View Full Version : Match Updates **Match Updates** Rangers V Hiberian
badabing67
30-03-2024, 12:50 PM
Not seen the team sheet yet
30-03-2024, 12:51 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1774070482385379334?t=VvI5C7o4GgEBOUREfI141g&s=19
Unchanged.
badabing67
30-03-2024, 12:52 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GJ6-SenWoAAsnW0?format=jpg&name=small
30-03-2024, 12:54 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GJ6-SenWoAAsnW0?format=jpg&name=small
Not bad options from the bench.
sauzee1989
30-03-2024, 12:56 PM
Doesn’t seem to have learnt his lessons from other rangers games. Suicidal playing Youan from start out wide against them
30-03-2024, 12:58 PM
Doesn’t seem to have learnt his lessons from other rangers games. Suicidal playing Youan from start out wide against them
I’m one of his biggest critics on here, but on recent form there’s no way he should be dropped.
30-03-2024, 01:00 PM
Good to see folk getting started early today.
In all honesty I don't think it will matter who plays out wide.
30-03-2024, 01:03 PM
Always gonnae be a tough game, and we’re no good enough to turn up and sit in hoping for a clean sheet, so I’m glad Youan is starting. We’ll need at least one goal today.
30-03-2024, 01:08 PM
Always gonnae be a tough game, and we’re no good enough to turn up and sit in hoping for a clean sheet, so I’m glad Youan is starting. We’ll need at least one goal today.
Exactly. I’d rather see us playing our best players than trying to be clever and choke the game, and get turned over without laying a glove.
ChicoM1875
30-03-2024, 01:08 PM
Suicidal? Canny beat a bit drama!
Gonna be critical how we deal wi the 2 early bookings
In all honesty I don't think it will matter who plays out wide.
The negativity is astonishing. Even before a ball has been kicked.
I just noticed Millars no in the squad, so make that q early bookin
30-03-2024, 01:19 PM
I’d like to have seen Moriah Welsh back in, but for who he would replace as a starter I’m not too sure.
Good looking team with a stronger looking bench of late.
The Wireless
30-03-2024, 01:20 PM
Gonna be critical how we deal wi the 2 early bookings
And their 2 early penalties
30-03-2024, 01:35 PM
I'd automatically like a younger more mobile striker, regardless of how good ALF is, and there's the great unknown of how our defence can look ok on paper but shelves goals all over the place.
But... that looks the sort of team that has more quality than most in the Premiership to be able to do something through there. All depends how we set up and keep the ball - could be a Motherwell scenario, could get papped 4-0.
30-03-2024, 01:35 PM
And their 2 early penalties
Or 2 late ones if we’re winning
30-03-2024, 01:36 PM
Just out of interest, when did we last win at Ibrox?
30-03-2024, 01:38 PM
Just out of interest, when did we last win at Ibrox?
30-03-2024, 01:41 PM
Cheers. I was thinking we won more recently than that.
30-03-2024, 01:56 PM
Give it a rest eh, games not even started and your slating folk already.
30-03-2024, 01:58 PM
Would be highly amusing if Youan scored or assisted a winner today.
30-03-2024, 01:58 PM
Might turn it over to hun tv and listen to Kev the hun, Stuart and Kevin draining me already.
Donegal Hibby
30-03-2024, 01:59 PM
Our top scorer and player with the most assists shouldn't play ?
30-03-2024, 02:00 PM
Would be highly amusing if Youan scored or assisted a winner today.
His goals and assists are excellent this season.
30-03-2024, 02:01 PM
That display :faf:
30-03-2024, 02:06 PM
Let’s go Hibernian
Up-the-slope
30-03-2024, 02:07 PM
Has Fish just poleaxed Newell with a free kick:rolleyes:
30-03-2024, 02:07 PM
Our top scorer and player with the most assists shouldn't play ?
Baffling how much of a dislike people have for Elie considering how productive he actually is for us even with some of his shortcomings.
30-03-2024, 02:08 PM
Boom headshot!
Hibs tv down for me.
Newell down, Triantis takes him out with a fee kick.
Yep according to the radio. Bizarre
Triantis attempts to put newell in a coma with that
Nectar
30-03-2024, 02:10 PM
dundee ahead in perth
Aberdeen ahead against Ross co
heartz ahead against Killie
30-03-2024, 02:13 PM
possession
54%/46%
Must be a plan with quickly taken free kicks, not sure it’s such a good idea in our own half should be trying to get the pressure off and the ball up the other end
Up-the-slope
30-03-2024, 02:13 PM
dundee up already... come on Potter.. get yoiu team sorted
30-03-2024, 02:14 PM
Hibs tv down for me.
Newell down, Triantis takes him out with a fee kick.
Not just me that's got nae picture on Hibs TV then
30-03-2024, 02:15 PM
That was a booking for Cantwell.
Pity that Aberdeen are winning
skyehibee
Our passing has been woeful
Too many loose passes at the back. Clumsy.
30-03-2024, 02:16 PM
Cantwell and the new Huns are really made for each other. Loathesome.
Free kick from fish was brutal neither to marsh or Rocky
It's been poor all season.
30-03-2024, 02:16 PM
Not just me that's got nae picture on Hibs TV then
Watching hun tv, hard work though.
30-03-2024, 02:17 PM
Corner Hibs.
Pity that Aberdeen are winning
it's a bigger pity Dundee are winning
MartinfaePorty
Watching hun tv, hard work though.
I've got the sound down!
Up-the-slope
30-03-2024, 02:18 PM
Straight from Elie losing at our corner and we almost lose a goal
Great block from Obita.
ooft off our line
Just for note I'm watching Hibs TV via VPN directly and there's no issues. Hibs TV being down 90% of the time is the streams on folks fire sticks.
They should've scored there on the break.
Under a bit pressure now, good clearance from Hibs.
Up-the-slope
30-03-2024, 02:19 PM
is this a pen coming up already
So wonder when the officials both on and off the park will give Sevco their penalty this afternoon.
Penalty to Rangers coming up
WTF ref, will VAR look at this, hope not.
Var incoming?
sevco hoping for a penalty
Oh look, a VAR check for a Rangers penalty.
I just posted as the VAR check is made. We all know the outcome
30-03-2024, 02:20 PM
So wonder when the officials both on and off the park will give Sevco their penalty this afternoon.
Now
badabing67
STM 1 up
Penalty Rangers. **** off.
Here we ****ing go…
skyehibee
Hahahhaha honestly wtf.
Shouldn't be but they'll give it more time than any shout we'd have for the same thing.
He's was up well before him and there's no intent...
**** me.
That's not a high arm if he's well above the player.
Who had 18 minutes for the award ?
What a country.
Corrupt as ****.
There is no point in us turning up against rangers, we aren't allowed to win.
30-03-2024, 02:21 PM
sevco fans warrior-like cry was no surrender
yi have tae laugh ffs, grown adult "we're under siege we must fight off these invaders"
What’s the ****ing point?
Call it out hibs.
skyehibee
So now you’re not allowed to jump up for a header
Corrupt.
WTF ref, will VAR look at this, hope not.
Is it an incident we would expect a penalty for.
F***ing ridiculous here.
Penalty to Rangers
AZhibee
Wtf they even checking for, effin crooked b…
I don’t know why we bother with games against these *****
Just don’t turn up
In what world is that a penalty?!
Lol, this is a farce.
penalty of course
michael stewart "an absolute nonsense"
ElginHibee
What a pile of *****.
Sent from my Pixel 8 Pro using Tapatalk
Because its the huns at Ibrox
Every ****ING time.
Just walk off the pitch Hibe.
I'd take the team off and forfeit the game. What's the point?
badabing67
30-03-2024, 02:22 PM
Booked and a pen ...... What a joke this game has become
dcm89
**** I had 21 minutes
What’s the ****** point?
It is a penalty.
AZhibee
****box workd
Silversand
Ridiculous, but not a suprise really.
Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk
In what world is that a penalty?!Planet Hun.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
The games a bogey
We all saw it coming
Wright 21 minutes
babahibs
Nothing more predictable than that, what's the point
crash
Wtf they even checking for, effin crooked b…
Words fail me
That is the worst yet. Disgusting.
Up-the-slope
laughable... it really is.
also another save and we fail with rebound
saved and once again someone follows up....we didn't learn from ER
Yet again we cant win the rebound
Disgusting decision. Truly disgusting.
1875Sean
Another penalty given away by triantis
Just walk off the pitch Hibe.
Yep. Other clubs need to withdraw from the league system and set up anew without the OF.
Honestly they can't wait to give anything to them ****bags.
Thats something like 18 penalties to them this season? Shocking! Corrupt. Saved then scored on the rebound again ffs
30-03-2024, 02:23 PM
That is absolutely incredible
Booked too?
- insane
Theres are argument souter ran into his arm
Absolutely corrup
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
It's actually getting beyond a joke now
That's disgusting.
Take the team off. What's the point?
It was never a penalty.
Silversand
Who won the bingo?
Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk
ElginHibee
That has me wanting to switch the TV off, cheating pure and simple.
Sent from my Pixel 8 Pro using Tapatalk
****ing couldn’t make this up.
As expected.
So once again Marshall saves and his team mates watch follow up by Rangers players scoring, same as at ER. :confused:
Marshall saves a hell a lot of pens. Shame we’ve nothing to show for the last couple.
Marshall saves then they score from rebound, wakey wakey Hibs.
There will still be some on here claiming that we aren't in the most corrupt leagues in the world. It's so blatant.
A penalty for that is absolutely outrageous
Wright is inside the box there when it's kicked
The Captain....
****ing laughable although utterly predictable.
No point watching Scottish football anymore. It is 100% corrupt.
Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk
That was encroachment. Guaranteed it’s not given
You can't blame him, it was never a penalty.
Pure corruption at play here, and he had the audacity to book Triantis FFS.
Why the **** are we so slow to react if Marshall saves a penalty, ridiculous.
30-03-2024, 02:24 PM
Yet people still buy tickets/season tickets and just accept the status quo
Hibs4185
We’ve been alright. Crated our own problems but this is just farcial.
Souttar was nowhere near the ball.
😂😂😂😂 may as well turn off now. Cheating ****ing *****!!!!
Corrupt
Uh Oh retake
No goal save by Marshall
It was always going to happen today.
encroachment - the save should stand if it is
What’s the point of of this sham of a game?
I'm no hun lover, but his arm goes into his face, thats a penalty. What is annoying is once again we are too slow to stop the follow up.
pollution
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo !
crash
He is in the box there,
It is a penalty.
Some of the decisions against us I've not had too much to complain against but this is two players both going for a ball neither are getting and Triantis is penalised for being closer to the ball?
No goal!
Sorry but asides from the point we’d never get that award it was a penalty for me. You make that challenge anywhere else on the park and a foul would be given. Hibs TV saying it was unintentional is absolutely irrelevant.
NC1875
It’s actually laughable how obvious the bias is now.
Scottish footballs a ****ing joke
chalked off :thumbsup:
It is a penalty.
The referee didn’t think so.
badabing67
30-03-2024, 02:25 PM
What is going on
Wow!!!!!
VAR says Wright encroaching so no goal
No goal! Hahaha.
the correct decision finally
This is a shambles.
one day maybe...
Hahaha get it up you miller
Games against this lot are decided before a ball is kicked. Doesn’t matter what we do.
Sheffhibee
Bloody ridiculous, that was never a penalty
That's amazing
david dickinson is a wonderful official :greengrin that was never encorouchment imo
GIRFUY Andrew Dallas
Football's a really stupid game.
badabing67
No goal then
Have a word, he's jumped for a ball with eyes on the ball and no idea the guy is behind him.
30-03-2024, 02:26 PM
Kenny Miller greeting about it on the radio commentary
Still plenty of time to get their next penalty.
I’m astonished. Pray for whoever was drawing the offside lines.
1875Sean
Kenny Miller on the radio raging! Ref has lost the plot ha ha
Jesus! An easter miracle.
Hahaha get it up you miller"Encroachment doesn't matter as Hibs players were probably encroaching".
probably
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Still plenty of time for VAR/the officials to redeem themselves.
He was onside though lmao
I thought the rule was it had to be retaken, I'll take that though.
I'm no hun lover, but his arm goes into his face, thats a penalty. What is annoying is once again we are too slow to stop the follow up.There's absolutely no chance we get that decision
It's a collision caused by souter not jumping
It's a pathetic call and to book him got it too is literally crazy
Miller fuming. The lack of impartiality on BBC is absolutely ridiculous.
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
So let’s see if a similar challenge by one of theirs in the box is given.
30-03-2024, 02:27 PM
ross co equalise at todders
david dickinson is a wonderful official :greengrin that was never encorouchment imo
He didn’t make that decision. He did however gave them the penalty for **** all
Kenny Miller HUN FUD in case there was any doubt
What’s the ****ing point?
Call it out hibs.
Hibs Twitter did
AZhibee
It is a penalty.
Agreed, should have been a booking for simulation on them
**** off Hibs.
1-0 :rolleyes:
Still plenty of time to get their next penalty.
Definitely. But as I type they score. FFS
Get to **** hibs honestly
Kentao1985
Wtf just happened. How did rangers get a penalty then disallowed for no reason.
Refs signals offside but not convinced
Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk
30-03-2024, 02:28 PM
Goal now though. All over the place.
Get triantis off now for Nmw
He will be second yellowed before ht
That's Hibs for you right there
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
Honestly in disbelief anyone that plays or watches football, let alone someone paid to make decisions, thinks that’s a penalty.
Mind there were folk who thought that VAR would eliminate OF referee bias? Was always going to be an absolute disaster, but actually been even worse than that.
Hibs Twitter did
https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1774096039777058819?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg
FFS Hibs, are we not learning, 1-0
Absolute garbage Hibs
Oh well, normal service is resumed
30-03-2024, 02:29 PM
Fish has been poor so far.
oh well - i'm only listening but Hibs nowhere near good enough by the sounds of it
almost pointless playing decent teams at the moment - we did okay against Celtic cos Celtic were pish at the time
Ah well, can't get that one taken back, poor defending buy Triantis and Youan not covering.
Self-inflicted pish
Exuberance1875
A cross from the right hand side resulting in a goal? No way….
The Captain....
Shambolic at the back...we give teams so much space in wide areas. Never been addressed yet.
Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk
There was a Rangers player holding on to Rocky preventing him from going to block the shot.
Exuberance1875
Based on what? Won pretty much every header that’s come in the box
30-03-2024, 02:30 PM
We've been very poor
We’re honestly laughable at times
He was onside though lmao
He seems to raise his hand as if it was an offside but it can only have been for encroachment into the box. I never got a clear look but it should absolutely be chopped off particularly if the guy that scores has got a head start by being in the box.
Nobody could have been offside as they’re all behind the ball.
Nor should it be retaken as it’s the attacking team that have fouled.
He didn’t make that decision. He did however gave them the penalty for **** all
aah i thought Dickinson was on Var
it's Dallas that's on it
therefore David Dickinson is indeed STILL a mega massive D*ck that hates us
Self-inflicted pish
Most of this season it's been like that, gift goals
skyehibee
Get Triantis off now
30-03-2024, 02:31 PM
Our defence really is terrible
saying that Monty has the team set up wrong again. Front 4 at ibrox. *♂️
He's not been great this season, I think he's just OK nothing more, we need better than him and Rocky if we want to improve.
30-03-2024, 02:32 PM
Get Triantis off now
Agreed
Plus imo NMW is our best all round midfielder
The ball should've been a lot further up the pitch but Hibs are determined to pass out from the back. We had a free kick about 15 mins earlier and I think it was Fish just passed the ball back to Marshall.
THESHIP
Nonsense
30-03-2024, 02:33 PM
Biggest issue here is our tempo on the ball - we look far too ponderous or languid when we've got the ball in decent positions, when Rangers are pretty much on it all the time.
You'd think we'd be of a mind that we'll only get something if making the most of the few opportunities we get.
Hibs4185
30-03-2024, 02:34 PM
We can’t string 3 passes together. It’s pathetic.
2 little easy sideward passes then a flick round the corner or a ball into midfield and it goes to an opposition player.
This team is brutal.
It’s the same in every game, such poor quality
Greensunshine
Can we please get in a couple of proper experienced defenders in the summer please.
Fish can swim back to Manchester, an absolute panic show from him so far! Bottle job!
We have looked really poor so far. All over the pitch.
Not on the same wavelength there. Youan needs to let it run through.
30-03-2024, 02:35 PM
There's absolutely no chance we get that decision
It's a collision caused by souter not jumping
It's a pathetic call and to book him got it too is literally crazy
I dont disagree with you, we probably wouldnt get it, but i still think it was a penalty irrespective if we'd have got it or not?
30-03-2024, 02:35 PM
st mirren winning at motherwell
at least aberdeen are drawing but we really could do with dundee & st mirren at least dropping some points
30-03-2024, 02:37 PM
We have looked really poor so far. All over the pitch.
It was always going to be tough, but we aren’t helping ourselves so far.
Greensunshine
What is the actual point of us going to Glasgow? We never seem to arrive there!
Embarrassing performance so far.
I like how he’s dropped Welsh completely who was almost setting some kind of tempo when he was in midfield.
I’m genuinely still not convinced by NM.
ionahibby
30-03-2024, 02:38 PM
It’s hard to take but unfortunately we need to look at games like this as a free shot with the expectation we won’t pick up any points and concentrate on the games we can pick up points. It’s sickening but it’s the truth.
What is the actual point of us going to Glasgow? We never seem to arrive there!
Embarrassing performance so far.
I don’t think it’s been bad. It certainly can’t help when referees do everything to remind us that we’re not allowed to physically compete.
Fish makes far too many mistakes. Certainly wouldn't be pushing the boat out for him.
badabing67
Lucky there could easily of been 2 down
Compared to Hibs teams from the past, even the Alex Miller time, we now have a kind of woke version.
30-03-2024, 02:39 PM
unlucky there
at least we had several passes to players in the same side
badabing67
30-03-2024, 02:39 PM
Descent move there..... about time
30-03-2024, 02:40 PM
All following the script we feared: Rangers penalty and a poor Hibs performance. We just need a red card to complete the set.
I don’t think it’s been bad. It certainly can’t help when referees do everything to remind us that we’re not allowed to physically compete.
Seriously?
I think we have been dreadful
I like how he’s dropped Welsh completely who was almost setting some kind of tempo when he was in midfield.
He makes ridiculous positional and selection decisions weekly, he's too clever for his own good.
Better. Youan breaks into the box and plays it into Maolida but a heavy touch takes in to the keepers hands.
30-03-2024, 02:41 PM
I dont disagree with you, we probably wouldnt get it, but i still think it was a penalty irrespective if we'd have got it or not?
My take on it too. Triantis misses the ball and his arm hits Souttar in the coupon. It’s a foul.
30-03-2024, 02:41 PM
Compared to Hibs teams from the past, even the Alex Miller time, we now have a kind of woke version.
Where's the link to this Spectator article?
Actually an instance just there with Newell who didn’t put a foot in inside our box you actually saw the double take from him, it’s ridiculous playing under a different set of rules
He was our best midfielder until his sending off, Triantis seems to be his star pupil so to speak at the moment.
30-03-2024, 02:42 PM
He makes ridiculous positional and selection decisions weekly, he's too clever for his own good.
Aye it’s almost like he tries to be too smart
Our best performances have came when he’s played our best team in their correct positions
Look at us agreeing 😁
Seriously?
I think we have been dreadful
We have. Offered next to nothing in the game, it's been pish.
I was about to ask why Goldson wasn’t booked for that. WTF was I thinking.
30-03-2024, 02:44 PM
I thought he won the ball cleanly before any contact was made...
30-03-2024, 02:45 PM
My take on it too. Triantis misses the ball and his arm hits Souttar in the coupon. It’s a foul.
Every push and pull in the box is a foul as well but var does not (usually) give penalties for those. The point being that the on field official didn't see it as a penalty and it's a million miles away from a clear and obvious error which merits var involvement.
What can a ‘woke version’ of a football team possibly mean?
Woke?
30-03-2024, 02:46 PM
Marcondes needs to find a way into this game. Done nothing.
ElginHibee
30-03-2024, 02:47 PM
My thoughts exactly.
Marcondes doesn't mind getting back and stuck in when needed, great attitude.
Up-the-slope
Super counter
Yas. Just before half time
Yaaasssssssss!!!!!!!
Stop talking to them and just book him, huns get away with everything.
30-03-2024, 02:48 PM
As it stands we need we need 6pts from 2 games
Dundee need 6pts out of 3 games
30-03-2024, 02:48 PM
What does this even mean??