pollution
27-12-2023, 07:07 PM
Up em hard

Nice wee strategic injury stopping momentum

Up-the-slope
what a start... chances / missed passes / dodgy pen (missed)... my pulse is racing

Fitbas done

it WAS a penalty, a defender can't jump with an arm sticking out like that

27-12-2023, 07:08 PM
Mon Hibs

Hundred miles an hour. Too many slack passes

John Cheaton at his best there - justice done.

Rocky couldn’t avoid contact and a fleeting glance off his arm that didn’t change trajectory of ball.

Let’s see what he tries next..

Football is ****ed. Should be 3-4 pens per game under the current rules.

Not against Hearts or Sevco obviously.

27-12-2023, 07:09 PM
It's certainly weird to see a pen pulled back minutes later when literally not one player claimed

It's a pen though - can't have your arm put like that unless you were blue

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Did drive in movie theatre heid just miss a penalty

Absolutely 100% a penalty, no complaints.

He still has to score it though, eh?

Must admit I'm surprised by Jair's continually starting at Youan's expense.

27-12-2023, 07:10 PM
Very harsh.....it could be argued it hit his shoulder.....anyway justice is served. Maybe one day we'll get a gift.

27-12-2023, 07:10 PM
newell saves the day

27-12-2023, 07:11 PM
Can you stop play for VAR? Is that not the point of the ****ing thing

it WAS a penalty, a defender can't jump with an arm sticking out like that

You can't move laterally, or in any other direction actually, without putting your arm up for leverage. For that reason alone the rule is stupid. The hearts player then nudges his arm up towards the ball IMO.

1875Sean
Terrible touch from Miller almost cost a goal

27-12-2023, 07:12 PM
Cmon the hibees

27-12-2023, 07:12 PM
Must admit I'm surprised by Jair's continually starting at Youan's expense.

He did nicely to get to the byeline there, even if the ball in on his left foot wasn't great.

Youan would have beaten him twice then lost it when he went back to try to beat him third time.

This is a brilliant game btw. The derbies are so much more open than they've been in the not too distant past. Not great for the nerves.

27-12-2023, 07:13 PM
We're so slow moving the ball forward. We've won the ball high up a couple of times and ended up passing back to our CBs.

They win it off Miller and immediately flood forward and create a chance.

Shankland gets away with murder

Frantic game but we need to get forward more.

shot blocked again

poor ball again miller, campbell/fish/miller all guilty

penalty :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Handballlllll

Pen hibs

OtleyHibs
Pen Hibs

Terrible touch from Miller almost cost a goal

He does that car) far too often

27-12-2023, 07:14 PM
Vente had to score there

What's the threshold for a red card at hand ball bte?

Vente had to score thereHe would've if he wasn't facing 2 goalkeepers

Boyle hits the post via the keeper :rolleyes:

campbell makes a ***t of the rebound

Another ***** penalty.

27-12-2023, 07:15 PM
Double jeopardy?

Missed pen Boyle.

USA_Hibee
Why'd Vente not take it?

-Jonesy-
**** sake😂

Just knew it

The Captain....
Our passing is diabolical...awful penalty from Boyle...shat it.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

FFS don't believe it

Missed

What the hell is Josh Campbell doing on the rebound btw? As poor as anything - simple pass to Vente and it's 1-0

OtleyHibs
27-12-2023, 07:16 PM
These games are exhausting, 15 mins in and I need a break!

Why is Boyle taking the penalty, surely Vente must take it.

**** me this is draining

Comedy of errors ….. farcical.

Boyle's poor season continues.

Up-the-slope
27-12-2023, 07:17 PM
thats why no poor bookies... 2 players you would stick your last £1 on with a Pen and both don't score

Why is Boyle taking the penalty, surely Vente must take it.

Boyle always takes them

cameronw-hfc
That's not even a bad penalty, genuinely outstanding save. Still would let vente take the next

I didn't think that was a bad penalty - excellent save imo.

Ugh

Thought it was a decent save from Clark tbh

Our passing is so poor thus far. Sort it Hibs

27-12-2023, 07:18 PM
Thought it was a decent save from Clark tbh

Our passing is so poor thus far. Sort it HibsYep, agree - sometimes the goalie does well

We totally messed up the rebound though

Campbell has started so poorly

27-12-2023, 07:18 PM
Vente is where he should be, in the middle.

My heart and blood pressure cannot handle this

27-12-2023, 07:19 PM
Brilliant, mad watch this is though [emoji106][emoji23]

27-12-2023, 07:20 PM
Miller needs to get his heid out his arse

27-12-2023, 07:20 PM
Brilliant, mad watch this is though [emoji106][emoji23]

Not good for the heart rate. Needs to settle down.

27-12-2023, 07:22 PM
One missed penalty each. Sounds pretty even so far.

They are getting too much space in behind for me

Winning midfield battle just I'd say which is allowing them space in behind.

27-12-2023, 07:23 PM

Forest has found space down our right far too many times. They'll get a goal down that side before the game is done imo.

rocky thankfully sweeping it out after fish doesn't get a head on it

Winning midfield battle just I'd say which is allowing them space in behind.

Yeah. Just need to be a bit more composed and get Joe on ball a bit more

27-12-2023, 07:24 PM
I feel hearts have better control but seeing the stats they haven't even had. A shot on target yet

Feel like they are finding space and our passing has been sloppy

Forest has found space down our right far too many times. They'll get a goal down that side before the game is done imo.

He’s been given what looks like a free role

Hair needs to be given the ball a bit more too. See what he can do

Would love to see us string more than two passes together.

The Captain....
27-12-2023, 07:25 PM
Can we manage to keep the ball..passing has been very wayward.

27-12-2023, 07:25 PM
They look dangerous down our right side, we look dangerous down our left side.

27-12-2023, 07:27 PM
Fish is having a good game.

Boyle seems well off it so far tonight.

Miller gives ball away far too much.

Need to pass ball better.

Mon Hibs.

Some of the passing is very poor.

27-12-2023, 07:28 PM
Get Tavares on the ball, he will make things happen.

Newell needs to get more involved here. Not sure he’s touched the ball yet?

Fish is having a good game.

Best Hibs player so far.

corner us, lets do something with it

27-12-2023, 07:30 PM
I feel hearts have better control but seeing the stats they haven't even had. A shot on target yet

Feel like they are finding space and our passing has been sloppy

I agree Callum, still too slack. Need more energy. Jair done well when he gets on the ball

27-12-2023, 07:31 PM
miller gives away the foul and takes all the pressure off

27-12-2023, 07:31 PM
Miller and Campbell must have a combined pass completion percentage of about 3%. Our ball retention down that side has been abysmal.

27-12-2023, 07:32 PM
another corner us

That pass is on all game and he's managed it once in about 5 attempts. Passing needs to better across the board.

I agree Callum, still too slack. Need more energy. Jair done well when he gets on the ball

Agree regarding JT but our passing is pretty poor

How many ****ing times is Obita gonna over hit the ball !!!!

Miller and Campbell must have a combined pass completion percentage of about 3%. Our ball retention down that side has been abysmal.

Very poor. Anything good from us, has come from Obita and Jair combining

27-12-2023, 07:33 PM
rocky heads high and wide

Rocky has been excellent so far

If you’re going take a long throw in, you have to make it count and not throw it straight to a defender.

Whilst some of our passing has been very sloppy, so has theirs, arguably theirs has been worse.

I don't think that either of these teams are particularly easy to play against with the pressing involved.

27-12-2023, 07:34 PM
Rocky has been excellent so far

I was just about to say this. Penalty aside, he's handled Shank the **** very well

27-12-2023, 07:35 PM
Whilst some of our passing has been very sloppy, so has theirs, arguably theirs has been worse.

I don't think that either of these teams are particularly easy to play against with the pressing involved.

Doesn’t help we cannot hold the ball up. If we could find a player that could do that it would help no end.

I don't think that either of these teams are particularly easy to play against with the pressing involved.Yep both teams have been poor in key moments

Now the manic nature has slowed down it's went to a poor quality game

Jair looks our best threat

Offt Vente has to control that no?

terrible pass miller

27-12-2023, 07:36 PM
I'd hook Miller at HT. He is having a total mare. Fish is bailing him out time after time down that side.

terrible pass millerHe's been extremely poor on the ball so far

Him and Campbell have given it away nearly everytime they've had it

Both teams can bareyfind a teammate. Been quite enjoyable though.

Miller doesn't appear to be getting a lot of support.

27-12-2023, 07:37 PM
I'd hook Miller at HT. He is having a total mare. Fish is bailing him out time after time down that side.

Think so. Caught to far inside or ball watching for me.

Miller's passing is atrocious.

supermcginn
Miller is very poor, not a surprise they are targeting him every single time.

Up-the-slope
Concentration key at both ends here... fine margins that mean a chance can be taken or given away

Hearts keep winning 2nd balls and it's annoying.

Andymac85
I like Miller, but some of his passing is woeful.

27-12-2023, 07:38 PM
We are second to every ball at the moment that drops into the middle of park

is miller away playing with Australia in january ?

if so i take it he's not first choice

bordergreen
I like Miller, but some of his passing is woeful.

His passing is awful, keeps putting us under unnecessary pressure tonight

27-12-2023, 07:39 PM
is miller away playing with Australia in january ?

if so i take it he's not first choice

I hope so.

27-12-2023, 07:40 PM
Hearts have structure to their play, Hibs feeding off scraps. Campbell is like a man down.

Levitt seems to always be running about but can hardly ever get close to the ball or his man. He needs to get involved!

I hope so.

he's not played very well lately

and once again, wtf is wrong with him

27-12-2023, 07:41 PM
Levitt and Campbell nowhere to be seen. Newell covering a fair bit more but our midfield leaves a lot to be desired.

Miller needs hooked. He’s having a mare

supermcginn
Hearts have structure to their play, Hibs feeding off scraps. Campbell is like a man down.

He's out his depth in a game like this, adds absolutely nothing.

What is actually going on with our passing here

Head up compose yourself and bloody pass the ball

There surely to fyvk has to be better right backs out there. Miller is generally poor imo. He is the weakest link in our defence and offers little going forward in any sense.

27-12-2023, 07:42 PM
Miller has to be subbed at HT. Been awful

Finally. Better.

Levitt and Campbell nowhere to be seen. Newell covering a fair bit more but our midfield leaves a lot to be desired.

I’m not sure I’ve heard Levitt’s name tbh. Very anonymous

Miller's becoming a liability here, far too many mistakes, simple ones too.

27-12-2023, 07:43 PM
oh come on rocky

ElginHibee
Come around to the get Miller off side, been howfing.

i heard his name mentioned earlier :agree:

Up-the-slope
thats better Campbell

27-12-2023, 07:44 PM
Rocky has been poor so far. A few wasteful passes and a total lapse of concentration at that set piece.

shankland over the bar

fish and rocky not very alert

thats better Campbell

Much.

Tavares our biggest attacking threat tonight. He and Obita dovetail nicely when given the chance.

27-12-2023, 07:45 PM
'dreadful pass from a hibernian player'

shockerooni

27-12-2023, 07:45 PM
Derek Adams wasn't wrong...the quality is embarrassing. The passing is so bad from both teams.

ElginHibee
27-12-2023, 07:46 PM
Much.

Tavares our biggest attacking threat tonight. He and Obita dovetail nicely when given the chance.

So happy Jair stuck it out and got a chance.

I'm generally quite critical of Levitt and he HAS been quiet, but when he has been involved I think he's been much tidier than the rest, much better in possession.

We could do with finding a way to get him more involved.

Very even first half.

HT

thankfully

wonder if miller will get hooked

Almost laughably poor from both sides. Entertaining in a way.

HendoDelivered
27-12-2023, 07:47 PM
One word. Wasteful.

How's that no a penalty there - clear handball from Cochrane

There's a lot of chat on here about formation but for me, we just don't have the standard of player required to pay a quick passing game.

I'd love to see us go out and sign a forward that brings more physicality and I'm less and less convinced that Levitt and Newell are the right combo. We need someone with a better engine in the middle of the park.

27-12-2023, 07:48 PM
Get josh off for youan.

How's that no a penalty there - clear handball from Cochrane

Foul by Fish in build up

With at risk of being called out, we have been very poor at times attacking wise again, tbh Hearts haven't offered to much in the final third themselves.

Levitt has done ok in the middle, Campbell has done well off the ball but I prefer Boyle on the right.

Youan could be the difference!

Derek Adams wasn't wrong...the quality is embarrassing. The passing is so bad from both teams.

Derek Adams was not only wrong, but an embarrassing, blubbering mess. It’s a manic derby, we know what they can be like. The Scottish Premiership is miles ahead of EFL League 2.

Get josh off for youan.I think we will see that change

I wouldn't be totally surprised to see Whittaker on for miller at ht

Up-the-slope
27-12-2023, 07:49 PM
very even and miraculously 0-0

wonder if 'shocking pass' will get subbed at HT

The Captain....
Must be so hard for our coaches to implement any tactical plan when the players are incapable of passing to a team mate 5 yards away. Campbell and Miller have been the worst culprits..criminal. I'd get Campbell hooked at HT.

Get josh off for youan.

Would be suicidal, Youan offers nothing in a defensive sense whatsoever and offers an attacking threat in about one in five games.

Foul by Fish in build upImaginary foul then based on the replay

The game is poor because it's windy.

Either team's to win tbh, think it'll end 0-0 though.

Get josh off for youan.

Agreed. We haven't looked great defensively that side and done absolutely nothing going forward. Miller and Campbell is not a quality right side.

Some of the passing had been absolutely embarassing - Miller and Campbell really struggling to pick out a Hibs man with simple passes

hibIBZ
27-12-2023, 07:50 PM
Not much in this game, both teams careless in possession. Wouldn’t be surprised if it is a mistake for either team that decides it

I just want Vente to do more of his work in and around the opponent’s box. We lack a focal point a lot of the time:

Don’t think the wind has anything to do with it, some of the passes are 5-10 yards and they’re just lacking a bit of composure

I'd be hooking Levitt.

27-12-2023, 07:51 PM
looking at the fixtures heartz could very well win their next seven games before facing sevco at ibrox at the end of february

Criminal missing a penalty when one goal will likely win it either way

I'd be hooking Levitt.I wouldn't

He's given the ball away at times but at least I can him trying to break lines with passes

We need that

He's been ok, certainly not one to be 'hooked' at HT

Kentao1985
No complaints from me, actually a really enjoyable game and we are getting the ball down the channels a lot quicker. Hearts have been throwing bodies in front of everything hopefully 1 deflects into the net in the 2nd half.

Sent from my moto g22 using Tapatalk

Would be suicidal, Youan offers nothing in a defensive sense whatsoever and offers an attacking threat in about one in five games.

Hibs passing at 65% is not good enough. As ever this game is for the taking for the team that wants it most.

Two evenly matched teams. Both been poor in the final 3rd. A few upgrades in January (replacements for Boyle, Levit & Campbell/the positions they are posting tonight) and think we could be onto something good.

27-12-2023, 07:52 PM
Rockys been very good against Shankland, disagree with some comments. Otherwise its not difficult to see whats going on, were not keeping possession well enough, especially on the right. Very even game.

MikeyS
There's a lot of chat on here about formation but for me, we just don't have the standard of player required to pay a quick passing game.

I'd love to see us go out and sign a forward that brings more physicality and I'm less and less convinced that Levitt and Newell are the right combo. We need someone with a better engine in the middle of the park.

I actually don't mind the formation but we are wasting both Boyle and Vente in this formation. Boyle might was well be Ro2an Vine tonight. Awful!

I have to say, I don't think I've got an issue with the formation tonight at all.

The composure isn't all it could be in possession although this is clearly a difficult game to play in - windy, getting pressed all over the place and struggling to know when we've got time on the ball or not.

This one's probably going to come down to who makes the biggest mistake at the most key time.

So many nearly moments and letting ourselves down with the final ball. Miller is a good player and I like him but his passing and decision making tonight has been awful.

Up-the-slope
27-12-2023, 07:53 PM
I think we will see that change

I wouldn't be totally surprised to see Whittaker on for miller at ht

I don't - not right away. His movement is creating lots of the space / chances. Passing poor but he is not alone. System is pushing them back when we have the ball so nothing wrong with that - just the Derby adrenaline seems to have got to too many on both sides

It'll be fine.

King conrad
Very frustrating first half and i just feel the game is there for us.
We need to calm down and get passing the ball, Miller and obita have been really poor on the ball Miller especially and the constant slack passes is killing any momentum.
Jair is up for this and has looked dangerous the few times he's had it, We need more care and get the ball to him more often.

C'mon Hibs we can do this!

27-12-2023, 07:54 PM

Vente, out and out striker

Yes, that's one game. You're lucky if he has one good performance a month, he's so wildly inconsistent and undisciplined in a defensive sense.

1875M
Meh. Poor in the final third. 2 even teams. 1 goal will do it. Criminal missing a penalty though.

27-12-2023, 07:55 PM

I get that but josh is offering nothing on wither side of ths ball. In the first 2 mins he gave the ball away 3 times.

27-12-2023, 07:55 PM
I actually don't think it is such a terrible game. Both teams trying to play quckly. We are just putting ourselves in trouble with stray passes in the middle third allowing them to quickly get in behind.

Hate to slag off players but Miller has been terrible thus far and most of their threat has come down his side after he has given away possession.

Think Obita/Jair might produce something positive.

I think we might take this game.

27-12-2023, 07:56 PM
Yes, that's one game. You're lucky if he has one good performance a month, he's so wildly inconsistent and undisciplined in a defensive sense.

Probably due another one though.

Paul1642
I find myself thinking the exact same thing I think during / after almost every bloody derby, and that is Hearts are pretty crap, yet we really seem able to beat them. Baffles me.

Second best with the ball but more than capable of improvement. Fancy us to nick this.

I'd be hooking Levitt.

Possibly the last player needing the hook.

I’m not sure we change anything just yet. If we did I’d be temp to hook Campbell for Youan but drop Boyle back in to right midfield.

We have too many players not good enough.

HT

thankfully

wonder if miller will get hooked

Manager will give it 10 minutes into 2nd half and if the rocket hasn’t worked Miller will defo get hooked and take your pick from Newell Campbell & Levitt, all been poor, maybe even consider Doidge for Boyle if he can’t improve either.

Montford

There’s hee haw wind
I’m Sittin right at the front of the Famous Five and there’s no a lick
Absolute perfect conditions for fitba

[QUOTE=Vault Boy;7534860]I just want Vente to do more of his work in and around the opponent’s box. We lack a focal point a lot of the time:[/QUOTHes an out and out striker thats not getting the supply thats needed

Grim so far down the slope 2nd half cmon

27-12-2023, 07:57 PM
Scrappy stuff. Newell, Fish, Rocky and Jair doing well. Obita ok but wasteful at times. Vente putting in another huge shift but nowhere near the danger area for the most part.

We need more from Levitt, Campbell, Miller and Boyle. They have all been way off it. Levitt has at least showed up in flashes but Miller and Campbell are almost laughably bad. The former looks injured, chasing that ball to the touchline was like watching a 70 year old running through treacle after a double hip replacement.

1875Sean
I don't - not right away. His movement is creating lots of the space / chances. Passing poor but he is not alone. System is pushing them back when we have the ball so nothing wrong with that - just the Derby adrenaline seems to have got to too many on both sides

Miller has been the worse player on the pitch

Chip shop Joe
Actually think it has been a decent game for a derby. I just really wish Levitt would step it up a bit. He is so pedestrian it is ridiculous and we really need a lot more from him.

It might be a typical hibs fans negatively since they haven't had. A shot on target but I just fancy them to take of these breaks and finish it

Our main threat has come down our left where Jair and obita (bar a few loose passes) have been pretty decent

In saying that we have also found ourself in good positions only to be a bit wasteful ourselves

Enjoyable watch all in all

Dmas
27-12-2023, 07:58 PM
I get that but josh is offering nothing on wither side of ths ball. In the first 2 mins he gave the ball away 3 times.

Getting dragged into the middle too often as well if NM is keeping him on he’d do well to swap him and Boyle have Campbell playing as a 10 wide open on that right at times asking for trouble

Silky
I’m not sure we change anything just yet. If we did I’d be temp to hook Campbell for Youan but drop Boyle back in to right midfield.

I'd be hooking Jair for Youan, dropping Campbell into the midfield and going 4-3-3.

churchie16
Adam’s was right about standards, 22 boys that can’t pass a ball, eye bleeding stuff nae wonder sky don’t take it

I actually don't think it is such a terrible game. Both teams trying to play quckly. We are just putting ourselves in trouble with stray passes in the middle third allowing them to quickly get in behind.

Hate to slag off players but Miller has been terrible thus far and most of their threat has come down his side after he has given away possession.

Miller jas been brutal, but who replaces him? I think we will up our game second half.

McGruber
Double jeopardy isnt a thing here. It is a red card if the handball prevents a goal, handball intentional or not. They must have deemed it that Clark still had a chance to save it. You can see from the replay it was going in. Should have been red for me

27-12-2023, 07:59 PM
With at risk of being called out, we have been very poor at times attacking wise again, tbh Hearts haven't offered to much in the final third themselves.

Levitt has done ok in the middle, Campbell has done well off the ball but I prefer Boyle on the right.

Youan could be the difference!
Youan could well be the difference. The problem we have with him is would the difference be going forward or defensively.

Probably due another one though.

If we go behind I'd throw him on, because we may as well lose 3-0 in trying to win 2-1 if that makes sense. When the game is in the balance, there's not a place for him in the team IMO.

Coach Jon

We need to get some players in January who can pass a football.
That first half was a disgrace, serious lack of quality especially in our MF.

2nd half will be better after monty gives them a new game plan.

Early goal Hibs.

Miller jas been brutal, but who replaces him? I think we will up our game second half.

That’s the conundrum.

Double jeopardy isnt a thing here. It is a red card if the handball prevents a goal, handball intentional or not. They must have deemed it that Clark still had a chance to save it. You can see from the replay it was going in. Should have been red for me

Yeah, I thought it should have been a red. Not convinced it wasn't accidental.

27-12-2023, 08:00 PM
I don't think we've been that bad. We seem to have some fire in our bellies which has been lacking in too many Derbies.

27-12-2023, 08:00 PM
Double jeopardy isnt a thing here. It is a red card if the handball prevents a goal, handball intentional or not. They must have deemed it that Clark still had a chance to save it. You can see from the replay it was going in. Should have been red for meI asked the same when it was given - boys basically about as far stretched arms as you can

At what point does that become a red card?

Can you just do a Schmeichel star jump and worse case you get a pen and a yellow?

27-12-2023, 08:01 PM
There’s hee haw wind
I’m Sittin right at the front of the Famous Five and there’s no a lick
Absolute perfect conditions for fitba
Stay off the beer. You can see the corner flags blowing.

27-12-2023, 08:01 PM
Barry McKay on for denholm

27-12-2023, 08:02 PM
We need to get some players in January who can pass a football.
That first half was a disgrace, serious lack of quality especially in our MF.

This. 442 or 433 is irrelevant - we don't have enough players that can move the ball quickly or accurately enough.

Not a massive fan of Miller, for all the 1st team football he's had this year, he's still very raw. Campbell needs to play behind the striker and get Boyle back on the right. If Youan comes on, it's needs to be through the middle with Vente.

Mckay is a good player. Need to keep him quiet

Dmas
I asked the same when it was given - boys basically about as far stretched arms as you can

At what point does that become a red card?

Can you just do a Schmeichel star jump and worse case you get a pen and a yellow?

Have to say I think Vente is fortunate it’s hit his arm with what he has to aim at and having time to take a touch to settle it’s an awful finish imo either side of the defender it’s a goal

No changes for us

Up-the-slope
27-12-2023, 08:03 PM
we need to adapt to their sub and not get pressed back... look for the channels in behind

27-12-2023, 08:03 PM
Have to say I think Vente is fortunate it’s hit his arm with what he has to aim at and having time to take a touch to settle it’s an awful finish imo either side of the defender it’s a goal

He was putting back across the keeper who was already moving?

27-12-2023, 08:04 PM
Have to say I think Vente is fortunate it’s hit his arm with what he has to aim at and having time to take a touch to settle it’s an awful finish imo either side of the defender it’s a goalIt's a goal if the defender doesn't become a goal keeper too

27-12-2023, 08:04 PM

Ball was going in the net?

27-12-2023, 08:05 PM
It's a goal if the defender doesn't become a goal keeper too

Think so.

This is where I want Vente

Poor start to second half

27-12-2023, 08:06 PM
better from miller stopping the heid

OtleyHibs
27-12-2023, 08:07 PM
Campbell looks in a lot of pain there

Well done Miller. Getting it tight but covered well there. ***** from Levitt again... (Come on be the difference!)

Get levitt off. He is chasing shadows out there. Miles off the pace.

Paulie Walnuts
This has just been an incredibly poor match. Two desperately poor teams.

Far too many players not good enough. Levitt, who folk were proclaiming you just need eyes to see how good he is, has been crap yet again.

Stretcher coming on for Campbell

Bad one

**** is taking Beaton so long to get the physio on there? Hearts player immediately signalling for a stretcher and he's strolling over without a care in the world. Prick.

stretcher for campbell

youan coming on

O dear. Thats a real sore one for Campbell. Hope it’s not too serious

Fantastic recovery from Miller

27-12-2023, 08:08 PM
Bagimane absolutely strolling through is their.

Youan for Campbell

That's a season ender potentially

Fantastic recovery from MillerIt was considering shankland was offside too

Yikes that doesn’t look good for Campbell.

27-12-2023, 08:09 PM
Josh looks in trouble. Hope it's better than it looks.

Andymac85
Looks like a long term one that.

Get levitt off. He is chasing shadows out there. Miles off the pace.

I don't think him and Newell work.

Levitt was shocking trying to tackle Baningime. Couldn't get near him.

Dmas
It's a goal if the defender doesn't become a goal keeper too

Ball was going middle of the goal and high it wasn’t a good finish it may have still gone in but there was better options either side of the defender he’s just hit it straight

Good defending by Miller. Although, has he lost a bet with that haircut?

Up-the-slope
enforced change not often good... hope Josh OK and it does not alter shape

Chorley Hibee
Sorry, but it's absolute garbage yet again.

Two piss poor sides, but we're the worse of the two so far.

27-12-2023, 08:10 PM
That was bloody awful by Levitt

Been a huge disappointment since signing for Hibs

OtleyHibs
27-12-2023, 08:10 PM
All the best JC, hope its a speedy recovery

Youan could be a game changer here

ElginHibee
27-12-2023, 08:11 PM
Really hope Campbell's injury isn't as bad as it looks.

27-12-2023, 08:12 PM
imbecile throws a coin on

The enforced Youan for Campbell change might win or lose the game for us tbh.

They've been much better than us since the break.

All the best JC, hope its a speedy recovery

Youan could be a game changer here

He can but needs to be a bit more composed.

On a side note Hearts having the better start to second half

Yep really poor, really wanted him to be good but he has been gash

ElginHibee
27-12-2023, 08:13 PM
Youan at least trying to gee things up. :thumbsup:

27-12-2023, 08:13 PM
No real change to the first half giving the ball away far too much.

27-12-2023, 08:14 PM

He's been pish. Good range of passing but you rarely see it. That's about it. Just jogs about most of the game, often gets caught on his heels.

27-12-2023, 08:15 PM
Compose yourself ffs

27-12-2023, 08:16 PM
some heartz dude booked

27-12-2023, 08:17 PM
forest off for vargas(sp)