View Full Version : Var

07-02-2024, 09:02 PM
Genuinely didn't think there was anything that could make me give up football for good.

This is having a right good go.

Paul1642
07-02-2024, 09:03 PM
It’s not just incompetence but rather full on cheating. **** Scottish football.

07-02-2024, 09:04 PM
That was a penalty unfortunately. Cruel, but you can't miss that many chances against the Old Firm.

But how their winger lad with the terrible hair didn't walk or at least the Boyle shout get looked at it beyond me

07-02-2024, 09:05 PM
Yeh I’m getting pissed off with all those VAR decisions that seems to go against us, while we get nothing.

It’s the fact the old firm get pens the rest of the league won’t

Genuinely didn't think there was anything that could make me give up football for good.

I'm already watching less games now albeit I can only watch the EPL games on the telly. Between players play acting and the crap decisions coming from VAR reviews I can see the finish line for me watching games.

99/100 that doesn’t even get looked out. The advantage was the shot.

bringbackbenny
07-02-2024, 09:06 PM
That was a penalty unfortunately. Cruel, but you can't miss that many chances against the Old Firm.

But how their winger lad with the terrible hair didn't walk or at least the Boyle shout get looked at it beyond me

Maybe but there's not a chance that VAR even ask the Ref to review at the other end.

07-02-2024, 09:07 PM
I'm already watching less games now albeit I can only watch the EPL games on the telly. Between players play acting and the crap decisions coming from VAR reviews I can see the finish line for me watching games.

I don't watch football on TV any more. Just us.

TelaStella
07-02-2024, 09:07 PM

Never a penalty.

07-02-2024, 09:09 PM
I don't watch football on TV any more. Just us.
Hibs TV for me too but the EPL has a lot of coverage over here. Was just making the point that VAR has just sucked the enjoyment out of it for me.

07-02-2024, 09:09 PM
First is a stonewaller.

Second is debatable.

Boyles dive I want another look at.

But you can’t miss those chances. Millers was a golden opportunity.

AugustaHibs
07-02-2024, 09:10 PM
Think I’m done.

07-02-2024, 09:10 PM
Two tier refereeing which VAR is facilitating.

An independent enquiry to investigate possible corruption in the Scottish game is surely not far off. It’s playing out in front of eyes every other week.

franck sauzee
07-02-2024, 09:11 PM
First is a stonewaller.

Second is debatable.

Both are penalties and Boyle was a dive unfortunately.

Var has been a disgrace against us this season but can't have any complaints here

First is a stonewaller.

Second is debatable.

There’s contact on Boyle. Not that Sky would let you think so.

Not convinced about penalty Certain it was just on line.Feel we have been done over again by VAR.

ShetlandHibby
Can’t argue about the second penalty. Joe dives in and catches him late in the box. Gutted with the loss but can’t blame the ref for that or var. joe with a tired late lunge has cost us

HendoDelivered
Boring. Ruining our game.

allmodcons
07-02-2024, 09:13 PM
Absolute joke.

I’ve said before that I’ve not been to a match since VAR was first used versus Aberdeen away when Duk clearly dived and VAR awarded a penalty then a retake.

Tohight sums up why. They check what they want to check.

VAR has ruined the game I love

07-02-2024, 09:13 PM
Never a penalty.

But it was.

07-02-2024, 09:14 PM
I hate VAR. I don’t buy into any conspiracy theories, but the way it holds up the game, prevents authentic celebrations, and gets applied so inconsistently just makes the caveats outweigh the benefits for me.

It’s got a lot of developing to go through before it’s ready to be implemented so widely at the top level IMO.

Bakerman
07-02-2024, 09:15 PM

Yeah, I was cheering Hibs on until their supposed second penalty. Just feel sickened by it now. No way some geezers in a room somewhere should be seeing a penalty for the old firm, that we would never get, to win the game for the old firm. Its beyond what football used to be, and even then we used to call it bent but this is completely different.

07-02-2024, 09:15 PM
Boyle was booked for what was a penalty. Sky showed one replay and glossed over it. His knee was hit as he was running. Pen all day long but not even a VAR check as far as i could tell.

07-02-2024, 09:16 PM

I thought I saw that in the replay.

07-02-2024, 09:16 PM
But it was.

Would you have said the same if it was Rangers? Because there are too many Hibs fans willing to accept Celtic getting dodgy decisions against us like today, as second one is never a penalty. I don’t think either are but second is just ridiculous.

VAR has killed the game and it’s never going to go back. Game has been ruined.

07-02-2024, 09:17 PM

The ONE replay that was shown. It was a penalty as much as the one they got in the 2nd half. VAR being used selectively again

JJP
07-02-2024, 09:18 PM
Can't believe some of our own supporters think this was a dive.

https://twitter.com/NaeBull/status/1755342899854622886

07-02-2024, 09:18 PM

Me to. They moved on "surprisingly" quickly though.....

07-02-2024, 09:19 PM
Would you have said the same if it was Rangers? Because there are too many Hibs fans willing to accept Celtic getting dodgy decisions against us like today, as second one is never a penalty. I don’t think either are but second is just ridiculous.

VAR has killed the game and it’s never going to go back. Game has been ruined.

Through achingly gritted teeth, yes. I hate them both with equal venom

07-02-2024, 09:20 PM

I just hate football now.

To me that’s not a penalty as nowhere near enough contact - however in todays day and age teams will get that, especially the old firm

07-02-2024, 09:21 PM

Yepp, suspicions confirmed, that is a penalty.

He's here!
07-02-2024, 09:22 PM
Absolute joke.

I’ve said before that I’ve not been to a match since VAR was first used versus Aberdeen away when Duk clearly dived and VAR awarded a penalty then a retake.

Tohight sums up why. They check what they want to check.

VAR has ruined the game I love

Exactly. It's presented as some sort of all-seeing eye impartial eye, but it's anything but. Chance to award a last-minute penalty to Celtic? You bet it's going to grab that.

Greenio
07-02-2024, 09:23 PM

Its hard to tell from that angle, but at the time I thought it was a pen and the fact it wasnt even looked at speaks volumes.

I havent seen replays of the first pen but again, you dont see many pens for arial head knocks

the second, yeah, could be given, but you just know other teams (we know who) would get that as either a free kick on the line or played on for advantage

Im not a VAR hater, i prefer its accuracy over the unjustness of onfield decisions, but its hard to ignore that there is bias in the decision making, conscious or not

07-02-2024, 09:25 PM

I still don't think it was a pen but it should have been reviewed after seeing that angle.

07-02-2024, 09:26 PM

The defenders knee catches him

07-02-2024, 09:27 PM
Its hard to tell from that angle, but at the time I thought it was a pen and the fact it wasnt even looked at speaks volumes.

I havent seen replays of the first pen but again, you dont see many pens for arial head knocks

the second, yeah, could be given, but you just know other teams (we know who) would get that as either a free kick on the line or played on for advantage

Im not a VAR hater, i prefer its accuracy over the unjustness of onfield decisions, but its hard to ignore that there is bias in the decision making, conscious or not

I don't think it's the decision making of the referees on the pitch so much, rather the folk sitting in a portacabin reviewing the footage that decide whether to act on what they see that's the problem.

Once that replay is brought to the ref's attention, there's only 1 outcome regardless of teams IMO. Whether it would even be brought to his attention were the strips reversed is the debateable point

LunasBoots
07-02-2024, 09:28 PM
At the speed Boyle is going any touch is going to bring him down, it's not a dive, if it's given on the field it isn't getting overturned.

This is having a right good go.VAR

Video Assistant Referee

There is nothing wrong with the V.

It's the AR that's make decisions differently based who it benefits.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Yepp, suspicions confirmed, that is a penalty.

Said it at the game, he had no reason to dive there, it was a penalty all day long.

Donegal Hibby
07-02-2024, 09:29 PM
Boyle was booked for what was a penalty. Sky showed one replay and glossed over it. His knee was hit as he was running. Pen all day long but not even a VAR check as far as i could tell.

Boyle was hit though as long as there's corrupt officials in charge of VAR it isn't worth a damn unless your the old firm of course . F****** hate it with a passion.

hibeerealist
07-02-2024, 09:29 PM

Boyle just had to go down, forget the triple pike and forward roll, then the ref would more likely give it!!

Laughable the way he thinks he will get the pen if he makes it more dramatic, another chance gone.

CentreForward
07-02-2024, 09:30 PM
VAR is so frustrating but that was definitely a Celtic penalty sadly. As for Boyle yes he was knocked in to but his dive after was just laughable and he really does himself no favours by doing that so often. All really annoying as we really deserved something out of that game.

JJP
07-02-2024, 09:30 PM
That is given as a penalty against us every day of the week based on the evidence of the last couple of seasons. If that is in our box no one is getting booked for diving but Boyle's reputation proceeds him IMO.

hibeerealist
07-02-2024, 09:31 PM
That is given as a penalty against us every day of the week based on the evidence of the last couple of seasons. If that is in our box no one is getting booked for diving but Boyle's reputation proceeds him IMO.

And did he dive?

Gordy M
07-02-2024, 09:34 PM
And did he dive?

He went down after contact, just like the wee winger for Rangers, Goldson when he had his shirt pulled etc. If you dont go down after contact, no chance of a pen getting given

07-02-2024, 09:35 PM
Quite shocked folk are so convinced the first ones a penalty. Their player wins a 50/50 then there's a nasty clash of heads. Not a penalty for me.

07-02-2024, 09:39 PM
I hate var. Making our game worse.

FastEddieFelson
07-02-2024, 09:39 PM
Quite shocked folk are so convinced the first ones a penalty. Their player wins a 50/50 then there's a nasty clash of heads. Not a penalty for me.

Triantis is too late for it to be described as a 50/50. Hospitalised the Celtic player in the process as well.

07-02-2024, 09:41 PM
Triantis is too late for it to be described as a 50/50. Hospitalised the Celtic player in the process as well.

Yeah, it’s not 50/50 when you’re late and the top of your head goes in to the side of the opponents face.

Posh Swanny
07-02-2024, 09:42 PM
I reckon both were penalties, sadly. The real frustration is they NEVER get given! Especially the second one - strikers are frequently clattered after taking a shot and I genuinely can’t remember ever seeing one given as a pen.

07-02-2024, 09:43 PM

They're both in the air going for the same ball. Aye, ***** for the boy that he's been stretchered off. Still don't think its a pen, appreciate I'm one of the only folk who think that though.

hibeez1875
07-02-2024, 09:51 PM
Whatever you think of the decisions, the question for me is would we get either of those at Parkhead? Not in a billion years in my opinion. And not just us, nine other SPL teams wouldn’t get them at Parkhead either.
As for VAR, it’s just given the Old Firm another way to cheat.

Chorley Hibee
07-02-2024, 09:53 PM
As I said on another thread.

Is tonight the night that Hibs finally grow a pair and call out both the two tiered refereeing of Scottish football, and the two tiered policing of Scottish football?

If not, then they're complicit in the whole sham.

Silky
07-02-2024, 09:56 PM

Celtic defender was late when his knee impeded Boyle.

07-02-2024, 10:06 PM
How do we get a penalty. Clear foul on Saturday with strip pulled in the box. Player doesn't go down no pen. Clear foul in the box and Boyle goes down and he get booked and no pen. Clear handball with hand out from his body and never even gets looked at. Utterly corrupt and Walsh was at it from the first whistle tonight. We seem to get booked every time there is anything even close to a booking and they get away with far worse.

07-02-2024, 10:10 PM
Done stinking tonight

https://twitter.com/NaeBull/status/1755345129567621508?t=3Dq1orvCFEwErUD1--RsEA&s=19

LewysGot2
07-02-2024, 10:10 PM
Walsh is the worst kind of SFA protection racket facilitator. Pompous, condescending, picky. Centre of attention seeking nobody. He

07-02-2024, 10:14 PM
Just saw the first one. I don't think I have ever seen a penalty given for that before. 4 penalty shouts in teh game and I think the best two shouts were ours.

07-02-2024, 10:17 PM
Until they release audio nothing will convince me they don't use VAR differently for Rangers and Celtic.

The Boyle incident and the blatant handball should have at least been reviewed by the ref on VAR , but nothing.

07-02-2024, 10:26 PM

If you concentrate on the defender's right knee you can clearly see the contact on Boyle's thigh.

07-02-2024, 10:28 PM
“We’d be shouting for them if they were at the other end”

Shout all you like, you’re not getting them.

There’s your two tier refereeing. There’s your corruption. There’s your evidence.

LewysGot2
Sick of VAR. An already loaded game up here where 2 clubs benefit disproportionately from officials decisions now have another chance to have these decisions found for them at the second time of asking.
It's only going to be worse now they're actually neck and neck for the title race.

Done stinking tonight

https://twitter.com/NaeBull/status/1755345129567621508?t=3Dq1orvCFEwErUD1--RsEA&s=19

VAR is a total effin joke.

Broxburn Greens
07-02-2024, 10:33 PM
If you concentrate on the defender's right knee you can clearly see the contact on Boyle's thigh.

This is what annoys me the most. Can handle their two penalties being given if there’s some sort of consistency and this is given as well.

Instead it’s a yellow card for diving!

Joke of a set up and completely biased.

If that’s Kyogo at the other end it’s a penalty all day long.

Donegal Hibby
What Monty had to say on VAR incidents .
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/var-should-have-given-us-a-penalty-hibs-boss-frustrated-after-celtic-loss-4509433

VAR is facilitated by the likes of Sportscene. Hardly a mention of our two claims. The Boyle one is a stonewaller and the handball looks a certain penalty looking at similar incidents given against us. How both of ours are waved away without a look from VAr is bizarre, or it would be if it wasn't so obvious that out game is only there to benefit the Uglies. So sick of the game up here, even with replays they blatantly cheat

Willis1875
07-02-2024, 10:35 PM

The Celtic defender has caused the collision by moving his right foot forward,he doesn’t move his right foot in a forward motion then there’s no contact.
It’s a penalty

Broxburn Greens
07-02-2024, 10:36 PM
It also highlights why a lot of these guys are refs as they clearly just aren’t very good at football.

What sort of player is clean through on goal with just the keeper to beat and then dives??????

Clearly as Walsh isn’t very good at football the idea the striker would probably prefer just to shoot and score now doesn’t come into his thinking.

LewysGot2
07-02-2024, 10:39 PM
It also highlights why a lot of these guys are refs as they clearly just aren’t very good at football.

What sort of player is clean through on goal with just the keeper to beat and then dives??????

Clearly as Walsh isn’t very good at football the idea the striker would probably prefer just to shoot and score now doesn’t come into his thinking.

Think he's a PE teacher to trade so maybe not the referee that's no very good at sport...he's just an attention seeking fool. His school is a The Rangers Academy school, too 🤣

Broxburn Greens
07-02-2024, 10:48 PM
Think he's a PE teacher to trade so maybe not the referee that's no very good at sport...he's just an attention seeking fool. His school is a The Rangers Academy school, too [emoji1787]

That’ll make him popular then [emoji23][emoji23]….

Maybe it’s just critical thinking he’s no very good at then? For me I would think in that situation”why would he dive?” The answer is if as Boyle is he’s a competent striker that he wouldn’t, he’d rather shoot as he’ll likely score so maybe he didn’t dive and some other external factor caused him to go down… Like, oh, I don’t know, the other player fouled him….

07-02-2024, 10:50 PM
Still don't think there's any way they can be sure the contact from Newell is on the line. If that's the case then they shouldn't be giving it. Granted Kyogo dives into the box, but not convinced the contact is on the line.

Cammy
07-02-2024, 11:12 PM
They're both in the air going for the same ball. Aye, ***** for the boy that he's been stretchered off. Still don't think its a pen, appreciate I'm one of the only folk who think that though.

I agree with you. If that was in the middle of the pitch the ref would stop the play and give a dropped ball after the physios had departed.

The 2nd penalty, I don't think was one either. He makes contact with the ball, you can see by the trajectory of the shot and minimum contact with the player.

davhibby
07-02-2024, 11:25 PM
Still don't think there's any way they can be sure the contact from Newell is on the line. If that's the case then they shouldn't be giving it. Granted Kyogo dives into the box, but not convinced the contact is on the line.

Exactly, you have people (including some of our own fans?) happily writing off the Boyle penalty because of the way he goes down yet Kyogo launching himself yards in to the box is all good for their penalty. The fact he’s ended up so far in the box definitely has an impact on the decision when it’s unclear if it’s in or out the box.

07-02-2024, 11:27 PM
Daizen Maeda taking a blatant off the ball kick at Lewis Miller in the 2nd half on the east stand touchline (just before the Boyle pen claim) is another incident ignored which should have been a red.

07-02-2024, 11:29 PM

Quite shocked you think it was 50/50, nowhere near it, it was a penalty all day long.

07-02-2024, 11:37 PM
I’m ****ing sick of VAR. Honestly think the idea and the principle of it is bang on and I’d rather see right decisions than not, but **** me, you need to use it for both teams.

We’re consistently seeing situations in games that should be penalties for us that are just ignored completely yet two teams in the league get EVERY penalty call.

K-Zazu
08-02-2024, 12:06 AM
I absolutely hate it now, was much better (well slightly less corrupt) before it came to Scotland. I can’t remember hardly anything going for us, any 50/50 penalty decisions absolutely nothing. Celtic, Huns and yams seem to get a wee present every week

Criswell
08-02-2024, 12:07 AM
Before VAR Rantic got every 50/50 going, probably rising to about 30/70 if not higher. No-one should be surprised that the introduction of VAR has not changed this one iota.

08-02-2024, 05:20 AM
Not convinced about penalty Certain it was just on line.Feel we have been done over again by VAR.

On the line is 'in' the box though ..

08-02-2024, 05:38 AM

His eyes are on the ball the whole way.. it’s a clash of heads. I don’t think that’s given as a foul anywhere else on the pitch.

08-02-2024, 05:41 AM
I agree with you. If that was in the middle of the pitch the ref would stop the play and give a dropped ball after the physios had departed.

The 2nd penalty, I don't think was one either. He makes contact with the ball, you can see by the trajectory of the shot and minimum contact with the player. agree with yhe first one but the second is a penalty. On the line us in the box. Joe dives in with force to block the shot which he may well have done but caught the boy too. It’s a foul anywhere else Joe wasn’t really in control.

Posh Swanny
08-02-2024, 05:45 AM
Done stinking tonight

Well there you have it. This is more a pen than the one given against us at the weekend. For the record, I don’t think either should be pens, but you can’t pick and choose FFS. Imagine that in the other box tonight? Idah could have had a ‘stunning Easter Road hat trick’.

08-02-2024, 05:45 AM
On the line is 'in' the box though ..

Why is that different to any other line on the pitch? On the side line, not out, on the goal line no goal, on the bye line no corner. Seems strange that the only rule is on the line in the penalty box is in the box when that doesn't work anywhere else on the pitch. We've been done by referees/VAR YET AGAIN! This isn't an isolated incident, you only need to go back a few days to see the time before

08-02-2024, 05:55 AM
No contact on Boyle, he stumbles over his own feet, unfortunately he's got previous for this.

Their 1st was just a bit rash from Triantis who was late, their 2nd was a penalty Newell was slightly late and caught him half way up the shin on the line, no cheating just really bad luck.

08-02-2024, 05:57 AM
Why is that different to any other line on the pitch? On the side line, not out, on the goal line no goal, on the bye line no corner. Seems strange that the only rule is on the line in the penalty box is in the box when that doesn't work anywhere else on the pitch. We've been done by referees/VAR YET AGAIN! This isn't an isolated incident, you only need to go back a few days to see the time before

The line is part of the penalty box, so therefore any contact on the line is in the box.

08-02-2024, 06:01 AM
Done stinking tonight

Not a handball these days if it deflects off a different body part first from close range (I think..)

08-02-2024, 06:10 AM
Not a handball these days if it deflects off a different body part first from close range (I think..)

You mean like the St Mirren one at the weekend where it hit Triantis thigh and then arm. It wasn't Ralstons body it was his mate then hits arm in unnatural position. Let's be clear we were done good and proper. Simply put we get neither of their pens and they get both of ours. Boyles is a stick on pen clear contact despite how hysterical McFadden and Lennon thought it on sky. Maybe we would have got a fairer analysis if there was a Hibs man on the panel. Angle from behind the goal is clear as day. Dallas to busy cracking off watching old Rangers games no doubt.

08-02-2024, 06:12 AM
No contact on Boyle, he stumbles over his own feet, unfortunately he's got previous for this.

Their 1st was just a bit rash from Triantis who was late, their 2nd was a penalty Newell was slightly late and caught him half way up the shin on the line, no cheating just really bad luck.

Genuinely watch the angle from behind the goal clear contact and a pen. Watch from ff upper and couldn't believe it wasn't given and not even looked at.

08-02-2024, 06:14 AM
The line is part of the penalty box, so therefore any contact on the line is in the box.

Do you genuinely think Hibs would get their pen at the end? Walsh is two yards away with perfect view doesn't give it. No one claims for it. The player stays down for a week suddenly we are looking. None of that would happen for Hibs

08-02-2024, 06:21 AM
VAR is facilitated by the likes of Sportscene. Hardly a mention of our two claims. The Boyle one is a stonewaller and the handball looks a certain penalty looking at similar incidents given against us. How both of ours are waved away without a look from VAr is bizarre, or it would be if it wasn't so obvious that out game is only there to benefit the Uglies. So sick of the game up here, even with replays they blatantly cheat

Yep we don't get their pens and they get our pens. Boyles is a penalty. Game doesn't stop if a Hibs player goes down like Kyogo. The game is rigged for two teams, referees pander to them even just look at the body language last couple of nights. Robertson basically fawning over the Rangers manager at Ibrox. Walsh having his nice wee chats with Callum on the pitch. Welsh and Vente head knock he races to Welsh doesnt care about Dylan. Miller down basically starts the game.

08-02-2024, 06:22 AM
“We’d be shouting for them if they were at the other end”

Shout all you like, you’re not getting them.

There’s your two tier refereeing. There’s your corruption. There’s your evidence.

Absolutely. Think technically their two were however we would simply never get them.

08-02-2024, 06:24 AM
VAR against St Mirren was way worse. Their pen and the shirt pull on Maolida. Mind they gave the shirt pull agains Obits that was not even near the ball.

08-02-2024, 06:25 AM

Angle behind the goal it is a clear pen

08-02-2024, 06:36 AM
I thought I spotted this at the game too last night

https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m001w5wd
go to 16:47.

clear pull on newell top AND shorts resulting in the poor header that leads to nectar have to recover with the Heid!

08-02-2024, 06:38 AM
The line is part of the penalty box, so therefore any contact on the line is in the box.There's clear contact on Boyle - it's obvious by the jolt the Celtic defenders leg takes who then jumps backwards to say he's trying to get out the way

You can argue about him "diving" afterwards - if that's kyogo the narrative would be there was contact he is entitled to go down

Absolutely guaranteed the game stops for a few mins while they pour over that if its at the other end

The same for the handball, there wasn't even a mention of it or a hold on for a minute at the corner

In sure both of these are most likely given at the other end - and we've been seeing penalties given against us (and other diddly teams) for far less than both of these

https://twitter.com/sparky_1875/status/1755355146106638813?t=SYVazhkSNJ0JLq1HfKWPSw&s=19

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

08-02-2024, 06:42 AM
Quite shocked you think it was 50/50, nowhere near it, it was a penalty all day long.

It's absolutely a 50/50. Both jump at the exact same time for the ball, both going for the same ball and Triantis is looking at the ball the whole time, he's just second to it. There's always a winner and a loser in an aerial challenge. Are we saying we don't want Triantis challenging for it?

Manxhibs
08-02-2024, 07:04 AM
I think both are soft penalties given by desperate officials. Their precious Celtic are going through a sticky patch and needed a lift.

First one is a 50/50 and in fact there is a very similar incident in the 2nd half, Triantis just didn’t clash heads and so wasn’t highlighted.

Second is a joke and would not be given for any team outside the old firm.

I haven’t seen the Boyle one back but I’m certain that if it’s Kyogo, it’s given no matter the circumstances.

The old firm have already got a millions of pounds more than the other teams. Shown by the fact they could bring on Palma and Kyogo, why do we insist on helping them make the league look even more chip shop!

08-02-2024, 07:12 AM
Should be able to count VAR decisions over the season (per team), especially the number of times refs are told to go to the screen. Been so many times, have thought that has to go to VAR and it doesn't (eg Boyle trip last night, Celtic player handball), and others that do (eg Kyoto tackle where the ref is literally a few feet away from incident).

VAR in Scotland feels like a rigged lottery, a whole new way for refs and VARs to favour certain teams and piss off fans.

08-02-2024, 07:17 AM
It's absolutely a 50/50. Both jump at the exact same time for the ball, both going for the same ball and Triantis is looking at the ball the whole time, he's just second to it. There's always a winner and a loser in an aerial challenge. Are we saying we don't want Triantis challenging for it?

He was a day late and knocked the boy out, as clear a penalty as I have seen.

08-02-2024, 07:43 AM
There is a strong argument to claim what we witnessed last night to be a direct consequence of the summit meeting arranged following demands by Rangers to sit down face to face with SFA officials to seek clarification on the one decision that had went against them all season.

In what is becoming a tight title race, referees can simply not afford another decision to not err on the Old Firm’s side. Errors of judgment will simply not be tolerated, and if there is any doubt, you have to call it in their favour.

Had Celtic had the two penalty claims we had last night, they’d have got them both.
Had we the two claims they had, we wouldn’t have got either.

I believe a lot of what we saw stems from Rangers bullying tactics and officials are running scared of the Old Firm. Rangers and Celtic have them in their pockets.

08-02-2024, 07:56 AM
Had to wait until I got home to see a better view of the second penalty but for me it was just outside the box, 100% a foul but not a penalty, I was right in line with the Boyle one from where I sit in the east and there was definite contact and with the way the game is now it should have resulted in a penalty, for it not he even looked at by VAR was a joke

08-02-2024, 07:58 AM
I hate VAR. When it was brought in I thought great, it'll level the playing field and teams will start getting desicions against the oldfirm.
Its done the exact opposite though. They spend time and look at every angle now to find something in their favour. They spend 5 minutes and look at 20 angles to find it. If its the team their playing against then they don't even look at it half the time and if they do its a quick glance and maybe one or two angles. Its actually getting ridiculous now.

Gloucester Hibs
08-02-2024, 08:05 AM
Should be able to count VAR decisions over the season (per team), especially the number of times refs are told to go to the screen. Been so many times, have thought that has to go to VAR and it doesn't (eg Boyle trip last night, Celtic player handball), and others that do (eg Kyoto tackle where the ref is literally a few feet away from incident).

VAR in Scotland feels like a rigged lottery, a whole new way for refs and VARs to favour certain teams and piss off fans.

I can only think of a couple occasions where VAR has actually benefitted us - the recent sending off last season against Killie and a sending off at ER second half of last season. I think we may have also been awarded a penalty in a game we were already winning last season? Meanwhile every goal we score seem to get forensically analysed, penalties (easily in double figures now) awarded against us for things which aren't clear and obvious. And penalty claims for us for equivalent incidents not even getting reviewed :rolleyes:

expresso
08-02-2024, 08:36 AM
I can only think of a couple occasions where VAR has actually benefitted us - the recent sending off last season against Killie and a sending off at ER second half of last season. I think we may have also been awarded a penalty in a game we were already winning last season? Meanwhile every goal we score seem to get forensically analysed, penalties (easily in double figures now) awarded against us for things which aren't clear and obvious. And penalty claims for us for equivalent incidents not even getting reviewed :rolleyes:

Marshall getting tag teamed at Ross County too

08-02-2024, 08:37 AM
Boyle's looks a penalty to me, certainly if he's wearing hoops or a blue shirt it would be.

On the Boyle diving media love-in, the very worst offender is Richard Gordon. He just loves it. Any discussion that goes remotely near the subject of Boyle and he's gagging to get in with the 'reputation for diving' which he himself has done so much to help develop. Twat.

Dobosz83
08-02-2024, 08:42 AM
Celtic haven't 'conceded' a penalty in the league all season, and they sit top of the 'received' table with 12...

We on the other hand sit at the wrong end of both. 2 awarded and 8 conceded. The frustration for me is the mounting evidence to suggest that Hibs players don't get penalties and they certainly don't get reviewed for a second look if there's a possibility.

We've seen 3 awarded against us in the past 5 days which have caused debate online, and yet we could have had 3 ourselves in that time and none were even looked at (shirt pull on Sat, Boyle contact last night and Ralston handball).

It feels like the law of averages doesn't apply were Hibs are concerned. I cannot remember a VAR review that went in our favour in a big game.

08-02-2024, 08:45 AM
Both are penalties and Boyle was a dive unfortunately.

Var has been a disgrace against us this season but can't have any complaints here

Why can’t you have any complaints. At the other end if Kyogo is running at pace and gets clipped in the box it goes to VAR and he gets a penalty. Why is Boyles incident not reviewed at the very least.

h1bs4life
08-02-2024, 08:46 AM
Yep we don't get their pens and they get our pens. Boyles is a penalty. Game doesn't stop if a Hibs player goes down like Kyogo. The game is rigged for two teams, referees pander to them even just look at the body language last couple of nights. Robertson basically fawning over the Rangers manager at Ibrox. Walsh having his nice wee chats with Callum on the pitch. Welsh and Vente head knock he races to Welsh doesnt care about Dylan. Miller down basically starts the game.

The game is definitely rigged in favour of the Old Firm always has been but even worse now.
Agree with all you said , the only thing seen different was stopping the game after Kyogo goes down.
Marshall had the ball in his hands but instead of kicking it up field he threw the ball out to get the injured player treatment.
I though at the time WTF is he doing. With the game stopped it gave VAR plenty of time to study things.

08-02-2024, 09:00 AM

Only your own body part and even then, I’m not sure that rule is still allowed as Joe Newell conceded one like that against Livi and the ref wasn’t interested.

Chorley Hibee
08-02-2024, 09:05 AM
Boyle's looks a penalty to me, certainly if he's wearing hoops or a blue shirt it would be.

On the Boyle diving media love-in, the very worst offender is Richard Gordon. He just loves it. Any discussion that goes remotely near the subject of Boyle and he's gagging to get in with the 'reputation for diving' which he himself has done so much to help develop. Twat.

The irony being he supports a team that Duk plays for.

08-02-2024, 09:15 AM
There is a strong argument to claim what we witnessed last night to be a direct consequence of the summit meeting arranged following demands by Rangers to sit down face to face with SFA officials to seek clarification on the one decision that had went against them all season.

In what is becoming a tight title race, referees can simply not afford another decision to not err on the Old Firm’s side. Errors of judgment will simply not be tolerated, and if there is any doubt, you have to call it in their favour.

Had Celtic had the two penalty claims we had last night, they’d have got them both.
Had we the two claims they had, we wouldn’t have got either.

I believe a lot of what we saw stems from Rangers bullying tactics and officials are running scared of the Old Firm. Rangers and Celtic have them in their pockets.

This in spades.

They are unquestionably refereed differently to the rest of us.

I’m sickened by it, Boyle’s is a penalty, if he’s going to dive on no contact he’d have to have eyes in the back of his head to know how close the defender behind him was to have a chance of it looking like a foul. It makes no sense to dive without contact.

It’s a penalty and an absolute disgrace that it’s not reviewed.

Chipper1875
08-02-2024, 09:18 AM
This in spades.

I’m sickened by it, Boyle’s is a penalty, if he’s going to dive on no contact he’d have to have eyes in the back of his head to know how close the defender behind him was to have a chance of it looking like a foul. It makes no sense to dive without contact.

Yip. I believe we have been lobbying behind the scenes to try improve things . Clearly if feels SFA and the weedgies don’t want the status quo getting ruffled.

08-02-2024, 09:21 AM
This in spades.

It’s absolutely ridiculous. Boyle may have made a meal of it but it was still a foul and penalty regardless. It was only a few games ago where Maolida was clearly fouled in the box v Killie and I commented at the time he needed to go to ground for us to get the penalty. Boyle did last night and it still wasn’t awarded. We can’t win.

Chorley Hibee
08-02-2024, 09:35 AM
As someone mentioned earlier, the TV companies are complicit in this too.

Just finished watching the brief Sky highlights on YouTube and they've not even included either of the Hibs penalty claims.

They don't want the corruption highlighted, and they don't want a discussion to be had about it either.

The same reason why they turn their microphones down when the rampant sectarianism starts.

08-02-2024, 09:37 AM
The rule is a mess the English FA have a different interpretation of handball to UEFA,don't know what our FAs interpretation of the rule is. This was highlighted in the PSG v Newcastle game. Don't think the rule says anything about deflection off players body. The incident last night looked like it hit one Celtic player then was handled by the other who had his arms in an unnatural position.Intent does not come into it. I think the exception is when a player is going to ground.

08-02-2024, 09:44 AM
The rule is a mess the English FA have a different interpretation of handball to UEFA,don't know what our FAs interpretation of the rule is. This was highlighted in the PSG v Newcastle game. Don't think the rule says anything about deflection off players body. The incident last night looked like it hit one Celtic player then was handled by the other who had his arms in an unnatural position.Intent does not come into it. I think the exception is when a player is going to ground.

We’re not getting any of our incidents reviewed. As a club we have to be taking this to the SFA . Why is our incidents not getting VAR reviews but incidents against us are? It’s an absolute disgrace and there is definitely an agenda.

08-02-2024, 09:54 AM
We’re not getting any of our incidents reviewed. As a club we have to be taking this to the SFA . Why is our incidents not getting VAR reviews but incidents against us are? It’s an absolute disgrace and there is definitely an agenda.
The clubs need to be more vociferous with this. In the Rangers v Aberdeen Goldson handled the ball twice when his arms were in an unnatural position. Did the refs show that they showed the operation of VAR not state that they will need to look at all handballs in the penalty area.

08-02-2024, 09:55 AM
I found it quite amusing that the commentators kept mentioning Celtic really needed someone who could put away penalties…..

08-02-2024, 10:21 AM

We saw on Saturday how little intent is needed for a handball to be given against a defender in a Hibs shirt.

THESHIP
08-02-2024, 10:26 AM
What is the point anymore genuinely? If VAR is going to continue to be so selective then we may as well call it a day.

It feels like every week we have a blatant shout for a penalty and it doesn’t even get reviewed. The majority of the penalties that are given against us, nobody in the ground has a clue what they are given for. It’s like VAR is going out of its way to look for possible penalties they can give against us. It’s the same when we score goals too, 9 times out of 10 there will be a lengthy check to see if there’s any way it can be ruled out.

The introduction of VAR has just made it 100 times easier for them to manipulate the game in certain clubs favours.

The whole thing absolutely reeks.

1 8 7 5
08-02-2024, 10:27 AM
Its not VAR thats the issue. Its the folk operating it.

They are not even hiding it now.

08-02-2024, 10:33 AM
What is the point anymore genuinely? If VAR is going to continue to be so selective then we may as well call it a day.

It feels like every week we have a blatant shout for a penalty and it doesn’t even get reviewed. The majority of the penalties that are given against us, nobody in the ground has a clue what they are given for. It’s like VAR is going out of its way to look for possible penalties they can give against us. It’s the same when we score goals too, 9 times out of 10 there will be a lengthy check to see if there’s any way it can be ruled out.

The introduction of VAR has just made it 100 times easier for them to manipulate the game in certain clubs favours.

The whole thing absolutely reeks.

The club need to complain but we also need players on the park nipping at the refs to get our incidents checked. We seem to just accept it unlike other teams. We have to be more vociferous in our claiming for these incidents to be reviewed.

08-02-2024, 10:48 AM
I get the rage but in the cold light of day, it was used correctly within the rules.

The biggest question over Newell's tackle was whether it was outside the box but there were a couple angles which made it beyond a doubt it was.

If the ref had given the penalty for Boyle it might not have been overturned but it wasn't enough of a howler for the ref to be sent to rewatch it.

Whether the rules are correct and there should be a lower bar is another question. All the inconsistencies about when it has and hasn't been used don't help but it was, sadly, a win for VAR last night at Easter Road (maybe not at the Dundee game from what I've heard).

08-02-2024, 10:58 AM
I think if VAR over turns any refs decision then all audio should be provided to both clubs for the full game.

This will show how they then make decisions throughout the game and be fully transparent.

08-02-2024, 11:00 AM
I think if VAR over turns any refs decision then all audio should be provided to both clubs for the full game.

This will show how they then make decisions throughout the game and be fully transparent.

:agree: Exactly.

Or even go a step further and put it on their website within 24 hours.

08-02-2024, 11:01 AM

Yep should be a basic criteria of the system Apparently Rangers are allowed to hear it :rolleyes:

08-02-2024, 11:19 AM
We saw on Saturday how little intent is needed for a handball to be given against a defender in a Hibs shirt.The one Rocky when it hit the top of his forearm a while back too.

jakedance
08-02-2024, 11:23 AM
VAR just makes me feel tired. I thought the two Celtic penalties are penalties, but I don't think we'd get them. I thought the handball was a penalty and it would be looked at from every angle at the other end. I don't think the Boyle incident is a penalty, but again, I think the ref/VAR would maybe give it at the other end. It just seems that VAR is used to find every possible opportunity to punish Hibs, and when we have a shout at the other end it's not looked at. Incredibly frustrating when we've played well and that's what separates the teams. I naively thought it would help improve refereeing standards but it needs to go.

babahibs
08-02-2024, 11:30 AM
I'm not usually one for conspiracy theories but it's getting harder to not think there's an organsed campaign against us by the authorities/ ref's.
We get nowt, the opposition get everything, every single game.

08-02-2024, 11:36 AM
It's not a conspiracy theory.

EVENTUALLY
08-02-2024, 11:37 AM
Johnston is clearly offside when the free kick is taken and as he was the player who ultimately affected the award of the first penalty, his inital position should have been flagged by the linesman and reviewed by VAR to rule out the ref's decision. The Linesman and VAR got things very badly wrong.

K-Zazu
08-02-2024, 11:44 AM
Can someone explain to me what the point is in the ref going to the screen? He’s just going to go with whatever they are telling him to do anyway and change the on field decision?

Exuberance1875
08-02-2024, 11:44 AM
So bored of VAR, as soon as he went to review that nonsense decision at the end the game was over. So disheartening and genuinely makes me lose enthusiasm for the game.

Hibs havent been great recently but we played so well last night and it’s gets stolen away with a decision where people are actively looking to take points away from you.

babahibs
08-02-2024, 11:49 AM
It's not a conspiracy theory.

I know, it's blatantly obvious what's going on.

08-02-2024, 11:59 AM
VAR just makes me feel tired. I thought the two Celtic penalties are penalties, but I don't think we'd get them. I thought the handball was a penalty and it would be looked at from every angle at the other end. I don't think the Boyle incident is a penalty, but again, I think the ref/VAR would maybe give it at the other end. It just seems that VAR is used to find every possible opportunity to punish Hibs, and when we have a shout at the other end it's not looked at. Incredibly frustrating when we've played well and that's what separates the teams. I naively thought it would help improve refereeing standards but it needs to go.
There was a similar incident involving Boyler that we did not get a penalty. Gallagher on ref watch said it was a penalty all day long as Boyler was clever in his run therefore initiating contact. 60 to 70% of fouls given is for contact that would not floor a 2 year old child but players go to ground so are awarded a foul. I have seen incidents where boots have touched and a player falls down and because they have been touched
and after VAR review a penalty given.The rules of the game need to be clear that any contact the penalty is given. A booking for diving should only be given when there is no contact in my opinion as there is an anomaly in the current rules.

08-02-2024, 12:00 PM
The one Rocky when it hit the top of his forearm a while back too.

The one against Rangers last season. Rocky "touched" his arm and he falls down. All commentators he's got the right to go down, Boyle nah he doesnt.

08-02-2024, 01:35 PM
The one against Rangers last season. Rocky "touched" his arm and he falls down. All commentators he's got the right to go down, Boyle nah he doesnt.

That one was a brutal decision but it had nothing to do with VAR. It was given by Collum (shock) and this was a few months before VAR became a thing. If it was in play then it would possibly have been overturned, but Lundstram's red might have been changed to a yellow too.

As someone previously mentioned, the refs are to blame more than VAR. It's not perfect but it doesn't matter when those that use it aren't up to the standard required.

I don't think that they are biased, I just think they are pish.

08-02-2024, 01:43 PM
That one was a brutal decision but it had nothing to do with VAR. It was given by Collum (shock) and this was a few months before VAR became a thing. If it was in play then it would possibly have been overturned, but Lundstram's red might have been changed to a yellow too.

As someone previously mentioned, the refs are to blame more than VAR. It's not perfect but it doesn't matter when those that use it aren't up to the standard required.

I used to think like you, but years upon years of experiencing the same thing happening again and again beats that innocence out of you. My grandad was a hearts fan, very sober and non-conspiracy theorist, and told me that the old firm have been getting preferential treatment all his life, and he was born in 1908.

Torto7
08-02-2024, 02:11 PM
I'm not usually one for conspiracy theories but it's getting harder to not think there's an organsed campaign against us by the authorities/ ref's.
We get nowt, the opposition get everything, every single game.

It's obvious and has been for years. The media all treat us differently as well. Unfortunately nobody at the club in my lifetime has ever had the balls to tell them to go f themselves.

08-02-2024, 02:45 PM

They are clearly biased

08-02-2024, 02:51 PM
I used to think like you, but years upon years of experiencing the same thing happening again and again beats that innocence out of you. My grandad was a hearts fan, very sober and non-conspiracy theorist, and told me that the old firm have been getting preferential treatment all his life, and he was born in 1908.

Oh, I agree that the OF get preferential treatment. I was more referring to the anti Hibs talk. Tommy Doherty would be pushing Dundee ahead of us for harsh calls.

McGruber
08-02-2024, 03:00 PM

They are biased - there isn't any doubt about it. Numbers don't lie, there is bias in the game without question.

People will always dismiss that as either conspiracy theory or sour grapes but it's not, it's a fact. I'm not talking about brown envelopes or cheating, it is a systematic part of the game up here - unconscious bias if you like.

Rangers going something like 2 seasons without conceding a penalty - sorry but those numbers don't add up. That's officials intimidated, pressured, scared, not wanting the ire of the media call it what you will. Most of the time I'm sure it's subconscious, others they bottle it. Ex-pros have said it, ex-pros on both sides of the divide and generations of fans of all non old firm clubs.

There's decisions you just aren't getting against the big .
2 - everyone knows it. Might not always be out and out cheating but bias - without question.

As for VAR, get it so far to ****. Decisions right or wrong, used selectively, decisions take too long, goal celebrations muted. It is as pish as the officials that use it

08-02-2024, 03:16 PM
Ian urie on threads

For Scottish viewers only....
Just checked and I have 1690 followers. Is that a penalty?

08-02-2024, 03:18 PM
I would support any team in Scotland that pulled their team off the park to protest the biased refs in this country, just needs a mangaer with baws tae dae it, and publicly call the west coast cheats out.

JJP
08-02-2024, 04:42 PM
It’s starting to feel like we would be as well starting our games with a penalty to the opposition and get it out of the way early. The number of penalties that appear to be given against us that are not penalties when it happens the other way around is ridiculous.

08-02-2024, 04:44 PM
The one against Rangers last season. Rocky "touched" his arm and he falls down. All commentators he's got the right to go down, Boyle nah he doesnt.Good spot and correct.

08-02-2024, 04:53 PM

Carhenlea summed it up nicely, it’s the fallout and focus on the decisions that go against Rangers and Celtic that influence the referees. There’s no doubt that they’re biased and therefore cheat.

Rangers’ opening goal the other night should have been disallowed and a red card issued to Goldson. The goal is given. It’s inexplicable that a goal, which MUST be reviewed under the VAR protocol, was awarded.

Yes, referees are crap and will make mistakes, but without bias those mistakes are replicated across all the games and impact each team equally over a period of time (more or less).

The one or two times that something does actually go against them, is the impact of crap referees rather than any sort of evidence that there’s no bias.

08-02-2024, 05:02 PM
I can’t even remember all the ones from this season and i usually try to keep track.

Penalty not given at Dundee
Penalty not given against St Mirren
Penalty not given against Celtic
Can’t remember who it was against but Newell got cleaned out in the box at Easter Rd on the touching in the box - penalty not given
Penalty not given at Ibrox for Goldson handball
Penalty not given at Hampden on Vente (debatably one, to be fair)
Penalty not given for handball just at half time v Hearts (see penalty awards against us for precedent)

VAR is not Hibs’ friend

30 yards away
08-02-2024, 05:23 PM
Boyler played for a penalty and should have been given one

08-02-2024, 05:26 PM
I can’t even remember all the ones from this season and i usually try to keep track.

Penalty not given at Dundee
Penalty not given against St Mirren
Penalty not given against Celtic
Can’t remember who it was against but Newell got cleaned out in the box at Easter Rd on the touching in the box - penalty not given
Penalty not given at Ibrox for Goldson handball
Penalty not given at Hampden on Vente (debatably one, to be fair)
Penalty not given for handball just at half time v Hearts (see penalty awards against us for precedent)

VAR is not Hibs’ friend

Made up offside against Boyle at Hampden

Bushwoof
09-02-2024, 09:10 AM
If we want to look at individual failings, how many times has Goldson handled the ball since VAR came in without conceding a penalty? Must be 7 or 8 now.

But the main point is that, as far as I can see, the majority of fans think VAR has made the game worse. How many other businesses would introduce something so unpopular with their customers and then stick with it? Coca-cola got rid of their new recipe in short time. Why can't football?

Manxhibs
09-02-2024, 12:11 PM
On Saturday Myziane didn’t go down when he had his shirt pulled and the consensus was that if he had gone down, we would have got a penalty. Fast forward to Wednesday, Boyle does get fouled and he does go down, then it’s deemed a dive.

I’m so sure that Celtic would have got both decisions. I don’t follow other teams but it certainly feels that there is a bias against us.

09-02-2024, 03:41 PM
He went down after contact, just like the wee winger for Rangers, Goldson when he had his shirt pulled etc. If you dont go down after contact, no chance of a pen getting given The wee winger went down after no contact and got a pen.

Broxburn Greens
09-02-2024, 04:17 PM
As others have said Rangers & Celtic bully the authorities, such as the demands for sit down talks when they feel aggrieved.

We’ve had numerous decisions like Wednesday night go against us but our board just take it, perhaps through fear of reprisals.

A bit of me hopes that might stop soon with the Foley involvement. Maybe they see Hibs as a fly to be swatted away if we complain.

Wonder how they might feel if investors in Hibs worth billions and I’ll assume serious legal muscle threaten them…

09-02-2024, 04:44 PM
As others have said Rangers & Celtic bully the authorities, such as the demands for sit down talks when they feel aggrieved.

We’ve had numerous decisions like Wednesday night go against us but our board just take it, perhaps through fear of reprisals.

A bit of me hopes that might stop soon with the Foley involvement. Maybe they see Hibs as a fly to be swatted away if we complain.

Wonder how they might feel if investors in Hibs worth billions and I’ll assume serious legal muscle threaten them…

Seriously, what reprisals ? What else can the SFA/SPFL do to us that they're not already ? Use VAR as a tool to punish us, while pretending it's there for fair play ? Proportionally book more of our players ? Let the opposition kick the crap out of our players with impunity ? Assume our players cheat when brought down in the box ?

Suppose they could brig in Blue Cards just for Hibs players. Sevco would support that.

09-02-2024, 05:06 PM
Vladimir Romanov called them out.

09-02-2024, 05:08 PM
I get the rage but in the cold light of day, it was used correctly within the rules.

The biggest question over Newell's tackle was whether it was outside the box but there were a couple angles which made it beyond a doubt it was.

If the ref had given the penalty for Boyle it might not have been overturned but it wasn't enough of a howler for the ref to be sent to rewatch it.

Whether the rules are correct and there should be a lower bar is another question. All the inconsistencies about when it has and hasn't been used don't help but it was, sadly, a win for VAR last night at Easter Road (maybe not at the Dundee game from what I've heard).

Absolutely was a howler

09-02-2024, 05:11 PM
Oh, I agree that the OF get preferential treatment. I was more referring to the anti Hibs talk. Tommy Doherty would be pushing Dundee ahead of us for harsh calls.

Old firm getting preferential treatment is cheating. We have basically had no decisions this season

pepe
09-02-2024, 05:12 PM
Penalties are ruining the game, not VAR as such. Players prioritise getting a pen over shooting at goal. I think the solution is glaringly obvious but will never be implemented. Take 6 yards off the box to make the area smaller. The D would still be in the same place and players would have less area to cheat in. It could be done overnight with a rule change and a brush but no, let’s bring in a blue card.

09-02-2024, 05:14 PM
On Saturday Myziane didn’t go down when he had his shirt pulled and the consensus was that if he had gone down, we would have got a penalty. Fast forward to Wednesday, Boyle does get fouled and he does go down, then it’s deemed a dive.

I’m so sure that Celtic would have got both decisions. I don’t follow other teams but it certainly feels that there is a bias against us.

Spot on we don't get their pens they get our pens. If Kyogo goes down as the Boyle one we are told there is contact and he is right to go down. Walsh couldn't get card out quick enough just as quickly as Collum gives the pen on Saturday. Difficult to argue we are getting played to the same standard

09-02-2024, 06:02 PM
If Celtic had our two claims they would have been awarded without question.

The only thing putting officials off might be multiple awards in one game, but I honestly believe we’ll see Rangers or Celtic get 3 or 4 penalties awarded in the one game some time soon.

Particularly with the tight run in for title at present there will be a zero tolerance of any contentious penalty claim not being given in the Old Firm’s favour as we move forward.

The next few months is going to be an VAR enabled Old Firm Pen Fest.

BS44
09-02-2024, 08:47 PM
Has anyone ever seen a penalty given for a clash of heads? I've been doing this for 40 years and I cannot recall a single penalty award.

10-02-2024, 09:42 PM
Just watching Sportscene, Collum ignored a second booking for the Rangers player that goes on to score the second goal.

Mental when it's Hibs, Youan at Parkhead, for instance, the ref shrugs the shoulders as if to say "I've no choice here" but when it's Rangers they do have a choice.

10-02-2024, 09:45 PM
Just watching Sportscene, Collum ignored a second booking for the Rangers player that goes on to score the second goal.

Mental when it's Hibs, Youan at Parkhead, for instance, the ref shrugs the shoulders as if to say "I've no choice here" but when it's Rangers they do have a choice.

Goldson’s lunge looked like a red as well?

10-02-2024, 10:01 PM

Just saw that as well. Goldson must have photos of the refs that he's blackmailing them with. Gets away with so much.

It shows the inconsistencies though, or two tier refereeing, I should say. St Mirren got a red card for a similar challenge where the player actually did everything he can to pull out of it, and the appeal got rejected.

Rangers don't even get it looked at.

Donegal Hibby
15-02-2024, 07:48 PM
VARS apparently working! .
https://www.skysports.com/football/video/36620/13072412/var-in-scottish-premiership-it-is-working-despite-more-mistakes-in-review-says-head-of-refereeing-crawford-allan

https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news/var-independent-review-panel-irp-mid-season-update/

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/68306579

15-02-2024, 08:17 PM
VARS apparently working! .
https://www.skysports.com/football/video/36620/13072412/var-in-scottish-premiership-it-is-working-despite-more-mistakes-in-review-says-head-of-refereeing-crawford-allan

https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news/var-independent-review-panel-irp-mid-season-update/

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/68306579

Yep and every one of the decisions v Hibs was absolutely, categorically correct. WTF ?

kentao
15-02-2024, 08:24 PM
The 1 Penalty conceded in 427 games by Rangers shouldn't have been awarded although they couldn't wait to give the one for St Mirren for less contact on Triantis.

Couldn't make it up.

15-02-2024, 08:24 PM
Rotten, worthless cabal marking their own homework. Imagine that.

Rick Rude
15-02-2024, 08:34 PM
Guessing they've not watched back every camera angle from every game. So all they've essentially done is rewatched stuff VAR reviewed. The fact any of those are wrong is pretty damning. Given the number of decisions, that rather strangely, don't even make it to VAR for review makes it even more worse. For instance, was the handball or the Boyle 'dive' even reviewed?

Donegal Hibby
15-02-2024, 08:44 PM
Yep and every one of the decisions v Hibs was absolutely, categorically correct. WTF ?

https://twitter.com/BBCSportScot/status/1758181881932042384

Quite simply it's a load of b******s .

Broxburn Greens
15-02-2024, 08:59 PM
Article from BAnderson in the EEN listing 13 mistakes and putting a slightly different slant on if VAR work or not…. As previously stated apparently no mistakes in any Hibs games [emoji23][emoji23]

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/list-of-all-var-errors-with-hearts-celtic-rangers-aberdeen-and-other-clubs-involved-4520621

Still Smiling
15-02-2024, 09:11 PM
Fish should hook the award.

15-02-2024, 09:28 PM
Would love to know what was in scope for the review - was it a 100% audit on all games, as in did the panel watch every fixture in the round of games, start to finish, to establish whether VAR should have been used (so could say if it's used when it should be) or did they review all VAR reviews (think 700+ was mentioned) or did they take a sample of the games and the decisions etc.

I can't believe that they've watched our games and not had questions about how VAR was used.

For me, I think they highlighted three errors in the last review, folk have ridiculed that figure, rightly so, and so this time they've picked a figure that's high enough that folk will accept it but not so high that everyone loses what little confidence in VAR they had remaining.

Is the full review available to read anywhere?

15-02-2024, 09:50 PM
This is really making the referees and VAR look stupid in my opinion, there are 4 people on the park that can have influence on a decision made. VAR needs to be open and nothing hidden. There seems to he an imbalance in the VAR referrals in favour of two teams. I am sick of seeing incidents in one game having VAR intervening and almost identical incidents not looking like it has been looked at all. The whole thing needs to be more transparent and the team manager allowed 2 interventions in a game and if they have nothing to hide the exchanges between VAR and the onfield officials broadcast to the fans in the ground.

15-02-2024, 10:02 PM

Was a red as clear as day no doubt he scores the Winner in the quarter final.

15-02-2024, 10:13 PM
https://twitter.com/BBCSportScot/status/1758181881932042384

Quite simply it's a load of b******s .

Allan is an arrogant erse who was an appalling ref

15-02-2024, 10:14 PM
Yep what are they basing the review on incidents reviewed by var or all incidents including ones not looked at by var at the time e.g Boyle v Celtic

McGruber
16-02-2024, 09:09 AM
Yep what are they basing the review on incidents reviewed by var or all incidents including ones not looked at by var at the time e.g Boyle v Celtic

This is it in a nutshell. No real point reviewing the ones already reviewed as you would expect most, if not to be correct, then to have enough stills and angles to justify what they want. It's the instances that are ignored - and the teams they are either picked up or ignored for. The 2 penalties v Celtic can be evidenced as penalties - but they don't exist as VAR errors if occurred in the other box because there's no VAR intervention to review.

The Souttar handball v the Triantis one aswell - joke. The Aberdeen goal chopped off v Hearts, still gets my goat. Guess it's pointless beating the drum, there are tonnes of them - or 13 to be exact lol.

McGruber
16-02-2024, 09:17 AM
Was just wondering how they justified the shirt pull on Myziane then realised it's another one not counted as an error because VAR never intervened. Not sure if that was due to them not bothering with shirt pulls that day or just the more general not bothering with Hibs claims as usual

McGruber
16-02-2024, 09:21 AM
St Mirren boy gets red for denying a goal scoring opportunity for handling a CROSS v Rangers. Hearts boy gets yellow for handling a GOAL BOUND SHOT

McGruber
16-02-2024, 09:24 AM
It's probably coming over that I'm raging! Away for a coffee - **** VAR **** Crawford Allan **** Banderson **** SFA :giruy2:

Mon the Hibs

16-02-2024, 09:24 AM

I used to think like that, but not now, they are corrupt, they dont even hide it now.

Every ref will tell you they referee the bigots differently, if thats not corrupt i dont know what is?

16-02-2024, 09:55 AM
Was just wondering how they justified the shirt pull on Myziane then realised it's another one not counted as an error because VAR never intervened. Not sure if that was due to them not bothering with shirt pulls that day or just the more general not bothering with Hibs claims as usual

I think these updates only relate to the 2nd round of fixtures in the league. So anything from our recent St Mirren and Celtic games wouldn't be included in this review.

16-02-2024, 09:56 AM
St Mirren boy gets red for denying a goal scoring opportunity for handling a CROSS v Rangers. Hearts boy gets yellow for handling a GOAL BOUND SHOT

St Mirren red card was correct. Hearts player (assuming you mean Rowles blocking Vente's shot in the derby?) should also have been a red but obviously that was a correct decision in the eyes of these clowns :rolleyes:

Paul1642
17-02-2024, 02:34 PM
I’m genuinely lost as to what Hibs need to do to get a VAR decision on our favour.

17-02-2024, 02:35 PM

Getting closer.

17-02-2024, 02:38 PM
VAR is crap and we get nothing from it but if that was other end it would have been given you just know it.

TheHibernator
17-02-2024, 02:49 PM
When are the club going to speak out about this. Every week we’re shafted. So blatant it can only be corruption

17-02-2024, 02:56 PM
I’m getting to the point where I’m questioning whether to bother attending games when we’re clearly being given nothing. How on earth was that not a handball.

Stanton Spence
17-02-2024, 03:00 PM
Since VAR was introduced I’ve yet to see one single player be level when it comes to offsides? The offside rule has now changed and if your level then they will find a boot lace or fingernail to claim your offside
That’s a massive difference in the game alone and it’s almost impossible to be level now

Mark05
17-02-2024, 03:02 PM
Devlin moved his arm towards the ball,I just don't understand how that's not a penalty.But nothing surprises me anymore when it comes to var

Chorley Hibee
17-02-2024, 03:03 PM
It's quite unbelievable they've deemed that not a penalty today.

They've not even asked the ref to look at it.

Forget the diplomatic silence Hibs, getting calling it ****ing out!

big gogs
17-02-2024, 03:06 PM
Since VAR was introduced I’ve yet to see one single player be level when it comes to offsides? The offside rule has now changed and if your level then they will find a boot lace or fingernail to claim your offside
That’s a massive difference in the game alone and it’s almost impossible to be level now
I believe they make up the rules as they go along,devlin today two for Celtic at Easter road,we should just get used to it ,it’s not going to change.

Stanton Spence
17-02-2024, 03:10 PM
I believe they make up the rules as they go along,devlin today two for Celtic at Easter road,we should just get used to it ,it’s not going to change.

Sadly I agree gogs and I think it’s driven by tv companies trying to meddle about with the game and make it more tv friendly that and the amount of money that’s been ploughed into VAR means it’s here to stay
I would love for some referendum amongst the fans off all the leagues who have it

VoltaireHibs
17-02-2024, 03:21 PM
Don't agree with much Tom English says but on the radio today he said what other business would demand clubs invest in a system that their customers don't like, it makes the product worse and then insist it's for the good of the game. None.

But it is here to stay, if we want to be part of the global game that is football.

Criswell
18-02-2024, 10:30 PM
If anyone needed any proof that VAR in this country is two-tiered just watch highlights from today's St Johnstone v Rangers. Two penalty box incidents take place but the referee sees nothing wrong. However, Var Central (Glasgow) are all over them in an instant. Referee has to review them and surprise surprise penalties awarded. Job done from VAR Central. Contrast this with handball incident at Aberdeen yesterday. Not even reviewed. It is just so corrupt.

Bakerman
18-02-2024, 10:34 PM
If anyone needed any proof that VAR in this country is two-tiered just watch highlights from today's St Johnstone v Rangers. Two penalty box incidents take place but the referee sees nothing wrong. However, Var Central (Glasgow) are all over them in an instant. Referee has to to review them and surprise surprise penalties awarded. Job done from VAR Central. Contrast this with handball incident at Aberdeen yesterday. Not even reviewed. It is just so corrupt.

I could be wrong, I don't know, but it looks to me as if refs are deliberately backing off from potentially controversial decisions, and are now leaving it up to the guy in the van. It takes the heat off from the ref. Just an opinion.

18-02-2024, 10:40 PM
I could be wrong, I don't know, but it looks to me as if refs are deliberately backing off from potentially controversial decisions, and are now leaving it up to the guy in the van. It takes the heat off from the ref. Just an opinion.

I think you are right.

18-02-2024, 10:45 PM

I'm certain they are. It's hard to explain why else the referee wouldn't have given the handball in the first place yesterday without the need for VAR.

Bakerman
18-02-2024, 10:49 PM
I think you are right.

Thanks Marinello, its appreciated. :aok: Good folk on here. I never claim to have always good opinions, and sometimes I'm completely wrong, but its good to have an opinion anyway, right or wrong. Thank you very much.

Bakerman
18-02-2024, 10:53 PM
I'm certain they are. It's hard to explain why else the referee wouldn't have given the handball in the first place yesterday without the need for VAR.

It looks that way certainly. A definite penalty. No doubt about it. Lets call it out as it is. The Truth Matty. :aok:

18-02-2024, 11:10 PM
Don't agree with much Tom English says but on the radio today he said what other business would demand clubs invest in a system that their customers don't like, it makes the product worse and then insist it's for the good of the game. None.

But it is here to stay, if we want to be part of the global game that is football.
Scottish referees will have to step up a few gears if they want to be part of the global game and that's the bit I don't understand. Are they really willing collectively to forego big international tournaments by playing along with this two horse s***show that is Scottish football? FIFA has them sussed thankfully..

18-02-2024, 11:52 PM
I could be wrong, I don't know, but it looks to me as if refs are deliberately backing off from potentially controversial decisions, and are now leaving it up to the guy in the van. It takes the heat off from the ref. Just an opinion.Like Boyles booking against Celtic. Couldn't get his card out fast enough.

1875Sean
19-02-2024, 12:18 AM
VAR is crap and we get nothing from it but if that was other end it would have been given you just know it.

To be fair we wouldn’t have got the second goal
If it wasn’t for var as the assistant had it for offside

19-02-2024, 12:41 AM

I agree too, and when you add it to them going with the decision that will bring them the least grief when walking about their local neighbourhood in Glasgow/Lanarkshire/Renfrewshire (delete as applicable), which is what they've always done, then it equals a whole load of decisions against Hibs.

19-02-2024, 06:47 AM
I agree too, and when you add it to them going with the decision that will bring them the least grief when walking about their local neighbourhood in Glasgow/Lanarkshire/Renfrewshire (delete as applicable), which is what they've always done, then it equals a whole load of decisions against Hibs.

Couldn't agree more. Also other teams also though we seem to be at the shard end of it recently

19-02-2024, 07:36 AM
It's quite unbelievable they've deemed that not a penalty today.

They've not even asked the ref to look at it.

Forget the diplomatic silence Hibs, getting calling it ****ing out!

Compare the Devlin incident to the ball grazing the fingers of Triantis from close range and maybe coming off his thigh first… It’s absolutely staggering.
I don’t think it’s an exaggeration to say it’s the worst decision / non decision yet since it’s so blindingly obvious.

Hibs07p
19-02-2024, 08:05 AM
If anyone needed any proof that VAR in this country is two-tiered just watch highlights from today's St Johnstone v Rangers. Two penalty box incidents take place but the referee sees nothing wrong. However, Var Central (Glasgow) are all over them in an instant. Referee has to review them and surprise surprise penalties awarded. Job done from VAR Central. Contrast this with handball incident at Aberdeen yesterday. Not even reviewed. It is just so corrupt.

I don't know if it's been brought up earlier in this thread, but as every celger away game including cup games are always televised on ppv tv with multi camera angles, gives them an advantage when analysing incidents, and as they are mostly in possession at their opponents end means that they're more likely to get most of the dodgy decisions. Just look at the multi angles used in var when they are playing. They probably have multi cameras at their home games as well. I don't believe var assistants are only looking at camera angles from the bog standard var at every ground. It would be interesting to find out if every game has the same standard of var and are judged solely on that evidence, or if they use every camera angle available including ppv tv.

It still doesn't explain the numerous var decisions going against us, that can only be explained as bias or corruption.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

19-02-2024, 09:37 AM
I don't know if it's been brought up earlier in this thread, but as every celger away game including cup games are always televised on ppv tv with multi camera angles, gives them an advantage when analysing incidents, and as they are mostly in possession at their opponents end means that they're more likely to get most of the dodgy decisions. Just look at the multi angles used in var when they are playing. They probably have multi cameras at their home games as well. I don't believe var assistants are only looking at camera angles from the bog standard var at every ground. It would be interesting to find out if every game has the same standard of var and are judged solely on that evidence, or if they use every camera angle available including ppv tv.

It still doesn't explain the numerous var decisions going against us, that can only be explained as bias or corruption.

Those multi angled views don't seem to change the way decisions are made that could have been detrimental to them. It becomes clearer each week that Scottish Football is even more corrupt than we thought it was. I still have no idea what Hibs did to be treated the way we are by officials and the penalty denied at the weekend needs the club to get involved publicly. How could the onfield officials miss such an obvious penalty, did VAR even look, if so how did they not see that as an obvious error.

19-02-2024, 09:46 AM

What’s even more ridiculous is the Aberdeen fans trying to defend it not being a penalty, mentioning “t shirt line” a lot. Ignoring the fact it hit his stuck out forearm.

Also their laughable manager regarding Marshall’s punch of the ball then the player. In that order Neil. Legitimate challenge.

Stokesy's on fire
19-02-2024, 10:16 AM
What’s even more ridiculous is the Aberdeen fans trying to defend it not being a penalty, mentioning “t shirt line” a lot. Ignoring the fact it hit his stuck out forearm.

Also their laughable manager regarding Marshall’s punch of the ball then the player. In that order Neil. Legitimate challenge.

Typical of Aberdeen fans that. They know fine well that VAR has been in favour of them on several occasions. For example look at the semi final at Hampden VAR was by far their best player and also VAR allowed Miovski to take a two touches while taking a penalty against St'mirren. They are no different from Rangers in terms of match officials and VAR always turning up for them...Cormacks clearly in the funny handshake club.

McGruber
19-02-2024, 10:16 AM
To be fair we wouldn’t have got the second goal
If it wasn’t for var as the assistant had it for offside

True, but those calls are matter of fact and not subjective. It's the ones they can influence either by choosing which ones to review/ignore and how they view them (differs per team)

19-02-2024, 10:27 AM
Said it at the time and having seen it again think they should've had a pen for as well for Marsh on Miovski.

Var is so poorly used up here it's genuinely embarrassing. They don't have a clue what they're doing.

Hibs07p
19-02-2024, 02:47 PM
Those multi angled views don't seem to change the way decisions are made that could have been detrimental to them. It becomes clearer each week that Scottish Football is even more corrupt than we thought it was. I still have no idea what Hibs did to be treated the way we are by officials and the penalty denied at the weekend needs the club to get involved publicly. How could the onfield officials miss such an obvious penalty, did VAR even look, if so how did they not see that as an obvious error.

I agree, the decisions can only be down to bias or corruption.

What Hibs did to upset the powers that be, is by winning the SC in 2016, but that’s a different story.
The constant anti Hibs rhetoric in the msm is a factor, and the silence from our own club in not calling out the ridiculous decisions going against us.

19-02-2024, 02:56 PM
Said it at the time and having seen it again think they should've had a pen for as well for Marsh on Miovski.

Var is so poorly used up here it's genuinely embarrassing. They don't have a clue what they're doing.Sorry don’t agree regarding penalty on miovsky, marsh got the ball then scudded him and what was marsh meant to do just let him have a free header.

19-02-2024, 02:58 PM
Sorry don’t agree regarding penalty on miovsky, marsh got the ball then scudded him and what was marsh meant to do just let him have a free header.

Looks like Miovski gets the ball first and headers it onto Marshall's hand. We'd be screaming for it and slaughtering var if it's in the other box.

19-02-2024, 03:00 PM
Looks like Miovski gets the ball first and headers it onto Marshall's hand. We'd be screaming for it and slaughtering var if it's in the other box.Like I said I don’t agree with you and I wouldn’t be screaming if at the other end as it was a 50 50 and marsh had to go for it.

19-02-2024, 03:02 PM
Like I said I don’t agree with you and I wouldn’t be screaming if at the other end as it was a 50 50 and marsh had to go for it.

Fair enough 👍 I'm sure you're not alone in thinking that.

The Tubs
19-02-2024, 03:13 PM
I think Marshall is clever in the way he makes an effort to punch to the side and not straight on as it shows he's making an effort to minimise the contact he'll inevitably make on Miovski and thus this should reduce the chances of it being interpreted as a penalty.

19-02-2024, 03:14 PM
REF WATCH ON sky penalty to us no penalty to Aberdeen as Marshall got the ball first.

19-02-2024, 03:25 PM
I think the Marsh one is one of those that, by the letter of the law it could be construed as out of control, the same as a sliding tackle winning the ball first and then taking the man after. So its maybe a red in that respect, BUT its also one of those, like the celtics first pen against us the other night for the head knock collision, it never ever ordinarily gets given. In this case, because keepers routinely get favoured in these situations. So youve got the actusl rule, and then youve got how it’s commonly applied. Same with lots of things, like diving. 5% of the time theres a booking for it, 95% of the time, nowt.

Greensunshine
19-02-2024, 04:10 PM
The sooner we get shot of David Marshall the better. He’s a great shot stopper but he’s terrible at everything else.
I personally thought he could have used both his hands to either catch or palm the ball away.
He made a complete meal of something that really there shouldn’t have been any need too.
He had the distinct advantage of being able to use his hands.
He really doesn’t fill me with any confidence and we really need to be bringing better quality.
It’s nothing personal against David who’s had a great career but I think it’s time for him to retire.

Saying all that, I still don’t think it’s a penalty. Goalkeepers tackle with their hands or arms just like an out field player would with his feet or leg.
Collisions happen, there was no intent and both had the intention of winning the ball.

19-02-2024, 06:21 PM
VAR decisions make me angry, cheating referees make my blood boil, but what angers me as much is our club bending over and accepting this **** without a whimper

Donegal Hibby
19-02-2024, 07:38 PM
REF WATCH ON sky penalty to us no penalty to Aberdeen as Marshall got the ball first.
https://www.skysports.com/football/video/36620/13075626/ref-watch-analyses-aberdeen-and-hibernian-penalty-claims

19-02-2024, 08:32 PM
Hibs statement on Twitter

https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1759692143105323451?s=46&t=8S1ZYRh9AWmZHD2iAGtEBA

19-02-2024, 08:33 PM
Well done Hibs

DinkyTwo
19-02-2024, 08:33 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/club-statement-var-usage-aberdeen-a?fbclid=IwAR143zl0_Finb4Bjb6lWznwhAIXH94WpJTHUYqu UO8D8SEBgIHxCAmNa0Bs

It's not much, but it's something

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

19-02-2024, 08:35 PM
VAR decisions make me angry, cheating referees make my blood boil, but what angers me as much is our club bending over and accepting this **** without a whimper

We haven't accepted it.

19-02-2024, 08:35 PM
So why wasn’t it reviewed? It’s so obviously a penalty that any explanation cannot be the true view of the VAR referee.

ElginHibbie
19-02-2024, 08:36 PM
Hibs statement on Twitter

https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1759692143105323451?s=46&t=8S1ZYRh9AWmZHD2iAGtEBA

First time a club has made a statement using another clubs corner flag as the image? :greengrin

ElginHibbie
19-02-2024, 08:38 PM
We haven't accepted it.

And not for the first time either going by the statement

19-02-2024, 08:40 PM
David Dickinson was a cheat on Saturday

and he's still a cheat today

19-02-2024, 08:42 PM

Not the first time he’s shafted us either

19-02-2024, 08:43 PM

I mentioned this on the other thread but will be a punishment for this idiot? Given his jovial laugh in with the Huns boss at the hearts semi final went unpunished, I assume he will get a spfl game or car gig this weekend.

Just_Jimmy
19-02-2024, 08:45 PM
I've said so many times on here that Scottish football is bent. So much so that when I type "Scottish" on my phone, "football is bent" is the next 3 words the predicted text throws up.

I've also said that why would or did anyone think var would help? It's run by the same bent *******s.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

19-02-2024, 08:45 PM
Not the first time he’s shafted us either

clearly has an agenda against us :agree: he's either incompetent or a cheat

we should maybe ask that he no longer sits in the Var van for our games, but still allowed to referee our games where there's no hiding place for him

19-02-2024, 08:46 PM

This couldn’t be any further from reality.

19-02-2024, 08:46 PM

The referee made a mistake. Maybe he thought it was his chest or shoulder. Maybe he was unsighted.

The biggest error was that VAR should have asked for a review but they didn't.

19-02-2024, 08:50 PM
The referee made a mistake. Maybe he thought it was his chest or shoulder. Maybe he was unsighted.

David Dickinson was doing the Var

that was a moment where a Referee has to trust, ermm another Referee :(

19-02-2024, 08:51 PM

Another honest mistake.

19-02-2024, 08:52 PM
I mentioned this on the other thread but will be a punishment for this idiot? Given his jovial laugh in with the Huns boss at the hearts semi final went unpunished, I assume he will get a spfl game or car gig this weekend.

probably take him out of the top league limelight

for a game

19-02-2024, 08:52 PM
David Dickinson was doing the Var

I got muddled.🥴

Hibs4185
19-02-2024, 08:58 PM
Hibs have put a thing on instagram saying they met with officials and they’ve admitted their mistake. Should have been referred for a review by the refereee.

Good on Hibs for challenging it

19-02-2024, 09:01 PM
Hibs have put a thing on instagram saying they met with officials and they’ve admitted their mistake. Should have been referred for a review by the refereee.

They have only admitted their mistake as its plain to see for everyone it was a ****in penalty !!

Corrupt cheating officials

19-02-2024, 09:05 PM

Right, so, at the end of the season can we at least get a penalty shoot out for all the mistakes against us. A full Easter Road with the keeper from every club in the premier league against Martin Boyle. 😁

Should be about 21 points at least.

19-02-2024, 09:08 PM
They have only admitted their mistake as its plain to see for everyone it was a ****in penalty !!

Corrupt cheating officials

Normally in professional life when a mistake is made there is an expectation that actions will be taken to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

I see nothing in that statement that gives me any confidence whatsoever that will be the case.

A farcical decision that is just the latest in a long long line of them against us yet all we get is ‘it was a mistake’. Well no **** Sherlock.

Hibeesdaft16
19-02-2024, 09:17 PM
They can't do much more after the event than apologise to be honest.

People raging that they have would be raging if they never. And well done the club for publicly airing our grievances too.

Scotty Leither
19-02-2024, 09:17 PM
Normally in professional life when a mistake is made there is an expectation that actions will be taken to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

I see nothing in that statement that gives me any confidence whatsoever that will be the case.

A farcical decision that is just the latest in a long long line of them against us yet all we get is ‘it was a mistake’. Well no **** Sherlock.

They would have shut the meeting-room door after talking to Hibs and then laughed at us.
The club should have called this out publicly after the game and embarrassed the cowards.

If this was Sevco the VAR referee would’ve been banished to the Siberian league; it’s just a sop all round, both by the SFA to Hibs, and by Hibs to us.