View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs vs St Johnstone

Pages : 1 2 [3]

The Captain....
06-04-2024, 03:58 PM
I'd be firmly in favour of getting shot of Montgomery now. Absolutely pointless him being here any longer.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

USA_Hibee
06-04-2024, 03:59 PM
Disappointed by the result today but not surprised.

I agree for sure but somehow, despite everything from today, we're still in with a chance of top 6. But displays like that won't see us get it.

Big 7 days coming up.
Don't deserve it

What a missed opportunity, shocking from hibs, players need to take a long hard look at themselves.
What’s the point today is the day they needed to produce a result and they didn’t Am scunnerred

K-Zazu
Calm down ffs we can still make the top 6

ShetlandHibby
We don’t deserve top 6. We’ve brought in real quality in January and this guy still can’t get a winning team on the pitch.

i don't think it's fair montgomery getting ALL the blame

Fuzzywuzzy
06-04-2024, 04:00 PM
Serves me right for backing us even though I’ve been calling for the manger to go since about December.

Hibs **** my coupon today for £300ish

Great.

Serves you right. Never put money on Hibs.....

I shat out my coupon earlier and cashed out

Very disappointing result and performance, unbelievable as things stand we still have a chance of top 6.

I don't think I'll bother trying to get to one more game this season unless a miracle happens and we do get top 6.

Starting to be in the get the season over camp.

MikeyS
He's got to go tonight now, surely to *****!

06-04-2024, 04:01 PM
St Johnstone 2 shots on target

Crazy to come away from that game losing to be honest

We were very poor first half but had more than a khvh opportunity to win the game

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

No longer about the top 6 for me, he's clueless and we are pish, top or bottom six changes nothing

Nine wins from 32 league games is just pitiful.

MikeyS

Rightly or wrongly, its the way it goes. Cannae sack a team full of dross but very easy to get rid of the huddy coaching them.

NC1875
Very disappointing result and performance, unbelievable as things stand we still have a chance of top 6.

I don't think I'll bother trying to get to one more game this season unless a miracle happens and we do get top 6.

Starting to be in the get the season over camp.

Top 6 isn’t an achievement though. It’s a joke we’re scraping to try and get into it. Get NM gone tonight, it’s clear he can’t motivate or organise a team

Paulie Walnuts
You really think we are capable of a draw away to Motherwell if a win for them could mean they get top six
Today was the game we needed to win

Im not arguing that. More just pointing out the quirk of how the results panned out with the late goals actually puts us in a better position than we were when we were drawing and Dundee were winning.

06-04-2024, 04:02 PM

We’re pish and if we manage to scrape top six it’s a disgrace of a season. Just walked out of Easter Road shocked with what I saw again.

06-04-2024, 04:03 PM
We’re pish and if we manage to scrape top six it’s a disgrace of a season. Just walked out of Easter Road shocked with what I saw again.We could still get Europe! [emoji322][emoji51]

We won’t beat Motherwell. They’ve got a bit of character and we are an empty vessel. Anyway, I think Dundee will beat Aberdeen. Might even take a point from the Huns.

What an absolute gang, shambolic stuff.

Just_Jimmy
06-04-2024, 04:05 PM
Top six isn't an achievement.

Top 4 is absolute minimum.

Get him to F.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

It's what dreams are made of.

Donegal Hibby
Have to beat Motherwell and hope that Aberdeen can get at least a draw at home to Dundee .

06-04-2024, 04:07 PM
We won’t beat Motherwell. They’ve got a bit of character and we are an empty vessel. Anyway, I think Dundee will beat Aberdeen. Might even take a point from the Huns.

That's not the Hibs way. Dundee will get gubbed by Sevco on Wednesday, then lose to Aberdeen and we'll concede a last minute winner to Motherwell for them to pip both us and Dundee for the last top six place.

Chorley Hibee
Games up. Get this huddy Tae ****. Wouldn't even give him next week. Easter Road is the best away ground for most teams in the league.

Our home form has been disgraceful for years.

We could still get Europe! [emoji322][emoji51]

Well I’m going to Europe regardless 🏝️

Hibees1973
Really depressing when some cannot see the bigger picture here.

Montgomery should be sacked immediately. To hide behind comments such as 'we can still make the top 6' are incredibly naive.

He's been given a raft of players on salaries which dwarf the likes of St Johnstone and Dundee and he still cannot produce positive, consistent results. We have lost late goals in numerous games and the defending is a complete and utter shambles.

Today was the final straw, surely.

Chorley Hibee
06-04-2024, 04:08 PM
That's not the Hibs way. Dundee will get gubbed by Sevco on Wednesday, then lose to Aberdeen and we'll concede a last minute winner to Motherwell for them to pip both us and Dundee for the last top six place.

You forgot to mention that Hibs were 2-0 up with ten minutes to go.

hibeerealist
06-04-2024, 04:08 PM

Sit doon, we won't!

HarpOnHibee
06-04-2024, 04:09 PM

We were very poor first half but had more than a khvh opportunity to win the game

When our own opportunities are so lackluster and we're so feeble at the back that any shots on target the opposition has are almost certain to go in, the statistics are fundamentally pointless. We're good at having numerous ineffective shots on goal during a game while ensuring the very few opportunities we gift to the opposition are almost dead cert to go in the net.

06-04-2024, 04:09 PM

Ok the Captain can take some of it too as he was awol and shockingly poor again. Nowhere near good enough to be Captain for me

06-04-2024, 04:11 PM
st johnstone pick up a 3rd away win of the season, hopefully avoid playing them at home after the split

StockholmHibs
06-04-2024, 04:12 PM
Really depressing when some cannot see the bigger picture here.

Montgomery should be sacked immediately. To hide behind comments such as 'we can still make the top 6' are incredibly naive.

He's been given a raft of players on salaries which dwarf the likes of St Johnstone and Dundee and he still cannot produce positive, consistent results. We have lost late goals in numerous games and the defending is a complete and utter shambles.

Today was the final straw, surely.

Agree somewhat, Final straw was weeks ago.
You get the feeling that this guy can't change the inevitable....bottom 6

TheCabbage
Putting triantis to CH at half time
Yes we looked better with moriah Welsh on but triantis is a bomb scare at CH.
Hanlon would have beenthe better option and hook triantis

Fuzzywuzzy
The agony and the ecstasy. All part of being a hibs fan

06-04-2024, 04:13 PM
campbell is also not good enough, however you need a goal and you look to the bench and see campbell and jair as the options its not jair you opt for is it

Agree no question Campbell should be on in front of our favourite sub.

06-04-2024, 04:13 PM
Have to beat Motherwell and hope that Aberdeen can get at least a draw at home to Dundee .

Then the alarm clock went off 😒

06-04-2024, 04:15 PM
You forgot mention that Hibs were 2-0 up with ten minutes to go.

Thought it was so obvious it didn't need mentioning :wink:

Chorley Hibee
06-04-2024, 04:16 PM
St Johnstone had only won twice since they beat us last December.

We've only beaten St Johnstone twice at Easter Road (one was a final day dead rubber) in 12 years!

9 wins in 32 games this season.

Club is a joke.

06-04-2024, 04:17 PM
He should be sacked tonight but won’t be.

Shows the ambition or lack of ambition of the club.

We accept crap and wonder why we continue to be crap.

SickBoy32
06-04-2024, 04:17 PM
St Johnstone had only won twice since they beat us last December.

We've only beaten St Johnstone twice at Easter Road (one was a final day dead rubber) in 12 years!

9 wins in 32 games this season.

Club is a joke.

Think of the revenue though 👌

06-04-2024, 04:19 PM
Nine wins from 32 league games is just pitiful.

Shocking

06-04-2024, 04:20 PM
Think of the revenue though [emoji108]I know you are saying that sarcastically but its a vital component to competing

It's short sighted to dismiss that - sure the football side has to improve but the extra revenues we are generating will go towards that

Ok the Captain can take some of it too as he was awol and shockingly poor again. Nowhere near good enough to be Captain for me

and if only we had a budget that matches the likes of Dundee/st mirren/Kilmarnock/Motherwell

LewysGot2

Or Aberdeen win, Rangers win. A draw would get us 6th.

More than one permutation but you'd have to think all momentum now is with Motherwell to get 6th

06-04-2024, 04:21 PM
Think of the revenue though 👌

More than one permutation but you'd have to think all momentum now is with Motherwell to get 6thIn some ways then going for the win might actually suit us - they won't just sit in with 11 men behind the ball

Might make for a better watch anyway

He should be sacked tonight but won’t be.

Shows the ambition or lack of ambition of the club.

We accept crap and wonder why we continue to be crap.

Has he made his post match comments yet?

Suspect he'll be gone when top 6 is mathematically impossible - could be as early as Wednesday.

SickBoy32
I know you are saying that sarcastically but its a vital component to competing

It's short sighted to dismiss that - sure the football side has to improve but the extra revenues we are generating will go towards that

Football is short sighted mate

The priorities at the club are all wrong, and have been for years

Get these jokers out

EVENTUALLY

Spot on. Newall epitomised that Hibs performance today. He was shocking. Passing, challenging and effort were woeful.

Mrimbetween
06-04-2024, 04:22 PM
Dreadful stuff one step forward many back

Sack the whole backroom staff they are a disgrace

Chorley Hibee
06-04-2024, 04:23 PM
Top six is pretty irrelevant if it doesn't lead to a European place.

The result today will also have an impact upon that, even if we do make the top six.

06-04-2024, 04:24 PM
Spot on. Newall epitomised that Hibs performance today. He was shocking. Passing, challenging and effort were woeful.

Captain? What a ****ing joke, he's useless 👎

Get these jokers outFootball isn't short sighted at all - not at club level

Sure at a supporter level when a player is amazing one week then absolutely ***** the next but not at a club direction level

No one is disagreeing the football side needs improved and given the recent investment it should

The fact we got that investment might be someway to do how the club has been positioned and improved as a club though - to dismiss that is disingenuous imo

Chorley Hibee

Get these jokers out

Yep, more hospitality options in the summer as opposed to a decent ****ing manager and a centre half that can defend.

I'm calling it now.

06-04-2024, 04:26 PM
Putting triantis to CH at half time
Yes we looked better with moriah Welsh on but triantis is a bomb scare at CH.
Hanlon would have beenthe better option and hook triantis

NMW should have been straight back in starting games ago.

churchie16
06-04-2024, 04:27 PM

Get these jokers out

Spot on, not one of them have a clue, muppets

Donegal Hibby
06-04-2024, 04:27 PM
Then the alarm clock went off 😒

Motherwell will have to go for it at home as they have a chance of top 6 which might make a open game of it which could suit us . All depends if Aberdeen can do something at home to Dundee. Unlikely but it's not impossible.
I let you carry on with your alarm clock jokes now 👍

supermcginn
06-04-2024, 04:30 PM
Captain? What a ****ing joke, he's useless 👎

He's the most overrated player in Hibs history. An Average player at best. He wouldn't have got in the squad in our decent teams.

06-04-2024, 04:31 PM
I genuinely believe that our starting 11 today would finish third with a half decent manager. Unfortunately we don’t have one of those.

06-04-2024, 04:31 PM
Has he made his post match comments yet?

Suspect he'll be gone when top 6 is mathematically impossible - could be as early as Wednesday.

He goes regardless of making Top 6. Do you want more of the same next season?? I sure as hell don’t.

He is the manager but dropping Youan and not starting MW shows how clueless he is for me.

He’s played like this quite a lot this season.

06-04-2024, 04:33 PM
Might as well get something from this shambles of a team

Motherwell 6/4 next week in a must-win game against Monty's Marvels Mmmmm

It goes well beyond the manager, he needs gone but the fact we are in this position yet again is a shambolic state of affairs.

The footballing product at this club has been on a constant downwards trajectory ever since the Gordons took over. Their defenders can say what they want but that's just a straight up irrefutable fact.

It has been years since I've enjoyed a season at Easter Road, and if anyone at the club tries to defend scraping a top six spot (if we do) then that says everything.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Motherwell will have to go for it at home as they have a chance of top 6 which might make a open game of it which could suit us . All depends if Aberdeen can do something at home to Dundee. Unlikely but it's not impossible.

Our defence is terrible.

it won’t end well.

06-04-2024, 04:34 PM
It’s pitiful, I don’t want that in my team !

06-04-2024, 04:36 PM
NMW should have been straight back in starting games ago.

Of course he should have and we all know that apart from the manager.

His continued use of the ineffective Jair is another example that of either cluelessness or him being stubborn.

cubehindthegoal
06-04-2024, 04:36 PM
I’ve “defended” our manager, as some might say … in so far as time has to be allowed for change … and also stated I might be wrong and happy to admit it if that happens. I’m no different from anyone here, none of us are experts. If top six has gone, after the opportunity we have had in past few weeks, I’d hazard a guess our manager will expect it is time to move on, and I wouldn’t disagree. Not will the board, it’ll be “mutual”. Shame like, he had some promise. So …

… I’m guessing by time I get my signal to work and send this, there’ll be a “who for our new manager thread” … if so, let’s hope next time it doesn’t just continue the cycle … I’m getting too old for this …

Exuberance1875
06-04-2024, 04:37 PM
Anyone know who to contact about the play on the pitch experience?

Notice Jair has won this prize for the last few weeks, seems a bit unfair.

06-04-2024, 04:38 PM

My worry is that Motherwell have zero pressure on them and know they can go play their game and see what happens. Whereas if we have the Dundee results go in our favour the pressure is all on us and we know this team cannot handle any pressure whatsoever.

Donegal Hibby
06-04-2024, 04:38 PM

More than one permutation but you'd have to think all momentum now is with Motherwell to get 6th

I'm convinced sevco will beat Dundee . I think Aberdeen are 7 points clear of the play offs so not out of danger yet . Motherwell and us will have to go for it in the hope Aberdeen either beat or draw with Dundee which just might suit us. No point throwing in the towel when there's still a chance.

06-04-2024, 04:39 PM
He's the most overrated player in Hibs history. An Average player at best. He wouldn't have got in the squad in our decent teams.

Martin Boyle I assume? Id probably agree.

Donegal Hibby
06-04-2024, 04:42 PM
Our defence is terrible.

it won’t end well.

There might be issues with the defence though again the midfield was poor . Both Marcondes and Newell were s****.
Some captain we have . Not the first time he's went missing either.

Chorley Hibee
06-04-2024, 04:44 PM
It goes well beyond the manager, he needs gone but the fact we are in this position yet again is a shambolic state of affairs.

The footballing product at this club has been on a constant downwards trajectory ever since the Gordons took over. Their defenders can say what they want but that's just a straight up irrefutable fact.

It has been years since I've enjoyed a season at Easter Road, and if anyone at the club tries to defend scraping a top six spot (if we do) then that says everything.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

In complete agreement.

fiolex1
06-04-2024, 04:59 PM
How many times have we seen this play out. Apart from the odd 3rd finish, we’ve been mediocre in the last 50 years in the league. We were pretty gutless today and 9 wins out of 32 just isn’t good enough

06-04-2024, 05:00 PM

I regularly fail to see what others on here see in him, today he was particularly poor though.

Mr Grieves
06-04-2024, 05:06 PM
He was gash today. Gave the ball away repeatedly with crap passes, including for their first goal. Marcondes wasn't much better.

Sent from my 22011119UY using Tapatalk

06-04-2024, 05:33 PM
I just feel deflated after that, it wasn't a great performance but I felt we could have sneaked it. Not sure what happens with the manager position but to be done over by Levein again does not bode well.

06-04-2024, 05:39 PM
Marcondes has been a massive disappointment. Wouldn’t want us spending any money on him next season tbh

Paulie Walnuts
06-04-2024, 05:40 PM
Marcondes has been a massive disappointment. Wouldn’t want us spending any money on him next season tbh

Couldn’t agree more.

HIBS NUTS
06-04-2024, 05:41 PM

Agree! marcandes was absolutely awful the entire game.

06-04-2024, 05:42 PM
NM said Will fish felt sick today and that's why he subbed him

a few fans probably felt sick afterwards :greengrin

Michael Stewart still thinks we should have had a penalty

06-04-2024, 05:50 PM
NM said Will fish felt sick today and that's why he subbed him

a few fans probably felt sick afterwards :greengrin

Michael Stewart still thinks we should have had a penalty

Having seen it back, I really fail to see how they look at that and don’t think it’s a foul. The goalie doesn’t get the ball and just smashes in to Marcondes.

It’s another terrible decision against us. David Munro involved again.

Enolam
06-04-2024, 05:54 PM
That was at least the third disgraceful home performance I've watched this season. We do nothing for 3/4 of the match - it's utterly boring to watch. Only Moriah-Welsh and Myziane looked decent today, the rest were passengers. I'd rather see us go all-out gung-ho attack from the start and get beaten than that boring dreck today.

06-04-2024, 05:55 PM
Having seen it back, I really fail to see how they look at that and don’t think it’s a foul. The goalie doesn’t get the ball and just smashes in to Marcondes.

It’s another terrible decision against us. David Munro involved again.

It’s a clear pen. The one on Maolida 2nd half seemed a good shout too.

What other incidents was Munro involved with?

06-04-2024, 05:55 PM
I see the Edinburgh City game was abandoned after half an hour at Meadowbank because of high winds.
Shows how poor the conditions were today. Same for both teams I know .

Trinity Hibee
06-04-2024, 05:56 PM
I see the Edinburgh City game was abandoned after half an hour at Meadowbank because of high winds.
Shows how poor the conditions were today. Same for both teams I know .

Hahahahaha. Is that you Nick?

06-04-2024, 06:00 PM
It’s same predictable football every game unf says a lot when Consadine and McGowan stroll it in a 3-5-2 at there age

Chorley Hibee
06-04-2024, 06:13 PM
That was at least the third disgraceful home performance I've watched this season. We do nothing for 3/4 of the match - it's utterly boring to watch. Only Moriah-Welsh and Myziane looked decent today, the rest were passengers. I'd rather see us go all-out gung-ho attack from the start and get beaten than that boring dreck today.

We're mind numbing most weeks, and there are thousands being driven away by this crap.

Folk aren't paying good money, in this financial climate, to watch this crap, or a manager promoted miles beyond his capabilities.

Hibs should be relieving him of his duties tonight.

We're just kicking the can down the road otherwise.

06-04-2024, 06:13 PM

He’s overrated swans about doing very little

06-04-2024, 06:15 PM
It’s same predictable football every game unf says a lot when Consadine and McGowan stroll it in a 3-5-2 at there age

Yup, we've seen that first half in particular play about about 20 times under Montgomery. Boring, zero urgency, no one tries anything creative.. It's just pish! Dull as you could possibly imagine.

Chorley Hibee
06-04-2024, 06:17 PM
He’s overrated swans about doing very little

I think you get flashes from him that show his undoubted quality, but flashes aren't enough, and this is my worry going forward.

I think we'll be seeing a conveyor belt of his ilk over the coming years, and whilst some will work (Myziane) a lot of them undoubtedly won't, and that is going to make it very difficult for us to build a successful side.

06-04-2024, 06:19 PM
I think you get flashes from him that show his undoubted quality, but flashes aren't enough, and this is my worry going forward.

I think we'll be seeing a conveyor belt of his ilk over the coming years, and whilst some will work (Myziane) a lot of them undoubtedly won't, and that is going to make it very difficult for us to build a successful side.

There hasn't been a flash in a good few games. He's been pish. Really disappointing.

I was actually hoping he would be subbed him off for Levitt in the second half. Surprised he wasn't. Then again he did bring Jair on for Newell so it's not just me who doesn't have a clue.

06-04-2024, 06:24 PM

I think i'm at the stage where i read this most weeks and dont even bother anymore.

Enolam
06-04-2024, 06:25 PM
Hahahahaha. Is that you Nick?

Who's this?

Enolam
06-04-2024, 06:31 PM
We're mind numbing most weeks, and there are thousands being driven away by this crap.

Folk aren't paying good money, in this financial climate, to watch this crap, or a manager promoted miles beyond his capabilities.

Hibs should be relieving him of his duties tonight.

We're just kicking the can down the road otherwise.

Completely agree CH, there has to be more entertainment and backbone from Hibs

06-04-2024, 06:34 PM
It’s a clear pen. The one on Maolida 2nd half seemed a good shout too.

What other incidents was Munro involved with?

Hand ball up at Aberdeen. Making up 7 minutes of added time at Ross County, giving them a throw in that wasn’t theirs leading to a goal in the 8th minute of the 7.

06-04-2024, 06:35 PM
Attendance:16,735

Davy Mac
06-04-2024, 06:36 PM
I think i'm at the stage where i read this most weeks and dont even bother anymore.

He's seriously deluded, again like LJ bumbling away through interviews like a consultant advising us what we should be doing and not doing.

Had to laugh, i was waiting for it - 'once again we move onto next week' - jeezo.

Finally, Marcondes was rank today, seriously poor, wouldn't pay the money.

06-04-2024, 06:39 PM
Yup, we've seen that first half in particular play about about 20 times under Montgomery. Boring, zero urgency, no one tries anything creative.. It's just pish! Dull as you could possibly imagine.

Bang on the money there. The results are bad enough but the style of play is as dull as NM himself and the lack of entertainment is becoming a feature. Had enough

06-04-2024, 07:59 PM
Bad, with a style of play that sends me to sleep, it's like watching a game of chess. Levain and his industrial team are bad enough but we could not even beat them. good crowd showed up sunny day with high wind which was the same for both sides.
Started the game like a training session and it went downhill from then on, no creativity, no urgency, no speed of thought and no speed with the ball. just predictable and depressing.
Something not right at Easter Road. No a very good side at all.

06-04-2024, 08:06 PM
It’s amazing how little teams need to do to score against us.

13 corners we had today to their 3. Hardly any threat from ours, the other way round we leave someone standing completely unmarked to trundle one in.

Week after week we give ridiculous goals away. When will we ever decide to properly address the defence? It’s an absolute joke.

07-04-2024, 07:52 AM
Rocky’s defending yesterday was comical. I’ve seen 8 year olds that understand defending better than him. If Paul Hanlon had a game like that there would have been a 12 pager on here. People keep telling me he has all the attributes to be a top class defender. Unfortunately it starts in the brain. And he simply has no idea how to read the game in front of him.

07-04-2024, 07:55 AM
Rocky’s defending yesterday was comical. I’ve seen 8 year olds that understand defending better than him. If Paul Hanlon had a game like that there would have been a 12 pager on here. People keep telling me he has all the attributes to be a top class defender. Unfortunately it starts in the brain. And he simply has no idea how to read the game in front of him.

I think most people accept that all our CBs are average to poor, 2024 Paul Hanlon included.

07-04-2024, 07:57 AM
Look at both Rocky and Triantis at first goal Paul Hanlon would’ve took ball and player imo

Tha Cabbage Kid
07-04-2024, 08:01 AM
Would be very interesting to see out of all the clubs in the spfl who has the worse goals conceded to shots on target. It would seam almost every shot on target results in us conceding a goal 😡

07-04-2024, 08:26 AM
Would be very interesting to see out of all the clubs in the spfl who has the worse goals conceded to shots on target. It would seam almost every shot on target results in us conceding a goal 😡

Goalie is murder. Bolted to his line. Poor save %. Pushing 50 years old. Desperately need to replace him.

percy veer
07-04-2024, 08:31 AM
Bye bye nick embarrassing

07-04-2024, 08:38 AM
Attendance:16,735

Physically perhaps, mentally I’d say there were about 6,000 ‘present’ during the 90 minutes. My son spent most of the game watching all the litter being violently whipped up by the storm winds to see who it would hit next.

07-04-2024, 10:28 AM
What chance do we have with a keeper who rarely saves anything and a marshmallow central defence.

Normally teams grind out a 1-0 now and again but we always seem to need 2 or 3 goals to win.

Allied with some strange team selections and really bad subbies it's little wonder we are where we are.

07-04-2024, 10:33 AM
Physically perhaps, mentally I’d say there were about 6,000 ‘present’ during the 90 minutes. My son spent most of the game watching all the litter being violently whipped up by the storm winds to see who it would hit next.

The litter was blowing all over the pitch during half time and no attempt made to pick up any of it

Enolam
07-04-2024, 10:56 AM

Ha ha so did mine - unfortunate fan in front of us took a white wrapper with tomato sauce right in the face
:eek:

09-04-2024, 10:14 AM
From a long time St Johnstone fan...

"Hibs should have won it by a few goals. Our goalkeeper is excellent. Has been all season. Lucky to have him and we'll do well to keep hold of him".

Chorley Hibee
09-04-2024, 10:17 AM
From a long time St Johnstone fan...

"Hibs should have won it by a few goals. Our goalkeeper is excellent. Has been all season. Lucky to have him and we'll do well to keep hold of him".

Hibs should be monitoring him.

Always looked good when I've seen him.

Davy Mac
09-04-2024, 10:32 PM
What chance do we have with a keeper who rarely saves anything and a marshmallow central defence.

Normally teams grind out a 1-0 now and again but we always seem to need 2 or 3 goals to win.

Allied with some strange team selections and really bad subbies it's little wonder we are where we are.

Actually, that's so accurate it made me laugh.

Marshall did pish with both goals, when the fella was one on one you just knew he wouldnae save it, didn't stand tall, show him on his weaker foot and all that bollocks.

Dmas
10-04-2024, 06:00 AM
The litter was blowing all over the pitch during half time and no attempt made to pick up any of it

Who should pick it up? If we send a team of groundsmen out chasing litter around in 60mph winds for 15mins maybe more idiots think it’s ok not to put stuff in a bin, we’d probably have fowk jeering if they missed some as well

10-04-2024, 08:54 AM
Actually, that's so accurate it made me laugh.

Marshall did pish with both goals, when the fella was one on one you just knew he wouldnae save it, didn't stand tall, show him on his weaker foot and all that bollocks.

I dunno like - Marshall has made some good one-on-one saves for us this season. Looked like a decent finish at time from my seat. Didn’t pay too much attention watching the highlights as was too busy trying to work out what the **** happened in front of him.