them. I don't get why so many people are getting worked up about it. HSA & HSL have issued statements in the past about issues that affect them. Speaking up for those you represent is allowed.
That said the behaviour at away games of these guys leaves a lot to be desired
To my knowledge HSA & HSL haven't behaved like conpkete James Hunts at every away game, constantly sang about the IRA, fans being killed at a game or the Lisbon Lions being dead, Fernando Ricksons disability or the Queen being in a box. There may if course have been individuals whobare members if those groups but not en mass as a collective
Fuzzywuzzy
15-05-2024, 01:01 PM
Racist sectarian group get told by their group daddy to oppose the appointment
Who is this mysterious patriarch? Seems well known but a bit like Voldemort
15-05-2024, 01:02 PM
If the appointment of Mackay causes the breakup of block 7 then he can go to a fancy dress party as a minstrel for all I care.
P.s. not really
Broxburn Greens
15-05-2024, 01:03 PM
Who is this mysterious patriarch? Seems well known but a bit like Voldemort
I assume it's the slightly older guy with the megaphone I've seen when they've been in the FFL this season?
tonyrougier123
15-05-2024, 01:38 PM
It’d be truly amazing to have a group of die hard like since1875 again.
Not plain sailing,but definitely a dynamic engaging bunch of lads and lass’s that can take a big slice of credit during our post relegation atmosphere and resurgence. Some cracking displays as well.
15-05-2024, 04:14 PM
It’d be truly amazing to have a group of die hard like since1875 again.
Not plain sailing,but definitely a dynamic engaging bunch of lads and lass’s that can take a big slice of credit during our post relegation atmosphere and resurgence. Some cracking displays as well.
I'd be far happier if we didn't divide ourselves up and just acted as one support
15-05-2024, 04:35 PM
I assume it's the slightly older guy with the megaphone I've seen when they've been in the FFL this season?
I think the usual guy with the megaphone is just a wee bit older than the rest of the group and gives the younger ones a hard time if they’re no singing loud enough. This “Fagan” type character is about 50 year old, dressed in all the gear. Each to their own an all that but bit weird imo
15-05-2024, 04:51 PM
I think the usual guy with the megaphone is just a wee bit older than the rest of the group and gives the younger ones a hard time if they’re no singing loud enough. This “Fagan” type character is about 50 year old, dressed in all the gear. Each to their own an all that but bit weird imo
Now, I’m getting the word…
15-05-2024, 06:06 PM
Tonight they are protesting by selling the GQ or whatever it’s called magazine for the club. Socking it to the man, Malky will be gone by the morning.
15-05-2024, 06:09 PM
Embarrassing.
Paul1642
15-05-2024, 06:34 PM
To my knowledge HSA & HSL haven't behaved like conpkete James Hunts at every away game, constantly sang about the IRA, fans being killed at a game or the Lisbon Lions being dead, Fernando Ricksons disability or the Queen being in a box. There may if course have been individuals whobare members if those groups but not en mass as a collective
Dragging down the reputation of a club. Opposition fans don’t remember the 95% of decent fans, just the ones who behave like you mention above.
I don’t give a crap if opposition fans like Hibs or Hate Hibs but I do have a problem with them believing that we are some mini Celtic who’s fans are all C****.
Just a reminder that the won't have people named.
15-05-2024, 07:14 PM
Apologies, I shouldn't have posted those initials earlier.
Thanks for the replies, I did think it was unlikely
15-05-2024, 07:20 PM
Please make them go away.
💯 embarrassing for the club
Contador
15-05-2024, 07:46 PM
Looks like they were just scrapping with other hibs fans next to their section?
The club need to seriously reconsider what is happening next season behind the goal. They don’t represent hibs in any way.
15-05-2024, 08:14 PM
I will admit some of the chants can be catchy but very understanding most have no idea what's being said or want to join in.
3-0 up at home and no atmosphere with the old regular chants that most Hibs fans know and like to sing.
Yeah it's been a poor season again on the pitch but it's been like this for a good few years, since 1875 much better outfit which would have probably been the Fagin character and the one who usually has the megaphone, which if I'm wrong was the drummer for since 1875?? Again I could be wrong on that.
I don't see any way of a meeting ground between block 7 and the other fans, I'm sure Keiran would have said a few things in the background about the behaviour of block 7.
Let's see how it goes next season.
15-05-2024, 08:22 PM
I will admit some of the chants can be catchy but very understanding most have no idea what's being said or want to join in.
3-0 up at home and no atmosphere with the old regular chants that most Hibs fans know and like to sing.
Yeah it's been a poor season again on the pitch but it's been like this for a good few years, since 1875 much better outfit which would have probably been the Fagin character and the one who usually has the megaphone, which if I'm wrong was the drummer for since 1875?? Again I could be wrong on that.
I don't see any way of a meeting ground between block 7 and the other fans, I'm sure Keiran would have said a few things in the background about the behaviour of block 7.
Let's see how it goes next season.
No one in Since 1875 is apart of B7. We didn’t have Fagan. Drummers were a few different folk over the years. The group of 30-40 of us all a bit older these days, late 20s to late 30s. Kids and jobs meant most couldn’t commit in that way anymore, in particular the attention it brought - police / media. Most completely unwarranted, mostly intimidation.
tonyrougier123
15-05-2024, 08:25 PM
No one in Since 1875 is apart of B7. We didn’t have Fagan. Drummers were a few different folk over the years. The group of 30-40 of us all a bit older these days, late 20s to late 30s. Kids and jobs meant most couldn’t commit in that way anymore, in particular the attention it brought - police / media. Most completely unwarranted, mostly intimidation.
Know that it was all appreciated 👍🏻.
15-05-2024, 08:30 PM
Thank you for clearing that up for me regarding the two people named, I do miss Since 1875 but I understand People grow up like you say.
babahibs
15-05-2024, 08:37 PM
Apologies, I shouldn't have posted those initials earlier.
Thanks for the replies, I did think it was unlikely
LunasBoots
15-05-2024, 08:42 PM
The club need to seriously reconsider what is happening next season behind the goal. They don’t represent hibs in any way.
No surprise, totally alienated other fans, club need to do something or itll get worse. Nothing like Since 1875 where.
15-05-2024, 08:52 PM
The best thing Hibs could do is to abandon the safe standing plan in the meantime and offer the supporters who have sat in that area for years the chance to reclaim their seat for next season. The club should not be throwing good money away to appease this mob.
No chance. Safe standing is for everyone not just singing groups
15-05-2024, 09:04 PM
No chance. Safe standing is for everyone not just singing groups
It is meant to be for everyone but we all know what is going to happen.