03-02-2024, 02:36 PM
Not a penalty

What's the penalty for?
Handball apparently.

Fair play re trying something different re an appointment, however, this season with this squad is salvageable. Monty out now.

That’ll be our chance of 3 points away then

NM has to be on a shoogly peg. This is ****ing horrendous

Rumble de Thump
Never a penalty.

Paul1642
He’s not going to last is he

Starting to look that way 😔

That is a joke decision.

How can he get his hand out the way from 3 feet ffs.

arrange a friendly with Edin City try get confidence up

penalty st mirren
This is shocking, be watching the rugby at 4pm

1875Sean
That’s a shocker having a pen given for that

Trinity Hibee
How is that a pen ffs?

Stairway 2 7
03-02-2024, 02:37 PM
To be fair it's brave to keep the same dog meat midfield

I so wanted it to work out for him and us, but no, he has to go

This just isn't working....

GreenGray
That is a brutal decision

I think he's out of his depth to be honest. This is giving me Butcher/Maloney vibes.

What a ****ing nightmare. A mess of a performance and an absolutely baffling penalty decision.

Doubt it now.

These players are a ****ing joke.

Sack the board as well. Shambles.

Dmas
Brutal can’t believe that’s a pen but we’ve been terrible

VAR confirming that? Muppets.

Well we have been crap.

sean04
He's lost the fans now, once the east turns against you your gone

I so wanted it to work out for him and us, but no, he has to go
Yep, I’m starting to feel he can get himself to **** now

Boo!

NC1875
Bye Nick. Take your 442 ****ty tactics with you

03-02-2024, 02:38 PM
That was never a penalty. F’ing joke of a decision.

Up-the-slope
the 'Rules' are currently a shambles...

To be fair it's brave to keep the same dog meat midfieldThat's where we are losing it every time, simply unable to compete and get us forward quickly.

Mr Grieves
Get this manager and the clowns that employed him to ****

supermcginn
Time for Montgomery to go, he's absolutely miles out of his depth.

Never a penalty in a million years

7Hero
What about that 12 pont swing 😂 not looking good now.

The Captain....
Absolute shambles of a performance so far. Atmosphere would be toxic if the team hasnt had such a sedative effect on the crowd. More bored out their tits than angry.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

I’m glad we went to Dubai, it’s really paying dividends

Replace the manager with someone who can actually improve things to get the confidence up.

Paulie Walnuts
Honestly I’ve seen some posters saying “I like what Montys trying to do do”

Genuinely, what is he trying to do??

Said the same since he’s come in. **** knows what it is he’s trying to do.

This is shambolic yet again.

Get him tae ****, he's another clown in a long list of circus entertainers we employ as managers of our club.

Basildon Hibs

We'd get pumped in that, too.
🤣

03-02-2024, 02:39 PM
If he carries on like this, his stubbornness will see him sacked, Foley didn't muck about changing managers at Bournemouth and he's have a big say now his investment is complete.

I'm not going back until we're only one goal behind.

Said the same since he’s come in. **** knows what it is he’s trying to do.

This is shambolic yet again.

I’d genuinely like an answer cause I’m seeing nothing

Should be 3

I’m glad we went to Dubai, it’s really paying dividends

That’s a bigger joke than this display

two points ahead of the mighty st johnstone at the moment

38 mins gone, no attempts on goal at home.

03-02-2024, 02:40 PM
Replace the manager with someone who can actually improve things to get the confidence up.

Who's available now?

No shots on target so far, make that no shots at all. Might start playing now we're 2-0 down.

Basildon Hibs
the 'Rules' are currently a shambles...

It's 'laws' in fitba. Not 'rules'.

cubehindthegoal
I'm not going back until our pass accuracy exceeds the Scottish Premiership median.

You’re creating a list now then? Of reasons you won’t come back.

Better supporting the old firm then .. this is how it is supporting Hibs .. first match I saw was in the 60s … you’re lucky you weren’t here in the 80s lol .. you wouldn’t have came back ..

N. J. still available

Plenty boo’s from our fans

Paulie Walnuts
Who's available now?

Lee Johnson.

Whilst I’m of course kidding, he’d get more out of us, and I’m not kidding about that.

I genuinely fear we could get pulled into the playoff spot.

Every team will think they can score and beat us and we’re poor going forward.

Zero intensity about this team/style

I’d be tempted to cut our losses and bring Alex Neil in

03-02-2024, 02:41 PM
38 mins gone, no attempts on goal at home.

That’s outrageous

You’re creating a list now then? Of reasons you won’t come back.

Better supporting the old firm then .. this is how it is supporting Hibs .. first match I saw was in the 60s … you’re lucky you weren’t here in the 80s lol .. you wouldn’t have came back ..

It was a joke mate.

Couldn't make it today but was that boos I heard there, not surprised if so.

Who's available now?

Get Jack Ross back now.

Who's available now?

What do you mean by “available”?

Was Montgomery “available”? He was at a team when we got him.

1875Sean
Lucky not to be 3 down

Hibs4185
I said last week I thought Monty looked scared in his interview.

The players look lost.

Time to go unfortunately.

No doubt we will score a 90tj minute goal to equalise and people will say he deserves more time but we can’t be spending money like that on players and get outplayed by St Mirren at Easter Road. Performances are woeful

We'd get pumped in that, too.
🤣

it would be a confidence booster for Edin City :greengrin

03-02-2024, 02:42 PM
Yeah. This is pitiful. He’s done.

Chip shop Joe
We are so soft and ponderous it is ridiculous. They on the other hand are aggressive all over the park!

Hibees1973
Really.

Even to the most happy clapper on here and there are a good few of them (you know who you are), what is going on at Hibs now has now become a complete and utter farce.

On the road to oblivion, or more likely the Championship with this owner and DOF calling the shots. They are destroying the fabric of our club through their complete incompetence.

Sitting in the East I'm contemplating going home now. We could be 4 down here, surprised it's only two.

Will give it 10 mins in the second half and if no improvement, I'm off

The new signing doing the business then aye

Dylan Levitt is a disgrace.

Any chance of a money spinning replay?

I’d take Jack Ross back in a heart beat.

NC1875
We’ll have the usual suspects on later if we manage to salvage a draw Telling us everything will be alright and celebrating.

Hes clueless, been obvious for weeks.

03-02-2024, 02:43 PM
Really.

Even to the most happy clapper on here and there are a good few of them (you know who you are), what it going on at Hibs now has now become a complete and utter farce.

On the road to oblivion, or more likely the Championship with this owner and DOF calling the shots. They are destroying the fabric of our club through their complete incompetence.

Sitting in the East I'm contemplating going home now. We could be 4 down here, surprised it's only two.

Will give it 10 mins in the second half and if no improvement, I'm off

Hiya pal

Couldn't make it today but was that boos I heard there, not surprised if so.

Its booze we need

VoltaireHibs
I’d genuinely like an answer cause I’m seeing nothing

It's becoming very very hard to defend him. I'll give him another two weeks or so to bed the new players in, if there's no improvement then thanks and goodbye.

We aren't making top six at this rate, no chance.

Paulie Walnuts
Levitt should never wear a Hibs strip again.

Somebody better wake up or else we will be playing first division next season

Very loud booing there, when the fans turn, you're time is short.

03-02-2024, 02:44 PM
If it wasn't for Marshall, St mirren would be out of sight by now.

When Monty goes let’s just let Newell, Fish, Tavares, Levitt, Youan etc pick the team and cut out the middle man of hiring a manager in the first place.

Up-the-slope
It's 'laws' in fitba. Not 'rules'.

:greengrin that at least made me smile...

What do you mean by “available”?

Was Montgomery “available”? He was at a team when we got him.

Everyone is available at the right price, so name your guy?

Levitt should never wear a Hibs strip again.

Someone at the club looked at him and thought “that’s who we need”.

Let that sink in.

The new signing doing the business then aye

All the ingredients in the world won't help us if our chef can't cook.

GreenGray
There’s just no way this squad should be playing this poorly.

The boos are telling.

This is shocking, be watching the rugby at 4pm

Is rugby at Murrayfield?

Paulie Walnuts
03-02-2024, 02:45 PM
We’ll have the usual suspects on later if we manage to salvage a draw Telling us everything will be alright and celebrating.

Hes clueless, been obvious for weeks.

They’ll also be criticising folk for not playing along and pretending were still going to get third :faf:

Getting rid of Levitt is a good start…

VoltaireHibs

The players look lost.

No doubt we will score a 90tj minute goal to equalise and people will say he deserves more time but we can’t be spending money like that on players and get outplayed by St Mirren at Easter Road. Performances are woeful

Yeah, I mentioned that as well. First time I saw him and thought - you don't look too confident, out of your depth.

Ah well, this only ends one way I suspect.

Is rugby at Murrayfield?
It's in Wales.

BegbieHSC
The manager can’t say he’s not been backed. This is a complete ****ing disgrace!! I’d give him till the Derby for things to improve; but they have to improve substantially.

Who are our leaders in this team? Seeing nothing to suggest anyone is going to take the game by the scruff of the neck and get us stuck in.

Montgomery out for me.

Ffs hibs!

HendoDelivered
How far away are we from the Monty GTF chants?

Yeah, get him out now.

Dylan Levitt is a disgrace.

He is, but Joe Newell is every bit as bad, but he has nice hair though. We need urgency, the game played with a bit of pace and forward quickly, neither are capable.

0-3 now, get monty tae ****.

And yet we still turn our noses up at players like Gogic when they help you succeed at this level.

We’re the Chelsea of this league.

0-3. ****ing hell. This is worse than anything we saw under Lee Johnson.

I’d sack him after this

This is a complete embarrassment

Game over and prob NM job

TheHibernator
Entire team bar newell is a disgrace. Nobody looks interested. Disgusting

Just_Jimmy
03-02-2024, 02:46 PM
Get him to ****. Pathetic

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Wow.

sorrow sorrow
He has got to hook Jair Levitt Whittaker yohan at half time.
I know any of them could be hooked but those 4 have been absolutely brutal

cubehindthegoal
It was a joke mate.

I realised after sending it … sorry

FFS 0-3, absolutely shocking display, this could see Monty getting booted after this.

jamie_1875
This is way worse than I thought it was.

He’s gone.

This atmosphere is toxic

ah well

Good golly, that will be that.

3-0 at home to St Mirren? Atrocious.

Taxi for Monty

Is rugby at Murrayfield?
Cardiff

Game over and prob NM job

‘Prob’? He’s toast.

Hibees1973
Hiya pal

Hi Pal.

3 now, you still happy the way it's going?

Bobo
Empty him now, worse than Johnson, clown hasn't got a clue!

The Tubs

The players look lost.

Yip. I think we can see that the initial improvement was due to the relief that Johnson had gone.

FFS 0-3, absolutely shocking display, this could see Monty getting booted after this.

Ben can follow him out of the door.

OtleyHibs
Embarrassing, 3 down at home to St Mirren in the first half

Generally try and stay optimistic but we are a shambles

mcfly
03-02-2024, 02:47 PM
Utter disgrace……

This team is in a battle to avoid 11th place.

We are rubbish.

Sparrows tongue
Someone at the club looked at him and thought “that’s who we need”.

Let that sink in.

many many years since i saw such a shockingly poor hibs side

it's st freakin mirren here fgs

Paulie Walnuts
Montgomery GTF. You are ****ing clueless.

BegbieHSC
The manager can’t say he’s not been backed. This is a complete ****ing disgrace!! I’d give him till the Derby for things to improve; but they have to improve substantially.

Actually nah, **** it. Sack him at half time.

scm70nyd1973
60 years of supporting HIBS - when the fans are constantly booing during a game - not just at HT or FT - then it doesn’t usually end well for the Manager.

I had real high hopes for him and I would love to see him make it but it’s not looking too flash for the poor guy ☹️

AZhibee
Should be 3

Good prediction

Big #9 standing in acres of space unmarked at a corner for a tap in

Dearie me !

Trinity Hibee
Bye Nick. That’s it i’m afraid

Sacked tonight if we’re serious about trying to improve.

Absolutely useless and totally out of his depth.

There is absolutely nothing to be positive about this today and NM is 100% to blame.

That’s horrendous from Triantis at the corner

Lee Johnson.

Whilst I’m of course kidding, he’d get more out of us, and I’m not kidding about that.

Should have stuck with Maloney. :cb

Everyone is available at the right price, so name your guy?

My guy was McInnes when Montgomery got the job.

Still is.

I dinnae really follow much about managers at clubs outside the SPL or big European sides though. I know there’s loads out there. Do you have to have a list of options and justifications for wanting a ***** manager sacked?

Shanksaidno
Very loud booing there, when the fans turn, you're time is short.

Big half time coming up for NM .... if he doesnt replace Levitt & Newall and Jair and give the players a boot up the arse then he could be away by end of the week .. losing the fans will mean losing the club money. When that happens the the clock ticking gets louder and louder

Entire team bar newell is a disgrace. Nobody looks interested. Disgusting
Folk did warn us that’s the dangerous game flooding us with short term loans

NM might carry the can for this at 5 o’clock. I can see him getting the bullet, he’s had longer than Maloney and his record must now be worse

There must be one of the posters here who claimed that they liked what NM was trying to do

WHAT IS HE TRYING TO DO

Devonhibs
03-02-2024, 02:48 PM
Its like 11 strangers turning up for a game

VoltaireHibs
I’d sack him after this

This is a complete embarrassment

And for the first time I'd agree with you. This is beyond awful.

Is this as bad as we have played all season??

under the circumstances it’s a very very concerning situation.

let’s sign rookie defenders to help our rookie defenders.

disgrace.

Neil Lennon currently on the train back from Aberdeen to Waverly

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Ben can follow him out of the door.

Follow him? He should be first out.

Up-the-slope
players need to show a bit of professional pride here

berwickhibee
He's away.

Dead man walking now

Disgusting spineless fannies

He goes. Not a chance he won’t.

I think Monty is Johnson mark 2 but without the entertaining patter, he can certainly talk the talk but doesn't seem to have a clue.

The players look utterly devoid of any kind of confidence

Berwickhibby
3 0 down and not a shot on target … only word to describe this is an utter shambles… can’t pass 😡😡😡

Yeah this is unacceptable. Times up. Empty those in charge aswell. Frauds.

Hi Pal.

3 now, you still happy the way it's going?

I never said I’ve been happy, I’ve challenged you on your endless tirade against the Gordon’s.

FWIW this manager is playing his way out the door. He’s been well backed by the owners, as was his predecessor.

That new centre half just watched his man stroll past him to knock in that goal, good job Monty had worked with him before and knew what he was getting. :rolleyes:

I don’t want to sack another manager so soon but it maybe it was a huge mistake to appoint someone from the Australian league. I base that on a comment from someone, very knowledgeable about Australian football, who reckons that the standard there is very poor. ( despite the fact that their national team performs well.

Difficult to defend Montgomery but this team has nothing. You can see why so many managers have been sacked.

vahibbie
The Fat Lady has sung.
This lot can GTF.

CathroMustStay
Montgomery needs to be sacked.

Tonight.

[emoji1787]

FFS utterly disgraceful.

TheHibernator
Get him to ****

The players look utterly devoid of any kind of confidence

Yeah, it’s very worrying.

mcfly
03-02-2024, 02:49 PM
The recruitment of managers at hibs in the past 3-4 seasons has been woeful.

Not one has improved us. We stumble along from rebuild to rebuild always saying next season will be better. Sadly it’s not.

We are soft and easy to play against.

Disgusting losing 3 goals at home in first half to anyone

cubehindthegoal
Lee Johnson.

You’re not kidding? Really? 😂

Ok. Then I say Terry Butcher.

Wait that was a mistype … I meant my local Butcher.

Another shambolic experiment doomed

VoltaireHibs
Neil Lennon currently on the train back from Aberdeen to Waverly

Give him an 18 month contract. No complaints from me.

I wasn't one who wanted Monty as I'd never really heard of him but I'm now in the camp that he has to go now, this is as bad as anything I've seen from Johnston or Maloney, our new investor will not be happy.

Sparrows tongue
Folllowing the current trend here...

I’m not going back until NM is sacked.

Sacked tonight if we’re serious about trying to improve.

Absolutely useless and totally out of his depth.

There is absolutely nothing to be positive about this today and NM is 100% to blame.

He should get the Jim Goodwin treatment. Sacked before the players have left the stadium tonight.

The Captain....
It's now when, not if Monty goes. No point ****ing about..get him out the door as soon as game over.

This is totally unacceptable..players not trying a leg.

Mrimbetween
03-02-2024, 02:50 PM
Coming back from 1-0 aye 2-0 big ask but !! 3-0 at HT no effing chance and not a shot on target as yet
Jesus wept

This should of been about 0-5/6 at half time.

This is dreadful stuff again from Hibs.

We are getting absolutely hammered, it could be 5 or 6 here already.

Should’ve been 4 there. Second to every ****ing ball. Get that clown to **** asap

Coming back from 1-0 aye 2-0 big ask but !! 3-0 at HT no effing chance and not a shot on target as yet
Jesus weptScenes when we do [emoji1787]

Lucky to get 3 corners nevermind goals

Paulie Walnuts
You’re not kidding? Really? 😂

Ok. Then I say Terry Butcher.

Wait that was a mistype … I meant my local Butcher.

I’m not kidding, no. Lee Johnson would get more out of this team than Montgomery is.

It's in Wales.

👍

This needs to end before we're relegated

03-02-2024, 02:51 PM
I wasn't one who wanted Monty as I'd never really heard of him but I'm now in the camp that he has to go now, this is as bad as anything I've seen from Johnston or Maloney, our new investor will not be happy.

It’s brutal.

We haven’t improved in any way since he took over.

We’re worse to watch.

Up-the-slope
Stats showing not a single shot in that half... let alone on target

I don’t want to sack another manager so soon but it maybe it was a huge mistake to appoint someone from the Australian league. I base that on a comment from someone, very knowledgeable about Australian football, who reckons that the standard there is very poor. ( despite the fact that their national team performs well.

Very few of their players actually play in Australia.

It’s ok though.

More minutes for Whittikar and Jair snd the players are all buying into it

Chip shop Joe
We are so soft and ponderous it is ridiculous. They on the other hand are aggressive all over the park!

That new centre half just watched his man stroll past him to knock in that goal, good job Monty had worked with him before and knew what he was getting. :rolleyes:

Every fan knew we needed to sign an experienced defender we sign a bunch of kids.

shambles.

VoltaireHibs
This is very reminiscent of the Aberdeen display when we pumped them 6-0. We know how that ended. Players have chucked it.

Scary thing is he was the number one target for CB this window.

At least Paul Hanlon can’t get the blame for this.

St Mirren 9 attempts on goal. Hibs 0.

03-02-2024, 02:52 PM
Could and should be 4 or 5 down

This is bad

The worst half of football I’ve ever seen from Hibs. Including the relegation team.

PiemanP
Picks kids in defence who haven’t played together, no recognised striker and the same midfield duo that have been ineffectual and over run all season. The tactics are awful and the result not surprising. I’d get rid - there’s nothing there that says this guy knows what he’s doing.

Our best players are our attackers and unbelievably we don’t give them the ball

We make our defence who are brutal on the ball play out and lose it time and time again

delthehibee
Absolute crap monty GTF *****g clueless walk out before half time hard watching that ****

Dalkeith Boy
What a joke.
Marshall is finished
Whittaker is a schoolboy and not ready
Obita *****
Levitt *****
Youan *****
Myziane lost
Jair *****
Emiliano wondering why he joined this lot

Scary thing is he was the number one target for CB this window.

At least Paul Hanlon can’t get the blame for this.

Scary thing is Hanlon will likely be away in the summer and he’s still our best defender.

We are getting absolutely hammered, it could be 5 or 6 here already.Being honest, on what I've witnessed it would be that now if it wasn't for Marshall.

We have no fight, a truly pathetic midfield and everything is just so slow. No leaders, gutless.

Sparrows tongue
3 0 down and not a shot on target … only word to describe this is an utter shambles… can’t pass 😡😡😡

That’s two words, but your point is a good one. :agree:

03-02-2024, 02:53 PM
I don't think even st mirren claimed for the penalty

Crazy we are using var to bring it back for stuff like that

The Captain....
Picks kids in defence who haven’t played together, no recognised striker and the same midfield duo that have been ineffectual and over run all season. The tactics are awful and the result not surprising. I’d get rid - there’s nothing there that says this guy knows what he’s doing.It's a blueprint for utter failure.

Whittaker is not good enough. He’s ruining his career playing him.

What's our record domestic home defeat to a non-OF team?

It’s fine.

2 20ish year old CBs. One of which is too injured for the bench.

****ing pitiful

The worst half of football I’ve ever seen from Hibs. Including the relegation team.

Agreed and that's saying something given some ofnthe dross Ive seen over 40 years. This is the worst Hibs display I've seen.

I don't think even st mirren claimed for the penalty

Crazy we are using var to bring it back for stuff like that

That makes the rest of it okay then.

03-02-2024, 02:54 PM
This is what happens when you bring in a rookie manager form a pub league. 73 games he’s been a manager before coming to us ffs.

We’re not Colchester or the likes. We’re meant to be a top tier elite club in Scotland. Get someone in who understands that.

Can’t believe how bad we’ve been. Surely no one is defending anything about today so far.

Andymac85
Someone on here said to me last week they wouldn’t rather have Derek Mcinnes as manager. No chance a DM team puts in this kind of embarrassing performance.

That makes the rest of it okay then.Chill out mate FFS

Im allowed to make an observation without pissing of ones pants continuously

I’m not kidding, no. Lee Johnson would get more out of this team than Montgomery is.

Lee Van Cleef would get more out of this team than Montgomery. And he’s dead.

Paulie Walnuts

Nowhere near good enough.

Still very young, but it’s scandalous playing him.

03-02-2024, 02:55 PM

Agree.
Im stunned at how bad that was.

Saint Hibee
Only Neil Francis can save us now.

It’s ok though.

More minutes for Whittikar and Jair snd the players are all buying into it
Plus we had a really beneficial trip to Dubai and we’ve got Rocky and Miller to come back and fix our defensive problems, it’s not all doom and gloom!

Liam6270
Very reminiscent of a certain team under Fenlon, full of loanees who couldn’t give a toss about Hibs, pair that with Monty’s limited abilities and we are staring the championship in the face

jakedance
I’ve seen many dreadful Hibs performances over the years and that half has to be up with them. We’ve been awful in every possible way.

Andymac85
This is what happens when you bring in a rookie manager form a pub league. 73 games he’s been a manager before coming to us ffs.

We’re not Colchester or the likes. We’re meant to be a top tier elite club in Scotland. Get someone in who understands that.

Can’t believe how bad we’ve been. Surely no one is defending anything about today so far.

We always seem to think we are the smartest folk in the room when picking a manger. Sometimes the obvious choice is the right one.

Think last time I saw as bad as this was st Johnstone away when yogi got

Scary thing is Hanlon will likely be away in the summer and he’s still our best defender.

The new manager might give him a new deal. At this rate I honestly can’t see Monty surviving.

JJP
03-02-2024, 02:56 PM
Lee Johnstone’s team was miles better than this. So was Jack Ross’ team and I don’t even think Maloney was this bad.

Never been happier to not have made it to a match. This is sacking material, and not just the manager.

Colchester beat us.

Chill out mate FFS

Im allowed to make an observation without pissing of ones pants continuously

Aye but your only observation at the end of that first half is about the penalty?

Not the fact that we’ve been utter dross

ddoc
We are winning on possession, 55.7%.

Anyone want to make a case for any player getting pass marks first 45? I genuinely don’t think I can.

Emiliano has been dragged down so far by this dross he couldn’t even find a Hibs player at kick off after the 3rd goal.

The Hibs midfield looks to have claimed yet another victim.

03-02-2024, 02:57 PM
What a shambles

We are a disgrace of a football club, from the board down.

It's really is wearying, watching a team that just never seems to have a good game, and it's been going on for years

We always seem to think we are the smartest folk in the room when picking a manger. Sometimes the obvious choice is the right one.

Not we. BK and IG. Utter ****ing clowns.

I felt we were signing too many young inexperienced players but was reassured that they would be so full of energy. I think we've signed a load of duds. Hibs are the laughing stock of Scottish football.

JJP
03-02-2024, 02:58 PM
I felt we were signing too many young inexperienced players but was reassured that they would be so full of energy. I think we've signed a load of duds. Hibs are the laughing stock of Scottish football.

And rightly so.

Shanksaidno
Someone on here said to me last week they wouldn’t rather have Derek Mcinnes as manager. No chance a DM team puts in this kind of embarrassing performance.

Always feel for Hibs Kids .... must damage them !

The new manager might give him a new deal. At this rate I honestly can’t see Monty surviving.

I certainly hope he doesn’t, this is inexcusable.

I dont get it i played this match out on my Subbuteo pitch last night and we won 6-0.

03-02-2024, 02:59 PM
Very few of their players actually play in Australia.

Exactly. When I asked this real Hibby, who lives in Oz, what he thought about Monty’s appointment, he just shook his head and said the standards crap and it might turn out to be a daft appointment. Looks like he was right.

hibee

He’s been dreadful but shouldn’t even be playing, worrying thing is 3 players just got called in and Cadden wasn’t one of them.

NC1875
There’s a reason not many managers play 16 year olds at right back.

NM brags about it like some sort of achievement. Hes a clown.

Get him to ****

I dont get it i played this match out on my Subbuteo pitch last night and we won 6-0.

Your Subbuteo players would have gave you more movement.

seanshow
03-02-2024, 03:00 PM
We don't stop crosses and we can't deal with them when they arrive, unorganised in defense and the players have to track their direct opponent and beat them to the ball when they do.
Until we can do that we lose many, many goals. :rolleyes:

03-02-2024, 03:01 PM

Derek Mcinnes is streets ahead of the likes of Montgomery

He’s improve us instantly

I agree.

Aye but your only observation at the end of that first half is about the penalty?

Not the fact that we’ve been utter drossI thought the fact we were dross was pretty self evident since we are losing 3-0 at home and every post is how ***** we are

Anyway, we are sooo bad I'm gonna bash my key board in anger for the next 45 minutes, berating everyone and demanding folk are sacked throughout the club

Also, it's mad we use var to bring back for penalties like that

That better and acceptable to you?

Kaiser_Sauzee
Huge question mark over Montgomery here. I still can’t make sense of this formation.

I couldn’t understand the ‘good on paper’ transfer window talk.

Didn’t address the biggest issue. Thinking young boys like this could sort us out defensively is sackable in itself.

A performance like this is also the reason he was mainly only allowed loan signings

03-02-2024, 03:02 PM
There’s a reason not many managers play 16 year olds at right back.

NM brags about it like some sort of achievement. Hes a clown.

Get him to ****

He will ruin the child’s career.

Anyone else think we can get back into it?

[emoji6][emoji1787]

Snobs, who wouldnt know a decent manager if one smacked them on the nose. There is this mythical style of football that some Hibs fans seem to only want us to play, yet i can count that on one hand the maanagers we've had that did that, and even they had some shockers too.

Give me a team that competes well and results will follow, especially one with our funds. We have a team full of show ponies who want to do it all on their own, any decent TEAM will beat this lot of shysters.

Our manager does not have a clue, if i was in charge i'd sack him at half time, he's clueless, another one. :faf:

ShetlandHibby
I fear the worst. We could easy get drawn into a battle for the playoff spot. Only Livy saving us from fighting for automatic relegation

03-02-2024, 03:03 PM
Would also love to see the reaction if Rocky or Hanlon defended like Triantis for that goal, or his play in general.

Are we really saying Harbottle is much worse than him?

Guys living in a fantasy football world. Getting schooled by journeymen mangers all season.

longer he is having to “work with the players”. The worse we are getting.

Paulie Walnuts
Huge question mark over Montgomery here. I still can’t make sense of this formation.

People have blindly stuck up for it for months now. It was never, ever going to work. The fact he’s stuck with it is absolutely outrageous.

I am geneuinely staggered at how bad that first half was. We are in serious of danger of being pulled into a relegation battle. Dunno what to make of this, it is scarily bad.

thebausburst
03-02-2024, 03:04 PM
When Hibs eventually punt Monty, they must go for McInnes or someone with a proven track record in the SPL and stop all the mad left field experimental appointments like Maloney and Monty or the lower English league duffers like Leigh and Hecky etc.

Levitt off. Thank ****.

Not we. BK and IG. Utter ****ing clowns.

Did they also pick our DoF?

rumoured NM made a HT zoom call to Lee Johnston for advice

hhibs
Shambles.clueless hopeless.

Every manager knows press Hibs and we are f ecked.

Montgomery looks lost ,no passion and no inkling on how to react to other teams, as for team selection ,jesus wept and, not letting players off here, they are a disgrace.

HendoDelivered
03-02-2024, 03:05 PM
Boo’d back on. That ever happened before?

Levitt off. Thank ****.

We paid money for him, Youan, and Vente.

Terrifying amounts of money for them.

When Montie goes, we will have spent Vente's transfer money on sacked managers?????

h185forever
I know it’s only the first game after the window, but the idea of the window is to improve us.
We haven’t shown any sign of improving.

The manager is clueless as to how he is going to improve us, that seems obvious.
The players are awful to a man …not one would get pass marks in that first half.

You can’t sack 20+ players…so the manager is the obvious choice unless the board are happy to contemplate playing in the championship next season.

Someone earlier suggested Lennon and although I don’t think he is the long term solution, he might just be the man to come in and put a rocket under this squad. Give him till the end of the season ……and review.
He’d might tell us the pheck off anyway.

We can’t as a club just bury our head in the sand and hope