04-05-2024, 01:35 PM
​https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GMvFGooW4AAxJNx?format=jpg&name=small

Wonder what's wrong with Marshall. Is Owen a keeper

Freddie Owens, goalkeeper only 18 years old

04-05-2024, 01:37 PM
​https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GMvFGooW4AAxJNx?format=jpg&name=small

Wonder what's wrong with Marshall. Is Owen a keeper

If everyone plays to their capabilities then we should win this game.

C’mon the Hibs. :flag:

04-05-2024, 01:37 PM
Thought I was on my own for this one

Aye, very quiet, golf course must be mobbed!

04-05-2024, 01:39 PM
As said on the pm board, why don't we have more of the young guys on the bench; no chance of relegation &
anybody is going to show more than Jair - not trying to be personal & I wanted him to prove himself but he's
done the opposite.

04-05-2024, 01:45 PM
As said on the pm board, why don't we have more of the young guys on the bench; no chance of relegation &
anybody is going to show more than Jair - not trying to be personal & I wanted him to prove himself but he's
done the opposite.

Not sure there are many around that aren’t on loan.

done the opposite.

I was watching the “goal of the season” clips the other day… and Jair’s contribution to the goal at Dens was truly outstanding.

I get that he’s far from a fans’ favourite but in a game with little at stake for us I don’t have that much of an issue with trying to help him find that sort of form again? He’s effectively a youngster himself, this has been the first season when he’s had a fair bit of first team action.

The youngsters we might have wanted to see get a run are all out on loan.

It looks like a very strong team to me, I don’t have any problems with it, would have liked to have seen something like that a fair bit more over the course of the season.

done the opposite.

Because the manager was given an ultimatum to save his job so he’s going to select what he thinks is the strongest team & bench.

04-05-2024, 01:47 PM
anybody is going to sh

ow more than Jair - not trying to be personal & I wanted him to prove himself but he's
done the opposite.

Six young guys on the bench is enough I think. He doesn't want to lose any games otherwise there'll be the usual pile on.

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2024, 01:49 PM
As good of a team as we could pick . Do wonder why we have two keepers on the bench though 🤔
Fancy Vente to score today .

Cmon the Hibees :flag:

Ron D Hibbie
04-05-2024, 01:52 PM
Freddie Owens, goalkeeper only 18 years old

Why 2 goalies. Thought Johnson is a goalkeeper.

badabing67
04-05-2024, 01:57 PM
Looking at that image on Hibs TV giving me nightmares about that throw in

04-05-2024, 01:57 PM
Why 2 goalies. Thought Johnson is a goalkeeper.

To give a young lad some experience of being in a match day squad?

04-05-2024, 01:59 PM
Looking at that image on Hibs TV giving me nightmares about that throw in

Is there any picture yet? I’m just getting audio with the two badges still showing on the graphic.

04-05-2024, 01:59 PM
Decent enough team and glad to see Vente back in the starting lineup, Ross County with a lot to play for

Mon the Hibs.

badabing67
04-05-2024, 02:00 PM
Is there any picture yet? I’m just getting audio with the two badges still showing on the graphic.

Yeah I have been getting pictures since around 14:50 you might need to click Player 1

04-05-2024, 02:01 PM
Yeah I have been getting pictures since around 14:50

Cheers. Will try again.

04-05-2024, 02:05 PM
I was watching the “goal of the season” clips the other day… and Jair’s contribution to the goal at Dens was truly outstanding.

I get that he’s far from a fans’ favourite but in a game with little at stake for us I don’t have that much of an issue with trying to help him find that sort of form again? He’s effectively a youngster himself, this has been the first season when he’s had a fair bit of first team action.

The youngsters we might have wanted to see get a run are all out on loan.

It looks like a very strong team to me, I don’t have any problems with it, would have liked to have seen something like that a fair bit more over the course of the season.
It was but he hasn’t kicked on from that period of form Back to not taking his man on and creating little and not looking like scoring Not sure why thsts happened but it’s no use to us

badabing67
04-05-2024, 02:05 PM
Robo on open all Mic's at our game

Greenio
04-05-2024, 02:07 PM
Shocking angle on HibsTv. Camera man is in the second row.

badabing67
04-05-2024, 02:07 PM
Emiliano bit slack there

04-05-2024, 02:08 PM
Started brightly so we have.

Greensunshine
04-05-2024, 02:08 PM
Boyle with the shot, absolutely no conviction at all, loses balance and scuffs it wide!

No we’re near good enough. He needs to improve his technique, couldn’t trap a fish supper.

Up-the-slope
04-05-2024, 02:09 PM
As decent a team as we can put out. But as many as 4/5 possibly not there next season

04-05-2024, 02:10 PM
Fair play to the fans that have travelled up there today👏

Up-the-slope
04-05-2024, 02:10 PM
Started brightly so we have.

Are you taking Star Wars Day too far with your Yoda impersonation there :greengrin

04-05-2024, 02:11 PM
It was but he hasn’t kicked on from that period of form Back to not taking his man on and creating little and not looking like scoring Not sure why thsts happened but it’s no use to us

Can’t argue with this… but does he learn more from being left out altogether or being part of the squad and being told explicitly that we’re looking for the mobile driving play and not the static moping?

It’s not easy to defend his recent contribution as being anywhere near good enough.

04-05-2024, 02:11 PM
Decent start.

04-05-2024, 02:13 PM
Let’s go Hibernian

badabing67
04-05-2024, 02:16 PM
Playing with a good tempo where has that been all season, looking forward to the Aberdeen game next week

Greensunshine
Goaaaaal 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

get in :flag:

badabing67
Yes Hibs

04-05-2024, 02:17 PM
Is the Ross a county pitch really small and particularly narrow? Or is it just the terrible camera that’s so low and too close to the pitch?

Up-the-slope
sounds like they are trying hard to chop it off

Not offside there. Noice!

04-05-2024, 02:18 PM
VAR checking marcondes hand ball

Hibby Gav
Cumon the cabbage !!!:flag:

given :shocked:

Paul1642
Pleasantly surprised

04-05-2024, 02:19 PM
Looking for handball. Goal given. Would've been harsh but we did gain a massive advantage from it. Not sure I'd feel the same if it was the other way round...

0-1.

Shut up Cliff.

Greensunshine
VAR checking marcondes hand ball

Never a handball but they’ll try hard to make it one!

Thoroughly deserved as well, only really be one team in it so far, hope they keep it up

Up-the-slope
nice to get a goal pretty early for a change... hope Vente can notch and get on a run as we need him hitting the ground next season

04-05-2024, 02:20 PM
Pleasantly surprised

VAR owes us and plenty more! :greengrin

04-05-2024, 02:20 PM
nice to get a goal pretty early for a change... hope Vente can notch and get on a run as we need him hitting the ground next season

Early goal last week too in Perth.

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2024, 02:21 PM
Yass Get in :flag:
Unlucky Rocky . Next time 🤞

It was a NAP we’d turn it on without any pressure on us

Maybe no

Greenio
Is the Ross a county pitch really small and particularly narrow? Or is it just the terrible camera that’s so low and too close to the pitch?

The angle is terrible. Hard to take in what's happening. A lot of the play is hidden by the players themselves because it's far too low

Damn... missed it 'cos I'm writing this.
Hibs tv seem to have introduced user name onscreen. Presumably to identify streamers. Question is, why does it have to be so obtrusive... it's HUGE

04-05-2024, 02:22 PM
Where was this higher tempo in previous games ?

Up-the-slope
horlicks... rocky mess

1-1 lol

rocky mistake

Ffs Rocky

Rocky... Come on.

badabing67
Aw Naw

Berwickhibby
04-05-2024, 02:23 PM
Again shocking defending by Rocky

Damn... missed it 'cos I'm writing this.
Hibs tv seem to have introduced user name onscreen. Presumably to identify streamers. Question is, why does it have to be so obtrusive... it's HUGE

It's ****ing annoying. Should just flash it up and around the screen every now and then.

Rocky is an absolutely comical defender. We are ****ed if he’s still getting games next season.

Brilliant setup from Rocky there :rolleyes::rolleyes:

04-05-2024, 02:24 PM
Cross in to the box not defended. Shock.

Wull
Great assist by Rocky sure Simon appreciated that

Greensunshine
Rocky Bashiri…….dear dear dear! Another shocker to add to the list!

Just one of the players that will get NM his jotters!

Seen enough of this joker!

Jakhog1
Said it last week, hibs are a banker on BTTS on your coupon, first pick every week

Can’t defend that… shocking… and too think folk have said hanlon was the issue

MikeyS
04-05-2024, 02:25 PM
He is incredibly crap!

Aw Naw
It had to be Simon Murray :confused:

Awful from Rocky.

On a different note, how do I get rid of my username being in the middle of the screen on Hibs TV?

We really need better next season.

Rocky has misplaced a good few passes and then tries to head a ball at hip height FFS, this is why we need better than Rocky in defence, added to that Wollacot's kicking and distribution has been shocking too, the defence lets us down time and time again.

Get Rocky SO FAR TO ****

A total car crash of a player.

Pathetic, total control and then gift the opposition a goal. He’s not even under pressure.

04-05-2024, 02:26 PM
Rocky, just go away FFS

Up-the-slope
I hope the recruitment team are going to support the managers desire for quality over quantity ... 2 x ist team ready CH's a priority

Some assist from Rocky that 😳

I’m no too sure offering Rocky a new contract would be great business

1875M
I’ve supported him all year but Rocky Bushiri is not good enough to start for Hibs if we have any ambition whatsoever of coming 3rd on a regular basis.

Same old, same old. Nothing changes with us. Really disappointing.

What a save.

Greensunshine
04-05-2024, 02:27 PM
It had to be Simon Murray :confused:

Would love to see him back.

another Rocky **** up

what's wrong with the man

Should've been 2 to County.

They should be 2-1 up there

Up-the-slope
rocky almosts doubles he cock up

04-05-2024, 02:28 PM
Deary me. Should be behind. Sitter

Great save from Marcondes at one end

Mistake my NMW at other saved from Murray and brophy bad miss from the rebound for me

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Said it before, Simon Murray would be excellent business.

04-05-2024, 02:29 PM
rocky almosts doubles he cock upIt was a NMW mistake wasn't it?

We score and get no lift, they score and they're buzzing about in our faces and nearly score again, our attitude at times stinks and has been like that for the past 4-5 years.

NMW at fault there. Decent stop from Wollacott.

another Rocky **** up

It was Moriah Welsh

It was a NMW mistake wasn't it?

Yep. Awkward comment.

The Tubs
04-05-2024, 02:30 PM
I hope the recruitment team are going to support the managers desire for quality over quantity ... 2 x ist team ready CH's a priority

The people involved in recruitment and the head coach thought Triantis was the answer. That tells us a lot.

I like Rocky but he's got mistakes in his locker. Someone said he'd be better off the bench giving him a chance to grow and cut them out of his game. I agree and think we need two new first team starters at CB.

Simon Murray, good player.

percy veer
Rocky, just go away FFS

Ha boy got lambasted for saying something similar at the hibs first event , at least he had the nuts to say it to his face

JJP
We must be the most wasteful team in the league. No way should we be level.

04-05-2024, 02:31 PM

Great attitude too.

Dalkeith Boy
Wollacot is a disaster so far

another Rocky **** up

No-one should be surprised, he is so far away from this level it's ridiculous, I don't think he would start for any other team in the league, get rid

Greensunshine
04-05-2024, 02:32 PM
I was willing to give Rocky the benefit of the doubt because he’s still young however I’ve now seen enough.

Please just gooooooooo! He’s a disaster waiting to happen every single week!!!!

No wonder we are bottom six. Take Monty with you!

Coach Jon
04-05-2024, 02:32 PM
Wollacot is a disaster so far

Would you want to play behind a defence like ours?

04-05-2024, 02:33 PM
We’ll make zero progress next year unless we sign 2 experienced solid centre halves who’s first priority has to be the ability to defend, get the basics right ffs.

No-one should be surprised, he is so far away from this level it's ridiculous, I don't think he would start for any other team in the league, get rid
He wouldn’t get a game for Haddington Athletic. He’s absolutely ***** and I’m sick fed up seeing folk wanting to persist with him. He should be the first player getting emptied in the summer, not good enough never has been and never will be

Wouldn’t mind fast forwarding to the summer window just now

tamh
04-05-2024, 02:34 PM
Can’t defend that… shocking… and too think folk have said hanlon was the issue

And Paul can't get a game before him......:rolleyes::confused::confused::confused:

badabing67
04-05-2024, 02:35 PM

Yeah I agree, can't remember another player that was caught offside more times than he was for us was, he seems to have lost that, I think he would be a good addition to the squad

04-05-2024, 02:35 PM
He is incredibly crap!

He always has been. Farcical that he seems to be first pick for us at centre half

04-05-2024, 02:36 PM
And Paul can't get a game before him......:rolleyes::confused::confused::confused:

****ing mental eh?

I thought we were playing quite well til Rocky sold the jerseys.

It was Moriah Welsh

i take that back, i'm no longer listening to john robertson :greengrin

04-05-2024, 02:37 PM
Folk still complaining about all of Rocky's mistakes when he made one howler for the goal and the rest were all Moriah-Welsh

Another lunge and a free kick by Newell, does he ever win a ball when he lunges in like that.

Rocky, absolutely fn useless. Get him off,

Another lunge and a free kick by Newell, does he ever win a ball when he lunges in like that.

He did win the ball there, was never a free kick

04-05-2024, 02:38 PM
Another reaction save from Laidlaw. Vente should've got the ball away quicker before it ended up with Myziane.

04-05-2024, 02:38 PM

Can't win the ball and take out the man at the same time though.

shamo9
04-05-2024, 02:39 PM
Folk still complaining about all of Rocky's mistakes when he made one howler for the goal and the rest were all Moriah-Welsh

Rocky's one lead directly to a goal so that's always gonna get more scrutiny.

Up-the-slope
The people involved in recruitment and the head coach thought Triantis was the answer. That tells us a lot.

very young and a short loan.... we need mid twenties up with experience on Perm deals that we can get a solid base for a couple of years..

:faf: honestly this place is gold.

04-05-2024, 02:40 PM
sore one for boyle

Surely the ref is getting involved there?

Shocker of a tackle

Coach Jon

Hanlons not the answer either, we had the worst defensive record in the league when Hanlon was starting earlier this season.
Thats the problem, the standard is garbage, we needed two strong solid CBs in January, have paid the price for not acheiving that big style.

04-05-2024, 02:41 PM
Got to be a booking.

badabing67
04-05-2024, 02:42 PM
Wouldn’t mind fast forwarding to the summer window just now

Hope you are paying attention Diclonius. This thread needs to open soon.

:cb

04-05-2024, 02:43 PM
That’s a terrible challenge. The very definition of out of control and dangerous.

Donegal Hibby
Can't believe the Ross county player wasn't booked for that .

NC1875
How’s that not a booking ? Honestly

Wollacot is a disaster so farWhat's he done? I haven't seen it all but he's hardly had anything to do from what I've seen and what he's done has been fine?

04-05-2024, 02:44 PM
So Boyle is getting no protection from refs anymore, had to be a yellow for that tackle.

Can't believe the Ross county player wasn't booked for that .

I think because Boyle slipped just before the challenge, ref gave him the benefit of the doubt, don't agree though with him, a certain booking.

That's an effing joke to not even be a booking. We'll get 1 or 2 yellows later for lot less.

Can we put to bed the “Wollacott needs a chance” thing that’s been prevalent recently. Marshall is levels above.

That’s a terrible challenge. The very definition of out of control and dangerous.It's an absolute lunge at speed

Crazy he wasn't booked

04-05-2024, 02:45 PM
Can we put to bed the “Wollacott needs a chance” thing that’s been prevalent recently. Marshall is levels above.

100% not ready for the way we want to play

dalkeith stu
04-05-2024, 02:45 PM

You can if you're going through Boyle apparently!!

04-05-2024, 02:46 PM
You can if you're going through Boyle apparently!!

Unfortunately true.

That’s a terrible challenge. The very definition of out of control and dangerous.

Off the ground and lunging, as you say, out of control…

That’s a red for me and just like the Arsenal game earlier.🫣

Wollacots kicking reminds me of Jim Leighton's the season after keepers were no longer allowed to pick it up from a back pass, that was about 30 years ago, no excuse for a modern keeper

Thats right, sub him off after 45 mins, thats time enough to judge a player.

Honestly, this place is ****ing brutal. Id actually rather do the dishes. See ya

04-05-2024, 02:47 PM
What's he done? I haven't seen it all but he's hardly had anything to do from what I've seen and what he's done has been fine?

He is looking a bit nervous at times, big step up for him though.

04-05-2024, 02:47 PM
Murray out-muscles Hanlon, takes a deflection and rolls out

04-05-2024, 02:48 PM
"Hanlon Bullied!"

[emoji6]

Omg. Lucky to get away with that Hanlon showing why he's not the answer either. ****ing weak.

Awful from Hanlon there

Suburban Hibby
"Hanlon Bullied!"

[emoji6]

Surely not

Thats right, sub him off after 45 mins, thats time enough to judge a player.

Honestly, this place is ****ing brutal. Id actually rather do the dishes. See ya

Hahaha aye because I said to sub him at half time. He’s not good enough and has been all over the place today.

We are honkin :Ummm:

NC1875
Hanlon ragdolled by Simon Murray.

Some things never change

04-05-2024, 02:49 PM
not often the ball hits the inside of the post then rolls along and out the way

04-05-2024, 02:50 PM
We are honkin :Ummm:

No surprise there sadly

Hanlon ragdolled by Simon Murray.

Some things never change

TBF Murray has done that to quite a few CH's this season, strong tenacious player.

I feel like any time a team attacks us we could lose a goal. Anyone else?

Ht 1-1

1875Sean
04-05-2024, 02:51 PM

Would rather see Johnson get a chance

Greensunshine
04-05-2024, 02:51 PM
Our two CH’s are honking!

Paul1642
04-05-2024, 02:52 PM
Defence needs to be the priority once ref transfer window opens. Only the bottom 2 and Dundee have conceded more.

Amazingly we’ve scored more goals than anyone outwith the OF.

Two awful teams playing out an awful bottom six pish game. That’s what we’ve become though.

Hanlon out muscled by a player half his shoulder width

He’s always been soft as ****

Our two CH’s are honking!

Watch what you’re saying, If Hanlon had been playing we’d be sitting 3rd…

Absolute gash 1st half, WTF is wrong with these players 😡

04-05-2024, 02:53 PM
A decent start to the game and we got our goal, after that very poor with County with the better of the chances and a couple at that.

Awful from Rocky.

On a different note, how do I get rid of my username being in the middle of the screen on Hibs TV?

I've emailed them to complain, but a few more complaints might get some action. If it IS to identify streamers, there's no need for the name to be so front and centre. Somebody, somewhere thinks it's a clever idea though :rolleyes:

Good start but a disappointing next 30 mins, we score then sit back and admire ourselves, RC score and they start buzzing about even more so, different attitude from them.

04-05-2024, 02:54 PM
One things for sure (as if we didn't already know) we need a new keeper and 2 new CB's that are much improved over what we've already got.

Vente needs to get involved. Far too many games seem to pass him by. Was hoping he'd be looking hungrier given his spell out the team.

Trinity Hibee

What is wrong is that most simply aren’t good enough

Donegal Hibby
Our problems coming down both sides . Still think part of the problems the fullbacks

Holiday mode from a few perhaps.

04-05-2024, 02:55 PM
To be fair, Laidlaw has made two brilliant saves. Should have more than one goal to show for it.

But some of our defending. Wow, saying it’s amateurish is an insult to amateurs.

04-05-2024, 02:55 PM

Not enough quality

Not a good enough manager

04-05-2024, 02:56 PM
Our problems coming down both sides . Still think part of the problems the fullbacks

Probably partly aye

But we’re weak as **** at CB. Not sure we’ve been as bad in there for a while

Just look so vulnerable at the back. Goalie looks pretty jittery but could do nothing for the goal and made a decent save from Murray.

We've looked like we can create chances and some decent link up going forward.

Following the pattern of the season in these sort of games though, wasteful putting out chances away at one end, and give up goals so cheaply at the other.

Holiday mode from a few perhaps.

Maybe we’ll get a rebate on our season tickets for that then.

Exuberance1875
Classic Rocky for the goal…

scm70nyd1973
04-05-2024, 02:57 PM
I've emailed them to complain, but a few more complaints might get some action. If it IS to identify streamers, there's no need for the name to be so front and centre. Somebody, somewhere thinks it's a clever idea though :rolleyes:

That’s bad - I’ve just emailed the poor chap to let him know this - some interesting pictures came up too 😂

04-05-2024, 02:57 PM
It was Moriah Welsh
Therein the problem lies - even when it’s not him folks jump to conclusions

04-05-2024, 02:59 PM
Essentially a friendly for us today, nothing to play for. A draw would be fine. Always going to be sloppy.

Seems Murray having a good game. Must be getting hunners of service. Assume Vente is getting none?

04-05-2024, 02:59 PM
We are doing absolutely fine. Not great but creating enough. Cheer up FFS.

04-05-2024, 03:00 PM

😮🙄🤔

Colorado Hibs
04-05-2024, 03:02 PM

I've done the same, and asked them if anyone thought about why the score is in the top left of the screen and not in the middle - maybe that same logic should apply to their watermark.......idiots

04-05-2024, 03:02 PM
Essentially a friendly for us today, nothing to play for. A draw would be fine. Always going to be sloppy.

Seems Murray having a good game. Must be getting hunners of service. Assume Vente is getting none?

Vente is really not doing enough, sadly been the case too often when he’s been on the park this season. Hopefully better second half

04-05-2024, 03:03 PM

I’m hoping the players don’t have the same attitude they should be trying to play their way into the managers plans for next season

04-05-2024, 03:03 PM

Been all right going forward. Control the game for the most part. Look absolutely ****ing brutal at the back. Basically, just a normal performance for most of the season.

Up-the-slope
04-05-2024, 03:05 PM

John Robertson saying its a cracking game with loads of chances that could be 4-4 at HT

04-05-2024, 03:07 PM
Been all right going forward. Control the game for the most part. Look absolutely ****ing brutal at the back. Basically, just a normal performance for most of the season.

63% posession, Shots 11 to 6, Touches in box 15 to 9, Corners 3 to 1. Alf on for Dylan should increase our energy and threat levels

04-05-2024, 03:08 PM
Vente hooked

It's sloppy careless football again, people are just getting fed up seeing it week in week out.

Vente is really not doing enough, sadly been the case too often when he’s been on the park this season. Hopefully better second half

Venty off

At least if we do badly NM more likely to go

Could be the worst thing in the world if we do well for a few games he stays and ruins next season as well

Vente hooked

He’s very annoying, he must make the manger tear his hair out

Complaints must've worked. No more username stuck on the screen! :)

One has to admire our consistency.......

04-05-2024, 03:09 PM
Our full backs have no idea how to close down wide players to stop them getting crosses in and our centre halves and goalie have no idea how to deal with the crosses. It’s been the same all season and it’s criminal that the coaches have been unable to do anything about it.

04-05-2024, 03:10 PM
I've done the same, and asked them if anyone thought about why the score is in the top left of the screen and not in the middle - maybe that same logic should apply to their watermark.......idiots

In case anyone is wondering what the problem is

That's white on a black background btw... not obvious with the graphic up, but VERY noticeable against green grass

04-05-2024, 03:10 PM
Dunno how anyone thinks he haven't created chances?

Myziane x 2 and Emi should probably be scoring

We look shaky at the back though for sure

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2024, 03:11 PM
Probably partly aye

But we’re weak as **** at CB. Not sure we’ve been as bad in there for a while

Rocky did make a mistake no question about it though if you see it back Dhanda as plenty of time , under no pressure to put the ball in the box . Hanlon's caught out to by Murray out on the left because he has to go and cover because we have no fullback .

Much the same happening on the other side too . Two attacking fullbacks regularly getting caught out is why teams are getting so many crosses into our box which is resulting in us losing goals too imo .

babahibs
04-05-2024, 03:11 PM
Kevin Harper saying the centre halves looking nervous could be down to the change in keeper behind them, could have a point?

WeAreHibs
04-05-2024, 03:12 PM

I was wondering who Jack Hackett was!

04-05-2024, 03:12 PM
Surprised to see Vente hooked. No real point in doing that. Although if the guy cant cut it against a side who could well be in the championship next season...

04-05-2024, 03:13 PM
Kevin Harper saying the centre halves looking nervous could be down to the change in keeper behind them, could have a point?Dunno why it would make a difference to Hanlon , he hardly played with marshall this year either

04-05-2024, 03:13 PM
Rocky did make a mistake no question about it though if you see it back Dhanda as plenty of time , under no pressure to put the ball in the box . Hanlon's caught out to by Murray out on the left because he has to go and cover because we have no fullback .

Much the same happening on the other side too . Two attacking fullbacks regularly getting caught out is why teams are getting so many crosses into our box which is resulting in us losing goals too imo .

Yea like I said I don’t think there’s much doubt that as a unit defensively we’re awful

Hibs4185
04-05-2024, 03:14 PM
A second road county goal might see Monty punted this evening.

There’s always a positive

04-05-2024, 03:15 PM

That's white on a black background btw... not obvious with the graphic up, but VERY noticeable against green grass

there's a good chance you could end up on the team sheet

04-05-2024, 03:15 PM
murray header bounce down and off the bar

then the other end good save laidlaw from boyle

04-05-2024, 03:16 PM
Kevin Harper commenting about how many simple 5 yard passes we seem to miss regularly, he's not wrong.

04-05-2024, 03:16 PM
**** me simon Murray getting up above Rocky, ffs

babahibs
04-05-2024, 03:17 PM
Dunno why it would make a difference to Hanlon , he hardly played with marshall this year either

True.
Although Wollacott's making me nervous to be honest.

NC1875
Simon Murray has more hunger and desire than our whole team.

How poor has boyle been one on one recently

Surprised to see Vente hooked. No real point in doing that. Although if the guy cant cut it against a side who could well be in the championship next season...

Can't say I'm surprised. Offering much the same as what he has most of the season. Myziane is on the same pitch and has had plenty more opportunities both for himself and what he's made for others. Different styles sure but Vente really needs to step us his game and find a way to get more involved in the right areas of the park.

Wollacott giving me the fear. Looks a bit flappy

Poor from Boyle

04-05-2024, 03:18 PM
Could Boyle have squared that rather than shooting.

04-05-2024, 03:18 PM
Could Boyle have squared that rather than shooting.Seeing the replay yeah myziane was free for a simple square ball

04-05-2024, 03:19 PM

:agree: I’ve been thinking that all game.

badabing67

Bring him back

What is the point of the short goal kick to Wallacot to just launch it up the park? All that’s happening is the Ross County CBs are just nodding it into the space we’ve left by our CB taking it short to Wallacot. If he’s launching it just launch it.

Btw, Rocky done again!!

gawd sake wollacott kicks straight out

HendoDelivered
JW’s distribution is utter poo.

04-05-2024, 03:20 PM
Some dive Simon Murray

VAR will be checking that for a penalty to County.

Some dive Simon Murray

Boyle is 100% booked for that

04-05-2024, 03:21 PM
Wollacott giving me the fear. Looks a bit flappy

I hope he is not first choice keeper next season.

Some dive Simon Murray

Desperate for contact. Knew when it didn't happen he was back up quickly enough. Tut tut.

A game like this is exactly why Wollacott needs a few games.

If he's not good enough then we'll know and can go out and recruit a keeper for next season. The result doesn't really matter today in the grand scheme of things so may as well find out what we have.

We already know what we have with Marshall and there is every chance he is gone next season. I'd be tempted to try Johnson at least once as well as we can make a decision on who pushes the new guy for the gloves and who we maybe look to loan out or move on.

Exuberance1875
04-05-2024, 03:22 PM
Murray and Bair would be a phenomenal pairing next season, pound for pound would offer much more than what we’ve had this season

04-05-2024, 03:23 PM
A game like this is exactly why Wollacott needs a few games.

If he's not good enough then we'll know and can go out and recruit a keeper for next season. The result doesn't really matter today in the grand scheme of things so may as well find out what we have.I'm sure I've read we've already got a new number 1 for next year

Not sure if that's true or not

Silky
Boyle is 100% booked for that

Tbf any player doing that should be booked. It's a blatant dive.

Can't say I'm surprised. Offering much the same as what he has most of the season. Myziane is on the same pitch and has had plenty more opportunities both for himself and what he's made for others. Different styles sure but Vente really needs to step us his game and find a way to get more involved in the right areas of the park.

Myziane is quality. Having him next season would be a huge coup although it is probably not going to happen.

there's a good chance you could end up on the team sheet

Lol! Don't think my knees could handle a couple of mins.
Happy to report that someone's taken note of the complaints and removed it now

04-05-2024, 03:24 PM
Get ALF on for Boyle.

04-05-2024, 03:24 PM
Get ALF on for Boyle.

He came on at half time

04-05-2024, 03:25 PM
That should be a booking.

How the county player no getting a booking for that?

Get ALF on for Boyle.

ALF's already on for Vente.

Ref not even having a word with the RC for pulling boyle back

We’re wasteful as ****. Zero quality

04-05-2024, 03:26 PM
Kevin Harper saying the centre halves looking nervous could be down to the change in keeper behind them, could have a point?

I still love the Manic Street Preachers did that song about him 😁

Up-the-slope
Get ALF on for Boyle.

Have we got another Alf

Our crossing has been so poor today, that was shocking from Newell.

04-05-2024, 03:27 PM
I’d be hooking Boyle for possibly Campbell.

Our crossing has been so poor today, that was shocking from Newell.

Think Cliff has been on the sauce today, describing that as a good delivery.

How many chats is this clown having

He came on at half time

Has he touched the ball yet. :greengrin

Don Robertson clearly can't be bothered with the paperwork for booking anyone.

Wull
04-05-2024, 03:28 PM
I am one of Joe Newell's "fans" but today WTF

04-05-2024, 03:29 PM
Woeful Aberdeen team who were at risk of relegation play offs a few weeks ago are now 2 points behind us