View Full Version : **Match Update** Aberdeen v Hibs away
OtleyHibs
03-09-2023, 03:59 PM
our neighbours lose as well :)
carlsberg sunday
Fair play to motherwell, great start for them this year
Well done David Gray and the team - excellent result!
Silversand
Great result [emoji106]
Didn't see the game, presumably well deserved?
Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk
NC1875
03-09-2023, 04:00 PM
Apparently 1 shot on target whole game from them
Aye in the 92nd minute. 😂
e2los
I'd maybe be ok with giving Gray the job tbh.
Yeah, and with some key players out injured.
our neighbours lose as well :)
carlsberg sunday
I can txt my jambo pal now :greengrin
That's Hearts lost 4 in a row according to BBC, booed of at full time, another managerial change maybe on its way.
We were absolutely appalling in the first three games, punted the manager and we are still only one point behind the maroon balloons lol
What a result, never expected that tbh.
Noice. Needed that. Still work to be done but the players we have have shown that when we go back to basics and don't over complicate things then we're better than our league form has suggested thus far.
pollution
Fantastic Hibs. I will never understand you though ....
Fantastic. Didn't see that coming at all.
Exactly what we needed and a nice wee boost whilst we find a manager. Can look forward with optimism.
Forever_Green93
03-09-2023, 04:01 PM
YES!!! Great 3 points.
Get in there!
03-09-2023, 04:02 PM
Vital 3 points, wasn't pretty but in control for most of the match. Great finish from ALF.
Defence dealt with everything thrown at them.
Now, that was a performance.
MartinfaePorty
Super Sunday! Does anyone still do a 'Hibs to win, Hearts to lose' weekly bet, as I remember a few folk some years ago saying they did this every week. Be a nice little earner for anyone who did :agree:
03-09-2023, 04:03 PM
ElginHibbie
03-09-2023, 04:03 PM
Amazing what this team can do when there is apparently an actual plan
03-09-2023, 04:04 PM
Much more like it, well done boys. Sir David, take a bow.
HendoDelivered
Now lets get climbing back up that league
Wakeyhibee
No HT subs, or mass changes. 4-3-3 sounds like he kept it simple. Great result, good for confidence, its not an awful Aberdeen side we were up against.
03-09-2023, 04:05 PM
Subs made at right time doidge and Alf play well together
03-09-2023, 04:05 PM
It is like a massive weight has been lifted from the players
Yup.
Part of the reason I'm fairly relaxed about whoever our next manager is, is that I always thought LJ was the problem.
Removing him would lead to immediate improvement and the new guy can just be himself and get on with doing things his way.
03-09-2023, 04:06 PM
Great 3 points and typically Hibs after the first 3 easier games. Aberdeen in play-offs again :greengrin
03-09-2023, 04:06 PM
That is possibly the most significant result we’ve had in some time, particularly away from home. Well done, guys.:thumbsup:
03-09-2023, 04:07 PM
Super Sunday! Does anyone still do a 'Hibs to win, Hearts to lose' weekly bet, as I remember a few folk some years ago saying they did this every week. Be a nice little earner for anyone who did :agree:
14/1 👍
I can txt my jambo pal now :greengrin
That's Hearts lost 4 in a row according to BBC, booed of at full time, another managerial change maybe on its way.
they don't know who the manager is tbf
Great result, over in Turkey on holiday so never got to watch it. I'll be honest and say I was expecting us to get turned over today but delighted with that.
Looking forward to seeing the highlights
We're on our way from misery to happiness....
stuarty84
03-09-2023, 04:08 PM
Brilliant result and a massive week to bring back the feel good factor to the club. Can now enjoy the international break
03-09-2023, 04:08 PM
fantastic stuff Hibs...been a tough weekend for me and this has put a smile on my face :greengrin
Feed McGraw
03-09-2023, 04:09 PM
Wow ! Great performance Hibs, although headline on the BBC says Hibs get their first point in Aberdeen stalemate????
Great result, even better 3 points, hopefully start to kick on from here and see more consistent performances lift us up the league. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
ferry hibby
BBC headline is Hibs secure first point in Aberdeen stalemate???
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66631546
Hibees are back
Donegal Hibby
03-09-2023, 04:10 PM
Didn't see that happening today . Cracking result. SDG done his chances no harm at all .
BBC headline is Hibs secure first point in Aberdeen stalemate???Hughes saying he was glad Hearts got beat as well and Richard Gordon said he had "just alienated half of Scotland".
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
03-09-2023, 04:11 PM
BBC headline is Hibs secure first point in Aberdeen stalemate???https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66631546
Someone hit "post" too early on their article 😬
BBC Sport doesn't want to accept we pumped the sheep in their own back yard...
EVENTUALLY
03-09-2023, 04:12 PM
Hanlon Stevenson and ...............Marshall never put a foot wrong. Team was very steady and lethal when required. Adam and Christian were exceptionally effective when they came on.
Great result.
Hibees1973
Great result.
Chance now to regroup and get set to climb the league with a new manager in charge, whoever it is.
Brilliant thread today and had a good laugh.
Cheers.
A team with a shape, a plan and purpose and a will to win. Special mention to Marshall, i wanted you out the team but well played today. :top marks
03-09-2023, 04:13 PM
Superb win did not see that coming and I was fearing the worst when I saw the team but who am I to question the great Sir David Gray - what a difference in the 2 performances this week since removing LJ - massive improvement - hopefully now we move onwards and upwards
03-09-2023, 04:15 PM
Richard Gordon, Willie Miller, Duncan Shearer, your boys took a lesser-hell of a beating…
Gordon will be crying into his ribena tonight with Doidge sticking one in the net.
03-09-2023, 04:16 PM
Great result. Onwards and upwards now Hibs!
03-09-2023, 04:16 PM
Hughes saying he was glad Hearts got beat as well and Richard Gordon said he had "just alienated half of Scotland".
Arrant nonsense from Gordon. Scotland's population is 5.6 million while Hearts only have 400,000 season ticket holders.
Trinity Hibee
03-09-2023, 04:17 PM
Radio coverage has just cut off straight after game?
MartinfaePorty
03-09-2023, 04:18 PM
BBC headline is Hibs secure first point in Aberdeen stalemate???
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66631546
And Le Fondre scores his '2nd' Hibs goal :confused:
03-09-2023, 04:19 PM
Arrant nonsense from Gordon. Scotland's population is 5.6 million while Hearts only have 400,000 season ticket holders.
Aye but there's about 2.4m on the waiting list.
03-09-2023, 04:19 PM
Radio coverage has just cut off straight after game?
I was listening to Sportsound on BBC Scotland it cut to Take the Floor teucher sessions - think it only continued in BBC Radio Scotland Extra
03-09-2023, 04:20 PM
What a result. Well done Hibs.
Delighted for Sir David and the players.
03-09-2023, 04:21 PM
Massive 3 points before the international break.
03-09-2023, 04:22 PM
The win was made in the A League…..Alfie’s cracking goal and Miller MOM and involved in the second goal.
Off tae bed happy!
03-09-2023, 04:22 PM
Delighted with that today.
That wee fud Duk should be cited and banned for diving, wee prick. How on earth can the ref see it and not even book him, he didnae fall over, he's chucked himself down screaming for a pen. ********.
Actually - I see Aberdeens next game is Hearts, so I hope he's no banned, I hope he dives and gets a pen next game!
03-09-2023, 04:23 PM
Richard Gordon, Willie Miller, Duncan Shearer, your boys took a lesser-hell of a beating…
Gordon will be crying into his ribena tonight with Doidge sticking one in the net.
No complaints from Willie today, very complementary about Hibs to be fair.
03-09-2023, 04:23 PM
Thought we deserved our win.
We were actually wasteful on the break and could easily have scored more.
Best available team picked. Players playing in their best positions. Simple.
One thing, we got away with one as 0-0 with Campbell not getting a second booking.
03-09-2023, 04:24 PM
Fantastic result and a great performance by all, too many to mention but Miller has changed my mind so well done to him. Doidge is a proper CF and gives us that focal point up front. Brilliant Hibs 👏👏👏
03-09-2023, 04:24 PM
Brilliant now can really enjoy SDG testimonial event I think a defeat
Would have been a real flat affair
LunasBoots
03-09-2023, 04:27 PM
It was a real solid display, not perfect but we stopped Aberdeen from playing and grinded out a result, something we've not done enough of down the years.
e2los
03-09-2023, 04:29 PM
A team with a shape, a plan and purpose and a will to win. Special mention to Marshall, i wanted you out the team but well played today. :top marks
Marshall was fine, likewise I was expecting to lose to some goalkeeping error.
Clean sheet in a hibs game, wow!
03-09-2023, 04:32 PM
Wonder what Richard Gordon will say to that!
Was thinking exactly that. What will Dick make of this :greengrin
So did any of the commentary team barring Hughes give Hibs any credit??
03-09-2023, 04:35 PM
It was the 3rd of September
That day I'll always remember, yes I will
Cos that was the day that we won 3 points
🙂
03-09-2023, 04:40 PM
Who cares if the first half was a bit dull, as long as we get the result in the end, and I think that confirms that we at least have the basis of a decent squad, if a little light in some areas.
Cat Stanton
03-09-2023, 04:43 PM
In fairness, they have been talking up Hibs' performance a lot.
03-09-2023, 04:43 PM
they don't know who the manager is tbf
The three amigos can just swap seats.
03-09-2023, 04:44 PM
The three amigos can just swap seats.
The manager of the day gets the dining room chair.
03-09-2023, 04:45 PM
Hughes saying he was glad Hearts got beat as well and Richard Gordon said he had "just alienated half of Scotland".
Half of Scotland :greengrin
03-09-2023, 04:46 PM
https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/1698350934068261371?t=Iz-LZlkxQEC9sYs8lUgHMQ&s=19
Red card?
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Marshall was fine, likewise I was expecting to lose to some goalkeeping error.
Clean sheet in a hibs game, wow!
1st clean sheet of the season!!!
MKHIBEE
03-09-2023, 04:50 PM
🙂
And Dodge and Alfie scored the goals.
03-09-2023, 04:51 PM
Very good result, team effort and just so much better than some of the crap we have seen up to now.
oh and **** the Hertz
No complaints from Willie today, very complementary about Hibs to be fair.
He was, Aberdeen to the core but still has eyes. Got a lot of respect for Willie, even if he is 102
03-09-2023, 04:51 PM
🙂
Doidgey was a rolling stone
He went to Killie on a season-long loan
leith lynx
03-09-2023, 04:52 PM
So did any of the commentary team barring Hughes give Hibs any credit??
It's about time somebody was sticking up for Hibs on the BBC.
Andymac85
03-09-2023, 04:53 PM
What a difference. Actually enjoyed watching us today.
03-09-2023, 04:54 PM
I was listening to Sportsound on BBC Scotland it cut to Take the Floor teucher sessions - think it only continued in BBC Radio Scotland Extra
Take the Floor, with special guest presenter, Duk 🤣
03-09-2023, 04:56 PM
The manager of the day gets the dining room chair.
And also gets first pick of the car keys out of the fish bowl at the bowling club after the game
03-09-2023, 04:58 PM
https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/1698350934068261371?t=Iz-LZlkxQEC9sYs8lUgHMQ&s=19
Red card?
Scandalous that wasn't a red
Hillsidehibby
03-09-2023, 04:58 PM
Red card?
I thought that at the time. Assault. Then that prick Shinnie runs over and tells Youan to get up!
leith lynx
03-09-2023, 04:59 PM
Well done SDG,ALF. GGTTH, GIRUY BBC Aberdeen (and HMFC).
Red card?
100% a red card.
Cat Stanton
03-09-2023, 05:03 PM
Take the Floor, with special guest presenter, Duk 🤣
Very good!
03-09-2023, 05:04 PM
And Dodge and Alfie scored the goals.
Assists by Fagan and Bill Sikes :aok:
Cheshire Hibby
03-09-2023, 05:04 PM
Well done SDG and the Hibs today - judging by the thread, a bit of organisation, timely and correct subs, 2 goals, clean sheet and 3 points accrued. What’s not to like! Cheered me up no end.
Allyg69
03-09-2023, 05:07 PM
BBC website had the headline "Hibs take first point after Aberdeen stalemate" and that was after the game had finished. Maybe had 2 headlines at the ready and made a right royal c**k up 🙈
03-09-2023, 05:09 PM
BBC says we 'stunned' Aberdeen. 🙄
03-09-2023, 05:10 PM
e're on our way from misery to happiness......
03-09-2023, 05:14 PM
BBC says we 'stunned' Aberdeen. 🙄
Have to admit I wasn't confident of a win today. I was after the first half, but think anyone outwith Hibs will be stunned we won 2-0
03-09-2023, 05:19 PM
Well done SDG. After conceding 8 in our first 3 and shipping goals at Villa, goes up to Pittodrie and gets us a win and a clean sheet.
Combination of the atmosphere of the Villa trip and a proper result today It now feels like there could be the makings of a good feeling about the place again all of a sudden. Three good fixtures coming up for us to get points after the break.
03-09-2023, 05:24 PM
Red card?
They laughed that off on the radio, just saying it 'wasn't ideal defending' and had the air of a rugby tackle.
If that happens in an aerial challenge it's going to VAR and probably a red. Can't believe that watching it, had no sense at all it was just a bad tackle.
Soldiersteve
03-09-2023, 05:30 PM
They laughed that off on the radio, just saying it 'wasn't ideal defending' and had the air of a rugby tackle.
If that happens in an aerial challenge it's going to VAR and probably a red. Can't believe that watching it, had no sense at all it was just a bad tackle.
So what happens now? Will there be a retrospective card? Surely the VAR team should get sacked; whats the point of them if they don't flag up an on field assault that would get you arrested elsewhere! Outrageous!
Great result achieved with a team performance and game plan.:flag:
So what happens now? Will there be a retros[pective card? Surely the VAR team should get sacked; whats the point of them if they don't flag up an on field assault that would get you arrested elsewhere! Outrageous!
Great resuly achieved with a team performance and game plan.:flag:
Unlike in England there is little or no chance the officials in this country are going to admit they got it wrong. Never have done and never will do. Zero transparency and VaR is a farce unless there are consequences for continually not seeing what is actually there.
03-09-2023, 05:50 PM
Given Pittodrie is a place we rarely do well if you are going to stop the rot that's the place to do it. Takes the players into the international break with a fair bit of positivity surrounding them, whereas a loss would have made things all doom and gloom. Well done the players and well done SDG :aok:
If there's an upside to our poor start it's that nobody we consider to be season long rivals has really taken full advantage of it when you look at the league. If Aberdeen and / or Hearts had opened up a big gap even this early it would have been real trouble for us, as it is its hard to see Motherwell or St Mirren being consistent enough that the points gap wont narrow, just so long as we can achieve some consistency ourselves. Aberdeen and Hearts probably feel the same way though.
Seafield Scott
03-09-2023, 05:55 PM
Excellent result - was not anticipating that one if I'm honest !! SDG enhanced his credentials big time. Onwards and upwards
03-09-2023, 06:09 PM
Shocker of a decision and shows how mickey mouse our national broadcaster is. Never mind a red in our game, a forearm to the head would be a red card in rugby
Chorley Hibee
03-09-2023, 06:16 PM
Shocker of a decision and shows how mickey mouse our national broadcaster is. Never mind a red in our game, a forearm to the head would be a red card in rugby
I guarantee you they're not laughing and joking if that's a Rangers or Celtic player on the receiving end of that assault.
Because it's Hibs though it's fair game for a laugh.
Spineless *******s, and as you say, Mickey Mouse at best.
03-09-2023, 06:32 PM
I guarantee you they're not laughing and joking if that's a Rangers or Celtic player on the receiving end of that assault.
Because it's Hibs though it's fair game for a laugh.
Spineless *******s, and as you say, Mickey Mouse at best.
Just imagine Porteous had done that, he would be in jail already.
Donegal Hibby
03-09-2023, 07:24 PM
Barry Robson under pressure ? .
https://twitter.com/AberdeenFC/status/1698374841479376994?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet
03-09-2023, 07:29 PM
https://twitter.com/AberdeenFC/status/1698374841479376994?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet
He's rubbish. Really rubbish.
They got a bounce when they appointed him, but he's been guff since.
03-09-2023, 07:32 PM
Red card?
That looks worse and worse with every replay; shocking miss by the ref.......
03-09-2023, 07:32 PM
He's rubbish. Really rubbish.
They got a bounce when they appointed him, but he's been guff since.
Their bounce consisted of mostly 1 goal lucky wins. They aren’t great and neither is he.
03-09-2023, 07:34 PM
And even worse for a ref looking at the replays to.miss it.
03-09-2023, 07:36 PM
That's a horrible, horrible interview. Reminds me of Cathro/Maloney rabbit in the headlights. Was delighted when they appointed him and still am.
Donegal Hibby
03-09-2023, 07:52 PM
That's a horrible, horrible interview. Reminds me of Catho/Maloney rabbit in the headlights. Was delighted when they appointed him and still am.
Agree , think he hit a purple patch when he took over though a few cracks beginning to appear now !
Auckland Hibs
03-09-2023, 07:54 PM
Agree , think he hit a purple patch when he took over though a few cracks beginning to appear now !
Them and the Yams could be looking for a new manager in the next couple of weeks.
Derek McInnes back to the sheep?
03-09-2023, 07:59 PM
Robson should stick to talking about his own team. It wasn’t two tired teams, we were absolutely sound in that regard. We put a massive effort in today and kept going right until the end.
Actually thought Boyle looked a lot sharper today. His end product wasn’t the greatest but in terms of his running and movement he was getting about the pitch much better.
03-09-2023, 08:02 PM
That's a horrible, horrible interview. Reminds me of Cathro/Maloney rabbit in the headlights. Was delighted when they appointed him and still am.
You could clearly see he wasn't happy with some of the comments he was getting from some dons fans at the end when walking down touchline.
Never really liked him as a footballer or manager.
03-09-2023, 08:11 PM
We are up and running now :agree:. I would have taken a point today, so the win is terrific. It’s amazing how often a struggling team wins after sacking a manager.
03-09-2023, 08:13 PM
'No excuses' stop making them then.
Bridge hibs
03-09-2023, 08:17 PM
Goals here
https://www.skysports.com/amp/football/news/11095/12950887/aberdeen-0-2-hibernian-managerless-visitors-beat-dons-to-claim-first-league-win-of-season
Jakhog1
03-09-2023, 08:19 PM
Them and the Yams could be looking for a new manager in the next couple of weeks.
The Gorgie galacticos will be having to look out for 3 managers now
03-09-2023, 08:22 PM
Goals here
https://www.skysports.com/amp/football/news/11095/12950887/aberdeen-0-2-hibernian-managerless-visitors-beat-dons-to-claim-first-league-win-of-season
Doidge 💚
03-09-2023, 08:29 PM
A massive improvement all round with several players looking back to the level we know they can reach.
Special mention to Lewis Miller and Jimmy Jeggo as I thought they were excellent both on Thursday night and this afternoon.
tonyrougier123
03-09-2023, 08:31 PM
A massive improvement all round with several players looking back to the level we know they can reach.
Special mention to Lewis Miller and Jimmy Jeggo as I thought they were excellent both on Thursday night and this afternoon.
Two grafters and good lads,essential going forward
Donegal Hibby
03-09-2023, 08:34 PM
That's a possibility for sure . 78% want Naismith sacked on a poll they've done . Think they have to play one another after the break too ! . Another El SACKIO' match maybe 🤔 . I'd doubt the sheep would go back for McInnes tbh .
SDG here .
https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/competitions/scottish-football/12954472/david-gray-hibs-boss-focused-on-club-and-not-manager-talk
mixumatosis
03-09-2023, 08:40 PM
Doidge 💚
Great to see how chuffed the rest of the team was to see him score. Really think Doidge is gonna have a redemption arc this season and I'll be delighted to see it.
cammy1969
03-09-2023, 08:43 PM
Am not one that takes much notice of other teams, but in my book Aberdeen have been a poor team for a couple seasons. And for what ever reasons they got the so called new manager bounce when he took over but I’d say they are very poor team and I’d take us against us every time. Not wanting to go in to last manager, but feel the right manager in can work with our squad until the next window and get a tune from them imo
03-09-2023, 08:56 PM
What I found impressive was playing away on Thursday - away again today and limited time to even train between the games.
Massive credit to the squad and staff for a brilliant result.
LewysGot2
03-09-2023, 08:57 PM
What I found impressive was playing away on Thursday - away again today and limited time to even train between the games.
Massive credit to the squad and staff for a brilliant result.
It was 28 degrees too. Warm weather training finally paid off :greengrin
Hibby-G
03-09-2023, 09:04 PM
Goals here
Fantastic from Doidge to instantly get back into a goalscoring position after hitting the bar. So many strikers miss opportunities like that and either put their hands on their head, or sulk about it, but not big Doidgey :greengrin
ALF's goal was brilliant too, he's a natural goal-scorer.
speedy_gonzales
03-09-2023, 09:11 PM
Fantastic from Doidge to instantly get back into a goalscoring position after hitting the bar. So many strikers miss opportunities like that and either put their hands on their head, or sulk about it, but not big Doidgey :greengrin
ALF's goal was brilliant too, he's a natural goal-scorer.
His movement between the two headers was brilliant. I had to watch it a few times as he covered about three different positions in 5 second!
I'm not a coach by any means, but I'd impress on kids that it's not always how good you are on the ball, but off the ball movement that is key!
cammy1969
03-09-2023, 09:18 PM
His movement between the two headers was brilliant. I had to watch it a few times as he covered about three different positions in 5 second!
I'm not a coach by any means, but I'd impress on kids that it's not always how good you are on the ball, but off the ball movement that is key!
To me he’s looks much fitter than I’ve seen him since me signed his willingness to chase the loose ball was something we have been missing this season
The tired from Europe excuse doesn't work very well when you've just lost to a team who has been doing the Thursday/Sunday thing for 4 weeks longer than you have.
plhibs
04-09-2023, 01:17 AM
And even worse for a ref looking at the replays to.miss it.
The refs in Scotland don't care a jot about how many mistakes or wrong decisions they make, it only affects them when it involves 2 teams. I was born in 1950 always been a Hibs supporter, this S***E will never change. The game in Scotland is crooked (imo). Wee rant over.:greengrin
Bridge hibs
04-09-2023, 04:24 AM
ALF's goal was brilliant too, he's a natural goal-scorer.Le Fondres goal was utter class, the set up and execution brilliant, his football intelligence and awareness is unreal, really like the guy, plus how fit does he look 😵
Curried
04-09-2023, 04:58 AM
Christ, I though Johnston was a slaver, but Bazza takes it to another level. Hot and sticky FFS.
Musselbound
04-09-2023, 05:23 AM
The tired from Europe excuse doesn't work very well when you've just lost to a team who has been doing the Thursday/Sunday thing for 4 weeks longer than you have.
No.He also says "been travelling away in Europe" when they were at home on Thursday! Pretty cringeworthy interview. I didn't make it to the end.
04-09-2023, 06:59 AM
Le Fondres goal was utter class, the set up and execution brilliant, his football intelligence and awareness is unreal, really like the guy, plus how fit does he look [emoji43]Didn't realize at the time but we Le fondre wins the initial flick on too
Wasn't great defending from there to be fair but we executed it very well
Bridge hibs
04-09-2023, 07:12 AM
Didn't realize at the time but we Le fondre wins the initial flick on too
Wasn't great defending from there to be fair but we executed it very well
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkYeah Le Fondre seemed to have a lot of space and time to pick his spot, what I also noticed was and particularly with Doidges goal was the amount of hibs players in the Aberdeen box with Fish, Le Fondre etc determined to get on the end of things and battle for scraps, as someone alluded to earlier sometimes when a ball smacks off the bar the player turns his back or puts hands over his head but Doidge was so determined to finish that and in seeing it again it was a really good and brave header considering he was under pressure, got a fair bit of power behind it too
Yeah Le Fondre seemed to have a lot of space and time to pick his spot, what I also noticed was and particularly with Doidges goal was the amount of hibs players in the Aberdeen box with Fish, Le Fondre etc determined to get on the end of things and battle for scraps, as someone alluded to earlier sometimes when a ball smacks off the bar the player turns his back or puts hands over his head but Doidge was so determined to finish that and in seeing it again it was a really good and brave header considering he was under pressure, got a fair bit of power behind it too
Watch ALF at his goal. A lot of strikers would have rushed in to try and either header it or try a shot. He knew JN was in a better position so he set himself for the strike and what a strike it was.
04-09-2023, 07:34 AM
Watch ALF at his goal. A lot of strikers would have rushed in to try and either header it or try a shot. He knew JN was in a better position so he set himself for the strike and what a strike it was.
ALF is a very intelligent player. Terrific signing imo.
04-09-2023, 07:44 AM
And sportscene do t even show or discuss it.
Had it been a hibs player they would’ve been all over as they always are