10-02-2024, 03:38 PM
Boyler yassss
Bakerman
Yas. Job done.
Get it up you Robbo ya fat hertz prick :giruy2:
Do Hibs TV not need to get a stream from who they're playing, if Caley don't have a stream then Hibs TV can't then re stream it.
We better no get beat wi a team that cannie afford a YouTube stream :confused:
That will seal it
According to Robbo, Monty is throwing on untried players to give them game time!
Youan and ALF yeah Robbo ya wee fat Jambo roaster.
Boyle……..
2-0
"It's unfortunate". Don't think it is! Up ya ya *****.
10-02-2024, 03:39 PM
Game over. Professional performance
No probs bud. Enjoy the rest of the game[emoji106]
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
It’s unfortunate once again. :rolleyes:
He was itchin for a goal today ! Best check on the BBC lot… Thoughts and Prayers
scm70nyd1973
Yahodie
Haha wee fat Robbo sounds gutted.
Victor
BBC will probably stop broadcasting now!
🎶Inverness, Inverness Caledonian Thistle Football Club are falling apart again🎶
Catchy
Commentator taking about how we could be going all the way with extra time and penalties when we are winning!
Oops!
Jesus the boy on the radio not even hiding his leanings, "it's unfortunate"
How many times to they get a Jambo sympathiser to cover Hibs games
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
It is unfortunate, isn't it Robbo.
To be fair to him, he just sounds like someone very close to ICT and the players. Not sure why that means you can commentate on their games though.
Stuarty1875
10-02-2024, 03:40 PM
Boyle :thumbsup:
leith lynx
Robbo 0 Hibernian 2
Sparrows tongue
Yes!!!
F U Robertson.
Bakerman
Robbo's sad deflated voice hardly concealing his disappointment. Unbelievable how biasedly low that programme has sunk.
Hibeesdaft16
The Hibs go marching on... :hibees
10-02-2024, 03:41 PM
att given as 3,500
BBC commentator and Robbo don't believe it :greengrin
Game over. Professional performance
Potential banana skin avoided?
Very much a 'Monty in' result.
GG EZ no re
Sparrows tongue
Robbo 0 Hibernian 2
:not worth
Best way to shut up that fat Jambo prick, well done Boyler. :flag:
Coach Jon
Super Caley are atrocious,
Hibees go ballistic!
10-02-2024, 03:42 PM
Super Caley are atrocious,
Hibees go ballistic!
:aok::aok:
Sparrows tongue
Boyler!!
Silence now from chubby chops.
get in. Get it up ye Robbo.
Shove that up your loch, ya stunning-scenery-enjoying pricks
Well should be fairly quiet on here tonight :greengrin
Victor
10-02-2024, 03:43 PM
All that useless beauty!
2 each at Partick now
😀
There's been nothing wrong with Robbo's comments at all. Is "excellent" not good enough for some folk? :confused:
I was telling my mate who is at the game a few of Robbo's comments and he agrees with them.
Robbo says Caley have passed well in the game and all we've done is control it, he's really hurting. :greengrin
10-02-2024, 03:44 PM
All that useless beauty!
Advert for Love Island?
Boyle offside for the 18th time
in this game
Robbo has mentioned this several times it is an aspect of his game I would like to see him improve on
welcome back chris cadden,, for miller
scm70nyd1973
10-02-2024, 03:45 PM
Best way to shut up that fat Jambo prick, well done Boyler. :flag:
And the big fat one pitchside
Normally don't mind Robbo but he's been insufferable today.
That said get this game done and give us a winnable home tie and it's a good weekend.
Hope Jamie Carragher has enjoyed watching some proper football for a change
Shove that up your loch, ya stunning-scenery-enjoying pricksNeed you on sportsound mate!
Time til Jambo interloper drop off - 5 mins….
We've really missed him.
Victor
There's been nothing wrong with Robbo's comments at all. Is "excellent" not good enough for some folk? :confused:
I was telling my mate who is at the game a few of Robbo's comments and he agrees with them.
He is becoming more sympathetic now, because the games almost up. Prior to that it was an Inverness love-in.
10-02-2024, 03:46 PM
Robbo chat is paranoid nonsense BTW.
Great to see Chris Cadden back in Hibs strip :flag:
Delighted he's back👍
Robbo's sad deflated voice hardly concealing his disappointment. Unbelievable how biasedly low that programme has sunk.
Lack of professionalism and impartiality is genuinely astonishing.
He’s been fine
Hope Jamie Carragher has enjoyed watching some proper football for a changeHe said the 2016 Scottish Cup Final was the "game of the season."
It’s absolutely not. He’s been talking biased ***** all game.
ChuckNor
10-02-2024, 03:47 PM
Sounds like Levitt has had an excellent game. Let’s hope that goal midwee has kick started his career here!
Need you on sportsound mate!
They tore up my application after finding out I’d never played for Hearts
He’s been fine
A lot of praise for Levitt in particular.
Victor
It’s not paranoia if they are all out to get you.
Don't mind Robertson to be honest. Seems a decent guy and he's always been respectful of Hibs.
😂😂
I'm worried he'll be all over us if our celebrations exceed handshakes and manly nods.
We've really missed him.
wonder what the future positional plan is, i like cadden running down that wing but not so good at defending, wonder if we will go 3-5-2 :greengrin
10-02-2024, 03:48 PM
Sounds like Levitt has had an excellent game. Let’s hope that goal midwee has kick started his career here!
Midwee? Some player.
Elie 3-0 :flag:
Let’s hope so, he has needed to step up
Victor
10-02-2024, 03:49 PM
Yessssssssss
Youuuuuan
3 scud. Get in
Thoroughly professional today.
Nice one
Get that up them
leith lynx
Robbo 0 Hibernian 3
Robbo only now being complimentary about us because the game's now finished, he was in sufferable during the game.
Easy goal. Clever play by ALF
3-0 Youan
3 - 0 Duncan Ferguson, Jamie Carragher, John Robertson, your boys just took a beating
That’ll do Hibs, that’ll do
Super Hibees go ballistic Caley are atrocious
10-02-2024, 03:50 PM
Fair play Elie - best way to get grumpy old pricks like me off your back is to do that regularly 👍
Great result, tricky game and won easy.
Bakerman
Yas, well done Boyle and Youan. Convincing win. Quarter Final here we come.
So are Hibs not, in fact, falling apart? Have I been lied to?
never in doubt
:)
What a team! Well done to all the lads and lassies that made it up there today.
Saying ALF was offside but stopped in his tracks and allowed Boyle to race through, ALF is such a clever player.
10-02-2024, 03:51 PM
I know it's a lower league team but we've got always struggled going up to the Highlands.
A professional 3-0 win is great result given the run we've been on and hopefully the springboard we need to rejuvenate our season.
Don't mind Robertson to be honest. Seems a decent guy and he's always been respectful of Hibs.
Yep, all this Robbo GTF stuff is embarrassing.
Sparrows tongue
Yes!!
Youan.
leith lynx
Brian Mclaughlin spotted on way to Kessock Bridge to throw himself off.
Well done Hibs, very well done. The way it would ideally be more often, without the drama.
Saying ALF was offside but stopped in his tracks and allowed Boyle to race through, ALF is such a clever player.
His football IQ is what Lee wanted at the time. :greengrin
And it's number 3! Youan! Good confidence boosting win this.
A very good win :aok:
10-02-2024, 03:52 PM
Cannae get through the bars.......
10-02-2024, 03:52 PM
Really good win today down banana skin alley. And an important one for the club too !
Nice win for the hibees with plenty in reserve. I watched the Dons game as it was the only one I could, but they are a very poor side as Bonnyrigg were probably the better team second half.
scm70nyd1973
10-02-2024, 03:53 PM
Stadium close by -tsunami could get the game called aff
There are often sightings of whales and dolphins in the Moray Firth.
Victor
Tsunami incoming on the Moray/Beauly Forth
Looking forward to Sportscene for the first time this year
10-02-2024, 03:54 PM
my kingdom for a freakin clean sheet
3-1
last kick of the game
Always rated Doran
leith lynx
Stadium close by -tsunami could get the game called aff
😁
What an improvement in a week.
3-1
They tore up my application after finding out I’d never played for HeartsPut on eight stone and apply again..
Monty will not be happy letting them score, should be a clean sheet.
The goal of the game apparently.
Billy McKirdy
10-02-2024, 03:55 PM
When the final?
10-02-2024, 03:55 PM
Meaningless Inverness consolation gets more fanfare from the BBC team than any of our three goals. Pathetic.
What an improvement in a week.
3-1
The clear the air meeting must've done the trick, players seem more focussed.
10-02-2024, 03:56 PM
Meaningless Inverness consolation gets more fanfare from the BBC team than any of our three goals. Pathetic.
Tbf they also just said it was a ‘commanding and professional’ performance from Hibs. I think folk get far too twitchy about BBC coverage.
Monty will not be happy letting them score, should be a clean sheet.
Agree
hibstag
Goal of the Game ffs robbo, consolation last kick of the ball.they have just got schooled by the hibs
HendoDelivered
The clear the air meeting must've done the trick, players seem more focussed.
This. And also changing the shape!
McGruber
10-02-2024, 03:57 PM
What a huge half of football for Montgomery
Well done Monty - how many times have we followed up a win or performance v Celtic/Rangers with a poor showing. That result makes it count. My biggest gripe with Monty was his stubborness with 2 in the middle but he's learning. Can qlways tolerate the mistakes if they learn. Onwards and upwards now
He’d float
Good win against a potential tricky team, will do wonders for the confidence of the players, good strong looking starting 11 and subs bench.
hibee1875
Don’t know what’s worse, listening to the bbc or reading folks comments on here moaning about an ex hearts, ex ICT manager not being impartial
10-02-2024, 03:59 PM
Always rated Doran
Me too, someone I'd have loved to have taken back in the day around our relegation but his injury record has been very rotten sadly. Nick Ross was another I liked from that team but he seemed to fizzle away.
Yam empty heids saying we were garbage 😆 they must have had periscope up there 😆🖕
Hibeesdaft16
Don’t know what’s worse, listening to the bbc or reading folks comments on here moaning about an ex hearts, ex ICT manager not being impartial
Where's the Hibernian representative?
Anyway a very good win today to not only go through but to build upon. Please be a sign of things to come.
HendoDelivered
10-02-2024, 04:00 PM
Well done hibs
Radge70
10-02-2024, 04:01 PM
Me too, someone I'd have loved to have taken back in the day around our relegation but his injury record has been very rotten sadly. Nick Ross was another I liked from that team but he seemed to fizzle away.
Yeah Nick Ross never had nightmares
10-02-2024, 04:01 PM
Good performance Hibs, tricky tie successfully negotiated.
10-02-2024, 04:02 PM
It's not paranoia. There is invariably one Hearts fan doing our game, sometimes 3.
Why wasn't Yogi co Comms today?
ErinGoBraghHFC
10-02-2024, 04:03 PM
To be fair, we are the premiership team. We should be beating ICT, I don’t expect too much praise for that. In saying that it was a professional performance and has cheered me up after a pretty ***** week
10-02-2024, 04:03 PM
Well done Hibs. A tricky tie negotiated well. I fancy Airdrie to shock the minis tomorrow.
Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 04:05 PM
Well done Hibs. A tricky tie negotiated well. I fancy Airdrie to shock the minis tomorrow.
What ones are the miniest? :greengrin
How did Amos play? What type of player did he look like?
Off the bar
Tsunami warning in force
King Cosell
10-02-2024, 04:06 PM
Put him in the Fly Machine with Elie and we'll have Real & Barca on the phone, pestering us.
10-02-2024, 04:08 PM
Said he kept giving the ball away and was subbed so he probably need more game time to get match sharp before see best of him
Fuzzywuzzy
10-02-2024, 04:09 PM
Yam empty heids saying we were garbage 😆 they must have had periscope up there 😆🖕
You know, I couldn't for the life of me remember what that was called. Punter streaming a game from his phone. It was a service called periscope. Sure it had something to do with twitter
Bridge hibs
10-02-2024, 04:11 PM
They must have nicked it from Vlad Romanovs sub then, the pawn shop obviously didnt want it either
Hibees1973
10-02-2024, 04:11 PM
Well done Hibs.
My evening meal and drink will taste even better tonight knowing we are in the draw for the QF.
Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 04:13 PM
When's the draw? If anyone can help it would be appreciated.
10-02-2024, 04:14 PM
On BBC before Airdrie v Hearts 5pm KO, tomorrow afternoon
10-02-2024, 04:15 PM
Job done, potential banana skin but swept aside easily
443? Who knew eh
Sparrows tongue
10-02-2024, 04:15 PM
Tomorrow at 5.
10-02-2024, 04:16 PM
443? Who knew eh
Playing with 12 men will definitely help 🤣
443? Who knew eh
If only we could play 12 every week.
Greensunshine
Well done to the boys. Massive pressure on today’s result. Onwards and upwards 👍
Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 04:17 PM
Tomorrow at 5.
Thanks guys, hopefully some good news before the superbowl.
Sparrows tongue
10-02-2024, 04:19 PM
Thanks guys, hopefully some good news before the superbowl.
ErinGoBraghHFC
10-02-2024, 04:19 PM
You know, I couldn't for the life of me remember what that was called. Punter streaming a game from his phone. It was a service called periscope. Sure it had something to do with twitter
I watched Cummings score against them in the cup from their end via Periscope during a shift at work. It was beautiful.
Soldiersteve
10-02-2024, 04:21 PM
I watched Cummings score against them in the cup from their end via Periscope during a shift at work. It was beautiful.
Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 04:22 PM
The last game I can remember watching on there was the replay ironically up in Inverness. :agree:
10-02-2024, 04:29 PM
443? Who knew eh
The 12th man is 100% the trick we’ve been missing
10-02-2024, 04:32 PM
Yep, all this Robbo GTF stuff is embarrassing.
Nah he wants us to lose at every opportunity get it right up him :greengrin
scm70nyd1973
10-02-2024, 04:32 PM
The 12th man is 100% the trick we’ve been missing
It is actually - now we might challenge the 2 erse cheeks as has been promised- they’ve been doing for decades
expresso
10-02-2024, 04:33 PM
curry & a few beers tonight will taste better without a ruined weekend courtesy of Hibs lol
leith lynx
10-02-2024, 04:34 PM
Yeah, it was a crime what happened to Nick Ross.
10-02-2024, 04:34 PM
That would be a shame
10-02-2024, 04:36 PM
He doesn’t, his family are Hibs fans. His son is one of the biggest home and away Hibees going.
Davy Mac
10-02-2024, 04:36 PM
Eio, eio Airdrie, Airdrie!
leith lynx
10-02-2024, 04:37 PM
BBC Scotland announce official 7 days of mourning.
10-02-2024, 04:37 PM
He doesn’t, his family are Hibs fans. His son is one of the biggest home and away Hibees going.
He hides it well.
MagicSwirlingShip
10-02-2024, 04:42 PM
Great result Hibs!
10-02-2024, 04:42 PM
QF draw prediction:
Rangers v Morton
Celtic v Livingston
Aberdeen v Kilmarnock
Hearts v Hibs
Victor
10-02-2024, 04:43 PM
He may well be, but up until Hibs had definitely won, his comments were all about Inverness and how Hibs were struggling. Aided and abetted by the commentator, whoever he was. It was so bad I had no idea what was actually happening at the game. The only time there was any coherent commentary was when Inverness were in possession. Apart from that it was all about Big Dunc and how well the ‘Inverness Jags’ were doing.
10-02-2024, 04:44 PM
Robertson was a Rangers fan, the Hibs thing was debunked years ago. He said as much in a Newcastle programme or something when he was there.
He'll be Hearts now but I don't think he's ever really disliked us.
Sparrows tongue
10-02-2024, 04:47 PM
He may well be, but up until Hibs had definitely won, his comments were all about Inverness and how Hibs were struggling. Aided and abetted by the commentator, whoever he was. It was so bad I had no idea what was actually happening at the game. The only time there was any coherent commentary was when Inverness were in possession. Apart from that it was all about Big Dunc and how well the ‘Inverness Jags’ were doing.
Robbo was extremely biased sounding today. He was gutted when we scored and only changed his tune when we went to 3-0, and that's because he realised that the game was out of their reach.
Remember BBC Sportsound in the form of Richard Gordon think half of Scotland supports Hearts.
10-02-2024, 04:48 PM
443? Who knew eh
Have a feeling St Mirren might do well tomorrow v Celtic
Hibs v Morton quarters would be nice
But we'll have to take care of at least one (possibly all of) Rangers, Hearts, Aberdeen if we are to get the Euro gold
The tactics (even with XI men) are improving with better midfielders too, so this season could end up a very memorable one...
10-02-2024, 04:49 PM
Airdrie v hibs guaranteed 👍🏻
10-02-2024, 04:50 PM
Goal of the Game ffs robbo, consolation last kick of the ball.they have just got schooled by the hibs
Great result Hibs!
First of all, well done lads. On the John Robertson love-in, stuff him. He’s lived in the hearts ( excuse the pun ) of many Hibs folk because of his comments during the Mercer fiasco. He is, and always has been, a wee, fat, ignorant Jambo. I’ve no time for him.
10-02-2024, 04:51 PM
His son is one of the biggest home and away Hibees going.
Jesus, is that programme still on the go? 😊
10-02-2024, 04:54 PM
He's probably Hearts biggest ever legend and someone with a big connection to Caley. Personally I don't mind him being slightly biased, it is what it is.
I've never heard him ever say anything that negative about Hibs outwith the normal football banter.
ErinGoBraghHFC
10-02-2024, 04:57 PM
I’d love Airdrie away btw, handy for me and I ****in hate them
Hibs4185
10-02-2024, 04:57 PM
Airdrie v hibs guaranteed 👍🏻
I used to dread the day when that tie was announced. Proper bogey team
Chipper1875
10-02-2024, 04:58 PM
First of all, well done lads. On the John Robertson love-in, stuff him. He’s lived in the hearts ( excuse the pun ) of many Hibs folk because of his comments during the Mercer fiasco. He is, and always has been, a wee, fat, ignorant Jambo. I’ve no time for him.
He turned Up at the usher hall rally at spoke against that can’t mercer. For that he has my thanks
10-02-2024, 04:59 PM
Better put a tsunami warning out to Norway.
Liam978
10-02-2024, 05:00 PM
Robertson was a Rangers fan, the Hibs thing was debunked years ago. He said as much in a Newcastle programme or something when he was there.
Grew up with Robbo in Meadowfield aka Parsy primary. Him and his big bro George were always the Hibbys in a predominalty Hearts family. For those not old enough to remember the failed takeover bid by Mercer, Robbo was very instrumental in this. in fact he wasone of only 4 players that turned up in support of us at the Usher hall rally, and was a Hearts player at the time. Needlessto say Mercer did'nt take to kindly with this.
Grew up with Robbo in Meadowfield aka Parsy primary. Him and his big bro George were always the Hibbys in a predominalty Hearts family. For those not old enough to remember the failed takeover bid by Mercer, Robbo was very instrumental in this. in fact he wasone of only 4 players that turned up in support of us at the Usher hall rally, and was a Hearts player at the time. Needlessto say Mercer did'nt take to kindly with this.Well done to Robertson that night at UH which was a surprise and greeted with an ovation. Wasn't very instrumental though, Hibs fans and then STF buying Hibs shares was the instrumental thing. Nice of him though.
Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 05:03 PM
He's probably Hearts biggest ever legend and someone with a big connection to Caley. Personally I don't mind him being slightly biased, it is what it is.
I've never heard him ever say anything that negative about Hibs outwith the normal football banter.
I think the problem is last round it was Preston reporting on the game, when we scored you would have thought there was a death in his family announced. This round it's a hertz legend. Would that happen for many other top flight teams? They are meant to have balance and be at least impartial.
Chipper1875
10-02-2024, 05:04 PM
Well done to Robertson that night at UH which was a surprise and greeted with an ovation. Wasn't very instrumental though, Hibs fans and then STF buying Hibs shares was the instrumental thing. Nice of him though.
I’f duff or gray sold their shares we were dead . Mercer had enough to kill us.
10-02-2024, 05:04 PM
Shove that up your loch, ya stunning-scenery-enjoying pricksPost of the thread :-)
10-02-2024, 05:06 PM
What ones are the miniest? :greengrin
That's a very good point! I've encountered some of the staunchest honey behaviour at the old Broomfield and their newer homes over the years.
10-02-2024, 05:08 PM
He turned Up at the usher hall rally at spoke against that can’t mercer. For that he has my thanks
Grew up with Robbo in Meadowfield aka Parsy primary. Him and his big bro George were always the Hibbys in a predominalty Hearts family. For those not old enough to remember the failed takeover bid by Mercer, Robbo was very instrumental in this. in fact he wasone of only 4 players that turned up in support of us at the Usher hall rally, and was a Hearts player at the time. Needlessto say Mercer did'nt take to kindly with this.
Yes, we all know about his part in Mercergate, but that was then and, ever since, he has quite openly expressed an anti-Hibs agenda. Stuff him.
10-02-2024, 05:12 PM
I think the problem is last round it was Preston reporting on the game, when we scored you would have thought there was a death in his family announced. This round it's a hertz legend. Would that happen for many other top flight teams? They are meant to have balance and be at least impartial.
I think Robertson covers Inverness games as he lives up there.
I’f duff or gray sold their shares we were dead . Mercer had enough to kill us.Well they didn't so he failed.
Chipper1875
10-02-2024, 05:17 PM
Well they didn't so he failed.
Thanks for the clarification as l wasn’t sure who l was watching up in Inverness today …
Liam978
10-02-2024, 05:19 PM
Yes, we all know about his part in Mercergate, but that was then and, ever since, he has quite openly expressed an anti-Hibs agenda. Stuff him.
Have a nice night , mind an no choke on yir din dins
Thanks for the clarification as l wasn’t sure who l was watching up in Inverness today …[emoji1787]
Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 05:27 PM
I think Robertson covers Inverness games as he lives up there.
While true, I'm pretty sure had it been Aberdeen Celtc or huns he wouldn't be the only pundit along with the commentator because he lives up there.
Had ICT not to score for €20. Glad I bottled out at 1-0 and cashed in. Good result at a venue where we've often left with egg on our face.
He's here!
If he's their biggest legend then it shows how much winning the derby means, as for all the goals he scored against us he never played in a trophy-winning Hearts side. Unlike the teams of the late 50s/early 60s, featuring the Terrible Trio, who I think won a couple of titles and both cups.
Anyway, who cares what Robbo thinks? Well done Hibs today. Credit where it's due after the flak they've (deservedly) been taking. Monty will get his best sleep in weeks tonight.
He's here!
10-02-2024, 05:29 PM
Why before?
10-02-2024, 05:31 PM
If he's their biggest legend then it shows how much winning the derby means, as for all the goals he scored against us he never played in a trophy-winning Hearts side. Unlike the teams of the late 50s/early 60s, featuring the Terrible Trio, who I think won a couple of titles and both cups.
Anyway, who cares what Robbo thinks? Well done Hibs today. Credit where it's due after the flak they've (deservedly) been taking. Monty will get his best sleep in weeks tonight.
Agree with your last point, he won the cup with them in 98 though.
The hearts ******* that he is.
10-02-2024, 05:35 PM
I’ll say it again - it’s easy to focus on the pundits but the real culprits here are the producers / editors.
who are these faceless wonders?
He's here!
10-02-2024, 05:38 PM
Agree with your last point, he won the cup with them in 98 though.
The hearts ******* that he is.
Never played. Unused sub.
10-02-2024, 05:40 PM
Thanks for your concern. :greengrin
Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 05:41 PM
I’ll say it again - it’s easy to focus on the pundits but the real culprits here are the producers / editors.
That's true and a valid point mate.
Nae idea the second part tbh.
10-02-2024, 05:43 PM
Agreed he never really achieved much in his career on a big stage or won anything really (I think be was on the bench when they won the cup too).
Ardenttwo
10-02-2024, 05:45 PM
What a team! Well done to all the lads and lassies that made it up there today.
I was getting a bit scary when that crap stand was shaking when we were doing the Hibs bounce. Great support on a not so nice day. Safe journey home.
Sparrows tongue
10-02-2024, 05:48 PM
Very good point re. the producers/editors.
10-02-2024, 05:49 PM
Why before?
They don’t want anything distracting from a glorious hearts win.
10-02-2024, 05:54 PM
Safe journey home.
Cheers but, I've not left it all day. 😊
10-02-2024, 05:57 PM
We're winning the cup.
10-02-2024, 06:05 PM
Playing with 12 men will definitely help 🤣
Hahaha
****sake
Mcbizz1998
10-02-2024, 06:10 PM
Morton at home next please. Or Airdrie of course!
10-02-2024, 06:16 PM
According to Robbo, Monty is throwing on untried players to give them game time!
I know this isn't accurate, and it was more the case of new faces starting in place of Youan & Levitt, but interestingly Clement addressed this scenario before their game. He was saying the only way to get the new players up to speed is to give them game time.
Read like a good solid performance from Hibs 3 goals is never something to be sniffed at. Let's just see if we can keep the momentum going.
10-02-2024, 06:28 PM
Said he kept giving the ball away and was subbed so he probably need more game time to get match sharp before see best of him
hibeerealist
10-02-2024, 06:43 PM
Been in Robbo's company many times he is a decent guy. He could have been a Hibby and it was HFC that ****ed that up.
If he was a bit friendly for the under dog today then lets no throw our toys oot the pram, he used to play for them and clearly still has something for them.
We are through, hertz might no get there if the Airdrie have anything to do with it.
As Liam978 nicely put it, keep yer din dins safe!
10-02-2024, 06:45 PM
Airdrie v Hibs, please.
Green Reaper
10-02-2024, 06:46 PM
Airdrie v Hibs, please.
Hibs v Airdrie please 😬
Donegal Hibby
10-02-2024, 06:48 PM
Monty on today's win .
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1756397632426004744?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet
Rick Rude
10-02-2024, 06:56 PM
See the BBC website has Aberdeen goals up and the Livingston winner, anyone have any idea when we get the Hibs highlights?
10-02-2024, 07:30 PM
Delighted with the win. Thoroughly deserved it going by the stats. Onwards and upwards 🤞
He looked the business. Lost the ball twice trying something but showed excellent workrate.
Working his way into the team with an industrious 45 minutes. We needed the whole squad over 95 minutes
10-02-2024, 07:39 PM
He looked the business. Lost the ball twice trying something but showed excellent workmate.
Working his way into the team with an industrious 45 minutes. We needed the whole squad over 95 minutes
Well robbo wasn’t telling the truth then
Mikey_1875
10-02-2024, 07:42 PM
I know this isn't accurate, and it was more the case of new faces starting in place of Youan & Levitt, but interestingly Clement addressed this scenario before their game. He was saying the only way to get the new players up to speed is to give them game time.
Read like a good solid performance from Hibs 3 goals is never something to be sniffed at. Let's just see if we can keep the momentum going.
Agree with that. Not everyone was great in the first half and I felt that Monty got the subs right at half time and we benefitted from it. Youan especially looked good when he came on. That’s why we have a squad and now thankfully some good options on the bench. It should in theory keep everyone hungry and looking to impress constantly.
A good day out and hopefully it’s onwards and upwards from here.
10-02-2024, 07:48 PM
Just back and thought we were well in control. Started well, then fell back in to doing things too slowly, then picked it up in the second half.
Better for the chance of shape but, even more, for having players back as well as the new players. Look at the bench today in comparison to just a couple of weeks ago.
I think Maolida will get better as the games go on.
10-02-2024, 07:51 PM
Makes a difference when you can make changes during the game, bringing subs on but the quality doesn’t drop
10-02-2024, 07:54 PM
Hibs v Airdrie please 😬
Nah Airdrie's nearer for me.
Green Reaper
10-02-2024, 08:04 PM
Nah Airdrie's nearer for me.
Fair do's 😁
Up-the-slope
10-02-2024, 08:08 PM
Really enjoyed the game today (glad I went full layers against the Inverness damp / cold)
I must say I was impressed with pitch - in better nick than ER and given time of year was impressive and allowed proper football to be played)
Big Dunc has ICT playing decent possession football with a press - BUT they had little cutting edge evidenced by goal in injury time being first time they hit the target.
our system looked far better for players we now have. 4-1-4-1 with Newel playing 'quarterback' some of the time with CH's much wider apart. Obita is becoming a crucial player for us both defensively and pushing on / overlapping and getting balls in the box.
Miller was probably out weakest player that looked the most likely to give away possession, while not able to beat first man with crosses most of the time.
Welsh in the middle will become a Hibs cult hero very quickly.. at 21 he is looking some player and has the energy of the Duracell Bunny
Boyle was probably closest to his real self as he has been since his return and his drive helped a lot (I think a fit Cadden behind him will push things to another level)
The CH pairing looks like it could be the answer and when you look at their ages is quite remarkable, don't think they will not be first choice barring injury Nectar is so comfortable on the ball and like Fish having a couple of awkward games at start and showing they have the backbone to recover shows they have something.
Levitt looked a different player when he came on - having Welsh and Joe in a triangle looks so much more balanced. while first half we tried to get it out wide all the time - Levitts ability to play balls from CH's 'round the corner' created lots of breaks and 2 of the goals
Good to see Alf get a run and he looked eager to be involved and desperate for a goal which is good - not sure where it leaves Vente?
Still think we are not quite there with main striker (whether fitness or needing to adapt to lone role im not sure)
On another day we could have had 5/6 goals with chances we created, while we looked much more secure at the back - keeper had a bit of a stroll, but his kicking is still not the required level for how we are trying to play..
just a few thoughts and sure I have missed loads.
10-02-2024, 08:16 PM
Highlights on Scottish cup twitter
kentao
10-02-2024, 08:34 PM
Triantis got lucky with the pass for Boyle for the 2nd but could be a great option for us to get out when we invite the press. Also enjoyed seeing Youan putting in a slide tackle and then the desire to get back up and challenge for the 2nd ball.
Hopefully get some confidence into the players before next week, hopefully this is the turning point in our season.
Highlights (https://twitter.com/ScottishCup/status/1756416493649060242?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet)
10-02-2024, 08:42 PM
Triantis got lucky with the pass for Boyle for the 2nd but could be a great option for us to get out when we invite the press. Also enjoyed seeing Youan putting in a slide tackle and then the desire to get back up and challenge for the 2nd ball.
Hopefully get some confidence into the players before next week, hopefully this is the turning point in our season.
Highlights (https://twitter.com/ScottishCup/status/1756416493649060242?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet)
Today was a kick up the arse for Youan I think. We’ve not had many options but we do now. Work hard or he won’t play. Goes for them all really, see that with the subs we’re now able to make.
10-02-2024, 08:51 PM
Highlights on bbc?
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
10-02-2024, 09:14 PM
Third goal was brilliant, amazing what a difference in the first team now in the space of a couple of weeks.
Half of it down to fresh faces who are getting up to speed but notably the other half is down to the manager finally changing his shape and tactics. Undoubtedly better for it playing 3 in the middle, and having Boyle back and firing makes a big difference.
Aberdeen is a huge game, go and win there and our season starts to look like it's getting back on track, albeit for 4th instead of 3rd.
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
10-02-2024, 09:18 PM
A few mentions here about how we now have more options on the bench . Is there still a rule for league games about having so many Under 21s in squad ? If so ,may not have same options as today .
10-02-2024, 09:23 PM
A few mentions here about how we now have more options on the bench . Is there still a rule for league games about having so many Under 21s in squad ? If so ,may not have same options as today .
3 players under 21 in the matchday squad I think.
triantis, fish & Mayenda are all under 21.
davym7062
10-02-2024, 09:44 PM
no he wasnt his brother chris was a blue nose john and george were hibs fans.. george still is.
10-02-2024, 09:56 PM
Avoided the score and just seen the highlights now, looked a decent and comfortable performance.
Noticed a few long balls which lead to goals, unlucky with the clean sheet, some strike.
I do miss the This Is How It Feels threads, any stand outs?
10-02-2024, 10:54 PM
Another point from today. So much better watching without VAR.
10-02-2024, 11:05 PM
That's what happens when you've got a reputation for diving.
That's what perpetuates a reputation for diving, in a week where he was booked wrongly for it. Commentators making remarks like that are unfair and will mean next penalty be should get will get doubts cast over it as well.
hibee1875
11-02-2024, 12:02 AM
That's what perpetuates a reputation for diving, in a week where he was booked wrongly for it. Commentators making remarks like that are unfair and will mean next penalty be should get will get doubts cast over it as well.
But he did dive on Wednesday though. Yes he took a knock on his thigh but the way he went down was a dive
11-02-2024, 02:15 AM
But he did dive on Wednesday though. Yes he took a knock on his thigh but the way he went down was a dive
I disagree. I've watched it umpteen times, watch his right leg, particularly his toes - gets the contact on his quad, his right foot stubs in the turf and sends him down. He puts his arms out to break his fall.
11-02-2024, 06:51 AM
For the folks that were at the game.
What were the noteable tactical tweaks.
Same as Wednesday, mailolda staying central in 4-3-3
Were the wingers staying out wide or coming inside with support from the full backs. What one of the midfield three was the deepest.
Monty would be a brave man to go back to a 4-4-2 when it’s been two night and day performances in a row now.
11-02-2024, 07:33 AM
I disagree. I've watched it umpteen times, watch his right leg, particularly his toes - gets the contact on his quad, his right foot stubs in the turf and sends him down. He puts his arms out to break his fall.
I thought it was a penalty as well but Boyle seemed to exaggerate his fall in real time which helped make up the refs mind imo that and his reputation that precedes him
Maybes if he just falls naturally as if he has been tripped travelling at speed
Robbed but getting all too familiar against the Uglies
11-02-2024, 07:38 AM
There have been times when Boyle has went down in the box and been yellow carded. I've always noticed in these instances he takes the yellow without comment.
On Wednesday he couldn't believe he had been booked and that it wasn't a pen, like the rest of us. Penalty all day long.
Donegal Hibby
11-02-2024, 07:47 AM
Great to see Cadden back for us . Gallery of Hibs win in the Highlands.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/gallery-hibs-win-in-highlands
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/shape-shifting-hibs-benefit-from-new-blood-john-greechans-talking-points-4513576
hibee1875
11-02-2024, 08:13 AM
There have been times when Boyle has went down in the box and been yellow carded. I've always noticed in these instances he takes the yellow without comment.
On Wednesday he couldn't believe he had been booked and that it wasn't a pen, like the rest of us. Penalty all day long.
It was a penalty. There was contact and that was why he couldn’t believe it. However his exaggerated fall made the ref think it was a dive
Stairway 2 7
11-02-2024, 08:40 AM
I think Moriah-Welsh will bring us our first millions from our new regime. Didn't realise he was only 21. A 3 and a half year deal looks like cracking business. Early days but he's so dynamic and tidy on the ball
11-02-2024, 08:49 AM
It was a penalty. There was contact and that was why he couldn’t believe it. However his exaggerated fall made the ref think it was a dive
Which makes it all the more galling it wasn’t given. That’s what VAR is for. Players have to exaggerate things to be awarded penalties and that shouldn’t be with VAR.
hibee1875
11-02-2024, 08:53 AM
Which makes it all the more galling it wasn’t given. That’s what VAR is for. Players have to exaggerate things to be awarded penalties and that shouldn’t be with VAR.
We’re not discussing that though. We’re discussing Boyles reputation of a diver due to the way he goes down even when he is hit
11-02-2024, 08:54 AM
Did it also make the VAR guy think there was no contact too?
11-02-2024, 08:56 AM
We’re not discussing that though. We’re discussing Boyles reputation of a diver due to the way he goes down even when he is hit
I am. :confused: Reputation or not VAR should be checking it.
EGL2000
11-02-2024, 09:09 AM
I think Moriah-Welsh will bring us our first millions from our new regime. Didn't realise he was only 21. A 3 and a half year deal looks like cracking business. Early days but he's so dynamic and tidy on the ball
So refreshing have someone dynamic in the middle of the park. Been missing this for so long.
Rick Rude
11-02-2024, 09:42 AM
Wonder why no other players in the league seem to get branded with this reputation or have it continually discussed. Kyogo at Celtic is one of the worst for diving but it's never mentioned.
11-02-2024, 09:50 AM
Did it also make the VAR guy think there was no contact too?
VAR didn't check it though.
11-02-2024, 09:59 AM
Wonder why no other players in the league seem to get branded with this reputation or have it continually discussed. Kyogo at Celtic is one of the worst for diving but it's never mentioned.
Todd Cantwell , Watch his blatant dive against Aberdeen a month or so back, Absolutely embarrassing ! Through himself through the air in the box to try con the ref for a penalty , Nothing said at the time in the comms box , Not even discussed at half time , If that was Boyle he would be getting it tight by the media and talked about his 'reputation '
Boyle should have had a penalty against celtic 100%
11-02-2024, 10:27 AM
VAR didn't check it though.
VAR would have checked it and decided the ref got it right