View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs vs Livi. Must win for Hibs.

16-03-2024, 12:55 PM
Hopefully team come out today and show us what they are made of, time to stand up and play like a good team.

Team news shortly..

C’mon the Hibs. :flag: :flag:

16-03-2024, 12:57 PM
Team announced;

………………Marshall………..

Cadden…..Fish….Rocky….Obita…

…………Triantis……….Newell….

Youan…….Emiliano…..Maolida….

……………..…….ALF…….

NMW on bench - hopefully the team produce his energy as we need it massively

16-03-2024, 12:58 PM
NMW on the bench is a mistake

16-03-2024, 12:59 PM

Crazy stuff, Newell undroppable.

16-03-2024, 01:03 PM
As things stand it's him or Levitt to get the balance in midfield so yes I agree Newell is undroppable.

cameronw-hfc
16-03-2024, 01:03 PM

Rightly so.

16-03-2024, 01:04 PM
Team announced;

………………Marshall………..

Cadden…..Fish….Rocky….Obita…

…………Triantis……….Newell….

Youan…….Emiliano…..Maolida….

……………..…….ALF…….

NMW on bench - hopefully the team produce his energy as we need it massively

Wee need NMWs enthusiasm on the pitch, take it he might still be carrying a wee niggle.

Coach Jon
16-03-2024, 01:11 PM
Wee need NMWs enthusiasm on the pitch, take it he might still be carrying a wee niggle.

He wasnt injured, he was suspended for the last game.

16-03-2024, 01:11 PM

Maybe also thinking about the height that Livi have at set pieces SH and having Triantis in there helps defensively.

16-03-2024, 01:12 PM

Why would newell get dropped?

16-03-2024, 01:12 PM

He was also carrying a knock.

16-03-2024, 01:15 PM
Emiliano to score from a free kick today.

16-03-2024, 01:16 PM
Need a won today. Massive game.

16-03-2024, 01:16 PM

Why would he not.

Coach Jon
16-03-2024, 01:17 PM
He was also carrying a knock.

NM said he was fit and available to play at yesterdays presser, only doubt was Lewis Miller.

16-03-2024, 01:25 PM

He was also hooked at half time in the game before that, and early in the second half at Tynecastle with an ankle issue.

Was always going to be one of Triantis or Moriah-Welsh and Triantis played well during the week.

16-03-2024, 01:27 PM
Would love to see some goals and glory today, will take a 1-0 win though.

16-03-2024, 01:31 PM
Call me Nostradamus, I see us puffing and panting for 45 before NMW comes on and we instantly pick up the energy that was missing.

badabing67
16-03-2024, 01:33 PM
Can't be bothered travelling in to the game today just gonna watch Hibs TV

badabing67
16-03-2024, 01:34 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GIy3Xy3W8AE-_-A?format=jpg&name=small

16-03-2024, 01:36 PM
Happy with the team to be honest. Can't have too many complaints other than I'd maybe have started Welsh over Triantis but the lad has done well the last two games in that role so no issue with me.

Coach Jon
16-03-2024, 01:47 PM
It worries me that when questioned about the slow starts, NM is defending this saying that we need time to grow into the game, and that starting fast and controlling the game are two different issues.
Too many teams are getting an easy ride in the first part of the match, we start slowly letting them have possession and time, allowing them to settle into the game and gain confidence, especially at Easter Road.
We should be going at teams like Livvy from the kick off, hopefully it starts today, but have my doubts.

16-03-2024, 01:54 PM
Apparently he's considered to be a show pony by some.

16-03-2024, 01:54 PM
Valium fluoxetine and few joints on stand by for the next 90+ minutes.

:flag: :flag:

Stuart please just be confident that we will win FFS.

16-03-2024, 01:57 PM
Valium fluoxetine and few joints on stand by for the next 90+ minutes.

:flag: :flag:

Stuart please just be confident that we will win FFS.

At least I’m no needing all that 🤣

16-03-2024, 02:00 PM
At least I’m no needing all that 🤣

My chat was for Stuart Lovell. :thumbsup:

ALF to run riot today. :flag:

16-03-2024, 02:01 PM

My chat was for Stuart Lovell. :thumbsup:

ALF to run riot today. :flag:

Fingers crossed mate!

16-03-2024, 02:02 PM
2 sub goalies for Livi, or is Jack Hamilton going to play as an outfield player if he is needed. :confused:

16-03-2024, 02:03 PM
Sparse crowd for the amount of tickets sold

Rumble de Thump
16-03-2024, 02:04 PM
IS the BBC Open All Mics thing not on today? Just seems to be coverage of the Celtic game.

16-03-2024, 02:06 PM
Looks like we're trying to get the ball in the box early from crosses. About time.

16-03-2024, 02:07 PM
1 0

Think Fish might be struggling, looks like he is limping.

mon obita get they crosses to a hibs player in the box

Obita

OtleyHibs
16-03-2024, 02:08 PM
Good start, nice goal too

badabing67
yes

Well worked goal. Cmon Hibs.

Although we may need his energy and tenacity later in the game

what a team :flag::thumbsup:obita

4:40

16-03-2024, 02:09 PM
Get in Obita. 1-0 Hibs. :flag:

2 0

ElginHibee
Nice goal! Let's kick on now.

HendoDelivered
Obita is a class act. Pick of the summer signings I think

2-0 :flag: maolida

Le Fondre so clever. :top marks:top marks:top marks

16-03-2024, 02:10 PM
How's that for a fast start?

OtleyHibs
2, great start!

if only the scorers were the other way around, £95 :(

A proper striker in Le Fondre making all the difference. Dragging defenders everywhere and able to hold it up and bring others into it.

Why do I have this fear…

Have felt like we would hammer a team at some point … maybe livi be that team and we can go on a run

This could be a cricket score. Livi all over the shop. Hope we keep our foot on the gas.

OtleyHibs
Both really good team goals, nice passing between us

16-03-2024, 02:11 PM
We should do everything we can to sign Myziane permanently

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Cruising already. :flag:

Well, jesus

Some start

HendoDelivered
Yessss!! We need another 1 or 2 to kill this game off. Fancy ALF to get one

we want three

Paulie Walnuts
16-03-2024, 02:12 PM
Great start and two well worked goals, especially the second one :agree:

SJNB Hibby
Who are these guys??

Livi are a shambles here

OtleyHibs
Close to a third

16-03-2024, 02:13 PM
Monty in! Hope we don’t take out foot off the gass and get a big win.

Shout out to Newell. That burst through two players and drive us 30 yards up the pitch, after a great tackle, is what I want to see from him on a consistent basis.

Alf is class

ALF unlucky

16-03-2024, 02:14 PM
What a start from Hibs here, hopefully keep it up and score a few more.

scm70nyd1973
Close to a third

Please god - no Desmond today 🙏

CyberSauzee
Just need Lovell to shut up and this will be an enjoyable game to watch.

16-03-2024, 02:16 PM
Not a bad start. :, 😁

16-03-2024, 02:16 PM
Great start and two well worked goals, especially the second one :agree:

Rocky winning the ball in our half, drives forward plays it to Newell who played a couple of great passes and ALF squares it for the goal.

K-Zazu
16-03-2024, 02:17 PM
Stuart Lovell is absolutely brutal to listen to

Just need Lovell to shut up and this will be an enjoyable game to watch.

Maybe I’m in a minority but I think Lovell is amongst the best around as a co commentator. I always really enjoy him and think he offers genuinely interesting insight.

Le Fondre running this.

16-03-2024, 02:18 PM
Ooft. Missed the start but Livingston or not sounds like we've finally started a game with aplomb. Kudos.

Le Fondre running this.

Boss, still at his age !

SJNB Hibby
Maybe I’m in a minority but I think Lovell is amongst the best around as a co commentator. I always really enjoy him and think he offers genuinely interesting insight.
me too. Some actual analysis

16-03-2024, 02:19 PM
Whatever his contract situation we should be offering ALF another year. The guy is absolute class.

Livi are horrendous, but we've equally looked really good and punished them.

Hope for a good 4 or 5 goal win here.

OtleyHibs
That's got to be about 8 or 9 minutes without a goal now Hibs, get the finger out

CyberSauzee
16-03-2024, 02:21 PM

He just talks too much. I agree he offers insight but I don't need to be told something from him every single minute.

ElginHibee
16-03-2024, 02:21 PM
me too. Some actual analysisAdd me as a third.

The lack of crowd noise on the stream makes it seem like a COVID game.

Sent from my Pixel 8 Pro using Tapatalk

16-03-2024, 02:22 PM
me too. Some actual analysis

Not for me, nice guy, but his chat is draining.

st mirren one up

I think we might be seeing a change in goals. Marshall spoke to Stevenson who went running to the bench and now Wollacott is warming up.

CentreForward
Can’t believe any debate there has been about ALF getting another deal. An absolute class act, such a clever player with so much experience at a good level.

Add me as a third.

The lack of crowd noise on the stream makes it seem like a COVID game.

Probably stunned into silence 😂

16-03-2024, 02:23 PM
3 alf

scm70nyd1973
Looks like Joe and ALF have a decent understanding of what each are going to do 🤞

ALF gets his goal.

Just give him MOTM and a contract already

ALF is so good

OtleyHibs
16-03-2024, 02:24 PM
3, alf

ooft three goals :flag:

whats gawn oan

What a goal.

ElginHibee
Can’t believe any debate there has been about ALF getting another deal. An absolute class act, such a clever player with so much experience at a good level.But but he played in Australia and that's a huddy league.

What a goal

16-03-2024, 02:25 PM
Get in

That’ll be the match, hopefully get a few more

3 alf
Get him signed up!!!

Jeezo, who is this team in green? 💚

HendoDelivered
Liquid football this. Knew ALF would get his goal. We want 4!

Trinity Hibee
But but he played in Australia and that's a huddy league.

Well it is a huddy league but ALF is definitely worth a new deal

16-03-2024, 02:26 PM
Great ball from Cadden for Youhan and ALF scores.

3-0. :flag:

badabing67
sheep 1 up

Keep this rate up it will be double figures!!

16-03-2024, 02:27 PM
Does Stuart Lovell ever stop talking

Paulie Walnuts
16-03-2024, 02:27 PM
That third goal is brilliantly worked :agree:

16-03-2024, 02:28 PM
3 well worked goals so far, hopefully more to come. :flag:

scm70nyd1973
Looks like they are doing imaginary VAR checks to see if they can help Livi to claw there way back in to the game

This is the sort of score that our play of late has deserved.

Coach Jon
play down the wing one touch, cross and finish, its an easy game.

Take nothing away from Hibs who have been ruthless and full of attacking intent but Livi are absolutely disgraceful for a Premiership team.

They would struggle to make top 5 in the Championship on this showing. League will be vastly improved on a number of levels when they go down.

The Captain....
16-03-2024, 02:29 PM
Brilliant goals today. Makes such a difference having a natural central striker up front. Big fan of Le Fondre

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

I’m greedy. I want more

badabing67
Take nothing away from Hibs who have been ruthless and full of attacking intent but Livi are absolutely disgraceful for a Premiership team.

They would struggle to make top 5 in the Championship on this showing. League will be vastly improved on a number of levels when they go down.

We should not be be in the position we are in

16-03-2024, 02:30 PM
This is the sort of score that our play of late has deserved.

Been saying this for weeks. We just didn't have a plan in the final third and always slowed down before the attempted final pass. Looks like we might have cleared that mental blockage.

16-03-2024, 02:30 PM
Have to say I'd been debating ALF for another year, and with his injury had resigned to it being for the best moving him on, but the last two halves of football from him have made me really reconsider that. Hope he'll be like a new signing for the last 10 games.

16-03-2024, 02:32 PM
no goals for quite a while now :I'm waiti

scm70nyd1973
I switched on to Livi TV by mistake - too scared to switch over now 🤭

The dodgy lasagne we sent Livi on tues seems to have helped lol

I’m greedy. I want more

Enough chat about your waistline 🤣

16-03-2024, 02:33 PM
Enough chat about your waistline [emoji1787]

Heay….. reported for Fatism [emoji1787][emoji1787]

16-03-2024, 02:33 PM
Please Stuart, give the vocals a rest, please just shut up for a bit.

16-03-2024, 02:34 PM
Heay….. reported for Fatism [emoji1787][emoji1787]

Only kidding mate.

16-03-2024, 02:34 PM
Livingston finding a bit of space down our right side. Cadden needs to switch on and do better defensively. Been caught out a few times by the same ball that he played to Youan leading to Alf's goal. Thankfully they've been unable to take advantage of it.

16-03-2024, 02:35 PM
Only kidding mate.

[emoji1303][emoji12]

16-03-2024, 02:37 PM
I didn't go today due to family commitments. You're welcome.

16-03-2024, 02:38 PM
Did I imagine someone buying Nouble, for a decent fee, in January? I must have done given he’s playing today.

Yip still at livi

badabing67
unlucky ALF

16-03-2024, 02:39 PM
Another great through ball from Youan to Alf. Just can't sneak it at a tight angle. Keeper does his job.

Unlucky ALF again.

scm70nyd1973
Nice touch by ALF with the goalie there - I have a man crush on this guy - he oozes a bit of class

OtleyHibs
16-03-2024, 02:40 PM
Newell having a great game today

badabing67
Motherwell 1-1 Sheep

Livi making a sub already.

16-03-2024, 02:41 PM
Newell having a great game today

He is, needs to do it more often.

16-03-2024, 02:42 PM
st mirren two up

Does 5th get Europe if Aberdeen go out the cup? Only 3 behind Kilmarnock as it stands.

Motherwell 1-1 Sheep

2 0 st mirren
Motherwell 0 1 goal disallowed

Newell has been consistent for a long time now, very rarely has a bad game

He’s consistently very good, I don’t understand where the idea that he’s inconsistent comes from.

16-03-2024, 02:43 PM
1-0 ross co

16-03-2024, 02:44 PM
I'm bored, can we have a 4th please?

He’s consistently very good, I don’t understand where the idea that he’s inconsistent comes from.

Tynecastle?

HendoDelivered
Triantis having a stormer in CDM

livi player booked

16-03-2024, 02:45 PM
Simon Murray puts Ross County in the lead

16-03-2024, 02:46 PM
1-0 Ross County on the ticker, how long before it's VARed to 0-0?

16-03-2024, 02:47 PM
That whole passage of play at the back was needless. Nearly a goal from the proceeding corner.

16-03-2024, 02:48 PM
Ross county 1 up.

badabing67
Ross County 1 up

Should be 3-1.

Ht

16-03-2024, 02:49 PM
I like Livi's tablet stand.

Off the bar
16-03-2024, 02:49 PM
Only one minute added and we’ve had 3 goals and one sub. Feels like it should’ve been a couple more.

Hibee Daft
16-03-2024, 02:50 PM
Brilliant first half

scm70nyd1973
16-03-2024, 02:51 PM
Good game - good goals - very open - playing really well - looks like we could score more - only negative is that they seem to be getting a wee bit too much space for my liking when they come forward - but that will play into our hands 🤞🙏 ALF is braw 😁

No complaints from me.

st mirren one up
We probably have leftvitvtoo late to catch them but if they drop points it would help

Best first half we've had in a very long time

Some good goals in that half, don't even think we've had to get out of first gear.

ElginHibee
16-03-2024, 02:52 PM
Great first half and it feels like we've been threatening to do this to someone for a while. Keep the foot in the gas in the second please Hibs.

Really good first half. Enjoyed that.

Yohan been a lot better today as well ..

16-03-2024, 02:53 PM
How did Lee Johnson manage to lose against this mob 😂

Hibee Daft
Alf involved in all the goals, think vente could learn alot from him

Some good goals in that half, don't even think we've had to get out of first gear.

Cutting them open with a scalpel with our passing at times

Mikey_1875
16-03-2024, 02:54 PM
ALF brings a hell of a lot to the table in this team. Cadden an improvement for me as well.

Trinity Hibee
16-03-2024, 02:55 PM
Alf involved in all the goals, think vente could learn alot from him

Vente needs to be learning from ALF in training. ALF does the basics very well and knows positions to pick up around the box.

Maybe I’m in a minority but I think Lovell is amongst the best around as a co commentator. I always really enjoy him and think he offers genuinely interesting insight.I agree with you. Always happy to hear what he has to say. Refreshing that he has is pretty articulate, tells it like it is and doesnt seem to resort to the scottish pundits handbook of standard phrases.

Thoroughly entertaining 1st half, 3 up and could be more, what a huge difference getting that early goal, Alf has been excellent.

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2024, 02:58 PM
Great first half . Hibs playing some lovely football .

McHibby
16-03-2024, 02:58 PM
1-0 Ross County on the ticker, how long before it's VARed to 0-0?

It's mad that these are even the type of thoughts that fans now have:

A) When certain teams concede
B) When a not-in-the-SFA club scores a goal
C) Because Scottish officiating is so poor

scm70nyd1973
16-03-2024, 02:59 PM
I agree with you. Always happy to hear what he has to say. Refreshing that he has is pretty articulate, tells it like it is and doesnt seem to resort to the scottish pundits handbook of standard phrases.

I share these views too 👍

BS44
16-03-2024, 03:01 PM

Was ready to sign for Exeter but it didn't go through. My cousin lives in Devon and her hubby is a Exeter fan and he was asking me what like when it seemed he was going there.

16-03-2024, 03:01 PM
Great half. Let's score a few more.

NC1875
16-03-2024, 03:02 PM
ALF brings a hell of a lot to the table in this team. Cadden an improvement for me as well.

Yip, I hope we’re talking to him about another years contract. Very clever player.

16-03-2024, 03:03 PM
Sounded like a great first half

Hopefully finish 5 or 6

K-Zazu
16-03-2024, 03:03 PM
Should have started ALF against Rangers

16-03-2024, 03:04 PM
Anyone lost stream to Hibs tv.

16-03-2024, 03:04 PM
Marshall off at ht

K-Zazu
16-03-2024, 03:05 PM
Who’s the big guy in the green suit that’s always walking about at Hibs games?

Marsh off at HT. Wollacot on.

Ross County 1 up

If it stays that way its getting scary for aberdeen and st johnstone

Glass half full
On holiday so I've logged in here to find out what is happening.

It has often been said that I've been a jinx for many decades. Think my mates might ask me to miss more games!

Off the bar
16-03-2024, 03:06 PM
I think we might be seeing a change in goals. Marshall spoke to Stevenson who went running to the bench and now Wollacott is warming up.

Called it.

Wull
16-03-2024, 03:06 PM
If we had this team at the beginning of the season, we’d be 3rd no probs

16-03-2024, 03:07 PM
Livi tv it is, and you get to hear the crowd as well.

16-03-2024, 03:09 PM
Started brightly again.

If we had this team at the beginning of the season, we’d be 3rd no probs

Still think this squad have moments in them like Wednesday. But it’s definitely a lot better than pre January

2-0 county!

16-03-2024, 03:10 PM
2-0 county!

lol

16-03-2024, 03:10 PM
2-0 county!

Nice. Murray x2

16-03-2024, 03:11 PM
Simon Murray, what a player.

16-03-2024, 03:13 PM

He loves a goal against hearts

16-03-2024, 03:15 PM
Working so hard here, 4th goal can’t be far away.

16-03-2024, 03:16 PM
Disappointed when he left all those years ago, always gave 100%

OtleyHibs
Maolida off, Jair on

scm70nyd1973
He loves a goal against hearts

Don’t we all 🤭

Was disappointed when he left Hibs, scored a great goal in the derby at ER.

Jair on.

16-03-2024, 03:19 PM
Cadden should have cut that back for ALF.

16-03-2024, 03:19 PM
Cadden should have cut that back for ALF.

Nearly a goal of the season.

16-03-2024, 03:20 PM
2-1 st mirren

16-03-2024, 03:20 PM
Jair on.
que legal!

16-03-2024, 03:21 PM
Easy knowing we're winning isn't it.

An hour in and the matchday thread is only at 7 pages..

16-03-2024, 03:21 PM
Ref looks like he has lost his cards.

OtleyHibs
16-03-2024, 03:22 PM
Good save livi keeper, nice free kick

16-03-2024, 03:23 PM
GD could be important at end of season

mon hibs, more

OtleyHibs
16-03-2024, 03:23 PM
Cadden down, not looking great

16-03-2024, 03:24 PM
Aw naw, Cadden.

16-03-2024, 03:24 PM
penalty killie

2-2

OtleyHibs
16-03-2024, 03:25 PM
Cadden off, Moriah-Welsh on

16-03-2024, 03:26 PM
Aw naw, Cadden.

Think he's fine, more a precaution it looks like

16-03-2024, 03:27 PM
Easy knowing we're winning isn't it.

An hour in and the matchday thread is only at 7 pages..

It crashed on Wednesday night due to high volume. :greengrin

Foot off the gas a little bit this half, would like to see us lift a gear again to get another goal or two to help the GD look a lot healthier.

Dinnae laugh

Shankland booked for simulation
Ross County 2-0 Hearts

Lawrence Shankland is absolutely furious as he's booked for diving.

The Hearts striker goes down as he attempts to spin away in the box.

Big call.

OK, now you can laugh 🤣

16-03-2024, 03:28 PM
4th is suddenly very much back on.

Trinity Hibee
16-03-2024, 03:28 PM
3-2 killie

16-03-2024, 03:29 PM
Ooft!

3-2 Killie

so far that's some comeback by killie

3-2 killie

Not sure if I’d rathered a draw there

Trinity Hibee
16-03-2024, 03:30 PM
Not sure if I’d rathered a draw there

We def want a draw

16-03-2024, 03:30 PM
5 points off 4th as it stands

16-03-2024, 03:31 PM

6 I think

16-03-2024, 03:31 PM
We def want a draw

Then we’d be 6pts behind. A Killie win pegs St Mirren back.

badabing67
16-03-2024, 03:32 PM

6 points

16-03-2024, 03:32 PM
6 I think

My mistake, BBC live table not quite so ‘live’!

16-03-2024, 03:33 PM
Cadden down, not looking great
Would be a blow if he is going to miss a few games

Wull
Cummon hibs get back inte this game, right off the pace since Cadden went off

Hibee Daft
Think should take Alf off, keep him fresh for next game

50 mins without another goal, this is our last game that we really could have eaten in to our poor GD

killie 4-2 wow

My mistake, BBC live table not quite so ‘live’!

Surprise surprise eh

I think Killie winning is the overall better result as it drags 4th closer to us as opposed to just 5th.

16-03-2024, 03:35 PM
2-1 County.

Both st mirren and kille have hearts to play before split

badabing67
Killlie 4-2 STM

16-03-2024, 03:36 PM
I think Killie winning is the overall better result as it drags 4th closer to us as opposed to just 5th.
Like that theory :aok:

16-03-2024, 03:37 PM
Both st mirren and kille have hearts to play before split
Don’t see hearts doing us any favours

badabing67
16-03-2024, 03:37 PM
Would be hilarious if STM didn't get top 6

16-03-2024, 03:38 PM
summit chucked on the pitch at that heartz goal

as it turns out, VAR chalks it off, i'm really not sure why cause shankland wasn't interfeering with play at that free kick

shame :) still 2-0

Don’t see hearts doing us any favours

Could well come down to games against them if we finish top 6

Exuberance1875
Bringing on Jair has killed any momentum we had, miles from good enough and laughable people try to compare him to Youan

16-03-2024, 03:40 PM
Hearts goal disallowed :cb

Off the bar
Killie 5-2 up now

5-2 killie, christ

Weird subs