Hibees1973
06-04-2024, 03:10 PM
40 mins to save his job now.

40 minutes to save your job Montgomery.

As bad as Fish was first half, Triantis at centre half is one of the worst things I've seen in a Hibs jersey. Baffling decision from the manager.

Bottom 6 might be a blessing

Fish should be covering there surely

He was subbed, you mean Triantis

1875Sean
Oh no, Triantis at the back!

You called it! He played him on side there

Triantis picking up where Fish left off.

Minging start to the half from him.

And everyone else tbh.

Lovel savaging Triantis

Crazyhorse
FFS ….shocking

Hopeless…

Paulie Walnuts
Onside. Terrible goal to lose and probably the end of our top 6 hopes.

06-04-2024, 03:11 PM
Oh no, Triantis at the back!

:(

DinkyTwo
I wanted Monty to stay, but this isn't good enough. Wouldn't mind at all if he left and I'm pretty close to slipping off the fence onto the gtf side

Glimpses of great play at times, but an overall really poor season.

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Great tactical sub from NM...

Same old, can't break down a stubborn side but also so vulnerable to their counter attacks. We are the easiest team to play against, keep it tight at the back and keep us quiet and you'll get easy chances on the break.

He’ll have a job with him being hooked at half time.

[emoji23] haha clearly missed that change [emoji85][emoji85][emoji85] whoever it was then

Is Foley at the game? If so he won't be impressed by this.

Paulie Walnuts
You called it! He played him on side there

Think Rocky also played him on.

I wanted Monty to stay, but this isn't good enough. Wouldn't mind at all if he left and I'm pretty close to slipping off the fence onto the gtf side

Glimpses of great play at times, but an overall really poor season.

Beginning to feel the same

That summed up Newell for me there. Gives the ball away with a pathetic pass, then some horrific defending (where have we seen that before) and lo and behold 1-0 down.

There's way to play players onside, but Triantis just standing still oblivious to what's going on is really something.

We’ll win 3-1

06-04-2024, 03:12 PM
Levein still seems to have our number

1875Sean
Is Foley at the game? If so he won't be impressed by this.

No he is at the Bournemouth game

Triantis played him onside then didn’t come over to help Rocky.

All those weeks Monty played Levitt & Tavares & too-raw 16yo kids are coming home to roost

Dropping Youan today is another selection black Mark

Maybe he's,a coach who is suited to clubs with no expectations

If so then Hibs isn't the club for him

Can't see any reason to stick with NM next season.

The football is as bad as anything we've ever had to endure. Woeful stuff.

Youan has been our second most effective forward behind Maolida.

Him being dropped for no reason is in itself sackable.

Get him on

HarpOnHibee
Just absolutely brutal at the back again, what do they do in training, if these guys are not getting coached properly then the axe falls on the management.

It's been said for years. Different management and players, but the same old failed routine.

thank goodness hospitality looks great

Paulie Walnuts
Are we still going to pretend Marcondes is a top level player btw?

Hes been so disappointing in his spell here.

1875Sean
06-04-2024, 03:13 PM
Think Rocky also played him on.

Looked to be ahead of Rocky on the replay I saw

i think some went way overboard

Paulie Walnuts

Get him on

And on top of that, Youan and Maolida also seem to link up very well.

06-04-2024, 03:14 PM
The state of this performance 😠

NC1875
He should be gone tonight. We are so bad under him.

That was ****ing beautiful from Moriah Welsh. Wow.

one day maybe...
Who’d be a Hibs fan 💚

Paulie Walnuts
Looked to be ahead of Rocky on the replay I saw

Think you might be right upon second look. Think their feet are about in line, St J players head is probably ahead, so it’s Triantis playing him on.

Hibees1973
I feel sick watching this.

It's not good for my health.

Lose this and I won't be back until Montgomery is gone.

what a team :thumbsup:

supermcginn

Get him on

I agree, Youan is a cracking player and we'll miss him badly when he's gone. Boyle is finished.

We’ll win 3-1

Yep could be right 😁

The guy is clearly talented but he's been a bit of a passenger for the last few games.

There is a lot of good that can come out of this in terms of getting a real manager in place.

Pler

Paulie Walnuts

I don’t think there’s any doubt about that.

06-04-2024, 03:15 PM
Yes

Cadden

Yaaaasssss!

1-1

That's why he should have started

badabing67
He should be gone tonight. We are so bad under him.

He should of been gone after the STM game

nice one Cadds

Great tactical sub from NM...

Same old, can't break down a stubborn side but also so vulnerable to their counter attacks. We are the easiest team to play against, keep it tight at the back and keep us quiet and you'll get easy chances on the break.Nmw had. Massive part of that goal to be fair

Thank god we signed Maolida

HendoDelivered
Cmon!!!!!

Thank ****

Who’s have thunk having a midfielder in there who’s actually a midfielder would work in our favour

supermcginn

Brightside said he was one of the greatest players we've ever had. Absolutely bonkers

Get in Cadden. 1-1 :flag:

The state of this performance 😠

That's better ☺️

06-04-2024, 03:16 PM
Moriah Welsh. Injects a bit of pace in to the game and our best player does what he's been doing since coming in. Heads up and build on it.

Stairway 2 7

Has to start each game

There is a lot of good that can come out of this in terms of getting a real manager in place.

Quality reverse jinx.

DinkyTwo
****ing yes Cadden. Love you

I feel sick watching this.

It's not good for my health.

Lose this and I won't be back until Montgomery is gone.

And Triantis can see the line perfectly.

Paulie Walnuts
06-04-2024, 03:17 PM
Outstanding again from Maolida.

noz
malky mackay in the stand, lets start a rumour…

Come on now Hibs!

e2los
We’ll win 3-1

Spot on!

Don't know why so many were flapping.

06-04-2024, 03:18 PM

Name them?

Outstanding again from Maolida.He really is a terrific player - one on ones he's fantastic

NMW is our best midfielder. Mental Triantis was starting over him..

Newell needs to wake up.

badabing67
malky mackay in the stand, lets start a rumour…

Mackay for STJ

Should still win this now but with the exception of Mailida no one else deserves pass marks.

06-04-2024, 03:19 PM

It is however it’s unsurprising. NM really tries to be a little too smart with his team selections at times

06-04-2024, 03:19 PM
I said before the game I didn't mind Triantis playing but the last hour has changed my mind entirely. The laddie looks up for it.

06-04-2024, 03:20 PM
Newell needs to wake up.

Yup. I think he's one of our better players and gets unfairly criticised at times but he's having a mare today. Far too many misplaced passes so far.

Dmas
06-04-2024, 03:20 PM
bloody Joe Newell zero reason to go back there could have taken the ball and looked forward but first time pass backwards no looking where its going gives it straight to them, thats why we cant get the ball moving right there we need more confident football players in midfield actual central midfielders so frustrating

DinkyTwo
06-04-2024, 03:21 PM
Think Triantis has generally had pretty good performances for us, some of the close ball control against Rangers was sublime.

Very unconvinced about him as a CB though. But admittedly only watched one game with him there

Who'd have thought it

Cadden should have hit that 1st time, unlucky though well worked corner.

It is however it’s unsurprising. NM really tries to be a little too smart with his team selections at times

Careless

Fuzzywuzzy
06-04-2024, 03:22 PM
Tom English "var has not been kind to Hibs this season"

06-04-2024, 03:22 PM
Some very careless passing today.
Newell having one of his poor games today.

Hibees1973
06-04-2024, 03:23 PM
God our defence is so ropey.

Watching high up in the East they are all over the place.

Managing to make St Johnstone look a threat coming forward.

Some very careless passing today.

Wind probably to blame most times.

Ooft. So close.

Some of ALF’s wee touches are sublime.

What an effort ALF and save mitov

Cadden should have hit that 1st time, unlucky though well worked corner.

Looked like he wanted to, but didn't quite get over the ball properly

badabing67
06-04-2024, 03:24 PM
Hope we give ALF another season if he want's one

Lovel is driving me nuts.

Wind probably to blame most times.

Nah, they're all 10-15 yarders on the deck, basic stuff.

Unlucky Rocky, need to keep this pressure up, Eli on for ALF.

Youan for alf

Maolida upfront

Hibees1973
06-04-2024, 03:25 PM
Really need Motherwell to score.

scm70nyd1973

Not as much as HIBS driving me nuts

badabing67
Killie 1 up

06-04-2024, 03:26 PM

Love his analysis which is something we miss from the others on Hibs TV. That said it comes at the expense of my ear drums taking an absolute hammering!

noz
06-04-2024, 03:27 PM

he talks sense, but my god, shut up! he takes over

scm70nyd1973
Love his analysis which is something we miss from the others on Hibs TV. That said it comes at the expense of my ear drums taking an absolute hammering!

He has a bit of an annoying voice for me but his analysis is pretty decent IMHO.

Jumbos 2 up, og

Fuzzywuzzy
06-04-2024, 03:28 PM
Youan still running into trouble as per usual

Why do the easy thing ?

Chorley Hibee

For me, St Mirren are the team to catch now, especially as their final game is away to Celtic.

Killie 1 up

Reckon Killie winning means 4th for them.

06-04-2024, 03:29 PM
our neighbours winning 2-0

badabing67
For me, St Mirren are the team to catch now, especially as their final game is away to Celtic.

We have to win this though for that to happen

De 2 up

2-0 Dundee

I'd just like to catch Dundee :greengrin

badabing67
06-04-2024, 03:30 PM
2-0 Dundee

We have to win this

06-04-2024, 03:30 PM

We can't catch them if it stays like this I don't think

Chorley Hibee
06-04-2024, 03:31 PM

Yes, we need to win here.

Paulie Walnuts
06-04-2024, 03:31 PM

Not before the split at least. If we caught Dundee and got into the top 6 then we could. We can’t get a top 6 spot at St Mirrens expense as it stands though.

Hibees1973
06-04-2024, 03:32 PM

Before today St Johnstone had only scored 8 goals away from home all season, lowest in the league. Playing Triantis as a defensive midfielder ahead of NMW shows how little faith Montgomery has with our back four. Then he moves Triantis to the back then he *****s up big time.

A Montgomery masterclass.

06-04-2024, 03:32 PM
We have to win this

Wish Monty had had that mindset & message in December where his Levitt obsesion gifted St J a win & County a coneback draw

They're bottom 6 results

06-04-2024, 03:33 PM

Really need Hibs to score.

06-04-2024, 03:33 PM
Bye bye Obita.

06-04-2024, 03:34 PM
15 minutes to turn a nightmare season into a rubbish one.

06-04-2024, 03:35 PM
How much shirt are you allowed to pull these days?:rolleyes:

Obita needs to be careful, that could have easily been a second yellow.

StockholmHibs
Usual end of season from Hibs. IM totally scunnered with this sh×××.
Will it ever change?

Paulie Walnuts
Bye bye Obita.

He’s been a bit lucky there imo.

Thought he was already booked and was a shoe in for a second yellow. Wrong on both counts! Ha.

15 minutes. Let's go!

EDIT

Scratch that he is on a yellow. Lucky in that case.

How much shirt are you allowed to pull these days?:rolleyes:

Depends what colour the shirt is being pulled.

Exactly what he got his second yellow against the Huns for.

Paulie Walnuts
06-04-2024, 03:36 PM
Thought he was already booked and was a shoe in for a second yellow. Wrong on both counts! Ha.

15 minutes. Let's go!

He is booked. Was definitely fortunate not to get another imo.

The Captain....
15 minutes to turn a nightmare season into a rubbish one.Ha, I feel your pain, be delighted when the season is over. See who the next gaffer will be.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

Usual end of season from Hibs. IM totally scunnered with this sh×××.
Will it ever change?

Thing is, it’s not as if it’s end of the season and there’s nothing to play for

It’s a joke

06-04-2024, 03:37 PM
Obita basically repeating his red card against Rangers there. Got away with one.

StockholmHibs
06-04-2024, 03:37 PM
Thing is, it’s not as if it’s end of the season and there’s nothing to play for

It’s a joke

I'm not laughing mate🥲

06-04-2024, 03:38 PM
Mitov makes.some amount of saves against us eh

Fuzzywuzzy
Mitov has made a fair number of good saves btw

Paul1642
Motherwell Peg one back

06-04-2024, 03:39 PM
Motherwell Peg one back

Chalked off

one day maybe...
06-04-2024, 03:39 PM
Ffs

06-04-2024, 03:40 PM
Get this **** sacked ffs

1-2

Pish

He has to go. Major clear out in the summer and a manager who knows Scottish football.

So easy. That's the season over.

Paul1642
Well that’s the season ****ed.

Berwickhibby
06-04-2024, 03:41 PM
Utter dug*****

badabing67
FFS Hibs

Season over..... Thanks Monty

Hibees1973
Anyone out there still want Montgomery to stay?

Been all Hibs on the radio.

Motherwell score.

He has to go. Major clear out in the summer and a manager who knows Scottish football.
A manager who knows football

Embarrassing

Jesus Christ man

What a poor goal to lose - Maolida totally switches off

[emoji1787][emoji1787]
Just go

HendoDelivered
That is ****ing embarrassing. Had a bad feeling before he whipped that ball in.

Actually thought that cretin McGowan would get on the end of it.

Horrendous.

USA_Hibee
Motherwell equaliser.

Crap again

In a season of poorly defended crosses that was possibly the worst

Just so ****ing poor again, why can't we defend, every bloody week, what are they doing at training FFS.

NC1875
Just sack him now. Were utter dug *****

06-04-2024, 03:42 PM
Is this classed as a big game?

Here comes Jair.

Motherwell equalise lmao

Gotta be better options on bench than jair surely

Jair comes on to save the season.:faf::faf::faf:

supermcginn
Get him out now, absolute disgrace.

badabing67
Jair to save the day

NC1875
06-04-2024, 03:43 PM
Jair to save the day 😂😂

Jair the wonderkid is on ffs, more embarrassment.

Dmas
i was just about to reply to the anyone still want him to stay comment and he puts jair on.....could greet

Motherwell saving Monty his job

Fuzzywuzzy
"Hibs have been defensively poor for years. They don't address it" Alan Preston 06/04/24

Mainstandman
Surely time for Campbell!

Hibees1973
I don't care about the other results.

This clown has got to be sacked tonight.

Paulie Walnuts
Quite incredibly, the last two minutes has gave us a better chance of top 6.

Montgomery needs to go though. Dreadful Hibs manager.

Motherwell saving Monty his job

Hope not. He’s absolutely useless.

06-04-2024, 03:44 PM
Just go please Montgomery 😔

thank goodness we're getting a rake of super expensive players for next season

Why not get Campbell on.

Motherwell equalise lmao
No real use to us given we have lost today

Strong Terry Butcher vibes with Monty

How many points do we need to mathematically avoid 11th?

That’s made my mind up, just go Monty

Chorley Hibee
Tavares FFS.

Montgomery is taking the piss now.

Just **** off, and make sure Kensall follows you.

Was just thinking to top off a great day he should bring on Tavares. Only thing I’d agree with was he took off Newell who was utter crap today.

supermcginn

He's absolutely hopeless.

Paulie Walnuts
No real use to us given we have lost today

It is. We’re actually in a better position now than we were 5 mins ago.

06-04-2024, 03:45 PM

Lol

He needs tae go, get a new manager in for the split. Atleast theres competitive games dor him tae judge and get his own players in. This is not f,n acceptable anymore. Insert fuming red f,n emojis

The Captain....
I don't care about the other results.

This clown has got to be sacked tonight.He won't be sacked tonight but there is no way he will be kept on for next season

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

As it stands top 6 is still alive, but I'm not sure I want to give him the chance to earn it.

churchie16
Another donkey in charge to go with the donkeys picking them time and time again, most tinpot club out there all this injection of cash we’re going to get is going to get wasted, serial losers top to bottom in this club, utter dug crap

PiemanP
Monty GTF.

I hate to report, that this Hibs performance, is... BAD

Fuzzywuzzy
06-04-2024, 03:46 PM
We literally have noone that wants the ball. They stand back watching the ****ing thing

Hibs are crap and have been for years. It's no use any more.

Why not get Campbell on.

Hasn’t played a game for 3 months? Has he played for the Dev side ?

He's absolutely hopeless.

Ffs

It is. We’re actually in a better position now than we were 5 mins ago.
If they are drawing they go another point ahead of us surley

Hibees1973
Here comes Jair.

Left my seat and on the way home when I saw him getting stripped.

Paulie Walnuts
06-04-2024, 03:47 PM

They were winning 10 mins ago. Them throwing away a lead and us throwing away a draw is actually a better position than we were in when we were drawing and they were winning 10 mins ago.

In theory we could now win against Motherwell and Dundee could get a point and we still get top 6 as it stands. That wouldn’t have been possible whilst they were winning.

Just to be clear, this is absolutely not me trying to stick up for Montgomery :greengrin

06-04-2024, 03:47 PM

Got to be better that Jair though.

06-04-2024, 03:48 PM
Needs to go. Give Gray until the end of the season. Given he's the defensive coach it's arguably now or never for him also. Players or not we can't defend **** all as team.

It's the "who hates Jair the most" competition!

Chorley Hibee

We couldn't make top six whilst Dundee were winning though.

We still can whilst they're drawing.

We won't though.

Got to be better that Jair though.

The whole league is better than Jair

As it stands top 6 is still alive, but I'm not sure I want to give him the chance to earn it.
Clutching at straws mate today was a must win game at home against a team below us in the league and we have got beat

supermcginn
Ffs

He's one of the most limited players I've seen in 35 years of watching us. A complete huddie.

Dmas
06-04-2024, 03:49 PM

campbell is also not good enough, however you need a goal and you look to the bench and see campbell and jair as the options its not jair you opt for is it

Ironically, if scores stay the same, we could mathematically get 6th. Unlikely as I think Dundee will beat Aberdeen. Probably hypothetical tho’, as we will probably lose to Motherwell.

He's one of the most limited players I've seen in 35 years of watching us. A complete huddie.

He"s not even on the pitch ffs

Serves me right for backing us even though I’ve been calling for the manger to go since about December.

Hibs **** my coupon today for £300ish

Great.

Kentao1985
06-04-2024, 03:50 PM
Why do we play 80 minutes with no urgency in a must win game but when the games over we finally up the tempo. Hibs are so frustrating.

Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk

NC1875
People still talking about top 6. We’d still have to win next week. And that’s the problem.

We are honking. The manager should be gone tonight and build towards next season.

He"s not even on the pitch ffs

Good

Paulie Walnuts
06-04-2024, 03:51 PM
People still talking about top 6. We’d still have to win next week. And that’s the problem.

We are honking. The manager should be gone tonight and build towards next season.

He can’t survive this. Hopefully Foley insists on him being sacked before he heads back to the USA.

06-04-2024, 03:52 PM
Serves me right for backing us even though I’ve been calling for the manger to go since about December.

Great.

i'm in no way bragging but i stuck £10 on St Johnstone, 11/2 was too good a price not to take

Why do we play 80 minutes with no urgency in a must win game but when the games over we finally up the tempo. Hibs are so frustrating.

Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk
Ask the clueless Manager

Chorley Hibee
Levein only been at St Johnstone 5 months and he's already beaten us hone and away.

We're a ****ing joke club.

06-04-2024, 03:53 PM
At this rate Dons and Well will also leapfrog us, looking grim

3-2 Motherwell

Great.

Schoolboy error that.

i'm in no way bragging but i stuck £10 on St Johnstone, 11/2 was too good a price not to take

Might as well get something from this shambles of a team

NC1875
Jair will probably class that as a shot on target 😂

Motherwell, 3-2 up against Dundee

Motherwell score

badabing67
Mwell 3-2 up

calm down

we'll win the play-off against Raith

06-04-2024, 03:54 PM
Motherwell ahead

Chorley Hibee

Watch Hibs spend the next week selling next Saturday as some sort of cup-final and huge fixture.

They should be ashamed, and they should spend the coming weeks looking for a new manager.

Full time

calm down

we'll win the play-off against Raith

Only if we play the Testimonial Team

Anyone still defending Montgomery?

06-04-2024, 03:55 PM
big thanks go to

Heartz and Motherwell

NC1875
We’ll end up 8th now that Motherwell are winning. They’ll beat us next week

Paulie Walnuts
Motherwells late winner means we could actually get top 6 with a draw away at Motherwell next week. Incredible.

Manager can’t be defended anymore. It’s garbage. Even that so called ‘better period’ we hardly won games.

Time to up the ambition and stop accepting garbage. He can’t stay if we finish bottom six

Paulie Walnuts
Motherwell goal disallowed? :faf:

Edit: No, it hasn’t been.

06-04-2024, 03:56 PM

Dreadful, just dreadful, hate saying it but Monty needs emptied now.

USA_Hibee
Aberdeen goal.

Home defeat against Levein.

Levein 2 v Monty 0

That’s how bad things are.

We don’t deserve top 6.

Games up. Get this huddy Tae ****. Wouldn't even give him next week. Easter Road is the best away ground for most teams in the league.

Nothing has changed in YEARS, **** OFF HIBS

What a missed opportunity, shocking from hibs, players need to take a long hard look at themselves.

Anyone still defending Montgomery?

i've not noticed any

but i've also noticed you not getting it so tight lately :greengrin

HendoDelivered
06-04-2024, 03:57 PM
Getting a bit of a riddy for Monty and the players going round clapping the fans getting absolute pelters and boo’s. Just get down the tunnel man

06-04-2024, 03:57 PM

Made me laugh more than it should.

06-04-2024, 03:58 PM
Motherwells late winner means we could actually get top 6 with a draw away at Motherwell next week. Incredible.
You really think we are capable of a draw away to Motherwell if a win for them could mean they get top six
Today was the game we needed to win

All comes down to next week. Unless dee beat the Rangers on Wednesday

Motherwells late winner means we could actually get top 6 with a draw away at Motherwell next week. Incredible.Incredible that right

Motherwell can now make top 6 though

A massive wasted opportunity today

USA_Hibee
Aberdeen goal chopped off

Clutching at straws mate today was a must win game at home against a team below us in the league and we have got beat

I agree for sure but somehow, despite everything from today, we're still in with a chance of top 6. But displays like that won't see us get it.

Big 7 days coming up.